Exhibit 99.1 ITAÚ UNIBANCO HOLDING S.A. CNPJ 60.872.504/0001-23 A Publicly-Listed Company NIRE 35300010230 ANNOUNCEMENT TO THE MARKET Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. th 4 Quarter 2019 Result Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. (“Company”) announces to its stockholders and the market at large that the Complete Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2019 and th the Management Discussion & Analysis for the 4 quarter of 2019 are already available on the Company’s Investor Relations website (www.itau.com.br/investor-relations). Additionally, we forward the information described below: th • Institutional Presentation of the 4 quarter of 2019 (Attachment 01); • Press Presentation on the quarterly result, scheduled for February 11, 2020 at 8:30 am (Brasília official time) (Attachment 02); • Press release (Attachment 03); • Presentation for public conference calls on the quarterly result, scheduled for February 11, Tuesday, in English at 10:00 am (Brasília official time) and in Portuguese at 11:30 am (Brasília official time) (Attachment 04). The expectations presented are based on information available up to the moment and involve risks, uncertainties, and assumptions that may be beyond our control. These information’s strengthen our commitment to transparency in our disclosures to the many strategic audiences we have. São Paulo ‐ SP, February 10, 2020. Alexsandro Broedel Group Executive Finance Director and Head of Investor Relations Exhibit 99.1 ITAÚ UNIBANCO HOLDING S.A. CNPJ 60.872.504/0001-23 A Publicly-Listed Company NIRE 35300010230 ANNOUNCEMENT TO THE MARKET Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. th 4 Quarter 2019 Result Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. (“Company”) announces to its stockholders and the market at large that the Complete Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2019 and th the Management Discussion & Analysis for the 4 quarter of 2019 are already available on the Company’s Investor Relations website (www.itau.com.br/investor-relations). Additionally, we forward the information described below: th • Institutional Presentation of the 4 quarter of 2019 (Attachment 01); • Press Presentation on the quarterly result, scheduled for February 11, 2020 at 8:30 am (Brasília official time) (Attachment 02); • Press release (Attachment 03); • Presentation for public conference calls on the quarterly result, scheduled for February 11, Tuesday, in English at 10:00 am (Brasília official time) and in Portuguese at 11:30 am (Brasília official time) (Attachment 04). The expectations presented are based on information available up to the moment and involve risks, uncertainties, and assumptions that may be beyond our control. These information’s strengthen our commitment to transparency in our disclosures to the many strategic audiences we have. São Paulo ‐ SP, February 10, 2020. Alexsandro Broedel Group Executive Finance Director and Head of Investor Relations

fls.2 Attachment 01 fls.2 Attachment 01

4Q19 Institutional Presentation Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED NÍVEL 1 CDP NYSE BM&FBOVESPA4Q19 Institutional Presentation Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED NÍVEL 1 CDP NYSE BM&FBOVESPA

4Q19 This presentation contains forward-looking statements regarding Itaú Unibanco Holding, its subsidiaries and affiliates - anticipated synergies, growth plans, projected results and future strategies. Although these forward-looking statements reflect management’s good faith beliefs, they involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties that may cause the Company’s actual results or outcomes to be materially different from those anticipated and discussed herein. These statements are not guarantees of future performance. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to our ability to realize the amount of the projected synergies and the timetable projected, as well as economic, competitive, governmental and technological factors affecting Itaú Unibanco Holding’s operations, markets, products and prices, and other factors detailed in Itaú Unibanco Holding’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission which readers are urged to read carefully in assessing the forward-looking statements contained herein. Itaú Unibanco Holding undertakes in duty to update any of the projections contained herein. This presentation contains managerial numbers that may be different from those presented in our financial statements. The calculation methodology for those managerial numbers is presented in Itaú Unibanco Holding’s quarterly earnings report. To obtain further information on factors that may give rise to results different from those forecast by Itaú Unibanco Holding, please consult the reports filed with the Brazilian Securities and Exchange Commission (Comissão de Valores Mobiliários - CVM) and with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), including Itaú Unibanco Holding’s most recent Annual Report on Form 20F.4Q19 This presentation contains forward-looking statements regarding Itaú Unibanco Holding, its subsidiaries and affiliates - anticipated synergies, growth plans, projected results and future strategies. Although these forward-looking statements reflect management’s good faith beliefs, they involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties that may cause the Company’s actual results or outcomes to be materially different from those anticipated and discussed herein. These statements are not guarantees of future performance. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to our ability to realize the amount of the projected synergies and the timetable projected, as well as economic, competitive, governmental and technological factors affecting Itaú Unibanco Holding’s operations, markets, products and prices, and other factors detailed in Itaú Unibanco Holding’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission which readers are urged to read carefully in assessing the forward-looking statements contained herein. Itaú Unibanco Holding undertakes in duty to update any of the projections contained herein. This presentation contains managerial numbers that may be different from those presented in our financial statements. The calculation methodology for those managerial numbers is presented in Itaú Unibanco Holding’s quarterly earnings report. To obtain further information on factors that may give rise to results different from those forecast by Itaú Unibanco Holding, please consult the reports filed with the Brazilian Securities and Exchange Commission (Comissão de Valores Mobiliários - CVM) and with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), including Itaú Unibanco Holding’s most recent Annual Report on Form 20F.

Agenda Corporate 04 profile Strategic 10 fronts Our 33 businesses Corporate 55 governance Capital and 64 risk management Highlights 77 of the results Additional 93 informationAgenda Corporate 04 profile Strategic 10 fronts Our 33 businesses Corporate 55 governance Capital and 64 risk management Highlights 77 of the results Additional 93 information

Corporate profile 4Corporate profile 4

Corporate profile About us? Universal bank | 95 years of history | largest bank in Latin America¹ 3 3 4 4 3 Market Value³ Total assets Credit portfolio ROE Net income Tier I Capital US$89.8 bn R$1,738.7 bn R$706.7 bn 23.7% R$7.3 bn 14.4% Brazil’s most We are present in 18 countries valuable² brand Rest of the World R$33.5 billion 1 German Approximately 1 3 Bahamas Cayman 1 2 3 55 million 1 Spain Latin America Retail clients 1 2 3 United States 1 France 241 k Argentina 1 Portugal direct shareholders United Kingdom 1 2 Brazil 3 Switzerland Chile 4.5 k Reino Unido branches and PABs Colombia Suíça Mexico 1 95 k Panama employees Paraguay Key 1 Peru 46 k Multiple Bank ATMs Uruguay 1 2 3 Other operations Corporate & Investment Banking Asset Management Private Banking (1) Largest bank in market value; (2) 2019 Interbrand Ranking ; (3) December 2019; (4) In 4Q19. 5Corporate profile About us? Universal bank | 95 years of history | largest bank in Latin America¹ 3 3 4 4 3 Market Value³ Total assets Credit portfolio ROE Net income Tier I Capital US$89.8 bn R$1,738.7 bn R$706.7 bn 23.7% R$7.3 bn 14.4% Brazil’s most We are present in 18 countries valuable² brand Rest of the World R$33.5 billion 1 German Approximately 1 3 Bahamas Cayman 1 2 3 55 million 1 Spain Latin America Retail clients 1 2 3 United States 1 France 241 k Argentina 1 Portugal direct shareholders United Kingdom 1 2 Brazil 3 Switzerland Chile 4.5 k Reino Unido branches and PABs Colombia Suíça Mexico 1 95 k Panama employees Paraguay Key 1 Peru 46 k Multiple Bank ATMs Uruguay 1 2 3 Other operations Corporate & Investment Banking Asset Management Private Banking (1) Largest bank in market value; (2) 2019 Interbrand Ranking ; (3) December 2019; (4) In 4Q19. 5

Corporate profile What do we do? Full offering of products and services| diversified client base | solid brand Insurance Credit Services A complete The Retail Bank includes retail clients, $ physical and digital Personal Current accounts Life high-income clients bank and very small and Cards Cards and acquiring Homeowners insurance small businesses, in $ Consórcio Working capital Auto addition to products and services for non- Brokerage Dental Real estate $ account holders. $ Micro credit Pension plans Card protection The Wholesale Bank is $ $ responsible for high net Premium Bonds Travel Vehicles worth clients (private $ Payment means Healthcare Rural banking), the units in Latin America, banking for $ $ Payroll loans Capital markets Smartphone protection middle market and large companies and Imports/Exports Investments Guarantee insurance Open platform corporations through Itaú ... Investment and insurance ... ... BBA, the unit responsible Other products Other products Other products products sold on open for corporate clients and platforms. for its role as an investment Main brands and commercial partners bank. 6Corporate profile What do we do? Full offering of products and services| diversified client base | solid brand Insurance Credit Services A complete The Retail Bank includes retail clients, $ physical and digital Personal Current accounts Life high-income clients bank and very small and Cards Cards and acquiring Homeowners insurance small businesses, in $ Consórcio Working capital Auto addition to products and services for non- Brokerage Dental Real estate $ account holders. $ Micro credit Pension plans Card protection The Wholesale Bank is $ $ responsible for high net Premium Bonds Travel Vehicles worth clients (private $ Payment means Healthcare Rural banking), the units in Latin America, banking for $ $ Payroll loans Capital markets Smartphone protection middle market and large companies and Imports/Exports Investments Guarantee insurance Open platform corporations through Itaú ... Investment and insurance ... ... BBA, the unit responsible Other products Other products Other products products sold on open for corporate clients and platforms. for its role as an investment Main brands and commercial partners bank. 6

Corporate profile How have we evolved? Adaptable culture | innovation | transparency in business NY Stock First First First Internet Euro Itaú on Britain We have World War II Exchange overseas version of providers becomes the NY decides to witnessed ends crisis branch of Windows the official Stock leave the important Itaú appears currency Exchange European changes around of most . Union (Brexit) the world... 1929 1945 1983 1985 1990 2002 2006 2016 EU nations Focus on A bank with a An historic First steps Paths to growth purpose Latin America Casa Moreira Salles Marked by mergers, merger We believe that people Our international opens in 1924, and acquisitions and In 2008, Itaú and have the power to presence has Banco business alliances that Unibanco united to transform the world, and evolved year after Central de Crédito enabled the growth create Brazil’s that the bank can year. Today, Itaú is in 1943. and consolidation of largest private promote this present in 18 both institutions. bank¹. transformation. countries. 1930 1950 1960 1980 1984 1989 1992 2002 ... and in Banking Internet Mobile First debit First First Bankfone First checks Brazil automation Banking Banking First in-branch and credit ATMs transactions with client’s calculators begins in Brazil in Brazil cards name (1) Largest bank in market value; (2) 2019 Interbrand Ranking ; (3) December 2019; (4) In 4Q19. 7Corporate profile How have we evolved? Adaptable culture | innovation | transparency in business NY Stock First First First Internet Euro Itaú on Britain We have World War II Exchange overseas version of providers becomes the NY decides to witnessed ends crisis branch of Windows the official Stock leave the important Itaú appears currency Exchange European changes around of most . Union (Brexit) the world... 1929 1945 1983 1985 1990 2002 2006 2016 EU nations Focus on A bank with a An historic First steps Paths to growth purpose Latin America Casa Moreira Salles Marked by mergers, merger We believe that people Our international opens in 1924, and acquisitions and In 2008, Itaú and have the power to presence has Banco business alliances that Unibanco united to transform the world, and evolved year after Central de Crédito enabled the growth create Brazil’s that the bank can year. Today, Itaú is in 1943. and consolidation of largest private promote this present in 18 both institutions. bank¹. transformation. countries. 1930 1950 1960 1980 1984 1989 1992 2002 ... and in Banking Internet Mobile First debit First First Bankfone First checks Brazil automation Banking Banking First in-branch and credit ATMs transactions with client’s calculators begins in Brazil in Brazil cards name (1) Largest bank in market value; (2) 2019 Interbrand Ranking ; (3) December 2019; (4) In 4Q19. 7

Corporate profile What are we seeking? To change leagues and compare ourselves with the world’s best companies in client satisfaction Our Promoting people’s power Purpose of transformation Ethics are Passionate Simple. People It’s only The best We think Our culture non- about Always mean good for argument and act like negotiable perf orm a nce everything us if it’s is the one owners Our Way to us good for that the client matters Strategic fronts Client Digital People Sustainable Risk TRANSFORMATIONAL profitability management Internationalization centricity tr ansfor mation management CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT Continuous To achieve levels of New The experience New risk Listening to and improvement culture and risk results close to those of understanding technologies of our in efficiency Brazil employees appetite the clients Inclusion and Financial Transparency in Ethics in Responsible Responsible Financing for Inclusive Commitments to a investment sectors with a entrepreneurship citizenship communication relationships and management management Positive impact positive impact business 8Corporate profile What are we seeking? To change leagues and compare ourselves with the world’s best companies in client satisfaction Our Promoting people’s power Purpose of transformation Ethics are Passionate Simple. People It’s only The best We think Our culture non- about Always mean good for argument and act like negotiable perf orm a nce everything us if it’s is the one owners Our Way to us good for that the client matters Strategic fronts Client Digital People Sustainable Risk TRANSFORMATIONAL profitability management Internationalization centricity tr ansfor mation management CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT Continuous To achieve levels of New The experience New risk Listening to and improvement culture and risk results close to those of understanding technologies of our in efficiency Brazil employees appetite the clients Inclusion and Financial Transparency in Ethics in Responsible Responsible Financing for Inclusive Commitments to a investment sectors with a entrepreneurship citizenship communication relationships and management management Positive impact positive impact business 8

Corporate profile A responsible bank Our commitments to a Principal voluntary commitments We believe that people have the power to positive impact Responsible banking transform the world, and Financing for sectors with a positive impact that a bank can promote To increase our financing and services in those sectors. this transformation. Responsible investment To expand our offering and distribution of products and services for an economy that is more responsible and with a Transparency in the communication Ethics is present in our positive impact. business and results in Inclusion and entrepreneurship transparency, respect and To increase financial inclusion for entrepreneurs. honesty in our relationships Financial citizenship with our stakeholders, in the Sustainable development Climate change To promote client satisfaction, as well as their financial lives. quality of our products and services and in our concern Transparency in the communication To strengthen our transparency, demonstrating the value with financial performance created for our stakeholders. and socioenvironmental Respect and diversity responsibility. Ethics in relationships and business Ethics are non-negotiable. Programa Pro- Inclusive management Red Mujer Equidade de Emprended Gênero e Raça To enhance our employees’ experience and to foster a ora working environment that is diverse, inclusive and healthy. Ethics and integrity Responsible management To improve the performance of our operations and to foster sustainable practices across our supply chain. 9Corporate profile A responsible bank Our commitments to a Principal voluntary commitments We believe that people have the power to positive impact Responsible banking transform the world, and Financing for sectors with a positive impact that a bank can promote To increase our financing and services in those sectors. this transformation. Responsible investment To expand our offering and distribution of products and services for an economy that is more responsible and with a Transparency in the communication Ethics is present in our positive impact. business and results in Inclusion and entrepreneurship transparency, respect and To increase financial inclusion for entrepreneurs. honesty in our relationships Financial citizenship with our stakeholders, in the Sustainable development Climate change To promote client satisfaction, as well as their financial lives. quality of our products and services and in our concern Transparency in the communication To strengthen our transparency, demonstrating the value with financial performance created for our stakeholders. and socioenvironmental Respect and diversity responsibility. Ethics in relationships and business Ethics are non-negotiable. Programa Pro- Inclusive management Red Mujer Equidade de Emprended Gênero e Raça To enhance our employees’ experience and to foster a ora working environment that is diverse, inclusive and healthy. Ethics and integrity Responsible management To improve the performance of our operations and to foster sustainable practices across our supply chain. 9

Strategic fronts 10Strategic fronts 10

Strategic fronts Strategic Fronts Following a collective thought process, we defined our priority strategic fronts in order to achieve consistent and quality results in the years ahead. Strategic fronts of Client Continuous Centricity improvement Risk Management Digital Transformation Sustainable Profitability People Management Internationalization Transformational Strategic fronts 11Strategic fronts Strategic Fronts Following a collective thought process, we defined our priority strategic fronts in order to achieve consistent and quality results in the years ahead. Strategic fronts of Client Continuous Centricity improvement Risk Management Digital Transformation Sustainable Profitability People Management Internationalization Transformational Strategic fronts 11

Strategic fronts Client Centricity We want our clients to have the best experience That is why we are continually and tirelessly striving to improve our client’s experience each time they engage with the bank Satisfied clients create more value Universal Bank Present Value of R$/client net income, 5-year forecast (base 100) 55 million clients 2x 950 § between 18 and over 80 years of age § from low-income to the Private segment 5x § Present throughout Brazil, both in the capital 468 Itaú Branches cities and hinterland, and overseas § companies: from very small companies, to 100 major corporate conglomerates The difference between the present value We challenge ourselves daily to serve created by a client who advocates for the Itaú Branches segment, against the value this very heterogeneous universe. 10x generated by one who knocks it 12Strategic fronts Client Centricity We want our clients to have the best experience That is why we are continually and tirelessly striving to improve our client’s experience each time they engage with the bank Satisfied clients create more value Universal Bank Present Value of R$/client net income, 5-year forecast (base 100) 55 million clients 2x 950 § between 18 and over 80 years of age § from low-income to the Private segment 5x § Present throughout Brazil, both in the capital 468 Itaú Branches cities and hinterland, and overseas § companies: from very small companies, to 100 major corporate conglomerates The difference between the present value We challenge ourselves daily to serve created by a client who advocates for the Itaú Branches segment, against the value this very heterogeneous universe. 10x generated by one who knocks it 12

Strategic fronts Client Centricity We want to be the benchmark in satisfaction, transforming our culture so that the client is at the center of everything. Satisfied clients Our actions, including digital transformation and the efforts involving people management, are designed for our clients’ create higher satisfaction, a key metric for the entire organization. value Global NPS + 27 points + 17 points + 9 points Active contact to understand our Lessons learned from client clients’ experience. feedbacks, so as to enhance their 2019 vs 2018 2021 vs 2018 2023 vs 2018 (Dec-19 vs Aug-18) experience. We want to be compared to the world’s best companies in client satisfaction +80 k over 3.5 k feedbacks per month meetings per month Comparable companies 13Strategic fronts Client Centricity We want to be the benchmark in satisfaction, transforming our culture so that the client is at the center of everything. Satisfied clients Our actions, including digital transformation and the efforts involving people management, are designed for our clients’ create higher satisfaction, a key metric for the entire organization. value Global NPS + 27 points + 17 points + 9 points Active contact to understand our Lessons learned from client clients’ experience. feedbacks, so as to enhance their 2019 vs 2018 2021 vs 2018 2023 vs 2018 (Dec-19 vs Aug-18) experience. We want to be compared to the world’s best companies in client satisfaction +80 k over 3.5 k feedbacks per month meetings per month Comparable companies 13

Strategic fronts Client Centricity Continuous updates for a better experience APP PERSONNALITÉ Our apps are among 4.7 the best rated in 4.4 app stores APP ABRE CONTA App Store Play Store APP ITAÚ 1st bank offering bank account opening (INDIVIDUALS) by mobile phone 4.5 4.7 4.7 4.7 APP LIGHT 1st bank APP ITAUCARD 12 MM individual clients using digital offering a leaner smartphone app channels 4.5 4.7 4.5 + 90 new features on the mobile channel APP REDE Card receivables APP ITAÚ EMPRESAS APP ITAÚ EMPRESAS control by phone 60 updates in our app 4.5 3.6 4.4 4.6 3,8 4,4 Updated in Dec-19 14Strategic fronts Client Centricity Continuous updates for a better experience APP PERSONNALITÉ Our apps are among 4.7 the best rated in 4.4 app stores APP ABRE CONTA App Store Play Store APP ITAÚ 1st bank offering bank account opening (INDIVIDUALS) by mobile phone 4.5 4.7 4.7 4.7 APP LIGHT 1st bank APP ITAUCARD 12 MM individual clients using digital offering a leaner smartphone app channels 4.5 4.7 4.5 + 90 new features on the mobile channel APP REDE Card receivables APP ITAÚ EMPRESAS APP ITAÚ EMPRESAS control by phone 60 updates in our app 4.5 3.6 4.4 4.6 3,8 4,4 Updated in Dec-19 14

Strategic fronts Client Centricity¹ Identified Investment recommendations need: What is the best way to invest my money? Solution The most advantageous 2.5 minutes Data only Itaú has: combination possible for each to generate a ü Expected results from 28,000 financial products and assets client, according to their profile ü 200,000 possible portfolio combinations recommendation and moment in life ü 10,000 scenarios for market behavior +0.50 to 2.50 pp additional annual Testing 2 billion different scenarios portfolio for all client profiles DIAGNÓSTICO DA SUA CARTEIRA profitability Sua carteira atual Carteira personalizada based on the Optimization in the client context (current Carteira em 26/08/2019 Nível de risco: Arrojado portfolio, earnings and new investments) Nível de risco: Moderado Retorno esperado (em recommendation Retorno esperado (em % % CDI): 133.9% a.a. CDI): 114.5% a.a. Juros pós-fixados Juros prefixados Inflação Multimercado Customized expert evaluation 07 (1) Data base: Sep-19 15Strategic fronts Client Centricity¹ Identified Investment recommendations need: What is the best way to invest my money? Solution The most advantageous 2.5 minutes Data only Itaú has: combination possible for each to generate a ü Expected results from 28,000 financial products and assets client, according to their profile ü 200,000 possible portfolio combinations recommendation and moment in life ü 10,000 scenarios for market behavior +0.50 to 2.50 pp additional annual Testing 2 billion different scenarios portfolio for all client profiles DIAGNÓSTICO DA SUA CARTEIRA profitability Sua carteira atual Carteira personalizada based on the Optimization in the client context (current Carteira em 26/08/2019 Nível de risco: Arrojado portfolio, earnings and new investments) Nível de risco: Moderado Retorno esperado (em recommendation Retorno esperado (em % % CDI): 133.9% a.a. CDI): 114.5% a.a. Juros pós-fixados Juros prefixados Inflação Multimercado Customized expert evaluation 07 (1) Data base: Sep-19 15

