ITAÚ UNIBANCO HOLDING S.A. CNPJ 60.872.504/0001-23 A Publicly-Listed Company NIRE 35300010230 ANNOUNCEMENT TO THE MARKET Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 1st Quarter 2024 Result Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. (“Company”) announces to its shareholders and the market at large that the Complete Financial Statements and the Management Discussion and Analysis for the 1st quarter of 2024 ending March 31, 2024, are already available on the Investor Relations website (www.itau.com.br/investor-relations). Additionally, we forward the information described below: • Press Presentation on the quarterly result, scheduled for 05/07/2024 at 08:00 a.m. (EDT) (Attachment 01); • Presentation of the virtual meeting on the quarterly result, scheduled for Tuesday, 05/07/2024 at 09:00 a.m. (EDT) (Attachment 02); • Institutional Presentation of the 1st quarter of 2024 (Attachment 03). The expectations and tendencies presented are based on information available up to the moment and involve risks, uncertainties, and assumptions that may be beyond our control. These information’s strengthen our commitment to transparency in our disclosures to the many strategic audiences we have. São Paulo ‐ SP, May 07, 2024. Renato Lulia Jacob Group Head of Corporate Strategy, Investor Relations and Corporate Development