Exhibit 99.1

ITAÚ UNIBANCO HOLDING S.A. CNPJ 60.872.504/0001-23 A Publicly-Listed Company NIRE 35300010230 ANNOUNCEMENT TO THE MARKET Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 3rd Quarter 2020 Result Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. (“Company”) announces to its shareholders and the market at large that the Complete Financial Statements and the Management Discussion and Analysis for the 3rd quarter of 2020 ending September 30, 2020 are already available on the Investor Relations website (www.itau.com.br/investor-relations). Additionally, we forward the information described below: • Press Presentation on the quarterly result, scheduled for 11/04/2020 at 8:30 am (Brasília official time) (Attachment 01);• Presentation for public conference calls on the quarterly result, scheduled for Wednesday, 11/04/2020, in Portuguese at 08:00 am (EDT) and in English at 09:30 am (EDT) (Attachment 02);• Institutional Presentation of the 3rd quarter of 2020 (Attachment 03).The expectations and tendencies presented are based on information available up to the moment and involve risks, uncertainties, and assumptions that may be beyond our control. These information’s strengthen our commitment to transparency in our disclosures to the many strategic audiences we have. São Paulo - SP, November 03, 2020. Alexsandro Broedel Group Executive Finance Director and Head of Investor Relations

Attachment 01 (portuguese only)

Teleconferência com a Imprensa Resultados 3T20 São Paulo, 4 de novembro de 2020 Candido Botelho Bracher Presidente e CEO Alexsandro Broedel Diretor Executivo de Finanças Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 1 Não CorporativoTeleconferência com a Imprensa Resultados 3T20 São Paulo, 4 de novembro de 2020 Candido Botelho Bracher Presidente e CEO Alexsandro Broedel Diretor Executivo de Finanças Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 1 Não Corporativo

Contexto Mome Momento nto atual atual Atividade econômica Nossos destaques do trimestre 1 Expectativa de crescimento trimestral do PIB (base 100 = 4T19) 3T20 vs. 3T19 100 Originação de 98 65% 95 Crédito imobiliário LANÇAMENTOS 88 Crédito Imobiliário com Juros de Poupança Crédito com Garantia de Imóvel Financiado 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 3T20 vs. 3T19 1 Originação de Dívida pública em relação ao PIB (%) 47% 92,5% crédito para veículos 76,5% 75,8% Emissão de renda 2018 2019 2020 ~USD 9,5bi Em 28 operações variável Brasil Índice de Atividade Econômica - Itaú Unibanco² Ações conjuntas 100 92 R$ 16,4 bi com o Governo 57 • Linha de crédito emergencial (Pronampe) • Fundo Garantidor para investimentos (FGI BNDES) 13/3 28/3 17/10 (1) Expectativa: Equipe Econômica do Itaú Unibanco. (2) Considera o consumo de bens e de serviços (em operações da Itaucard) e uma proxy para a energia elétrica industrial. 2 Não CorporativoContexto Mome Momento nto atual atual Atividade econômica Nossos destaques do trimestre 1 Expectativa de crescimento trimestral do PIB (base 100 = 4T19) 3T20 vs. 3T19 100 Originação de 98 65% 95 Crédito imobiliário LANÇAMENTOS 88 Crédito Imobiliário com Juros de Poupança Crédito com Garantia de Imóvel Financiado 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 3T20 vs. 3T19 1 Originação de Dívida pública em relação ao PIB (%) 47% 92,5% crédito para veículos 76,5% 75,8% Emissão de renda 2018 2019 2020 ~USD 9,5bi Em 28 operações variável Brasil Índice de Atividade Econômica - Itaú Unibanco² Ações conjuntas 100 92 R$ 16,4 bi com o Governo 57 • Linha de crédito emergencial (Pronampe) • Fundo Garantidor para investimentos (FGI BNDES) 13/3 28/3 17/10 (1) Expectativa: Equipe Econômica do Itaú Unibanco. (2) Considera o consumo de bens e de serviços (em operações da Itaucard) e uma proxy para a energia elétrica industrial. 2 Não Corporativo

Destaques financeiros 3T20 Em R$ bilhões 3T20 vs. 2T20 Carteira de crédito 7,3 7,2 R$ 847,0 bilhões Lucro líquido 5,0 + 4,4% 4,2 3,9 recorrente Margem financeira com clientes R$ 5,0 bi R$ 15,6 bilhões 3T19 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 + 19,6% - 5,5% (1) Custo do crédito 23,7% 23,5% R$ 6,3 bilhões ROE recorrente 15,7% - 18,7% 13,5% 12,8% 15,7% (2) Receita de serviços e seguros 13,0% 13,0% 12,5% 12,5% 12,5% ROE recorrente (%) R$ 11,1 bilhões Custo de capital médio (%) + 12,0% 3T19 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 (1) Despesa de Provisão para Créditos de Liquidação Duvidosa + Recuperação de Créditos + Impairment + Descontos Concedidos); (2) Resultado de Seguros inclui as Receitas de Seguros, Previdência e Capitalização, líquido das Despesas com Sinistros e Comercialização Espaço reservado para rodapé 3 Não CorporativoDestaques financeiros 3T20 Em R$ bilhões 3T20 vs. 2T20 Carteira de crédito 7,3 7,2 R$ 847,0 bilhões Lucro líquido 5,0 + 4,4% 4,2 3,9 recorrente Margem financeira com clientes R$ 5,0 bi R$ 15,6 bilhões 3T19 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 + 19,6% - 5,5% (1) Custo do crédito 23,7% 23,5% R$ 6,3 bilhões ROE recorrente 15,7% - 18,7% 13,5% 12,8% 15,7% (2) Receita de serviços e seguros 13,0% 13,0% 12,5% 12,5% 12,5% ROE recorrente (%) R$ 11,1 bilhões Custo de capital médio (%) + 12,0% 3T19 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 (1) Despesa de Provisão para Créditos de Liquidação Duvidosa + Recuperação de Créditos + Impairment + Descontos Concedidos); (2) Resultado de Seguros inclui as Receitas de Seguros, Previdência e Capitalização, líquido das Despesas com Sinistros e Comercialização Espaço reservado para rodapé 3 Não Corporativo

Carteira de crédito 3T20 Em R$ bilhões Set/20 Jun/20D' Set/19D' Originação de crédito¹ 3T20 2T20 No trimestre 237,7 228,8 3,9% 229,7 3,5% Pessoas Físicas vs. 2T20 vs. 1T20 7 7,5 7 2,9 6,4% 8 3,3 -7,0% Cartão de Crédito Pessoas físicas + - 23% 7% 3 6,6 3 7,3 -1,7% 3 4,2 7,0% Crédito Pessoal Micro, pequenas e médias empresas + - 57% 1% 5 0,8 50,4 0,8% 49,3 2,9% Crédito Consignado Grandes empresas - 19% + 19% 2 1,5 19,5 10,4% 18,0 19,6% Veículos 2 Total Brasil + 10% + 7% 5 1,3 48 ,8 5,1% 44, 8 14,3% Crédito Imobiliário Emissão de títulos privados ³ - 57% + 172% 1 22,5 107,4 14,0% 89 ,5 36,9% Micro, Pequenas e Médias Empresas 104,5 1 05,8 -1,2% 89,5 16,7% Crédito bancário Linhas incentivadas/garantidas - Governo 18,0 1,6 1003,2% - - Movimentação do crédito para pessoas físicas 360,2 3 36,2 7,1% 3 19,2 12,8% Total PF + Micro, pequenas e médias empresas Saldo Set/20 Grandes empresas 264,8 2 59,2 2,1% 213,2 24,2% médio vs. Jun/20 1 78,1 1 75,4 1,6% 1 51,5 17,5% Operações de crédito Crédito sob medida + 10% estável 86,7 8 3,9 3,4% 61,7 40,6% Títulos privados - 16% - Cheque especial 10% Total Brasil 625,0 5 95,5 5,0% 5 32,4 17,4% - 15% - Crediário 3% 222,0 215,9 2,9% 171,0 29,8% América Latina 847,0 811,3 4,4% 70 3,4 20,4% - Total com garantias financeiras e títulos privados Cartão de crédito rotativo - 16% 16% (1) Não considera originação de cartão de crédito, cheque especial, renegociação de dívida e outros créditos rotativos. Média por dia útil no período, exceto para emissão de títulos privados; (2) Não inclui emissão de títulos privados; (3) Fonte: ANBIMA. Considera o volume total das emissões de títulos privados de 4 renda fixa e híbridos, coordenadas pelo Itaú Unibanco no mercado local (inclui volume distribuído). Não CorporativoCarteira de crédito 3T20 Em R$ bilhões Set/20 Jun/20D' Set/19D' Originação de crédito¹ 3T20 2T20 No trimestre 237,7 228,8 3,9% 229,7 3,5% Pessoas Físicas vs. 2T20 vs. 1T20 7 7,5 7 2,9 6,4% 8 3,3 -7,0% Cartão de Crédito Pessoas físicas + - 23% 7% 3 6,6 3 7,3 -1,7% 3 4,2 7,0% Crédito Pessoal Micro, pequenas e médias empresas + - 57% 1% 5 0,8 50,4 0,8% 49,3 2,9% Crédito Consignado Grandes empresas - 19% + 19% 2 1,5 19,5 10,4% 18,0 19,6% Veículos 2 Total Brasil + 10% + 7% 5 1,3 48 ,8 5,1% 44, 8 14,3% Crédito Imobiliário Emissão de títulos privados ³ - 57% + 172% 1 22,5 107,4 14,0% 89 ,5 36,9% Micro, Pequenas e Médias Empresas 104,5 1 05,8 -1,2% 89,5 16,7% Crédito bancário Linhas incentivadas/garantidas - Governo 18,0 1,6 1003,2% - - Movimentação do crédito para pessoas físicas 360,2 3 36,2 7,1% 3 19,2 12,8% Total PF + Micro, pequenas e médias empresas Saldo Set/20 Grandes empresas 264,8 2 59,2 2,1% 213,2 24,2% médio vs. Jun/20 1 78,1 1 75,4 1,6% 1 51,5 17,5% Operações de crédito Crédito sob medida + 10% estável 86,7 8 3,9 3,4% 61,7 40,6% Títulos privados - 16% - Cheque especial 10% Total Brasil 625,0 5 95,5 5,0% 5 32,4 17,4% - 15% - Crediário 3% 222,0 215,9 2,9% 171,0 29,8% América Latina 847,0 811,3 4,4% 70 3,4 20,4% - Total com garantias financeiras e títulos privados Cartão de crédito rotativo - 16% 16% (1) Não considera originação de cartão de crédito, cheque especial, renegociação de dívida e outros créditos rotativos. Média por dia útil no período, exceto para emissão de títulos privados; (2) Não inclui emissão de títulos privados; (3) Fonte: ANBIMA. Considera o volume total das emissões de títulos privados de 4 renda fixa e híbridos, coordenadas pelo Itaú Unibanco no mercado local (inclui volume distribuído). Não Corporativo

Margem financeira com clientes 3T20 Margem média anualizada % - Consolidado Margem média anualizada % - Brasil 12,1% 12,1% 12,2% 12,2% 11,8% 11,9% 10,0% 10,0% 10,0% 10,0% 9,8% 9,8% 11,1% 9,2% 10,2% 8,4% 9,0% 7,5% 9,6% 7,7% 9,2% 9,2% 7,6% 7,6% 9,2% 7,5% 9,0% 7,4% 8,4% 6,7% 5,4% 4,3% 4,4% 5,2% 3,7% 4,1% 3T18 4T18 1T19 2T19 3T19 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 3T18 4T18 1T19 2T19 3T19 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 Margem financeira com clientes Margem financeira com clientes ajustado ao risco Variação da margem financeira com clientes Em R$ bilhões R$ 0,6 bi 16,5 15,6 15,4 0,8 0,1 0,01 14,8 (1,0) (0,4) (0,4) (0,03) 1 1 2T20 Capital de Giro Operações Mix de segmentos Mix de produtos Spread de Ativos Volume Médio América Latina e Operações Capital de Giro 3T20 3 2 Próprio e outros Sensíveis a Spreads varejo outros Sensíveis a Spreads Próprio e outros 2T20 2T20 3T20 3T20 (1) Inclui o capital alocado às áreas de negócio (exceto tesouraria), além do capital de giro da corporação; (2) Mudança na composição dos ativos com risco de crédito entre períodos no Brasil e impacto das linhas de crédito incentivadas (governo); (3) Outros 5 considera: efeito da maior quantidade de dias corridos no trimestre, margem financeira de passivos e operações estruturadas do Atacado. Não CorporativoMargem financeira com clientes 3T20 Margem média anualizada % - Consolidado Margem média anualizada % - Brasil 12,1% 12,1% 12,2% 12,2% 11,8% 11,9% 10,0% 10,0% 10,0% 10,0% 9,8% 9,8% 11,1% 9,2% 10,2% 8,4% 9,0% 7,5% 9,6% 7,7% 9,2% 9,2% 7,6% 7,6% 9,2% 7,5% 9,0% 7,4% 8,4% 6,7% 5,4% 4,3% 4,4% 5,2% 3,7% 4,1% 3T18 4T18 1T19 2T19 3T19 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 3T18 4T18 1T19 2T19 3T19 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 Margem financeira com clientes Margem financeira com clientes ajustado ao risco Variação da margem financeira com clientes Em R$ bilhões R$ 0,6 bi 16,5 15,6 15,4 0,8 0,1 0,01 14,8 (1,0) (0,4) (0,4) (0,03) 1 1 2T20 Capital de Giro Operações Mix de segmentos Mix de produtos Spread de Ativos Volume Médio América Latina e Operações Capital de Giro 3T20 3 2 Próprio e outros Sensíveis a Spreads varejo outros Sensíveis a Spreads Próprio e outros 2T20 2T20 3T20 3T20 (1) Inclui o capital alocado às áreas de negócio (exceto tesouraria), além do capital de giro da corporação; (2) Mudança na composição dos ativos com risco de crédito entre períodos no Brasil e impacto das linhas de crédito incentivadas (governo); (3) Outros 5 considera: efeito da maior quantidade de dias corridos no trimestre, margem financeira de passivos e operações estruturadas do Atacado. Não Corporativo

Varejo Carte Carte ira ira Fl exibi flexibi liz liada zada Carteira flexibilizada por produto (em R$ bilhões) R$ 53,5 bilhões Saldo em 30 de setembro de 2020 (6% da carteira total) 13,7 39,8 Saldo da carteira com Pessoas Micro e (11% da carteira MPMEs) (17% da carteira PF) flexibilização das condições de físicas pequenas empresas pagamentos para pessoas físicas, Crédito imobiliário 16,6 Capital de giro 11,8 micro e pequenas empresas Crédito pessoal 14,8 Veículos 1,9 Veículos 4,6 Cartões 2,7 100% em dia Consignado 1,1 ao final de fevereiro 56% 0,6% Perfil de risco da carteira tem garantia real Setembro de 2020 6,4% Em dia Carência a vencer 88% 93,1% Atraso entre 15-90 dias 24,8% sem atraso* nos ratings AA a C Atraso acima de 90 dias 68,3% (*) Considera a carteira em dia e carência a vencer. 6 Não CorporativoVarejo Carte Carte ira ira Fl exibi flexibi liz liada zada Carteira flexibilizada por produto (em R$ bilhões) R$ 53,5 bilhões Saldo em 30 de setembro de 2020 (6% da carteira total) 13,7 39,8 Saldo da carteira com Pessoas Micro e (11% da carteira MPMEs) (17% da carteira PF) flexibilização das condições de físicas pequenas empresas pagamentos para pessoas físicas, Crédito imobiliário 16,6 Capital de giro 11,8 micro e pequenas empresas Crédito pessoal 14,8 Veículos 1,9 Veículos 4,6 Cartões 2,7 100% em dia Consignado 1,1 ao final de fevereiro 56% 0,6% Perfil de risco da carteira tem garantia real Setembro de 2020 6,4% Em dia Carência a vencer 88% 93,1% Atraso entre 15-90 dias 24,8% sem atraso* nos ratings AA a C Atraso acima de 90 dias 68,3% (*) Considera a carteira em dia e carência a vencer. 6 Não Corporativo

Provisão para perda de crédito 3T20 Em R$ bilhões Custo do crédito¹ 5,3% Modelo de perda esperada 3,9% 3,3% 3,0% Relação entre 2,6% Alocação da provisão total o custo do crédito¹ anualizado 10,1 7,8 Set/20 vs. Set/19 e a carteira 6,3 5,8 4,5 de crédito² - (%) Total 51,1 + 48,3% 49,3 Perda Esperada 3T19 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 Perda Potencial 34,5 + 120,5% Relacionada à perda esperada em 25,7 29,0 R$ 15,8 bi Índice de cobertura Varejo e perdas potenciais do Atacado. (NPL 90 dias - %) 1.013% 920% 13,1 Atacado - Brasil Ratings agravados + 8,9% Relacionada a agravamento da classificação de risco de operações em R$ 0,9 bi 470% América Latina 11,4 atraso e de operações renegociadas. 11,0 10,1 341% 487% Total 339% Atraso Varejo - Brasil - 0,6% 253% 281% 215% Relacionado ao provisionamento 12,1 11,2 11,1 208% R$ (0,1) bi 212% mínimo requerido em função do atraso. 169% set/19 dez/19 mar/20 jun/20 set/20 Set/19 Jun/20 Set/20 (1) Despesa de Provisão para Créditos de Liquidação Duvidosa + Recuperação de Créditos + Impairment + Descontos Concedidos; (2) Saldo médio da carteira de crédito com avais, fianças e títulos privados considerando-se os dois últimos trimestres. 7 Não CorporativoProvisão para perda de crédito 3T20 Em R$ bilhões Custo do crédito¹ 5,3% Modelo de perda esperada 3,9% 3,3% 3,0% Relação entre 2,6% Alocação da provisão total o custo do crédito¹ anualizado 10,1 7,8 Set/20 vs. Set/19 e a carteira 6,3 5,8 4,5 de crédito² - (%) Total 51,1 + 48,3% 49,3 Perda Esperada 3T19 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 Perda Potencial 34,5 + 120,5% Relacionada à perda esperada em 25,7 29,0 R$ 15,8 bi Índice de cobertura Varejo e perdas potenciais do Atacado. (NPL 90 dias - %) 1.013% 920% 13,1 Atacado - Brasil Ratings agravados + 8,9% Relacionada a agravamento da classificação de risco de operações em R$ 0,9 bi 470% América Latina 11,4 atraso e de operações renegociadas. 11,0 10,1 341% 487% Total 339% Atraso Varejo - Brasil - 0,6% 253% 281% 215% Relacionado ao provisionamento 12,1 11,2 11,1 208% R$ (0,1) bi 212% mínimo requerido em função do atraso. 169% set/19 dez/19 mar/20 jun/20 set/20 Set/19 Jun/20 Set/20 (1) Despesa de Provisão para Créditos de Liquidação Duvidosa + Recuperação de Créditos + Impairment + Descontos Concedidos; (2) Saldo médio da carteira de crédito com avais, fianças e títulos privados considerando-se os dois últimos trimestres. 7 Não Corporativo

Digitalização 3T20 Crescimento e qualidade digital Canais digitais: o novo padrão Fluxo online de abertura de contas Aumento de 16,2% de clientes digitais¹ Em milhares, no trimestre em 12 meses 645 512 13,7 Clientes digitais 12,2 Pessoa física Pessoas físicas 341 Pessoa jurídica 276 268 8,8 8 Cartonistas 6 6,9 10,7 Empresas 4 3 5,5 2 1,2 1,2 1,1 3T19 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 Set/18 Set/19 Set/20 Para clientes pessoas física % das operações realizadas nos canais digitais Disponibilidade (%) 3T20 2T20 99,7% A disponibilidade dos 98% 97% Transferências canais digitais 89% 87% Pagamentos permanece no maior 98,9% patamar histórico. 50% 46% Investimentos Crédito 24% 25% Jan/19 Set/20 (1) Considera correntistas (pessoa física e empresas) e cartonistas digitais. 8 Não CorporativoDigitalização 3T20 Crescimento e qualidade digital Canais digitais: o novo padrão Fluxo online de abertura de contas Aumento de 16,2% de clientes digitais¹ Em milhares, no trimestre em 12 meses 645 512 13,7 Clientes digitais 12,2 Pessoa física Pessoas físicas 341 Pessoa jurídica 276 268 8,8 8 Cartonistas 6 6,9 10,7 Empresas 4 3 5,5 2 1,2 1,2 1,1 3T19 4T19 1T20 2T20 3T20 Set/18 Set/19 Set/20 Para clientes pessoas física % das operações realizadas nos canais digitais Disponibilidade (%) 3T20 2T20 99,7% A disponibilidade dos 98% 97% Transferências canais digitais 89% 87% Pagamentos permanece no maior 98,9% patamar histórico. 50% 46% Investimentos Crédito 24% 25% Jan/19 Set/20 (1) Considera correntistas (pessoa física e empresas) e cartonistas digitais. 8 Não Corporativo

Perspectivas Níveis de liquidez e capitalização adequados aos nossos cenários de stress test. Expansão da carteira de crédito impulsionada principalmente pelo segmento de pessoas físicas, em linha com a recuperação da atividade econômica e níveis de confiança dos clientes. Este crescimento deverá ser suportado por produtos de menor risco e menor taxa de juros como consignado, financiamento imobiliário e de veículos. Queda na demanda de crédito no segmento de grandes empresas à medida que o acesso ao mercado de capitais apresente oportunidades mais eficientes de captação e liquidez. Redução adicional da taxa média da margem financeira com clientes (NIM) devido à progressiva mudança do mix da carteira de crédito entre produtos e impacto da menor taxa de juros na remuneração do nosso capital de giro próprio e margem de passivos. Crescimento das receitas de serviços e seguros em linha com a tendência de recuperação da atividade econômica, reabertura do mercado de capitais e lançamentos de novos canais, produtos e serviços. Redução progressiva no custo do crédito ancorado no modelo de perda esperada e recuperação econômica do país. Entretanto o modelo reagirá prontamente a mudanças no cenário macroeconômico do país e as condições financeiras dos nossos clientes. A gestão estratégica de custos baseada no contínuo investimento em tecnologia, nas novas formas de trabalho, na otimização dos canais de distribuição, além dos projetos estruturais de eficiência continuará trazendo benefícios nos próximos trimestres. Nota: As perspectivas apresentadas neste slide não devem ser entendidas como projeção formal de performance financeira para o ano de 2020. 9 Não CorporativoPerspectivas Níveis de liquidez e capitalização adequados aos nossos cenários de stress test. Expansão da carteira de crédito impulsionada principalmente pelo segmento de pessoas físicas, em linha com a recuperação da atividade econômica e níveis de confiança dos clientes. Este crescimento deverá ser suportado por produtos de menor risco e menor taxa de juros como consignado, financiamento imobiliário e de veículos. Queda na demanda de crédito no segmento de grandes empresas à medida que o acesso ao mercado de capitais apresente oportunidades mais eficientes de captação e liquidez. Redução adicional da taxa média da margem financeira com clientes (NIM) devido à progressiva mudança do mix da carteira de crédito entre produtos e impacto da menor taxa de juros na remuneração do nosso capital de giro próprio e margem de passivos. Crescimento das receitas de serviços e seguros em linha com a tendência de recuperação da atividade econômica, reabertura do mercado de capitais e lançamentos de novos canais, produtos e serviços. Redução progressiva no custo do crédito ancorado no modelo de perda esperada e recuperação econômica do país. Entretanto o modelo reagirá prontamente a mudanças no cenário macroeconômico do país e as condições financeiras dos nossos clientes. A gestão estratégica de custos baseada no contínuo investimento em tecnologia, nas novas formas de trabalho, na otimização dos canais de distribuição, além dos projetos estruturais de eficiência continuará trazendo benefícios nos próximos trimestres. Nota: As perspectivas apresentadas neste slide não devem ser entendidas como projeção formal de performance financeira para o ano de 2020. 9 Não Corporativo

Participação Mome XP I nto nc. atual Histórico Maio/2017 Agosto/2018 O Itaú Unibanco anunciou a intenção de O Itaú Unibanco divulga compromisso com o adquirir o controle da XP Inc. em etapas BACEN de não adquirir o controle da XP Inc. 1. Cisão dessa linha de negócio Estudos em estágio A eventual cisão não será concretizada antes de 31 de dezembro de 2020. Se ocorrer: avançado acerca ▪ Segregação em uma nova sociedade de capital aberto (“Newco”) que deterá exclusivamente 41,05% de ações da XP Inc. da participação de ▪ Os acionistas do Itaú Unibanco receberão participação acionária na Newco 46,05% na ▪ A Newco passará a ser parte do Acordo de Acionistas da XP Inc. e terá a mesma estrutura de controle do Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. XP Inc. 2. Venda de 5% do capital social da XP Inc. Valor contábil em Set/20 ▪ Visando monetizar parte do investimento, gerando aumento do índice de Capital Principal de Basileia III. ▪ Se concretizada, e a depender das condições aplicáveis de mercado, poderá ser realizada por meio de uma ou R$9,6 bilhões mais ofertas públicas realizadas em bolsas de valores. Referidas operações ainda dependem de aprovação do Conselho de Administração do Itaú Unibanco, que avaliará detalhadamente as condições a elas aplicáveis e seus efeitos. Em 2022 Após aprovação do BACEN, o Itaú Unibanco adquirirá mais 11,5% do capital social da XP Inc. Qualquer eventual nova decisão, negociação ou transação relacionada à participação acionária do Itaú Unibanco na XP Inc. será prontamente comunicada ao mercado. 10 10 Não CorporativoParticipação Mome XP I nto nc. atual Histórico Maio/2017 Agosto/2018 O Itaú Unibanco anunciou a intenção de O Itaú Unibanco divulga compromisso com o adquirir o controle da XP Inc. em etapas BACEN de não adquirir o controle da XP Inc. 1. Cisão dessa linha de negócio Estudos em estágio A eventual cisão não será concretizada antes de 31 de dezembro de 2020. Se ocorrer: avançado acerca ▪ Segregação em uma nova sociedade de capital aberto (“Newco”) que deterá exclusivamente 41,05% de ações da XP Inc. da participação de ▪ Os acionistas do Itaú Unibanco receberão participação acionária na Newco 46,05% na ▪ A Newco passará a ser parte do Acordo de Acionistas da XP Inc. e terá a mesma estrutura de controle do Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. XP Inc. 2. Venda de 5% do capital social da XP Inc. Valor contábil em Set/20 ▪ Visando monetizar parte do investimento, gerando aumento do índice de Capital Principal de Basileia III. ▪ Se concretizada, e a depender das condições aplicáveis de mercado, poderá ser realizada por meio de uma ou R$9,6 bilhões mais ofertas públicas realizadas em bolsas de valores. Referidas operações ainda dependem de aprovação do Conselho de Administração do Itaú Unibanco, que avaliará detalhadamente as condições a elas aplicáveis e seus efeitos. Em 2022 Após aprovação do BACEN, o Itaú Unibanco adquirirá mais 11,5% do capital social da XP Inc. Qualquer eventual nova decisão, negociação ou transação relacionada à participação acionária do Itaú Unibanco na XP Inc. será prontamente comunicada ao mercado. 10 10 Não Corporativo

Teleconferência com a Imprensa Resultados 3T20 São Paulo, 4 de novembro de 2020 Candido Botelho Bracher Presidente e CEO Alexsandro Broedel Diretor Executivo de Finanças Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 11 Não CorporativoTeleconferência com a Imprensa Resultados 3T20 São Paulo, 4 de novembro de 2020 Candido Botelho Bracher Presidente e CEO Alexsandro Broedel Diretor Executivo de Finanças Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 11 Não Corporativo

Attachment 02

Conference call 3Q20 Earnings review th São Paulo, November 4 , 2020 Candido Botelho Bracher President and CEO Alexsandro Broedel Executive Director, Group Head of Finance Renato Lulia Jacob Group Head of Investor Relations and Market Intelligence Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 1 Não CorporativoConference call 3Q20 Earnings review th São Paulo, November 4 , 2020 Candido Botelho Bracher President and CEO Alexsandro Broedel Executive Director, Group Head of Finance Renato Lulia Jacob Group Head of Investor Relations and Market Intelligence Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 1 Não Corporativo

Context Mome Current nto outl atual ook Economic activity Our Quarter Highlights Prospect of Brazilian GDP¹ quarterly growth (base 100 = 4Q19) 3Q20 vs. 3Q19 Mortgage 100 98 65% 95 origination NEW RELEASES 88 Mortgage Loans with Savings Deposit Interest Credit Line Secured by Financed Property 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 3Q20 vs. 3Q19 Auto loans Public debt to GDP¹ (%) 47% 92.5% origination 76.5% 75.8% Equity issuance 2018 2019 2020 ~USD9.5 bn In 28 operations in Brazil Itaú Economic Activity Index² 2020 (base 100 = March level, pre-crisis) Government sponsored 100 92 R$16.4 bi Facilities 57 • Emergency credit line (Pronampe³) • Investment Guarantee Fund (FGI BNDES) 03/13 03/28 10/17 (1) Forecast by Itaú Unibanco Economic Team, (2) Considers the consumption of goods, services (in Itaucard operations) and a proxy for industrial electricity, (3) Pronampe is a national support program for very small and small companies. 2 Não CorporativoContext Mome Current nto outl atual ook Economic activity Our Quarter Highlights Prospect of Brazilian GDP¹ quarterly growth (base 100 = 4Q19) 3Q20 vs. 3Q19 Mortgage 100 98 65% 95 origination NEW RELEASES 88 Mortgage Loans with Savings Deposit Interest Credit Line Secured by Financed Property 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 3Q20 vs. 3Q19 Auto loans Public debt to GDP¹ (%) 47% 92.5% origination 76.5% 75.8% Equity issuance 2018 2019 2020 ~USD9.5 bn In 28 operations in Brazil Itaú Economic Activity Index² 2020 (base 100 = March level, pre-crisis) Government sponsored 100 92 R$16.4 bi Facilities 57 • Emergency credit line (Pronampe³) • Investment Guarantee Fund (FGI BNDES) 03/13 03/28 10/17 (1) Forecast by Itaú Unibanco Economic Team, (2) Considers the consumption of goods, services (in Itaucard operations) and a proxy for industrial electricity, (3) Pronampe is a national support program for very small and small companies. 2 Não Corporativo

Financial Highlights 3 Não CorporativoFinancial Highlights 3 Não Corporativo

Financial Highlights 3Q20 In R$ billions 3Q20 vs. 2Q20 Credit portfolio 7.3 7.2 R$847.0 bn Recurring 5.0 + 4.4% 4.2 3.9 net income Financial margin with clients R$5.0 bn R$15.6 bn 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 + 19.6% - 5.5% Cost of Credit¹ R$6.3 bn 23.7% 23.5% Recurring ROE - 18.7% 15.7% 13.5% 12.8% Commissions, fees and result 15.7% 2 from insurance operations 13.0% 13.0% Recurring ROE (%) 12.5% 12.5% 12.5% R$11.1 bn Average Cost of Capital (%) + 12.0% 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 (1) Provision for Loan Losses + Recovery of Loans + Impairment + Discounts Granted.; Revenues from Insurance includes the Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations after Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. Espaço reservado para rodapé 4 Não CorporativoFinancial Highlights 3Q20 In R$ billions 3Q20 vs. 2Q20 Credit portfolio 7.3 7.2 R$847.0 bn Recurring 5.0 + 4.4% 4.2 3.9 net income Financial margin with clients R$5.0 bn R$15.6 bn 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 + 19.6% - 5.5% Cost of Credit¹ R$6.3 bn 23.7% 23.5% Recurring ROE - 18.7% 15.7% 13.5% 12.8% Commissions, fees and result 15.7% 2 from insurance operations 13.0% 13.0% Recurring ROE (%) 12.5% 12.5% 12.5% R$11.1 bn Average Cost of Capital (%) + 12.0% 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 (1) Provision for Loan Losses + Recovery of Loans + Impairment + Discounts Granted.; Revenues from Insurance includes the Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations after Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. Espaço reservado para rodapé 4 Não Corporativo

Credit portfolio 3Q20 In R$ billions Credit origination¹ Sep-20 Jun-20D' Sep-19D' 3Q20 2Q20 In the quarter vs. 2Q20 vs. 1Q20 Individuals 2 37.7 228.8 3.9% 229.7 3.5% Individuals + 23% - 7% Credit card loans 77.5 7 2.9 6.4% 8 3.3 -7.0% Personal loans 3 6.6 3 7.3 -1.7% 34.2 7.0% Very Small, Small and Middle Market + 57% - 1% Payroll loans 5 0.8 50.4 0.8% 49.3 2.9% Corporate - + 19% 19% Vehicle loans 21.5 1 9.5 10.4% 1 8.0 19.6% 2 Total Brazil + 10% + 7% Mortgage loans 51.3 48.8 5.1% 44. 8 14.3% Private securities issuance³ - 57% + 172% Very Small, Small and Middle Market Loans 1 22.5 1 07.4 14.0% 89.5 36.9% Banking loans 1 04.5 1 05.8 -1.2% 8 9.5 16.7% Government sponsored/guaranteed facilities 18.0 1 .6 1003.2% - - Change in credit for individuals 3 60.2 3 36.2 7.1% 319.2 12.8% Individuals + SME’s Loans Average Sep-20 Corporate loans 264.8 259.2 2.1% 2 13.2 24.2% balance vs. Jun-20 178.1 1 75.4 1.6% 1 51.5 17.5% Credit operations 10% Personalised credit + stable 86.7 8 3.9 3.4% 6 1.7 40.6% Corporate Securities - Overdraft 16% - 10% Total Brazil 6 25.0 595.5 5.0% 5 32.4 17.4% Installment credit - 15% - 3% Latin America 2 22.0 215.9 2.9% 171.0 29.8% - 16% Revolving credit card - 16% Total with Financial Guarantees and Corporate Securities 847.0 811.3 4.4% 703.4 20.4% Note: (1) Does not consider origination of credit card, overdraft, debt renegotiation and other revolving credits. Average origination per working day in the period, except for private securities issuance, (2) Does not include private securities issuance, (3) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association). Considers total volume of fixed income and hybrid private securities issuance arranged by Itaú Unibanco on the local market (includes distributed volumes). 5 Não CorporativoCredit portfolio 3Q20 In R$ billions Credit origination¹ Sep-20 Jun-20D' Sep-19D' 3Q20 2Q20 In the quarter vs. 2Q20 vs. 1Q20 Individuals 2 37.7 228.8 3.9% 229.7 3.5% Individuals + 23% - 7% Credit card loans 77.5 7 2.9 6.4% 8 3.3 -7.0% Personal loans 3 6.6 3 7.3 -1.7% 34.2 7.0% Very Small, Small and Middle Market + 57% - 1% Payroll loans 5 0.8 50.4 0.8% 49.3 2.9% Corporate - + 19% 19% Vehicle loans 21.5 1 9.5 10.4% 1 8.0 19.6% 2 Total Brazil + 10% + 7% Mortgage loans 51.3 48.8 5.1% 44. 8 14.3% Private securities issuance³ - 57% + 172% Very Small, Small and Middle Market Loans 1 22.5 1 07.4 14.0% 89.5 36.9% Banking loans 1 04.5 1 05.8 -1.2% 8 9.5 16.7% Government sponsored/guaranteed facilities 18.0 1 .6 1003.2% - - Change in credit for individuals 3 60.2 3 36.2 7.1% 319.2 12.8% Individuals + SME’s Loans Average Sep-20 Corporate loans 264.8 259.2 2.1% 2 13.2 24.2% balance vs. Jun-20 178.1 1 75.4 1.6% 1 51.5 17.5% Credit operations 10% Personalised credit + stable 86.7 8 3.9 3.4% 6 1.7 40.6% Corporate Securities - Overdraft 16% - 10% Total Brazil 6 25.0 595.5 5.0% 5 32.4 17.4% Installment credit - 15% - 3% Latin America 2 22.0 215.9 2.9% 171.0 29.8% - 16% Revolving credit card - 16% Total with Financial Guarantees and Corporate Securities 847.0 811.3 4.4% 703.4 20.4% Note: (1) Does not consider origination of credit card, overdraft, debt renegotiation and other revolving credits. Average origination per working day in the period, except for private securities issuance, (2) Does not include private securities issuance, (3) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association). Considers total volume of fixed income and hybrid private securities issuance arranged by Itaú Unibanco on the local market (includes distributed volumes). 5 Não Corporativo