Strategic fronts Digital Transformation Supply perspective x Demand perspective Traditional model: supply perspective Modern model: demand perspective Tendências de novas tecnologias: Tendências de novas tecnologias: New technology trends: New technology radar: cloud cloud artificial Intelligence and artificial Intelligence client’s real machine learning and machine learning + big data and analytics big data and analytics needs What are they for? APIs APIs Identifying possible application opportunities blockchain blockchain We find an application Let’s test Technology applied to solve real problems, Pilots and tests in lateral situations, More investmentfor enabling measurement of value created which do not compromise updating Expenditure Time Expenditure Time $ $ $ $ $ $ 16Strategic fronts Digital Transformation Supply perspective x Demand perspective Traditional model: supply perspective Modern model: demand perspective Tendências de novas tecnologias: Tendências de novas tecnologias: New technology trends: New technology radar: cloud cloud artificial Intelligence and artificial Intelligence client’s real machine learning and machine learning + big data and analytics big data and analytics needs What are they for? APIs APIs Identifying possible application opportunities blockchain blockchain We find an application Let’s test Technology applied to solve real problems, Pilots and tests in lateral situations, More investmentfor enabling measurement of value created which do not compromise updating Expenditure Time Expenditure Time $ $ $ $ $ $ 16

Strategic fronts Digital Transformation To achieve digital transformation we need to change the way we develop services and products Before Market Solution customization time data research development Client Bank Client Now Data customization time data + research + experimenting Client Bank 17Strategic fronts Digital Transformation To achieve digital transformation we need to change the way we develop services and products Before Market Solution customization time data research development Client Bank Client Now Data customization time data + research + experimenting Client Bank 17

Strategic fronts Digital Transformation Examples of the new way in which we design product and services Iti is a multi-purpose platform that allows clients and non- clients to pay, buy, transfer and receive money instantaneously peer-to-peer or through a QR code. We acquired Zup to accelerate our modernization of the legacy Individuals • specialized team • Light and fast registration without bureaucracy. No need to prove income, • micro services marketplace address, etc; • independent management • You don't need to be an Itaú customer. Available for those who are already customers of any bank, or even for those who do not have a bank account; • Virtual wallet: credit cards (from any bank) for making payments; • Accepted in all network of Rede machines; • Discounts and benefits at partners such as Bacio di Latte, Netshoes and Magazine Luiza; • Robust pipeline of features planned for the first and second quarters of 2019, using cloud development and technological construction state-of- the-art ; • Innovative security and fraud prevention solution, based on facial biometrics and data intelligence. 18Strategic fronts Digital Transformation Examples of the new way in which we design product and services Iti is a multi-purpose platform that allows clients and non- clients to pay, buy, transfer and receive money instantaneously peer-to-peer or through a QR code. We acquired Zup to accelerate our modernization of the legacy Individuals • specialized team • Light and fast registration without bureaucracy. No need to prove income, • micro services marketplace address, etc; • independent management • You don't need to be an Itaú customer. Available for those who are already customers of any bank, or even for those who do not have a bank account; • Virtual wallet: credit cards (from any bank) for making payments; • Accepted in all network of Rede machines; • Discounts and benefits at partners such as Bacio di Latte, Netshoes and Magazine Luiza; • Robust pipeline of features planned for the first and second quarters of 2019, using cloud development and technological construction state-of- the-art ; • Innovative security and fraud prevention solution, based on facial biometrics and data intelligence. 18

Strategic fronts Digital Transformation + speed to extend our digital offer 1,031 80+ projects 13 floors residents between the bank (120 startups) + rooftop and Cubo startups Cubo is the largest startups 512 hub for technological members entrepreneurship promotion in 215,000+ ft2 Latin America. 2,000 people/day + 4 to 7 events/day 1,000 events/year 29 sponsors Spark Awards IF Design Award Founders Business verticals: Industry | Retail | Health | Education | Fintech Awards International Visual Identity Awards since 2015: Financial Innovation Awards 2016 Partnerships: Startup Awards + outros 19Strategic fronts Digital Transformation + speed to extend our digital offer 1,031 80+ projects 13 floors residents between the bank (120 startups) + rooftop and Cubo startups Cubo is the largest startups 512 hub for technological members entrepreneurship promotion in 215,000+ ft2 Latin America. 2,000 people/day + 4 to 7 events/day 1,000 events/year 29 sponsors Spark Awards IF Design Award Founders Business verticals: Industry | Retail | Health | Education | Fintech Awards International Visual Identity Awards since 2015: Financial Innovation Awards 2016 Partnerships: Startup Awards + outros 19

Strategic fronts Digital Transformation New work methods lead to superior results Technology solutions Higher value Greater number of solutions delivered Higher financial return attained 24% 100% 2018 2018 2019 2019 Higher productivity Unavailability Clients who had problems on the mobile and internet channels Reduction in the delivery time of technology solutions -27% 4Q2018 -58% 2018 4Q2019 2019 20Strategic fronts Digital Transformation New work methods lead to superior results Technology solutions Higher value Greater number of solutions delivered Higher financial return attained 24% 100% 2018 2018 2019 2019 Higher productivity Unavailability Clients who had problems on the mobile and internet channels Reduction in the delivery time of technology solutions -27% 4Q2018 -58% 2018 4Q2019 2019 20

Strategic fronts Digital Transformation Data: the bank’s new capital Data and State-of-the-art Data analytics algorithms scientists + + Voice data + Results +275% of value captured Transactions Biometrics in projects in analytics 27 petabytes = 50% of everything humanity has ever written in Interactions in Image data any languages digital channels 2017 2019 Geolocation Text data 21Strategic fronts Digital Transformation Data: the bank’s new capital Data and State-of-the-art Data analytics algorithms scientists + + Voice data + Results +275% of value captured Transactions Biometrics in projects in analytics 27 petabytes = 50% of everything humanity has ever written in Interactions in Image data any languages digital channels 2017 2019 Geolocation Text data 21

Strategic fronts Digital Transformation Analytics: “listening to” 360,000 calls every day In the past Today One of the Traditional monitoring Speech analytics world’s largest Transcription of 100% of the calls and analysis of the texts voice transcription operations “I would like to increase my limit.” 130 MM client attendant calls/year The right Call Client´s Audio Calls monitored by people. content data signal service, for the <0.5% followed up right client at the • Measure the satisfaction of 100% of our clients right moment • Map opportunities Capture client’s satisfaction limited to one sample • Capture intentions without having to ask • Channel efficiency 22Strategic fronts Digital Transformation Analytics: “listening to” 360,000 calls every day In the past Today One of the Traditional monitoring Speech analytics world’s largest Transcription of 100% of the calls and analysis of the texts voice transcription operations “I would like to increase my limit.” 130 MM client attendant calls/year The right Call Client´s Audio Calls monitored by people. content data signal service, for the <0.5% followed up right client at the • Measure the satisfaction of 100% of our clients right moment • Map opportunities Capture client’s satisfaction limited to one sample • Capture intentions without having to ask • Channel efficiency 22

Strategic fronts Digital Transformation Focus on efficiency while continually investing in technology Technology investments 15% 215 Inflation (IPCA) accumulated in the 154 period 130 122 100 109 108 106 101 100 47.6 46.4 45.3 45.5 43.7 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 (E) Efficiency Ratio (%) Non-interest Expenses (Base 100) Technology investments (Base 100) 23Strategic fronts Digital Transformation Focus on efficiency while continually investing in technology Technology investments 15% 215 Inflation (IPCA) accumulated in the 154 period 130 122 100 109 108 106 101 100 47.6 46.4 45.3 45.5 43.7 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 (E) Efficiency Ratio (%) Non-interest Expenses (Base 100) Technology investments (Base 100) 23

Strategic fronts People Management¹ By region By age bracket Approximately 8,2 k people 8.6% North > 50 years 95 thousand 1% 50,3 k people Northeast 5% 52.8% 30-50 years Center-West Employees² 4% 36,7 k people 10% Southeast 38.6% up to 30 years in Brazil and overseas 72% South Overseas 8% 14% By gender By hierarchical level Inclusion and diversity People with 0.1% Officers 87% 13% Women disabilities 14.9% Managers 48% 52% 59% 5% 37.7% Administration 49% 51% Afro-Brazilians Men 31% 69% 38.5% Operations Trainees 62% 38% 0.1% 22% 41% 44% 56% 5.9% Interns 29% 71% 2.7% Apprentices (1) Data base 2018. (2) Data base Dec-19. 24Strategic fronts People Management¹ By region By age bracket Approximately 8,2 k people 8.6% North > 50 years 95 thousand 1% 50,3 k people Northeast 5% 52.8% 30-50 years Center-West Employees² 4% 36,7 k people 10% Southeast 38.6% up to 30 years in Brazil and overseas 72% South Overseas 8% 14% By gender By hierarchical level Inclusion and diversity People with 0.1% Officers 87% 13% Women disabilities 14.9% Managers 48% 52% 59% 5% 37.7% Administration 49% 51% Afro-Brazilians Men 31% 69% 38.5% Operations Trainees 62% 38% 0.1% 22% 41% 44% 56% 5.9% Interns 29% 71% 2.7% Apprentices (1) Data base 2018. (2) Data base Dec-19. 24

Strategic fronts People Management¹ Employee’s An innovative and inspiring environment. Is Itaú Unibanco a experience good place to work? VoU cOmO sOu In our employees’ eyes² Our challenge is to be Rendering our dress code flexible, respecting our employees and our strategic agenda. increasingly attractive to . Advocates all generations and to 78% (Scores 9-10) engage and develop our approximately 2,600 employees in the Neutrals Home-office 73 18% pilot project up to twice a week. talent pool. To do so, we (Scores 7-8) e-NPS We offer more flexible options that encourage Knockers have consistently 5% (Cores 0-6) employee autonomy. This initiative obtained a invested in disseminating satisfaction score of 4.7 (out of 5.0). our purpose and what we Attraction and retention of employees refer to as Our Way IU Conecta 10.0% turnover rate – a strong culture rooted 53% Women in collaboration, 3.1% Voluntary A new platform for our employees’ day-to-day. A 47% Men 15.4 k meritocracy, ethics and social network with several administrative tools. admissions 85% Up to 30 years’ old total and unbridled 6.9% Involuntary 29 communities 15% Over 30 years old respect for the individual. New work methods +7,000 people Collaborative environments, delivery communities In the market’s eyes and focal space aiming for greater synergy, communication and integration among the teams. 2019 2018 Over 70 k eligible employees Flexibility Greater freedom for employees to reconcile their 2018 working hours with their personal life. (1) Data base 2018. (2) Data base Dec-19. 25Strategic fronts People Management¹ Employee’s An innovative and inspiring environment. Is Itaú Unibanco a experience good place to work? VoU cOmO sOu In our employees’ eyes² Our challenge is to be Rendering our dress code flexible, respecting our employees and our strategic agenda. increasingly attractive to . Advocates all generations and to 78% (Scores 9-10) engage and develop our approximately 2,600 employees in the Neutrals Home-office 73 18% pilot project up to twice a week. talent pool. To do so, we (Scores 7-8) e-NPS We offer more flexible options that encourage Knockers have consistently 5% (Cores 0-6) employee autonomy. This initiative obtained a invested in disseminating satisfaction score of 4.7 (out of 5.0). our purpose and what we Attraction and retention of employees refer to as Our Way IU Conecta 10.0% turnover rate – a strong culture rooted 53% Women in collaboration, 3.1% Voluntary A new platform for our employees’ day-to-day. A 47% Men 15.4 k meritocracy, ethics and social network with several administrative tools. admissions 85% Up to 30 years’ old total and unbridled 6.9% Involuntary 29 communities 15% Over 30 years old respect for the individual. New work methods +7,000 people Collaborative environments, delivery communities In the market’s eyes and focal space aiming for greater synergy, communication and integration among the teams. 2019 2018 Over 70 k eligible employees Flexibility Greater freedom for employees to reconcile their 2018 working hours with their personal life. (1) Data base 2018. (2) Data base Dec-19. 25

Strategic fronts People Management¹ A bank that recognizes, values and encourages people development. Total compensation² Meritocracy Cycle The program takes into account the targets proposed, the results obtained and the manner in which those results Fixed compensation are delivered, since although it is important to achieve objectives, our values must underpin all actions. R$ 17 billion R$ 22 bi Recognizes a professional’s competence Evaluation and seniority. Variable compensation X-Axis Y-Axis 360º Evaluation R$ 5 billion Results Behavior Recognizes the level of individual performance, the financial result attained by the bank and its The X-Axis evaluates the The Y- Axis evaluates whether the sustainability in the short, medium and long terms. employee’s performance employee’s behavior reflects our values (Our Each employee has targets to be achieved, which based on the results achieved Way) based on the results of the evaluation are linked to the strategy of each area which, in in each target agreed. surveys undertaken by managers, peers and turn, reflects our global strategy. Results partners. Investment in personnel Partners’ and Associates’ Program To align the interests of our officers and employees Courses and Hours of Scholarships Supplementary with those of our shareholders, we run a program training training pension schemes for partners and associate intended for managers and employees with a differentiated performance. Over than 1,400 live and On average, 24 hours of live 6.7 k scholarships, 72% of the employees have online training sessions. Further details on page 62 and online training per postgraduate and a supplementary plan. employee. language courses. (1) Data base 2018. (2) Data base Dec-19. Fixed compensations includes compensation, social benefits and charges. Variable compensation includes employees´profits sharing and share-based payment. 26 BehaviorStrategic fronts People Management¹ A bank that recognizes, values and encourages people development. Total compensation² Meritocracy Cycle The program takes into account the targets proposed, the results obtained and the manner in which those results Fixed compensation are delivered, since although it is important to achieve objectives, our values must underpin all actions. R$ 17 billion R$ 22 bi Recognizes a professional’s competence Evaluation and seniority. Variable compensation X-Axis Y-Axis 360º Evaluation R$ 5 billion Results Behavior Recognizes the level of individual performance, the financial result attained by the bank and its The X-Axis evaluates the The Y- Axis evaluates whether the sustainability in the short, medium and long terms. employee’s performance employee’s behavior reflects our values (Our Each employee has targets to be achieved, which based on the results achieved Way) based on the results of the evaluation are linked to the strategy of each area which, in in each target agreed. surveys undertaken by managers, peers and turn, reflects our global strategy. Results partners. Investment in personnel Partners’ and Associates’ Program To align the interests of our officers and employees Courses and Hours of Scholarships Supplementary with those of our shareholders, we run a program training training pension schemes for partners and associate intended for managers and employees with a differentiated performance. Over than 1,400 live and On average, 24 hours of live 6.7 k scholarships, 72% of the employees have online training sessions. Further details on page 62 and online training per postgraduate and a supplementary plan. employee. language courses. (1) Data base 2018. (2) Data base Dec-19. Fixed compensations includes compensation, social benefits and charges. Variable compensation includes employees´profits sharing and share-based payment. 26 Behavior

Strategic fronts Risk Management risk management fully timely and preemptive action, widely disseminated integrated into the focusing on creating increasing and risk culture performance of the business sustainable value and on client centricity PERFORMANCE COVERAGE Previous Current à Future Credit Business Processes Business Client Focus Market and liquidity Regulatory Reactive Preemptive Attitude Operations Form Reporting Challenging Technology Compliance Center Problem Solution Corporate People Security 27Strategic fronts Risk Management risk management fully timely and preemptive action, widely disseminated integrated into the focusing on creating increasing and risk culture performance of the business sustainable value and on client centricity PERFORMANCE COVERAGE Previous Current à Future Credit Business Processes Business Client Focus Market and liquidity Regulatory Reactive Preemptive Attitude Operations Form Reporting Challenging Technology Compliance Center Problem Solution Corporate People Security 27

Strategic fronts Sustainable Profitability Our inspiration is to be leaders in sustainable performance, where profitability exceeds the cost of capital, and in the creation of increasing value. Recurring Net Income Digital Our Business Model Strategy Our challenge is to continually improve the efficiency of our operations by maintaining clients at the center of our decisions, through strategic cost management and investment in technology and new ways of working in order to boost the use of our resources, while efficiently managing the allocation and cost of capital. Data and Capital Models Management 23.9% 23.7% 21.8% 21.9% ROE 20.3% Retail Result by Type of Branches 16.9% 16.3% 14.6% 14.0% Average Cost of Capital 13.0% Digital Traditional Recurring Net Income 28.4 (base 100) 25.7 24.9 23.8 22.1 12.8 9.2 8.2 Value Creation 4.4 8.3 P&L 100 100 Revenues 17.7 Cost of Capital 16.6 16.5 15.5 15.6 Cost of Credit 15 18 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 33 62 Other costs 52 20 EBIT 28 Pillars In R$ billionStrategic fronts Sustainable Profitability Our inspiration is to be leaders in sustainable performance, where profitability exceeds the cost of capital, and in the creation of increasing value. Recurring Net Income Digital Our Business Model Strategy Our challenge is to continually improve the efficiency of our operations by maintaining clients at the center of our decisions, through strategic cost management and investment in technology and new ways of working in order to boost the use of our resources, while efficiently managing the allocation and cost of capital. Data and Capital Models Management 23.9% 23.7% 21.8% 21.9% ROE 20.3% Retail Result by Type of Branches 16.9% 16.3% 14.6% 14.0% Average Cost of Capital 13.0% Digital Traditional Recurring Net Income 28.4 (base 100) 25.7 24.9 23.8 22.1 12.8 9.2 8.2 Value Creation 4.4 8.3 P&L 100 100 Revenues 17.7 Cost of Capital 16.6 16.5 15.5 15.6 Cost of Credit 15 18 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 33 62 Other costs 52 20 EBIT 28 Pillars In R$ billion

Strategic fronts Sustainable Profitability How does the bank generate value? Client EBIT Customer base X = satisfaction New clients NPS System Revenue (PB) Contacts per client Clients churn e-NPS Efficiency enabler Sales per client Omnichannel Digitalization Share of wallet Cost of acquiring Efficacy clients (prompt solution) Cost to serve Market Share Timeliness Digitalized clients (response time) Cost of the physical structure Complaints Cost of credit ! reduction 29Strategic fronts Sustainable Profitability How does the bank generate value? Client EBIT Customer base X = satisfaction New clients NPS System Revenue (PB) Contacts per client Clients churn e-NPS Efficiency enabler Sales per client Omnichannel Digitalization Share of wallet Cost of acquiring Efficacy clients (prompt solution) Cost to serve Market Share Timeliness Digitalized clients (response time) Cost of the physical structure Complaints Cost of credit ! reduction 29

Strategic fronts Sustainable Profitability Strict cost management If we are to remain profitable and competitive, we need a structural improvement in efficiency by constantly striving for opportunities to reduce costs. Employees Initiatives • Voluntary redundancy program 100,335 Dec-18 5,454 • Review of processes (Dec-19 vs. Dec-18) • Optimization of costs 94,881 Dec-19 • Corporate engagement • Internal engagement campaigns Branches and PABs 436 (Dec-19 vs. Dec-18) 4,940 Changing the approach to cost management, from 4,504 195 tactical to strategic; Digital 196 Branches Use of technology to rethink business models. (Brazil) 4,745 4,308 Physical Branches and PABs Dec-18 Dec-19 30 30Strategic fronts Sustainable Profitability Strict cost management If we are to remain profitable and competitive, we need a structural improvement in efficiency by constantly striving for opportunities to reduce costs. Employees Initiatives • Voluntary redundancy program 100,335 Dec-18 5,454 • Review of processes (Dec-19 vs. Dec-18) • Optimization of costs 94,881 Dec-19 • Corporate engagement • Internal engagement campaigns Branches and PABs 436 (Dec-19 vs. Dec-18) 4,940 Changing the approach to cost management, from 4,504 195 tactical to strategic; Digital 196 Branches Use of technology to rethink business models. (Brazil) 4,745 4,308 Physical Branches and PABs Dec-18 Dec-19 30 30

Strategic Fronts Internationalization Where are we? What are we seeking? Why Internationalize? We are looking to replicate our commercial 1 Access to new markets We are present in 18 management, technology, and risk management countries, of which 9 2 Capability of replicating the business model in the countries where we operate and to are in Latin America. model pursue profitability levels close to those of Brazil, while also seeking synergies and what we can learn 3 Increase in scale Latin America from cultural operational exchanges. 4 Supplement the offering Universal Banks Northern Hemisphere Units providing “We are a universal services and Branches and PABs Employees ATMs bank, operating expanding the product shelf predominantly in Latin LatAm ex-BR 12,664 479 1,107 America” Argentina 1,613 176 87 Brazil 81,691 45,164 Latin America (excluding Brazil) 4,025 Chile 5,755 Recurring net income 424 194 R$ million Colombia 3,326 147 128 4.9% total net income Paraguay 869 298 44 2019 1,376 Uruguay 1,101 62 26 2018 1,335 Peru Representative Office 31Strategic Fronts Internationalization Where are we? What are we seeking? Why Internationalize? We are looking to replicate our commercial 1 Access to new markets We are present in 18 management, technology, and risk management countries, of which 9 2 Capability of replicating the business model in the countries where we operate and to are in Latin America. model pursue profitability levels close to those of Brazil, while also seeking synergies and what we can learn 3 Increase in scale Latin America from cultural operational exchanges. 4 Supplement the offering Universal Banks Northern Hemisphere Units providing “We are a universal services and Branches and PABs Employees ATMs bank, operating expanding the product shelf predominantly in Latin LatAm ex-BR 12,664 479 1,107 America” Argentina 1,613 176 87 Brazil 81,691 45,164 Latin America (excluding Brazil) 4,025 Chile 5,755 Recurring net income 424 194 R$ million Colombia 3,326 147 128 4.9% total net income Paraguay 869 298 44 2019 1,376 Uruguay 1,101 62 26 2018 1,335 Peru Representative Office 31

