Exhibit 99.1

ITAÚ UNIBANCO HOLDING S.A. CNPJ 60.872.504/0001-23 A Publicly Listed Company NIRE 35300010230 MATERIAL FACT Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. (“Company” or “Itaú Unibanco”), in compliance with Article 157, Paragraph 4 of Law 6,404/76 and Resolution no. 44/21 of the Brazilian Securities and Exchange Commission, informs its stockholders and the market in general that as of this date it has revised its projections for the year 2022 in accordance with the provision in item 11 (“Projections”) of the Reference Form. (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (3) Composed of result from loan losses, impairment and discounts granted; (4) commissions and fees (+) income from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations (-) expenses for claims (-) insurance, pension plan and premium bonds selling expenses. It’s worth mentioning that the company considers, for management purposes, a cost of capital of around 14.5% per year. Information on outlooks for the business, projections and operational and financial goals are solely forecasts, based on management’s current outlook in relation to the future of Itaú Unibanco. These expectations are highly dependent on market conditions, general economic performance of the country, of the sector and the international markets. Therefore, our effective results and performance may differ from those forecasted in this prospective information. São Paulo, August 8, 2022 Renato Lulia Jacob Group Head of Investor Relations and Marketing Intelligence Consolidated Brazil1 previous reviewed previous reviewed total credit protfilio2 growing between 9.0% to 12.0% growing between 15.5% to 17.5% growing between 11.5% to 14.5% growing between 19.0% to 21.0% financial margin with clients growing between 20.5% to 23.5% growing between 25.0% to 27.0% growing between 22.0% to 25.0% growing between 26.5% to 28.5% financial margin with the market range from R$1.0 bn to R$3.0 bn maintained range from R$0.3 bn to R$2.3 bn maintained the hedge of the capital ratio with an impact of approximately R$2 billion cost of credit3 range from R$25.0 bn to R$29.0 bn range from R$28.0 bn to R$31.0 bn range from R$23.0 bn to R$27.0 bn range form R$26.0 bn to R$29.0 bn commissions and fees and results from insurance operations4 growing between 3.5% to 6.5% growing between 7.0% to 9.0% growing between 4.0% to 7.0% growing between 7.5% to 9.5% considers the adjusted 2021 result excluding participation in XP Inc. non-interest expenses range from 3.0% to 7.0% maintained range from 3.0% to 7.0% maintained efficiency ratio in Brazil below 40% in 4Q22. Core nominally stable in 2022 effective tax rate rate between 30.0% to 33.0% maintained rate between 31.0% to 34.0% maintained recurring managerial ROE sustainable ROE around 20% capital tier capital above risk appetite