Financial margin with clients 3Q20 Annualized average margin % - Consolidated Annualized average margin % - Brazil 12.1% 12.1% 12.2% 12.2% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 11.8% 11.9% 9.8% 9.8% 11.1% 9.2% 10.2% 8.4% 7.5% 9.0% 9.6% 7.7% 7.6% 7.6% 9.2% 9.2% 9.2% 7.5% 9.0% 7.4% 8.4% 6.7% 4.3% 4.4% 5.4% 5.2% 3.7% 4.1% 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Financial Margin with Clients Risk-adjusted Financial Margin with Clients Change in financial margin with clients R$ billion R$0.6 bn 16.5 15.6 15.4 0.01 0.8 14.8 0.1 (1.0) (0.4) (0.03) (0.4) 2 2Q20 2Q20 2Q20 Segment Mix Retail Product Mix Asset Spreads Average volume Latin America and 3Q20 3Q20 3Q20 1 1 3 Working Capital Spread-Sensitive others Spread-Sensitive Working Capital and Other Operations Operations and Other (1) Includes capital allocated to business areas (except treasury), in addition to the corporation's working capital, (2) Change in the composition of assets with credit risk between periods in Brazil and the impact of government sponsored facilities, (3) Others 6 considers: the effect of the greater number of calendar days in the quarter, the liability financial margin and structured wholesale operations. Não CorporativoFinancial margin with clients 3Q20 Annualized average margin % - Consolidated Annualized average margin % - Brazil 12.1% 12.1% 12.2% 12.2% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 11.8% 11.9% 9.8% 9.8% 11.1% 9.2% 10.2% 8.4% 7.5% 9.0% 9.6% 7.7% 7.6% 7.6% 9.2% 9.2% 9.2% 7.5% 9.0% 7.4% 8.4% 6.7% 4.3% 4.4% 5.4% 5.2% 3.7% 4.1% 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Financial Margin with Clients Risk-adjusted Financial Margin with Clients Change in financial margin with clients R$ billion R$0.6 bn 16.5 15.6 15.4 0.01 0.8 14.8 0.1 (1.0) (0.4) (0.03) (0.4) 2 2Q20 2Q20 2Q20 Segment Mix Retail Product Mix Asset Spreads Average volume Latin America and 3Q20 3Q20 3Q20 1 1 3 Working Capital Spread-Sensitive others Spread-Sensitive Working Capital and Other Operations Operations and Other (1) Includes capital allocated to business areas (except treasury), in addition to the corporation's working capital, (2) Change in the composition of assets with credit risk between periods in Brazil and the impact of government sponsored facilities, (3) Others 6 considers: the effect of the greater number of calendar days in the quarter, the liability financial margin and structured wholesale operations. Não Corporativo

Retail Loan portfolio reprofiling Reprofiled portfolio by product (in R$ billions) R$53.5 billion th September 30 , 2020 (6% of credit portfolio) 39.8 13.7 Balance of reprofiled loans for Very small and Individuals 17% of Individuals 11% of Small and very individuals, micro and small small companies portfolio small companies portfolio businesses Mortgage loans Working capital 11.8 16.6 Personal loans Vehicle loans 14.8 1.9 100% Vehicle loans 4.6 performing in February Cards 2.7 Payroll loans 1.1 56% are collateralized 0,6% Portfolio risk profile September 2020 6,4% 88% Performing Grace period to be due in ratings AA to C 93.1% Overdue between 15-90 days 24,8% current* Overdue over 90 days 68,3% (*) Considers performing and grace period to be due portfolio 7 Não CorporativoRetail Loan portfolio reprofiling Reprofiled portfolio by product (in R$ billions) R$53.5 billion th September 30 , 2020 (6% of credit portfolio) 39.8 13.7 Balance of reprofiled loans for Very small and Individuals 17% of Individuals 11% of Small and very individuals, micro and small small companies portfolio small companies portfolio businesses Mortgage loans Working capital 11.8 16.6 Personal loans Vehicle loans 14.8 1.9 100% Vehicle loans 4.6 performing in February Cards 2.7 Payroll loans 1.1 56% are collateralized 0,6% Portfolio risk profile September 2020 6,4% 88% Performing Grace period to be due in ratings AA to C 93.1% Overdue between 15-90 days 24,8% current* Overdue over 90 days 68,3% (*) Considers performing and grace period to be due portfolio 7 Não Corporativo

Provision for loan losses 3Q20 In R$ billions Cost of credit¹ 5.3% Expected loss provisioning model 3.9% 3.3% 3.0% ratio between 2.6% Allocation oftotal provisions the annualized cost of credit¹ 10.1 7.8 Sep-20 vs. Sep-19 and the loan 6.3 5.8 4.5 portfolio² - (%) Total 51.1 + 48.3% 49.3 Expected loss 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Potential loss 34.5 + 120.5% Related to expected loss in retail 25.7 29.0 segment and potential loss in the Coverage ratio R$15.8 bn wholesale segment (90 days NPL - %) 1013% 920% 13.1 Wholesale - Brazil Aggravated risk ratings + 8.9% Related to aggravated risk rating of 470% R$0.9 bn Latin America 11.4 overdue and renegotiated operations 11.0 10.1 341% 487% Total 339% Overdue operations Retail - Brazil - 0.6% 253% 281% 215% Related to minimum provision required 12.1 11.2 11.1 208% R$(0.1) bn 212% due to overdue operations 169% Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 set/19 dez/19 mar/20 jun/20 set/20 Sep-19 Jun-20 Sep-20 (1) Provision for Loan Losses + Recovery of Loans + Impairment + Discounts Granted, (2) Average loan portfolio balance with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities considers the last two quarters. 8 Não CorporativoProvision for loan losses 3Q20 In R$ billions Cost of credit¹ 5.3% Expected loss provisioning model 3.9% 3.3% 3.0% ratio between 2.6% Allocation oftotal provisions the annualized cost of credit¹ 10.1 7.8 Sep-20 vs. Sep-19 and the loan 6.3 5.8 4.5 portfolio² - (%) Total 51.1 + 48.3% 49.3 Expected loss 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Potential loss 34.5 + 120.5% Related to expected loss in retail 25.7 29.0 segment and potential loss in the Coverage ratio R$15.8 bn wholesale segment (90 days NPL - %) 1013% 920% 13.1 Wholesale - Brazil Aggravated risk ratings + 8.9% Related to aggravated risk rating of 470% R$0.9 bn Latin America 11.4 overdue and renegotiated operations 11.0 10.1 341% 487% Total 339% Overdue operations Retail - Brazil - 0.6% 253% 281% 215% Related to minimum provision required 12.1 11.2 11.1 208% R$(0.1) bn 212% due to overdue operations 169% Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 set/19 dez/19 mar/20 jun/20 set/20 Sep-19 Jun-20 Sep-20 (1) Provision for Loan Losses + Recovery of Loans + Impairment + Discounts Granted, (2) Average loan portfolio balance with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities considers the last two quarters. 8 Não Corporativo

Credit quality 3Q20 15-90 days NPL (%) 90 days NPL (%) Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 3.4% 3.4% 3.5% 2.6% 3.2% 2.3% 2.4% 2.6% 2.0% 1.7% 3.1% 2.4% 3.0% 2.3% 2.9% 2.7% 2.2% 2.2% 1.9% 1.7% 5.1% 5.0% 3.5% 4.8% 4.7% 3.2% 3.1% 4.3% 3.0% 3.0% 2.5% 2.4% 2.3% 1.9% 1.9% 1.7% 2.3% 2.3% 2.3% 1.6% 2.0% 1.4% 1.1% 1.4% 1.4% 1.0% 2.0% 1.9% 1.2% 1.4% 1.4% 1.2% 1.1% 0.9% 0.7% 0.7% 0.7% 0.7% 0.5% 0.5% Total Brazil Latin America Individuals Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market companies 9 Não CorporativoCredit quality 3Q20 15-90 days NPL (%) 90 days NPL (%) Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 3.4% 3.4% 3.5% 2.6% 3.2% 2.3% 2.4% 2.6% 2.0% 1.7% 3.1% 2.4% 3.0% 2.3% 2.9% 2.7% 2.2% 2.2% 1.9% 1.7% 5.1% 5.0% 3.5% 4.8% 4.7% 3.2% 3.1% 4.3% 3.0% 3.0% 2.5% 2.4% 2.3% 1.9% 1.9% 1.7% 2.3% 2.3% 2.3% 1.6% 2.0% 1.4% 1.1% 1.4% 1.4% 1.0% 2.0% 1.9% 1.2% 1.4% 1.4% 1.2% 1.1% 0.9% 0.7% 0.7% 0.7% 0.7% 0.5% 0.5% Total Brazil Latin America Individuals Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market companies 9 Não Corporativo

Financial margin with the market 3Q20 In R$ billions 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.3 1.3 1.2 1.2 1.2 1.6 1.5 1.4 1.3 1.3 1.3 1.2 1.1 1.1 0.8 0.7 1.0 0.7 0.5 1.1 0.9 1.0 0.2 0.4 0.6 0.6 0.5 0.5 0.4 0.4 0.3 0.3 0.3 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Financial margin with Sale of shares - B3 Financial margin with 1 year moving average of the market – Brazil¹ the market– Latin America² financial margin with the market (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America, (2) Excludes Brazil. 10 Não CorporativoFinancial margin with the market 3Q20 In R$ billions 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.3 1.3 1.2 1.2 1.2 1.6 1.5 1.4 1.3 1.3 1.3 1.2 1.1 1.1 0.8 0.7 1.0 0.7 0.5 1.1 0.9 1.0 0.2 0.4 0.6 0.6 0.5 0.5 0.4 0.4 0.3 0.3 0.3 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Financial margin with Sale of shares - B3 Financial margin with 1 year moving average of the market – Brazil¹ the market– Latin America² financial margin with the market (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America, (2) Excludes Brazil. 10 Não Corporativo

Commissions, fees and result from insurance operations 3Q20 In R$ billions 3Q20 2Q20 9M20 9M19 Main investment bank rankings in 2020 Credit and debit cards 2.8 2.5 12.9% 8.4 9.7 -13.4% st M&A (Brazil and LatAm)³ 1 place Card issuance 6.5 6.7 2.2 2.0 10.6% -3.0% st Acquiring 0.6 1.9 3.0 ECM (Brazil and LatAm)³ 1 place 0.5 21.5% -36.5% 4 st Current account services 1.9 5.7 5.6 1.8 4.5% 2.8% Local DCM 1 place Asset management¹ 1.3 1.3 1.8% 4.1 3.7 10.8% Advisory services and brokerage 3.0 1.7 1.2 0.8 59.8% 75.4% Own Products and Open Plataform Credit operations and guarantees provided 0.6 1.7 1.9 0.5 14.3% -8.9% In RS billions Collection Services 0.5 1.4 1.5 0.4 12.2% -5.8% Sep-20 1,578 289 1,867 Other 0.4 0.3 12.4% 1.0 0,8 18,9% Sep-19 1,361 253 1,613 Latin America (ex-Brazil) 0.7 2.2 2.2 0.7 1.2% -0.7% Commissions and fees 9.5 12.7% 27.4 27.0 1.6% 8.4 Result from insurance operations² 4.7 4.9 1.6 1.5 8.0% -3.4% + 16.0% + 14.3% + 15.7% Own Products Open Total Commissions, fees and result from insurance 11.1 32.1 31.8 9.9 12.0% 0.8% (Ex-Open Plataform) Plataform (1) Includes fund management fees and “consórcio” management fees, (2) Result from insurance includes the revenues from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations net of retained claims and selling expenses, (3) Source: Dealogic, 11 (4) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association). Não CorporativoCommissions, fees and result from insurance operations 3Q20 In R$ billions 3Q20 2Q20 9M20 9M19 Main investment bank rankings in 2020 Credit and debit cards 2.8 2.5 12.9% 8.4 9.7 -13.4% st M&A (Brazil and LatAm)³ 1 place Card issuance 6.5 6.7 2.2 2.0 10.6% -3.0% st Acquiring 0.6 1.9 3.0 ECM (Brazil and LatAm)³ 1 place 0.5 21.5% -36.5% 4 st Current account services 1.9 5.7 5.6 1.8 4.5% 2.8% Local DCM 1 place Asset management¹ 1.3 1.3 1.8% 4.1 3.7 10.8% Advisory services and brokerage 3.0 1.7 1.2 0.8 59.8% 75.4% Own Products and Open Plataform Credit operations and guarantees provided 0.6 1.7 1.9 0.5 14.3% -8.9% In RS billions Collection Services 0.5 1.4 1.5 0.4 12.2% -5.8% Sep-20 1,578 289 1,867 Other 0.4 0.3 12.4% 1.0 0,8 18,9% Sep-19 1,361 253 1,613 Latin America (ex-Brazil) 0.7 2.2 2.2 0.7 1.2% -0.7% Commissions and fees 9.5 12.7% 27.4 27.0 1.6% 8.4 Result from insurance operations² 4.7 4.9 1.6 1.5 8.0% -3.4% + 16.0% + 14.3% + 15.7% Own Products Open Total Commissions, fees and result from insurance 11.1 32.1 31.8 9.9 12.0% 0.8% (Ex-Open Plataform) Plataform (1) Includes fund management fees and “consórcio” management fees, (2) Result from insurance includes the revenues from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations net of retained claims and selling expenses, (3) Source: Dealogic, 11 (4) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association). Não Corporativo

ESG at Itaú Asset Management and Fixed Income 3Q20 Itaú Asset Management R$741 billion 95% of Assets under Management covered by ESG criteria ESG product offering Largest private Asset Manager in Brazil¹ and pioneer in integrating environmental, social and governance aspects in asset selection analysis since 2010. “Momento ESG” Fund | 15 to 25 assets Equity with active management ESG assessment in ESG integration goes beyond evaluation ISUS11 ETF | 36 assets asset management ▪ Engagement with companies to promote Equity that replicates the ISE-B3 portfolio. Total America (AuM) % ESG coverage the adoption of ESG practices GOVE11 ETF | 141 assets ▪ Participation in meetings of investees to Equity that replicates the “Índice de Governança Corporativa exercise the right to focusing on Trade - B3” portfolio sustainable practices 2008 Sep-20 Fixed income Year to date, Itaú BBA underwrote 75% of the ESG-related international bonds from Brazilian issuers. (1) According to ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) data from August 2020. 12 Não CorporativoESG at Itaú Asset Management and Fixed Income 3Q20 Itaú Asset Management R$741 billion 95% of Assets under Management covered by ESG criteria ESG product offering Largest private Asset Manager in Brazil¹ and pioneer in integrating environmental, social and governance aspects in asset selection analysis since 2010. “Momento ESG” Fund | 15 to 25 assets Equity with active management ESG assessment in ESG integration goes beyond evaluation ISUS11 ETF | 36 assets asset management ▪ Engagement with companies to promote Equity that replicates the ISE-B3 portfolio. Total America (AuM) % ESG coverage the adoption of ESG practices GOVE11 ETF | 141 assets ▪ Participation in meetings of investees to Equity that replicates the “Índice de Governança Corporativa exercise the right to focusing on Trade - B3” portfolio sustainable practices 2008 Sep-20 Fixed income Year to date, Itaú BBA underwrote 75% of the ESG-related international bonds from Brazilian issuers. (1) According to ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) data from August 2020. 12 Não Corporativo

Non-interest expenses 3Q20 In R$ billions Investment in 9M19 3Q20 3Q19 9M20 technology Base 100, in development hours Personnel Expenses -5.3% (15.6) (5.3) (5.6) (16.5) -5.0% Administrative Expenses (4.1) (4.2) -2.0% (12.1) (12.5) -3.1% + 39% 1 Other -6.4% (1.3) (1.4) (3.7) (3.8) -2.3% 9M20 vs. 9M19 Total - Brazil (10.7) (11.2) -4.2% (31.5) (32.8) -4.0% Latin America (ex-Brazil)² 22.2% (2.0) (1.6) (5.3) (4.8) 11.2% -0.9% Non-interest expenses (12.7) (12.8) (36.8) (37.6) -2.1% 139 100 Non-interest 2.4% 1.8% expenses -0.7% growing at a slower pace -4.2% -4.2% 9M19 9M20 -0.5% than inflation -6.8% -2.5% -4.0% Non-interest expenses growth -7.4% year over year -9.0% Non-interest expenses growth compared to the same period of the 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 previous year (deflated by IPCA) (1) Includes operating expenses and other tax expenses (Includes IPTU, IPVA, IOF and others. Does not include PIS, Cofins and ISS), (2) Does not consider overhead allocation. 13 Não CorporativoNon-interest expenses 3Q20 In R$ billions Investment in 9M19 3Q20 3Q19 9M20 technology Base 100, in development hours Personnel Expenses -5.3% (15.6) (5.3) (5.6) (16.5) -5.0% Administrative Expenses (4.1) (4.2) -2.0% (12.1) (12.5) -3.1% + 39% 1 Other -6.4% (1.3) (1.4) (3.7) (3.8) -2.3% 9M20 vs. 9M19 Total - Brazil (10.7) (11.2) -4.2% (31.5) (32.8) -4.0% Latin America (ex-Brazil)² 22.2% (2.0) (1.6) (5.3) (4.8) 11.2% -0.9% Non-interest expenses (12.7) (12.8) (36.8) (37.6) -2.1% 139 100 Non-interest 2.4% 1.8% expenses -0.7% growing at a slower pace -4.2% -4.2% 9M19 9M20 -0.5% than inflation -6.8% -2.5% -4.0% Non-interest expenses growth -7.4% year over year -9.0% Non-interest expenses growth compared to the same period of the 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 previous year (deflated by IPCA) (1) Includes operating expenses and other tax expenses (Includes IPTU, IPVA, IOF and others. Does not include PIS, Cofins and ISS), (2) Does not consider overhead allocation. 13 Não Corporativo

Digital 3Q20 Growth and digital quality Digital channels: the new standard Online account opening flow Annual increase of 16.2% of digital clients¹ In thousands, in the quarter 645 512 13.7 Digital clients Individuals 341 12.2 Companies 276 268 Individuals 8 8.8 6 Credit card holders 6.9 4 10.7 3 Companies 2 5.5 1.2 1.2 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 1.1 Sep-18 Sep-19 Sep-20 For individuals Share of digital channels in 2020 (%) Availability (%) 3Q20 2Q20 99.7% The availability of digital 98% 97% Transfers channels is at the 89% 87% Payments highest level ever 98.9% 50% 46% Investments Credit 24% 25% Jan-19 Sep-20 (1) Considers account holders (individuals and companies) and digital credit card holders. 14 Não CorporativoDigital 3Q20 Growth and digital quality Digital channels: the new standard Online account opening flow Annual increase of 16.2% of digital clients¹ In thousands, in the quarter 645 512 13.7 Digital clients Individuals 341 12.2 Companies 276 268 Individuals 8 8.8 6 Credit card holders 6.9 4 10.7 3 Companies 2 5.5 1.2 1.2 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 1.1 Sep-18 Sep-19 Sep-20 For individuals Share of digital channels in 2020 (%) Availability (%) 3Q20 2Q20 99.7% The availability of digital 98% 97% Transfers channels is at the 89% 87% Payments highest level ever 98.9% 50% 46% Investments Credit 24% 25% Jan-19 Sep-20 (1) Considers account holders (individuals and companies) and digital credit card holders. 14 Não Corporativo

Capital 3Q20 12,4% 0.2% 12,1% 0.4% 1,7% 1,7% (0.3%) 10,7% 10,4% Jun-20 Net income Prudential RWA of credit² Sep-20 Tier I Capital less minimum adjustments¹ Tier I Capital mandatory dividends (1) Mainly tax credits, (2) Credit risk weighted assets. 15 Não CorporativoCapital 3Q20 12,4% 0.2% 12,1% 0.4% 1,7% 1,7% (0.3%) 10,7% 10,4% Jun-20 Net income Prudential RWA of credit² Sep-20 Tier I Capital less minimum adjustments¹ Tier I Capital mandatory dividends (1) Mainly tax credits, (2) Credit risk weighted assets. 15 Não Corporativo

Perspectives Capital and liquidity at appropriate levels considering our internal stress test scenarios. Expansion of the loan portfolio driven mainly by the individuals’ portfolio, in line with the resumption of economic activity and customer confidence levels. This growth should be supported by lower risk and lower interest rate products, such as payroll, mortgage and vehicle financing. Declining demand in the large corporate segment as access to the capital market presents the companies with more efficient opportunities for funding and liquidity. Additional reduction in the average rate of financial margin with clients (NIM) due to the progressive change in the credit portfolio mix between products and the impact of the lower interest rate on the remuneration of our own working capital and liability margin. Growth in service and insurance revenues in line with the recovery trend of economic activity, the reopening of capital markets and the launch of new channels, products and services. Progressive reduction in the cost of credit anchored in the expected loss model and in economic activity recovery. However, the model will react promptly to changes in the country's macroeconomic scenario and in the financial conditions of our clients. Strategic cost management based on continuous investment in technology, new ways of working, optimization of distribution channels, in addition to structural efficiency projects will continue to bring benefits in the coming quarters. 16 Note: The perspectives presented on this slide should not be taken as a formal projection of financial performance for the year 2020. Não CorporativoPerspectives Capital and liquidity at appropriate levels considering our internal stress test scenarios. Expansion of the loan portfolio driven mainly by the individuals’ portfolio, in line with the resumption of economic activity and customer confidence levels. This growth should be supported by lower risk and lower interest rate products, such as payroll, mortgage and vehicle financing. Declining demand in the large corporate segment as access to the capital market presents the companies with more efficient opportunities for funding and liquidity. Additional reduction in the average rate of financial margin with clients (NIM) due to the progressive change in the credit portfolio mix between products and the impact of the lower interest rate on the remuneration of our own working capital and liability margin. Growth in service and insurance revenues in line with the recovery trend of economic activity, the reopening of capital markets and the launch of new channels, products and services. Progressive reduction in the cost of credit anchored in the expected loss model and in economic activity recovery. However, the model will react promptly to changes in the country's macroeconomic scenario and in the financial conditions of our clients. Strategic cost management based on continuous investment in technology, new ways of working, optimization of distribution channels, in addition to structural efficiency projects will continue to bring benefits in the coming quarters. 16 Note: The perspectives presented on this slide should not be taken as a formal projection of financial performance for the year 2020. Não Corporativo

Investment Mome XP I nto nc. atual Historic May-2017 August-2018 Itaú Unibanco announces its intention to Itaú Unibanco discloses its commitment to acquire control of XP Inc. in stages BACEN not to acquire control of XP Inc. 1. Spin-off of this business line Studies in advanced The eventual spin-off would not take place before December 31, 2020. If it occurs:: ▪ Segregation into a new Company (“Newco”), to be listed on the stock exchange, that will exclusively hold 41.05% stages about our of XP Inc. shares ▪ Itaú Unibanco's shareholders will receive an equity interest in the Newco 46.05% ▪ The Newco would become part of the XP Shareholders' Agreement and keep the same control structure of stake on XP Inc. Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 2. Selling 5% ofXP’s capital Book value as of Sep-20 ▪ In order to monetize part of the investment, generating an increase in the Basel III Common Equity Tier I Capital R$9.6 billions ▪ If completed, and depending on market conditions, it would be through one or more public offers on stocks exchanges. These transactions still depend on the approval of Itaú Unibanco’s Board of Directors, which will assess in detail the applicable conditions their respective effects. In 2022 After BACEN's approval, Itaú Unibanco will acquire an additional 11.5% of shares capital of XP Inc. Any eventual new decision, negotiation or transaction related to the Itaú Unibanco's stake in XP will be promptly communicated to the market 17 17 Não CorporativoInvestment Mome XP I nto nc. atual Historic May-2017 August-2018 Itaú Unibanco announces its intention to Itaú Unibanco discloses its commitment to acquire control of XP Inc. in stages BACEN not to acquire control of XP Inc. 1. Spin-off of this business line Studies in advanced The eventual spin-off would not take place before December 31, 2020. If it occurs:: ▪ Segregation into a new Company (“Newco”), to be listed on the stock exchange, that will exclusively hold 41.05% stages about our of XP Inc. shares ▪ Itaú Unibanco's shareholders will receive an equity interest in the Newco 46.05% ▪ The Newco would become part of the XP Shareholders' Agreement and keep the same control structure of stake on XP Inc. Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 2. Selling 5% ofXP’s capital Book value as of Sep-20 ▪ In order to monetize part of the investment, generating an increase in the Basel III Common Equity Tier I Capital R$9.6 billions ▪ If completed, and depending on market conditions, it would be through one or more public offers on stocks exchanges. These transactions still depend on the approval of Itaú Unibanco’s Board of Directors, which will assess in detail the applicable conditions their respective effects. In 2022 After BACEN's approval, Itaú Unibanco will acquire an additional 11.5% of shares capital of XP Inc. Any eventual new decision, negotiation or transaction related to the Itaú Unibanco's stake in XP will be promptly communicated to the market 17 17 Não Corporativo

Appendix 18 Não CorporativoAppendix 18 Não Corporativo

Results 3Q20 In R$ billions 3Q20 3Q19 2Q20 9M20 9M19 Operating revenues 28.4 30.3 -6.2% 28.0 1.4% 85.6 88.0 -2.7% Managerial financial margin 16.9 19.1 17.8 -4.8% 52.5 -11.2% 55.2 -4.9% Financial margin with clients 15.6 17.6 -11.7% 16.5 -5.5% 49.1 50.9 -3.6% Financial margin with the market 1.4 1.5 1.3 5.1% 3.4 -5.3% 4.3 -19.3% Commissions and fees 9.5 9.3 2.1% 8.4 12.7% 27.4 27.0 1.6% Commissions and fees 2.0 1.9 1.8 8.6% 4.0% 5.7 5.8 -1.6% Cost of credit (6.3) (4.5) 40.6% (7.8) -18.7% (24.2) (12.3) 95.9% Provision from loan losses (6.3) (4.9) (7.6) -16.2% (24.3) 28.8% (13.5) 79.5% Impairment (0.3) (0.1) (0.2) 76.5% (0.6) 397.1% (0.1) 344.0% Discounts granted (0.6) (0.3) 105.9% (0.8) -17.8% (1.6) (1.0) 63.7% Recovery of loans written off as losses 1.0 0.8 23.3% 0.7 32.9% 2.4 2.3 2.3% (0.4) (0.3) Retained claims 7.3% (0.3) 13.0% (1.0) (0.9) 8.4% Other operating expenses (14.3) (14.6) (13.8) 4.0% -1.9% (41.8) (42.8) -2.4% (12.7) (12.8) Non-interest expenses -0.9% (12.1) 4.7% (36.8) (37.6) -2.1% Tax expenses and other (1.6) (1.8) -8.8% (1.6) -1.4% (5.0) (5.2) -5.2% 7.4 10.9 Income before tax and minority interests -31.7% 6.2 20.1% 18.6 31.8 -41.5% Income tax and social contribution (2.4) (3.5) (1.9) 27.7% -30.9% (5.3) (10.1) -47.5% Minority interests in subsidiaries 0.0 (0.2) -127.8% (0.1) -181.0% (0.2) (0.7) -75.1% Recurring net income 5.0 7.2 4.2 19.6% 13.1 -29.7% 21.1 -37.6% 19 Não CorporativoResults 3Q20 In R$ billions 3Q20 3Q19 2Q20 9M20 9M19 Operating revenues 28.4 30.3 -6.2% 28.0 1.4% 85.6 88.0 -2.7% Managerial financial margin 16.9 19.1 17.8 -4.8% 52.5 -11.2% 55.2 -4.9% Financial margin with clients 15.6 17.6 -11.7% 16.5 -5.5% 49.1 50.9 -3.6% Financial margin with the market 1.4 1.5 1.3 5.1% 3.4 -5.3% 4.3 -19.3% Commissions and fees 9.5 9.3 2.1% 8.4 12.7% 27.4 27.0 1.6% Commissions and fees 2.0 1.9 1.8 8.6% 4.0% 5.7 5.8 -1.6% Cost of credit (6.3) (4.5) 40.6% (7.8) -18.7% (24.2) (12.3) 95.9% Provision from loan losses (6.3) (4.9) (7.6) -16.2% (24.3) 28.8% (13.5) 79.5% Impairment (0.3) (0.1) (0.2) 76.5% (0.6) 397.1% (0.1) 344.0% Discounts granted (0.6) (0.3) 105.9% (0.8) -17.8% (1.6) (1.0) 63.7% Recovery of loans written off as losses 1.0 0.8 23.3% 0.7 32.9% 2.4 2.3 2.3% (0.4) (0.3) Retained claims 7.3% (0.3) 13.0% (1.0) (0.9) 8.4% Other operating expenses (14.3) (14.6) (13.8) 4.0% -1.9% (41.8) (42.8) -2.4% (12.7) (12.8) Non-interest expenses -0.9% (12.1) 4.7% (36.8) (37.6) -2.1% Tax expenses and other (1.6) (1.8) -8.8% (1.6) -1.4% (5.0) (5.2) -5.2% 7.4 10.9 Income before tax and minority interests -31.7% 6.2 20.1% 18.6 31.8 -41.5% Income tax and social contribution (2.4) (3.5) (1.9) 27.7% -30.9% (5.3) (10.1) -47.5% Minority interests in subsidiaries 0.0 (0.2) -127.8% (0.1) -181.0% (0.2) (0.7) -75.1% Recurring net income 5.0 7.2 4.2 19.6% 13.1 -29.7% 21.1 -37.6% 19 Não Corporativo

Business model 9M20 The allocation of principal capital (Common Equity Tier 1) in the bank's business is made at 12%, according to our risk appetite. Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Consolidated Credit Trading Consolidated Credit Trading Consolidated Credit Trading & services capital & services capital & services capital Operating Revenues 47.2 1.3 37.1 0.0 46.8 1.2 38.9 1.1 0.4 0.1 (1.8) (1.1) 85.6 88.0 (2.4) Managerial Financial Margin 38.7 1.3 1 2.5 0 .0 37 .7 1.2 1 5.2 1.1 0.9 0 .1 (2.7) (1.1) 52.5 55.2 (2.7) Commissions and Fees 27.4 8.5 0 .0 18.9 - 27.0 9.0 0.0 17.9 - 0.4 (0.5) 0.0 1.0 - - - 5.7 - - - 5.8 - - - (0.1) - Revenues from Insurance ¹ 5.7 5.8 (0.1) Cost of Credit (24.2) - - - (12.3) - - - (11.8) - - - (24.2) (12.3) (11.8) Retained Claims (1.0) - - (1.0) - (0.9) - - (0.9) - (0.1) - - (0.1) - Non-Interested Expenses and (20.8) (0.4) (20.8) 0.0 (21.4) (0.6) (21.5) (0.1) 0 .6 0 .2 0 .6 0 .1 (42.0) (43.5) 1.5 Other Expenses ² Recurring Net Income 2.1 0.6 10.6 (0.2) 9.0 0 .4 10.8 0 .9 (6.9) 0.2 (0.2) (1.1) 13.1 21.1 (7.9) Average Regulatory Capital 76.3 1.2 51.6 (1.4) 63.4 1.5 40.5 18.7 12.9 (0.3) 11.2 (20.1) 127.8 124.1 3.7 Value Creation 1.4 (4.8) 0.5 5.7 (0.1) 9. 4 3.0 0.3 7.0 (0.9) (8.0) (7.7) 0.3 (1.3) 0.8 Recurring ROE 3.7% 67.8% 27.3% 18.9% 33.5% 35.6% 6.3% -15.2 p.p. 34.3 p.p. -8.3 p.p. 14.0% 23.5% -9.6 p.p. (1) Revenues from Insurance includes the Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (2) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other), Insurance Selling Expenses and Minority Interests in 20 Subsidiaries Não CorporativoBusiness model 9M20 The allocation of principal capital (Common Equity Tier 1) in the bank's business is made at 12%, according to our risk appetite. Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Consolidated Credit Trading Consolidated Credit Trading Consolidated Credit Trading & services capital & services capital & services capital Operating Revenues 47.2 1.3 37.1 0.0 46.8 1.2 38.9 1.1 0.4 0.1 (1.8) (1.1) 85.6 88.0 (2.4) Managerial Financial Margin 38.7 1.3 1 2.5 0 .0 37 .7 1.2 1 5.2 1.1 0.9 0 .1 (2.7) (1.1) 52.5 55.2 (2.7) Commissions and Fees 27.4 8.5 0 .0 18.9 - 27.0 9.0 0.0 17.9 - 0.4 (0.5) 0.0 1.0 - - - 5.7 - - - 5.8 - - - (0.1) - Revenues from Insurance ¹ 5.7 5.8 (0.1) Cost of Credit (24.2) - - - (12.3) - - - (11.8) - - - (24.2) (12.3) (11.8) Retained Claims (1.0) - - (1.0) - (0.9) - - (0.9) - (0.1) - - (0.1) - Non-Interested Expenses and (20.8) (0.4) (20.8) 0.0 (21.4) (0.6) (21.5) (0.1) 0 .6 0 .2 0 .6 0 .1 (42.0) (43.5) 1.5 Other Expenses ² Recurring Net Income 2.1 0.6 10.6 (0.2) 9.0 0 .4 10.8 0 .9 (6.9) 0.2 (0.2) (1.1) 13.1 21.1 (7.9) Average Regulatory Capital 76.3 1.2 51.6 (1.4) 63.4 1.5 40.5 18.7 12.9 (0.3) 11.2 (20.1) 127.8 124.1 3.7 Value Creation 1.4 (4.8) 0.5 5.7 (0.1) 9. 4 3.0 0.3 7.0 (0.9) (8.0) (7.7) 0.3 (1.3) 0.8 Recurring ROE 3.7% 67.8% 27.3% 18.9% 33.5% 35.6% 6.3% -15.2 p.p. 34.3 p.p. -8.3 p.p. 14.0% 23.5% -9.6 p.p. (1) Revenues from Insurance includes the Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (2) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other), Insurance Selling Expenses and Minority Interests in 20 Subsidiaries Não Corporativo

Renegotiated Loans Operations 3Q20 25.7 25.2 25.4 24.7 26.0 25.7 28.9 32.6 32.4 Portfolio in Brazil 36.3 35.7 31.7 3.9 3.2 Latin America 1.6 1.7 28.4 28.1 27.9 27.6 2.7 27.3 26.9 Written-off as a Loss 1.7 2.5 2.4 2.2 2.3 2.1 9.8 2.3 9.8 2.0 1.8 2.0 1.8 1.8 1.3 Over 90 days overdue 7.9 7.6 7.3 7.3 8.7 8.0 8.2 31-90 days overdue 7.6 8.1 6.1 5.2 4.9 5.5 Up to 30 days overdue 4.9 1.0 4.8 5.1 1.3 1.1 1.3 1.4 1.3 1.4 1.4 1.3 Non-overdue 12.5 11.9 11.8 9.9 9.8 9.6 9.2 9.0 8.8 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 21 Não CorporativoRenegotiated Loans Operations 3Q20 25.7 25.2 25.4 24.7 26.0 25.7 28.9 32.6 32.4 Portfolio in Brazil 36.3 35.7 31.7 3.9 3.2 Latin America 1.6 1.7 28.4 28.1 27.9 27.6 2.7 27.3 26.9 Written-off as a Loss 1.7 2.5 2.4 2.2 2.3 2.1 9.8 2.3 9.8 2.0 1.8 2.0 1.8 1.8 1.3 Over 90 days overdue 7.9 7.6 7.3 7.3 8.7 8.0 8.2 31-90 days overdue 7.6 8.1 6.1 5.2 4.9 5.5 Up to 30 days overdue 4.9 1.0 4.8 5.1 1.3 1.1 1.3 1.4 1.3 1.4 1.4 1.3 Non-overdue 12.5 11.9 11.8 9.9 9.8 9.6 9.2 9.0 8.8 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 21 Não Corporativo

Conference call 3Q20 Earnings review th São Paulo, November 4 , 2020 Candido Botelho Bracher President and CEO Alexsandro Broedel Executive Director, Group Head of Finance Renato Lulia Jacob Group Head of Investor Relations and Market Intelligence Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 22 Não CorporativoConference call 3Q20 Earnings review th São Paulo, November 4 , 2020 Candido Botelho Bracher President and CEO Alexsandro Broedel Executive Director, Group Head of Finance Renato Lulia Jacob Group Head of Investor Relations and Market Intelligence Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 22 Não Corporativo

Attachment 03

3Q20 Institutional Presentation Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED LEVEL 1 CDP NYSE BM&FBOVESPA3Q20 Institutional Presentation Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED LEVEL 1 CDP NYSE BM&FBOVESPA

3Q20 This presentation contains forward-looking statements regarding Itaú Unibanco Holding, its subsidiaries and affiliates - anticipated synergies, growth plans, projected results and future strategies. Although these forward-looking statements reflect management’s good faith beliefs, they involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties that may cause the Company’s actual results or outcomes to be materially different from those anticipated and discussed herein. These statements are not guarantees of future performance. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to our ability to realize the amount of the projected synergies and the timetable projected, as well as economic, competitive, governmental and technological factors affecting Itaú Unibanco Holding’s operations, markets, products and prices, and other factors detailed in Itaú Unibanco Holding’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission which readers are urged to read carefully in assessing the forward-looking statements contained herein. Itaú Unibanco Holding undertakes in duty to update any of the projections contained herein. This presentation contains managerial numbers that may be different from those presented in our financial statements. The calculation methodology for those managerial numbers is presented in Itaú Unibanco Holding’s quarterly earnings report. To obtain further information on factors that may give rise to results different from those forecast by Itaú Unibanco Holding, please consult the reports filed with the Brazilian Securities and Exchange Commission (Comissão de Valores Mobiliários - CVM) and with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), including Itaú Unibanco Holding’s most recent Annual Report on Form 20F.3Q20 This presentation contains forward-looking statements regarding Itaú Unibanco Holding, its subsidiaries and affiliates - anticipated synergies, growth plans, projected results and future strategies. Although these forward-looking statements reflect management’s good faith beliefs, they involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties that may cause the Company’s actual results or outcomes to be materially different from those anticipated and discussed herein. These statements are not guarantees of future performance. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to our ability to realize the amount of the projected synergies and the timetable projected, as well as economic, competitive, governmental and technological factors affecting Itaú Unibanco Holding’s operations, markets, products and prices, and other factors detailed in Itaú Unibanco Holding’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission which readers are urged to read carefully in assessing the forward-looking statements contained herein. Itaú Unibanco Holding undertakes in duty to update any of the projections contained herein. This presentation contains managerial numbers that may be different from those presented in our financial statements. The calculation methodology for those managerial numbers is presented in Itaú Unibanco Holding’s quarterly earnings report. To obtain further information on factors that may give rise to results different from those forecast by Itaú Unibanco Holding, please consult the reports filed with the Brazilian Securities and Exchange Commission (Comissão de Valores Mobiliários - CVM) and with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), including Itaú Unibanco Holding’s most recent Annual Report on Form 20F.