Strategic Fronts Internationalization¹ Digital transformation % Acquisition Digital Current Accounts Implantation of Digital Branches (Individual clients) Argentina Paraguay Uruguay 2018 2019* 3% 34% Digital Our clients and operations (internet/ mobile) are increasingly digital in * Accounts opened via internet and mobile phones. Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay Use of Digital Channels Satisfaction of Mobile Clients 2017 2018 2019 2017 2018 2019 Nota Stores Individuals 45% 50% 55% (mobile - individual) th rd nd 5 3 2 nd st st 2 1 1 Companies 81% 79% 80% nd st st 2 1 1 (1) These informations refers to Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguai. 32Strategic Fronts Internationalization¹ Digital transformation % Acquisition Digital Current Accounts Implantation of Digital Branches (Individual clients) Argentina Paraguay Uruguay 2018 2019* 3% 34% Digital Our clients and operations (internet/ mobile) are increasingly digital in * Accounts opened via internet and mobile phones. Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay Use of Digital Channels Satisfaction of Mobile Clients 2017 2018 2019 2017 2018 2019 Nota Stores Individuals 45% 50% 55% (mobile - individual) th rd nd 5 3 2 nd st st 2 1 1 Companies 81% 79% 80% nd st st 2 1 1 (1) These informations refers to Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguai. 32

Our Business 33Our Business 33

Our business Who are our clients? Through our Retail and Wholesale Banking segments we offer a wide range of products and services tailored to each client profile. Client profile by segment in Brazil Individuals Companies Ultra over R$4 billion or >R$750 million debt Private Bank >R$5 million in total investment Large >R$400 million up to R$4 billion or >R$200 million debt Itaú Personnalité >R$10 thousand or >R$100 thousand in total investments Corporate >R$200 million up to R$400 million ; Itaú Uniclass >R$4 thousand up to R$10 thousand Middle >R$30 million up to R$200 million Itaú Varejo ;;;;;;; up to R$4 thousand Very Small and Small Companies up to R$30 million RETAIL WHOLESALE 34Our business Who are our clients? Through our Retail and Wholesale Banking segments we offer a wide range of products and services tailored to each client profile. Client profile by segment in Brazil Individuals Companies Ultra over R$4 billion or >R$750 million debt Private Bank >R$5 million in total investment Large >R$400 million up to R$4 billion or >R$200 million debt Itaú Personnalité >R$10 thousand or >R$100 thousand in total investments Corporate >R$200 million up to R$400 million ; Itaú Uniclass >R$4 thousand up to R$10 thousand Middle >R$30 million up to R$200 million Itaú Varejo ;;;;;;; up to R$4 thousand Very Small and Small Companies up to R$30 million RETAIL WHOLESALE 34

Our business Retail Banking Main Main Serving a client base of over initiatives 2019 Results 4Q19 55 million clients Itaucard Click - zero annuity Net income Our distribution network comprises¹ R$ 3.6 billiion credit card 4,011 BRANCHES AND CSBs IN BRAZIL 3% 8% 7% 67% 15 % Northeast Southeast South North Midwest Consolidated Investment with zero fee 50 % profit sharing Rede Return on zero fee of anticipation 35 % allocated capital Customer experience center Place focused on understanding Efficiency ratio the customers needs and creating 48 % soluctions MORE THAN 45,000 Digital ATMs in Brazil Retail Banking +8 points Iti Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 NPS (1) In December 2019. Does not include branches and CSBs in Latin America and Itaú BBA. 35Our business Retail Banking Main Main Serving a client base of over initiatives 2019 Results 4Q19 55 million clients Itaucard Click - zero annuity Net income Our distribution network comprises¹ R$ 3.6 billiion credit card 4,011 BRANCHES AND CSBs IN BRAZIL 3% 8% 7% 67% 15 % Northeast Southeast South North Midwest Consolidated Investment with zero fee 50 % profit sharing Rede Return on zero fee of anticipation 35 % allocated capital Customer experience center Place focused on understanding Efficiency ratio the customers needs and creating 48 % soluctions MORE THAN 45,000 Digital ATMs in Brazil Retail Banking +8 points Iti Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 NPS (1) In December 2019. Does not include branches and CSBs in Latin America and Itaú BBA. 35

Our business Retail Banking The use of our digital channels significantly increased over the last years. Our digital branches also increased to serve clients who almost do not use brick and mortar branches. % of transactions Use of digital channels¹ through digital channels Highlight Total current account holders (in million people) Digital branches 2019 2018 individuals 12.5 18% 20% 11.1 Credit² 9.6 Investiments² 38% 48% companies 196 digital branches 1.2 1.1 1.1 for over 2.2 million clients Payments² 81% 68% Dec-17 Dec-18 Dec-19 Transfers³ 90% 95% 4 More than 330,000 companies served by managers with mobility, using New individual accounts (in thousand) Physical and Digital Branches 2019 smartphone, tablet and video conference Digital Brick and Branch Mortar 1,073 1,001 952 Extended hours Branch Differentiated service 268 Physical Branches 225 32% Operating revenues 68% 61 15 digital branches for Abreconta 5 118,000 microentrepreneurs 27 % Efficiency ratio 67 % App 4Q17 4Q18 4Q19 (1) Internet, mobile and SMS in Retail Banking; (2) Share of digital channels in the total volume of transactions (R$) in the Retail Banking; (3) Share of digital channels in the total volume (R$) of transactions in the Retail Bank segment; (4) Includes Emp3 and Emp4; (5) Includes only Emp4. 36Our business Retail Banking The use of our digital channels significantly increased over the last years. Our digital branches also increased to serve clients who almost do not use brick and mortar branches. % of transactions Use of digital channels¹ through digital channels Highlight Total current account holders (in million people) Digital branches 2019 2018 individuals 12.5 18% 20% 11.1 Credit² 9.6 Investiments² 38% 48% companies 196 digital branches 1.2 1.1 1.1 for over 2.2 million clients Payments² 81% 68% Dec-17 Dec-18 Dec-19 Transfers³ 90% 95% 4 More than 330,000 companies served by managers with mobility, using New individual accounts (in thousand) Physical and Digital Branches 2019 smartphone, tablet and video conference Digital Brick and Branch Mortar 1,073 1,001 952 Extended hours Branch Differentiated service 268 Physical Branches 225 32% Operating revenues 68% 61 15 digital branches for Abreconta 5 118,000 microentrepreneurs 27 % Efficiency ratio 67 % App 4Q17 4Q18 4Q19 (1) Internet, mobile and SMS in Retail Banking; (2) Share of digital channels in the total volume of transactions (R$) in the Retail Banking; (3) Share of digital channels in the total volume (R$) of transactions in the Retail Bank segment; (4) Includes Emp3 and Emp4; (5) Includes only Emp4. 36

Our business Wholesale Banking Main Main Approximately products and services Results 4Q19 35,000 corporate groups and Credit solutions Net National and foreign currency 6,000 institutional clients R$2.0 billion income Service solutions Our sales channels reach institutional clients in 18 R$39.1 bn fixed income distribution countries. R$3.5 bn equities transactions in Latin Consolidated 27 % America profit sharing R$15.7 bntotal volume of Merger $ and Acquisition Return on R$20.8 bnfinancing of 17 % allocated capital Cayman infrastructure projects in different Chile Bahamas England sectors. USA Portugal Mexico Spain Solutions in WMS Panama Germany Efficiency Uruguay France R$1,498 bn under local custody 46 % Colombia ratio Switzerland Corporate R$178 bi bn under international Peru Institutional Clients Paraguay custody Argentina Private Banking R$771 bn¹ under asset Wholesale Banking +8 points management (1) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 NPS Association) – December 2019. Considers Itaú Unibanco and Intrag. 2019 main initiatives Latam • Accelerator Latam; • Opening of digital branches in Argentina (Itaú Personal Bank and Laranja) ; • Potential reuse of contracts and componentes; • Customer Centricity – implementation of the NPS System (rollout scheduled for 1Q20). • Regional App Abre Cuentas; 37Our business Wholesale Banking Main Main Approximately products and services Results 4Q19 35,000 corporate groups and Credit solutions Net National and foreign currency 6,000 institutional clients R$2.0 billion income Service solutions Our sales channels reach institutional clients in 18 R$39.1 bn fixed income distribution countries. R$3.5 bn equities transactions in Latin Consolidated 27 % America profit sharing R$15.7 bntotal volume of Merger $ and Acquisition Return on R$20.8 bnfinancing of 17 % allocated capital Cayman infrastructure projects in different Chile Bahamas England sectors. USA Portugal Mexico Spain Solutions in WMS Panama Germany Efficiency Uruguay France R$1,498 bn under local custody 46 % Colombia ratio Switzerland Corporate R$178 bi bn under international Peru Institutional Clients Paraguay custody Argentina Private Banking R$771 bn¹ under asset Wholesale Banking +8 points management (1) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 NPS Association) – December 2019. Considers Itaú Unibanco and Intrag. 2019 main initiatives Latam • Accelerator Latam; • Opening of digital branches in Argentina (Itaú Personal Bank and Laranja) ; • Potential reuse of contracts and componentes; • Customer Centricity – implementation of the NPS System (rollout scheduled for 1Q20). • Regional App Abre Cuentas; 37

Our business $ Personal Loans and Payroll Loans Personal loans Evolution of personal loans portfolio (In R$ billion) Money in the account $ The money is immediately Payroll loans credited, including on the 83.1 81.0 74.9 73.8 74.7 72.7 The paroll loans prtfolio accounts for 59% of total 70.5 70.2 weekends. 69.8 59% operations in personal loans. 49.4 49.1 45.4 46.5 46.7 45.4 Purpose 44.6 44.8 44.4 $ The loan does not have to be Other personal loans justified. 31.9 33.7 28.4 28.2 27.3 28.2 25.8 25.4 25.3 The portfolio of ther personal loans accounts for 41% 41% of total operations in personal loans. Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 Payroll loans Composition of the payroll loans portfolio Origination channels of payroll loans Reduced rates (In R$ billion) (In %) Interest rates are lower than for other types of loans. 49.1 49.4 46.5 46.7 45.4 45.4 44.8 45.4 46.7 49.1 49.4 44.6 44.8 44.4 45.4 44.6 44.4 46.5 5.8 6.5 4.6 5.1 4.9 4.3 4.9 Easier repayment 4.4 4.7 4.5 3.9 5.1 5.9 10.5 8.2 7.0 9.2 11.7 Fixed istallments are deducted 58% 56% 60% 59% 59% 64% 62% 61% 64% directly from the payroll of the 38.8 39.0 borrower. 36.5 34.6 32.2 32.8 31.4 31.0 28.8 44% 40% 41% 41% 42% 38% 39% 36% 36% Payment conditions Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 First installment in up to 90 days. Rede de Agências Itaú Consignado S.A. Private Sector Branches INSS Public Sector Itaú Consignado S.A. INSS Setor Público Setor Privado 38Our business $ Personal Loans and Payroll Loans Personal loans Evolution of personal loans portfolio (In R$ billion) Money in the account $ The money is immediately Payroll loans credited, including on the 83.1 81.0 74.9 73.8 74.7 72.7 The paroll loans prtfolio accounts for 59% of total 70.5 70.2 weekends. 69.8 59% operations in personal loans. 49.4 49.1 45.4 46.5 46.7 45.4 Purpose 44.6 44.8 44.4 $ The loan does not have to be Other personal loans justified. 31.9 33.7 28.4 28.2 27.3 28.2 25.8 25.4 25.3 The portfolio of ther personal loans accounts for 41% 41% of total operations in personal loans. Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 Payroll loans Composition of the payroll loans portfolio Origination channels of payroll loans Reduced rates (In R$ billion) (In %) Interest rates are lower than for other types of loans. 49.1 49.4 46.5 46.7 45.4 45.4 44.8 45.4 46.7 49.1 49.4 44.6 44.8 44.4 45.4 44.6 44.4 46.5 5.8 6.5 4.6 5.1 4.9 4.3 4.9 Easier repayment 4.4 4.7 4.5 3.9 5.1 5.9 10.5 8.2 7.0 9.2 11.7 Fixed istallments are deducted 58% 56% 60% 59% 59% 64% 62% 61% 64% directly from the payroll of the 38.8 39.0 borrower. 36.5 34.6 32.2 32.8 31.4 31.0 28.8 44% 40% 41% 41% 42% 38% 39% 36% 36% Payment conditions Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 First installment in up to 90 days. Rede de Agências Itaú Consignado S.A. Private Sector Branches INSS Public Sector Itaú Consignado S.A. INSS Setor Público Setor Privado 38

Our business $ Mortgage Loans Client focused Products and sales channels Mortgage loans portfolio (In %) (In R$ billion) Quick and efficient process with + 4.6 % credit analysis in up to one hour for vs Dec-17 23% operations of up to R$800,000 45.6 47.1 48.6 47.8 48.1 47.6 48.3 49.2 50.3 31% 9% 16% + 4.0 % Real High Developers Partnerships 8.6% 10.7% vs Dec-18 14.9% 13.0% Estate 17.4% 21.6% 20.0% 24.0% 23.0% Income possibility of digitally contracting Brokers Branches 91.4% 87.0% 89.3% 85.1% specialized consultants providing 80.0% 82.6% 77.0% 78.4% 76.0% support throughout the process 21% Regular Branches Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 Individuals Companies Pessoas Físicas Pessoas Jurídicas Environmental and social assessment on mortgage loans Technical analysis for construction financing Enterprise and region data Environmental and Social Department + Environmental and Social Legal Department No • Building Site Environmental and Social Form; Environmental License? • Enterprise Environmental and Social Form; • Technical analysis of evidence; Building site Risks visit gathering • Building site photos; • Analysis of site contamination documentation; mitigated of information and • Document analysis; • Preparation of contractual clauses and conditions Indication of • Consultation of the Contaminated Areas for release of funds. contamination? Register; and Operation approved • Consultation of Google Maps. 39Our business $ Mortgage Loans Client focused Products and sales channels Mortgage loans portfolio (In %) (In R$ billion) Quick and efficient process with + 4.6 % credit analysis in up to one hour for vs Dec-17 23% operations of up to R$800,000 45.6 47.1 48.6 47.8 48.1 47.6 48.3 49.2 50.3 31% 9% 16% + 4.0 % Real High Developers Partnerships 8.6% 10.7% vs Dec-18 14.9% 13.0% Estate 17.4% 21.6% 20.0% 24.0% 23.0% Income possibility of digitally contracting Brokers Branches 91.4% 87.0% 89.3% 85.1% specialized consultants providing 80.0% 82.6% 77.0% 78.4% 76.0% support throughout the process 21% Regular Branches Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 Individuals Companies Pessoas Físicas Pessoas Jurídicas Environmental and social assessment on mortgage loans Technical analysis for construction financing Enterprise and region data Environmental and Social Department + Environmental and Social Legal Department No • Building Site Environmental and Social Form; Environmental License? • Enterprise Environmental and Social Form; • Technical analysis of evidence; Building site Risks visit gathering • Building site photos; • Analysis of site contamination documentation; mitigated of information and • Document analysis; • Preparation of contractual clauses and conditions Indication of • Consultation of the Contaminated Areas for release of funds. contamination? Register; and Operation approved • Consultation of Google Maps. 39

Our business $ Mortgage Loans¹ Loan to Value (Em %) Vintage (quartely average) 62.1% 59.7% 58.4% 57.3% 55.3% 54.9% 54.6% 54.5% 54.7% + 3.7 p.p vs Dec-18 41.6% 41.8% 41.8% 40.9% 40.2% Mortgage Loan Portfolio 39.9% 38.7% 38.7% 38.6% - 0.2 p.p. vs Dec-18 Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 Mortgage Loan Portfolio Vintage (quartely average) , Average Ticket and Average Origination Term² ³ 584 546 558 561 538 554 537 523 500 Average value of the Property -7.1 % vs Dec-18 323 322 324 310 312 311 322 312 318 Average operation period 0.5 % vs Dec-18 328 315 314 309 306 305 302 296 294 Financing Average Ticket -0.3 % Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 vs Dec-18 Value of the Property (R$ mil) Average operation period (in months) Financing Average Ticket (R$ mil) (1) Includes only Individuals. (2) Average Operation Period for new developers contracts; (3) Value determined using monthly financing average ticket and quarterly average LTV. Production source: ABECIP. 40Our business $ Mortgage Loans¹ Loan to Value (Em %) Vintage (quartely average) 62.1% 59.7% 58.4% 57.3% 55.3% 54.9% 54.6% 54.5% 54.7% + 3.7 p.p vs Dec-18 41.6% 41.8% 41.8% 40.9% 40.2% Mortgage Loan Portfolio 39.9% 38.7% 38.7% 38.6% - 0.2 p.p. vs Dec-18 Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 Mortgage Loan Portfolio Vintage (quartely average) , Average Ticket and Average Origination Term² ³ 584 546 558 561 538 554 537 523 500 Average value of the Property -7.1 % vs Dec-18 323 322 324 310 312 311 322 312 318 Average operation period 0.5 % vs Dec-18 328 315 314 309 306 305 302 296 294 Financing Average Ticket -0.3 % Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 vs Dec-18 Value of the Property (R$ mil) Average operation period (in months) Financing Average Ticket (R$ mil) (1) Includes only Individuals. (2) Average Operation Period for new developers contracts; (3) Value determined using monthly financing average ticket and quarterly average LTV. Production source: ABECIP. 40

Our business $ Vehicles Loan portfolio by client profile Contracting (In R$ billion) 39.1% § 12 thousand sales points; 37 thousand 28.1 § Sale of light and heavy vehicles: Contracts/month 24.2 23.2 20.2 9.1 20.3 4.3 18.3 16.7 17.8 6.0 16.4 • 74% of contracts are made in stores and dealers; 3.6 4.3 2.9 R$35.9 thousand 3.2 20.0 2.3 2.6 19.0 17.2 16.7 15.9 15.4 14.7 14.1 14.1 Average Ticket (individual) • 87% to individuals; § 19% made in Digital Channels; Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 58% LTV (individual) § 84,75% of financing are made up to 48 months. PF PJ Individuals Companies Credit origination by client profile¹ 90-day NPL Ratio ( Individuals – Vehicles) (In R$ billion) (Base 100) 32.8% 100 6.0 5.4 4.5 4.3 3.6 3.2 2.7 2.5 2.6 2.1 2.3 2.1 1.6 1.5 1.0 0.8 54 0.5 0.4 49 0.3 0.5 43 3.2 3.5 2.9 2.9 38 2.6 2.3 2.5 2.2 35 1.8 1.8 4Q15 2Q16 4Q16 2Q17 4Q17 2Q18 4Q18 1Q19 3Q19 4Q19 PF PJ 2012 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 Individuals Companies 41 (1) Includes Finame in Companies 41Our business $ Vehicles Loan portfolio by client profile Contracting (In R$ billion) 39.1% § 12 thousand sales points; 37 thousand 28.1 § Sale of light and heavy vehicles: Contracts/month 24.2 23.2 20.2 9.1 20.3 4.3 18.3 16.7 17.8 6.0 16.4 • 74% of contracts are made in stores and dealers; 3.6 4.3 2.9 R$35.9 thousand 3.2 20.0 2.3 2.6 19.0 17.2 16.7 15.9 15.4 14.7 14.1 14.1 Average Ticket (individual) • 87% to individuals; § 19% made in Digital Channels; Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 58% LTV (individual) § 84,75% of financing are made up to 48 months. PF PJ Individuals Companies Credit origination by client profile¹ 90-day NPL Ratio ( Individuals – Vehicles) (In R$ billion) (Base 100) 32.8% 100 6.0 5.4 4.5 4.3 3.6 3.2 2.7 2.5 2.6 2.1 2.3 2.1 1.6 1.5 1.0 0.8 54 0.5 0.4 49 0.3 0.5 43 3.2 3.5 2.9 2.9 38 2.6 2.3 2.5 2.2 35 1.8 1.8 4Q15 2Q16 4Q16 2Q17 4Q17 2Q18 4Q18 1Q19 3Q19 4Q19 PF PJ 2012 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 Individuals Companies 41 (1) Includes Finame in Companies 41

Our business $ Vehicles iCarros Portal Main products and services § 20MM access/month§ 84% mobile Evolution of financing proposals on the iCarros platform: 700 Facial Recognition 11 1 iCarros Simple and safe contracting process.. 521 Vehicle Marketplace with technological solutions, that brings buyers and sellers together. 100 10 Digital Assistant Online credit analysis and approval platform, 2 Credline 2.0 without additional cost for the dealer. 2017 2018 2019 New proposal origination platform, with simple and renewed digital experience. Digital Contracting 9 Integrated to iCarros and other digital Financing of Accessories and 3 environments, like dealers websites and Main commercial partnerships others e-commerces. automotive services Embedded in the vehicles installment. $ 8 Protected purchase and sale Mediates the parties involved, Lead Manager 4 making trading safer. Dealer platform to manage leads in one place. ConectCar 7 Payment of tolls and parking without queuing. Knowledge Garage 5 Distance learning platform to training the professionals from the sector. Insurances 6 Protection to the car and tranquility in financing. 42Our business $ Vehicles iCarros Portal Main products and services § 20MM access/month§ 84% mobile Evolution of financing proposals on the iCarros platform: 700 Facial Recognition 11 1 iCarros Simple and safe contracting process.. 521 Vehicle Marketplace with technological solutions, that brings buyers and sellers together. 100 10 Digital Assistant Online credit analysis and approval platform, 2 Credline 2.0 without additional cost for the dealer. 2017 2018 2019 New proposal origination platform, with simple and renewed digital experience. Digital Contracting 9 Integrated to iCarros and other digital Financing of Accessories and 3 environments, like dealers websites and Main commercial partnerships others e-commerces. automotive services Embedded in the vehicles installment. $ 8 Protected purchase and sale Mediates the parties involved, Lead Manager 4 making trading safer. Dealer platform to manage leads in one place. ConectCar 7 Payment of tolls and parking without queuing. Knowledge Garage 5 Distance learning platform to training the professionals from the sector. Insurances 6 Protection to the car and tranquility in financing. 42

