Exhibit 99.1

Itaú Unibanco’s profit totals R$6.8 billion in the third quarter, driven by the increase in commissions and fees and revenue from loan operations Earnings are up 34.8% on a year-on-year basis iti, Itaú’s digital bank, reaches 10 million clients Efficiency ratio decreased 4 percentage points year-on-year, reflecting productivity gains and technology investments São Paulo, November 3, 2021—In the third quarter of 2021, Itaú Unibanco’s recurring managerial result totaled R$ 6.8 billion, up 34.8% year-on-year with recurring managerial return on equity annualized of 19.7%. Results were mainly due to the increase in financial margin with clients, driven by the loan portfolio growth, a lower cost of credit, as a result of the good quality of the portfolio, and growth of commissions and fees, driven by the gradual resumption of economic activity and to commercial based initiatives. In R$ millions (except where otherwise 3Q21 3Q20% 2Q21 % indicated) Recurring Managerial Result 6,779 5,030 34.8% 6,543 3.6% Recurring Managerial Return on Average 19.7% 15.7% 400 bps 18.9% 80 bps Equity—Annualized Total Loan Portfolio¹ 962,335 846,994 13,6% 909,055 5.9% NPL 90 days – Total 2.6% 2.2% 40 bps 2.3% 30 bps (1) It includes financial guarantees provided and corporate securities. The importance of digital means to attract and serve the bank’s clients continues to grow as an add-on to in-person service. In the third quarter of 2021, 5.7 million clients were digitally acquired. NPS for the Super App (mobile channel for individuals) reached 77 points in September 2021. iti, Itaú Unibanco’s major fully digital banking initiative, reached 10 million clients. In the third “Our priority agenda of cultural quarter of 2021, there were more than 2.2 million transformation and digitalization new clients, of which 85% non-account holders. has been making significant In addition to being in high numbers, iti’s clients headway. The improvement of our NPS of the Super App – which are young and with a great potential to strengthen closed September 2021 with 77 their relationship with Itaú Unibanco over time. points –, the ongoing growth of digital channels in connection with This data supports the iVarejo (iRetail Banking) our client relations and iti’s strong 2030 project, which transforms client experience growth are concrete examples of by integrating physical and digital interactions. this transformation. We still have One of the long-term goals of the project is to plenty of work ahead, but these increase the digital sales of the bank fourfold, to indicators are fairly encouraging account for 50% of the bank’s revenue by 2025. since they prove we are on the right track to build, together with our clients, the bank of the future”. Milton Maluhy Filho Itaú Unibanco’s CEO

“Analyzed together with the figures Total loan portfolio¹, meanwhile, was up 13.6% for the first semester, the recurring year-on-year, reaching R$962 billion in managerial result of R$6.8 billion September 2021. This increase reflects the in the third quarter, with a ROE of performance of the loan portfolios for individuals 19.7%, reveals a consistent and very small, small and middle-market trajectory of recovery. We companies, which increased 27.8% and 19.4%, managed to overcome the most critical moments of 2020 and respectively, in the same period. strengthened ourselves for future challenges. Itaú Unibanco has all For individuals, the increase was driven by the the conditions – good provisions, volumes of guaranteed credit lines, such as NPL at historically low levels, mortgage loans (54.2%) and vehicle financing sustainable growth in volumes and (30.8%) on a year-on-year basis. Additionally, portfolios – to end 2021 with solid the highlights were the increases, on a year-on-deliveries and start 2022 following year basis, in personal loans (4.6%) and credit this growth trajectory”. card (25.1%), lines that follow a growth recovery trajectory driven by reduced social distancing Alexsandro Broedel due to the COVID-19 pandemics. Itaú Unibanco’s CFO Cost of credit, which includes provision for loan losses, totaled R$5.2 billion in the third quarter of 2021, down 17.2% on a year-on-year basis, driven by increased provisioning requirements in the first half of 2020, as a consequence of the change in the macroeconomic scenario and of the good credit quality trends noted over 2021. Between July and September 2021, provision for loan losses was R$5.5 billion, down 12.8% on a year-on-year basis. The 90-day NPL ratio reached 2.6%, up 40 basis points on a year-on-year basis. As a result of the economic recovery and higher levels of capital market activity, commissions and fees and revenues from insurance operations were up 4.3% on a year-on-year basis, fostered by increased investment banking activities in public offerings, growth in revenues from credit and debit cards, both for issuing and acquiring activities, and higher gains from performance fees in fund management. It is worth mentioning that, unlike 2020, results do not include the contribution of XP Inc. operation, whose share in capital was segregated from Itaú Unibanco’s business line on May 31, 2021. Non-interest expenses reached R$12.8 billion in the third quarter of 2021, up 1.1% year-on-year, in spite of the partial impact of the 10.97% salary adjustment driven by the collective bargaining labor agreement on our personnel expenses. The efficiency program of the bank has significantly helped the improvement of this performance. Accordingly, efficiency ratio decreased 400 basis points on a year-on-year basis, reflecting productivity gains arising from continuous technology investments. As part of the positive impact agenda, Itaú Unibanco has also formally joined the Net-Zero Banking Alliance (NZBA), an UN-led global banking alliance in line with the Paris Agreement to mobilize the funds required for a global net zero emission economy. The bank’s strategy, which is already carbon neutral for direct emissions (scopes 1 and 2), is to provide active and customized help to its clients in their own transition processes to a low carbon economy, thus decreasing their indirect emissions (scope 3). Based on its expertise and financing capacity, the bank aims at reducing total emissions (scopes 1, 2 and 3) by 50% by 2030 and become carbon neutral by 2050. Also in October 2021, aimed at contributing to the financial education of Brazilian people, and in partnership with Editora Globo, Itaú Unibanco launched Inteligência Financeira (financial intelligence), an independent platform focused on creating content in the

finance world, mainly investments. The proposal is to offer information to both experienced investors who want to improve their knowledge and first-time investors who want to feel safer to begin their journey. Content is available on the website https://inteligenciafinanceira.com.br/ and in our social media (@sigaif) at Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn and Youtube. Further information on results is available on Itaú Unibanco’s Investor Relations website: www.itau.com.br/relacoes-com-investidores. Corporate Communication – Itaú Unibanco imprensa@itau-unibanco.com.br