Agenda Corporate 04 profile Strategic 13 agenda Our 30 businesses Corporate 51 governance Capital and 60 risk management Financial 75 highlights Additional 89 informationAgenda Corporate 04 profile Strategic 13 agenda Our 30 businesses Corporate 51 governance Capital and 60 risk management Financial 75 highlights Additional 89 information

Corporate profile 4Corporate profile 4

Corporate profile About us? Universal bank | 96 years of history | largest bank in Latin America¹ 3 3 4 4 3 Market Value³ Total assets Credit portfolio ROE Net income Tier I Capital US$39.0 bn R$2,110.1 bn R$847.0 bn 15.7% R$5.0 bn 12.4% Brazil’s most We are present in 18 countries valuable² brand Rest of the World R$33.5 billion 1 German Approximately 1 3 Bahamas Cayman 1 2 3 5 56 million 1 Spain Latin America Retail clients 1 2 3 United States 1 France Argentina 513 k 1 Portugal direct shareholders Brazil United Kingdom 1 2 3 Switzerland Chile 4.4 k Reino Unido branches and PABs Colombia Suíça Mexico 1 97 k Panama employees Paraguay 1 Key Peru 46 k Uruguay Multiple Bank ATMs 1 2 3 Other operations Corporate & Investment Banking Asset Management Private Banking (1) Largest bank in market value; (2) 2019 Interbrand Ranking ; (3) September 2020 (4) In 3Q20. (5) July 2020. 5Corporate profile About us? Universal bank | 96 years of history | largest bank in Latin America¹ 3 3 4 4 3 Market Value³ Total assets Credit portfolio ROE Net income Tier I Capital US$39.0 bn R$2,110.1 bn R$847.0 bn 15.7% R$5.0 bn 12.4% Brazil’s most We are present in 18 countries valuable² brand Rest of the World R$33.5 billion 1 German Approximately 1 3 Bahamas Cayman 1 2 3 5 56 million 1 Spain Latin America Retail clients 1 2 3 United States 1 France Argentina 513 k 1 Portugal direct shareholders Brazil United Kingdom 1 2 3 Switzerland Chile 4.4 k Reino Unido branches and PABs Colombia Suíça Mexico 1 97 k Panama employees Paraguay 1 Key Peru 46 k Uruguay Multiple Bank ATMs 1 2 3 Other operations Corporate & Investment Banking Asset Management Private Banking (1) Largest bank in market value; (2) 2019 Interbrand Ranking ; (3) September 2020 (4) In 3Q20. (5) July 2020. 5

Corporate profile What do we do? Full offering of products and services | diversified client base | solid brand Insurance Credit Services A complete The Retail Bank includes retail clients, $ physical and digital Personal Current accounts Life high-income clients bank and very small and Cards Cards and acquiring Homeowners insurance small businesses, in $ Consórcio Working capital Auto addition to products and services for non- Real estate Brokerage Dental $ account holders. $ Micro credit Pension plans Card protection The Wholesale Bank is $ $ responsible for high net Vehicles Premium Bonds Travel worth clients (private $ Payment means Healthcare Rural banking), the units in Latin America, banking for $ $ Payroll loans Capital markets Smartphone protection middle market and large companies and Imports/Exports Investments Guarantee insurance Open platform corporations through Itaú ... Investment and insurance ... ... BBA, the unit responsible Other products Other products Other products products sold on open for corporate clients and platforms. for its role as an investment Main brands and commercial partners bank. 6Corporate profile What do we do? Full offering of products and services | diversified client base | solid brand Insurance Credit Services A complete The Retail Bank includes retail clients, $ physical and digital Personal Current accounts Life high-income clients bank and very small and Cards Cards and acquiring Homeowners insurance small businesses, in $ Consórcio Working capital Auto addition to products and services for non- Real estate Brokerage Dental $ account holders. $ Micro credit Pension plans Card protection The Wholesale Bank is $ $ responsible for high net Vehicles Premium Bonds Travel worth clients (private $ Payment means Healthcare Rural banking), the units in Latin America, banking for $ $ Payroll loans Capital markets Smartphone protection middle market and large companies and Imports/Exports Investments Guarantee insurance Open platform corporations through Itaú ... Investment and insurance ... ... BBA, the unit responsible Other products Other products Other products products sold on open for corporate clients and platforms. for its role as an investment Main brands and commercial partners bank. 6

Corporate profile How have we evolved? Adaptable culture | innovation | transparency in business World Health Britain NY Stock First First First Internet Itaú on We have World War II Organization decides to Exchange overseas version of providers the NY witnessed ends declares crisis branch of Windows Stock leave the important coronavirus European Itaú appears Exchange changes around pandemic Union (Brexit) . the world... 1929 1945 1983 1985 1990 2006 2016 2020 Focus on A bank with a An historic First steps Paths to growth purpose Latin America Casa Moreira Salles Marked by mergers, merger We believe that people Our international opens in 1924, and acquisitions and In 2008, Itaú and have the power to presence has Banco business alliances that Unibanco united to transform the world, and evolved year after Central de Crédito enabled the growth create Brazil’s that the bank can year. Today, Itaú is in 1943. and consolidation of largest private promote this present in 18 both institutions. bank. transformation. countries. 1930 1950 1960 1980 1984 2002 2014 2020 ... and in Banking Mobile Fintechs Central Bank First debit First First checks Brazil automation Banking First in-branch start to gain launches PIX and credit ATMs with client’s begins calculators in Brazil strength cards name 7Corporate profile How have we evolved? Adaptable culture | innovation | transparency in business World Health Britain NY Stock First First First Internet Itaú on We have World War II Organization decides to Exchange overseas version of providers the NY witnessed ends declares crisis branch of Windows Stock leave the important coronavirus European Itaú appears Exchange changes around pandemic Union (Brexit) . the world... 1929 1945 1983 1985 1990 2006 2016 2020 Focus on A bank with a An historic First steps Paths to growth purpose Latin America Casa Moreira Salles Marked by mergers, merger We believe that people Our international opens in 1924, and acquisitions and In 2008, Itaú and have the power to presence has Banco business alliances that Unibanco united to transform the world, and evolved year after Central de Crédito enabled the growth create Brazil’s that the bank can year. Today, Itaú is in 1943. and consolidation of largest private promote this present in 18 both institutions. bank. transformation. countries. 1930 1950 1960 1980 1984 2002 2014 2020 ... and in Banking Mobile Fintechs Central Bank First debit First First checks Brazil automation Banking First in-branch start to gain launches PIX and credit ATMs with client’s begins calculators in Brazil strength cards name 7

Corporate profile What are we seeking? To change leagues and compare ourselves with the world’s best companies in client satisfaction Our Promoting people’s power Purpose of transformation Ethics are Passionate Simple. People It’s only The best We think Our culture non- about Always mean good for argument and act like negotiable perf orm a nce everything us if it’s is the one owners Our Way to us good for that the client matters Client Digital Strategic agenda People Efficiency centricity Tr ansfor mation Price is of paramount Our business is providing Our ambition is to be We must have the best importance customer services and that is why one of the world's best products, in less time satisfaction. We can only have people is a vital issue. We companies in client and higher flexibility. competitive prices if we are invest to provide a more open satisfaction. efficient. and diverse environment. Inclusion and Financial Transparency in Ethics in Responsible Responsible Financing for Inclusive Commitments to a investment sectors with a entrepreneurship citizenship communication relationships and management management Positive impact positive impact business 8Corporate profile What are we seeking? To change leagues and compare ourselves with the world’s best companies in client satisfaction Our Promoting people’s power Purpose of transformation Ethics are Passionate Simple. People It’s only The best We think Our culture non- about Always mean good for argument and act like negotiable perf orm a nce everything us if it’s is the one owners Our Way to us good for that the client matters Client Digital Strategic agenda People Efficiency centricity Tr ansfor mation Price is of paramount Our business is providing Our ambition is to be We must have the best importance customer services and that is why one of the world's best products, in less time satisfaction. We can only have people is a vital issue. We companies in client and higher flexibility. competitive prices if we are invest to provide a more open satisfaction. efficient. and diverse environment. Inclusion and Financial Transparency in Ethics in Responsible Responsible Financing for Inclusive Commitments to a investment sectors with a entrepreneurship citizenship communication relationships and management management Positive impact positive impact business 8

Corporate profile A responsible bank Our commitments to a We believe that people Main pacts, initiatives and voluntary commitments have the power to positive impact Responsible banking transform the world, and Financing for sectors with a positive impact that a bank can promote To increase our financing and services in those sectors. this transformation. Responsible investment To expand our offering and distribution of products and services for an economy that is more responsible and with a Transparency in the communication Ethics is present in our positive impact. business and results in Inclusion and entrepreneurship transparency, respect and To increase financial inclusion for entrepreneurs. honesty in our relationships Financial citizenship with our stakeholders, in the Sustainable development Climate change To promote client satisfaction, as well as their financial lives. Contribuição quality of our products and Empresarial para a Promoção da services and in our concern Economia Verde e Transparency in the communication Inclusiva To strengthen our transparency, demonstrating the value with financial performance created for our stakeholders. and socioenvironmental Respect and diversity responsibility. Ethics in relationships and business Ethics are non-negotiable. Promote the creation of an intimate and ethical financial ecosystem. Red Mujer Emprendedora Inclusive management To enhance our employees’ experience and to foster a working environment that is diverse, inclusive and healthy. Ethics and integrity Responsible management Carta Empresarial pelo To improve the performance of our operations and to foster Direitos Humanos e pela Promoção do Trabalho sustainable practices across our supply chain. Decente 9Corporate profile A responsible bank Our commitments to a We believe that people Main pacts, initiatives and voluntary commitments have the power to positive impact Responsible banking transform the world, and Financing for sectors with a positive impact that a bank can promote To increase our financing and services in those sectors. this transformation. Responsible investment To expand our offering and distribution of products and services for an economy that is more responsible and with a Transparency in the communication Ethics is present in our positive impact. business and results in Inclusion and entrepreneurship transparency, respect and To increase financial inclusion for entrepreneurs. honesty in our relationships Financial citizenship with our stakeholders, in the Sustainable development Climate change To promote client satisfaction, as well as their financial lives. Contribuição quality of our products and Empresarial para a Promoção da services and in our concern Economia Verde e Transparency in the communication Inclusiva To strengthen our transparency, demonstrating the value with financial performance created for our stakeholders. and socioenvironmental Respect and diversity responsibility. Ethics in relationships and business Ethics are non-negotiable. Promote the creation of an intimate and ethical financial ecosystem. Red Mujer Emprendedora Inclusive management To enhance our employees’ experience and to foster a working environment that is diverse, inclusive and healthy. Ethics and integrity Responsible management Carta Empresarial pelo To improve the performance of our operations and to foster Direitos Humanos e pela Promoção do Trabalho sustainable practices across our supply chain. Decente 9

Corporate profile A responsible bank | ESG ESG aspects have been integrated into the Bank's management for over two decades 1999 2004 2005 2008 2009 2010 2017 2018 2019 Dow Jones Equator B3’s Corporate Principles for Global Carbon Bloomberg's Sustainable Principles for Sustainability Principles Sustainability Responsible Reporting Disclosure Gender Development Banking Index Index Investment Initiative Project Equality Goals Responsibility (DJSI) (UN) (ISE) (PRI) Standards (CDP) Index (SDG) (GRI) 2020 Together with the banks Bradesco and Santander, we announced 10 Integrated plan to concrete measures targeting 3 areas considered top priority for the region: Since 2012 We offset 100% promote Environmental conservation and development of a bioeconomy of our direct 1 emissions (scope 1) sustainable Investment in sustainable infrastructure Since 2017 development of We offset 100% Guarantee of the basic rights for the population of our indirect the Amazon 2 emissions (scope 2) The three banks are working together on specifying the initiatives and setting clear objectives, goals and metrics. 100% adherent to the TCFD until 2022 ESG management We adopted the SASB indicators We follow the main global framework of the climate and transparency We reported 12 of the 14 indicators of the Sustainability Accounting change agenda - Task Force on Climate-related practices Standards Board in our Integrated Annual Report 2019. Financial Disclosures. (1) Scope 1: Direct greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions from sources that are owned or controlled by Itaú Unibanco. (2) Scope 2: Indirect GHG emissions from the acquisition of electricity that is consumed by Itaú Unibanco. 10Corporate profile A responsible bank | ESG ESG aspects have been integrated into the Bank's management for over two decades 1999 2004 2005 2008 2009 2010 2017 2018 2019 Dow Jones Equator B3’s Corporate Principles for Global Carbon Bloomberg's Sustainable Principles for Sustainability Principles Sustainability Responsible Reporting Disclosure Gender Development Banking Index Index Investment Initiative Project Equality Goals Responsibility (DJSI) (UN) (ISE) (PRI) Standards (CDP) Index (SDG) (GRI) 2020 Together with the banks Bradesco and Santander, we announced 10 Integrated plan to concrete measures targeting 3 areas considered top priority for the region: Since 2012 We offset 100% promote Environmental conservation and development of a bioeconomy of our direct 1 emissions (scope 1) sustainable Investment in sustainable infrastructure Since 2017 development of We offset 100% Guarantee of the basic rights for the population of our indirect the Amazon 2 emissions (scope 2) The three banks are working together on specifying the initiatives and setting clear objectives, goals and metrics. 100% adherent to the TCFD until 2022 ESG management We adopted the SASB indicators We follow the main global framework of the climate and transparency We reported 12 of the 14 indicators of the Sustainability Accounting change agenda - Task Force on Climate-related practices Standards Board in our Integrated Annual Report 2019. Financial Disclosures. (1) Scope 1: Direct greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions from sources that are owned or controlled by Itaú Unibanco. (2) Scope 2: Indirect GHG emissions from the acquisition of electricity that is consumed by Itaú Unibanco. 10

Corporate profile A responsible bank | Amazon Integrated Plan Launched together with the banks Bradesco and Santander, this initiative has gathered together sustainable specialists from the three institutions The Amazon Plan includes 10 actions identified as priority in the region Work in the meat production chain aiming at non-deforestation. Encourage sustainable chains. Encourage the development of a more sustainable transportation infrastructure. Enable investments in basic infrastructure for the social development of the region. Foster projects aimed at economic development and environmental preservation. Incorporate climate change impacts in credit and investment policies. Expand the scope of business promoting financial inclusion and guidance in the region. Coordinate and support the implementation of the information system to register land regularization. Coordinate the set-up of a fund for local players and leaderships. Attract investments to foster bioeconomy. 11Corporate profile A responsible bank | Amazon Integrated Plan Launched together with the banks Bradesco and Santander, this initiative has gathered together sustainable specialists from the three institutions The Amazon Plan includes 10 actions identified as priority in the region Work in the meat production chain aiming at non-deforestation. Encourage sustainable chains. Encourage the development of a more sustainable transportation infrastructure. Enable investments in basic infrastructure for the social development of the region. Foster projects aimed at economic development and environmental preservation. Incorporate climate change impacts in credit and investment policies. Expand the scope of business promoting financial inclusion and guidance in the region. Coordinate and support the implementation of the information system to register land regularization. Coordinate the set-up of a fund for local players and leaderships. Attract investments to foster bioeconomy. 11

Corporate profile 2020 | Todos pela saúde R$110 million R$226 million to inform to prepare ~ 175 million people society to resume social activities as normal Campaigns to clarify and raise awareness Support for epidemiological research among the population and guidance on and for the treatment of covid-19 the proper use of protective masks Investment in the new vaccine manufacturing plants of Fiocruz and Instituto Butantã R$351 million to protect From R$1.2 billion R$396 million 330,000 health professionals to care donated to date, and 172,000 patients support to 50,000 elderly people Benefited by the distribution of more than more than $1 billion has 50 million protective equipment and caregivers in more than 600 institutions already been allocated + 25,000 tests per day 105,000 oximeters st Test Centers operations begins on the 31 of to 4 areas of activity. th serving all cities in Brazil July in Rio de Janeiro city and on the 7 of August in the Ceará state Next, check out some of the main 44,000 tests achievements from April to 14 million masks and awareness initiatives for truck drivers Distributed to the elderly, users of public today. 2,500 units of hospital equipment transport, residents of communities, indigenous people and homeless people Implementation of Reception Centers in vulnerable areas 120 million of Personal Protective Equipment Masks, gloves, glasses, face shields and others. 12Corporate profile 2020 | Todos pela saúde R$110 million R$226 million to inform to prepare ~ 175 million people society to resume social activities as normal Campaigns to clarify and raise awareness Support for epidemiological research among the population and guidance on and for the treatment of covid-19 the proper use of protective masks Investment in the new vaccine manufacturing plants of Fiocruz and Instituto Butantã R$351 million to protect From R$1.2 billion R$396 million 330,000 health professionals to care donated to date, and 172,000 patients support to 50,000 elderly people Benefited by the distribution of more than more than $1 billion has 50 million protective equipment and caregivers in more than 600 institutions already been allocated + 25,000 tests per day 105,000 oximeters st Test Centers operations begins on the 31 of to 4 areas of activity. th serving all cities in Brazil July in Rio de Janeiro city and on the 7 of August in the Ceará state Next, check out some of the main 44,000 tests achievements from April to 14 million masks and awareness initiatives for truck drivers Distributed to the elderly, users of public today. 2,500 units of hospital equipment transport, residents of communities, indigenous people and homeless people Implementation of Reception Centers in vulnerable areas 120 million of Personal Protective Equipment Masks, gloves, glasses, face shields and others. 12

Strategic agenda 13Strategic agenda 13

Strategic agenda Strategic agenda Following a collective thought process, we defined our strategic agenda in order to achieve consistent and quality results in the years ahead. Customer centricity is the central piece supported by three fundamental pillars: digital transformation, people and efficiency. Client centricity Our ambition is to be one of the world's best companies in client satisfaction. Digital Transformation We must have the best products, in less time and higher flexibility. People Our business is providing services and that is why people is a vital issue. We invest to provide a more open and diverse environment. Efficiency Price is of paramount importance customer satisfaction. We can only have competitive prices if we are efficient. 14Strategic agenda Strategic agenda Following a collective thought process, we defined our strategic agenda in order to achieve consistent and quality results in the years ahead. Customer centricity is the central piece supported by three fundamental pillars: digital transformation, people and efficiency. Client centricity Our ambition is to be one of the world's best companies in client satisfaction. Digital Transformation We must have the best products, in less time and higher flexibility. People Our business is providing services and that is why people is a vital issue. We invest to provide a more open and diverse environment. Efficiency Price is of paramount importance customer satisfaction. We can only have competitive prices if we are efficient. 14

Strategic agenda Client Centricity We want our clients to have the best experience That is why we are continually and tirelessly striving to improve our client’s experience each time they engage with the bank Satisfied clients create more value Universal Bank Present Value of R$/client net income, 5-year forecast (base 100) 56 million clients 2x 950 § between 18 and over 80 years of age; § from low-income to the Private segment; 5x § present throughout Brazil, both in the capital 468 Itaú Branches cities and hinterland, and overseas; § companies: from very small companies, to 100 major corporate conglomerates. The difference between the present value We challenge ourselves daily to serve created by a client who advocates for the Itaú Branches segment, against the value this very heterogeneous universe. 10x generated by one who knocks it 15Strategic agenda Client Centricity We want our clients to have the best experience That is why we are continually and tirelessly striving to improve our client’s experience each time they engage with the bank Satisfied clients create more value Universal Bank Present Value of R$/client net income, 5-year forecast (base 100) 56 million clients 2x 950 § between 18 and over 80 years of age; § from low-income to the Private segment; 5x § present throughout Brazil, both in the capital 468 Itaú Branches cities and hinterland, and overseas; § companies: from very small companies, to 100 major corporate conglomerates. The difference between the present value We challenge ourselves daily to serve created by a client who advocates for the Itaú Branches segment, against the value this very heterogeneous universe. 10x generated by one who knocks it 15

Strategic agenda Client Centricity We want to be the benchmark in satisfaction, transforming our culture so that the client is at the center of everything. Satisfied clients create Our actions, including digital transformation and the efforts involving people management, are designed for our clients’ higher value satisfaction, a key metric for the entire organization. Global NPS + 27 points + 17 points + 8 points Active contact to understand our Lessons learned from client clients’ experience. feedbacks to enhance their 2020 vs 2018 2021 vs 2018 2023 vs 2018 (Sep-20 vs Aug-18) experience. We want to be compared to the world’s best companies in client satisfaction +240 k +25 k Feedbacks¹ meetings per month¹ Comparable companies 1: Period: Jan-20 to Sep-20 16Strategic agenda Client Centricity We want to be the benchmark in satisfaction, transforming our culture so that the client is at the center of everything. Satisfied clients create Our actions, including digital transformation and the efforts involving people management, are designed for our clients’ higher value satisfaction, a key metric for the entire organization. Global NPS + 27 points + 17 points + 8 points Active contact to understand our Lessons learned from client clients’ experience. feedbacks to enhance their 2020 vs 2018 2021 vs 2018 2023 vs 2018 (Sep-20 vs Aug-18) experience. We want to be compared to the world’s best companies in client satisfaction +240 k +25 k Feedbacks¹ meetings per month¹ Comparable companies 1: Period: Jan-20 to Sep-20 16

Strategic agenda Client Centricity Continuous updates for a better experience App Store Our apps are among the APP ITAÚ best rated in app stores APP PERSONNALITÉ Play Store (INDIVIDUALS) 4.4 4.7 4.3 4.7 APP LIGHT + 20 MM unique customers using our APP ITAUCARD 1st bank digital channels** offering a leaner smartphone app 4.2 4.8 Of which 14.3 MM are individual 4.5 and corporate account holders Of these, almost 94% are individual account holders APP REDE APP ITAÚ EMPRESAS Card receivables APP ITAÚ EMPRESAS control by phone 4.4 4.2 4.5 4.7 3,8 4,4 Updated in Sep-20 53 New on the mobile features chanel APP ABRE CONTA was replaced by Unavailable in May-20 online account opening flow (www.itau.com.br/abrir-conta) Unavailable in Sep-20* *PWA flow available for Android: the user has to access the new account opening flow through **Also included App Luiza, Credicard e Hipercard. Google Play and has an app experience (without taking up space on the phone). 17Strategic agenda Client Centricity Continuous updates for a better experience App Store Our apps are among the APP ITAÚ best rated in app stores APP PERSONNALITÉ Play Store (INDIVIDUALS) 4.4 4.7 4.3 4.7 APP LIGHT + 20 MM unique customers using our APP ITAUCARD 1st bank digital channels** offering a leaner smartphone app 4.2 4.8 Of which 14.3 MM are individual 4.5 and corporate account holders Of these, almost 94% are individual account holders APP REDE APP ITAÚ EMPRESAS Card receivables APP ITAÚ EMPRESAS control by phone 4.4 4.2 4.5 4.7 3,8 4,4 Updated in Sep-20 53 New on the mobile features chanel APP ABRE CONTA was replaced by Unavailable in May-20 online account opening flow (www.itau.com.br/abrir-conta) Unavailable in Sep-20* *PWA flow available for Android: the user has to access the new account opening flow through **Also included App Luiza, Credicard e Hipercard. Google Play and has an app experience (without taking up space on the phone). 17

Strategic agenda Client Centricity Identified Investment recommendations need: What is the best way to invest my money? Solution The most advantageous 2.5 minutes Data only Itaú has: combination possible for each to generate a ü Expected results from 28,000 financial products and assets client, according to their profile ü 1,200,000 possible portfolio combinations recommendation and moment in life ü 10,000 scenarios for market behavior +0.80 to 3.00 pp additional annual Testing 12 billion different scenarios portfolio for all client profiles DIAGNÓSTICO DA SUA CARTEIRA profitability Sua carteira atual Carteira personalizada based on the Optimization in the client context (current Carteira em 26/08/2019 Nível de risco: Arrojado portfolio, earnings and new investments) Nível de risco: Moderado Retorno esperado (em recommendation Retorno esperado (em % % CDI): 133.9% a.a. CDI): 114.5% a.a. Juros pós-fixados Juros prefixados Inflação Multimercado Customized expert evaluation 07 18Strategic agenda Client Centricity Identified Investment recommendations need: What is the best way to invest my money? Solution The most advantageous 2.5 minutes Data only Itaú has: combination possible for each to generate a ü Expected results from 28,000 financial products and assets client, according to their profile ü 1,200,000 possible portfolio combinations recommendation and moment in life ü 10,000 scenarios for market behavior +0.80 to 3.00 pp additional annual Testing 12 billion different scenarios portfolio for all client profiles DIAGNÓSTICO DA SUA CARTEIRA profitability Sua carteira atual Carteira personalizada based on the Optimization in the client context (current Carteira em 26/08/2019 Nível de risco: Arrojado portfolio, earnings and new investments) Nível de risco: Moderado Retorno esperado (em recommendation Retorno esperado (em % % CDI): 133.9% a.a. CDI): 114.5% a.a. Juros pós-fixados Juros prefixados Inflação Multimercado Customized expert evaluation 07 18

Strategic agenda Digital Transformation Supply perspective x Demand perspective Traditional model: supply perspective Modern model: demand perspective Tendências de novas tecnologias: Tendências de novas tecnologias: New technology trends: New technology radar: cloud cloud artificial Intelligence and artificial Intelligence client’s real machine learning and machine learning + big data and analytics big data and analytics needs What are they for? APIs APIs Identifying possible application opportunities blockchain blockchain We find an application Let’s test Technology applied to solve real problems, Pilots and tests in lateral situations, More investment for enabling measurement of value created which do not compromise updating Expenditure Time Expenditure Time $ $ $ $ $ $ 19Strategic agenda Digital Transformation Supply perspective x Demand perspective Traditional model: supply perspective Modern model: demand perspective Tendências de novas tecnologias: Tendências de novas tecnologias: New technology trends: New technology radar: cloud cloud artificial Intelligence and artificial Intelligence client’s real machine learning and machine learning + big data and analytics big data and analytics needs What are they for? APIs APIs Identifying possible application opportunities blockchain blockchain We find an application Let’s test Technology applied to solve real problems, Pilots and tests in lateral situations, More investment for enabling measurement of value created which do not compromise updating Expenditure Time Expenditure Time $ $ $ $ $ $ 19

Strategic agenda Digital Transformation To achieve digital transformation, we need to change the way we develop services and products Before Market Solution customization time data research development Client Bank Client Now Data customization time data + research + experimenting Client Bank 20Strategic agenda Digital Transformation To achieve digital transformation, we need to change the way we develop services and products Before Market Solution customization time data research development Client Bank Client Now Data customization time data + research + experimenting Client Bank 20

Strategic agenda Digital Transformation + velocity to extend our digital offer 248 members 95 projects between the bank and startups Cubo startups 417 Cubo is the most relevant 30 filliated different 13 floors hub for technological startups industries + rooftop entrepreneurship promotion in Latin America. 215,000+ ft2 + 23 sponsors Spark Awards Sponsored IF Design Award Founders: Logistics & mobility | Retail | Health | Education | Fintech business verticals: Awards International Visual Identity Awards since 2015: Financial Innovation Awards 2016 Partnerships: Startup Awards + outros 21Strategic agenda Digital Transformation + velocity to extend our digital offer 248 members 95 projects between the bank and startups Cubo startups 417 Cubo is the most relevant 30 filliated different 13 floors hub for technological startups industries + rooftop entrepreneurship promotion in Latin America. 215,000+ ft2 + 23 sponsors Spark Awards Sponsored IF Design Award Founders: Logistics & mobility | Retail | Health | Education | Fintech business verticals: Awards International Visual Identity Awards since 2015: Financial Innovation Awards 2016 Partnerships: Startup Awards + outros 21

Strategic agenda Digital Transformation New work methods lead to superior results Data base 100 More technology solutions Higher productivity Greater number of solutions delivered Reduction in the delivery time of technology solutions 3Q2019 3Q2020 3Q2019 3Q2020 + 73% -27% More availability Reduction of customers who had Now problems with major transactions on the -16% 99.7% of our internet and mobile channels: clients find no problems when using the main 3Q2019 3Q2020 transactions on these channels 22Strategic agenda Digital Transformation New work methods lead to superior results Data base 100 More technology solutions Higher productivity Greater number of solutions delivered Reduction in the delivery time of technology solutions 3Q2019 3Q2020 3Q2019 3Q2020 + 73% -27% More availability Reduction of customers who had Now problems with major transactions on the -16% 99.7% of our internet and mobile channels: clients find no problems when using the main 3Q2019 3Q2020 transactions on these channels 22

Strategic agenda Digital Transformation Analytics: “listening to” 360,000 calls every day In the past Today One of the Traditional monitoring Speech analytics world’s largest Transcription of 100% of the calls and analysis of the texts voice transcription operations “I would like to increase my limit.” 130 MM client attendant calls/year The right Call Client´s Audio Calls monitored by people. content data signal service, for the <0.5% followed up right client at the • Measure the satisfaction of 100% of our clients right moment • Map opportunities Capture client’s satisfaction limited to one sample • Capture intentions without having to ask • Channel efficiency 23Strategic agenda Digital Transformation Analytics: “listening to” 360,000 calls every day In the past Today One of the Traditional monitoring Speech analytics world’s largest Transcription of 100% of the calls and analysis of the texts voice transcription operations “I would like to increase my limit.” 130 MM client attendant calls/year The right Call Client´s Audio Calls monitored by people. content data signal service, for the <0.5% followed up right client at the • Measure the satisfaction of 100% of our clients right moment • Map opportunities Capture client’s satisfaction limited to one sample • Capture intentions without having to ask • Channel efficiency 23

Strategic agenda Digital Transformation¹ Data: the bank’s new capital Data and State-of-the-art Data analytics algorithms scientists + + Voice data Transactions Biometrics + Results 75 petabytes +511% of value captured in projects in analytics Interactions in Image data Data base: 2017 to Sep-20 digital channels Geolocation Text data (1) Data base Sep-20. 24Strategic agenda Digital Transformation¹ Data: the bank’s new capital Data and State-of-the-art Data analytics algorithms scientists + + Voice data Transactions Biometrics + Results 75 petabytes +511% of value captured in projects in analytics Interactions in Image data Data base: 2017 to Sep-20 digital channels Geolocation Text data (1) Data base Sep-20. 24

Strategic agenda Digital Transformation Focus on efficiency while continually investing in technology Technology investments 11% 154 Inflation (IPCA) 130 accumulated in the 122 period 100 109 106 100 101 47.6 45.3 46.4 45.5 2016 2017 2018 2019 Efficiency Ratio (%) Technology investments (Base 100) Non-interest Expenses (Base 100) 25Strategic agenda Digital Transformation Focus on efficiency while continually investing in technology Technology investments 11% 154 Inflation (IPCA) 130 accumulated in the 122 period 100 109 106 100 101 47.6 45.3 46.4 45.5 2016 2017 2018 2019 Efficiency Ratio (%) Technology investments (Base 100) Non-interest Expenses (Base 100) 25

Strategic agenda 1 People By region By age bracket Approximately 4.7 k people 5.4% North > 50 years 97 thousand 1% 45.5 k people Northeast 5% 51.4% 30-50 years Center-West Employees² 3% 38.3 k people Southeast 43.2% up to 30 years in Brazil and overseas 83% South 7% 14% By gender By hierarchical level Inclusion and diversity People with 0.1% Officers 86% 14% Women disabilities 15.0% Managers 48% 52% 58.5% 4.2% 38.8% Administration 50% 50% Afro-Brazilians Men 30% 70% 38.6% Operations Trainees 59% 41% 0.2% 22.9% 41.5% 47% 53% 5.4% Interns 31% 69% 1.8% Apprentices (1) December 2019 - For information relating to employees, we only consider information from Itaú Unibanco companies under the management of the Human Resources department, except for International Units. (2) September 2020. 26Strategic agenda 1 People By region By age bracket Approximately 4.7 k people 5.4% North > 50 years 97 thousand 1% 45.5 k people Northeast 5% 51.4% 30-50 years Center-West Employees² 3% 38.3 k people Southeast 43.2% up to 30 years in Brazil and overseas 83% South 7% 14% By gender By hierarchical level Inclusion and diversity People with 0.1% Officers 86% 14% Women disabilities 15.0% Managers 48% 52% 58.5% 4.2% 38.8% Administration 50% 50% Afro-Brazilians Men 30% 70% 38.6% Operations Trainees 59% 41% 0.2% 22.9% 41.5% 47% 53% 5.4% Interns 31% 69% 1.8% Apprentices (1) December 2019 - For information relating to employees, we only consider information from Itaú Unibanco companies under the management of the Human Resources department, except for International Units. (2) September 2020. 26

Strategic agenda People¹ Employee’s An innovative and inspiring environment. Is Itaú Unibanco a good place to work? experience In our employees’ eyes VoU cOmO sOu Our challenge is to be Rendering our dress code flexible, respecting our Advocates 78% (Scores 9-10) employees and our strategic agenda. increasingly attractive to . Neutrals all generations and to 73 18% (Scores 7-8) e-NPS engage and develop our Knockers Home-office 5% (Cores 0-6) talent pool. To do so, we have consistently We offer more flexible options that encourage Turnover invested in disseminating employee autonomy. 16.7% turnover rate our purpose and what we Voluntary Involuntary refer to as Our Way IU Conecta 12.1% 4.7% – a strong culture rooted in collaboration, A new platform for our employees’ day-to-day. A meritocracy, ethics and social network with several administrative tools. In the market view² total and unbridled respect for the individual. New work methods Collaborative environments, delivery communities and focal space aiming for greater synergy, communication and integration among the teams. Flexibility Greater freedom for employees to reconcile their 2018 working hours with their personal life. (1) Data base 2019. (2) Data base Sep-20. 27Strategic agenda People¹ Employee’s An innovative and inspiring environment. Is Itaú Unibanco a good place to work? experience In our employees’ eyes VoU cOmO sOu Our challenge is to be Rendering our dress code flexible, respecting our Advocates 78% (Scores 9-10) employees and our strategic agenda. increasingly attractive to . Neutrals all generations and to 73 18% (Scores 7-8) e-NPS engage and develop our Knockers Home-office 5% (Cores 0-6) talent pool. To do so, we have consistently We offer more flexible options that encourage Turnover invested in disseminating employee autonomy. 16.7% turnover rate our purpose and what we Voluntary Involuntary refer to as Our Way IU Conecta 12.1% 4.7% – a strong culture rooted in collaboration, A new platform for our employees’ day-to-day. A meritocracy, ethics and social network with several administrative tools. In the market view² total and unbridled respect for the individual. New work methods Collaborative environments, delivery communities and focal space aiming for greater synergy, communication and integration among the teams. Flexibility Greater freedom for employees to reconcile their 2018 working hours with their personal life. (1) Data base 2019. (2) Data base Sep-20. 27

Strategic agenda People¹ A bank that recognizes, values and encourages people development. Total compensation Incentive Model Fixed compensation The program takes into account the priorities of the year, the results obtained and the manner in which those R$ 17 billion results are delivered, since although it is important to achieve objectives, our values must underpin all actions. R$ 22 bi Recognizes a professional’s competence and seniority. Evaluation (directors and EDs) Evaluation (team) Variable compensation _ reporting _ performance _ Y axis e career committee _performance R$ 5 billion § Behavioral assessment § Behavioral assessment evaluates Recognizes the level of individual performance, § Assessment with up to 3 § Conversation with DG/VP/DE (360º): evaluates whether whether the employee's behavior is challenges (simpler and the financial result attained by the bank and its on the priorities for the year. the executive's behavior is consistent with our moment and our more agile). sustainability in the short, medium and long § Objective indicators related to consistent with our moment work models. § Evaluation can even be terms. Each employee has targets to be priorities as support and our work models. § Career evaluation and development 100% qualitative. achieved, which are linked to the strategy of (priorities, results achieved in § Results. in a collegiate committee (with each area which, in turn, reflects our global the previous year and market § Career Moment. inputs, Y axis and reporting - if strategy. data - if applicable). applicable). Investment in personnel Partners’ and Associates’ Program To align the interests of our officers and employees Courses and Hours of Scholarships Supplementary with those of our shareholders, we run a program training training pension schemes for partners and associate intended for managers and employees with a differentiated performance. Over than 1,000,000 live and 6.1 k scholarships, On average, 13 hours of live 72% of the employees have online training sessions. postgraduate and Further details on page 58 and online training per a supplementary plan. language courses. employee. (1) Data base 2019. Fixed compensations include compensation, social benefits and charges. Variable compensation includes employees´profits sharing and share-based payment. 28Strategic agenda People¹ A bank that recognizes, values and encourages people development. Total compensation Incentive Model Fixed compensation The program takes into account the priorities of the year, the results obtained and the manner in which those R$ 17 billion results are delivered, since although it is important to achieve objectives, our values must underpin all actions. R$ 22 bi Recognizes a professional’s competence and seniority. Evaluation (directors and EDs) Evaluation (team) Variable compensation _ reporting _ performance _ Y axis e career committee _performance R$ 5 billion § Behavioral assessment § Behavioral assessment evaluates Recognizes the level of individual performance, § Assessment with up to 3 § Conversation with DG/VP/DE (360º): evaluates whether whether the employee's behavior is challenges (simpler and the financial result attained by the bank and its on the priorities for the year. the executive's behavior is consistent with our moment and our more agile). sustainability in the short, medium and long § Objective indicators related to consistent with our moment work models. § Evaluation can even be terms. Each employee has targets to be priorities as support and our work models. § Career evaluation and development 100% qualitative. achieved, which are linked to the strategy of (priorities, results achieved in § Results. in a collegiate committee (with each area which, in turn, reflects our global the previous year and market § Career Moment. inputs, Y axis and reporting - if strategy. data - if applicable). applicable). Investment in personnel Partners’ and Associates’ Program To align the interests of our officers and employees Courses and Hours of Scholarships Supplementary with those of our shareholders, we run a program training training pension schemes for partners and associate intended for managers and employees with a differentiated performance. Over than 1,000,000 live and 6.1 k scholarships, On average, 13 hours of live 72% of the employees have online training sessions. postgraduate and Further details on page 58 and online training per a supplementary plan. language courses. employee. (1) Data base 2019. Fixed compensations include compensation, social benefits and charges. Variable compensation includes employees´profits sharing and share-based payment. 28