Our business Credit Card Our credit card options serve current account holders and non-current account holders Main brands Convenience to clients We are leaders in the credit To individuals, very small, small and middle-market companies Financial services through credit cards. card segment in Brazil, and corporate segment. totalling around 34.5 milion $ Personal credit cards and 29.5 million credit debit cards (both in number Payment of bills in of accounts). installments Commercial partneships $ Debt renegotiation Main partnerships with retailers and traders. Consumer credit Outlook of the Sector To increase the share ofthe Itaucard App electronic means of payment Benefits to our clients the household consumption Digital billing statements: Paperless. More to 60% by 2022. environmentally friendly. (Source: Abecs – 1Q19) Timeline: To follow up consumption. Loyalty program: Points and reward program. Digital portfolios Virtual card: Added security for online purchases. Increased comfort and convenience to our clients. Virtual cards generated (2018 = Base 100) 2019 178 100 2018 1.8x 43Our business Credit Card Our credit card options serve current account holders and non-current account holders Main brands Convenience to clients We are leaders in the credit To individuals, very small, small and middle-market companies Financial services through credit cards. card segment in Brazil, and corporate segment. totalling around 34.5 milion $ Personal credit cards and 29.5 million credit debit cards (both in number Payment of bills in of accounts). installments Commercial partneships $ Debt renegotiation Main partnerships with retailers and traders. Consumer credit Outlook of the Sector To increase the share ofthe Itaucard App electronic means of payment Benefits to our clients the household consumption Digital billing statements: Paperless. More to 60% by 2022. environmentally friendly. (Source: Abecs – 1Q19) Timeline: To follow up consumption. Loyalty program: Points and reward program. Digital portfolios Virtual card: Added security for online purchases. Increased comfort and convenience to our clients. Virtual cards generated (2018 = Base 100) 2019 178 100 2018 1.8x 43

Our business Credit Card Transaction Volume 4Q19 150,490 Total 22%¹ 133,276 131,700 R$150.5 billions 37,740 of total sales are carried 31,988 34,055 + 12.9% (vs. 3Q19) Debit +14.3% (vs. 4Q18) out using digital channels Credit 112,751 101,289 97,645 + 11.3% (vs. 3Q19) 46.7%² em 3Q19 Credit +15.5% (vs. 4Q18) + 680 bp vs 3Q18 Debit of household consumption 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 + 18.0% (vs. 3Q19) are card expenses +10.8% (vs. 4Q18) Composition of credit balance 8.4% Transactor SFN 72.4% 19.2% 34.6% +5 points whitout Itaú Installment with Interest Market Share Customer 8.6% We are leaders in the satisfaction 82.7% 8.7% Revolving Credit + Overdue Loans Brazilian credit card Global NPS - Business market Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 (1) Considers only credit cards issued to current account holders of Branches, Uniclass e Personnalité. (2) Consider only credit and debit cards. Nota: Data base refers to Dec-19 except household consuptiom. 44Our business Credit Card Transaction Volume 4Q19 150,490 Total 22%¹ 133,276 131,700 R$150.5 billions 37,740 of total sales are carried 31,988 34,055 + 12.9% (vs. 3Q19) Debit +14.3% (vs. 4Q18) out using digital channels Credit 112,751 101,289 97,645 + 11.3% (vs. 3Q19) 46.7%² em 3Q19 Credit +15.5% (vs. 4Q18) + 680 bp vs 3Q18 Debit of household consumption 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 + 18.0% (vs. 3Q19) are card expenses +10.8% (vs. 4Q18) Composition of credit balance 8.4% Transactor SFN 72.4% 19.2% 34.6% +5 points whitout Itaú Installment with Interest Market Share Customer 8.6% We are leaders in the satisfaction 82.7% 8.7% Revolving Credit + Overdue Loans Brazilian credit card Global NPS - Business market Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 (1) Considers only credit cards issued to current account holders of Branches, Uniclass e Personnalité. (2) Consider only credit and debit cards. Nota: Data base refers to Dec-19 except household consuptiom. 44

Our business Credit Card Need How to provide clientes with more cards through digital Identified sales without increasing the risk for the bank? Before Now +50 models for customized Single model for many audiences audiences +80,000 variables available for Hundreds of variables testing for testing 4x less time to develop the + time for model model development +3X credit origination while 126% more accurate to Less accuracy reducing default rates identify default risk 21 45Our business Credit Card Need How to provide clientes with more cards through digital Identified sales without increasing the risk for the bank? Before Now +50 models for customized Single model for many audiences audiences +80,000 variables available for Hundreds of variables testing for testing 4x less time to develop the + time for model model development +3X credit origination while 126% more accurate to Less accuracy reducing default rates identify default risk 21 45

Our business Acquiring services Transaction Volume Our brands 4Q19 141,862 127,193 Total 118,877 R$141.9 billions 51,362 46,057 + 19.3% (vs. 3Q19) Debit 42,242 + 11.5% (vs. 4Q18) More than de credit 25 brands 90,499 81,136 76,636 + 18.1% (vs. 3Q19) Credit accepted by Rede + 11.5% (vs. 4Q18) machines debit 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 + 21.6% (vs. 3Q19) + 11.5% (vs. 4Q18) Acquiring service revenues (R$ million) 1,433 1.0 MM 1,281 1,252 1,226 1,177 1,106 Clients 964 932 908 +22 points Customer 1.5 MM satisfaction POS Global NPS - Business Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 number 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Nota: Data base refers to Dec-19. 46Our business Acquiring services Transaction Volume Our brands 4Q19 141,862 127,193 Total 118,877 R$141.9 billions 51,362 46,057 + 19.3% (vs. 3Q19) Debit 42,242 + 11.5% (vs. 4Q18) More than de credit 25 brands 90,499 81,136 76,636 + 18.1% (vs. 3Q19) Credit accepted by Rede + 11.5% (vs. 4Q18) machines debit 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 + 21.6% (vs. 3Q19) + 11.5% (vs. 4Q18) Acquiring service revenues (R$ million) 1,433 1.0 MM 1,281 1,252 1,226 1,177 1,106 Clients 964 932 908 +22 points Customer 1.5 MM satisfaction POS Global NPS - Business Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 number 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Nota: Data base refers to Dec-19. 46

Our business Insurance We offer a wide range of insurance products related to life, personal accidents, vehicles and property credit and travel. Our insurance core activities, which include our 30% interest in Porto Seguro, consist of mass-market insurance products related to life and property, and credit. , Ranking¹ ² Combined Ratio – Recurring Activities Insurance 56.3% 55.2% 53.8% jan-nov/19 jan-nov/18 Model 53.0% 52.7% 3 4th 4th Total Insurance 4 5th 5th Recurring Insurance Activities 62.1% 61.9% 60.6% 58.9% 58.3% Life & Personal Accidents 2nd 2nd Bancassurance Credit Insurance 6th 6th Bancassurance 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Combined Ratio Extended Combined Ratio Pension Plan 3rd 3rd Bancassurance Premium Bonds 5th 3rd Bancassurance Porto Seguro 3rd 3rd Potential growth in the sector... 11.2 United States 5 11.9 South Africa Leader: Porto Seguro Leader: Porto Seguro Broker Vehicles Revenue from insurance operations/GDP (%) 4.6 Chile 5 Leader: Porto Seguro Leader: Porto Seguro Broker Residential 3.8 3.8 3.7 6 3.6 6th 5th Other Insurance Activities 3.4 3.3 3.2 3.0 7 2.9 2.9 we do not offer this product. Large Risks Health Insurance we do not offer this product. 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 (1) Source SUSEP, date: Nov-19, includes our 30% interest in Porto Seguro. Doesn´t consider Health and VGBL is consider in Pension Plans; (2) Insurance = Earned Premiums; Pension Plans = Provision for Benefits to be Granted and Premium Bonds = Revenues from Premium Bonds; (3) Recurring insurance activities and other activities; (4) Recurring insurance activities include: Personal Insurance (Life, Personal Accidents, Unemployment, Funeral Allowance, Serious Diseases, Random Events, Credit Life), Housing, Homeowners, Multiple Peril and Travel; (5) Considers only Porto Seguro numbers; (6) Other activities include: Extended Warranty,Large Risks, DPVAT and IRB; (7) The sale of this portfolio has been concluded on October 31, 2014. 47Our business Insurance We offer a wide range of insurance products related to life, personal accidents, vehicles and property credit and travel. Our insurance core activities, which include our 30% interest in Porto Seguro, consist of mass-market insurance products related to life and property, and credit. , Ranking¹ ² Combined Ratio – Recurring Activities Insurance 56.3% 55.2% 53.8% jan-nov/19 jan-nov/18 Model 53.0% 52.7% 3 4th 4th Total Insurance 4 5th 5th Recurring Insurance Activities 62.1% 61.9% 60.6% 58.9% 58.3% Life & Personal Accidents 2nd 2nd Bancassurance Credit Insurance 6th 6th Bancassurance 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Combined Ratio Extended Combined Ratio Pension Plan 3rd 3rd Bancassurance Premium Bonds 5th 3rd Bancassurance Porto Seguro 3rd 3rd Potential growth in the sector... 11.2 United States 5 11.9 South Africa Leader: Porto Seguro Leader: Porto Seguro Broker Vehicles Revenue from insurance operations/GDP (%) 4.6 Chile 5 Leader: Porto Seguro Leader: Porto Seguro Broker Residential 3.8 3.8 3.7 6 3.6 6th 5th Other Insurance Activities 3.4 3.3 3.2 3.0 7 2.9 2.9 we do not offer this product. Large Risks Health Insurance we do not offer this product. 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 (1) Source SUSEP, date: Nov-19, includes our 30% interest in Porto Seguro. Doesn´t consider Health and VGBL is consider in Pension Plans; (2) Insurance = Earned Premiums; Pension Plans = Provision for Benefits to be Granted and Premium Bonds = Revenues from Premium Bonds; (3) Recurring insurance activities and other activities; (4) Recurring insurance activities include: Personal Insurance (Life, Personal Accidents, Unemployment, Funeral Allowance, Serious Diseases, Random Events, Credit Life), Housing, Homeowners, Multiple Peril and Travel; (5) Considers only Porto Seguro numbers; (6) Other activities include: Extended Warranty,Large Risks, DPVAT and IRB; (7) The sale of this portfolio has been concluded on October 31, 2014. 47

Our business Insurance | Insurance Open Platform Benefits Multi-channel Broker Products Offered Sales Force Vehicles Insurance consultants + Life Insurance Shop Multi-channel distribution Manager Health (Companies) Focused on commissions and fees Cashier Full Life Internet Banking/Mobile Credit Life ATM Dental (Individuals and Companies) Specialized sales force Protected Card Call Center Premium Bonds NAC/Partners Homeowners Multi-channel Easy acccess and Travel Broker Platform convenience to clients Corban Smartphone protection Mortgage Analytics Retention Post-Sales Marketing Client service Satisfaction Corporate lines Excellence in post- Guarantee Insurance Relationship with sales clients 48 Internal ExternalOur business Insurance | Insurance Open Platform Benefits Multi-channel Broker Products Offered Sales Force Vehicles Insurance consultants + Life Insurance Shop Multi-channel distribution Manager Health (Companies) Focused on commissions and fees Cashier Full Life Internet Banking/Mobile Credit Life ATM Dental (Individuals and Companies) Specialized sales force Protected Card Call Center Premium Bonds NAC/Partners Homeowners Multi-channel Easy acccess and Travel Broker Platform convenience to clients Corban Smartphone protection Mortgage Analytics Retention Post-Sales Marketing Client service Satisfaction Corporate lines Excellence in post- Guarantee Insurance Relationship with sales clients 48 Internal External

Our business Pension plan Open platform Reasons to invest: Concept 1,3,6,9: How much does the client have to save to enjoy a peaceful retirement? 1 5 Retirement Financial return Funds carefully selected Years of salary accumulated Age always keeping the cliente in Future expenses 2 Enable easy 135 mind 6 changing of plan 345 Children education 3 Succession 7 external managers 655 7 planning 4 965 Tax planning Technical Provisions R$ Billion 213.6 208.9 204.8 200.4 196.6 190.0 185.2 182.4 177.3 161.4 158.1 154.8 151.6 149.0 144.0 140.4 138.1 133.9 44.9 42.8 43.5 39.2 40.6 41.7 38.1 37.7 36.9 6.6 7.0 7.4 6.6 6.8 7.0 7.2 7.3 6.5 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Traditional + 10.5% (vs. 4Q18) PGBL + 8.3% (vs. 4Q18) + 5.8% (vs. 4Q18) VGBL 49Our business Pension plan Open platform Reasons to invest: Concept 1,3,6,9: How much does the client have to save to enjoy a peaceful retirement? 1 5 Retirement Financial return Funds carefully selected Years of salary accumulated Age always keeping the cliente in Future expenses 2 Enable easy 135 mind 6 changing of plan 345 Children education 3 Succession 7 external managers 655 7 planning 4 965 Tax planning Technical Provisions R$ Billion 213.6 208.9 204.8 200.4 196.6 190.0 185.2 182.4 177.3 161.4 158.1 154.8 151.6 149.0 144.0 140.4 138.1 133.9 44.9 42.8 43.5 39.2 40.6 41.7 38.1 37.7 36.9 6.6 7.0 7.4 6.6 6.8 7.0 7.2 7.3 6.5 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Traditional + 10.5% (vs. 4Q18) PGBL + 8.3% (vs. 4Q18) + 5.8% (vs. 4Q18) VGBL 49

Our business Services | Investments Main products Treasury Direct Funds Fixed income Equities Real Estate Funds COE Savings Pension Plan Zero-fee products: Variable Income Pension Plan Real Estate Fund Treasury Direct Fixed Income Zero custody fee Zero initial and Zero custody fee Zero brokerage and Zero custody for shares of Itaú final contribution for third party RF custody fee on digital fee - Itaú Corretora and the fees via Itaú Corretora. channels Corretora stock exchange Itaú Asset Management The largest private asset manager in Brazil in figures: Responsible investments 14.2% R$771 billlion¹ We incorporate ESG issues into market share in the Brazilian market assets under management our investment process. + 60 years 11 times in investment management best fund manager by “Exame” magazine (1) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) – December 2019. Considers Itaú Unibanco and Intrag. 50Our business Services | Investments Main products Treasury Direct Funds Fixed income Equities Real Estate Funds COE Savings Pension Plan Zero-fee products: Variable Income Pension Plan Real Estate Fund Treasury Direct Fixed Income Zero custody fee Zero initial and Zero custody fee Zero brokerage and Zero custody for shares of Itaú final contribution for third party RF custody fee on digital fee - Itaú Corretora and the fees via Itaú Corretora. channels Corretora stock exchange Itaú Asset Management The largest private asset manager in Brazil in figures: Responsible investments 14.2% R$771 billlion¹ We incorporate ESG issues into market share in the Brazilian market assets under management our investment process. + 60 years 11 times in investment management best fund manager by “Exame” magazine (1) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) – December 2019. Considers Itaú Unibanco and Intrag. 50

Our business Services | Investment Open Platform Third-party products offered Volume of third-party products distributed R$ Billion Funds Fixed income 197 • Fixed Income • CDB • LCI 14 43.9% • Multimarket • CRI • LCA 137 • Shares • CRA • Debentures Fixed Income • Pension Plan 13 183 13.8% 125 Funds + 28 external fund managers 46.9% + 30 treasury products issuers Careful selection of the best investment Dec-18 Dec-19 products in the market 15 51Our business Services | Investment Open Platform Third-party products offered Volume of third-party products distributed R$ Billion Funds Fixed income 197 • Fixed Income • CDB • LCI 14 43.9% • Multimarket • CRI • LCA 137 • Shares • CRA • Debentures Fixed Income • Pension Plan 13 183 13.8% 125 Funds + 28 external fund managers 46.9% + 30 treasury products issuers Careful selection of the best investment Dec-18 Dec-19 products in the market 15 51

Our business Services | Wholesale Banking Investment Banking Middle Leadership position and client recognition Annual revenues from R$ 30 million to R$ 200 million Fixed income Focused on clientes with the highest ratings, and 93% of In 2019, we maintained the leadership in the distribution ranking of Anbima, with a the credits are assigned B3 rating or higher. distributed volume of R$39.1 billion. Equities In 2019, we undertook 32 offerings in South America, which totaled US$3.5 billion, reaching the leadership position in the Dealogic ranking. Corporate Banking Annual revenues over R$200 million Mergers and Acquisitions In 2019, our Merger and Acquisition operation provided financial advisory in 50 We offer a broad portfolio of banking products and services, from cash transactions in Latin America totaling US$15.7 billion, regaining the leadership in the management to structured operations and transactions in capital ranking of Dealogic. markets. We serve approximately 5,900 large corporate groups and also more than 190 financial institutions. Project Finance In 2019, we served as advisor and/or creditor of approximately R$20.8 billion in financing to 55 different infrastructure projects in different sectors. LatAm Ranking 2019 2018 2017 Presence in all banking segments in Latin America M&A¹ 1st 1st 1st Local ECM¹ 1st 1st 1st Local DCM² 1st 1st 1st Markets, Products & Planning Treasury operations for the conglomerate International DCM¹ 3rd 6th 6th 3 Derivatives Total 1st 1st 1st (1) Source Dealogic; (2) Source ANBIMA – Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association. Information from Dec-19; (3) Source: Cetip. Information from Dec-19. 52Our business Services | Wholesale Banking Investment Banking Middle Leadership position and client recognition Annual revenues from R$ 30 million to R$ 200 million Fixed income Focused on clientes with the highest ratings, and 93% of In 2019, we maintained the leadership in the distribution ranking of Anbima, with a the credits are assigned B3 rating or higher. distributed volume of R$39.1 billion. Equities In 2019, we undertook 32 offerings in South America, which totaled US$3.5 billion, reaching the leadership position in the Dealogic ranking. Corporate Banking Annual revenues over R$200 million Mergers and Acquisitions In 2019, our Merger and Acquisition operation provided financial advisory in 50 We offer a broad portfolio of banking products and services, from cash transactions in Latin America totaling US$15.7 billion, regaining the leadership in the management to structured operations and transactions in capital ranking of Dealogic. markets. We serve approximately 5,900 large corporate groups and also more than 190 financial institutions. Project Finance In 2019, we served as advisor and/or creditor of approximately R$20.8 billion in financing to 55 different infrastructure projects in different sectors. LatAm Ranking 2019 2018 2017 Presence in all banking segments in Latin America M&A¹ 1st 1st 1st Local ECM¹ 1st 1st 1st Local DCM² 1st 1st 1st Markets, Products & Planning Treasury operations for the conglomerate International DCM¹ 3rd 6th 6th 3 Derivatives Total 1st 1st 1st (1) Source Dealogic; (2) Source ANBIMA – Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association. Information from Dec-19; (3) Source: Cetip. Information from Dec-19. 52

Our business Services | Wholesale Banking R$ million WMS Large range of customized wealth management and investments solutions Securities Services Evolution of Assets Under Administration Local Custody: we ended December with R$1,497.7 billion under custody (+11.4% from the same period of 2018). Investment Product management for the conglomerate and a full range of investment options to Retail Banking. International Custody: we ended December with R$178.2 billion under custody (-18.4% 1,363 from the volume under custody in the same period of 2018). 1,176 1,107 Corporate Solutions: we are leaders in the bookkeeping of shares, providing services to 1,025 946 182 companies listed on B3, representing 56.5% of the total market, and in the 883 801 bookkeeping of debentures, we work as a bookkeeper for 357 (31.2%) used. 752 683 Private Banking With a full global wealth management platform, leadership position in Brazil. We have been recognized by the world’s top international Private Banking market publications: Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 Private Banker International • Outstanding Global Private Bank - Latin America, 2019 PWM / The Banker | Global Private Banking Awards 2019 • Best Private Bank in Brazil, 2019 53Our business Services | Wholesale Banking R$ million WMS Large range of customized wealth management and investments solutions Securities Services Evolution of Assets Under Administration Local Custody: we ended December with R$1,497.7 billion under custody (+11.4% from the same period of 2018). Investment Product management for the conglomerate and a full range of investment options to Retail Banking. International Custody: we ended December with R$178.2 billion under custody (-18.4% 1,363 from the volume under custody in the same period of 2018). 1,176 1,107 Corporate Solutions: we are leaders in the bookkeeping of shares, providing services to 1,025 946 182 companies listed on B3, representing 56.5% of the total market, and in the 883 801 bookkeeping of debentures, we work as a bookkeeper for 357 (31.2%) used. 752 683 Private Banking With a full global wealth management platform, leadership position in Brazil. We have been recognized by the world’s top international Private Banking market publications: Dec-15 Jun-16 Dec-16 Jun-17 Dec-17 Jun-18 Dec-18 Jun-19 Dec-19 Private Banker International • Outstanding Global Private Bank - Latin America, 2019 PWM / The Banker | Global Private Banking Awards 2019 • Best Private Bank in Brazil, 2019 53

Our business Services | Wholesale Banking Asset Management Kinea It is an independent platform of management of differentiated investments. With R$68.5 billion in assets as of December 2019, it operates in the segments of Multi-Markets, Real Estate, Pension Plan and Private Equity, Stock and Infrastructure. Asset Management In December 2019, we reached R$770.81 billion in assets under management, accounting for 14.2% of the market. Over 60 years in investment management and 11 times best fund manager by “Exame” magazine. Itaú Asset Management integrates ESG issues in the investment process: Timeline of IAM responsible investment practices White paper on responsible Proprietary model to incorporate Signatory to White paper on the Launching of AMEC investment through the ESG issues into the analysis of incorporation of ESG into the Stewardship Code / Latin SDGs lenses (image below). funding fixed income analysis of corporate securities America 2010 2016 2014 2018 2008 2009 2015 2017 2019 2004 2013 Itaú Asset Management ESG issues White paper on the Internal study about ESG Carbon footprint Incorporation of ESG launches its Itaú Social incorporated into the incorporation of ESG issues and sovereign calculator for funds issues into the analysis of Excellence Fund (FIES) Proxy Voting policy issues into the analysis of bonds more than 95% of assets funding under management (AuM) of IAM (1) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) – December 2019. Considers Itaú Unibanco and Intrag. 54Our business Services | Wholesale Banking Asset Management Kinea It is an independent platform of management of differentiated investments. With R$68.5 billion in assets as of December 2019, it operates in the segments of Multi-Markets, Real Estate, Pension Plan and Private Equity, Stock and Infrastructure. Asset Management In December 2019, we reached R$770.81 billion in assets under management, accounting for 14.2% of the market. Over 60 years in investment management and 11 times best fund manager by “Exame” magazine. Itaú Asset Management integrates ESG issues in the investment process: Timeline of IAM responsible investment practices White paper on responsible Proprietary model to incorporate Signatory to White paper on the Launching of AMEC investment through the ESG issues into the analysis of incorporation of ESG into the Stewardship Code / Latin SDGs lenses (image below). funding fixed income analysis of corporate securities America 2010 2016 2014 2018 2008 2009 2015 2017 2019 2004 2013 Itaú Asset Management ESG issues White paper on the Internal study about ESG Carbon footprint Incorporation of ESG launches its Itaú Social incorporated into the incorporation of ESG issues and sovereign calculator for funds issues into the analysis of Excellence Fund (FIES) Proxy Voting policy issues into the analysis of bonds more than 95% of assets funding under management (AuM) of IAM (1) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association) – December 2019. Considers Itaú Unibanco and Intrag. 54