Strategic agenda Efficiency Our challenge is to continually improve the efficiency of our operations by maintaining clients at the center of our decisions, through strategic cost management and investment in technology and new ways of working in order to boost the use of our resources, while efficiently managing the allocation and cost of capital. Key principles of our Strategic Cost Management weekly reported to the Executive Committee Consolidation, reorganization and redesign of operations Automation and digitalization Focus in technology Optimization of service channels Investment in technology Base 100, in development hours + 39% 9M20 x 9M19 Non-interest 2.4% 1.8% expenses -0.7% growing at a slower pace -4.2% -4.2% 139 -0.5% than inflation -6.8% -2.5% 100 -4.0% Non-interest expenses growth -7.4% year over year -9.0% Non-interest expenses growth compared to the same period of the 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 9M19 9M20 previous year (deflated by IPCA) 29Strategic agenda Efficiency Our challenge is to continually improve the efficiency of our operations by maintaining clients at the center of our decisions, through strategic cost management and investment in technology and new ways of working in order to boost the use of our resources, while efficiently managing the allocation and cost of capital. Key principles of our Strategic Cost Management weekly reported to the Executive Committee Consolidation, reorganization and redesign of operations Automation and digitalization Focus in technology Optimization of service channels Investment in technology Base 100, in development hours + 39% 9M20 x 9M19 Non-interest 2.4% 1.8% expenses -0.7% growing at a slower pace -4.2% -4.2% 139 -0.5% than inflation -6.8% -2.5% 100 -4.0% Non-interest expenses growth -7.4% year over year -9.0% Non-interest expenses growth compared to the same period of the 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 9M19 9M20 previous year (deflated by IPCA) 29

Our business 30Our business 30

Our business Who are our clients? Through our Retail and Wholesale Banking segments we offer a wide range of products and services tailored to each client profile. Client profile by segment in Brazil Individuals Companies Ultra Private Bank > R$4 billion >R$5 million in total investment Large > R$500 million up to R$4 billion Personnalité >R$15 thousand or >R$250 thousand in total investments Middle ; > R$30 million up to R$500 million Uniclass >R$4 thousand up to R$15 thousand Very Small and Small Companies Retail up to R$30 million ;;;;;;; up to R$4 thousand RETAIL WHOLESALE * The values mentioned above for individuals refer to monthly income and the values for companies refer to annual revenue. 31Our business Who are our clients? Through our Retail and Wholesale Banking segments we offer a wide range of products and services tailored to each client profile. Client profile by segment in Brazil Individuals Companies Ultra Private Bank > R$4 billion >R$5 million in total investment Large > R$500 million up to R$4 billion Personnalité >R$15 thousand or >R$250 thousand in total investments Middle ; > R$30 million up to R$500 million Uniclass >R$4 thousand up to R$15 thousand Very Small and Small Companies Retail up to R$30 million ;;;;;;; up to R$4 thousand RETAIL WHOLESALE * The values mentioned above for individuals refer to monthly income and the values for companies refer to annual revenue. 31

Our business Retail Banking Serving a client base of over Branches and PABs Main Results 3Q20 56 million clients Our distribution network comprises¹ Net income R$1.4billion 3,974 BRANCHES AND CSBs IN BRAZIL 3% 8% 7% 68% 15 % Brick and Mortar Branches Northeast North Midwest Southeast South and CSBs² Consolidated 28% profit sharing Digital Branches (Brazil) Return on 12.5 % allocated capital 4,704 272 Efficiency ratio 196 4,432 (Sep-20 vs Sep-19) 55.0% 196 196 ALMOST 45,000 ATMs in Brazil Retail Banking +9 points 4,508 4,236 4,526 Sep-20 vs. Aug-18 NPS Sep-19 Sep-20 (1) As of September 2020. Does not include branches and CSBs in Latin America and Itaú BBA. (2) Client Service Branches. 32Our business Retail Banking Serving a client base of over Branches and PABs Main Results 3Q20 56 million clients Our distribution network comprises¹ Net income R$1.4billion 3,974 BRANCHES AND CSBs IN BRAZIL 3% 8% 7% 68% 15 % Brick and Mortar Branches Northeast North Midwest Southeast South and CSBs² Consolidated 28% profit sharing Digital Branches (Brazil) Return on 12.5 % allocated capital 4,704 272 Efficiency ratio 196 4,432 (Sep-20 vs Sep-19) 55.0% 196 196 ALMOST 45,000 ATMs in Brazil Retail Banking +9 points 4,508 4,236 4,526 Sep-20 vs. Aug-18 NPS Sep-19 Sep-20 (1) As of September 2020. Does not include branches and CSBs in Latin America and Itaú BBA. (2) Client Service Branches. 32

Our business Retail Banking The use of our digital channels significantly increased over the last years. Our digital branches are an important channel to serve those clientes who almost do not use brick and mortar branches Use of digital channels¹ % of transactions Total current account holders (in million people) through digital channels Highlight 3Q20 2Q20 Digital branches 13.5 Individuals Credit 24% 25% 12.2 10.7 Investiments 46% 50% Companies 196 digital branches Payments 89% 87% 1.2 1.2 1.1 for over 2.2 million clients Transfers 98% 97% Sep-18 Sep-19 Sep-20 2 More than 335,000 companies served by managers with mobility, Online account opening flow Availability (%) In thousands, in the quarter using smartphone, tablet and The availability of digital channels is at the highest level ever video conference 645 512 Individuals Companies Extended hours 341 99.7% 276 268 Differentiated service 8 6 4 3 18 digital branches for 2 99.0% 3 104,000 microentrepreneurs 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 (1) Considers account holders (individuals and companies) and digital credit card holders. (2) Includes Emp3 and Emp2; (3) Includes only Emp4. 33Our business Retail Banking The use of our digital channels significantly increased over the last years. Our digital branches are an important channel to serve those clientes who almost do not use brick and mortar branches Use of digital channels¹ % of transactions Total current account holders (in million people) through digital channels Highlight 3Q20 2Q20 Digital branches 13.5 Individuals Credit 24% 25% 12.2 10.7 Investiments 46% 50% Companies 196 digital branches Payments 89% 87% 1.2 1.2 1.1 for over 2.2 million clients Transfers 98% 97% Sep-18 Sep-19 Sep-20 2 More than 335,000 companies served by managers with mobility, Online account opening flow Availability (%) In thousands, in the quarter using smartphone, tablet and The availability of digital channels is at the highest level ever video conference 645 512 Individuals Companies Extended hours 341 99.7% 276 268 Differentiated service 8 6 4 3 18 digital branches for 2 99.0% 3 104,000 microentrepreneurs 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 (1) Considers account holders (individuals and companies) and digital credit card holders. (2) Includes Emp3 and Emp2; (3) Includes only Emp4. 33

Our business Wholesale Banking Main Main Only in Brazil, we serve approximately products and services Results 3Q20 21,000 corporate and Credit solutions Net National and foreign currency institutional groups R$2.0 billion income Service solutions Our sales channels reach institutional clients in 18 R$5.0 bn fixed income distribution countries. US$1.9 bn equities transactions in Latin Consolidated 39% America profit sharing US$8.3 bntotal volume of Merger $ and Acquisition Return on R$3.5 bnfinancing of infrastructure 13.1 % allocated capital Cayman projects in different sectors Chile Bahamas England USA Portugal Mexico Spain Solutions in WMS Panama Germany Efficiency Uruguay France R$1,424 bn under local custody 49.2 % Colombia ratio Switzerland Corporate R$115 bn under international Peru Institutional Clients Paraguay custody Argentina Private Banking R$742 bn¹ under asset Wholesale Banking +8 points management (1) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Sep-20 vs. Dec-18 NPS Association) – September 2020. Considers Itaú Unibanco and Intrag. 2020 main initiativesLatAm – Client Centricity • Increase in 100% digital customer acquisition • Accelerating the digitization of customer experiences and journeys • Implementation of NPS System carried out in 3Q20 • Evolution of the digital technological platform 34Our business Wholesale Banking Main Main Only in Brazil, we serve approximately products and services Results 3Q20 21,000 corporate and Credit solutions Net National and foreign currency institutional groups R$2.0 billion income Service solutions Our sales channels reach institutional clients in 18 R$5.0 bn fixed income distribution countries. US$1.9 bn equities transactions in Latin Consolidated 39% America profit sharing US$8.3 bntotal volume of Merger $ and Acquisition Return on R$3.5 bnfinancing of infrastructure 13.1 % allocated capital Cayman projects in different sectors Chile Bahamas England USA Portugal Mexico Spain Solutions in WMS Panama Germany Efficiency Uruguay France R$1,424 bn under local custody 49.2 % Colombia ratio Switzerland Corporate R$115 bn under international Peru Institutional Clients Paraguay custody Argentina Private Banking R$742 bn¹ under asset Wholesale Banking +8 points management (1) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Sep-20 vs. Dec-18 NPS Association) – September 2020. Considers Itaú Unibanco and Intrag. 2020 main initiativesLatAm – Client Centricity • Increase in 100% digital customer acquisition • Accelerating the digitization of customer experiences and journeys • Implementation of NPS System carried out in 3Q20 • Evolution of the digital technological platform 34

Our business $ Personal Loans and Payroll Loans Personal loans Evolution of personal loans portfolio (In R$ billion) Money in the account $ The money is immediately Payroll loans credited, including on the 86.5 82.8 86.5 The payroll loans portfolio accounts for 59% of total 78.7 weekends. 73.8 73.1 70.6 71.1 69.6 59% operations in personal loans. 50.3 50.8 49.3 48.6 Purpose 45.6 46.0 44.7 44.9 44.6 $ The loan does not have to be Other personal loans justified. 36.2 35.8 33.4 30.1 27.4 27.9 25.8 25.0 26.4 The portfolio of other personal loans accounts for 41% 41% of total operations in personal loans. Sep-1 6 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-1 8 Mar-19 Sep-1 9 Mar-20 Sep-2 0 Payroll loans Composition of the payroll loans portfolio Origination channels of payroll loans Reduced rates (In R$ billion) (In %) Interest rates are lower than for other types of loans. 50.3 50.8 49.3 48.6 50.3 46.0 48.6 49.3 46.0 45.6 45.6 44.9 50.8 44.9 44.6 44.7 44.6 44.7 6.6 6.8 5.4 6.2 4.6 4.9 4.3 Easier repayment 4.4 4.8 3.5 3.7 4.8 4.2 5.5 7.6 6.4 9.8 8.8 Fixed installments are deducted 57% 55% 55% 61% 59% 59% 59% 63% 62% directly from the payroll of the 40.7 39.7 38.5 39.0 borrower. 35.5 33.5 31.7 32.6 31.2 43% 45% 45% 41% 41% 41% 38% 39% 37% Payment conditions Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 First installment in up to 90 days. Public Social Security Rede de Agências Itaú Consignado S.A. Private Sector Branches Public Sector Itaú Consignado S.A. INSS Setor Público Setor Privado System (INSS) 35Our business $ Personal Loans and Payroll Loans Personal loans Evolution of personal loans portfolio (In R$ billion) Money in the account $ The money is immediately Payroll loans credited, including on the 86.5 82.8 86.5 The payroll loans portfolio accounts for 59% of total 78.7 weekends. 73.8 73.1 70.6 71.1 69.6 59% operations in personal loans. 50.3 50.8 49.3 48.6 Purpose 45.6 46.0 44.7 44.9 44.6 $ The loan does not have to be Other personal loans justified. 36.2 35.8 33.4 30.1 27.4 27.9 25.8 25.0 26.4 The portfolio of other personal loans accounts for 41% 41% of total operations in personal loans. Sep-1 6 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-1 8 Mar-19 Sep-1 9 Mar-20 Sep-2 0 Payroll loans Composition of the payroll loans portfolio Origination channels of payroll loans Reduced rates (In R$ billion) (In %) Interest rates are lower than for other types of loans. 50.3 50.8 49.3 48.6 50.3 46.0 48.6 49.3 46.0 45.6 45.6 44.9 50.8 44.9 44.6 44.7 44.6 44.7 6.6 6.8 5.4 6.2 4.6 4.9 4.3 Easier repayment 4.4 4.8 3.5 3.7 4.8 4.2 5.5 7.6 6.4 9.8 8.8 Fixed installments are deducted 57% 55% 55% 61% 59% 59% 59% 63% 62% directly from the payroll of the 40.7 39.7 38.5 39.0 borrower. 35.5 33.5 31.7 32.6 31.2 43% 45% 45% 41% 41% 41% 38% 39% 37% Payment conditions Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 First installment in up to 90 days. Public Social Security Rede de Agências Itaú Consignado S.A. Private Sector Branches Public Sector Itaú Consignado S.A. INSS Setor Público Setor Privado System (INSS) 35

Our business $ Mortgage Loans Client focused Products and sales channels Mortgage loans portfolio (In %) (In R$ billion) Quick and efficient process with + 12.5 % credit analysis in up to one hour for 48.1 48.5 47.2 47.8 48.0 48.5 49.8 51.7 56.0 vs Sep-19 operations of up to R$1 million. 8.8% 8.5% + 16.8% 11.7% 9.9% 14.0% 18.9% 16.3% 35% 24% 22.3% 20.9% 23% 18% vs Sep-18 Partnerships High Regular possibility of digitally contracting. Real Estate Income Branches Brokers 91.2% 91.5% 88.3% 90.1% 83.7% 86.0% 81.1% 77.7% 79.1% Branches specialized consultants providing support throughout the process. Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 Developers 0.1% Pessoas Físicas Pessoas Jurídicas Individuals Companies Environmental and social assessment on mortgage loans Technical analysis for construction financing Environmental and Social Department + Enterprise and region data Environmental and Social Legal Department + Compliance No Indication of contamination search (LIC) Environmental License? • Enterprise Environmental and Social Form; • Technical analysis of evidence; Building site Risks visit gathering • Building site photos; • Analysis of site contamination documentation; mitigated of information and • Document analysis; • Preparation of contractual clauses and conditions Indication of • Consultation of the Contaminated Areas for release of funds. contamination? Register; and Operation approved • Consultation of Google Maps. 36Our business $ Mortgage Loans Client focused Products and sales channels Mortgage loans portfolio (In %) (In R$ billion) Quick and efficient process with + 12.5 % credit analysis in up to one hour for 48.1 48.5 47.2 47.8 48.0 48.5 49.8 51.7 56.0 vs Sep-19 operations of up to R$1 million. 8.8% 8.5% + 16.8% 11.7% 9.9% 14.0% 18.9% 16.3% 35% 24% 22.3% 20.9% 23% 18% vs Sep-18 Partnerships High Regular possibility of digitally contracting. Real Estate Income Branches Brokers 91.2% 91.5% 88.3% 90.1% 83.7% 86.0% 81.1% 77.7% 79.1% Branches specialized consultants providing support throughout the process. Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 Developers 0.1% Pessoas Físicas Pessoas Jurídicas Individuals Companies Environmental and social assessment on mortgage loans Technical analysis for construction financing Environmental and Social Department + Enterprise and region data Environmental and Social Legal Department + Compliance No Indication of contamination search (LIC) Environmental License? • Enterprise Environmental and Social Form; • Technical analysis of evidence; Building site Risks visit gathering • Building site photos; • Analysis of site contamination documentation; mitigated of information and • Document analysis; • Preparation of contractual clauses and conditions Indication of • Consultation of the Contaminated Areas for release of funds. contamination? Register; and Operation approved • Consultation of Google Maps. 36

Our business $ Mortgage Loans¹ Loan to Value (Em %) 64.2% 63.8% Vintage (quarterly average) 60.6% 58.6% 57.4% 57.9% 55.1% 55.0% 54.8% + 3.7 p.p vs Sep-19 41.9% 41.6% 40.8% 40.0% 39.1% 38.4% 38.8% 38.8% 36.3% Mortgage Loan Portfolio - 2.5 p.p. vs Sep-19 Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 Mortgage Loan Portfolio Vintage (quarterly average) , Average Ticket and Average Origination Term² ³ Average value of the Property 576 551 553 541 523 516 539 493 495 -1.3 % vs Sep-19 Average loan maturity 320 321 321 322 327 307 316 315 321 -0.2% vs Sep-19 Financing Average Ticket 316 325 317 315 315 328 296 299 290 + 4.1 % Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 vs Sep-19 Value of the Property (R$ mn) Average loan maturity (in months) Financing Average Ticket (R$ mn) (1) Includes only Individuals. (2) Average loan maturity for new developers’ contracts; (3) Value determined using monthly financing average ticket and quarterly average LTV. Production source: ABECIP. 37Our business $ Mortgage Loans¹ Loan to Value (Em %) 64.2% 63.8% Vintage (quarterly average) 60.6% 58.6% 57.4% 57.9% 55.1% 55.0% 54.8% + 3.7 p.p vs Sep-19 41.9% 41.6% 40.8% 40.0% 39.1% 38.4% 38.8% 38.8% 36.3% Mortgage Loan Portfolio - 2.5 p.p. vs Sep-19 Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 Mortgage Loan Portfolio Vintage (quarterly average) , Average Ticket and Average Origination Term² ³ Average value of the Property 576 551 553 541 523 516 539 493 495 -1.3 % vs Sep-19 Average loan maturity 320 321 321 322 327 307 316 315 321 -0.2% vs Sep-19 Financing Average Ticket 316 325 317 315 315 328 296 299 290 + 4.1 % Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 vs Sep-19 Value of the Property (R$ mn) Average loan maturity (in months) Financing Average Ticket (R$ mn) (1) Includes only Individuals. (2) Average loan maturity for new developers’ contracts; (3) Value determined using monthly financing average ticket and quarterly average LTV. Production source: ABECIP. 37

Our business $ Vehicles Loan portfolio by client profile Contracting (In R$ billion) Contracts - thousand + 28.7% § 15.7 thousand sales points; 48  45  32.5 § Sale of light and heavy vehicles: 29.3 43  25.3 11.0 21.6 9.9 19.2 18.8 • 81% of contracts are made in stores and dealers; 17.1 7.3 17.3 16.2 5.1 3.3 3.6 2.5 21.5 2.8 2.3 19.4 July August September 18.0 16,6 15.9 15.2 14.8 14.3 • 92% to individuals; 13.9 R$37.1 thousand § 26% made in Digital Channels; Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 Average Ticket (individuals) § 84% of financing are made up to 48 months. 61% PF PJ Individuals Companies LTV (individuals) Credit origination by client profile¹ 90-day NPL Ratio ( Individuals – Vehicles) (In R$ billion) (Base 100) + 28.3% 100 6.9 5.4 4.7 2.3 4.1 4.3 54 2.7 3.3 2.1 49 2.5 2.3 1.8 1.5 1.3 43 42 42 0.9 38 0.6 35 0.3 4.6 0.4 3.2 2.8 2.9 2.9 2.5 26 2.1 2.0 2.1 3Q16 1Q17 3Q17 1Q18 3Q18 1Q19 3Q19 1Q20 3Q20 Individuals PF PJ Companies 2012 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 38 (1) Includes Finame in Companies 38Our business $ Vehicles Loan portfolio by client profile Contracting (In R$ billion) Contracts - thousand + 28.7% § 15.7 thousand sales points; 48 45 32.5 § Sale of light and heavy vehicles: 29.3 43 25.3 11.0 21.6 9.9 19.2 18.8 • 81% of contracts are made in stores and dealers; 17.1 7.3 17.3 16.2 5.1 3.3 3.6 2.5 21.5 2.8 2.3 19.4 July August September 18.0 16,6 15.9 15.2 14.8 14.3 • 92% to individuals; 13.9 R$37.1 thousand § 26% made in Digital Channels; Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 Average Ticket (individuals) § 84% of financing are made up to 48 months. 61% PF PJ Individuals Companies LTV (individuals) Credit origination by client profile¹ 90-day NPL Ratio ( Individuals – Vehicles) (In R$ billion) (Base 100) + 28.3% 100 6.9 5.4 4.7 2.3 4.1 4.3 54 2.7 3.3 2.1 49 2.5 2.3 1.8 1.5 1.3 43 42 42 0.9 38 0.6 35 0.3 4.6 0.4 3.2 2.8 2.9 2.9 2.5 26 2.1 2.0 2.1 3Q16 1Q17 3Q17 1Q18 3Q18 1Q19 3Q19 1Q20 3Q20 Individuals PF PJ Companies 2012 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 38 (1) Includes Finame in Companies 38

Our business $ Vehicles iCarros Portal Main products and services § 20.4M access/month § 86% mobile Evolution of financing proposals on the iCarros platform: (Base 100) 179 Facial Recognition 1 E-commerce solution 12 147 Simple and safe contracting process. Integrated payment and financial services 100 solution for car e-commerce. iCarros 2 11 Digital Assistant Vehicle Marketplace with technological Online credit analysis and approval platform, solutions, that brings buyers and sellers without additional cost for the dealer. together. 3Q18 3Q19 3Q20 3 Credline 2.0 Digital Contracting 10 New proposal origination platform, with Integrated to iCarros and other digital simple and renewed digital experience. environments, like dealers’ websites and others e-commerces. Main commercial partnerships $ Floor Plan 4 9 Eletronic signature Credit lines for partner dealers. Digital and simple experience for the customer and the dealer. 5 Lead Manager ConectCar 8 Dealer platform to manage leads in Payment of tolls and parking without queuing. one place. 6 Knowledge Garage 7 Insurances Distance learning platform for training the Protection to the car and tranquility in financing. professionals from the sector. 39Our business $ Vehicles iCarros Portal Main products and services § 20.4M access/month § 86% mobile Evolution of financing proposals on the iCarros platform: (Base 100) 179 Facial Recognition 1 E-commerce solution 12 147 Simple and safe contracting process. Integrated payment and financial services 100 solution for car e-commerce. iCarros 2 11 Digital Assistant Vehicle Marketplace with technological Online credit analysis and approval platform, solutions, that brings buyers and sellers without additional cost for the dealer. together. 3Q18 3Q19 3Q20 3 Credline 2.0 Digital Contracting 10 New proposal origination platform, with Integrated to iCarros and other digital simple and renewed digital experience. environments, like dealers’ websites and others e-commerces. Main commercial partnerships $ Floor Plan 4 9 Eletronic signature Credit lines for partner dealers. Digital and simple experience for the customer and the dealer. 5 Lead Manager ConectCar 8 Dealer platform to manage leads in Payment of tolls and parking without queuing. one place. 6 Knowledge Garage 7 Insurances Distance learning platform for training the Protection to the car and tranquility in financing. professionals from the sector. 39

Our business Credit Card Our credit card options serve current account holders and non-current account holders Main brands Convenience to clients We are leaders in the credit To individuals, very small, small and middle-market companies Financial services through credit cards. card segment in Brazil, and corporate segment. totaling around 32.5 million $ Personal credit cards and 29.7 million credit debit cards (both in number Payment of bills in of accounts). installments Commercial partnerships $ Debt renegotiation Main partnerships with retailers and traders. Consumer credit Itaucard App Benefits to our clients Digital billing statements: Paperless. More environmentally friendly. Timeline: To follow up consumption. Loyalty program: Points and reward program. Digital portfolios Virtual card: Added security for online purchases. Increased comfort and convenience to our clients. Virtual cards generated (3Q19 = Base 100) 3Q20 302 100 3Q19 3.0x 40Our business Credit Card Our credit card options serve current account holders and non-current account holders Main brands Convenience to clients We are leaders in the credit To individuals, very small, small and middle-market companies Financial services through credit cards. card segment in Brazil, and corporate segment. totaling around 32.5 million $ Personal credit cards and 29.7 million credit debit cards (both in number Payment of bills in of accounts). installments Commercial partnerships $ Debt renegotiation Main partnerships with retailers and traders. Consumer credit Itaucard App Benefits to our clients Digital billing statements: Paperless. More environmentally friendly. Timeline: To follow up consumption. Loyalty program: Points and reward program. Digital portfolios Virtual card: Added security for online purchases. Increased comfort and convenience to our clients. Virtual cards generated (3Q19 = Base 100) 3Q20 302 100 3Q19 3.0x 40

Our business Credit Card Transaction Volume 3Q20 Total 13.5%¹ 133,276 129,502 R$129.5 billions of total sales are carried +27.8% (vs. 2Q20) 31,988 Debit 33,706 101,335 -2.8% (vs. 3Q19) out using digital channels 25,509 Credit + 26.3% (vs. 2Q20) 101,289 95,796 39.2%² in 2Q20 Credit -5.4% (vs. 3Q19) 75,826 + 2.0 pp vs 2Q19 Debit of household consumption + 32.1% (vs. 2Q20) 3Q19 2Q20 3Q20 are card expenses + 5.4% (vs. 3Q19) Composition of credit balance 8.4% Transactor SFN 72.9% 18.7% 31.6% +1 points whithout Itaú Installment with Interest Market Share Customer 7.9% We are leaders in the satisfaction 83.2% 8.9% Revolving Credit + Overdue Loans Brazilian credit card Global NPS - Business Market Sep-20 vs. Aug-18 Data base: Jun-20 (1) Considers only credit cards issued to current account holders of Branches, Uniclass e Personnalité. (2) Considers credit and debit cards. Note: Data base refers to Sep-20 except household comsuptiom. 41Our business Credit Card Transaction Volume 3Q20 Total 13.5%¹ 133,276 129,502 R$129.5 billions of total sales are carried +27.8% (vs. 2Q20) 31,988 Debit 33,706 101,335 -2.8% (vs. 3Q19) out using digital channels 25,509 Credit + 26.3% (vs. 2Q20) 101,289 95,796 39.2%² in 2Q20 Credit -5.4% (vs. 3Q19) 75,826 + 2.0 pp vs 2Q19 Debit of household consumption + 32.1% (vs. 2Q20) 3Q19 2Q20 3Q20 are card expenses + 5.4% (vs. 3Q19) Composition of credit balance 8.4% Transactor SFN 72.9% 18.7% 31.6% +1 points whithout Itaú Installment with Interest Market Share Customer 7.9% We are leaders in the satisfaction 83.2% 8.9% Revolving Credit + Overdue Loans Brazilian credit card Global NPS - Business Market Sep-20 vs. Aug-18 Data base: Jun-20 (1) Considers only credit cards issued to current account holders of Branches, Uniclass e Personnalité. (2) Considers credit and debit cards. Note: Data base refers to Sep-20 except household comsuptiom. 41

Our business Acquiring services Transaction Volume Our brands 3Q20 130,959 Total 118,877 R$131.0 billions 102,521 + 27.7% (vs. 2Q20) 51,929 42,242 Debit + 10.2% (vs. 3Q19) 40,429 More than de credit 25 brands + 27.3% (vs. 2Q20) 79,030 76,636 Credit + 3.1% (vs. 3Q19) 62,092 accepted by Rede machines debit + 28.4% (vs. 2Q20) 3Q19 2Q20 3Q20 + 22.9% (vs. 3Q19) Acquiring service revenues (R$ million) 847 thousand 1,252 1,177 1,106 Clients 964 932 908 +32 points 737 642 Customer 528 1.3 mn satisfaction POS Global NPS - Business Sep-20 vs. Aug-18 number 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Note: Data base refers to Sep-20. 42Our business Acquiring services Transaction Volume Our brands 3Q20 130,959 Total 118,877 R$131.0 billions 102,521 + 27.7% (vs. 2Q20) 51,929 42,242 Debit + 10.2% (vs. 3Q19) 40,429 More than de credit 25 brands + 27.3% (vs. 2Q20) 79,030 76,636 Credit + 3.1% (vs. 3Q19) 62,092 accepted by Rede machines debit + 28.4% (vs. 2Q20) 3Q19 2Q20 3Q20 + 22.9% (vs. 3Q19) Acquiring service revenues (R$ million) 847 thousand 1,252 1,177 1,106 Clients 964 932 908 +32 points 737 642 Customer 528 1.3 mn satisfaction POS Global NPS - Business Sep-20 vs. Aug-18 number 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Note: Data base refers to Sep-20. 42

Our business Insurance We offer a wide range of insurance products related to life, personal accidents, vehicles and property, credit and travel. Our insurance core activities, which include our 30% interest in Porto Seguro, consist of mass-market insurance products related to life and property, and credit. , Ranking¹ ² Combined Ratio – Recurring Activities Insurance 56.4% 55.2% jan-aug/20 jan-aug/19 Model 53.8% 52.6% 50.5% 3 4th 4th Total Insurance 4 4th 5th Recurring Insurance Activities 64.9% 61.9% 60.6% 60.4% 57.1% Life & Personal Accidents 2nd 2nd Bancassurance Credit Insurance 6th 6th Bancassurance 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Combined Ratio Extended Combined Ratio Pension Plan 3rd 3rd Bancassurance Premium Bonds 5th 4th Bancassurance Porto Seguro 2nd 3rd Chile: 4.7 8 Potential growth in the sector USA: 11.3 5 Leader: Porto Seguro Leader: Porto Seguro Broker Vehicles South Korea: 10.5 Revenue from insurance operations/GDP (%) 5 Leader: Porto Seguro Leader: Porto Seguro Broker Residential 3.8 3.8 3.8 3.7 6 3.6 6th 6th Other Insurance Activities 3.4 3.3 3.2 3.0 7 2.9 2.9 we do not offer this product. Large Risks Health Insurance we do not offer this product. 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 (1) Source SUSEP, date: Aug-20, includes our 30% interest in Porto Seguro. Doesn´t consider Health and VGBL is consider in Pension Plans; (2) Insurance = Earned Premiums; Pension Plans = Provision for Benefits to be Granted and Premium Bonds = Revenues from Premium Bonds; (3) Recurring insurance activities and other activities; (4) Recurring insurance activities include: Personal Insurance (Life, Personal Accidents, Unemployment, Funeral Allowance, Serious Diseases, Random Events, Credit Life), Housing, Homeowners, Multiple Peril and Travel; (5) Considers only Porto Seguro numbers; (6) Other activities include: Extended Warranty, Large Risks, DPVAT and IRB; (7) The sale of this portfolio has been concluded on October 31, 2014. (8) Sector growth potential figures for Chile, USA and South Korea refer to 2018. 43Our business Insurance We offer a wide range of insurance products related to life, personal accidents, vehicles and property, credit and travel. Our insurance core activities, which include our 30% interest in Porto Seguro, consist of mass-market insurance products related to life and property, and credit. , Ranking¹ ² Combined Ratio – Recurring Activities Insurance 56.4% 55.2% jan-aug/20 jan-aug/19 Model 53.8% 52.6% 50.5% 3 4th 4th Total Insurance 4 4th 5th Recurring Insurance Activities 64.9% 61.9% 60.6% 60.4% 57.1% Life & Personal Accidents 2nd 2nd Bancassurance Credit Insurance 6th 6th Bancassurance 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Combined Ratio Extended Combined Ratio Pension Plan 3rd 3rd Bancassurance Premium Bonds 5th 4th Bancassurance Porto Seguro 2nd 3rd Chile: 4.7 8 Potential growth in the sector USA: 11.3 5 Leader: Porto Seguro Leader: Porto Seguro Broker Vehicles South Korea: 10.5 Revenue from insurance operations/GDP (%) 5 Leader: Porto Seguro Leader: Porto Seguro Broker Residential 3.8 3.8 3.8 3.7 6 3.6 6th 6th Other Insurance Activities 3.4 3.3 3.2 3.0 7 2.9 2.9 we do not offer this product. Large Risks Health Insurance we do not offer this product. 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 (1) Source SUSEP, date: Aug-20, includes our 30% interest in Porto Seguro. Doesn´t consider Health and VGBL is consider in Pension Plans; (2) Insurance = Earned Premiums; Pension Plans = Provision for Benefits to be Granted and Premium Bonds = Revenues from Premium Bonds; (3) Recurring insurance activities and other activities; (4) Recurring insurance activities include: Personal Insurance (Life, Personal Accidents, Unemployment, Funeral Allowance, Serious Diseases, Random Events, Credit Life), Housing, Homeowners, Multiple Peril and Travel; (5) Considers only Porto Seguro numbers; (6) Other activities include: Extended Warranty, Large Risks, DPVAT and IRB; (7) The sale of this portfolio has been concluded on October 31, 2014. (8) Sector growth potential figures for Chile, USA and South Korea refer to 2018. 43

Our business Insurance | Insurance Open Platform Benefits Multi-channel Broker Products Offered Sales Force Auto and Fleet Insurance Insurance consultants Life (Individual and Group) Insurance Shop + Health (Group) Multi-channel distribution Manager Whole Life Focused on commissions and fees Cashier Credit Life Internet Banking/Mobile Dental (Individuals and Group) ATM Card Protection Specialized sales force Premium Bonds Call Center Homeowners Travel NAC/Partners Easy access and Cellphone Insurance convenience to clients Corban Multi-channel Mortgage Broker Platform Corporate lines Guarantee Insurance Analytics Retention Post-Sales Crop Insurance Excellence in post- Marketing Client service Satisfaction sales Auto, Moto, Home and Relationship with Pet Assistance clients 44 Internal ExternalOur business Insurance | Insurance Open Platform Benefits Multi-channel Broker Products Offered Sales Force Auto and Fleet Insurance Insurance consultants Life (Individual and Group) Insurance Shop + Health (Group) Multi-channel distribution Manager Whole Life Focused on commissions and fees Cashier Credit Life Internet Banking/Mobile Dental (Individuals and Group) ATM Card Protection Specialized sales force Premium Bonds Call Center Homeowners Travel NAC/Partners Easy access and Cellphone Insurance convenience to clients Corban Multi-channel Mortgage Broker Platform Corporate lines Guarantee Insurance Analytics Retention Post-Sales Crop Insurance Excellence in post- Marketing Client service Satisfaction sales Auto, Moto, Home and Relationship with Pet Assistance clients 44 Internal External

Our business Pension plan Open platform Reasons to invest: Concept 1,3,6,9: How much does the client have to save to enjoy a peaceful retirement? 1 5 Retirement Financial return Years of salary accumulated Age Future expenses Funds carefully selected 2 Enable easy 135 6 always keeping the client in changing of plan 345 Children education 3 mind Succession 655 7 planning 4 965 Tax planning Technical Provisions R$ Billion 213.6 211.8 211.9 208.9 207.8 204.8 200.4 196.6 190.0 161.4 159.2 158.6 158.1 156.5 154.8 151.6 149.0 144.0 45.0 44.9 43.8 45.0 39.2 40.6 41.7 42.8 43.5 6.8 7.0 7.0 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 7.7 8.2 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Traditional + 3.5% (vs. 3Q19) PGBL + 0.3% (vs. 3Q19) + 13.0% (vs. 3Q19) VGBL 45Our business Pension plan Open platform Reasons to invest: Concept 1,3,6,9: How much does the client have to save to enjoy a peaceful retirement? 1 5 Retirement Financial return Years of salary accumulated Age Future expenses Funds carefully selected 2 Enable easy 135 6 always keeping the client in changing of plan 345 Children education 3 mind Succession 655 7 planning 4 965 Tax planning Technical Provisions R$ Billion 213.6 211.8 211.9 208.9 207.8 204.8 200.4 196.6 190.0 161.4 159.2 158.6 158.1 156.5 154.8 151.6 149.0 144.0 45.0 44.9 43.8 45.0 39.2 40.6 41.7 42.8 43.5 6.8 7.0 7.0 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 7.7 8.2 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Traditional + 3.5% (vs. 3Q19) PGBL + 0.3% (vs. 3Q19) + 13.0% (vs. 3Q19) VGBL 45

Our business Services | Investments Investment Open Platform Main products Third-party products offered 2 Funds Fixed income Fixed Income CDB Multimarket LCA Equity LCI Treasury Direct Funds Fixed income Equities Real Estate Funds COE Savings Pension Plan Pension Plan Zero-fee products: Variable Income Pension Plan Real Estate Fund Treasury Direct Fixed Income Zero custody fee Zero initial and Zero custody fee Zero brokerage and Zero custody for shares of Itaú final contribution for third party FI custody fee on digital fee - Itaú Corretora and the fees via Itaú Corretora channels Corretora stock exchange Itaú Asset Management The largest private asset manager in Brazil in figures: Responsible investments R$742 billion¹ We incorporate ESG issues into assets under management our investment process. + 60 years 11 times in investment management best fund manager by “Exame” magazine (1) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) – September - 2020. Considers Itaú Unibanco and Intrag. (2) CDB - Certificates of Banks Deposits. LCA - Agricultural Credit Bonds. LCI - Real Estate Credit Bonds 46Our business Services | Investments Investment Open Platform Main products Third-party products offered 2 Funds Fixed income Fixed Income CDB Multimarket LCA Equity LCI Treasury Direct Funds Fixed income Equities Real Estate Funds COE Savings Pension Plan Pension Plan Zero-fee products: Variable Income Pension Plan Real Estate Fund Treasury Direct Fixed Income Zero custody fee Zero initial and Zero custody fee Zero brokerage and Zero custody for shares of Itaú final contribution for third party FI custody fee on digital fee - Itaú Corretora and the fees via Itaú Corretora channels Corretora stock exchange Itaú Asset Management The largest private asset manager in Brazil in figures: Responsible investments R$742 billion¹ We incorporate ESG issues into assets under management our investment process. + 60 years 11 times in investment management best fund manager by “Exame” magazine (1) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) – September - 2020. Considers Itaú Unibanco and Intrag. (2) CDB - Certificates of Banks Deposits. LCA - Agricultural Credit Bonds. LCI - Real Estate Credit Bonds 46

Our business Services | Wholesale Banking Investment Banking Middle Leadership position and client recognition Annual revenues from R$30 mn to R$500 mn “Focused on clients with the best ratings, with 95% of the credits being rated B3 or better, and with operations in Fixed income diversified services, such as Cash Management, Foreign We took part in local operations with debentures, promissory notes and securitization, Exchange, Investment Banking and Funding. which totaled R$5,014 million up to September 2020, taking the first place in the ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) ranking. Corporate Banking Equities Annual revenues over R$500 mn We undertook 28 offerings in South America in the third quarter of 2020, which totaled “We offer a broad portfolio of banking products and US$1,851 million, taking the first place in the Dealogic ranking. services, ranging from“ cash management ”to structured transactions and transactions in the Capital Market. Mergers and Acquisitions We serve around 3,200 large business groups (includes In September of 2020, we provided financial advisory on 35 transactions in South Agrobusiness) in addition to serving more than 219 financial America, totaling US$8,332 million and maintaining the leadership position in the institutions.” Dealogic ranking. Agrobusiness Project Finance Large and Regional (medium size + producers) In the third quarter of 2020, we served as advisor and/or creditor of approximately R$3.5 “We serve more than 1,400 customers in the integrated billion in financing to 14 different infrastructure projects in different sectors. agribusiness chain, from plants to rural producers, with an emphasis on Targeted products and Foreign Currency, in a Ranking 3Q20 2019 2018 portfolio of more than R$30 billion.” M&A¹ 1st 1st 2nd Local ECM¹ 1st 1st 1st LatAm Presence in all banking segments in Latin America. Local DCM² 1st 1st 1st International DCM¹ 1st 3rd 3rd Markets, Products & Planning Treasury operations for the conglomerate. 3 1st 1st 1st Derivatives Total (1) Source Dealogic; (2) Source ANBIMA – Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association. Information from Sep-20; (3) Source: Cetip. Information from Sep-20. 47Our business Services | Wholesale Banking Investment Banking Middle Leadership position and client recognition Annual revenues from R$30 mn to R$500 mn “Focused on clients with the best ratings, with 95% of the credits being rated B3 or better, and with operations in Fixed income diversified services, such as Cash Management, Foreign We took part in local operations with debentures, promissory notes and securitization, Exchange, Investment Banking and Funding. which totaled R$5,014 million up to September 2020, taking the first place in the ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) ranking. Corporate Banking Equities Annual revenues over R$500 mn We undertook 28 offerings in South America in the third quarter of 2020, which totaled “We offer a broad portfolio of banking products and US$1,851 million, taking the first place in the Dealogic ranking. services, ranging from“ cash management ”to structured transactions and transactions in the Capital Market. Mergers and Acquisitions We serve around 3,200 large business groups (includes In September of 2020, we provided financial advisory on 35 transactions in South Agrobusiness) in addition to serving more than 219 financial America, totaling US$8,332 million and maintaining the leadership position in the institutions.” Dealogic ranking. Agrobusiness Project Finance Large and Regional (medium size + producers) In the third quarter of 2020, we served as advisor and/or creditor of approximately R$3.5 “We serve more than 1,400 customers in the integrated billion in financing to 14 different infrastructure projects in different sectors. agribusiness chain, from plants to rural producers, with an emphasis on Targeted products and Foreign Currency, in a Ranking 3Q20 2019 2018 portfolio of more than R$30 billion.” M&A¹ 1st 1st 2nd Local ECM¹ 1st 1st 1st LatAm Presence in all banking segments in Latin America. Local DCM² 1st 1st 1st International DCM¹ 1st 3rd 3rd Markets, Products & Planning Treasury operations for the conglomerate. 3 1st 1st 1st Derivatives Total (1) Source Dealogic; (2) Source ANBIMA – Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association. Information from Sep-20; (3) Source: Cetip. Information from Sep-20. 47

Our business Services | Wholesale Banking R$ million WMS Large range of customized wealth management and investments solutions Securities Services Evolution of Assets Under Administration¹ Local Custody: we ended September with R$1,423.5 billion under custody (practically Investment product management for the conglomerate and a full range of investment stable from the same period of 2019). options to Retail Banking. International Custody: we ended September with R$115.3 billion under custody (-35.9% from the volume under custody in the same period of 2019). 1,343 1,290 1,276 Corporate Solutions: we are leaders in the bookkeeping of shares, providing services to 1,135 1,068 196 companies listed on B3, representing 58.5% of the total market, and in the bookkeeping 1,002 922 of debentures, we work as a bookkeeper for 337 (28.0%) issuances. 849 802 Private Banking A full global wealth management platform,with leadership position in Brazil. We have been recognized by the world’s top international Private Banking market publications: Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 Private Banker International Outstanding Global Private Bank - Latin America, 2019 PWM / The Banker Best Private Bank in Brazil, 2019 (1) Includes only Brazil (ex-Latam). 48Our business Services | Wholesale Banking R$ million WMS Large range of customized wealth management and investments solutions Securities Services Evolution of Assets Under Administration¹ Local Custody: we ended September with R$1,423.5 billion under custody (practically Investment product management for the conglomerate and a full range of investment stable from the same period of 2019). options to Retail Banking. International Custody: we ended September with R$115.3 billion under custody (-35.9% from the volume under custody in the same period of 2019). 1,343 1,290 1,276 Corporate Solutions: we are leaders in the bookkeeping of shares, providing services to 1,135 1,068 196 companies listed on B3, representing 58.5% of the total market, and in the bookkeeping 1,002 922 of debentures, we work as a bookkeeper for 337 (28.0%) issuances. 849 802 Private Banking A full global wealth management platform,with leadership position in Brazil. We have been recognized by the world’s top international Private Banking market publications: Sep-16 Mar-17 Sep-17 Mar-18 Sep-18 Mar-19 Sep-19 Mar-20 Sep-20 Private Banker International Outstanding Global Private Bank - Latin America, 2019 PWM / The Banker Best Private Bank in Brazil, 2019 (1) Includes only Brazil (ex-Latam). 48

Our business Services | Wholesale Banking Asset Management Kinea It is an independent platform of management of differentiated investments. With R$57.8 billion in assets as of September 2020, it operates in the segments of Multi-Markets, Real Estate, Pension Plan and Private Equity, Stock and Infrastructure. Asset Management In September 2020, we reached R$741.8¹ billion in assets under management. Over 60 years in investment management and 11 times best fund manager by “Exame” magazine. Itaú Asset Management (IAM) integrates ESG issues in the investment process: Timeline of IAM responsible investment practices White paper about Proprietary model to responsible investment in White paper on the Signatory to Launching of AMEC White paper on the days of COVID-19 and incorporate ESG issues incorporation of ESG Stewardship Code / responsible investment launching the “Momento into the analysis of into the analysis of Latin America through the SDGs lenses ESG” Fund funding fixed income corporate securities 2008 2010 2014 2016 2018 2020 2009 2015 2017 2019 2004 2013 Itaú Asset ESG issues White paper on the Internal study about Carbon footprint Incorporation of ESG issues Management launches incorporated into incorporation of ESG ESG issues and calculator for funds into the analysis of more its Itaú Social the Proxy Voting issues into the analysis sovereign bonds than 95% of assets under Excellence Fund (FIES) policy of funding management (AuM) of IAM (1) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) – September 2020. Considers Itaú Unibanco and Intrag. 49Our business Services | Wholesale Banking Asset Management Kinea It is an independent platform of management of differentiated investments. With R$57.8 billion in assets as of September 2020, it operates in the segments of Multi-Markets, Real Estate, Pension Plan and Private Equity, Stock and Infrastructure. Asset Management In September 2020, we reached R$741.8¹ billion in assets under management. Over 60 years in investment management and 11 times best fund manager by “Exame” magazine. Itaú Asset Management (IAM) integrates ESG issues in the investment process: Timeline of IAM responsible investment practices White paper about Proprietary model to responsible investment in White paper on the Signatory to Launching of AMEC White paper on the days of COVID-19 and incorporate ESG issues incorporation of ESG Stewardship Code / responsible investment launching the “Momento into the analysis of into the analysis of Latin America through the SDGs lenses ESG” Fund funding fixed income corporate securities 2008 2010 2014 2016 2018 2020 2009 2015 2017 2019 2004 2013 Itaú Asset ESG issues White paper on the Internal study about Carbon footprint Incorporation of ESG issues Management launches incorporated into incorporation of ESG ESG issues and calculator for funds into the analysis of more its Itaú Social the Proxy Voting issues into the analysis sovereign bonds than 95% of assets under Excellence Fund (FIES) policy of funding management (AuM) of IAM (1) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) – September 2020. Considers Itaú Unibanco and Intrag. 49

Our business Services | ESG at Itaú Asset Management and Fixed Income Itaú Asset Management R$741 billion 95% of Assets under Management covered by ESG criteria ESG product offering Largest private Asset Manager in Brazil¹ and pioneer in integrating environmental, social and governance aspects in asset selection analysis since 2010. “Momento ESG” Fund | 15 to 25 assets Equity with active management ESG assessment in ESG integration goes beyond evaluation ISUS11 ETF | 36 assets asset management § Engagement with companies to promote Equity that replicates the ISE-B3 portfolio. Total America (AuM) % ESG coverage the adoption of ESG practices GOVE11 ETF | 141 assets § Participation in meetings of investees to Equity that replicates the “Índice de Governança Corporativa exercise the right to focusing on Trade - B3” portfolio sustainable practices 2008 Sep-20 Fixed income Year to date, Itaú BBA underwrote 75% of the ESG-related international bonds from Brazilian issuers. (1) According to ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) data from August 2020. 50Our business Services | ESG at Itaú Asset Management and Fixed Income Itaú Asset Management R$741 billion 95% of Assets under Management covered by ESG criteria ESG product offering Largest private Asset Manager in Brazil¹ and pioneer in integrating environmental, social and governance aspects in asset selection analysis since 2010. “Momento ESG” Fund | 15 to 25 assets Equity with active management ESG assessment in ESG integration goes beyond evaluation ISUS11 ETF | 36 assets asset management § Engagement with companies to promote Equity that replicates the ISE-B3 portfolio. Total America (AuM) % ESG coverage the adoption of ESG practices GOVE11 ETF | 141 assets § Participation in meetings of investees to Equity that replicates the “Índice de Governança Corporativa exercise the right to focusing on Trade - B3” portfolio sustainable practices 2008 Sep-20 Fixed income Year to date, Itaú BBA underwrote 75% of the ESG-related international bonds from Brazilian issuers. (1) According to ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) data from August 2020. 50

Corporate governance 51Corporate governance 51

Corporate governance History of our Governance We believe that a sound and meritocracy-based governance, guided towards long-term value creation, adds value to our business, facilitates access to capital and contributes to business continuity. Highlights 1999 2001 2006 2007 2017 Inclusion in the Dow 1995 2004 Level I of Corporate Certification under section Voluntary adherence Policy for Nomination of 2018 Jones Sustainability Index Stock Option Plan Audit Committee Governance of B3 404 of Sarbanes-Oxley Act to Abrasca’s Manual for Executives: minimum 30% of Material Information independent members in C.A. -XP Investimentos (XP) Election of Independent Creation of Dividend Internal Regulation of the Control and Disclosure Board Members reinvestment program Board of Directors Inclusion in the Bloomberg CADE’s approval of the acquisition of a minority interest, Equality Index reaffirming the independence of management – Itaú Unibanco acquired 49.9% of the capital, with 30.1% of the common shares. - 21 years on the NYSE. 2000 - 50% stock split Corporate Code of Ethics with a 50% increase in dividends paid monthly. Independent Fiscal Council 2008 - Encouraging diversity and new Vou Como Sou Corporate Governance 2013 dress code. 2002 Policy Disclosure and Trading Committee Related Party Committee - General Data Protection Law as a Priority for Itaú Level II ADR Program Unibanco. 1996 Tag Along - 10 years of merger between Itau and Unibanco. APIMECs 2008 -The Bylaws 2015 meetings and 2005 Inclusion in the Sustainability Roadshows Nominating and Compensation Committee Inclusion in the bylaws of the obligation that the Vigeo EIRIS Index – Emerging 70 Inclusion in the Corporate Sustainability Index majority of the members of the Board of Directors must New Management Structure of be non-executive members and at least one third must Itaú Unibanco Holding 2005 Merger be independent members. Trading Committee and Policy 2012 Inclusion in the Corporate 2010 2019 Digital Assembly Sustainability Index Partners and Associates Program - The creation of the Social Responsibility 2007 1999 2002 Committee Certification under section APIMECs meetings Disclosure 404 of Sarbanes-Oxley Act Approved on January 31, 2019. Committee Inclusion in the Dow 2009 2011 and Policy Jones Sustainability Index Strategy Committee Voluntary adherence to the Abrasca’s 2020 Code of Self-regulation and Best Risk and Capital practices of Publicly-Held Companies - Disclosure of the Management Members’ Management Committee 2003 Compensation Policy. Remuneration Committee Nomination and Corporate Election of Independent Members Governance Committee Personnel Committee 2001 1997 Stock Option Plan Level III ADR Level I of Corporate Governance of B3 52Corporate governance History of our Governance We believe that a sound and meritocracy-based governance, guided towards long-term value creation, adds value to our business, facilitates access to capital and contributes to business continuity. Highlights 1999 2001 2006 2007 2017 Inclusion in the Dow 1995 2004 Level I of Corporate Certification under section Voluntary adherence Policy for Nomination of 2018 Jones Sustainability Index Stock Option Plan Audit Committee Governance of B3 404 of Sarbanes-Oxley Act to Abrasca’s Manual for Executives: minimum 30% of Material Information independent members in C.A. -XP Investimentos (XP) Election of Independent Creation of Dividend Internal Regulation of the Control and Disclosure Board Members reinvestment program Board of Directors Inclusion in the Bloomberg CADE’s approval of the acquisition of a minority interest, Equality Index reaffirming the independence of management – Itaú Unibanco acquired 49.9% of the capital, with 30.1% of the common shares. - 21 years on the NYSE. 2000 - 50% stock split Corporate Code of Ethics with a 50% increase in dividends paid monthly. Independent Fiscal Council 2008 - Encouraging diversity and new Vou Como Sou Corporate Governance 2013 dress code. 2002 Policy Disclosure and Trading Committee Related Party Committee - General Data Protection Law as a Priority for Itaú Level II ADR Program Unibanco. 1996 Tag Along - 10 years of merger between Itau and Unibanco. APIMECs 2008 -The Bylaws 2015 meetings and 2005 Inclusion in the Sustainability Roadshows Nominating and Compensation Committee Inclusion in the bylaws of the obligation that the Vigeo EIRIS Index – Emerging 70 Inclusion in the Corporate Sustainability Index majority of the members of the Board of Directors must New Management Structure of be non-executive members and at least one third must Itaú Unibanco Holding 2005 Merger be independent members. Trading Committee and Policy 2012 Inclusion in the Corporate 2010 2019 Digital Assembly Sustainability Index Partners and Associates Program - The creation of the Social Responsibility 2007 1999 2002 Committee Certification under section APIMECs meetings Disclosure 404 of Sarbanes-Oxley Act Approved on January 31, 2019. Committee Inclusion in the Dow 2009 2011 and Policy Jones Sustainability Index Strategy Committee Voluntary adherence to the Abrasca’s 2020 Code of Self-regulation and Best Risk and Capital practices of Publicly-Held Companies - Disclosure of the Management Members’ Management Committee 2003 Compensation Policy. Remuneration Committee Nomination and Corporate Election of Independent Members Governance Committee Personnel Committee 2001 1997 Stock Option Plan Level III ADR Level I of Corporate Governance of B3 52

Corporate governance Our governance structure Egydio de Moreira Souza Family control, with Salles Aranha long-term vision family Free Float family ON PN PN ON 100% 63.27% 18.13% 36.73% 81.87% Cia. E. Johnston de Participações 66.36% 33.64% ON PN 50.00% 0% 33.47% Itaú Unibanco Highly diversified ITAÚSA participações 66.5% Free Float* shareholder base (IUPAR) ON PN ON PN ON PN Non-voting shares (PN) 99.59% 39.21% 0.004% 51.71% 0% 7.76% 4.8 billion of shares 19.91% 26.26% 52.95% Traded on B3 51% Brazilians 74% 49% Foreigners Traded on NYSE 26% Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 100% Foreigners Note: ON = Common Shares; PN = Non-voting Shares; (*) Excluding shares held by majority owners and treasury shares. 53Corporate governance Our governance structure Egydio de Moreira Souza Family control, with Salles Aranha long-term vision family Free Float family ON PN PN ON 100% 63.27% 18.13% 36.73% 81.87% Cia. E. Johnston de Participações 66.36% 33.64% ON PN 50.00% 0% 33.47% Itaú Unibanco Highly diversified ITAÚSA participações 66.5% Free Float* shareholder base (IUPAR) ON PN ON PN ON PN Non-voting shares (PN) 99.59% 39.21% 0.004% 51.71% 0% 7.76% 4.8 billion of shares 19.91% 26.26% 52.95% Traded on B3 51% Brazilians 74% 49% Foreigners Traded on NYSE 26% Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 100% Foreigners Note: ON = Common Shares; PN = Non-voting Shares; (*) Excluding shares held by majority owners and treasury shares. 53

Corporate governance Pillars of our Governance management aligned Focus on performance decisions made on with meritocracy-based and value creation a collective basis culture Family control ensuring long-term strategic vision IUPAR • Alignment among shareholders • Defines group’s vision, mission and values • Assesses significant mergers and acquisitions • Nominates executives to the Board of Directors Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. • Evaluation of performance and admission of family members • Discusses and approves long-term strategies Focus on decision-making, resolving upon high impact topics Shareholders’ General Meeting for the company’s destiny Fiscal Council Responsible for value creation by means of strategic Board of Directors definition Committees Professional management with the implementation of Executive Committee strategy and day-to-day management Disclosure and Trading Committee 54Corporate governance Pillars of our Governance management aligned Focus on performance decisions made on with meritocracy-based and value creation a collective basis culture Family control ensuring long-term strategic vision IUPAR • Alignment among shareholders • Defines group’s vision, mission and values • Assesses significant mergers and acquisitions • Nominates executives to the Board of Directors Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. • Evaluation of performance and admission of family members • Discusses and approves long-term strategies Focus on decision-making, resolving upon high impact topics Shareholders’ General Meeting for the company’s destiny Fiscal Council Responsible for value creation by means of strategic Board of Directors definition Committees Professional management with the implementation of Executive Committee strategy and day-to-day management Disclosure and Trading Committee 54

Corporate governance Board of Directors Our Board of Directors consists of professionals with exceptional knowledge and expertise in different areas of expertise, some of the key differentials of our management. Main duties 2 Co-chairmen Board of Directors 8 2 4 6 7 Pedro Moreira Salles Committees • Defining and monitoring the strategy; Roberto Egydio Setubal 5 6 8 • Assessing mergers and acquisitions; 1 Audit Committee • Monitoring the Executive Committee performance; 1 Vice-president • Appointing officers (meritocracy); 2 Personnel Committee • Approving the budget; Ricardo Villela Marino 6 • Defining and supervising risk appetite and policies 3 Related Parties Committee for capital use; • Defining and monitoring incentive and Nomination and Corporate 9 Members, being 6 Independent members 4 compensation models and establishing goals; Governance Committee Alfredo Egydio Setubal 2 4 7 • Supervising the technology strategy; 5 Ana Lúcia de Mattos Barretto Villela 2 4 7 Risk and Capital Management • Defining meritocracy policies; João Moreira Salles 6 • Supervising the business operation. 6 Strategy Committee 2 3 4 6 7 Fábio Colleti Barbosa 1 3 8 Gustavo Jorge Laboissière Loyola 7 The evaluation process of the Board of Directors is Social Responsibility Committee José Galló 2 carried out by a third-party. Each director evaluates 4 5 Marco Ambrogio Crespi Bonomi themselves, the other directors and of the organ as a 8 Compensation Committee 3 5 8 Pedro Luiz Bodin de Moraes collegiate. Frederico Trajano Inácio Rodrigues 55Corporate governance Board of Directors Our Board of Directors consists of professionals with exceptional knowledge and expertise in different areas of expertise, some of the key differentials of our management. Main duties 2 Co-chairmen Board of Directors 8 2 4 6 7 Pedro Moreira Salles Committees • Defining and monitoring the strategy; Roberto Egydio Setubal 5 6 8 • Assessing mergers and acquisitions; 1 Audit Committee • Monitoring the Executive Committee performance; 1 Vice-president • Appointing officers (meritocracy); 2 Personnel Committee • Approving the budget; Ricardo Villela Marino 6 • Defining and supervising risk appetite and policies 3 Related Parties Committee for capital use; • Defining and monitoring incentive and Nomination and Corporate 9 Members, being 6 Independent members 4 compensation models and establishing goals; Governance Committee Alfredo Egydio Setubal 2 4 7 • Supervising the technology strategy; 5 Ana Lúcia de Mattos Barretto Villela 2 4 7 Risk and Capital Management • Defining meritocracy policies; João Moreira Salles 6 • Supervising the business operation. 6 Strategy Committee 2 3 4 6 7 Fábio Colleti Barbosa 1 3 8 Gustavo Jorge Laboissière Loyola 7 The evaluation process of the Board of Directors is Social Responsibility Committee José Galló 2 carried out by a third-party. Each director evaluates 4 5 Marco Ambrogio Crespi Bonomi themselves, the other directors and of the organ as a 8 Compensation Committee 3 5 8 Pedro Luiz Bodin de Moraes collegiate. Frederico Trajano Inácio Rodrigues 55

Corporate governance Board of Directors Committees Our committees report directly to the Board of Directors. Strategic committees since 2004 since 2011 since 2009 since 2009 since 2018 8 Audit Compensation Personnel Strategy LATAM Strategy committees 100% of the members are independent 100% of the members are non-executive 100% of the members are non-executive 100% of the members are non-executive 60 meetings in the year 5 meetings in the year 4 meetings in the year 5 meetings in the year Council Ensures the integrity of the Promotes discussions on Establishes policies for Proposes budgetary guidelines; Assesses the outlooks for the The Board of financial statements; incentive and compensation attracting and retaining provides inputs for decision- world economy; adopts Directors is complies with legal and models; develops talented professionals; making processes; internationally accepted trends, regulatory requirements; compensation policies for proposes guidelines for recommends strategic responsible for codes and standards; and and ensures the efficiency of management members and recruiting and training guidelines and opportunities electing the provides guidelines for the Board internal controls and risk employees; and establishes employees; and presents long- for investments members of the of Directors to analyze management goals term incentive programs and internationalization and new opportunities committees for monitors the culture of business areas creation one-year terms of meritocracy office. since 2019 NEW since 2013 since 2009 since 2009 since 2017 Social Related Parties Risk and Capital Nomination and Digital Advisory 100% of the members are independent They must have Responsibility Management Corporate Governance Board 12 meetings in the year 4 meetings in the year 100% of the members are non-executive 100% of the members are non-executive proven 12 meetings in the year 3 meetings in the year Proposes technological Manages transactions knowledge in the Defines strategies to developments; assesses between related parties; and Supports the Board of Periodically reviews the criteria for respective areas strengthen our social client’s experience; and ensures equality and Directors; establishes the risk nomination and succession; responsibility; monitors the of work and follows world trends transparency for these appetite; evaluates the cost of provides methodological support performance and defines the technical transactions capital and the minimum for the assessment of the Board of allocation process of the qualification return expected; allocates Directors and Chief Executive Rouanet Law compatible with capital; oversees risk Officer; nominates members of the management and control; Board of Directors and Senior Vice their duties. improves risk culture and Presidents (Diretores Gerais); and complies with regulatory analyzes potential conflicts of requirements interests 56Corporate governance Board of Directors Committees Our committees report directly to the Board of Directors. Strategic committees since 2004 since 2011 since 2009 since 2009 since 2018 8 Audit Compensation Personnel Strategy LATAM Strategy committees 100% of the members are independent 100% of the members are non-executive 100% of the members are non-executive 100% of the members are non-executive 60 meetings in the year 5 meetings in the year 4 meetings in the year 5 meetings in the year Council Ensures the integrity of the Promotes discussions on Establishes policies for Proposes budgetary guidelines; Assesses the outlooks for the The Board of financial statements; incentive and compensation attracting and retaining provides inputs for decision- world economy; adopts Directors is complies with legal and models; develops talented professionals; making processes; internationally accepted trends, regulatory requirements; compensation policies for proposes guidelines for recommends strategic responsible for codes and standards; and and ensures the efficiency of management members and recruiting and training guidelines and opportunities electing the provides guidelines for the Board internal controls and risk employees; and establishes employees; and presents long- for investments members of the of Directors to analyze management goals term incentive programs and internationalization and new opportunities committees for monitors the culture of business areas creation one-year terms of meritocracy office. since 2019 NEW since 2013 since 2009 since 2009 since 2017 Social Related Parties Risk and Capital Nomination and Digital Advisory 100% of the members are independent They must have Responsibility Management Corporate Governance Board 12 meetings in the year 4 meetings in the year 100% of the members are non-executive 100% of the members are non-executive proven 12 meetings in the year 3 meetings in the year Proposes technological Manages transactions knowledge in the Defines strategies to developments; assesses between related parties; and Supports the Board of Periodically reviews the criteria for respective areas strengthen our social client’s experience; and ensures equality and Directors; establishes the risk nomination and succession; responsibility; monitors the of work and follows world trends transparency for these appetite; evaluates the cost of provides methodological support performance and defines the technical transactions capital and the minimum for the assessment of the Board of allocation process of the qualification return expected; allocates Directors and Chief Executive Rouanet Law compatible with capital; oversees risk Officer; nominates members of the management and control; Board of Directors and Senior Vice their duties. improves risk culture and Presidents (Diretores Gerais); and complies with regulatory analyzes potential conflicts of requirements interests 56

Corporate governance Our Executive Committee The Executive Committee is responsible for implementing the strategy and day-to-day management. Main duties • Implementing the guidelines and goals proposed by the Board of Directors; • Monitoring market, credit and operational risks; and • Carrying out business and strategies related to products and segments; • Leading the bank in the search for value creation. • Ensuring the best allocation and management of financial, operational and human resources; Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Candido Botelho Bracher Ombudsman • Senior Vice Presidents (Diretores Gerais) Executive Vice Presidents Wholesale Retail IT and Operations Risks and Finance Legal and Human Resources Caio Ibrahim David Márcio de Andrade Schettini André Sapoznik Milton Maluhy Filho Claudia Politanski Large and Medium Branches • IT • Risks Legal and Internal • • • Corporates • Cards • Operations • Finance • Human Resources Procurement • Asset Management • Rede • • Corporate Communication Institutional Treasury Real Estate • Institutional and Governmental Relations • • • Private Bank • Insurance • Marketing Sustainability • Custody • Vehicles • • Latin America • Consortia • Investment Banking • Payroll 57Corporate governance Our Executive Committee The Executive Committee is responsible for implementing the strategy and day-to-day management. Main duties • Implementing the guidelines and goals proposed by the Board of Directors; • Monitoring market, credit and operational risks; and • Carrying out business and strategies related to products and segments; • Leading the bank in the search for value creation. • Ensuring the best allocation and management of financial, operational and human resources; Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Candido Botelho Bracher Ombudsman • Senior Vice Presidents (Diretores Gerais) Executive Vice Presidents Wholesale Retail IT and Operations Risks and Finance Legal and Human Resources Caio Ibrahim David Márcio de Andrade Schettini André Sapoznik Milton Maluhy Filho Claudia Politanski Large and Medium Branches • IT • Risks Legal and Internal • • • Corporates • Cards • Operations • Finance • Human Resources Procurement • Asset Management • Rede • • Corporate Communication Institutional Treasury Real Estate • Institutional and Governmental Relations • • • Private Bank • Insurance • Marketing Sustainability • Custody • Vehicles • • Latin America • Consortia • Investment Banking • Payroll 57

Corporate governance Partners and Associates Program Aiming at aligning the interests of our officers and employees with those of our shareholders, we maintain a partner and associate’ program, focused on management members and employees with outstanding performance. Long-term incentives The investment Net variable The program offers to participants the opportunity to invest in our non-voting must be retained compensation ITUB4 for: shares (ITUB4), receiving a return also in shares, sharing short, medium and long-term risks. 50% 50% 3 year 5 years Partners and associate receive a return on the 70% associates 30% associates investment in the program 50% partners 50% partners Available for Available for The partners program may also consider sale sale other instruments derived from shares, grant year as opposed to actual shares. The share price considered at the grant year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 year 6 year 7 year 8 and delivery dates is calculated on the seventh business day before of each (delivery (delivery of the Shares received will remain unavailable event, considering the average closing ITUB4 ITUB4 of 50%) remaining 50%) for sale for five and eight-year term as price in the 30 days prior to the calculation. from each investment in shares Any partners and associates shares not yet received will also be subject to reduction Partners Associates proportional to a possible reduction in the Eight-year term of office Four-year term of office realized recurring net income of the Issuer Eligible to successive reappointments Eligible to two reappointments (maximum 12-year term) or of the applicable business area. Possibility to invest 50% to 100% of net variable Possibility to invest 35% to 70% of net variable compensation compensation 58Corporate governance Partners and Associates Program Aiming at aligning the interests of our officers and employees with those of our shareholders, we maintain a partner and associate’ program, focused on management members and employees with outstanding performance. Long-term incentives The investment Net variable The program offers to participants the opportunity to invest in our non-voting must be retained compensation ITUB4 for: shares (ITUB4), receiving a return also in shares, sharing short, medium and long-term risks. 50% 50% 3 year 5 years Partners and associate receive a return on the 70% associates 30% associates investment in the program 50% partners 50% partners Available for Available for The partners program may also consider sale sale other instruments derived from shares, grant year as opposed to actual shares. The share price considered at the grant year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 year 6 year 7 year 8 and delivery dates is calculated on the seventh business day before of each (delivery (delivery of the Shares received will remain unavailable event, considering the average closing ITUB4 ITUB4 of 50%) remaining 50%) for sale for five and eight-year term as price in the 30 days prior to the calculation. from each investment in shares Any partners and associates shares not yet received will also be subject to reduction Partners Associates proportional to a possible reduction in the Eight-year term of office Four-year term of office realized recurring net income of the Issuer Eligible to successive reappointments Eligible to two reappointments (maximum 12-year term) or of the applicable business area. Possibility to invest 50% to 100% of net variable Possibility to invest 35% to 70% of net variable compensation compensation 58

Corporate governance Our shares Our capital stock is comprised of 9.8 billion common shares (ITUB3) and non-voting shares (ITUB4). Non-voting shares are also traded as depositary receipts (ADR - ITUB ) on the NYSE (New York Stock Exchange). Characteristics of our shares Appreciation of R$ 100 invested on the date before the announcement of the merger ITUB3 ITUB4 ITUB (10/31/08) to September 30,2020 Stock Exchange ITUB4 - with dividend reinvestment Bank basket with dividend reinvestment¹ IBOVESPA Index R$21.38 R$22.50 US$3.98 Price² Dollar CDI Voting right 397 347 Priority dividends³ 292 267 254 4 Additional payout 100 5 80% 80% 80% Tag Along Oct-08 Oct-10 Oct-12 Oct-14 Oct-16 Oct-18 Sep-20 Source: Economatica (1) Simple average of the three largest Brazilian banks ex Itaú Unibanco; (2) Closing price as of 09/30/2020, adjusted for earnings except dividends. Source: Economatica. (3) The non-voting shares will have the right to the priority minimum annual dividend (R$0.022 per share). (4) Additional payments may be made in dividends or interest on capital. ADR holders will be paid by the Custodian Bank, which will be responsible for paying the holders in an average time 10 days as from the payment in Brazil. (5) Mechanism for protecting minority shareholders in the event of a change in the Company’s shareholding control. 59Corporate governance Our shares Our capital stock is comprised of 9.8 billion common shares (ITUB3) and non-voting shares (ITUB4). Non-voting shares are also traded as depositary receipts (ADR - ITUB ) on the NYSE (New York Stock Exchange). Characteristics of our shares Appreciation of R$ 100 invested on the date before the announcement of the merger ITUB3 ITUB4 ITUB (10/31/08) to September 30,2020 Stock Exchange ITUB4 - with dividend reinvestment Bank basket with dividend reinvestment¹ IBOVESPA Index R$21.38 R$22.50 US$3.98 Price² Dollar CDI Voting right 397 347 Priority dividends³ 292 267 254 4 Additional payout 100 5 80% 80% 80% Tag Along Oct-08 Oct-10 Oct-12 Oct-14 Oct-16 Oct-18 Sep-20 Source: Economatica (1) Simple average of the three largest Brazilian banks ex Itaú Unibanco; (2) Closing price as of 09/30/2020, adjusted for earnings except dividends. Source: Economatica. (3) The non-voting shares will have the right to the priority minimum annual dividend (R$0.022 per share). (4) Additional payments may be made in dividends or interest on capital. ADR holders will be paid by the Custodian Bank, which will be responsible for paying the holders in an average time 10 days as from the payment in Brazil. (5) Mechanism for protecting minority shareholders in the event of a change in the Company’s shareholding control. 59

Capital and risk management 60Capital and risk management 60

Capital and risk management Our principles of risk management The Board of Directors is our main capital management body, responsible for approving our institutional capital management policy and the guidelines involving the institution’s level of capitalization. We adopt a forward-looking approach when managing our Capital adequacy capital, using the following phases: Through our internal capital adequacy assessment process (ICAAP), we evaluate our capital adequacy for addressing risks, identification of the material risks and the evaluation of additional capital represented by our regulatory capital for credit, market and operating risks, and the capital required for covering other preparation of the capital plan, in situations of both normality and stress risks. To ensure our solidness and the availability of capital to internal capital adequacy assessment support the growth or our business, our Referential Equity remains above the minimum levels required by the Central structuring of the capital contingency and recovery plans Bank. preparation of managerial and regulatory reports Main indicators ascertained based on the Prudential Conglomerate on base date September 30, 2020 Basel Ratio Referential Equity Dividends and IOC in 3Q20 Payout in 2019¹ 13.7% R$147 billion R$1,095 million (net of taxes) 66.2% (1) Dividends and net interest on own capital / recurring net income 61Capital and risk management Our principles of risk management The Board of Directors is our main capital management body, responsible for approving our institutional capital management policy and the guidelines involving the institution’s level of capitalization. We adopt a forward-looking approach when managing our Capital adequacy capital, using the following phases: Through our internal capital adequacy assessment process (ICAAP), we evaluate our capital adequacy for addressing risks, identification of the material risks and the evaluation of additional capital represented by our regulatory capital for credit, market and operating risks, and the capital required for covering other preparation of the capital plan, in situations of both normality and stress risks. To ensure our solidness and the availability of capital to internal capital adequacy assessment support the growth or our business, our Referential Equity remains above the minimum levels required by the Central structuring of the capital contingency and recovery plans Bank. preparation of managerial and regulatory reports Main indicators ascertained based on the Prudential Conglomerate on base date September 30, 2020 Basel Ratio Referential Equity Dividends and IOC in 3Q20 Payout in 2019¹ 13.7% R$147 billion R$1,095 million (net of taxes) 66.2% (1) Dividends and net interest on own capital / recurring net income 61

Capital and risk management Basel III and Capital structure Our current ratio Basel III requirement 13.7% 1.4% Total Capital (10.25% - 12.75%) Tier II 2.0% 1.7 % Additional Tier I Capital (AT1) 1.5 % Tier I (8.25% - 10.75%) CET 1 (6.75% - 9.25%) 0 – 2.5% Countercyclical² ACP¹ 1.0 % Systemic³ 4 10.7% 1.25% Conservation 4,5% 4.5% Common Equity Tier I Sep-20 (1) ACP = Additional Principal Capital. (2) Countercyclical ACP: defined by each Central Bank. BACEN and currently set at 0%. (3) Systemic ACP: Requirement required for systemically important banks at domestic (D-SIBs) or global (G-SIBs). For Itaú Unibanco, this requirement is 1.0%. (4) Regulatory change implemented: conservation ACP from 2.5% to 1.25% from April 2020 to March 2021. As of April / 21, the conservation ACP will gradually increase, remaining again at 2.5% in April / 22. (CMN Resolution 4,783). 62Capital and risk management Basel III and Capital structure Our current ratio Basel III requirement 13.7% 1.4% Total Capital (10.25% - 12.75%) Tier II 2.0% 1.7 % Additional Tier I Capital (AT1) 1.5 % Tier I (8.25% - 10.75%) CET 1 (6.75% - 9.25%) 0 – 2.5% Countercyclical² ACP¹ 1.0 % Systemic³ 4 10.7% 1.25% Conservation 4,5% 4.5% Common Equity Tier I Sep-20 (1) ACP = Additional Principal Capital. (2) Countercyclical ACP: defined by each Central Bank. BACEN and currently set at 0%. (3) Systemic ACP: Requirement required for systemically important banks at domestic (D-SIBs) or global (G-SIBs). For Itaú Unibanco, this requirement is 1.0%. (4) Regulatory change implemented: conservation ACP from 2.5% to 1.25% from April 2020 to March 2021. As of April / 21, the conservation ACP will gradually increase, remaining again at 2.5% in April / 22. (CMN Resolution 4,783). 62