Corporate governance 55Corporate governance 55

Corporate governance History of our Governance We believe that a sound and meritocracy-based governance, guided towards long-term value creation, adds value to our business, facilitates access to capital and contributes to business continuity. Highlights 1999 2001 2006 2007 2017 Inclusion in the Dow 1995 2004 Level I of Corporate Certification under section Voluntary adherence Policy for Nomination of 2018 Jones Sustainability Index Stock Option Plan Audit Committee Governance of B3 404 of Sarbanes-Oxley Act to Abrasca’s Manual for Executives: minimum 30% of Material Information independent members in C.A. XP Investimentos (XP) Election of Independent Creation of Dividend Internal Regulation of the Control and Disclosure Board Members reinvestment program Board of Directors Inclusion in the Bloomberg CADE’s approval of the acquisition of a minority interest, Equality Index reaffirming the independence of management – Itaú Unibanco acquired 49.9% of the capital, with 30.1% of the common shares First woman elected on the Board of Directors 2000 Corporate Code of Ethics 21 years on the NYSE Independent Fiscal Council 2008 Corporate 50% stock split Governance 2013 2002 Policy with a 50% increase in dividends paid monthly; Disclosure and Trading Committee Related Party Committee Level II ADR Program Encouraging diversity and new Vou Como Sou 1996 Tag Along APIMECs 2008 dress code; 2015 meetings and 2005 Inclusion in the Sustainability Roadshows Nominating and Compensation Committee Board of Directors; Vigeo EIRIS Index – Emerging 70 Inclusion in the Corporate Sustainability Index New Management Structure of Itaú Unibanco Holding General Data Protection Law as a Priority for Itaú 2005 Merger Unibanco Trading Committee and Policy 2012 Inclusion in the Corporate 2010 10 years of merger between Itau and Unibanco Digital Assembly Sustainability Index Partners and Associates Program 2019 2007 1999 2002 Certification under section Changes in the composition of the Executive APIMECs meetings Disclosure 404 of Sarbanes-Oxley Act Committee: Committee Inclusion in the Dow 2009 2011 and Policy Jones Sustainability Index Caio Ibrahim David assumed the position of Strategy Committee Voluntary adherence to the Abrasca’s General Director of the Wholesale department Code of Self-regulation and Best Risk and Capital practices of Publicly-Held Companies and Milton Maluhy assumed the position of Management Committee 2003 Remuneration Committee VicePresident of Risks and Finance, being part of Nomination and Corporate Election of Independent Members the Executive Committee Governance Committee Personnel Committee 2001 The creation of the Social Responsibility Committee 1997 Stock Option Plan Approved on January 31, 2019 Level III ADR Level I of Corporate Governance of B3 56Corporate governance History of our Governance We believe that a sound and meritocracy-based governance, guided towards long-term value creation, adds value to our business, facilitates access to capital and contributes to business continuity. Highlights 1999 2001 2006 2007 2017 Inclusion in the Dow 1995 2004 Level I of Corporate Certification under section Voluntary adherence Policy for Nomination of 2018 Jones Sustainability Index Stock Option Plan Audit Committee Governance of B3 404 of Sarbanes-Oxley Act to Abrasca’s Manual for Executives: minimum 30% of Material Information independent members in C.A. XP Investimentos (XP) Election of Independent Creation of Dividend Internal Regulation of the Control and Disclosure Board Members reinvestment program Board of Directors Inclusion in the Bloomberg CADE’s approval of the acquisition of a minority interest, Equality Index reaffirming the independence of management – Itaú Unibanco acquired 49.9% of the capital, with 30.1% of the common shares First woman elected on the Board of Directors 2000 Corporate Code of Ethics 21 years on the NYSE Independent Fiscal Council 2008 Corporate 50% stock split Governance 2013 2002 Policy with a 50% increase in dividends paid monthly; Disclosure and Trading Committee Related Party Committee Level II ADR Program Encouraging diversity and new Vou Como Sou 1996 Tag Along APIMECs 2008 dress code; 2015 meetings and 2005 Inclusion in the Sustainability Roadshows Nominating and Compensation Committee Board of Directors; Vigeo EIRIS Index – Emerging 70 Inclusion in the Corporate Sustainability Index New Management Structure of Itaú Unibanco Holding General Data Protection Law as a Priority for Itaú 2005 Merger Unibanco Trading Committee and Policy 2012 Inclusion in the Corporate 2010 10 years of merger between Itau and Unibanco Digital Assembly Sustainability Index Partners and Associates Program 2019 2007 1999 2002 Certification under section Changes in the composition of the Executive APIMECs meetings Disclosure 404 of Sarbanes-Oxley Act Committee: Committee Inclusion in the Dow 2009 2011 and Policy Jones Sustainability Index Caio Ibrahim David assumed the position of Strategy Committee Voluntary adherence to the Abrasca’s General Director of the Wholesale department Code of Self-regulation and Best Risk and Capital practices of Publicly-Held Companies and Milton Maluhy assumed the position of Management Committee 2003 Remuneration Committee VicePresident of Risks and Finance, being part of Nomination and Corporate Election of Independent Members the Executive Committee Governance Committee Personnel Committee 2001 The creation of the Social Responsibility Committee 1997 Stock Option Plan Approved on January 31, 2019 Level III ADR Level I of Corporate Governance of B3 56

Corporate governance Our governance structure family family Egydio de Family control, with Moreira Souza long-term vision Salles Free Float Aranha ON PN PN ON 100% 63.27% 18.57% 36.73% 81.43% Cia. E. Johnston de Participações 66.07% 33.93% ON PN 50.00% 0% 33.47% Itaú Unibanco ITAÚSA Highly diversified participações 66.5% Free Float* Investimentos shareholder base (IUPAR) ON PN ON PN ON PN Non-voting shares (PN) 99.60% 39.21% 0.004% 51.71% 0% 7.82% 4.8 billion of shares 19.95% 26.31% 52.90% Traded on B3 46% Brazilians 72% 54% Foreigners Traded on NYSE 28% Itaú Unibanco S.A. 100% Foreigners Note: ON = Common Shares; PN = Non-voting Shares; (*) Excluding shares held by majority owners and treasury shares. 57Corporate governance Our governance structure family family Egydio de Family control, with Moreira Souza long-term vision Salles Free Float Aranha ON PN PN ON 100% 63.27% 18.57% 36.73% 81.43% Cia. E. Johnston de Participações 66.07% 33.93% ON PN 50.00% 0% 33.47% Itaú Unibanco ITAÚSA Highly diversified participações 66.5% Free Float* Investimentos shareholder base (IUPAR) ON PN ON PN ON PN Non-voting shares (PN) 99.60% 39.21% 0.004% 51.71% 0% 7.82% 4.8 billion of shares 19.95% 26.31% 52.90% Traded on B3 46% Brazilians 72% 54% Foreigners Traded on NYSE 28% Itaú Unibanco S.A. 100% Foreigners Note: ON = Common Shares; PN = Non-voting Shares; (*) Excluding shares held by majority owners and treasury shares. 57

Corporate governance Pillars of our Governance management aligned Focus on performance decisions made on with meritocracy-based and value creation a collective basis culture Family control ensuring long-term strategic vision IUPAR • Alignment among shareholders • Defines group’s vision, mission and values • Assesses significant mergers and acquisitions • Nominates executives to the Board of Directors and CEO Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. • Evaluation of performance and admission of family members • Discusses and approves long-term strategies Focus on decision-making, resolving upon high impact topics Shareholders’ General Meeting for the company’s destiny Fiscal Council Responsible for value creation by means of strategic Board of Directors definition of daily activities Internal Committees Professional management with the implementation of Executive Committee strategy and day-to-day management Disclosure and Trading Committee 58Corporate governance Pillars of our Governance management aligned Focus on performance decisions made on with meritocracy-based and value creation a collective basis culture Family control ensuring long-term strategic vision IUPAR • Alignment among shareholders • Defines group’s vision, mission and values • Assesses significant mergers and acquisitions • Nominates executives to the Board of Directors and CEO Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. • Evaluation of performance and admission of family members • Discusses and approves long-term strategies Focus on decision-making, resolving upon high impact topics Shareholders’ General Meeting for the company’s destiny Fiscal Council Responsible for value creation by means of strategic Board of Directors definition of daily activities Internal Committees Professional management with the implementation of Executive Committee strategy and day-to-day management Disclosure and Trading Committee 58

Corporate governance Board of Directors Our Board of Directors consists of professionals with exceptional knowledge and expertise in different areas of operations, someof the key differentials of our management. Main duties Board of Directors 2 Co-chairmen Committees • Defining and monitoring the strategy; 8 2 4 6 7 Pedro Moreira Salles • Assessing mergers and acquisitions; Roberto Egydio Setubal 5 6 8 1 Audit Committee • Monitoring the Executive Committee performance; • Appointing officers (meritocracy); 2 Personnel Committee • Approving the budget; • Defining and supervising risk appetite and policies 3 9 Members, being 5 independent members Related Parties Committee for capital use; • Defining and monitoring incentive and Alfredo Egydio Setubal 2 4 7 Nomination and Corporate 4 compensation models and establishing goals; 2 4 7 Ana Lúcia de Mattos Barretto Villela Governance Committee • Supervising the technology strategy; João Moreira Salles 6 5 Risk and Capital Management • Defining meritocracy policies; Ricardo Villela Marino 6 • Supervising the business operation. 2 3 4 7 Fábio Colleti Barbosa¹ 6 6 Strategy Committee 1 3 8 Gustavo Jorge Laboissière Loyola¹ José Galló¹ 2 7 The evaluation process of the Board of Directors is Social Responsibility Committee 4 5 carried out by a third-party. Each director evaluates Marco Ambrogio Crespi Bonomi ¹ themselves and the other directors. 3 5 8 Pedro Luiz Bodin de Moraes¹ 8 Compensation Committee (1) Independent member. 59Corporate governance Board of Directors Our Board of Directors consists of professionals with exceptional knowledge and expertise in different areas of operations, someof the key differentials of our management. Main duties Board of Directors 2 Co-chairmen Committees • Defining and monitoring the strategy; 8 2 4 6 7 Pedro Moreira Salles • Assessing mergers and acquisitions; Roberto Egydio Setubal 5 6 8 1 Audit Committee • Monitoring the Executive Committee performance; • Appointing officers (meritocracy); 2 Personnel Committee • Approving the budget; • Defining and supervising risk appetite and policies 3 9 Members, being 5 independent members Related Parties Committee for capital use; • Defining and monitoring incentive and Alfredo Egydio Setubal 2 4 7 Nomination and Corporate 4 compensation models and establishing goals; 2 4 7 Ana Lúcia de Mattos Barretto Villela Governance Committee • Supervising the technology strategy; João Moreira Salles 6 5 Risk and Capital Management • Defining meritocracy policies; Ricardo Villela Marino 6 • Supervising the business operation. 2 3 4 7 Fábio Colleti Barbosa¹ 6 6 Strategy Committee 1 3 8 Gustavo Jorge Laboissière Loyola¹ José Galló¹ 2 7 The evaluation process of the Board of Directors is Social Responsibility Committee 4 5 carried out by a third-party. Each director evaluates Marco Ambrogio Crespi Bonomi ¹ themselves and the other directors. 3 5 8 Pedro Luiz Bodin de Moraes¹ 8 Compensation Committee (1) Independent member. 59

Corporate governance Board of Directors Committees Our committees report directly to the Board of Directors. Strategic committees since 2004 since 2011 since 2009 since 2009 since 2018 8 Audit Compensation Personnel Strategy LATAM Strategy committees 100% of the members are independent 100% of the members are non-executive 100% of the members are non-executive 100% of the members are non-executive 60 meetings held over 36 days 5 meetings in the year 4 meetings in the year 5 meetings in the year Council Ensures the integrity of the Promotes discussions on Establishes policies for Proposes budgetary guidelines; Assesses the outlooks for the The Board of financial statements; incentive and compensation attracting and retaining provides inputs for decision- world economy; adopts Directors is complies with legal and models; develops talented professionals; making processes; internationally accepted trends, regulatory requirements; compensation policies for proposes guidelines for recommends strategic responsible for codes and standards; and and ensures the efficiency of management members and recruiting and training guidelines and investment electing the provides guidelines for the Board internal controls and risk employees; and establishes employees; and presents long- opportunities; and members of the of Directors to analyze management goals term incentive programs and internationalizes and creates opportunities committees for monitors the culture of new business areas. one-year terms of meritocracy office. since 2019 NEW since 2013 since 2009 since 2009 since 2017 Social Related Parties Risk and Capital Nomination and Digital Advisory 100% of the members are independent They must have Responsibility Management Corporate Governance Board 12 meetings in the year 4 meetings in the year 100% of the members are non-executive 100% of the members are non-executive proven 12 meetings in the year 3 meetings in the year Proposes technological Manages transactions knowledge in the Defines strategies to developments; assesses between related parties; and Supports the Board of Periodically reviews the criteria for respective areas strengthen our social client’s experience; and ensures equality and Directors; establishes the risk nomination and succession; responsibility; monitors the of work and follows world trends transparency for these appetite; evaluates the cost of provides methodological support performance and defines the technical transactions capital x the minimum return for the assessment of the Board of allocation process of the qualification expected; allocates capital; Directors and Chief Executive Rouanet Law compatible with oversees risk management Officer; nominates members of the and control; improves risk Board of Directors and Senior Vice their duties. culture and complies with Presidents (Diretores Gerais); and regulatory requirements analyzes potential conflicts of interests 60Corporate governance Board of Directors Committees Our committees report directly to the Board of Directors. Strategic committees since 2004 since 2011 since 2009 since 2009 since 2018 8 Audit Compensation Personnel Strategy LATAM Strategy committees 100% of the members are independent 100% of the members are non-executive 100% of the members are non-executive 100% of the members are non-executive 60 meetings held over 36 days 5 meetings in the year 4 meetings in the year 5 meetings in the year Council Ensures the integrity of the Promotes discussions on Establishes policies for Proposes budgetary guidelines; Assesses the outlooks for the The Board of financial statements; incentive and compensation attracting and retaining provides inputs for decision- world economy; adopts Directors is complies with legal and models; develops talented professionals; making processes; internationally accepted trends, regulatory requirements; compensation policies for proposes guidelines for recommends strategic responsible for codes and standards; and and ensures the efficiency of management members and recruiting and training guidelines and investment electing the provides guidelines for the Board internal controls and risk employees; and establishes employees; and presents long- opportunities; and members of the of Directors to analyze management goals term incentive programs and internationalizes and creates opportunities committees for monitors the culture of new business areas. one-year terms of meritocracy office. since 2019 NEW since 2013 since 2009 since 2009 since 2017 Social Related Parties Risk and Capital Nomination and Digital Advisory 100% of the members are independent They must have Responsibility Management Corporate Governance Board 12 meetings in the year 4 meetings in the year 100% of the members are non-executive 100% of the members are non-executive proven 12 meetings in the year 3 meetings in the year Proposes technological Manages transactions knowledge in the Defines strategies to developments; assesses between related parties; and Supports the Board of Periodically reviews the criteria for respective areas strengthen our social client’s experience; and ensures equality and Directors; establishes the risk nomination and succession; responsibility; monitors the of work and follows world trends transparency for these appetite; evaluates the cost of provides methodological support performance and defines the technical transactions capital x the minimum return for the assessment of the Board of allocation process of the qualification expected; allocates capital; Directors and Chief Executive Rouanet Law compatible with oversees risk management Officer; nominates members of the and control; improves risk Board of Directors and Senior Vice their duties. culture and complies with Presidents (Diretores Gerais); and regulatory requirements analyzes potential conflicts of interests 60

Corporate governance Our Executive Committee The Executive Committee is responsible for implementing the strategy and day-to-day management. Main duties • Implementing the guidelines and goals proposed by the Board of and human recources; Directors; • Monitoring market, credit and operational risks; and • Carrying out business and strategies related to products and segments; • Leading the bank in the search for value creation. • Ensuring the best allocation and management of financial, operational Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Candido Botelho Bracher Ombudsman • Senior Vice Presidents (Diretores Gerais) Executive Vice Presidents Wholesale Retail IT and Operations Risks and Finance Legal and Human Resources Caio Ibrahim David Márcio de Andrade Schettini André Sapoznik Milton Maluhy Filho Claudia Politanski Large and Medium Branches • IT • Risks Legal and Internal • • • Corporates • Cards • Operations • Finance • Human Resources Procurement • Asset Management • Rede • • Corporate Communication Institutional Treasury Real Estate • Institutional and Governmental Relations • • • Private Bank • Insurance • Marketing Sustainability • Custody • Vehicles • • Latin America • Consortia • Investment Banking • Payroll 61Corporate governance Our Executive Committee The Executive Committee is responsible for implementing the strategy and day-to-day management. Main duties • Implementing the guidelines and goals proposed by the Board of and human recources; Directors; • Monitoring market, credit and operational risks; and • Carrying out business and strategies related to products and segments; • Leading the bank in the search for value creation. • Ensuring the best allocation and management of financial, operational Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Candido Botelho Bracher Ombudsman • Senior Vice Presidents (Diretores Gerais) Executive Vice Presidents Wholesale Retail IT and Operations Risks and Finance Legal and Human Resources Caio Ibrahim David Márcio de Andrade Schettini André Sapoznik Milton Maluhy Filho Claudia Politanski Large and Medium Branches • IT • Risks Legal and Internal • • • Corporates • Cards • Operations • Finance • Human Resources Procurement • Asset Management • Rede • • Corporate Communication Institutional Treasury Real Estate • Institutional and Governmental Relations • • • Private Bank • Insurance • Marketing Sustainability • Custody • Vehicles • • Latin America • Consortia • Investment Banking • Payroll 61

Corporate governance Partners and Associates Program Aiming at aligning the interests of our officers and employees with those of our shareholders, we maintain a partners and associates program, focused on management members and employees with outstanding performance. Long-term incentives The investment Net variable The program offers to participants the opportunity to invest in our non-voting must be retained compensation ITUB4 for: shares (ITUB4), receiving a return also in shares, sharing short, medium and long-term risks. 50% 50% 3 year 5 years Partners and associate receive a return on the 70% associates 30% associates investment in the program 50% partners 50% partners Available for Available for The partners program may also consider sale sale other instruments derived from shares, grant year as opposed to actual shares. The share price considered at the grant year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 year 6 year 7 year 8 and delivery dates is calculated on the seventh business day before of each (delivery (delivery of the Shares received will remain unavailable event, considering the average closing ITUB4 ITUB4 of 50%) remaining 50%) for sale for five and eight-year term as price in the 30 days prior to the calculation. from each investment in shares Any partners and associates shares not yet received will also be subject to reduction Partners Associates proportional to a possible reduction in the Eight-year term of office Four-year term of office realized recurring net income of the Issuer Eligible to successive reappointments Eligible to two reappointments (maximum 12-year term) or of the applicable business area. Possibility to invest 50% to 100% of net variable Possibility to invest 35% to 70% of net variable compensation compensation 62Corporate governance Partners and Associates Program Aiming at aligning the interests of our officers and employees with those of our shareholders, we maintain a partners and associates program, focused on management members and employees with outstanding performance. Long-term incentives The investment Net variable The program offers to participants the opportunity to invest in our non-voting must be retained compensation ITUB4 for: shares (ITUB4), receiving a return also in shares, sharing short, medium and long-term risks. 50% 50% 3 year 5 years Partners and associate receive a return on the 70% associates 30% associates investment in the program 50% partners 50% partners Available for Available for The partners program may also consider sale sale other instruments derived from shares, grant year as opposed to actual shares. The share price considered at the grant year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 year 6 year 7 year 8 and delivery dates is calculated on the seventh business day before of each (delivery (delivery of the Shares received will remain unavailable event, considering the average closing ITUB4 ITUB4 of 50%) remaining 50%) for sale for five and eight-year term as price in the 30 days prior to the calculation. from each investment in shares Any partners and associates shares not yet received will also be subject to reduction Partners Associates proportional to a possible reduction in the Eight-year term of office Four-year term of office realized recurring net income of the Issuer Eligible to successive reappointments Eligible to two reappointments (maximum 12-year term) or of the applicable business area. Possibility to invest 50% to 100% of net variable Possibility to invest 35% to 70% of net variable compensation compensation 62