Capital and risk management Payout Practice 2019 Total payout simulation 2019 ROE ROE 23.7% 15.0% 17.5% 20.0% 22.5% 25.0% RWA 9% 65% - 70% 70 - 75% 75 - 80% 80 - 85% 85% - 90% 5.0% RWA 10.0% 40% -45% 45 - 50% 50 - 55% 55 - 60% 60% - 65% The return and growth growth scenario positioned the 15.0% 35% 35% 35 - 40% 40 - 45% 45% - 50% percentage to be The percentage to be distributed may change every year based on the company’s profitability and capital demands, always considering the distributed in the range minimum set forth in the Bylaws. of 60% to 65% 2019 Payout 2019 R$18.8 billion Dividend yield 66.2% 77.6% is the net amount paid and provisioned in dividends and interest on own 5.5% Dividends and net interest on Dividends and gross interest capital in 2019 own capital / recurring net income on own capital / net income¹ (1) Calculated based on dividends and interest on own capital (IOC) gross of taxes over net income adjusted by the legal revenue reserves. 63Capital and risk management Payout Practice 2019 Total payout simulation 2019 ROE ROE 23.7% 15.0% 17.5% 20.0% 22.5% 25.0% RWA 9% 65% - 70% 70 - 75% 75 - 80% 80 - 85% 85% - 90% 5.0% RWA 10.0% 40% -45% 45 - 50% 50 - 55% 55 - 60% 60% - 65% The return and growth growth scenario positioned the 15.0% 35% 35% 35 - 40% 40 - 45% 45% - 50% percentage to be The percentage to be distributed may change every year based on the company’s profitability and capital demands, always considering the distributed in the range minimum set forth in the Bylaws. of 60% to 65% 2019 Payout 2019 R$18.8 billion Dividend yield 66.2% 77.6% is the net amount paid and provisioned in dividends and interest on own 5.5% Dividends and net interest on Dividends and gross interest capital in 2019 own capital / recurring net income on own capital / net income¹ (1) Calculated based on dividends and interest on own capital (IOC) gross of taxes over net income adjusted by the legal revenue reserves. 63

Capital and risk management Capital cost management We are continually striving to manage our capital allocation efficiently through an appropriate capital cost. The Board of Directors, then, deliberates on and approves the changes Board of Directors or the ratification of the cost of own capital When the monitoring indicators of the CoE exceed the monitoring range, the committee evaluates the indicators and decides whether to propose a revision of the capital cost to the Board of Directors. Monitoring is based on in-house models, market data and evaluations of the cost of the bank’s capital and that of the market. Risk and Capital The cost of own capital is monitored monthly by a committee that reports to the Board of Directors. Management Committee 64Capital and risk management Capital cost management We are continually striving to manage our capital allocation efficiently through an appropriate capital cost. The Board of Directors, then, deliberates on and approves the changes Board of Directors or the ratification of the cost of own capital When the monitoring indicators of the CoE exceed the monitoring range, the committee evaluates the indicators and decides whether to propose a revision of the capital cost to the Board of Directors. Monitoring is based on in-house models, market data and evaluations of the cost of the bank’s capital and that of the market. Risk and Capital The cost of own capital is monitored monthly by a committee that reports to the Board of Directors. Management Committee 64

Capital and risk management How are we structured for managing risks? A classical model with three lines of defense: the business areas bear primary responsibility for risk management, followed by the risks area and, lastly, the audit area subordinated to the Board of Directors Discussion of metrics and Audit Committee the outcome of Risk Gustavo Loyola¹ Appetite, as well as the Capital and Risk Management Board of Directors main risk topics Committee Pedro Moreira Salles Pedro Bodin¹ Roberto Egydio Setubal Internal Audit rd 3 line of defense Paulo Miron Monthly monitoring of Risk Appetite Independent review of the Itaú Unibanco Holding activities in which the institution is engaged Candido Bracher Technology and General Wholesale General Retail Risk and Finance Control and Legal, Institutional and Operations Office Office Management Department Personnel Department Department Caio Ibrahim David Marcio Schettini Milton Maluhy Filho Claudia Politanski André Sapoznik • Executive Office, Finance and Market Risk • Investor Relations Office st nd 1 line of defense 2 line of defense • Operational Risk and Compliance Executive Office Manages the risks these Ensures that the risks are managed and sustained on the • Credit Risk, Modeling and AML generate, with responsibility principles of risk management: Office for identifying, assessing, • Risk Appetite controlling and reporting • Policies • Procedures (1) Independent director. • Dissemination of the risk culture in the business 65Capital and risk management How are we structured for managing risks? A classical model with three lines of defense: the business areas bear primary responsibility for risk management, followed by the risks area and, lastly, the audit area subordinated to the Board of Directors Discussion of metrics and Audit Committee the outcome of Risk Gustavo Loyola¹ Appetite, as well as the Capital and Risk Management Board of Directors main risk topics Committee Pedro Moreira Salles Pedro Bodin¹ Roberto Egydio Setubal Internal Audit rd 3 line of defense Paulo Miron Monthly monitoring of Risk Appetite Independent review of the Itaú Unibanco Holding activities in which the institution is engaged Candido Bracher Technology and General Wholesale General Retail Risk and Finance Control and Legal, Institutional and Operations Office Office Management Department Personnel Department Department Caio Ibrahim David Marcio Schettini Milton Maluhy Filho Claudia Politanski André Sapoznik • Executive Office, Finance and Market Risk • Investor Relations Office st nd 1 line of defense 2 line of defense • Operational Risk and Compliance Executive Office Manages the risks these Ensures that the risks are managed and sustained on the • Credit Risk, Modeling and AML generate, with responsibility principles of risk management: Office for identifying, assessing, • Risk Appetite controlling and reporting • Policies • Procedures (1) Independent director. • Dissemination of the risk culture in the business 65

Capital and risk management Risk Management risk management fully timely and preemptive action, widely disseminated integrated into the focusing on creating increasing and risk culture performance of the business sustainable value and on client centricity PERFORMANCE COVERAGE Previous Current à Future Credit Business Processes Business Client Focus Market and liquidity Regulatory Reactive Preemptive Attitude Operations Form Reporting Challenging Technology Compliance Center Problem Solution Corporate People Security 66Capital and risk management Risk Management risk management fully timely and preemptive action, widely disseminated integrated into the focusing on creating increasing and risk culture performance of the business sustainable value and on client centricity PERFORMANCE COVERAGE Previous Current à Future Credit Business Processes Business Client Focus Market and liquidity Regulatory Reactive Preemptive Attitude Operations Form Reporting Challenging Technology Compliance Center Problem Solution Corporate People Security 66

Capital and risk management Our risk management principles Risk appetite consists of a 4-layer structure: principles of risk management, declaration by the Board of Directors, magnitude of the risk and metrics, and coordinates the set of guidelines on the assumption of risks. The principles of risk management define the fundamentals of risk management and risk appetite based on 6 pillars, providing guidance on how the employees of Itaú Unibanco Holding work and take decisions. Sustainability and customer satisfaction Risk Culture Pricing of risk we want to be the leading bank in sustainable our risk culture extends beyond policies, procedures we operate with and assume business risks we know performance and in customer satisfaction. We strive and processes, strengthens the individual and and understand, avoiding risks we are not familiar to create shared value for our employees, clients, collective responsibility of all employees, so that with or in which there is no competitive advantage, shareholders and society, ensuring the perpetuity of they do the right thing at the right time and in the carefully evaluating the risk-return ratio. our business. correct manner, respecting the ethical way of doing business. Diversification Operational excellence Ethics and respect for regulations we have a low appetite for volatility in our results, we want to be an agile bank with a robust and stable For us, ethics are non-negotiable. We foster a proper institutional environment, instructing our which is why we operate with a diversified base of infrastructure, to provide a high-quality service. clients, products and businesses, striving to employees to cultivate ethics in relationships and diversify the risks to which we are exposed and business and to abide by the rules, thereby prioritizing lower risk business. defending our reputation. 67Capital and risk management Our risk management principles Risk appetite consists of a 4-layer structure: principles of risk management, declaration by the Board of Directors, magnitude of the risk and metrics, and coordinates the set of guidelines on the assumption of risks. The principles of risk management define the fundamentals of risk management and risk appetite based on 6 pillars, providing guidance on how the employees of Itaú Unibanco Holding work and take decisions. Sustainability and customer satisfaction Risk Culture Pricing of risk we want to be the leading bank in sustainable our risk culture extends beyond policies, procedures we operate with and assume business risks we know performance and in customer satisfaction. We strive and processes, strengthens the individual and and understand, avoiding risks we are not familiar to create shared value for our employees, clients, collective responsibility of all employees, so that with or in which there is no competitive advantage, shareholders and society, ensuring the perpetuity of they do the right thing at the right time and in the carefully evaluating the risk-return ratio. our business. correct manner, respecting the ethical way of doing business. Diversification Operational excellence Ethics and respect for regulations we have a low appetite for volatility in our results, we want to be an agile bank with a robust and stable For us, ethics are non-negotiable. We foster a proper institutional environment, instructing our which is why we operate with a diversified base of infrastructure, to provide a high-quality service. clients, products and businesses, striving to employees to cultivate ethics in relationships and diversify the risks to which we are exposed and business and to abide by the rules, thereby prioritizing lower risk business. defending our reputation. 67

‘ Capital and risk management How do we establish our risk appetite? Risk appetite defines the nature and level of the risks acceptable to our organization, delimiting the conditions in which our management will strive to maximize the creation of value. It is monitored, discussed and reported on a regular basis to the The policy is drawn up and approved by the Board of executive levels, the Board of Directors and the Audit Committee Directors Risk Appetite Where is Risk Board of Directors Declaration by the BD: “We are a universal bank operating mainly in Latin Appetite inserted? Executive Level Global Limits America. With the support of our risk culture, we operate to strict standards of ethics and regulatory compliance in the search for high-level results and Specific growth with low volatility, through long-standing relationships with our Limits clients, correct pricing of risks, diversified sources of funding and proper use Competencies of capital.” and Policies that underpin our risk management structure 5 dimensions Capitalization Liquidity Credit, Market and Business Operational risk Reputation establish concentration limits, foster the stipulates that we must have stipulates that our liquidity is centered on controlling deals with risks that could diversification of revenues in the search enough capital to protect us from should weather long operational risk events that impact our brand value and to ensure low volatility in our results and a stress event without adjusting periods of stress. could have an adverse impact reputation. the sustainability of our business. our capital structure. on our strategy. § greatest credit risks§ operational risk events and § suitability indicators losses incurred § Capital ratios in normal and § LCR § highest exposures§ media exposure stress situations § information technology § NSFR § concentration by sectors, § follow-up on client complaints § ratings on debt issues countries and segments § regulatory compliance § market risk concentration 68 Examples of metrics‘ Capital and risk management How do we establish our risk appetite? Risk appetite defines the nature and level of the risks acceptable to our organization, delimiting the conditions in which our management will strive to maximize the creation of value. It is monitored, discussed and reported on a regular basis to the The policy is drawn up and approved by the Board of executive levels, the Board of Directors and the Audit Committee Directors Risk Appetite Where is Risk Board of Directors Declaration by the BD: “We are a universal bank operating mainly in Latin Appetite inserted? Executive Level Global Limits America. With the support of our risk culture, we operate to strict standards of ethics and regulatory compliance in the search for high-level results and Specific growth with low volatility, through long-standing relationships with our Limits clients, correct pricing of risks, diversified sources of funding and proper use Competencies of capital.” and Policies that underpin our risk management structure 5 dimensions Capitalization Liquidity Credit, Market and Business Operational risk Reputation establish concentration limits, foster the stipulates that we must have stipulates that our liquidity is centered on controlling deals with risks that could diversification of revenues in the search enough capital to protect us from should weather long operational risk events that impact our brand value and to ensure low volatility in our results and a stress event without adjusting periods of stress. could have an adverse impact reputation. the sustainability of our business. our capital structure. on our strategy. § greatest credit risks§ operational risk events and § suitability indicators losses incurred § Capital ratios in normal and § LCR § highest exposures§ media exposure stress situations § information technology § NSFR § concentration by sectors, § follow-up on client complaints § ratings on debt issues countries and segments § regulatory compliance § market risk concentration 68 Examples of metrics

Capital and risk management Market Risk and Liquidity Management Solid management of liquidity and market risk Average VaR¹ in the quarter Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) Net Stable Funding Ratio (NSFR) 376.4 374.5 305.6 256.8 208.0 123.6% 200.7% 122.5% 122.2% 195.0% 121.1% 170.9% 117.5% 151.9% 116.8% 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 3Q20 Sep-17 Sep-18 Sep-19 Sep-20 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 (1) VAR = Value at Risk. 69Capital and risk management Market Risk and Liquidity Management Solid management of liquidity and market risk Average VaR¹ in the quarter Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) Net Stable Funding Ratio (NSFR) 376.4 374.5 305.6 256.8 208.0 123.6% 200.7% 122.5% 122.2% 195.0% 121.1% 170.9% 117.5% 151.9% 116.8% 3Q16 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 3Q20 Sep-17 Sep-18 Sep-19 Sep-20 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 (1) VAR = Value at Risk. 69

Capital and risk management Corporate Security Mindset Constant concern about risks Integration with Business and Benchmark with the market with an expanded view of Technology risk and vulnerability testing throughout the perimeter. Presence with the IT and Business teams in the risk assessment of new products and services. Market leadership Security Governance Dialogue and vision of trends with the main Effectiveness and adequacy of our controls stakeholders and regulatory bodies in the category. based on clear and objective policies. Employees Sustainable and Efficient Solutions Security as a Strategy Automation of cyber security with the use of Analytics, Preparation for the future with Research & guided by the main frameworks of Information Security. Development of controls and technologies. protect by design process discipline human capital › Secure development › 24X7 Operations Center › Attraction, training and retention program › Secure infrastructure architecture › Prevention, detection and response to threats › Continuous search for international benchmarking › Data observability › Constant blue team x red team exercises › Integration with the business › Frequent and controlled pen testing › SI certified team 70Capital and risk management Corporate Security Mindset Constant concern about risks Integration with Business and Benchmark with the market with an expanded view of Technology risk and vulnerability testing throughout the perimeter. Presence with the IT and Business teams in the risk assessment of new products and services. Market leadership Security Governance Dialogue and vision of trends with the main Effectiveness and adequacy of our controls stakeholders and regulatory bodies in the category. based on clear and objective policies. Employees Sustainable and Efficient Solutions Security as a Strategy Automation of cyber security with the use of Analytics, Preparation for the future with Research & guided by the main frameworks of Information Security. Development of controls and technologies. protect by design process discipline human capital › Secure development › 24X7 Operations Center › Attraction, training and retention program › Secure infrastructure architecture › Prevention, detection and response to threats › Continuous search for international benchmarking › Data observability › Constant blue team x red team exercises › Integration with the business › Frequent and controlled pen testing › SI certified team 70

Operations Operations Capital and risk management Information Security Our processes guarantee the care and focus necessary to protect our environment ... vulnerability management and technological infrastructure to face the adherence to security standards in a constant evolution of cyber threats technological environment application of corporate principles and internal and external intrusion tests and scans guidelines for the protection of information in the environment, in order to reduce the risks of and intellectual property attacks, image, exposure and information leakage architecture of solutions and products with administration of security tools with a certified and the highest degree of security together with specialized team in the most diverse technologies the business and technology areas monitoring and handling all types of attacks maintaining the safety of current products, and security incidents allowing for safe and efficient expansion 71 Governance and Projects Governance and ProjectsOperations Operations Capital and risk management Information Security Our processes guarantee the care and focus necessary to protect our environment ... vulnerability management and technological infrastructure to face the adherence to security standards in a constant evolution of cyber threats technological environment application of corporate principles and internal and external intrusion tests and scans guidelines for the protection of information in the environment, in order to reduce the risks of and intellectual property attacks, image, exposure and information leakage architecture of solutions and products with administration of security tools with a certified and the highest degree of security together with specialized team in the most diverse technologies the business and technology areas monitoring and handling all types of attacks maintaining the safety of current products, and security incidents allowing for safe and efficient expansion 71 Governance and Projects Governance and Projects

Capital and risk management Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) Climatic risk and its variables make up the E&S risk analysis, which place us in a strategic position, ensuring the continuity of business and operations in the face of climate change and the consequent impacts on the economy. Consolidated implementation status Oct-2020 70.4% 2022 2008 Strategic Pillars¹ Implemented In progress ü Disclosed • Governance: topic is addressed at the Environmental and Social Risk Committee ü 90.40% • Milton Maluhy, Chief Risk Officer and Chief Financial Officer, is the executive responsible for the • Set out a process in the Board to address climate issues, with a defined Partially Governance topic frequency, in terms of annual budgets, work plans, investments, and ü Disclosed •Climate Finance Squad: a multidisciplinary team focused on TCFD implementation acquisitions ü • Corporate E&S Risk Team: The topic is addressed together with the E&S risk ü 62.75% •We develop and disclose climate scenarios with the UNEPFI ü • We identify and disclose potential climate change impacts on the financial sector within the coming • Make headway in the development of tropical climate scenarios for Strategy 3 to 5 years Brazil ü •Process to identify material risks under the scope of E&S risk, including climate risk • Incorporate the monitoring of the Bank’s loan portfolio sensitivity into •Climate variable in Risk Rating for the corporate segment; 56.45% the climate risk •Climate risk is prioritized, since it is rated as an E&S risk; ü •Prioritize the integration of climate risk into the risk appetite Risk Management •Integration into the decision-making process in E&S Risk Committee, as already occurred with •Make headway and incorporate the methodology to identify the climate sensitivity and our new risk prioritization methodologies. climate risk in processes •Calculate our material sources of financed emissions so as to be set out 83.73% Targets and targets • We set out science-based targets (SBT) for operation emissions (scopes 1 and 2) ü •Publish information on climate targets and executives’ compensation Metrics in the Integrated Report (1) Each of the strategic pillars has different weights, since the methodology considers a diversity of actions for implementing the TCFD recommendations. In addition, for each action, different weights are assigned according to their difficulty of implementation. 72Capital and risk management Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) Climatic risk and its variables make up the E&S risk analysis, which place us in a strategic position, ensuring the continuity of business and operations in the face of climate change and the consequent impacts on the economy. Consolidated implementation status Oct-2020 70.4% 2022 2008 Strategic Pillars¹ Implemented In progress ü Disclosed • Governance: topic is addressed at the Environmental and Social Risk Committee ü 90.40% • Milton Maluhy, Chief Risk Officer and Chief Financial Officer, is the executive responsible for the • Set out a process in the Board to address climate issues, with a defined Partially Governance topic frequency, in terms of annual budgets, work plans, investments, and ü Disclosed •Climate Finance Squad: a multidisciplinary team focused on TCFD implementation acquisitions ü • Corporate E&S Risk Team: The topic is addressed together with the E&S risk ü 62.75% •We develop and disclose climate scenarios with the UNEPFI ü • We identify and disclose potential climate change impacts on the financial sector within the coming • Make headway in the development of tropical climate scenarios for Strategy 3 to 5 years Brazil ü •Process to identify material risks under the scope of E&S risk, including climate risk • Incorporate the monitoring of the Bank’s loan portfolio sensitivity into •Climate variable in Risk Rating for the corporate segment; 56.45% the climate risk •Climate risk is prioritized, since it is rated as an E&S risk; ü •Prioritize the integration of climate risk into the risk appetite Risk Management •Integration into the decision-making process in E&S Risk Committee, as already occurred with •Make headway and incorporate the methodology to identify the climate sensitivity and our new risk prioritization methodologies. climate risk in processes •Calculate our material sources of financed emissions so as to be set out 83.73% Targets and targets • We set out science-based targets (SBT) for operation emissions (scopes 1 and 2) ü •Publish information on climate targets and executives’ compensation Metrics in the Integrated Report (1) Each of the strategic pillars has different weights, since the methodology considers a diversity of actions for implementing the TCFD recommendations. In addition, for each action, different weights are assigned according to their difficulty of implementation. 72

Capital and risk management E&S Risk Management Our E&S management guidelines are based on institutional issues and cover the most significant risks of our operation through specific procedures. We identify, measure, mitigate and monitor E&S risks by gathering the Risk, Sustainability and Compliance departments, taking into account the Excluded Activities Policy principles of materiality and proportionality in business analysis Specific criteria must be met to keep on client and supplier relationships. Excluded activities that are understood to go Proportionality Materiality against our values are: • Use of compulsory labor; Risk exposure Complexity • Use of child labor in disagreement with legislation; and • E&S impact • Financial volume • Exploitation of prostitution, including child • Client segment • Product/Structure prostitution. • Term • Supplier spending 73Capital and risk management E&S Risk Management Our E&S management guidelines are based on institutional issues and cover the most significant risks of our operation through specific procedures. We identify, measure, mitigate and monitor E&S risks by gathering the Risk, Sustainability and Compliance departments, taking into account the Excluded Activities Policy principles of materiality and proportionality in business analysis Specific criteria must be met to keep on client and supplier relationships. Excluded activities that are understood to go Proportionality Materiality against our values are: • Use of compulsory labor; Risk exposure Complexity • Use of child labor in disagreement with legislation; and • E&S impact • Financial volume • Exploitation of prostitution, including child • Client segment • Product/Structure prostitution. • Term • Supplier spending 73

Capital and risk management Credit approval criteria The E&S Risk Policy provides for the evaluation of clients operating in sectors that require a high analysis criterion for credit approval. Sensitive Sectors List of Restricted Activities Large companies Procedures range from applying sector questionnaires to Sectors submitted to credit approval from higher submitting the case to a Senior Committee for approval. authority levels: This list includes: With the purpose of helping in decision making • Mining and providing for the strategic inclusion of the • Steel and iron and metals • Firearms • Oil and gas E&S topic in credit granting, E&S Risk has • Tobacco • Textile • Extraction of wood always been used in our risk rating models for • Pulp and paper • Fishing • Chemical and Petrochemical large companies. • Cold storage plants and cattle slaughterhouses When the analysis result is negative, the client is blocked Rural Clients For rural producers, we apply a proprietary analysis methodology that factors in georeferenced reports on our clients’ real estate properties and in-person visits, which enable us to classify and distinguish clients based on scores. 74Capital and risk management Credit approval criteria The E&S Risk Policy provides for the evaluation of clients operating in sectors that require a high analysis criterion for credit approval. Sensitive Sectors List of Restricted Activities Large companies Procedures range from applying sector questionnaires to Sectors submitted to credit approval from higher submitting the case to a Senior Committee for approval. authority levels: This list includes: With the purpose of helping in decision making • Mining and providing for the strategic inclusion of the • Steel and iron and metals • Firearms • Oil and gas E&S topic in credit granting, E&S Risk has • Tobacco • Textile • Extraction of wood always been used in our risk rating models for • Pulp and paper • Fishing • Chemical and Petrochemical large companies. • Cold storage plants and cattle slaughterhouses When the analysis result is negative, the client is blocked Rural Clients For rural producers, we apply a proprietary analysis methodology that factors in georeferenced reports on our clients’ real estate properties and in-person visits, which enable us to classify and distinguish clients based on scores. 74

Financial highlights 75Financial highlights 75

Context Momento atual Current outlook Economic activity Our Quarter Highlights Prospect of Brazilian GDP¹ quarterly growth (base 100 = 4Q19) 3Q20 vs. 3Q19 Mortgage 100 98 65% 95 origination NEW RELEASES 88 Mortgage Loans with Savings Deposit Interest Credit Line Secured by Financed Property 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 3Q20 vs. 3Q19 Auto loans Public debt to GDP¹ (%) 47% 92.5% origination 76.5% 75.8% Equity issuance 2018 2019 2020 ~USD9.5 bn In 28 operations in Brazil Itaú Economic Activity Index² 2020 (base 100 = March level, pre-crisis) Government sponsored 100 92 R$16.4 bi Facilities 57 • Emergency credit line (Pronampe³) • Investment Guarantee Fund (FGI BNDES) 03/13 03/28 10/17 (1) Forecast by Itaú Unibanco Economic Team, (2) Considers the consumption of goods, services (in Itaucard operations) and a proxy for industrial electricity, (3) Pronampe is a national support program for very small and small companies. 76Context Momento atual Current outlook Economic activity Our Quarter Highlights Prospect of Brazilian GDP¹ quarterly growth (base 100 = 4Q19) 3Q20 vs. 3Q19 Mortgage 100 98 65% 95 origination NEW RELEASES 88 Mortgage Loans with Savings Deposit Interest Credit Line Secured by Financed Property 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 3Q20 vs. 3Q19 Auto loans Public debt to GDP¹ (%) 47% 92.5% origination 76.5% 75.8% Equity issuance 2018 2019 2020 ~USD9.5 bn In 28 operations in Brazil Itaú Economic Activity Index² 2020 (base 100 = March level, pre-crisis) Government sponsored 100 92 R$16.4 bi Facilities 57 • Emergency credit line (Pronampe³) • Investment Guarantee Fund (FGI BNDES) 03/13 03/28 10/17 (1) Forecast by Itaú Unibanco Economic Team, (2) Considers the consumption of goods, services (in Itaucard operations) and a proxy for industrial electricity, (3) Pronampe is a national support program for very small and small companies. 76

Financial Highlights 3Q20 In R$ billions 3Q20 vs. 2Q20 Credit portfolio 7.3 7.2 Recurring R$847.0 bn 5.0 + 4.4% 4.2 3.9 net income Financial margin with clients R$5.0 bn R$15.6 bn 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 + 19.6% -5.5% Cost of Credit¹ R$6.3 bn 23.7% 23.5% Recurring ROE -18.7% 15.7% 13.5% 12.8% Commissions, fees and result 15.7% 2 from insurance operations 13.0% 13.0% Recurring ROE (%) 12.5% 12.5% 12.5% R$11.1 bn Average Cost of Capital (%) + 12.0% 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 (1) Provision for Loan Losses + Recovery of Loans + Impairment + Discounts Granted.; Revenues from Insurance includes the Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations after Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. Espaço reservado para rodapé 77Financial Highlights 3Q20 In R$ billions 3Q20 vs. 2Q20 Credit portfolio 7.3 7.2 Recurring R$847.0 bn 5.0 + 4.4% 4.2 3.9 net income Financial margin with clients R$5.0 bn R$15.6 bn 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 + 19.6% -5.5% Cost of Credit¹ R$6.3 bn 23.7% 23.5% Recurring ROE -18.7% 15.7% 13.5% 12.8% Commissions, fees and result 15.7% 2 from insurance operations 13.0% 13.0% Recurring ROE (%) 12.5% 12.5% 12.5% R$11.1 bn Average Cost of Capital (%) + 12.0% 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 (1) Provision for Loan Losses + Recovery of Loans + Impairment + Discounts Granted.; Revenues from Insurance includes the Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations after Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. Espaço reservado para rodapé 77

Credit portfolio 3Q20 In R$ billions Credit origination¹ Sep-20 Jun-20D' Sep-19D' 3Q20 2Q20 In the quarter vs. 2Q20 vs. 1Q20 Individuals 237.7 228.8 3.9% 229.7 3.5% Individuals - + 23% 7% Credit card loans 77.5 72.9 6.4% 83.3 -7.0% Personal loans 36.6 37.3 -1.7% 3 4.2 7.0% Very Small, Small and Middle Market + 57% - 1% Payroll loans 50.8 50.4 0.8% 49.3 2.9% Corporate - 19% + 19% Vehicle loans 21.5 19.5 10.4% 18.0 19.6% 2 Total Brazil + 10% + 7% Mortgage loans 51.3 48.8 5.1% 44.8 14.3% Private securities issuance³ - 57% + 172% Very Small, Small and Middle Market Loans 122.5 107.4 14.0% 8 9.5 36.9% Banking loans 104.5 105.8 -1.2% 89.5 16.7% Government sponsored/guaranteed facilities 18.0 1.6 1003.2% - - Change in credit for individuals 360.2 3 36.2 7.1% 319.2 12.8% Individuals + SME’s Loans Average Sep-20 Corporate loans 264.8 259.2 2.1% 213.2 24.2% balance vs. Jun-20 178.1 175.4 1.6% 15 1.5 17.5% Credit operations Personalised credit + 10% stable 86.7 83.9 3.4% 61.7 40.6% Corporate Securities - Overdraft 16% - 10% Total Brazil 625.0 595.5 5.0% 532.4 17.4% Installment credit - 15% - 3% Latin America 222.0 215.9 2.9% 171.0 29.8% - - 16% Revolving credit card 16% Total with Financial Guarantees and Corporate Securities 847.0 811.3 4.4% 7 03.4 20.4% Note: (1) Does not consider origination of credit card, overdraft, debt renegotiation and other revolving credits. Average origination per working day in the period, except for private securities issuance, (2) Does not include private securities issuance, (3) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association). Considers total volume of fixed income and hybrid private securities issuance arranged by Itaú Unibanco on the local market (includes distributed volumes). 78Credit portfolio 3Q20 In R$ billions Credit origination¹ Sep-20 Jun-20D' Sep-19D' 3Q20 2Q20 In the quarter vs. 2Q20 vs. 1Q20 Individuals 237.7 228.8 3.9% 229.7 3.5% Individuals - + 23% 7% Credit card loans 77.5 72.9 6.4% 83.3 -7.0% Personal loans 36.6 37.3 -1.7% 3 4.2 7.0% Very Small, Small and Middle Market + 57% - 1% Payroll loans 50.8 50.4 0.8% 49.3 2.9% Corporate - 19% + 19% Vehicle loans 21.5 19.5 10.4% 18.0 19.6% 2 Total Brazil + 10% + 7% Mortgage loans 51.3 48.8 5.1% 44.8 14.3% Private securities issuance³ - 57% + 172% Very Small, Small and Middle Market Loans 122.5 107.4 14.0% 8 9.5 36.9% Banking loans 104.5 105.8 -1.2% 89.5 16.7% Government sponsored/guaranteed facilities 18.0 1.6 1003.2% - - Change in credit for individuals 360.2 3 36.2 7.1% 319.2 12.8% Individuals + SME’s Loans Average Sep-20 Corporate loans 264.8 259.2 2.1% 213.2 24.2% balance vs. Jun-20 178.1 175.4 1.6% 15 1.5 17.5% Credit operations Personalised credit + 10% stable 86.7 83.9 3.4% 61.7 40.6% Corporate Securities - Overdraft 16% - 10% Total Brazil 625.0 595.5 5.0% 532.4 17.4% Installment credit - 15% - 3% Latin America 222.0 215.9 2.9% 171.0 29.8% - - 16% Revolving credit card 16% Total with Financial Guarantees and Corporate Securities 847.0 811.3 4.4% 7 03.4 20.4% Note: (1) Does not consider origination of credit card, overdraft, debt renegotiation and other revolving credits. Average origination per working day in the period, except for private securities issuance, (2) Does not include private securities issuance, (3) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association). Considers total volume of fixed income and hybrid private securities issuance arranged by Itaú Unibanco on the local market (includes distributed volumes). 78

Financial margin with clients 3Q20 Annualized average margin % - Consolidated Annualized average margin % - Brazil 12.2% 12.1% 12.1% 12.2% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 11.9% 10.0% 11.8% 9.8% 9.8% 11.1% 9.2% 10.2% 8.4% 7.5% 9.0% 9.6% 7.7% 7.6% 7.6% 9.2% 7.5% 9.2% 9.2% 7.4% 9.0% 8.4% 6.7% 4.4% 4.3% 5.4% 5.2% 3.7% 4.1% 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Financial Margin with Clients Risk-adjusted Financial Margin with Clients Change in financial margin with clients R$ billion R$0.6 bn 16.5 15.4 15.6 0.01 14.8 0.8 0.1 (1.0) (0.4) (0.03) (0.4) 2 2Q20 2Q20 2Q20 Segment Mix Retail Product Mix Asset Spreads Average volume Latin America and 3Q20 3Q20 3Q20 1 1 3 Working Capital Spread-Sensitive others Spread-Sensitive Working Capital and Other Operations Operations and Other (1) Includes capital allocated to business areas (except treasury), in addition to the corporation's working capital, (2) Change in the composition of assets with credit risk between periods in Brazil and the impact of government sponsored facilities, (3) Others 79 considers: the effect of the greater number of calendar days in the quarter, the liability financial margin and structured wholesale operations.Financial margin with clients 3Q20 Annualized average margin % - Consolidated Annualized average margin % - Brazil 12.2% 12.1% 12.1% 12.2% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 11.9% 10.0% 11.8% 9.8% 9.8% 11.1% 9.2% 10.2% 8.4% 7.5% 9.0% 9.6% 7.7% 7.6% 7.6% 9.2% 7.5% 9.2% 9.2% 7.4% 9.0% 8.4% 6.7% 4.4% 4.3% 5.4% 5.2% 3.7% 4.1% 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Financial Margin with Clients Risk-adjusted Financial Margin with Clients Change in financial margin with clients R$ billion R$0.6 bn 16.5 15.4 15.6 0.01 14.8 0.8 0.1 (1.0) (0.4) (0.03) (0.4) 2 2Q20 2Q20 2Q20 Segment Mix Retail Product Mix Asset Spreads Average volume Latin America and 3Q20 3Q20 3Q20 1 1 3 Working Capital Spread-Sensitive others Spread-Sensitive Working Capital and Other Operations Operations and Other (1) Includes capital allocated to business areas (except treasury), in addition to the corporation's working capital, (2) Change in the composition of assets with credit risk between periods in Brazil and the impact of government sponsored facilities, (3) Others 79 considers: the effect of the greater number of calendar days in the quarter, the liability financial margin and structured wholesale operations.

Retail Loan portfolio reprofiling Reprofiled portfolio by product (in R$ billions) R$53.5 billion th September 30 , 2020 (6% of credit portfolio) Balance of reprofiled loans for 39.8 13.7 Very small and Individuals 17% of Individuals 11% of Small and very individuals, micro and small small companies portfolio small companies portfolio businesses Mortgage loans Working capital 16.6 11.8 Personal loans 14.8 Vehicle loans 1.9 100% Vehicle loans 4.6 performing in February Cards 2.7 Payroll loans 1.1 56% are collateralized 0.6% Portfolio risk profile September 2020 6.4% 88% Performing Grace period to be due in ratings AA to C 93.1% Overdue between 15-90 days 24.8% current* Overdue over 90 days 68.3% (*) Considers performing and grace period to be due portfolio 80Retail Loan portfolio reprofiling Reprofiled portfolio by product (in R$ billions) R$53.5 billion th September 30 , 2020 (6% of credit portfolio) Balance of reprofiled loans for 39.8 13.7 Very small and Individuals 17% of Individuals 11% of Small and very individuals, micro and small small companies portfolio small companies portfolio businesses Mortgage loans Working capital 16.6 11.8 Personal loans 14.8 Vehicle loans 1.9 100% Vehicle loans 4.6 performing in February Cards 2.7 Payroll loans 1.1 56% are collateralized 0.6% Portfolio risk profile September 2020 6.4% 88% Performing Grace period to be due in ratings AA to C 93.1% Overdue between 15-90 days 24.8% current* Overdue over 90 days 68.3% (*) Considers performing and grace period to be due portfolio 80

Provision for loan losses 3Q20 In R$ billions Cost of credit¹ 5.3% Expected loss provisioning model 3.9% 3.3% 3.0% ratio between 2.6% Allocation oftotal provisions the annualized cost of credit¹ 10.1 7.8 Sep-20 vs. Sep-19 and the loan 6.3 5.8 4.5 portfolio² - (%) Total 51.1 + 48.3% 49.3 Expected loss 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Potential loss 34.5 + 120.5% Related to expected loss in retail 25.7 29.0 segment and potential loss in the Coverage ratio R$15.8 bn wholesale segment (90 days NPL - %) 1013% 920% 13.1 Wholesale - Brazil Aggravated risk ratings + 8.9% Related to aggravated risk rating of 470% R$0.9 bn Latin America 11.4 overdue and renegotiated operations 11.0 10.1 487% 341% Total 339% Overdue operations Retail - Brazil -0.6% 253% 281% 215% 12.1 Related to minimum provision required 11.1 11.2 208% R$(0.1) bn 212% due to overdue operations 169% Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 set/19 dez/19 mar/20 jun/20 set/20 Sep-19 Jun-20 Sep-20 (1) Provision for Loan Losses + Recovery of Loans + Impairment + Discounts Granted, (2) Average loan portfolio balance with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities considers the last two quarters. 81Provision for loan losses 3Q20 In R$ billions Cost of credit¹ 5.3% Expected loss provisioning model 3.9% 3.3% 3.0% ratio between 2.6% Allocation oftotal provisions the annualized cost of credit¹ 10.1 7.8 Sep-20 vs. Sep-19 and the loan 6.3 5.8 4.5 portfolio² - (%) Total 51.1 + 48.3% 49.3 Expected loss 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Potential loss 34.5 + 120.5% Related to expected loss in retail 25.7 29.0 segment and potential loss in the Coverage ratio R$15.8 bn wholesale segment (90 days NPL - %) 1013% 920% 13.1 Wholesale - Brazil Aggravated risk ratings + 8.9% Related to aggravated risk rating of 470% R$0.9 bn Latin America 11.4 overdue and renegotiated operations 11.0 10.1 487% 341% Total 339% Overdue operations Retail - Brazil -0.6% 253% 281% 215% 12.1 Related to minimum provision required 11.1 11.2 208% R$(0.1) bn 212% due to overdue operations 169% Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 set/19 dez/19 mar/20 jun/20 set/20 Sep-19 Jun-20 Sep-20 (1) Provision for Loan Losses + Recovery of Loans + Impairment + Discounts Granted, (2) Average loan portfolio balance with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities considers the last two quarters. 81

Credit quality 3Q20 15-90 days NPL (%) 90 days NPL (%) Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 3.4% 3.4% 3.5% 2.6% 3.2% 2.3% 2.4% 2.6% 2.0% 1.7% 3.1% 2.4% 3.0% 2.3% 2.9% 2.7% 2.2% 2.2% 1.9% 1.7% 5.1% 5.0% 3.5% 4.8% 4.7% 3.2% 3.1% 4.3% 3.0% 3.0% 2.5% 2.4% 2.3% 1.9% 1.9% 1.7% 2.3% 2.3% 2.3% 1.6% 2.0% 1.4% 1.1% 1.4% 1.4% 1.0% 2.0% 1.9% 1.2% 1.4% 1.4% 1.2% 1.1% 0.9% 0.7% 0.7% 0.7% 0.7% 0.5% 0.5% Total Brazil Latin America Individuals Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market companies 82Credit quality 3Q20 15-90 days NPL (%) 90 days NPL (%) Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 3.4% 3.4% 3.5% 2.6% 3.2% 2.3% 2.4% 2.6% 2.0% 1.7% 3.1% 2.4% 3.0% 2.3% 2.9% 2.7% 2.2% 2.2% 1.9% 1.7% 5.1% 5.0% 3.5% 4.8% 4.7% 3.2% 3.1% 4.3% 3.0% 3.0% 2.5% 2.4% 2.3% 1.9% 1.9% 1.7% 2.3% 2.3% 2.3% 1.6% 2.0% 1.4% 1.1% 1.4% 1.4% 1.0% 2.0% 1.9% 1.2% 1.4% 1.4% 1.2% 1.1% 0.9% 0.7% 0.7% 0.7% 0.7% 0.5% 0.5% Total Brazil Latin America Individuals Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market companies 82

Financial margin with the market 3Q20 In R$ billions 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.3 1.3 1.2 1.2 1.2 1.6 1.5 1.4 1.3 1.3 1.3 1.2 1.1 1.1 0.8 0.7 0.7 1.0 0.5 1.1 0.9 1.0 0.2 0.4 0.6 0.6 0.5 0.5 0.4 0.4 0.3 0.3 0.3 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Financial margin with Sale of shares - B3 Financial margin with 1 year moving average of the market – Brazil¹ the market– Latin America² financial margin with the market (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America, (2) Excludes Brazil. 83Financial margin with the market 3Q20 In R$ billions 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.3 1.3 1.2 1.2 1.2 1.6 1.5 1.4 1.3 1.3 1.3 1.2 1.1 1.1 0.8 0.7 0.7 1.0 0.5 1.1 0.9 1.0 0.2 0.4 0.6 0.6 0.5 0.5 0.4 0.4 0.3 0.3 0.3 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Financial margin with Sale of shares - B3 Financial margin with 1 year moving average of the market – Brazil¹ the market– Latin America² financial margin with the market (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America, (2) Excludes Brazil. 83

Commissions, fees and result from insurance operations 3Q20 In R$ billions 3Q20 9M20 9M19 2Q20 Main investment bank rankings in 2020 Credit and debit cards 2.8 8.4 9.7 2.5 12.9% -13.4% st M&A (Brazil and LatAm)³ 1 place Card issuance 2.2 6.5 6.7 2.0 10.6% -3.0% st Acquiring 0.6 21.5% 1.9 3.0 -36.5% ECM (Brazil and LatAm)³ 1 place 0.5 4 st Current account services 1.9 1.8 4.5% 5.7 5.6 2.8% Local DCM 1 place Asset management¹ 1.3 1.3 1.8% 4.1 3.7 10.8% Advisory services and brokerage 1.2 0.8 59.8% 3.0 1.7 75.4% Own Products and Open Plataform Credit operations and guarantees provided 0.6 0.5 14.3% 1.7 1.9 -8.9% In RS billions Collection Services 0.5 1.4 1.5 0.4 12.2% -5.8% Sep-20 1,578 289 1,867 Other 0.4 0.3 12.4% 1.0 0,8 18,9% Sep-19 1,361 253 1,613 Latin America (ex-Brazil) 0.7 2.2 2.2 0.7 1.2% -0.7% Commissions and fees 9.5 27.4 27.0 8.4 12.7% 1.6% Result from insurance operations² 1.6 1.5 4.7 4.9 8.0% -3.4% + 16.0% + 14.3% + 15.7% Own Products Open Total Commissions, fees and result from insurance 11.1 9.9 12.0% 32.1 31.8 0.8% (Ex-Open Plataform) Plataform (1) Includes fund management fees and “consórcio” management fees, (2) Result from insurance includes the revenues from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations net of retained claims and selling expenses, (3) Source: Dealogic, 84 (4) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association).Commissions, fees and result from insurance operations 3Q20 In R$ billions 3Q20 9M20 9M19 2Q20 Main investment bank rankings in 2020 Credit and debit cards 2.8 8.4 9.7 2.5 12.9% -13.4% st M&A (Brazil and LatAm)³ 1 place Card issuance 2.2 6.5 6.7 2.0 10.6% -3.0% st Acquiring 0.6 21.5% 1.9 3.0 -36.5% ECM (Brazil and LatAm)³ 1 place 0.5 4 st Current account services 1.9 1.8 4.5% 5.7 5.6 2.8% Local DCM 1 place Asset management¹ 1.3 1.3 1.8% 4.1 3.7 10.8% Advisory services and brokerage 1.2 0.8 59.8% 3.0 1.7 75.4% Own Products and Open Plataform Credit operations and guarantees provided 0.6 0.5 14.3% 1.7 1.9 -8.9% In RS billions Collection Services 0.5 1.4 1.5 0.4 12.2% -5.8% Sep-20 1,578 289 1,867 Other 0.4 0.3 12.4% 1.0 0,8 18,9% Sep-19 1,361 253 1,613 Latin America (ex-Brazil) 0.7 2.2 2.2 0.7 1.2% -0.7% Commissions and fees 9.5 27.4 27.0 8.4 12.7% 1.6% Result from insurance operations² 1.6 1.5 4.7 4.9 8.0% -3.4% + 16.0% + 14.3% + 15.7% Own Products Open Total Commissions, fees and result from insurance 11.1 9.9 12.0% 32.1 31.8 0.8% (Ex-Open Plataform) Plataform (1) Includes fund management fees and “consórcio” management fees, (2) Result from insurance includes the revenues from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations net of retained claims and selling expenses, (3) Source: Dealogic, 84 (4) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association).

Non-interest expenses 3Q20 In R$ billions Investment in 9M19 3Q20 3Q19 9M20 technology Base 100, in development hours Personnel Expenses -5.3% (5.3) (5.6) (15.6) (16.5) -5.0% Administrative Expenses (4.1) (4.2) -2.0% (12.1) (12.5) -3.1% + 39% 1 Other (1.3) (1.4) -6.4% (3.7) (3.8) -2.3% 9M20 vs. 9M19 Total - Brazil (10.7) (11.2) -4.2% (31.5) (32.8) -4.0% Latin America (ex-Brazil)² 22.2% (2.0) (1.6) (5.3) (4.8) 11.2% -0.9% Non-interest expenses (12.7) (12.8) (36.8) (37.6) -2.1% 139 100 Non-interest 2.4% 1.8% expenses -0.7% growing at a slower pace -4.2% -4.2% 9M19 9M20 -0.5% than inflation -6.8% -2.5% -4.0% Non-interest expenses growth -7.4% year over year -9.0% Non-interest expenses growth compared to the same period of the 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 previous year (deflated by IPCA) (1) Includes operating expenses and other tax expenses (Includes IPTU, IPVA, IOF and others. Does not include PIS, Cofins and ISS), (2) Does not consider overhead allocation. 85Non-interest expenses 3Q20 In R$ billions Investment in 9M19 3Q20 3Q19 9M20 technology Base 100, in development hours Personnel Expenses -5.3% (5.3) (5.6) (15.6) (16.5) -5.0% Administrative Expenses (4.1) (4.2) -2.0% (12.1) (12.5) -3.1% + 39% 1 Other (1.3) (1.4) -6.4% (3.7) (3.8) -2.3% 9M20 vs. 9M19 Total - Brazil (10.7) (11.2) -4.2% (31.5) (32.8) -4.0% Latin America (ex-Brazil)² 22.2% (2.0) (1.6) (5.3) (4.8) 11.2% -0.9% Non-interest expenses (12.7) (12.8) (36.8) (37.6) -2.1% 139 100 Non-interest 2.4% 1.8% expenses -0.7% growing at a slower pace -4.2% -4.2% 9M19 9M20 -0.5% than inflation -6.8% -2.5% -4.0% Non-interest expenses growth -7.4% year over year -9.0% Non-interest expenses growth compared to the same period of the 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 previous year (deflated by IPCA) (1) Includes operating expenses and other tax expenses (Includes IPTU, IPVA, IOF and others. Does not include PIS, Cofins and ISS), (2) Does not consider overhead allocation. 85

Capital 3Q20 12.4% 0.2% 12.1% 0.4% 1.7% 1.7% (0.3%) 10.7% 10.4% Jun-20 Net income Prudential RWA of credit² Sep-20 Tier I Capital less minimum adjustments¹ Tier I Capital mandatory dividends (1) Mainly tax credits, (2) Credit risk weighted assets. 86Capital 3Q20 12.4% 0.2% 12.1% 0.4% 1.7% 1.7% (0.3%) 10.7% 10.4% Jun-20 Net income Prudential RWA of credit² Sep-20 Tier I Capital less minimum adjustments¹ Tier I Capital mandatory dividends (1) Mainly tax credits, (2) Credit risk weighted assets. 86

Perspectives Capital and liquidity at appropriate levels considering our internal stress test scenarios. Expansion of the loan portfolio driven mainly by the individuals’ portfolio, in line with the resumption of economic activity and customer confidence levels. This growth should be supported by lower risk and lower interest rate products, such as payroll, mortgage and vehicle financing. Declining demand in the large corporate segment as access to the capital market presents the companies with more efficient opportunities for funding and liquidity. Additional reduction in the average rate of financial margin with clients (NIM) due to the progressive change in the credit portfolio mix between products and the impact of the lower interest rate on the remuneration of our own working capital and liability margin. Growth in service and insurance revenues in line with the recovery trend of economic activity, the reopening of capital markets and the launch of new channels, products and services. Progressive reduction in the cost of credit anchored in the expected loss model and in economic activity recovery. However, the model will react promptly to changes in the country's macroeconomic scenario and in the financial conditions of our clients. Strategic cost management based on continuous investment in technology, new ways of working, optimization of distribution channels, in addition to structural efficiency projects will continue to bring benefits in the coming quarters. 87 Note: The perspectives presented on this slide should not be taken as a formal projection of financial performance for the year 2020.Perspectives Capital and liquidity at appropriate levels considering our internal stress test scenarios. Expansion of the loan portfolio driven mainly by the individuals’ portfolio, in line with the resumption of economic activity and customer confidence levels. This growth should be supported by lower risk and lower interest rate products, such as payroll, mortgage and vehicle financing. Declining demand in the large corporate segment as access to the capital market presents the companies with more efficient opportunities for funding and liquidity. Additional reduction in the average rate of financial margin with clients (NIM) due to the progressive change in the credit portfolio mix between products and the impact of the lower interest rate on the remuneration of our own working capital and liability margin. Growth in service and insurance revenues in line with the recovery trend of economic activity, the reopening of capital markets and the launch of new channels, products and services. Progressive reduction in the cost of credit anchored in the expected loss model and in economic activity recovery. However, the model will react promptly to changes in the country's macroeconomic scenario and in the financial conditions of our clients. Strategic cost management based on continuous investment in technology, new ways of working, optimization of distribution channels, in addition to structural efficiency projects will continue to bring benefits in the coming quarters. 87 Note: The perspectives presented on this slide should not be taken as a formal projection of financial performance for the year 2020.

Investment Momento atual XP Inc. Historic May-2017 August-2018 Itaú Unibanco announces its intention to Itaú Unibanco discloses its commitment to acquire control of XP Inc. in stages BACEN not to acquire control of XP Inc. 1. Spin-off of this business line Studies in advanced The eventual spin-off would not take place before December 31, 2020. If it occurs:: § Segregation into a new Company (“Newco”), to be listed on the stock exchange, that will exclusively hold 41.05% stages about our of XP Inc. shares § Itaú Unibanco's shareholders will receive an equity interest in the Newco 46.05% § The Newco would become part of the XP Shareholders' Agreement and keep the same control structure of stake on XP Inc. Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 2. Selling 5% of XP’s capital Book value as of Sep-20 § In order to monetize part of the investment, generating an increase in the Basel III Common Equity Tier I Capital R$9.6 billions § If completed, and depending on market conditions, it would be through one or more public offers on stocks exchanges. These transactions still depend on the approval of Itaú Unibanco’s Board of Directors, which will assess in detail the applicable conditions their respective effects. In 2022 After BACEN's approval, Itaú Unibanco will acquire an additional 11.5% of shares capital of XP Inc. Any eventual new decision, negotiation or transaction related to the Itaú Unibanco's stake in XP will be promptly communicated to the market 88 88Investment Momento atual XP Inc. Historic May-2017 August-2018 Itaú Unibanco announces its intention to Itaú Unibanco discloses its commitment to acquire control of XP Inc. in stages BACEN not to acquire control of XP Inc. 1. Spin-off of this business line Studies in advanced The eventual spin-off would not take place before December 31, 2020. If it occurs:: § Segregation into a new Company (“Newco”), to be listed on the stock exchange, that will exclusively hold 41.05% stages about our of XP Inc. shares § Itaú Unibanco's shareholders will receive an equity interest in the Newco 46.05% § The Newco would become part of the XP Shareholders' Agreement and keep the same control structure of stake on XP Inc. Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. 2. Selling 5% of XP’s capital Book value as of Sep-20 § In order to monetize part of the investment, generating an increase in the Basel III Common Equity Tier I Capital R$9.6 billions § If completed, and depending on market conditions, it would be through one or more public offers on stocks exchanges. These transactions still depend on the approval of Itaú Unibanco’s Board of Directors, which will assess in detail the applicable conditions their respective effects. In 2022 After BACEN's approval, Itaú Unibanco will acquire an additional 11.5% of shares capital of XP Inc. Any eventual new decision, negotiation or transaction related to the Itaú Unibanco's stake in XP will be promptly communicated to the market 88 88

Additional information 89Additional information 89

Corporate profile Additional information 90Corporate profile Additional information 90

Additional Information A History of Successful Strategic Deals¹ Acquisition of the remaining 50% of: Uruguay Retail - Brazil NACIONAL Acquisition of the Banco Itaú BMG Consignado minority interest of: Casa Moreira Salles Acquisition of a minority interest in: 1924 Unibanco 1995 - 1998 2000 - 2003 2004 - 2007 Merger 2008 2009 - 2020 Itaú 1943 Foundation of Banco Itaú Alliance with: BEG Banco del Buen Ayre (1) Includes mergers, acquisitions, joint-ventures and partnerships. 91Additional Information A History of Successful Strategic Deals¹ Acquisition of the remaining 50% of: Uruguay Retail - Brazil NACIONAL Acquisition of the Banco Itaú BMG Consignado minority interest of: Casa Moreira Salles Acquisition of a minority interest in: 1924 Unibanco 1995 - 1998 2000 - 2003 2004 - 2007 Merger 2008 2009 - 2020 Itaú 1943 Foundation of Banco Itaú Alliance with: BEG Banco del Buen Ayre (1) Includes mergers, acquisitions, joint-ventures and partnerships. 91

Capital and risk management Additional information 92Capital and risk management Additional information 92

Additional Information Capital Ratios (BIS) | Prudential Conglomerate ¹ 3Q20 2Q20 In R$ millions, end of period Core Capital 113,910 108,119 Tier I (Core Capital + Additional Capital) 132,272 126,214 Referential Equity (Tier I and Tier II) 146,894 140,650 Total Risk-weighted Exposure (RWA) 1,068,739 1,040,622 CPAD Credit Risk-weighted Assets (RWA ) 948,063 922,909 OPAD Operational Risk-weighted Assets (RWA ) 92,792 92,476 MINT 27,884 25,237 Market Risk-weighted Assets (RWA ) Core Capital Ratio 10.7% 10.4% Tier I Ratio 12.4% 12.1% BIS (Referential Equity / Total Risk-weighted Exposure) 13.7% 13.5% (1) Includes financial institutions, consortium managers, payment institutions, companies that acquire operations or directly or indirectly assume credit risk and investment funds in which the conglomerate substantially retains risks and benefits. 93Additional Information Capital Ratios (BIS) | Prudential Conglomerate ¹ 3Q20 2Q20 In R$ millions, end of period Core Capital 113,910 108,119 Tier I (Core Capital + Additional Capital) 132,272 126,214 Referential Equity (Tier I and Tier II) 146,894 140,650 Total Risk-weighted Exposure (RWA) 1,068,739 1,040,622 CPAD Credit Risk-weighted Assets (RWA ) 948,063 922,909 OPAD Operational Risk-weighted Assets (RWA ) 92,792 92,476 MINT 27,884 25,237 Market Risk-weighted Assets (RWA ) Core Capital Ratio 10.7% 10.4% Tier I Ratio 12.4% 12.1% BIS (Referential Equity / Total Risk-weighted Exposure) 13.7% 13.5% (1) Includes financial institutions, consortium managers, payment institutions, companies that acquire operations or directly or indirectly assume credit risk and investment funds in which the conglomerate substantially retains risks and benefits. 93

Additional Information Ratings FitchRatings International National Local Currency Foreign Currency Viability Support Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term bb 4 BB B BB B AAA (bra) F1+ (bra) Moody’s International National Subordinated Debt Senior Unsecured Debt Issuer Issuer Foreign Currency Foreign Currency Local Currency Long Term Long Term Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term (P) B1 (P) Ba3 Ba3 NP A1. br BR-1 Standard & Poor’s International National Local Currency Foreign Currency Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term BB- B BB- B brAAA brA-1+ 94Additional Information Ratings FitchRatings International National Local Currency Foreign Currency Viability Support Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term bb 4 BB B BB B AAA (bra) F1+ (bra) Moody’s International National Subordinated Debt Senior Unsecured Debt Issuer Issuer Foreign Currency Foreign Currency Local Currency Long Term Long Term Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term (P) B1 (P) Ba3 Ba3 NP A1. br BR-1 Standard & Poor’s International National Local Currency Foreign Currency Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term BB- B BB- B brAAA brA-1+ 94

Financial Highlights Additional information 95Financial Highlights Additional information 95

Additional Information Results 3Q20 In R$ billions 3Q20 3Q19 2Q20 9M20 9M19 Operating revenues 28.4 30.3 -6.2% 28.0 1.4% 85.6 88.0 -2.7% Managerial financial margin 16.9 19.1 -11.2% 17.8 -4.8% 52.5 55.2 -4.9% Financial margin with clients 15.6 17.6 -11.7% 16.5 -5.5% 49.1 50.9 -3.6% Financial margin with the market 1.4 1.5 -5.3% 1.3 5.1% 3.4 4.3 -19.3% Commissions and fees 9.5 9.3 8.4 12.7% 27.4 2.1% 27.0 1.6% Commissions and fees 2.0 1.9 4.0% 1.8 8.6% 5.7 5.8 -1.6% Cost of credit (6.3) (4.5) 40.6% (7.8) -18.7% (24.2) (12.3) 95.9% Provision from loan losses (6.3) (4.9) (7.6) -16.2% (24.3) 28.8% (13.5) 79.5% Impairment (0.3) (0.1) 397.1% (0.2) 76.5% (0.6) (0.1) 344.0% Discounts granted (0.6) (0.3) 105.9% (0.8) -17.8% (1.6) (1.0) 63.7% Recovery of loans written off as losses 1.0 0.8 23.3% 0.7 32.9% 2.4 2.3 2.3% Retained claims (0.4) (0.3) (0.3) 13.0% (1.0) 7.3% (0.9) 8.4% Other operating expenses (14.3) (14.6) -1.9% (13.8) 4.0% (41.8) (42.8) -2.4% (12.7) (12.8) Non-interest expenses -0.9% (12.1) 4.7% (36.8) (37.6) -2.1% Tax expenses and other (1.6) (1.8) -8.8% (1.6) -1.4% (5.0) (5.2) -5.2% 7.4 10.9 Income before tax and minority interests -31.7% 6.2 20.1% 18.6 31.8 -41.5% Income tax and social contribution (2.4) (3.5) -30.9% (1.9) 27.7% (5.3) (10.1) -47.5% 0.0 (0.2) Minority interests in subsidiaries -127.8% (0.1) -181.0% (0.2) (0.7) -75.1% Recurring net income 5.0 7.2 4.2 19.6% 13.1 -29.7% 21.1 -37.6% 96Additional Information Results 3Q20 In R$ billions 3Q20 3Q19 2Q20 9M20 9M19 Operating revenues 28.4 30.3 -6.2% 28.0 1.4% 85.6 88.0 -2.7% Managerial financial margin 16.9 19.1 -11.2% 17.8 -4.8% 52.5 55.2 -4.9% Financial margin with clients 15.6 17.6 -11.7% 16.5 -5.5% 49.1 50.9 -3.6% Financial margin with the market 1.4 1.5 -5.3% 1.3 5.1% 3.4 4.3 -19.3% Commissions and fees 9.5 9.3 8.4 12.7% 27.4 2.1% 27.0 1.6% Commissions and fees 2.0 1.9 4.0% 1.8 8.6% 5.7 5.8 -1.6% Cost of credit (6.3) (4.5) 40.6% (7.8) -18.7% (24.2) (12.3) 95.9% Provision from loan losses (6.3) (4.9) (7.6) -16.2% (24.3) 28.8% (13.5) 79.5% Impairment (0.3) (0.1) 397.1% (0.2) 76.5% (0.6) (0.1) 344.0% Discounts granted (0.6) (0.3) 105.9% (0.8) -17.8% (1.6) (1.0) 63.7% Recovery of loans written off as losses 1.0 0.8 23.3% 0.7 32.9% 2.4 2.3 2.3% Retained claims (0.4) (0.3) (0.3) 13.0% (1.0) 7.3% (0.9) 8.4% Other operating expenses (14.3) (14.6) -1.9% (13.8) 4.0% (41.8) (42.8) -2.4% (12.7) (12.8) Non-interest expenses -0.9% (12.1) 4.7% (36.8) (37.6) -2.1% Tax expenses and other (1.6) (1.8) -8.8% (1.6) -1.4% (5.0) (5.2) -5.2% 7.4 10.9 Income before tax and minority interests -31.7% 6.2 20.1% 18.6 31.8 -41.5% Income tax and social contribution (2.4) (3.5) -30.9% (1.9) 27.7% (5.3) (10.1) -47.5% 0.0 (0.2) Minority interests in subsidiaries -127.8% (0.1) -181.0% (0.2) (0.7) -75.1% Recurring net income 5.0 7.2 4.2 19.6% 13.1 -29.7% 21.1 -37.6% 96

Additional Information Segments – Income Statement Pro Forma 3Q20 Activities with the Retail Banking Wholesale Banking Itaú Unibanco Market + Corporation In R$ millions 17,433 8,211 2 ,745 28,389 Operating Revenues 9,761 4,966 2,201 16,928 Managerial Financial Margin 9,761 4,966 828 15,554 Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market - - 1,373 1,373 5,913 3,067 485 9,465 Commissions and Fees Result from Insurance, Pension Plans and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses 1,759 178 59 1,996 Cost of Credit (5,040) (1,279) 0 (6,319) (5,162) (1,175) 0 (6,337) Provision for Loan Losses 21 (367) - (346) Impairment (606) (11) - (617) Discounts Granted 707 2 74 - 981 Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses (360) (3) - (363) Retained Claims (9,927) (4,235) (136) (14,298) Other Operating Expenses (8,744) (3,850) (85) (12,678) Non-interest Expenses (1,179) (385) (51) (1,615) Tax Expenses for ISS, PIS, Cofins and Other Taxes (4) (0) - (4) Insurance Selling Expenses 2,105 2,695 2 ,609 7,409 Income before Tax and Minority Interests (660) (813) (955) (2,428) Income Tax and Social Contribution (20) 80 (11) 50 Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 1,426 1,962 1 ,643 5,030 Recurring Net Income Recurring Return on Average Allocated Capital 12.5% 13.1% 28.5% 15.7% Efficiency Ratio (ER) 55.0% 49.2% 3.1% 48.0% 97Additional Information Segments – Income Statement Pro Forma 3Q20 Activities with the Retail Banking Wholesale Banking Itaú Unibanco Market + Corporation In R$ millions 17,433 8,211 2 ,745 28,389 Operating Revenues 9,761 4,966 2,201 16,928 Managerial Financial Margin 9,761 4,966 828 15,554 Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market - - 1,373 1,373 5,913 3,067 485 9,465 Commissions and Fees Result from Insurance, Pension Plans and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses 1,759 178 59 1,996 Cost of Credit (5,040) (1,279) 0 (6,319) (5,162) (1,175) 0 (6,337) Provision for Loan Losses 21 (367) - (346) Impairment (606) (11) - (617) Discounts Granted 707 2 74 - 981 Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses (360) (3) - (363) Retained Claims (9,927) (4,235) (136) (14,298) Other Operating Expenses (8,744) (3,850) (85) (12,678) Non-interest Expenses (1,179) (385) (51) (1,615) Tax Expenses for ISS, PIS, Cofins and Other Taxes (4) (0) - (4) Insurance Selling Expenses 2,105 2,695 2 ,609 7,409 Income before Tax and Minority Interests (660) (813) (955) (2,428) Income Tax and Social Contribution (20) 80 (11) 50 Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 1,426 1,962 1 ,643 5,030 Recurring Net Income Recurring Return on Average Allocated Capital 12.5% 13.1% 28.5% 15.7% Efficiency Ratio (ER) 55.0% 49.2% 3.1% 48.0% 97

Additional Information Results – Brazil and Latin America 3Q20 2Q20 D Latin America Latin America Latin America Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated Brazil ¹ Brazil ¹ Brazil ¹ (ex-Brazil) (ex-Brazil) (ex-Brazil) In R$ millions Operating Revenues 28,389 25,427 2,962 28,010 24,734 3,276 1.4% 2.8% -9.6% 15,554 13,616 1,938 16,468 14,553 1,915 -5.5% -6.4% 1.2% Financial Margin with Clients 1,373 1,080 293 1,307 667 640 5.1% 61.9% -54.2% Financial Margin with the Market 9,465 8,735 730 8,396 7,675 721 12.7% 13.8% 1.2% Commissions and Fees 2 1,996 1,996 - 1,839 1,839 - 8.6% 8.6% - Revenues from Insurance (6,319) (5,363) (956) (7,770) (7,061) (708) -18.7% -24.1% 35.0% Cost of Credit (6,337) (5,261) (1,076) (7,561) (6,766) (795) -16.2% -22.2% 35.4% Provision for Loan Losses (346) (346) - (196) (196) - 76.5% 76.5% - Impairment (617) (611) (6) (750) (747) (3) -17.8% -18.2% 84.3% Discounts Granted 981 856 126 738 648 90 32.9% 32.0% 39.9% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses Retained Claims (363) (363) - (321) (321) - 13.0% 13.0% (12,678) (10,658) (2,020) (12,109) (10,241) (1,868) 4.7% 4.1% 8.1% Non-interest Expenses 3 (1,620) (1,564) (56) (1,642) (1,565) (77) -1.4% -0.1% -27.4% Tax Expenses and Other 7,409 7,480 (71) 6,168 5,546 622 20.1% 34.9% -111.4% Income before Tax and Minority Interests (2,428) (2,605) 177 (1,902) (1,715) (186) 27.7% 51.9% -195.0% Income Tax and Social Contribution 50 (31) 80 (61) (42) (19) -181.0% -27.9% -527.8% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 5,030 4,844 186 4,205 3,788 417 19.6% 27.9% -55.4% Recurring Net Income (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America. (2) Result from Insurance includes the Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (3) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other) and Insurance Selling Expenses. Note: Latin America information is presented in nominal currency. 98Additional Information Results – Brazil and Latin America 3Q20 2Q20 D Latin America Latin America Latin America Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated Brazil ¹ Brazil ¹ Brazil ¹ (ex-Brazil) (ex-Brazil) (ex-Brazil) In R$ millions Operating Revenues 28,389 25,427 2,962 28,010 24,734 3,276 1.4% 2.8% -9.6% 15,554 13,616 1,938 16,468 14,553 1,915 -5.5% -6.4% 1.2% Financial Margin with Clients 1,373 1,080 293 1,307 667 640 5.1% 61.9% -54.2% Financial Margin with the Market 9,465 8,735 730 8,396 7,675 721 12.7% 13.8% 1.2% Commissions and Fees 2 1,996 1,996 - 1,839 1,839 - 8.6% 8.6% - Revenues from Insurance (6,319) (5,363) (956) (7,770) (7,061) (708) -18.7% -24.1% 35.0% Cost of Credit (6,337) (5,261) (1,076) (7,561) (6,766) (795) -16.2% -22.2% 35.4% Provision for Loan Losses (346) (346) - (196) (196) - 76.5% 76.5% - Impairment (617) (611) (6) (750) (747) (3) -17.8% -18.2% 84.3% Discounts Granted 981 856 126 738 648 90 32.9% 32.0% 39.9% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses Retained Claims (363) (363) - (321) (321) - 13.0% 13.0% (12,678) (10,658) (2,020) (12,109) (10,241) (1,868) 4.7% 4.1% 8.1% Non-interest Expenses 3 (1,620) (1,564) (56) (1,642) (1,565) (77) -1.4% -0.1% -27.4% Tax Expenses and Other 7,409 7,480 (71) 6,168 5,546 622 20.1% 34.9% -111.4% Income before Tax and Minority Interests (2,428) (2,605) 177 (1,902) (1,715) (186) 27.7% 51.9% -195.0% Income Tax and Social Contribution 50 (31) 80 (61) (42) (19) -181.0% -27.9% -527.8% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 5,030 4,844 186 4,205 3,788 417 19.6% 27.9% -55.4% Recurring Net Income (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America. (2) Result from Insurance includes the Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (3) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other) and Insurance Selling Expenses. Note: Latin America information is presented in nominal currency. 98

Additional Information Business Model The allocation of principal capital (Common Equity Tier 1) in the bank's business is made at 12%, according to our risk appetite. Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Consolidated Credit Trading Consolidated Credit Trading Consolidated Credit Trading & services capital & services capital & services capital Operating Revenues 85.6 47.2 1.3 37.1 0.0 88.0 46.8 1.2 38.9 1.1 (2.4) 0.4 0.1 (1.8) (1.1) Managerial Financial Margin 38.7 1.3 12.5 0.0 37.7 1.2 15.2 1.1 0.9 0.1 (2.7) (1.1) 52.5 55.2 (2.7) Commissions and Fees 8.5 0.0 18 .9 - 9.0 0.0 17.9 - (0.5) 0.0 1.0 - 27.4 27.0 0.4 - - 5.7 - - - 5.8 - - - (0.1) - Revenues from Insurance ¹ 5.7 5.8 (0.1) Cost of Credit (24.2) - - - (12.3) - - - (11.8) - - - (24.2) (12. 3) (11.8) Retained Claims (1.0) - - (1.0) - (0.9) - - (0.9) - (0.1) - - (0.1) - Non-Interested Expenses and (42.0) (20.8) (0.4) (20.8) 0.0 (43.5) (21.4) (0.6) (21.5) (0.1) 1.5 0.6 0.2 0.6 0.1 Other Expenses ² Recurring Net Income 13 .1 2.1 0.6 10.6 (0.2) 21.1 9.0 0 .4 10.8 0.9 (7.9) (6.9) 0 .2 (0.2) (1.1) Average Regulatory Capital 76.3 1.2 51.6 (1.4) 63.4 1.5 40.5 18.7 12.9 (0.3) 11.2 (20.1) 127.8 124.1 3.7 Value Creation 1.4 (4 .8) 0.5 5.7 (0.1) 9. 4 3.0 0.3 7.0 (0.9) (8.0) (7.7) 0.3 (1.3) 0.8 Recurring ROE 3.7% 67.8% 27.3% 18.9% 33.5% 35.6% 6.3% -15.2 p.p. 34.3 p.p. -8.3 p.p. 14.0% 23.5% -9.6 p.p. (1) Revenues from Insurance includes the Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (2) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other), Insurance Selling Expenses and Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 99Additional Information Business Model The allocation of principal capital (Common Equity Tier 1) in the bank's business is made at 12%, according to our risk appetite. Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Consolidated Credit Trading Consolidated Credit Trading Consolidated Credit Trading & services capital & services capital & services capital Operating Revenues 85.6 47.2 1.3 37.1 0.0 88.0 46.8 1.2 38.9 1.1 (2.4) 0.4 0.1 (1.8) (1.1) Managerial Financial Margin 38.7 1.3 12.5 0.0 37.7 1.2 15.2 1.1 0.9 0.1 (2.7) (1.1) 52.5 55.2 (2.7) Commissions and Fees 8.5 0.0 18 .9 - 9.0 0.0 17.9 - (0.5) 0.0 1.0 - 27.4 27.0 0.4 - - 5.7 - - - 5.8 - - - (0.1) - Revenues from Insurance ¹ 5.7 5.8 (0.1) Cost of Credit (24.2) - - - (12.3) - - - (11.8) - - - (24.2) (12. 3) (11.8) Retained Claims (1.0) - - (1.0) - (0.9) - - (0.9) - (0.1) - - (0.1) - Non-Interested Expenses and (42.0) (20.8) (0.4) (20.8) 0.0 (43.5) (21.4) (0.6) (21.5) (0.1) 1.5 0.6 0.2 0.6 0.1 Other Expenses ² Recurring Net Income 13 .1 2.1 0.6 10.6 (0.2) 21.1 9.0 0 .4 10.8 0.9 (7.9) (6.9) 0 .2 (0.2) (1.1) Average Regulatory Capital 76.3 1.2 51.6 (1.4) 63.4 1.5 40.5 18.7 12.9 (0.3) 11.2 (20.1) 127.8 124.1 3.7 Value Creation 1.4 (4 .8) 0.5 5.7 (0.1) 9. 4 3.0 0.3 7.0 (0.9) (8.0) (7.7) 0.3 (1.3) 0.8 Recurring ROE 3.7% 67.8% 27.3% 18.9% 33.5% 35.6% 6.3% -15.2 p.p. 34.3 p.p. -8.3 p.p. 14.0% 23.5% -9.6 p.p. (1) Revenues from Insurance includes the Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (2) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other), Insurance Selling Expenses and Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 99

Additional Information Credit Portfolio by Product In R$ billions, end of period 3Q20 2Q20 3Q19 D D 1 236.9 228.0 3.9% 229.0 3.4% Individuals - Brazil 77.5 72.9 6.4% 83.3 -7.0% Credit Card 35.8 36.4 -1.8% 33.4 7.1% Personal Loans 2 50.8 50.4 0.8% 49.3 2.9% Payroll Loans 21.5 19.5 10.4% 18.0 19.6% Vehicles 51.3 48.8 5.1% 44.8 14.3% Mortgage Loans 0.0 0.1 -29.7% 0.1 -51.7% Rural Loans 1 246.4 228.7 7.7% 188.1 31.0% Companies - Brazil 3 153.4 131.4 16.7% 103.7 47.9% Working Capital 9.4 9.7 -3.0% 12.2 -23.1% BNDES/Onlending 57.5 63.2 -8.9% 49.7 15.9% Export / Import Financing 11.0 10.1 9.8% 7.3 50.9% Vehicles 4.7 5.0 -4.8% 4.9 -4.0% Mortgage Loans 10.3 9.4 9.6% 10.3 0.0% Rural Loans 4 206.1 200.8 2.7% 158.9 29.7% Latin America 689.3 657.5 4.8% 576.0 19.7% Total without Financial Guarantees Provided 71.0 70.0 1.4% 65.7 8.0% Financial Guarantees Provided 760.3 727.5 4.5% 641.7 18.5% Total with Financial Guarantees Provided 5 86.7 83.9 3.4% 61.7 40.6% Corporate Securities 847.0 811.3 4.4% 703.4 20.4% Total Risk (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes operations originated by the institution and acquired operations; (3) Also includes Overdraft, Receivables, Hot Money, Leasing, and other; (4) Includes Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Panama, Paraguay and Uruguay; (5) Includes Debentures, CRI and Commercial Paper, Rural Producer Certificate, Letras Financeiras, investment fund quotas and Eurobonds. 100Additional Information Credit Portfolio by Product In R$ billions, end of period 3Q20 2Q20 3Q19 D D 1 236.9 228.0 3.9% 229.0 3.4% Individuals - Brazil 77.5 72.9 6.4% 83.3 -7.0% Credit Card 35.8 36.4 -1.8% 33.4 7.1% Personal Loans 2 50.8 50.4 0.8% 49.3 2.9% Payroll Loans 21.5 19.5 10.4% 18.0 19.6% Vehicles 51.3 48.8 5.1% 44.8 14.3% Mortgage Loans 0.0 0.1 -29.7% 0.1 -51.7% Rural Loans 1 246.4 228.7 7.7% 188.1 31.0% Companies - Brazil 3 153.4 131.4 16.7% 103.7 47.9% Working Capital 9.4 9.7 -3.0% 12.2 -23.1% BNDES/Onlending 57.5 63.2 -8.9% 49.7 15.9% Export / Import Financing 11.0 10.1 9.8% 7.3 50.9% Vehicles 4.7 5.0 -4.8% 4.9 -4.0% Mortgage Loans 10.3 9.4 9.6% 10.3 0.0% Rural Loans 4 206.1 200.8 2.7% 158.9 29.7% Latin America 689.3 657.5 4.8% 576.0 19.7% Total without Financial Guarantees Provided 71.0 70.0 1.4% 65.7 8.0% Financial Guarantees Provided 760.3 727.5 4.5% 641.7 18.5% Total with Financial Guarantees Provided 5 86.7 83.9 3.4% 61.7 40.6% Corporate Securities 847.0 811.3 4.4% 703.4 20.4% Total Risk (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes operations originated by the institution and acquired operations; (3) Also includes Overdraft, Receivables, Hot Money, Leasing, and other; (4) Includes Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Panama, Paraguay and Uruguay; (5) Includes Debentures, CRI and Commercial Paper, Rural Producer Certificate, Letras Financeiras, investment fund quotas and Eurobonds. 100