Corporate governance Our shares Our capital stock is comprised of 9.8 billion common shares (ITUB3) and non-voting shares (ITUB4). Non-voting shares are also traded as depositary receipts (ADR - ITUB ) on the NYSE (New York Stock Exchange). Characteristics of our shares Appreciation of R$ 100 invested on the date before the announcement of the merger ITUB3 ITUB4 ITUB (10/31/08) to December 31,2019 Stock Exchange ITUB4 - with dividend reinvestment 631 Bank basket with dividend reinvestment¹ 588 IBOVESPA Index R$32.03 R$37.10 US$9.15 Price² Dolar CDI Voting right 310 Priority dividends³ 285 4 191 Additional payout 100 5 80% 80% 80% Tag Along Oct-08 Oct-10 Oct-12 Oct-14 Oct-16 Oct-18 Dec-19 Source: Economatica (1) Simple average of the three largest Brazilian banks ex Itaú Unibanco; (2) Closing price as of 12/30/2019. Source: Economática. (3) The non-voting shares will have the right to the priority minimum annual dividend (R$0.022 per share). (4) Additional payments may be made in dividends or interest on capital. ADR holders will be paid by the Custodian Bank, which will be responsible for paying the holders in an average time 10 days as from the payment in Brazil. (5) Mechanism for protecting minority shareholders in the event of a change in the Company’s shareholding control. 63Corporate governance Our shares Our capital stock is comprised of 9.8 billion common shares (ITUB3) and non-voting shares (ITUB4). Non-voting shares are also traded as depositary receipts (ADR - ITUB ) on the NYSE (New York Stock Exchange). Characteristics of our shares Appreciation of R$ 100 invested on the date before the announcement of the merger ITUB3 ITUB4 ITUB (10/31/08) to December 31,2019 Stock Exchange ITUB4 - with dividend reinvestment 631 Bank basket with dividend reinvestment¹ 588 IBOVESPA Index R$32.03 R$37.10 US$9.15 Price² Dolar CDI Voting right 310 Priority dividends³ 285 4 191 Additional payout 100 5 80% 80% 80% Tag Along Oct-08 Oct-10 Oct-12 Oct-14 Oct-16 Oct-18 Dec-19 Source: Economatica (1) Simple average of the three largest Brazilian banks ex Itaú Unibanco; (2) Closing price as of 12/30/2019. Source: Economática. (3) The non-voting shares will have the right to the priority minimum annual dividend (R$0.022 per share). (4) Additional payments may be made in dividends or interest on capital. ADR holders will be paid by the Custodian Bank, which will be responsible for paying the holders in an average time 10 days as from the payment in Brazil. (5) Mechanism for protecting minority shareholders in the event of a change in the Company’s shareholding control. 63

Capital and risk management 64Capital and risk management 64

Capital and risk management Our principles of risk management The Board of Directors is our main capital management body, responsible for approving our institutional capital management policy and the guidelines involving the institution’s level of capitalization. We adopt a forward-looking approach when managing our Capital adequacy capital, using the following phases: Through our internal capital adequacy assessment process (ICAAP), we evaluate our capital adequacy for addressing risks, identification of the material risks and the evaluation of additional capital represented by our regulatory capital for credit, market and operating risks, and the capital required for covering other preparation of the capital plan, in situations of both normality and stress risks. To ensure our solidness and the availability of capital to internal capital adequacy assessment support the growth or our business, our Reference Equity remains above the minimum levels required by the Central structuring of the capital contingency and recovery plans Bank. preparation of managerial and regulatory reports Main indicators ascertained based on the Prudential Conglomerate on base date December 31, 2019 Basel Ratio Reference Equity Dividends and JCP in 2019 Payout in 2019¹ 15.8% R$141 billion R$18.8 billion (net of taxes) 66.2% (1) Dividends and net interest on own capital / recurring net income 65Capital and risk management Our principles of risk management The Board of Directors is our main capital management body, responsible for approving our institutional capital management policy and the guidelines involving the institution’s level of capitalization. We adopt a forward-looking approach when managing our Capital adequacy capital, using the following phases: Through our internal capital adequacy assessment process (ICAAP), we evaluate our capital adequacy for addressing risks, identification of the material risks and the evaluation of additional capital represented by our regulatory capital for credit, market and operating risks, and the capital required for covering other preparation of the capital plan, in situations of both normality and stress risks. To ensure our solidness and the availability of capital to internal capital adequacy assessment support the growth or our business, our Reference Equity remains above the minimum levels required by the Central structuring of the capital contingency and recovery plans Bank. preparation of managerial and regulatory reports Main indicators ascertained based on the Prudential Conglomerate on base date December 31, 2019 Basel Ratio Reference Equity Dividends and JCP in 2019 Payout in 2019¹ 15.8% R$141 billion R$18.8 billion (net of taxes) 66.2% (1) Dividends and net interest on own capital / recurring net income 65

Capital and risk management Basel III and Capital structure Our current ratio Basel III requirement 15.8% 1.3% Total Capital (11.5% - 14.0%) Tier II 2.0% 1.3 % Additional Tier I Capital (AT1) 1.5 % Tier I (9.5% - 12.0%) CET 1 (8.0% - 10.5%) 0 – 2.5% Countercyclical² ACP¹ 1.0 % Systemic³ 13.2% 2.5% Conservation 4,5% 4.5% Common Equity Tier I Dec-19 (1) ACP = Additional Principal Capital. (2) Countercyclical ACP: defined by each Central Bank. BACEN and currently set at 0%. (3) Systemic ACP: Requirement required for systemically important banks at domestic (D-SIBs) or global (G- SIBs). For Itaú Unibanco, this requirement is 1.0%. 66Capital and risk management Basel III and Capital structure Our current ratio Basel III requirement 15.8% 1.3% Total Capital (11.5% - 14.0%) Tier II 2.0% 1.3 % Additional Tier I Capital (AT1) 1.5 % Tier I (9.5% - 12.0%) CET 1 (8.0% - 10.5%) 0 – 2.5% Countercyclical² ACP¹ 1.0 % Systemic³ 13.2% 2.5% Conservation 4,5% 4.5% Common Equity Tier I Dec-19 (1) ACP = Additional Principal Capital. (2) Countercyclical ACP: defined by each Central Bank. BACEN and currently set at 0%. (3) Systemic ACP: Requirement required for systemically important banks at domestic (D-SIBs) or global (G- SIBs). For Itaú Unibanco, this requirement is 1.0%. 66

Capital and risk management Payout Practice 2019 Total payout simulation 2019 ROE ROE 23.7% 15.0% 17.5% 20.0% 22.5% 25.0% RWA 9% 65% - 70% 70 - 75% 75 - 80% 80 - 85% 85% - 90% 5.0% RWA 10.0% 40% -45% 45 - 50% 50 - 55% 55 - 60% 60% - 65% The return and growth growth scenario positioned the 15.0% 35% 35% 35 - 40% 40 - 45% 45% - 50% percentage to be The percentage to be distributed may change every year based on the company’s profitability and capital demands, always considering the distributed in the range minimum set forth in the Bylaws. of 60% to 65% 2019 Payout 2019 R$18.8 billion Dividend yield 66.2% 77.6% is the net amount paid and provisioned in dividends and interest on own 5.5% Dividends and net interest on Dividends and gross interest capital in 2019 own capital / recurring net income on own capital / net income¹ (1) Calculated based on dividends and interest on own capital (IOC) gross of taxes over net income adjusted by the legal revenue reserves. 67Capital and risk management Payout Practice 2019 Total payout simulation 2019 ROE ROE 23.7% 15.0% 17.5% 20.0% 22.5% 25.0% RWA 9% 65% - 70% 70 - 75% 75 - 80% 80 - 85% 85% - 90% 5.0% RWA 10.0% 40% -45% 45 - 50% 50 - 55% 55 - 60% 60% - 65% The return and growth growth scenario positioned the 15.0% 35% 35% 35 - 40% 40 - 45% 45% - 50% percentage to be The percentage to be distributed may change every year based on the company’s profitability and capital demands, always considering the distributed in the range minimum set forth in the Bylaws. of 60% to 65% 2019 Payout 2019 R$18.8 billion Dividend yield 66.2% 77.6% is the net amount paid and provisioned in dividends and interest on own 5.5% Dividends and net interest on Dividends and gross interest capital in 2019 own capital / recurring net income on own capital / net income¹ (1) Calculated based on dividends and interest on own capital (IOC) gross of taxes over net income adjusted by the legal revenue reserves. 67

Capital and risk management Capital cost management We are continually striving to manage our capital allocation efficiently through an appropriate capital cost. The Board of Directors, then, deliberates on and approves the changes Board of Directors or the ratification of the cost of own capital When the monitoring indicators of the CoE exceed the monitoring range, the committee evaluates the indicators and decides whether to propose a revision of the capital cost to the Board of Directors. Monitoring is based on in-house models, market data and evaluations of the cost of the bank’s capital and that of the market. Risk and Capital The cost of own capital is monitored monthly by a committee that reports to the Board of Directors. Management Committee 68Capital and risk management Capital cost management We are continually striving to manage our capital allocation efficiently through an appropriate capital cost. The Board of Directors, then, deliberates on and approves the changes Board of Directors or the ratification of the cost of own capital When the monitoring indicators of the CoE exceed the monitoring range, the committee evaluates the indicators and decides whether to propose a revision of the capital cost to the Board of Directors. Monitoring is based on in-house models, market data and evaluations of the cost of the bank’s capital and that of the market. Risk and Capital The cost of own capital is monitored monthly by a committee that reports to the Board of Directors. Management Committee 68

Capital and risk management How are we structured for managing risks? A classical model with three lines of defense: the business areas bear primary responsibility for risk management, followed by the risks area and, lastly, the audit area subordinated to the Board of Directors Discussion of metrics and Audit Committee the outcome of Risk Gustavo Loyola¹ Appetite, as well as the Capital and Risk Management Board of Directors main risk topics Committee Pedro Moreira Salles Pedro Bodin¹ Roberto Egydio Setubal Internal Audit rd 3 line of defense Paulo Miron Monthly monitoring of Risk Appetite Independent review of the Itaú Unibanco Holding activities in which the institution is engaged Candido Bracher Technology and General Wholesale General Retail Risk and Finance Control and Legal, Institutional and Operations Office Office Management Department Personnel Department Department Caio Ibrahim David Marcio Schettini Milton Maluhy Filho Claudia Politanski André Sapoznik • Executive Office, Finance and Market Risk • Investor Relations Office st nd 1 line of defense 2 line of defense • Operational Risk and Compliance Executive Office Manages the risks these Ensures that the risks are managed and sustained on the • Credit Risk, Modeling and AML generate, with responsibility principles of risk management: Office for identifying, assessing, • Risk Appetite controlling and reporting • Policies • Procedures (1) Independent director. • Dissemination of the risk culture in the business 69Capital and risk management How are we structured for managing risks? A classical model with three lines of defense: the business areas bear primary responsibility for risk management, followed by the risks area and, lastly, the audit area subordinated to the Board of Directors Discussion of metrics and Audit Committee the outcome of Risk Gustavo Loyola¹ Appetite, as well as the Capital and Risk Management Board of Directors main risk topics Committee Pedro Moreira Salles Pedro Bodin¹ Roberto Egydio Setubal Internal Audit rd 3 line of defense Paulo Miron Monthly monitoring of Risk Appetite Independent review of the Itaú Unibanco Holding activities in which the institution is engaged Candido Bracher Technology and General Wholesale General Retail Risk and Finance Control and Legal, Institutional and Operations Office Office Management Department Personnel Department Department Caio Ibrahim David Marcio Schettini Milton Maluhy Filho Claudia Politanski André Sapoznik • Executive Office, Finance and Market Risk • Investor Relations Office st nd 1 line of defense 2 line of defense • Operational Risk and Compliance Executive Office Manages the risks these Ensures that the risks are managed and sustained on the • Credit Risk, Modeling and AML generate, with responsibility principles of risk management: Office for identifying, assessing, • Risk Appetite controlling and reporting • Policies • Procedures (1) Independent director. • Dissemination of the risk culture in the business 69

Capital and risk management Our risk management principles Risk appetite consists of a 4-layer structure: principles of risk management, declaration by the Board of Directors, magnitude of the risk and metrics, and coordinates the set of guidelines on the assumption of risks. The principles of risk management define the fundamentals of risk management and risk appetite based on 6 pillars, providing guidance on how the employees of IUH work and take decisions. Sustainability and customer satisfaction Risk Culture Pricing of risk we want to be the leading bank in sustainable our risk culture extends beyond policies, procedures we operate with and assume business risks we know performance and in customer satisfaction. We strive and processes, strengthens the individual and and understand, avoiding risks we are not familiar to create shared value for our employees, clients, collective responsibility of all employees, so that with or in which there is no competitive advantage, shareholders and society, ensuring the perpetuity of they do the right thing at the right time and in the carefully evaluating the risk-return ratio. our business. correct manner, respecting the ethical way of doing business. Diversification Operational excellence Ethics and respect for regulations we have a low apetite for volatility in our results, we want to be an agile bank with a robust and stable For us, ethics are non-negotiable. We foster a which is why we operate with a diversified base of infrastructure, so as to provide a high-quality proper institutional environment, instructing our clients, products and businesses, striving to service. employees to cultivate ethics in relationships and diversify the risks to which we are exposed and business and to abide by the rules, thereby prioritizing lower risk business. defending our reputation. 70Capital and risk management Our risk management principles Risk appetite consists of a 4-layer structure: principles of risk management, declaration by the Board of Directors, magnitude of the risk and metrics, and coordinates the set of guidelines on the assumption of risks. The principles of risk management define the fundamentals of risk management and risk appetite based on 6 pillars, providing guidance on how the employees of IUH work and take decisions. Sustainability and customer satisfaction Risk Culture Pricing of risk we want to be the leading bank in sustainable our risk culture extends beyond policies, procedures we operate with and assume business risks we know performance and in customer satisfaction. We strive and processes, strengthens the individual and and understand, avoiding risks we are not familiar to create shared value for our employees, clients, collective responsibility of all employees, so that with or in which there is no competitive advantage, shareholders and society, ensuring the perpetuity of they do the right thing at the right time and in the carefully evaluating the risk-return ratio. our business. correct manner, respecting the ethical way of doing business. Diversification Operational excellence Ethics and respect for regulations we have a low apetite for volatility in our results, we want to be an agile bank with a robust and stable For us, ethics are non-negotiable. We foster a which is why we operate with a diversified base of infrastructure, so as to provide a high-quality proper institutional environment, instructing our clients, products and businesses, striving to service. employees to cultivate ethics in relationships and diversify the risks to which we are exposed and business and to abide by the rules, thereby prioritizing lower risk business. defending our reputation. 70

‘ Capital and risk management How do we establish our risk appetite? Risk apetite defines the nature and level of the risks acceptable to our organization, delimiting the conditions in which our management will strive to maximize the creation of value. It is monitored, discussed and reported on a regular basis to the The policy is drawn up and approved by the Board of executive levels, the Board of Directors and the Audit Committee Directors Risk Appetite Where is Risk Board of Directors Declaration by the BD: “We are a universal bank operating mainly in Latin Appetite inserted? Executive Level Global Limits America. With the support of our risk culture, we operate to strict standards of ethics and regulatory compliance in the search for high-level results and Specific growth with low volatility, through long-standing relationships with our Limits clients, correct pricing of risks, diversified sources of funding and proper use Competencies of capital.” and Policies that underpin our risk management structure 5 dimensions Capitalization Liquidity Credit, Market and Business Operational risk Reputation establish concentration limits, foster the stipulates that we must have stipulates that our liquidity is centered on controlling deals with risks that could diversification of revenues in the search sufficient capital to protect us should weather long operational risk events that impact our brand value and to ensure low volatility in our results and from a stress event without periods of stress. could have an adverse impact reputation. the sustainability of our business. adjusting our capital structure. on our strategy. § greatest credit risks§ operational risk events and § suitability indicators losses incurred § Capital ratios in normal and § LCR § highest exposures§ media exposure stress situations § information technology § NSFR § concentration by sectors, § follow-up on client complaints § ratings on debt issues countries and segments § regulatory compliance § market risk concentration 71 Examples of metrics‘ Capital and risk management How do we establish our risk appetite? Risk apetite defines the nature and level of the risks acceptable to our organization, delimiting the conditions in which our management will strive to maximize the creation of value. It is monitored, discussed and reported on a regular basis to the The policy is drawn up and approved by the Board of executive levels, the Board of Directors and the Audit Committee Directors Risk Appetite Where is Risk Board of Directors Declaration by the BD: “We are a universal bank operating mainly in Latin Appetite inserted? Executive Level Global Limits America. With the support of our risk culture, we operate to strict standards of ethics and regulatory compliance in the search for high-level results and Specific growth with low volatility, through long-standing relationships with our Limits clients, correct pricing of risks, diversified sources of funding and proper use Competencies of capital.” and Policies that underpin our risk management structure 5 dimensions Capitalization Liquidity Credit, Market and Business Operational risk Reputation establish concentration limits, foster the stipulates that we must have stipulates that our liquidity is centered on controlling deals with risks that could diversification of revenues in the search sufficient capital to protect us should weather long operational risk events that impact our brand value and to ensure low volatility in our results and from a stress event without periods of stress. could have an adverse impact reputation. the sustainability of our business. adjusting our capital structure. on our strategy. § greatest credit risks§ operational risk events and § suitability indicators losses incurred § Capital ratios in normal and § LCR § highest exposures§ media exposure stress situations § information technology § NSFR § concentration by sectors, § follow-up on client complaints § ratings on debt issues countries and segments § regulatory compliance § market risk concentration 71 Examples of metrics

Capital and risk management Credit granting process Client analysis: nd 2 step: st The client is internally assessed to determine whether its 1 step: environmental and social compliance may be analyzed, Internal check on 01 including clients in the Restricted List and rural clients. non-involvement in Restrict List: prohibited activities. If the client's activity is List of activities: included in the list, it will be Manufacture and sale of military hardware, firearms and Activities that encourage Beginning of The client is interested in subject to a specific analysis, ammunition, extraction of wood from native forests, slave or child labor the relationship a credit line/operation. fishing activities, extraction and industrialization of in accordance with the or prostitution. Credit relationship asbestos, slaughterhouses and beef packaging plants. existing guidelines. denied. Depending on the products offered to the client, Example: a specifc pre-contract diligence may be In the event of project financing, some If any credit product or condition requires a collateralized necessary. information may be requested prior to 02 03 real estate property, whether under fiduciary assignment the approval of the credit line or Product assessment: or mortgage lien, the property must be assessed based Choice of the before the transaction is contracted In order to identify products that may represent Definition of on the answers in the Preliminary Real Estate (licenses, criteria for the application of products some environmental or social risk for the bank, the guarantees Environmental Assessment Questionnaire. the EquatorPrinciples (EP), offered Environmental and Social Risk department works as an Environmental Rural Register, etc.). integral part of the Wholesale and Retail Product If indications of contamination are found, a more detailed analysis will approval governance. be necessary. The process is 04 regularly audited and 05 Environmental and the front office teams Approval of social analysis Whenever the credit (commercial and the credit completed! line is renewed, the products) are trained lines process starts again. via e-learning. Reavaliation You are ready to proceed with the approval of the credit line! linha 72Capital and risk management Credit granting process Client analysis: nd 2 step: st The client is internally assessed to determine whether its 1 step: environmental and social compliance may be analyzed, Internal check on 01 including clients in the Restricted List and rural clients. non-involvement in Restrict List: prohibited activities. If the client's activity is List of activities: included in the list, it will be Manufacture and sale of military hardware, firearms and Activities that encourage Beginning of The client is interested in subject to a specific analysis, ammunition, extraction of wood from native forests, slave or child labor the relationship a credit line/operation. fishing activities, extraction and industrialization of in accordance with the or prostitution. Credit relationship asbestos, slaughterhouses and beef packaging plants. existing guidelines. denied. Depending on the products offered to the client, Example: a specifc pre-contract diligence may be In the event of project financing, some If any credit product or condition requires a collateralized necessary. information may be requested prior to 02 03 real estate property, whether under fiduciary assignment the approval of the credit line or Product assessment: or mortgage lien, the property must be assessed based Choice of the before the transaction is contracted In order to identify products that may represent Definition of on the answers in the Preliminary Real Estate (licenses, criteria for the application of products some environmental or social risk for the bank, the guarantees Environmental Assessment Questionnaire. the EquatorPrinciples (EP), offered Environmental and Social Risk department works as an Environmental Rural Register, etc.). integral part of the Wholesale and Retail Product If indications of contamination are found, a more detailed analysis will approval governance. be necessary. The process is 04 regularly audited and 05 Environmental and the front office teams Approval of social analysis Whenever the credit (commercial and the credit completed! line is renewed, the products) are trained lines process starts again. via e-learning. Reavaliation You are ready to proceed with the approval of the credit line! linha 72

Capital and risk management Market Risk and Liquidity Management Solid management of liquidity and market risk Average VaR¹ in the quarter Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) Net Stable Funding Ratio (NSFR) 400.4 357.8 127.7% 308.4 212.8% 190.2% 279.6 122.8% 122.2% 171.7% 121.1% 149.1% 213.6 117.5% 4Q15 4Q16 4Q17 4Q18 4Q19 Dec-16 Dec-17 Dec-18 Dec-19 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 (1) VAR = Value at Riskk. 73Capital and risk management Market Risk and Liquidity Management Solid management of liquidity and market risk Average VaR¹ in the quarter Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) Net Stable Funding Ratio (NSFR) 400.4 357.8 127.7% 308.4 212.8% 190.2% 279.6 122.8% 122.2% 171.7% 121.1% 149.1% 213.6 117.5% 4Q15 4Q16 4Q17 4Q18 4Q19 Dec-16 Dec-17 Dec-18 Dec-19 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 (1) VAR = Value at Riskk. 73

Capital and risk management Cybersecurity: security is non-negotiable In an increasingly digital world, cyber risk management is an essential part of our business. Protect by design Process discipline Human capital • Secure development • 24X7 Operations Center • Differentiated attraction, training and • Secure infrastructure architecture • Comprehensive prevention processes retention program • Data observability • Detection of responses to threats*** • Continuous search for international • Constant blue team x red team exercises benchmarking • Frequent and controlled pen testing • Integration with the business 100% aligned with requisites of 100% of the principal security +80% of the team certified in the regulatory bodies controls tested every six months the most important fields of Information Security +70% of new processes and controls in the last two years (1) Data base Sep-19 74Capital and risk management Cybersecurity: security is non-negotiable In an increasingly digital world, cyber risk management is an essential part of our business. Protect by design Process discipline Human capital • Secure development • 24X7 Operations Center • Differentiated attraction, training and • Secure infrastructure architecture • Comprehensive prevention processes retention program • Data observability • Detection of responses to threats*** • Continuous search for international • Constant blue team x red team exercises benchmarking • Frequent and controlled pen testing • Integration with the business 100% aligned with requisites of 100% of the principal security +80% of the team certified in the regulatory bodies controls tested every six months the most important fields of Information Security +70% of new processes and controls in the last two years (1) Data base Sep-19 74