Additional Information Credit Portfolio by Currency ¹ R$ billion Sep-20 301.7 458.7 760.3 Jun-20 300.4 427.0 727.5 Mar-20 284.8 425.2 710.0 Dec-19 232.8 417.0 649.7 Sep-19 240.0 401.7 641.7 Jun-19 228.3 389.3 617.6 Mar-19 224.5 384.5 609.0 Dec-18 219.5 379.1 598.6 Sep-18 233.4 366.7 600.1 Foreign Currency Local Currency (1) Total with financial guarantees provided. 101Additional Information Credit Portfolio by Currency ¹ R$ billion Sep-20 301.7 458.7 760.3 Jun-20 300.4 427.0 727.5 Mar-20 284.8 425.2 710.0 Dec-19 232.8 417.0 649.7 Sep-19 240.0 401.7 641.7 Jun-19 228.3 389.3 617.6 Mar-19 224.5 384.5 609.0 Dec-18 219.5 379.1 598.6 Sep-18 233.4 366.7 600.1 Foreign Currency Local Currency (1) Total with financial guarantees provided. 101

Additional Information Credit¹ Origination | Brazil Base 100 = 3Q17 Total Credit2 – Brazil Credit2 - Individuals 44% 13% 10% 23% 236 204 215 201 181 179 166 164 138 127 100 100 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Credit2 – Very Small, Small and Middle Credit2 – Corporate Market 52% 65% -19% 57% 278 279 234 227 178 177 168 149 122 100 122 100 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Note: Do not consider origination of Credit Card, Overdraft, Debt Renegotiation and other revolving credits. (1) Average origination per working day in the period, except for private securities issuance. (2) Does not include private securities issuance. 102Additional Information Credit¹ Origination | Brazil Base 100 = 3Q17 Total Credit2 – Brazil Credit2 - Individuals 44% 13% 10% 23% 236 204 215 201 181 179 166 164 138 127 100 100 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Credit2 – Very Small, Small and Middle Credit2 – Corporate Market 52% 65% -19% 57% 278 279 234 227 178 177 168 149 122 100 122 100 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 3Q17 3Q18 3Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Note: Do not consider origination of Credit Card, Overdraft, Debt Renegotiation and other revolving credits. (1) Average origination per working day in the period, except for private securities issuance. (2) Does not include private securities issuance. 102

Additional Information Credit Portfolio Breakdown , Companies Credit Portfolio by Business Sector¹ ² Credit Concentration ¹ R$ billion Sep-20 In R$ billions, end of period 3Q20 2Q20 D Loan, lease and other Loan, lease, other credit operations Public Sector 5.8 5.6 3.4% credit operations and securities of companies and Private Sector 434.6 416.1 4.5% financial institutions 30 .4 29.5 2.8% Real Estate 26 .8 25.0 7.0% Transportation Risk % of Total Risk % of Total 24 .9 24.2 2.7% Food and beverage Largest Debtor 7.8 1.0 10.5 1.1 Agribusiness and fertilizers 24 .1 22. 7 5.9% 10 largest debtors 37.5 4.9 65.1 7.0 19.9 20 .1 -1.1% Vehicles and auto parts 20 largest debtors 5 4.5 7.2 98.6 10.6 18 .3 17.3 5.8% Energy and water treatment 17 .4 18.2 -4.1% 50 largest debtors 85.1 11.2 158.4 17.1 Banks and other financial Petrochemical and chemical 15 .1 14.7 2.8% 100 largest debtors 116.0 15.3 209.9 22.6 12 .8 12.7 0.8% Infrastructure work 11.7 11.4 2.6% Mining 1% 4% 11.0 12.0 -8.1% Steel and metallurgy 10.8 10 .2 5.9% Pharmaceutical and cosmetics 5% 9. 8 10.1 -3.1% Telecommunications 11% Electronic and IT 9. 4 8.7 7.4% 40% 8. 4 7.1 17.9% Entertainment and tourism 12% 8.0 9.2 -12.9% Oil and gas 6.7 6.3 6.6% Capital Assets 11% Footwear and clothing 6. 6 6.1 7.5% 16% 6. 0 6.5 -7.2% Construction Material 54.7 52.4 4.4% Services - Other Other Industry and Extractivism 29.7 28 .0 6.3% Commerce - Other Real Estate and Construction Consumer Goods 13 .0 12.9 0.8% Industry - Other Vehicles and Transportation Agriculture and Related 59.3 50 .8 16.7% Other Banks and other financial institutions Public Sector Total 440 .4 421.7 4.4% (1) Includes financial guarantees provided; (2) Industry and Extractivism = Mining (+) Steel and Metallurgy (+) Capital Assets (+) Petrochemical and Chemical (+) Energy and sewage (+) Oil and gas. Consumer Goods = Food and beverage (+) Pharmaceuticals and cosmetics (+) Electronic and IT. Vehicles and Transportation = Transportation (+) Vehicles and autoparts. Real Estate and Construction = Real estate agents (+) Construction material (+) Infrastructure work. Agriculture and Related = Agribusiness and fertilizers (+) Sugar and alcohol. Other = Telecommunications (+) Commerce – Other (+) Services – Other (+) Industry – Other (+) Entertainment and Tourism (+) Other. 103Additional Information Credit Portfolio Breakdown , Companies Credit Portfolio by Business Sector¹ ² Credit Concentration ¹ R$ billion Sep-20 In R$ billions, end of period 3Q20 2Q20 D Loan, lease and other Loan, lease, other credit operations Public Sector 5.8 5.6 3.4% credit operations and securities of companies and Private Sector 434.6 416.1 4.5% financial institutions 30 .4 29.5 2.8% Real Estate 26 .8 25.0 7.0% Transportation Risk % of Total Risk % of Total 24 .9 24.2 2.7% Food and beverage Largest Debtor 7.8 1.0 10.5 1.1 Agribusiness and fertilizers 24 .1 22. 7 5.9% 10 largest debtors 37.5 4.9 65.1 7.0 19.9 20 .1 -1.1% Vehicles and auto parts 20 largest debtors 5 4.5 7.2 98.6 10.6 18 .3 17.3 5.8% Energy and water treatment 17 .4 18.2 -4.1% 50 largest debtors 85.1 11.2 158.4 17.1 Banks and other financial Petrochemical and chemical 15 .1 14.7 2.8% 100 largest debtors 116.0 15.3 209.9 22.6 12 .8 12.7 0.8% Infrastructure work 11.7 11.4 2.6% Mining 1% 4% 11.0 12.0 -8.1% Steel and metallurgy 10.8 10 .2 5.9% Pharmaceutical and cosmetics 5% 9. 8 10.1 -3.1% Telecommunications 11% Electronic and IT 9. 4 8.7 7.4% 40% 8. 4 7.1 17.9% Entertainment and tourism 12% 8.0 9.2 -12.9% Oil and gas 6.7 6.3 6.6% Capital Assets 11% Footwear and clothing 6. 6 6.1 7.5% 16% 6. 0 6.5 -7.2% Construction Material 54.7 52.4 4.4% Services - Other Other Industry and Extractivism 29.7 28 .0 6.3% Commerce - Other Real Estate and Construction Consumer Goods 13 .0 12.9 0.8% Industry - Other Vehicles and Transportation Agriculture and Related 59.3 50 .8 16.7% Other Banks and other financial institutions Public Sector Total 440 .4 421.7 4.4% (1) Includes financial guarantees provided; (2) Industry and Extractivism = Mining (+) Steel and Metallurgy (+) Capital Assets (+) Petrochemical and Chemical (+) Energy and sewage (+) Oil and gas. Consumer Goods = Food and beverage (+) Pharmaceuticals and cosmetics (+) Electronic and IT. Vehicles and Transportation = Transportation (+) Vehicles and autoparts. Real Estate and Construction = Real estate agents (+) Construction material (+) Infrastructure work. Agriculture and Related = Agribusiness and fertilizers (+) Sugar and alcohol. Other = Telecommunications (+) Commerce – Other (+) Services – Other (+) Industry – Other (+) Entertainment and Tourism (+) Other. 103

Additional Information Credit Portfolio by Vintage¹ R$ billion Profile of credit portfolio by origination period: • Older vintages with higher spreads are losing relevance compared to the most recent ones. • 62.5% of total origination was created in the past 12 months. 576 657 689 33.1% 32.9% 34.3% 4.5% 4.7% 4.5% 6.7% 6.5% 6.4% 7.9% 7.1% 8.6% 12.2% 11.7% 15.1% 35.5% 35.3% 32.8% 3Q19 2Q20 3Q20 Actual Quarter (q) q-1 q-2 q-3 q-4 q=<-5 (1) Does not include financial guarantees provided. 104Additional Information Credit Portfolio by Vintage¹ R$ billion Profile of credit portfolio by origination period: • Older vintages with higher spreads are losing relevance compared to the most recent ones. • 62.5% of total origination was created in the past 12 months. 576 657 689 33.1% 32.9% 34.3% 4.5% 4.7% 4.5% 6.7% 6.5% 6.4% 7.9% 7.1% 8.6% 12.2% 11.7% 15.1% 35.5% 35.3% 32.8% 3Q19 2Q20 3Q20 Actual Quarter (q) q-1 q-2 q-3 q-4 q=<-5 (1) Does not include financial guarantees provided. 104

Additional Information Loan Portfolio Mix Change ¹ (%) R$ billion Consolidated Sep-20 18.8 16.9 3.1 11.2 5.2 7.4 7.4 29.9 Sep-20 26.8 24.2 4.4 16.0 7.4 10.6 10.5 Sep-19 24.8 20.3 4.3 20.0 8.0 10.8 11.8 2 Brazil Sep-18 27.8 18.5 4.1 18.5 7.5 11.1 12.4 Sep-17 31.0 16.6 4.1 16.8 7.3 11.2 13.1 Sep-16 33.7 16.1 4.4 15.4 7.6 10.3 12.6 Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market Vehicles Credit Card 3 Personal Loans Latin America Mortgage Loans Payroll Loans (1) Does not include financial guarantees provided; (2) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (3) Excludes Brazil. 105Additional Information Loan Portfolio Mix Change ¹ (%) R$ billion Consolidated Sep-20 18.8 16.9 3.1 11.2 5.2 7.4 7.4 29.9 Sep-20 26.8 24.2 4.4 16.0 7.4 10.6 10.5 Sep-19 24.8 20.3 4.3 20.0 8.0 10.8 11.8 2 Brazil Sep-18 27.8 18.5 4.1 18.5 7.5 11.1 12.4 Sep-17 31.0 16.6 4.1 16.8 7.3 11.2 13.1 Sep-16 33.7 16.1 4.4 15.4 7.6 10.3 12.6 Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market Vehicles Credit Card 3 Personal Loans Latin America Mortgage Loans Payroll Loans (1) Does not include financial guarantees provided; (2) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (3) Excludes Brazil. 105

Additional Information Renegotiated Loans Operations 3Q20 25.7 25.2 25.4 24.7 26.0 25.7 28.9 32.6 32.4 Portfolio in Brazil 36.3 35.7 31.7 3.9 3.2 Latin America 1.6 1.7 28.4 28.1 27.9 27.6 2.7 27.3 26.9 Written-off as a Loss 1.7 2.5 2.2 2.4 2.3 2.1 9.8 9.8 2.3 2.0 1.8 2.0 1.8 1.8 1.3 Over 90 days overdue 7.9 7.6 7.3 8.0 7.3 8.7 8.2 31-90 days overdue 7.6 8.1 6.1 5.2 5.5 4.9 Up to 30 days overdue 4.9 4.8 1.0 5.1 1.3 1.1 1.3 1.4 1.3 1.4 1.4 1.3 Non-overdue 12.5 11.9 11.8 9.9 9.8 9.6 9.2 8.8 9.0 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 10 6Additional Information Renegotiated Loans Operations 3Q20 25.7 25.2 25.4 24.7 26.0 25.7 28.9 32.6 32.4 Portfolio in Brazil 36.3 35.7 31.7 3.9 3.2 Latin America 1.6 1.7 28.4 28.1 27.9 27.6 2.7 27.3 26.9 Written-off as a Loss 1.7 2.5 2.2 2.4 2.3 2.1 9.8 9.8 2.3 2.0 1.8 2.0 1.8 1.8 1.3 Over 90 days overdue 7.9 7.6 7.3 8.0 7.3 8.7 8.2 31-90 days overdue 7.6 8.1 6.1 5.2 5.5 4.9 Up to 30 days overdue 4.9 4.8 1.0 5.1 1.3 1.1 1.3 1.4 1.3 1.4 1.4 1.3 Non-overdue 12.5 11.9 11.8 9.9 9.8 9.6 9.2 8.8 9.0 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 10 6

Additional Information Provision for Loan Losses and Cost of Credit R$ million Provision for Loan Losses by Segment 6.8% 5.0% 4.7% 4.7% 4.5% 4.2% 4.1% 3.7% 3.8% 3.6% 3.5% 3.3% 3.4% 10,398 3.1% 3.2% 3.0% 2.9% 808 7,561 6,169 5,823 5,392 4,948 6,337 6,145 2,441 4,483 4,111 4,271 4,282 795 4,922 412 4,407 757 432 4,206 3,904 598 3,796 1,076 701 554 621 1,252 514 7,149 1,825 638 1,070 1,845 568 1,410 489 619 514 423 248 99 532 168 412 393 4,461 4,210 3,996 4,021 3,932 4,922 3,732 3,688 3,726 3,550 3,534 3,482 5,162 3,236 3,165 4,481 -371 -177 -298 -354 -304 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 2Q17 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Retail Banking - Brazil Wholesale Banking - Brazil Latin America ex-Brazil Provision for Loan Losses / Loan Portfolio (*) - Annualized (*) Average balance of the loan portfolio, considering the last two quarters. Cost of Credit RR$ million (Provision for Loan Losses + Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses + Impairment + Discounts Granted) 5.3% 4.2% 3.9% 3.7% 3.6% 3.3% 3.0% 3.0% 2.9% 2.7% 2.6% 2.5% 2.4% 2.3% 2.3% 2.1% 2.0% 10,087 7,770 6,352 6,319 5,811 5,582 5,281 4,474 4,495 4,257 3,990 4,044 3,788 3,601 3,804 3,415 3,263 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 2Q17 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Cost of Credit Cost of Credit / Total Risk (*) - Annualized (*) Average balance of the loan portfolio with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities, considering the last two quarters. Note: Includes the consolidation of Citibank as of 4Q17. 107Additional Information Provision for Loan Losses and Cost of Credit R$ million Provision for Loan Losses by Segment 6.8% 5.0% 4.7% 4.7% 4.5% 4.2% 4.1% 3.7% 3.8% 3.6% 3.5% 3.3% 3.4% 10,398 3.1% 3.2% 3.0% 2.9% 808 7,561 6,169 5,823 5,392 4,948 6,337 6,145 2,441 4,483 4,111 4,271 4,282 795 4,922 412 4,407 757 432 4,206 3,904 598 3,796 1,076 701 554 621 1,252 514 7,149 1,825 638 1,070 1,845 568 1,410 489 619 514 423 248 99 532 168 412 393 4,461 4,210 3,996 4,021 3,932 4,922 3,732 3,688 3,726 3,550 3,534 3,482 5,162 3,236 3,165 4,481 -371 -177 -298 -354 -304 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 2Q17 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Retail Banking - Brazil Wholesale Banking - Brazil Latin America ex-Brazil Provision for Loan Losses / Loan Portfolio (*) - Annualized (*) Average balance of the loan portfolio, considering the last two quarters. Cost of Credit RR$ million (Provision for Loan Losses + Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses + Impairment + Discounts Granted) 5.3% 4.2% 3.9% 3.7% 3.6% 3.3% 3.0% 3.0% 2.9% 2.7% 2.6% 2.5% 2.4% 2.3% 2.3% 2.1% 2.0% 10,087 7,770 6,352 6,319 5,811 5,582 5,281 4,474 4,495 4,257 3,990 4,044 3,788 3,601 3,804 3,415 3,263 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 2Q17 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Cost of Credit Cost of Credit / Total Risk (*) - Annualized (*) Average balance of the loan portfolio with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities, considering the last two quarters. Note: Includes the consolidation of Citibank as of 4Q17. 107

Additional Information Allowance for Loan Losses by Risk– Consolidated R$ million Allocation of Total Allowance by Type of Risk -Consolidated Sep-20 11,147 11,021 28,971 51,140 Jun-20 12,135 11,383 25,749 49,267 Sep-19 11,213 10,123 13,141 34,477 Overdue operations according to the Potential Loss Renegotiations and overdue loans Brazilian Central Bank 28,971 Provision < 100% Renegotiations 25,749 1,278 8,128 724 6,544 88% 2,502 31% 246 5,896 12,135 11,147 11,021 11,213 2,498 11,383 7,042 10,123 7,398 1,665 13,141 1,326 1,571 1,509 1,587 754 1,258 1,074 721 Fully Provisioned 2,281 Overdue 2,820 2,628 3,714 785 3,498 309 9,717 8,917 475 13,801 8,813 11,806 6,992 6,807 69% 5,151 12% 125 7,363 911 6,419 Sep-19 Jun-20 Sep-20 Sep-19 Jun-20 Sep-20 Sep-19 Jun-20 Sep-20 1 Includes units abroad ex-Latin America.² Excludes Brazil. Retail - Brazil 1 Wholesale - Brazil 1 Latin America 2 108Additional Information Allowance for Loan Losses by Risk– Consolidated R$ million Allocation of Total Allowance by Type of Risk -Consolidated Sep-20 11,147 11,021 28,971 51,140 Jun-20 12,135 11,383 25,749 49,267 Sep-19 11,213 10,123 13,141 34,477 Overdue operations according to the Potential Loss Renegotiations and overdue loans Brazilian Central Bank 28,971 Provision < 100% Renegotiations 25,749 1,278 8,128 724 6,544 88% 2,502 31% 246 5,896 12,135 11,147 11,021 11,213 2,498 11,383 7,042 10,123 7,398 1,665 13,141 1,326 1,571 1,509 1,587 754 1,258 1,074 721 Fully Provisioned 2,281 Overdue 2,820 2,628 3,714 785 3,498 309 9,717 8,917 475 13,801 8,813 11,806 6,992 6,807 69% 5,151 12% 125 7,363 911 6,419 Sep-19 Jun-20 Sep-20 Sep-19 Jun-20 Sep-20 Sep-19 Jun-20 Sep-20 1 Includes units abroad ex-Latin America.² Excludes Brazil. Retail - Brazil 1 Wholesale - Brazil 1 Latin America 2 108

Additional Information Non Performing Loans Ratios 90-day NPL Ratio| Consolidated (%) 15 to 90-day NPL Ratio | Consolidated - % 4.8 3.9 3.8 3.0 3.0 3.1 3.5 3.5 2.8 3.5 3.4 3.4 3.2 2.9 3.4 3.2 2.8 2.6 2.6 2.7 2.8 2.6 3.9 2.5 2.5 2.3 2.9 1.9 3.2 3.2 2.7 3.1 2.0 3.0 2.7 2.9 2.9 2.9 2.5 2.5 2.8 2.4 2.4 2.7 2.3 2.3 2.4 2.2 2.1 2.4 1.9 2.0 2.2 1.9 1.7 1.7 1.5 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.7 1.3 1.2 1.2 1.2 Sep-16 Jun-17 Sep-17 Jun-18 Sep-18 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Sep-16 Jun-17 Sep-17 Jun-18 Sep-18 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Total Brazil ¹ Latin America ² Total Brazil ¹ Latin America ² 90-day NPL Ratio | Brazil ¹ (%) 15 to 90-day NPL Ratio | Brazil ¹ - % 5.7 5.1 5.1 5.0 5.2 4.8 4.7 4.5 4.5 4.2 5.9 4.5 4.3 3.7 3.5 3.5 4.9 3.5 3.4 3.2 4.7 3.2 3.1 3.0 2.4 2.4 3.6 2.3 2.3 2.3 3.6 2.2 3.3 1.6 1.9 2.0 2.9 1.6 1.7 2.7 1.4 1.4 1.1 2.8 1.0 0.5 1.7 1.5 1.8 1.6 1.0 1.4 1.2 1.2 1.0 1.1 1.0 0.7 0.9 0.9 1.0 0.9 0.7 0.7 0.7 0.5 Sep-16 Jun-17 Sep-17 Jun-18 Sep-18 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Sep-16 Jun-17 Sep-17 Jun-18 Sep-18 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Individuals Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market Companies Individuals Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market Companies Note: Considers Citibank's consolidation as of 4Q17. (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America. (2) Excludes Brazil. 109Additional Information Non Performing Loans Ratios 90-day NPL Ratio| Consolidated (%) 15 to 90-day NPL Ratio | Consolidated - % 4.8 3.9 3.8 3.0 3.0 3.1 3.5 3.5 2.8 3.5 3.4 3.4 3.2 2.9 3.4 3.2 2.8 2.6 2.6 2.7 2.8 2.6 3.9 2.5 2.5 2.3 2.9 1.9 3.2 3.2 2.7 3.1 2.0 3.0 2.7 2.9 2.9 2.9 2.5 2.5 2.8 2.4 2.4 2.7 2.3 2.3 2.4 2.2 2.1 2.4 1.9 2.0 2.2 1.9 1.7 1.7 1.5 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.7 1.3 1.2 1.2 1.2 Sep-16 Jun-17 Sep-17 Jun-18 Sep-18 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Sep-16 Jun-17 Sep-17 Jun-18 Sep-18 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Total Brazil ¹ Latin America ² Total Brazil ¹ Latin America ² 90-day NPL Ratio | Brazil ¹ (%) 15 to 90-day NPL Ratio | Brazil ¹ - % 5.7 5.1 5.1 5.0 5.2 4.8 4.7 4.5 4.5 4.2 5.9 4.5 4.3 3.7 3.5 3.5 4.9 3.5 3.4 3.2 4.7 3.2 3.1 3.0 2.4 2.4 3.6 2.3 2.3 2.3 3.6 2.2 3.3 1.6 1.9 2.0 2.9 1.6 1.7 2.7 1.4 1.4 1.1 2.8 1.0 0.5 1.7 1.5 1.8 1.6 1.0 1.4 1.2 1.2 1.0 1.1 1.0 0.7 0.9 0.9 1.0 0.9 0.7 0.7 0.7 0.5 Sep-16 Jun-17 Sep-17 Jun-18 Sep-18 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Sep-16 Jun-17 Sep-17 Jun-18 Sep-18 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Individuals Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market Companies Individuals Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market Companies Note: Considers Citibank's consolidation as of 4Q17. (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America. (2) Excludes Brazil. 109

Additional Information NPL Creation R$ billion 7.3 5.3 5.1 5.0 5.0 4.7 4.4 4.9 3.3 4.4 4.3 2.8 3.9 3.6 3.5 3.5 3.2 1.2 1.2 2.3 1.0 1.1 0.7 0.9 0.4 0.2 0.3 1.1 0.1 -0.5 0.4 0.4 0.4 0.3 0.3 -0.2 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Total Retail Banking - Brazil Whosale Banking - Brazil Latin America ex-Brazil 110Additional Information NPL Creation R$ billion 7.3 5.3 5.1 5.0 5.0 4.7 4.4 4.9 3.3 4.4 4.3 2.8 3.9 3.6 3.5 3.5 3.2 1.2 1.2 2.3 1.0 1.1 0.7 0.9 0.4 0.2 0.3 1.1 0.1 -0.5 0.4 0.4 0.4 0.3 0.3 -0.2 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Total Retail Banking - Brazil Whosale Banking - Brazil Latin America ex-Brazil 110

Additional Information Provision for Loan Losses and NPL Creation by Segment Retail Banking - Brazil 221% R$ billion 153% 145% 113% 108% 108% 104% 104% 102% 5.2 7.1 4.5 3.7 3.6 4.2 3.9 4.3 4.5 4.4 4.9 4.9 3.5 3.5 4.0 3.7 3.2 2.3 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Wholesale Banking - Brazil R$ billion 215% 59% -26% -87% -89% -119% -53% -29% 1.8 2.4 1.1 1.2 0.1 0.2 1.0 0.7 -0.2 0.4 0.4 0.1 -0.3 -0.3 -0.4 -0.4 -0.2 -0.5 -982% 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Latin America ex–Brazil R$ billion 362% 316% 136% 138% 130% 133% 115% 75% 66% 0.5 0.4 0.4 0.3 0.5 0.4 0.6 0.4 0.6 0.9 1.3 1.1 0.8 1.2 0.8 0.3 1.1 0.3 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Total R$ billion 230% 226% 143% 122% 93% 93% 85% 79% 83% 5.3 6.1 5.0 10.4 7.3 7.6 6.3 5.0 5.1 4.9 4.4 4.4 4.7 3.8 4.2 2.8 3.9 3.3 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 NPL Creation Provision for Loan Losses Provision for Loan Losses / NPL Creation 111Additional Information Provision for Loan Losses and NPL Creation by Segment Retail Banking - Brazil 221% R$ billion 153% 145% 113% 108% 108% 104% 104% 102% 5.2 7.1 4.5 3.7 3.6 4.2 3.9 4.3 4.5 4.4 4.9 4.9 3.5 3.5 4.0 3.7 3.2 2.3 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Wholesale Banking - Brazil R$ billion 215% 59% -26% -87% -89% -119% -53% -29% 1.8 2.4 1.1 1.2 0.1 0.2 1.0 0.7 -0.2 0.4 0.4 0.1 -0.3 -0.3 -0.4 -0.4 -0.2 -0.5 -982% 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Latin America ex–Brazil R$ billion 362% 316% 136% 138% 130% 133% 115% 75% 66% 0.5 0.4 0.4 0.3 0.5 0.4 0.6 0.4 0.6 0.9 1.3 1.1 0.8 1.2 0.8 0.3 1.1 0.3 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 Total R$ billion 230% 226% 143% 122% 93% 93% 85% 79% 83% 5.3 6.1 5.0 10.4 7.3 7.6 6.3 5.0 5.1 4.9 4.4 4.4 4.7 3.8 4.2 2.8 3.9 3.3 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 NPL Creation Provision for Loan Losses Provision for Loan Losses / NPL Creation 111

Additional Information Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds In R$ millions 3Q20 2Q20 3Q19 D D Earned Premiums 1,027 1,046 -1.8% 1,105 -7.1% Revenues from Pension Plan 60 50 18.8% 57 4.8% Revenues from Premium Bonds 92 61 49.8% 113 -18.7% Managerial Financial Margin 148 25 495.2% (41) - Commissions and Fees 536 495 8.3% 556 -3.5% Earnings of Affiliates 133 161 -17.7% 129 2.6% Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds 1,996 1,839 8.6% 1,920 4.0% Retained Claims (363) (321) 13.0% (338) 7.3% Insurance Selling Expenses (4) (10) -55.7% (6) -28.7% Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds 1,629 1,508 8.0% 1,575 3.4% Recurring Net Income 687 652 5.4% 627 9.6% Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds R$ million 1,706 1,675 1,629 1,607 1,590 1,575 1,553 1,521 1,508 5.8% 5.8% 5.7% 5.6% 5.5% 5.4% 5.4% 5.4% 5.3% 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 1 Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations Result/Operating Revenues (1) Operating Revenues including the Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations net of retained claims and selling expenses. 112Additional Information Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds In R$ millions 3Q20 2Q20 3Q19 D D Earned Premiums 1,027 1,046 -1.8% 1,105 -7.1% Revenues from Pension Plan 60 50 18.8% 57 4.8% Revenues from Premium Bonds 92 61 49.8% 113 -18.7% Managerial Financial Margin 148 25 495.2% (41) - Commissions and Fees 536 495 8.3% 556 -3.5% Earnings of Affiliates 133 161 -17.7% 129 2.6% Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds 1,996 1,839 8.6% 1,920 4.0% Retained Claims (363) (321) 13.0% (338) 7.3% Insurance Selling Expenses (4) (10) -55.7% (6) -28.7% Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds 1,629 1,508 8.0% 1,575 3.4% Recurring Net Income 687 652 5.4% 627 9.6% Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds R$ million 1,706 1,675 1,629 1,607 1,590 1,575 1,553 1,521 1,508 5.8% 5.8% 5.7% 5.6% 5.5% 5.4% 5.4% 5.4% 5.3% 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 1 Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations Result/Operating Revenues (1) Operating Revenues including the Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations net of retained claims and selling expenses. 112

Additional Information Balance Sheet – Assets and Liabilities R$ million Assets 3Q20 2Q20 3Q19 D'D' Current and Long-term Assets 2,073,487 2,039,147 1.7% 1,703,927 21.7% Cash and Cash Equivalents 101,034 85,428 18.3% 62,410 61.9% Short-term Interbank Investments 326,336 316,297 3.2% 239,450 36.3% Securities and Derivative Financial Instruments 628,174 645,988 -2.8% 510,657 23.0% Interbank and Interbranch Accounts 131,196 127,087 3.2% 131,052 0.1% Loan, Lease and Other Loan Operations 689,327 657,478 4.8% 576,020 19.7% (Allowance for Loan Losses) (50,208) (48,286) 4.0% (33,467) 50.0% Other Assets 247,629 255,155 -2.9% 217,805 13.7% Permanent Assets 36,633 35,975 1.8% 34,414 6.4% Total Assets 2,110,120 2,075,122 1.7% 1,738,339 21.4% Liabilities 3Q20 2Q20 3Q19 D'D' Current and Long-Term Liabilities 1,964,551 1,934,181 1.6% 1,597,176 23.0% Deposits 765,019 727,196 5.2% 490,838 55.9% Deposits Received under Securities Repurchase Agreements 315,624 316,954 -0.4% 296,503 6.4% Fund from Acceptances and Issue of Securities 139,783 145,140 -3.7% 130,883 6.8% Interbank and Interbranch Accounts 60,847 51,945 17.1% 60,317 0.9% Borrowings and Onlendings 91,073 95,184 -4.3% 77,770 17.1% Derivative Financial Instruments 78,426 89,137 -12.0% 47,441 65.3% Technical Provisions for Insurance, Pension Plans and Premium Bonds 218,584 218,386 0.1% 216,060 1.2% Other Liabilities 295,194 290,238 1.7% 277,364 6.4% Deferred Income 3,203 3,123 2.5% 2,632 21.7% Minority Interest in Subsidiaries 11,808 11,461 3.0% 12,812 -7.8% Stockholders' Equity 130,559 126,357 3.3% 125,719 3.8% Total Liabilities and Equity 2,110,120 2,075,122 1.7% 1,738,339 21.4% 113Additional Information Balance Sheet – Assets and Liabilities R$ million Assets 3Q20 2Q20 3Q19 D'D' Current and Long-term Assets 2,073,487 2,039,147 1.7% 1,703,927 21.7% Cash and Cash Equivalents 101,034 85,428 18.3% 62,410 61.9% Short-term Interbank Investments 326,336 316,297 3.2% 239,450 36.3% Securities and Derivative Financial Instruments 628,174 645,988 -2.8% 510,657 23.0% Interbank and Interbranch Accounts 131,196 127,087 3.2% 131,052 0.1% Loan, Lease and Other Loan Operations 689,327 657,478 4.8% 576,020 19.7% (Allowance for Loan Losses) (50,208) (48,286) 4.0% (33,467) 50.0% Other Assets 247,629 255,155 -2.9% 217,805 13.7% Permanent Assets 36,633 35,975 1.8% 34,414 6.4% Total Assets 2,110,120 2,075,122 1.7% 1,738,339 21.4% Liabilities 3Q20 2Q20 3Q19 D'D' Current and Long-Term Liabilities 1,964,551 1,934,181 1.6% 1,597,176 23.0% Deposits 765,019 727,196 5.2% 490,838 55.9% Deposits Received under Securities Repurchase Agreements 315,624 316,954 -0.4% 296,503 6.4% Fund from Acceptances and Issue of Securities 139,783 145,140 -3.7% 130,883 6.8% Interbank and Interbranch Accounts 60,847 51,945 17.1% 60,317 0.9% Borrowings and Onlendings 91,073 95,184 -4.3% 77,770 17.1% Derivative Financial Instruments 78,426 89,137 -12.0% 47,441 65.3% Technical Provisions for Insurance, Pension Plans and Premium Bonds 218,584 218,386 0.1% 216,060 1.2% Other Liabilities 295,194 290,238 1.7% 277,364 6.4% Deferred Income 3,203 3,123 2.5% 2,632 21.7% Minority Interest in Subsidiaries 11,808 11,461 3.0% 12,812 -7.8% Stockholders' Equity 130,559 126,357 3.3% 125,719 3.8% Total Liabilities and Equity 2,110,120 2,075,122 1.7% 1,738,339 21.4% 113

Additional Information Funding • Loan Portfolio mainly funded by domestic client funding • Diversified funding base In R$ millions, end of period 3Q20 2Q20 3Q19 D'D' 839,765 806,755 4.1% 581,328 44.5% Funding from Clients (A) 127,827 118,787 7.6% 82,245 55.4% Demand Deposits 172,391 163,755 5.3% 140,122 23.0% Savings Deposits 460,926 439,797 4.8% 267,029 72.6% Time Deposits 2,729 3,392 -19.5% 6,492 -58.0% Debentures (Linked to Repurchase Agreements and Third Parties’ Operations) (1) 75,891 81,024 -6.3% 85,440 -11.2% Funds from Bills and Structured Operations Certificates 199,180 202,827 -1.8% 155,422 28.2% Other Funding (B) 11,464 11,694 -2.0% 13,246 -13.5% Onlending 79,609 83,490 -4.6% 64,524 23.4% Borrowings 63,891 64,116 -0.4% 45,443 40.6% Securities Obligations Abroad (2) 44,215 43,526 1.6% 32,209 37.3% Other (3) 1,377,413 1,331,135 3.5% 1,316,634 4.6% Portfolio Managed and Investment Funds (C) Total (A) + (B) + (C) 2,416,358 2,340,717 3.2% 2,053,384 17.7% (1) Includes funds from Real Estate, Mortgage, Financial, Credit and Similar Notes. (2) Includes installments of subordinated debt that are not included in the Tier II Referential Equity. (3) Includes Certificates of Banks Deposits (CDB), Certificates of Agribusiness Receivables (CRA), Certificates of Real Estate Receivables (CRI), Debentures, Agricultural Credit Bonds (LCA) and Real Estate Credit Bonds (LCI). 114Additional Information Funding • Loan Portfolio mainly funded by domestic client funding • Diversified funding base In R$ millions, end of period 3Q20 2Q20 3Q19 D'D' 839,765 806,755 4.1% 581,328 44.5% Funding from Clients (A) 127,827 118,787 7.6% 82,245 55.4% Demand Deposits 172,391 163,755 5.3% 140,122 23.0% Savings Deposits 460,926 439,797 4.8% 267,029 72.6% Time Deposits 2,729 3,392 -19.5% 6,492 -58.0% Debentures (Linked to Repurchase Agreements and Third Parties’ Operations) (1) 75,891 81,024 -6.3% 85,440 -11.2% Funds from Bills and Structured Operations Certificates 199,180 202,827 -1.8% 155,422 28.2% Other Funding (B) 11,464 11,694 -2.0% 13,246 -13.5% Onlending 79,609 83,490 -4.6% 64,524 23.4% Borrowings 63,891 64,116 -0.4% 45,443 40.6% Securities Obligations Abroad (2) 44,215 43,526 1.6% 32,209 37.3% Other (3) 1,377,413 1,331,135 3.5% 1,316,634 4.6% Portfolio Managed and Investment Funds (C) Total (A) + (B) + (C) 2,416,358 2,340,717 3.2% 2,053,384 17.7% (1) Includes funds from Real Estate, Mortgage, Financial, Credit and Similar Notes. (2) Includes installments of subordinated debt that are not included in the Tier II Referential Equity. (3) Includes Certificates of Banks Deposits (CDB), Certificates of Agribusiness Receivables (CRA), Certificates of Real Estate Receivables (CRI), Debentures, Agricultural Credit Bonds (LCA) and Real Estate Credit Bonds (LCI). 114

Additional Information Funding Ratio between Loan Portfolio and Funding % Funding (Maturity Breakdown) In days 93.3% 91.9% 81.2% 76.8% 75.6% 78.2% 76.7% 181-365 R$ billion 71.1% 66.3% 65.1% Over to 365 31-180 1,039 1,010 9.3% 900 897 870 9.7% 788 36.5% 760 737 689 657 635 640 618 583 576 44.5% 0-30 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Portfolio / Funding from clients and other funding Portfolio / Funding from clients and other funding net of reserve and cash Loan portfolio Loan portfolio Funding from clients and other funding Funding from clients and other funding net of reserve required by BACEN and Cash 115Additional Information Funding Ratio between Loan Portfolio and Funding % Funding (Maturity Breakdown) In days 93.3% 91.9% 81.2% 76.8% 75.6% 78.2% 76.7% 181-365 R$ billion 71.1% 66.3% 65.1% Over to 365 31-180 1,039 1,010 9.3% 900 897 870 9.7% 788 36.5% 760 737 689 657 635 640 618 583 576 44.5% 0-30 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Portfolio / Funding from clients and other funding Portfolio / Funding from clients and other funding net of reserve and cash Loan portfolio Loan portfolio Funding from clients and other funding Funding from clients and other funding net of reserve required by BACEN and Cash 115

3Q20 Institutional Presentation Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED LEVEL 1 CDP NYSE BM&FBOVESPA3Q20 Institutional Presentation Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED LEVEL 1 CDP NYSE BM&FBOVESPA