Capital and risk management Climate risk Climate risk and its variables comprise the analysis of socioenvironmental risk at Itaú Unibanco. This approach places Itaú in astrategic position to ensure the perpetuity of its business and operations in the face of climate change and the consequent impacts on the economy. We highlight here our operations where the strategic pillars of the Task Force on Climate-Related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) are concerned The initiative was conceived within the scope of the Financial Stability Board (FSB), and proposes recommendations for climate disclosure for the financial and non-financial sectors on the pillars of Governance, Strategy, Risk Management and Targets and Metrics. Governance Strategy Risk Management Targets and Metrics The Board of Directors provides guidance on our internal Sustainability and Socioenvironmental Responsibility policy on climate-related risks and Climate variables are factored into our Participation in multisectorial discussion groups like opportunities. Socioenvironmental Risk analysis for the large CEBDS, UNEP-FI, FEBRABAN and FGV. We have science-based emission reduction targets for company segment and the analysis of financing scopes 1 and 2. We have a SQUAD consisting of different areas of the Participation in the UNEP-FI working group for for large-scale projects. Bank that coordinates and implements climate implementing the TCFD recommendations, taking Together with the Science Based Targets Initiative, we finance governance, so that Itau can promote the Itaú Asset Management includes Climate into account different climate scenarios. participate in the pioneer working group for developing a low-carbon economy and incorporate climate risk Change issues in its ESG integration methodology that establishes targets for financed A study was carried out on the impact of climate issues into its operations. methodology when analyzing investments. emissions. change on our large company credit portfolio in the Launched in 2017, the purpose of the We price some of our (corporate) insurance medium and long-term scenarios. We have targets for financing positive impact sectors that Socioenvironmental Risk Management Project is to products, taking climate issues into account. take into account the transition to a low-carbon economy. A study was undertaken into financed emissions review socioenvironmental risk in our activities and We have a list of sensitive sectors which, among based on the guidelines of the Portfolio Carbon business. The Climate Risk issue is covered in this We are committed to incorporating the recommendations other criteria, includes climate exposure. These Initiative. project, providing an all-encompassing view of our of the TCFD by 2022. are dealt with in greater detail when granting business and operations and how it is quickly dealt credit. with in our committees. 75Capital and risk management Climate risk Climate risk and its variables comprise the analysis of socioenvironmental risk at Itaú Unibanco. This approach places Itaú in astrategic position to ensure the perpetuity of its business and operations in the face of climate change and the consequent impacts on the economy. We highlight here our operations where the strategic pillars of the Task Force on Climate-Related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) are concerned The initiative was conceived within the scope of the Financial Stability Board (FSB), and proposes recommendations for climate disclosure for the financial and non-financial sectors on the pillars of Governance, Strategy, Risk Management and Targets and Metrics. Governance Strategy Risk Management Targets and Metrics The Board of Directors provides guidance on our internal Sustainability and Socioenvironmental Responsibility policy on climate-related risks and Climate variables are factored into our Participation in multisectorial discussion groups like opportunities. Socioenvironmental Risk analysis for the large CEBDS, UNEP-FI, FEBRABAN and FGV. We have science-based emission reduction targets for company segment and the analysis of financing scopes 1 and 2. We have a SQUAD consisting of different areas of the Participation in the UNEP-FI working group for for large-scale projects. Bank that coordinates and implements climate implementing the TCFD recommendations, taking Together with the Science Based Targets Initiative, we finance governance, so that Itau can promote the Itaú Asset Management includes Climate into account different climate scenarios. participate in the pioneer working group for developing a low-carbon economy and incorporate climate risk Change issues in its ESG integration methodology that establishes targets for financed A study was carried out on the impact of climate issues into its operations. methodology when analyzing investments. emissions. change on our large company credit portfolio in the Launched in 2017, the purpose of the We price some of our (corporate) insurance medium and long-term scenarios. We have targets for financing positive impact sectors that Socioenvironmental Risk Management Project is to products, taking climate issues into account. take into account the transition to a low-carbon economy. A study was undertaken into financed emissions review socioenvironmental risk in our activities and We have a list of sensitive sectors which, among based on the guidelines of the Portfolio Carbon business. The Climate Risk issue is covered in this We are committed to incorporating the recommendations other criteria, includes climate exposure. These Initiative. project, providing an all-encompassing view of our of the TCFD by 2022. are dealt with in greater detail when granting business and operations and how it is quickly dealt credit. with in our committees. 75

Capital and risk management Socioenvironmental risk The Socioenvironmental Risk Policy contains the criteria for analysis and projects, constitution of real estate guarantees and the inclusion of contractual clauses. To that end, we must take into account : List of activities excluded • Activities involving the extraction and Guarantees Thus, we have no relationships with clients engaged production of timber/wood/charcoal originating Specific requisites in constituting real in practices that infringe the protection of human from native forests; estate guarantees. rights comprising our list of excluded activities, • Fishing; namely: • Extraction and processing of asbestos; • Meat plants and slaughterhouses. • Use of hard labor; Project Finance • Use of child labor in violation of legislation; When formalizing loans and financing, we Analysis of large companies • Exploration of prostitution, including child look at the socioenvironmental risks of the To assist in taking decisions and to allow the strategic prostitution. credit modality and the purpose of the incorporation of the socioenvironmental issue into the financing. granting of credit, this variable has Always been present in our risk rating model for large companies. List of restrictions Based on the existing risk and internationally Competency recognized market practices, we consider the In accordance with the following sectors as restricted: Rural clients Socioenvironmental Policy for Credit to We have a structure that provides farmers with an all-in Companies, the technical departments • Production and sale of material for war use, financial service, ranging from financing to price assess and classify the socioenvironmental firearms and munitions; hedging, with a committed close-at-hand service. risks according to their potential impact: low, medium and high. 76Capital and risk management Socioenvironmental risk The Socioenvironmental Risk Policy contains the criteria for analysis and projects, constitution of real estate guarantees and the inclusion of contractual clauses. To that end, we must take into account : List of activities excluded • Activities involving the extraction and Guarantees Thus, we have no relationships with clients engaged production of timber/wood/charcoal originating Specific requisites in constituting real in practices that infringe the protection of human from native forests; estate guarantees. rights comprising our list of excluded activities, • Fishing; namely: • Extraction and processing of asbestos; • Meat plants and slaughterhouses. • Use of hard labor; Project Finance • Use of child labor in violation of legislation; When formalizing loans and financing, we Analysis of large companies • Exploration of prostitution, including child look at the socioenvironmental risks of the To assist in taking decisions and to allow the strategic prostitution. credit modality and the purpose of the incorporation of the socioenvironmental issue into the financing. granting of credit, this variable has Always been present in our risk rating model for large companies. List of restrictions Based on the existing risk and internationally Competency recognized market practices, we consider the In accordance with the following sectors as restricted: Rural clients Socioenvironmental Policy for Credit to We have a structure that provides farmers with an all-in Companies, the technical departments • Production and sale of material for war use, financial service, ranging from financing to price assess and classify the socioenvironmental firearms and munitions; hedging, with a committed close-at-hand service. risks according to their potential impact: low, medium and high. 76

Financial Highlights 77Financial Highlights 77

Highlights 4Q19 Credit ¹ Recurring net income Recurring ROE NPL 90 days Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated 2.6% 1.9% 20 bps 10 bps R$706.7 bn R$7.3 bn 23.7% 3.0% 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 Brazil Brazil Brazil Brazil stable 4.3% 3.3% 50 bps R$540.4 bn R$7.0 bn 25.1% 3.4% 6.5 6.9 7.0 7.2 7.3 21.8 23.6 23.5 23.5 23.7 636.9 647.1 659.7 689.0 706.7 2.9 3.0 2.9 2.9 3.0 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Margin with clients Commission, fees and insurance results ² Cost of credit Non-Interest expenses Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated 11.3% 29.3% 1.7% 2.9 % R$18.1 bn R$12.1 bn R$5.8 bn R$13.0 bn 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 Brazil Brazil Brazil Brazil 3.1% 11.9% 17.2% 1.0 % R$16.3 bn R$11.3 bn R$4.6 bn R$11.2 bn 16.2 16.4 16.9 17.6 18.1 10.8 10.2 10.7 10.8 12.1 3.4 3.8 4.0 4.5 5.8 12.8 12.1 12.7 12.8 13.0 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 (1) Total with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (2) revenues from Insurance (-) claims expenses (-) insurance selling expenses. 78Highlights 4Q19 Credit ¹ Recurring net income Recurring ROE NPL 90 days Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated 2.6% 1.9% 20 bps 10 bps R$706.7 bn R$7.3 bn 23.7% 3.0% 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 Brazil Brazil Brazil Brazil stable 4.3% 3.3% 50 bps R$540.4 bn R$7.0 bn 25.1% 3.4% 6.5 6.9 7.0 7.2 7.3 21.8 23.6 23.5 23.5 23.7 636.9 647.1 659.7 689.0 706.7 2.9 3.0 2.9 2.9 3.0 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Margin with clients Commission, fees and insurance results ² Cost of credit Non-Interest expenses Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated 11.3% 29.3% 1.7% 2.9 % R$18.1 bn R$12.1 bn R$5.8 bn R$13.0 bn 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 Brazil Brazil Brazil Brazil 3.1% 11.9% 17.2% 1.0 % R$16.3 bn R$11.3 bn R$4.6 bn R$11.2 bn 16.2 16.4 16.9 17.6 18.1 10.8 10.2 10.7 10.8 12.1 3.4 3.8 4.0 4.5 5.8 12.8 12.1 12.7 12.8 13.0 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 (1) Total with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (2) revenues from Insurance (-) claims expenses (-) insurance selling expenses. 78

About our year 2019 Recurring Recurring R$28.4 billion 23.7 % Consolidated 10.2% Consolidated 1.8 p.p. Net Return on 10.6% 1.9 p.p. Brazil Brazil R$27.0 billion 24.9 % Income Equity (ROE) Commissions, fees and result higher volume of from insurance grew credit (+ 10.9%) and Non-interest expenses in several lines better mix of products grew below inflation boosting the financial mainly investment banking, brokerage 2.5% (yoy) margin with clients and investment funds greatest annual 8.6% 5.9% (yoy) efficiency gain (yoy) in the last 4 years 79 79About our year 2019 Recurring Recurring R$28.4 billion 23.7 % Consolidated 10.2% Consolidated 1.8 p.p. Net Return on 10.6% 1.9 p.p. Brazil Brazil R$27.0 billion 24.9 % Income Equity (ROE) Commissions, fees and result higher volume of from insurance grew credit (+ 10.9%) and Non-interest expenses in several lines better mix of products grew below inflation boosting the financial mainly investment banking, brokerage 2.5% (yoy) margin with clients and investment funds greatest annual 8.6% 5.9% (yoy) efficiency gain (yoy) in the last 4 years 79 79

Macroeconomic outlook 2019 1 2 Forecast Actual GDP - Brazil 2.5% 1.2% Below expectation GDP growth but with an increase 3 of 3.6% in private sector investment and of 2.1% in SELIC 6.5% 4.5% consumption. Interest rate ended the year at the lowest historical 4 Inflation 3.9% 4.3% level, boosting demand for credit and contributing to low delinquency levels. 4 Inflation continues under control. 3,5 11.6% 11.6% Unemployment Unemployment rate still at high levels but with 6 strong formal job creation (641 thousand in 2019). 3 Dollar R$3.90 R$4.03 (1) Itaú Unibanco forecast for 2019 on 02/04/2019; (2) GDP data projected; (3) End of period; (4) IPCA; (5) National unemployment rate – seasonally adjusted; (6) Ministry of Labor– CAGED. 80Macroeconomic outlook 2019 1 2 Forecast Actual GDP - Brazil 2.5% 1.2% Below expectation GDP growth but with an increase 3 of 3.6% in private sector investment and of 2.1% in SELIC 6.5% 4.5% consumption. Interest rate ended the year at the lowest historical 4 Inflation 3.9% 4.3% level, boosting demand for credit and contributing to low delinquency levels. 4 Inflation continues under control. 3,5 11.6% 11.6% Unemployment Unemployment rate still at high levels but with 6 strong formal job creation (641 thousand in 2019). 3 Dollar R$3.90 R$4.03 (1) Itaú Unibanco forecast for 2019 on 02/04/2019; (2) GDP data projected; (3) End of period; (4) IPCA; (5) National unemployment rate – seasonally adjusted; (6) Ministry of Labor– CAGED. 80

como foi nosso ano? Value creation 2019 In R$ billions Growth (2019 vs. 2018) Value creation 12.8 38.3% 4.4 9.2 8.3 8.2 119.8 Operating revenues 111.8 111.4 7.6 109.6 109.3 7.1% 93.8 Non-interest expenses 49.4 46.6 47.0 2.5% 50.6 44.4 40.6 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 81como foi nosso ano? Value creation 2019 In R$ billions Growth (2019 vs. 2018) Value creation 12.8 38.3% 4.4 9.2 8.3 8.2 119.8 Operating revenues 111.8 111.4 7.6 109.6 109.3 7.1% 93.8 Non-interest expenses 49.4 46.6 47.0 2.5% 50.6 44.4 40.6 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 81

Guidance: Total credit portfolio Actual 8.0% 11.0% Credit by client profile or product Consolidated 10.9% 2019 Brazil 14.1% 8.0% 11.0% In R$ billions 2019 2018 Credit origination ¹ 2019 vs. 2018 Individuals 239.8 211.3 13.5% Credit card loans 90.9 77.5 17.4% Personal loans 34.6 29.2 18.2% Individuals 23% Payroll loans 49.4 46.7 5.8% Vehicle loans Very small, small 19.0 15.9 19.3% 31% and middle Market Mortgage loans 45.9 42.0 9.3% Very small, small and middle market loans 89.6 70.8 26.6% Corporate 23% Individuals + Very small, small and middle market loans 329.4 282.1 16.8% Corporate loans 211.0 191.6 10.1% Credit operations 154.1 153.3 0.5% Total Brazil ² 26% Corporate securities 56.9 38.3 48.4% Total Brazil 540.4 473.8 14.1% Private securities Latin America 52% 166.3 163.2 1.9% issuance³ Total with financial guarantees and corporate securities 706.7 636.9 10.9% Note: Does not consider origination of credit card, overdraft, debt renegotiation and other revolving credits. (1) Average origination per working day in the period, except for private securities issuance. (2) Does not include private securities issuance. (3) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association). Considers total volume of fixed income and hybrid private securities issuance arranged by Itaú Unibanco on the local market (includes distributed volumes). 82Guidance: Total credit portfolio Actual 8.0% 11.0% Credit by client profile or product Consolidated 10.9% 2019 Brazil 14.1% 8.0% 11.0% In R$ billions 2019 2018 Credit origination ¹ 2019 vs. 2018 Individuals 239.8 211.3 13.5% Credit card loans 90.9 77.5 17.4% Personal loans 34.6 29.2 18.2% Individuals 23% Payroll loans 49.4 46.7 5.8% Vehicle loans Very small, small 19.0 15.9 19.3% 31% and middle Market Mortgage loans 45.9 42.0 9.3% Very small, small and middle market loans 89.6 70.8 26.6% Corporate 23% Individuals + Very small, small and middle market loans 329.4 282.1 16.8% Corporate loans 211.0 191.6 10.1% Credit operations 154.1 153.3 0.5% Total Brazil ² 26% Corporate securities 56.9 38.3 48.4% Total Brazil 540.4 473.8 14.1% Private securities Latin America 52% 166.3 163.2 1.9% issuance³ Total with financial guarantees and corporate securities 706.7 636.9 10.9% Note: Does not consider origination of credit card, overdraft, debt renegotiation and other revolving credits. (1) Average origination per working day in the period, except for private securities issuance. (2) Does not include private securities issuance. (3) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association). Considers total volume of fixed income and hybrid private securities issuance arranged by Itaú Unibanco on the local market (includes distributed volumes). 82

Guidance: Financial margin with clients Actual 9.0% 12.0% Financial margin with clients Consolidated 8.6% 2019 Brazil 9.1% 9.0% 12.0% Annualized average rate -30 bps -30 bps Brazil Consolidated seasonality seasonality 12.2% 12.1% 12.2% 12.2% 12.1% 12.0% 11.9% 11.8% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 9.9% 9.9% 9.8% 9.8% 9.5% 9.6% 9.2% 9.2% 9.2% 9.0% 9.0% 8.4% 7.1% 6.7% 6.4% 6.4% 6.4% 6.4% 6.4% 6.0% 7.7% 7.6% 7.6% 7.6% 7.5% 7.4% 7.4% 5.0% 6.7% 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Financial margin with clients Risk-adjusted financial margin with clients Excluding specific provision expenses from LatAm CDI (annualized quarterly rate) Change in financial margin with clients 6.2 billion R$ billlion 11.0% 6.5 3.4 0.4 3.6 (1.2) (7.3) 63.6 69.1 56.3 62.5 1 1 2 3 4 5 2018 Working Capital and Spread-Sensitive Mix of products Asset Spreads Average Asset Others Spread-Sensitive Working Capital and 2019 other 2018 Operations 2018 Portfolio and Operations 2019 other 2019 Liabilities Margin (1) Includes capital allocated to business areas (except treasury), and the corporation working capital. (2) Change in the composition of assets with credit risk between periods in Brazil; (3) Spreads variation of assets with credit risk between periods in Brazil; (4) Considers credit and private securities portfolio net of overdue balance over 60 days in Brazil; (5) Includes Latin America (ex-Brazil) spread-sensitive operations and structured operations from the wholesale segment. 83Guidance: Financial margin with clients Actual 9.0% 12.0% Financial margin with clients Consolidated 8.6% 2019 Brazil 9.1% 9.0% 12.0% Annualized average rate -30 bps -30 bps Brazil Consolidated seasonality seasonality 12.2% 12.1% 12.2% 12.2% 12.1% 12.0% 11.9% 11.8% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 9.9% 9.9% 9.8% 9.8% 9.5% 9.6% 9.2% 9.2% 9.2% 9.0% 9.0% 8.4% 7.1% 6.7% 6.4% 6.4% 6.4% 6.4% 6.4% 6.0% 7.7% 7.6% 7.6% 7.6% 7.5% 7.4% 7.4% 5.0% 6.7% 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Financial margin with clients Risk-adjusted financial margin with clients Excluding specific provision expenses from LatAm CDI (annualized quarterly rate) Change in financial margin with clients 6.2 billion R$ billlion 11.0% 6.5 3.4 0.4 3.6 (1.2) (7.3) 63.6 69.1 56.3 62.5 1 1 2 3 4 5 2018 Working Capital and Spread-Sensitive Mix of products Asset Spreads Average Asset Others Spread-Sensitive Working Capital and 2019 other 2018 Operations 2018 Portfolio and Operations 2019 other 2019 Liabilities Margin (1) Includes capital allocated to business areas (except treasury), and the corporation working capital. (2) Change in the composition of assets with credit risk between periods in Brazil; (3) Spreads variation of assets with credit risk between periods in Brazil; (4) Considers credit and private securities portfolio net of overdue balance over 60 days in Brazil; (5) Includes Latin America (ex-Brazil) spread-sensitive operations and structured operations from the wholesale segment. 83

Guidance: Financial margin with the market Actual R$4.6 bn R$5.6 bn Financial margin with the market Consolidated R$5.6 bn 2019 Brazil R$3.8 bn R$3.6 bn R$4.6 bn In R$ billions Year 1.6 1.5 1.5 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.3 5.6 5.5 1.2 0.3 1.7 3.8 3.7 1.6 1.1 1.5 1.4 0.1 1.3 1.3 1.2 1.3 0.2 1.1 1.3 1.0 0.7 0.9 1.2 0.9 1.0 0.5 1.8 1.5 0.6 0.5 0.5 0.5 0.4 0.3 0.3 0.2 0.3 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 Financial margin with Sale of shares - B3 Financial margin with 1 year moving average of 1 2 the market – Brazil the market– Latin America financial margin with the market (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Excludes Brazil. 84Guidance: Financial margin with the market Actual R$4.6 bn R$5.6 bn Financial margin with the market Consolidated R$5.6 bn 2019 Brazil R$3.8 bn R$3.6 bn R$4.6 bn In R$ billions Year 1.6 1.5 1.5 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.3 5.6 5.5 1.2 0.3 1.7 3.8 3.7 1.6 1.1 1.5 1.4 0.1 1.3 1.3 1.2 1.3 0.2 1.1 1.3 1.0 0.7 0.9 1.2 0.9 1.0 0.5 1.8 1.5 0.6 0.5 0.5 0.5 0.4 0.3 0.3 0.2 0.3 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 Financial margin with Sale of shares - B3 Financial margin with 1 year moving average of 1 2 the market – Brazil the market– Latin America financial margin with the market (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Excludes Brazil. 84

Guidance: Cost of credit Actual R$14.5 bn R$17.5 bn Cost of credit and credit quality Consolidated R$18.2 bn 2019 Brazil R$15.5 bn R$12.5 bn R$15.5 bn Cost of credit¹ Coverage ratio (90-day NPL - %) In R$ billions 3.3% 2.7% 2.7% 2.3% 2.5% 2.4% 2.6% 229% 2.9% 208% 208% 208% 18.2 5.8 4.0 4.5 3.8 14.1 97% 88% 87% 86% 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 2 Cost of Credit Cost of Credit / Total Risk - Annualized Total Total (Expanded³) Excluding specific provision expenses from LatAm (1) Provision for Loan Losses and + Recovery of Loans written-off as Losses + Impairment + Discounts Granted; (2) Average balance of the loan portfolio with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities, considering the last two quarters; (3) Expanded Coverage Ratio is calculated from the division of the total allowance balance by the sum of 90 days overdue operations and of renegotiated loan portfolio excluding the double counting of 90 days overdue renegotiated loans. NPL Ratio Consolidated (90 days) - % Brazil (90 days) - % Consolidated (15-90 days) - % Brazil (15-90 days) - % 3.7 4.8 4.7 3.5 3.4 3.4 3.4 3.4 4.5 4.4 3.2 3.1 2.6 2.9 3.0 2.5 3.0 2.9 2.9 2.5 2.5 2.4 1.8 2.4 2.5 1.7 2.5 2.4 1.6 1.5 2.6 2.3 2.3 1.9 2.4 1.8 0.7 2.4 0.7 2.3 1.4 0.6 1.1 1.4 1.4 0.9 1.4 2.2 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Individuals Corporate SMEs Total Brazil¹ Latin America² Individuals Corporate SMEs Total Brazil¹ Latin America² (1) (2) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; Excludes Brazil. 85Guidance: Cost of credit Actual R$14.5 bn R$17.5 bn Cost of credit and credit quality Consolidated R$18.2 bn 2019 Brazil R$15.5 bn R$12.5 bn R$15.5 bn Cost of credit¹ Coverage ratio (90-day NPL - %) In R$ billions 3.3% 2.7% 2.7% 2.3% 2.5% 2.4% 2.6% 229% 2.9% 208% 208% 208% 18.2 5.8 4.0 4.5 3.8 14.1 97% 88% 87% 86% 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 2 Cost of Credit Cost of Credit / Total Risk - Annualized Total Total (Expanded³) Excluding specific provision expenses from LatAm (1) Provision for Loan Losses and + Recovery of Loans written-off as Losses + Impairment + Discounts Granted; (2) Average balance of the loan portfolio with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities, considering the last two quarters; (3) Expanded Coverage Ratio is calculated from the division of the total allowance balance by the sum of 90 days overdue operations and of renegotiated loan portfolio excluding the double counting of 90 days overdue renegotiated loans. NPL Ratio Consolidated (90 days) - % Brazil (90 days) - % Consolidated (15-90 days) - % Brazil (15-90 days) - % 3.7 4.8 4.7 3.5 3.4 3.4 3.4 3.4 4.5 4.4 3.2 3.1 2.6 2.9 3.0 2.5 3.0 2.9 2.9 2.5 2.5 2.4 1.8 2.4 2.5 1.7 2.5 2.4 1.6 1.5 2.6 2.3 2.3 1.9 2.4 1.8 0.7 2.4 0.7 2.3 1.4 0.6 1.1 1.4 1.4 0.9 1.4 2.2 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Individuals Corporate SMEs Total Brazil¹ Latin America² Individuals Corporate SMEs Total Brazil¹ Latin America² (1) (2) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; Excludes Brazil. 85

Guidance: Cost of credit Actual R$14.5 bn R$17.5 bn como foi nosso ano? Cost of credit Consolidated R$18.2 bn 2019 Brazil R$15.5 bn R$12.5 bn R$15.5 bn In R$ billions 2019 vs. 2018 Analysis of 6.5% 15.2% 2.1% 5.2% 29.1% cost of credit growth 18.2 0.7 0.3 2.1 0.9 14.1 2018 Latin America Portfolio growth Mix of credit Other 2019 Individuals + Very small, small and middle market companies 86Guidance: Cost of credit Actual R$14.5 bn R$17.5 bn como foi nosso ano? Cost of credit Consolidated R$18.2 bn 2019 Brazil R$15.5 bn R$12.5 bn R$15.5 bn In R$ billions 2019 vs. 2018 Analysis of 6.5% 15.2% 2.1% 5.2% 29.1% cost of credit growth 18.2 0.7 0.3 2.1 0.9 14.1 2018 Latin America Portfolio growth Mix of credit Other 2019 Individuals + Very small, small and middle market companies 86

como foi nosso ano? Retail bank – cost of credity and quality 2019 economic contraction 8.0 7.9 7.7 7.6 7.4 7.2 7.2 6.9 6.7 6.6 6.6 6.6 6.6 6.4 6.5 6.4 6.4 6.3 6.2 6.2 6.4 6.4 6.1 6.3 6.1 5.8 5.7 5.6 5.6 5.3 5.1 4.8 5.0 5.0 4.9 4.8 4.7 4.7 4.6 4.6 17.6 17.3 17.0 17.2 16.6 16.1 16.4 15.9 15.2 15.6 14.9 14.9 14.5 14.3 14.2 14.1 14.1 13.9 13.7 283 13.4 269 259 250 244 231 226 225 225 223 222 221 218 221 215 214 214 210 208 208 Mar-15 Jun-15 Sep-15 Dec-15 Mar-16 Jun-16 Sep-16 Dec-16 Mar-17 Jun-17 Sep-17 Dec-17 Mar-18 Jun-18 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Trailing 12 months Retail Banking Provision for Loan Losses (R$ Bn) 90-day NPL - Retail Banking (%) Credit Portfolio - Retail Banking (R$ Bn) Annual Retail Banking Provision for Loan Losses / Average Portfolio (%) 87como foi nosso ano? Retail bank – cost of credity and quality 2019 economic contraction 8.0 7.9 7.7 7.6 7.4 7.2 7.2 6.9 6.7 6.6 6.6 6.6 6.6 6.4 6.5 6.4 6.4 6.3 6.2 6.2 6.4 6.4 6.1 6.3 6.1 5.8 5.7 5.6 5.6 5.3 5.1 4.8 5.0 5.0 4.9 4.8 4.7 4.7 4.6 4.6 17.6 17.3 17.0 17.2 16.6 16.1 16.4 15.9 15.2 15.6 14.9 14.9 14.5 14.3 14.2 14.1 14.1 13.9 13.7 283 13.4 269 259 250 244 231 226 225 225 223 222 221 218 221 215 214 214 210 208 208 Mar-15 Jun-15 Sep-15 Dec-15 Mar-16 Jun-16 Sep-16 Dec-16 Mar-17 Jun-17 Sep-17 Dec-17 Mar-18 Jun-18 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Trailing 12 months Retail Banking Provision for Loan Losses (R$ Bn) 90-day NPL - Retail Banking (%) Credit Portfolio - Retail Banking (R$ Bn) Annual Retail Banking Provision for Loan Losses / Average Portfolio (%) 87

Guidance: Services and insurance Actual 2.0% 5.0% Fee income and result from insurance operations Consolidated 5.9% 2019 Brazil 6.3% 2.0% 5.0% In R$ billions Issuer 2019 2018 Client base 8% 6% Total payment 2019 vs. 2018 volume Credit and debit cards 13.0 13.4 -3.1% Individual Credit 15.0% account holders cards Card issuance 9.1 8.5 7.2% Acquiring 3.9 4.9 -20.8% 2019 vs. 2018 Current account services 7.5 7.3 3.0% Assets under administration³ In R$ billions 23.1% Asset management ¹ 5.5 4.4 24.9% Advisory services and brokerage 2.8 1.6 79.3% Dec-19 Credit operations and guarantees provided 2.5 2.5 -1.5% 1,180 183 1,363 Collection services 1.9 1.9 2.6% 1,107 983 125 Dec-18 Other 1.1 1.0 6.2% Latin América 2.9 2.9 0.3% Traditional Open platform Commissions and fees 37.3 35.1 6.4% Result from insurance operations ² 6.6 6.4 3.2% 20.1% 46.9% Total 43.9 41.4 5.9% (1) Includes fund management fees and consórcio management fees; (2) Result from insurance includes the revenues from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations net of retained claims and selling expenses; (3) does 88 not include Latin America (ex-Brazil).Guidance: Services and insurance Actual 2.0% 5.0% Fee income and result from insurance operations Consolidated 5.9% 2019 Brazil 6.3% 2.0% 5.0% In R$ billions Issuer 2019 2018 Client base 8% 6% Total payment 2019 vs. 2018 volume Credit and debit cards 13.0 13.4 -3.1% Individual Credit 15.0% account holders cards Card issuance 9.1 8.5 7.2% Acquiring 3.9 4.9 -20.8% 2019 vs. 2018 Current account services 7.5 7.3 3.0% Assets under administration³ In R$ billions 23.1% Asset management ¹ 5.5 4.4 24.9% Advisory services and brokerage 2.8 1.6 79.3% Dec-19 Credit operations and guarantees provided 2.5 2.5 -1.5% 1,180 183 1,363 Collection services 1.9 1.9 2.6% 1,107 983 125 Dec-18 Other 1.1 1.0 6.2% Latin América 2.9 2.9 0.3% Traditional Open platform Commissions and fees 37.3 35.1 6.4% Result from insurance operations ² 6.6 6.4 3.2% 20.1% 46.9% Total 43.9 41.4 5.9% (1) Includes fund management fees and consórcio management fees; (2) Result from insurance includes the revenues from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations net of retained claims and selling expenses; (3) does 88 not include Latin America (ex-Brazil).

Guidance: Non-Interest expenses Actual 3.0% 6.0% como foi nosso ano? Non- Interest expenses Consolidated 2.5% 2019 Brazil 3.0% 3.5% 6.5% In R$ billions 2019 2018 48.7 Personnel (22.1) (21.3) 4.0% 46.3 46.2 45.5 Efficiency 44.0 ratio quarterly - % Administrative (16.8) (16.7) 0.7% 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Operating (4.8) (4.6) 5.1% 372 94.9 thousand Other tax expenses ¹ (0.4) (0.3) 9.9% branches closed employees in Brazil in 2019 in 2019 Latin America² (6.5) (6.5) 0.3% 100.3 96.8 94.9 Total (50.6) (49.4) 2.5% Dec-18 Sep-19 Dec-19 (1) Includes IPTU, IPVA, IOF and other. Does not include PIS, Cofins and ISS; (2) Does not consider overhead allocation. 89Guidance: Non-Interest expenses Actual 3.0% 6.0% como foi nosso ano? Non- Interest expenses Consolidated 2.5% 2019 Brazil 3.0% 3.5% 6.5% In R$ billions 2019 2018 48.7 Personnel (22.1) (21.3) 4.0% 46.3 46.2 45.5 Efficiency 44.0 ratio quarterly - % Administrative (16.8) (16.7) 0.7% 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Operating (4.8) (4.6) 5.1% 372 94.9 thousand Other tax expenses ¹ (0.4) (0.3) 9.9% branches closed employees in Brazil in 2019 in 2019 Latin America² (6.5) (6.5) 0.3% 100.3 96.8 94.9 Total (50.6) (49.4) 2.5% Dec-18 Sep-19 Dec-19 (1) Includes IPTU, IPVA, IOF and other. Does not include PIS, Cofins and ISS; (2) Does not consider overhead allocation. 89

Guidance 2019 Consolidated Brazil ¹ Expected Actual Expected Actual 8.0% 11.0% 8.0% 11.0% Total credit portfolio ² 10.9% 14.1% 9.0% 12.0% 9.0% 12.0% Financial margin with clients 8.6% 9.1% R$3.6 bi R$4.6 bn R$5.6 bn R$4.6 bi Financial margin with the market R$5.6 bn R$3.8 bn R$14.5 bn R$17.5 bn R$12.5 bn R$15.5 bn Cost of credit ³ R$15.5 bn R$18.2 bn 2.0% 5.0% 2.0% 5.0% 4 Commissions and fees and results from insurance operations 5.9% 6.3% 3.5% 6.5% 3.0% 6.0% Non-Interest expenses 2.5% 3.0% 31,0% 33.0% 32.0% 34.0% Effective tax rate 31.7% 32.5% (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (3) Composed of result from loan losses, impairment and discounts granted; (4) commissions and fees (+) income from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations (-) expenses for claims (-) insurance, pension plan and premium bonds selling expenses. 90Guidance 2019 Consolidated Brazil ¹ Expected Actual Expected Actual 8.0% 11.0% 8.0% 11.0% Total credit portfolio ² 10.9% 14.1% 9.0% 12.0% 9.0% 12.0% Financial margin with clients 8.6% 9.1% R$3.6 bi R$4.6 bn R$5.6 bn R$4.6 bi Financial margin with the market R$5.6 bn R$3.8 bn R$14.5 bn R$17.5 bn R$12.5 bn R$15.5 bn Cost of credit ³ R$15.5 bn R$18.2 bn 2.0% 5.0% 2.0% 5.0% 4 Commissions and fees and results from insurance operations 5.9% 6.3% 3.5% 6.5% 3.0% 6.0% Non-Interest expenses 2.5% 3.0% 31,0% 33.0% 32.0% 34.0% Effective tax rate 31.7% 32.5% (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (3) Composed of result from loan losses, impairment and discounts granted; (4) commissions and fees (+) income from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations (-) expenses for claims (-) insurance, pension plan and premium bonds selling expenses. 90

Macroeconomic outlook 2020 2019 2020(E) 1 GDP – Brazil 1.2% 2.2% Economic activity in Brazil continues to recover. SELIC (end of the period) 4.50% 4.25% Government spending remains under control. Benign inflation makes room for low interest SELIC (year average) 5.96% 4.27% rate. Growth is expected to accelerate by 2020, driven by consumption and investment. Inflation (IPCA) 4.3% 3.3% Expectation of the greatest job creation since 2013. 2 Formal jobs (in thousand) 641 938 (1) GDP data projected; (2) Ministry of Labor– CAGED. 91Macroeconomic outlook 2020 2019 2020(E) 1 GDP – Brazil 1.2% 2.2% Economic activity in Brazil continues to recover. SELIC (end of the period) 4.50% 4.25% Government spending remains under control. Benign inflation makes room for low interest SELIC (year average) 5.96% 4.27% rate. Growth is expected to accelerate by 2020, driven by consumption and investment. Inflation (IPCA) 4.3% 3.3% Expectation of the greatest job creation since 2013. 2 Formal jobs (in thousand) 641 938 (1) GDP data projected; (2) Ministry of Labor– CAGED. 91

Guidance 2020 Consolidated Brazil ¹ Total credit portfolio ² 8.5% 11.5% 10.5% 13.5% Financial margin with clients 0.0% 3.0% 1.5% 4.5% Financial margin with the market R$5.7 bn R$6.7 bn R$3.8 bn R$4.8 bn Cost of credit ³ R$18.5 bn R$22.0 bn R$17.1 bn R$20.1 bn 4 Commissions and fees and results from insurance operations 4.5% 7.5% 5.0% 8.0% Non-Interest expenses -2.0% 1.0% -1.5% 1.5% Effective tax rate 33.0% 35.0% 33.5% 35.5% (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (3) Composed of result from loan losses, impairment and discounts granted; (4) commissions and fees (+) income from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations (-) expenses for claims (-) insurance, pension plan and premium bonds selling expenses. 92Guidance 2020 Consolidated Brazil ¹ Total credit portfolio ² 8.5% 11.5% 10.5% 13.5% Financial margin with clients 0.0% 3.0% 1.5% 4.5% Financial margin with the market R$5.7 bn R$6.7 bn R$3.8 bn R$4.8 bn Cost of credit ³ R$18.5 bn R$22.0 bn R$17.1 bn R$20.1 bn 4 Commissions and fees and results from insurance operations 4.5% 7.5% 5.0% 8.0% Non-Interest expenses -2.0% 1.0% -1.5% 1.5% Effective tax rate 33.0% 35.0% 33.5% 35.5% (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (3) Composed of result from loan losses, impairment and discounts granted; (4) commissions and fees (+) income from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations (-) expenses for claims (-) insurance, pension plan and premium bonds selling expenses. 92

Additional Information 93Additional Information 93

Corporate profile Additional Information 94Corporate profile Additional Information 94

Additional Information A History of Successful Strategic Deals 1 Acquisition of the remaining 50% of: Uruguai Varejo - Brasil NACIONAL Acquisition of the Banco Itaú BMG Consignado minority interest of: Casa Moreira Salles Acquisition of a minority interest in: 1924 Unibanco 1995 - 1998 2000 - 2003 2004 - 2007 Merger 2008 2009 - 2018 Itaú 1943 Foundation of Banco Itaú Alliance with: BEG Banco del Buen Ayre (1) Includes mergers, acquisitions, joint-ventures and partnerships. 95Additional Information A History of Successful Strategic Deals 1 Acquisition of the remaining 50% of: Uruguai Varejo - Brasil NACIONAL Acquisition of the Banco Itaú BMG Consignado minority interest of: Casa Moreira Salles Acquisition of a minority interest in: 1924 Unibanco 1995 - 1998 2000 - 2003 2004 - 2007 Merger 2008 2009 - 2018 Itaú 1943 Foundation of Banco Itaú Alliance with: BEG Banco del Buen Ayre (1) Includes mergers, acquisitions, joint-ventures and partnerships. 95

Capital and risk management Additional Information 96Capital and risk management Additional Information 96

Additional Information Capital Ratios (BIS) | Prudential Conglomerate ¹ 4Q19 3Q19 In R$ millions, end of period Core Capital 117,328 113,235 Tier I (Core Capital + Additional Capital) 128,696 124,856 Referential Equity (Tier I and Tier II) 140,596 136,755 Total Risk-weighted Exposure (RWA) 891,300 887,513 CPAD Credit Risk-weighted Assets (RWA ) 784,730 759,358 OPAD Operational Risk-weighted Assets (RWA ) 81,568 81,568 MINT 25,002 46,587 Market Risk-weighted Assets (RWA ) Core Capital Ratio 13.2% 12.8% Tier I Ratio 14.4% 14.1% BIS (Referential Equity / Total Risk-weighted Exposure) 15.8% 15.4% (1) Includes financial institutions, consortium managers, payment institutions, companies that acquire operations or directly or indirectly assume credit risk and investment funds in which the conglomerate substantially retains risks and benefits. 97Additional Information Capital Ratios (BIS) | Prudential Conglomerate ¹ 4Q19 3Q19 In R$ millions, end of period Core Capital 117,328 113,235 Tier I (Core Capital + Additional Capital) 128,696 124,856 Referential Equity (Tier I and Tier II) 140,596 136,755 Total Risk-weighted Exposure (RWA) 891,300 887,513 CPAD Credit Risk-weighted Assets (RWA ) 784,730 759,358 OPAD Operational Risk-weighted Assets (RWA ) 81,568 81,568 MINT 25,002 46,587 Market Risk-weighted Assets (RWA ) Core Capital Ratio 13.2% 12.8% Tier I Ratio 14.4% 14.1% BIS (Referential Equity / Total Risk-weighted Exposure) 15.8% 15.4% (1) Includes financial institutions, consortium managers, payment institutions, companies that acquire operations or directly or indirectly assume credit risk and investment funds in which the conglomerate substantially retains risks and benefits. 97

Additional Information Ratings FitchRatings International National Viability Support Local Currency Foreign Currency Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term bb 4 BB B BB B AAA (bra) F1+ (bra) Moody’s International National Subordinated Debt Senior Unsecured Debt Issuer Issuer Foreign Currency Foreign Currency Local Currency Long Term Long Term Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term Standard (P) B1 (P) Ba3 Ba3 NP A1. br BR-1 & Poor’s International National Local Currency Foreign Currency Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term BB- B BB- B brAAA brA-1+ 98Additional Information Ratings FitchRatings International National Viability Support Local Currency Foreign Currency Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term bb 4 BB B BB B AAA (bra) F1+ (bra) Moody’s International National Subordinated Debt Senior Unsecured Debt Issuer Issuer Foreign Currency Foreign Currency Local Currency Long Term Long Term Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term Standard (P) B1 (P) Ba3 Ba3 NP A1. br BR-1 & Poor’s International National Local Currency Foreign Currency Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term Long Term Short Term BB- B BB- B brAAA brA-1+ 98

Financial Highlights Additional Information 99Financial Highlights Additional Information 99

Additional Information Segments – Income Statement Pro Forma 4Q19 Activities with the Retail Banking Wholesale Banking Itaú Unibanco Market + Corporation In R$ millions 20,965 8,451 2,417 31,833 Operating Revenues 12,452 4,787 2,201 19,439 Managerial Financial Margin 12,452 4,787 894 18,132 Financial Margin with Clients - - 1,307 1,307 Financial Margin with the Market 6,667 3,470 218 10,356 Commissions and Fees Result from Insurance, Pension Plans and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses 1,846 1 94 (2) 2,038 Cost of Credit (4,230) (1,581) 0 (5,811) (4,481) (1,664) 0 (6,145) Provision for Loan Losses - (230) - (230) Impairment (315) (65) - (379) Discounts Granted 566 3 78 - 943 Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses (315) (16) - (330) Retained Claims (10,698) (4,092) (182) (14,972) Other Operating Expenses (9,308) (3,670) (32) (13,011) Non-interest Expenses (1,385) (422) (152) (1,959) Tax Expenses for ISS, PIS, Cofins and Other Taxes (5) (0) 3 (2) Insurance Selling Expenses 5, 722 2,762 2,235 10,719 Income before Tax and Minority Interests (2,032) (788) (564) (3,384) Income Tax and Social Contribution (47) 23 (1 5) (39) Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 3, 643 1,997 1,656 7 ,296 Recurring Net Income Recurring Return on Average Allocated Capital 35.2% 17.2% 18.9% 23.7% Efficiency Ratio (ER) 48.3% 45.8% 1.4% 44.0% Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio (RAER) 70.3% 65.5% 1.4% 63.7% 100Additional Information Segments – Income Statement Pro Forma 4Q19 Activities with the Retail Banking Wholesale Banking Itaú Unibanco Market + Corporation In R$ millions 20,965 8,451 2,417 31,833 Operating Revenues 12,452 4,787 2,201 19,439 Managerial Financial Margin 12,452 4,787 894 18,132 Financial Margin with Clients - - 1,307 1,307 Financial Margin with the Market 6,667 3,470 218 10,356 Commissions and Fees Result from Insurance, Pension Plans and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses 1,846 1 94 (2) 2,038 Cost of Credit (4,230) (1,581) 0 (5,811) (4,481) (1,664) 0 (6,145) Provision for Loan Losses - (230) - (230) Impairment (315) (65) - (379) Discounts Granted 566 3 78 - 943 Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses (315) (16) - (330) Retained Claims (10,698) (4,092) (182) (14,972) Other Operating Expenses (9,308) (3,670) (32) (13,011) Non-interest Expenses (1,385) (422) (152) (1,959) Tax Expenses for ISS, PIS, Cofins and Other Taxes (5) (0) 3 (2) Insurance Selling Expenses 5, 722 2,762 2,235 10,719 Income before Tax and Minority Interests (2,032) (788) (564) (3,384) Income Tax and Social Contribution (47) 23 (1 5) (39) Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 3, 643 1,997 1,656 7 ,296 Recurring Net Income Recurring Return on Average Allocated Capital 35.2% 17.2% 18.9% 23.7% Efficiency Ratio (ER) 48.3% 45.8% 1.4% 44.0% Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio (RAER) 70.3% 65.5% 1.4% 63.7% 100

Additional Information Income Statement | Operating Revenues Perspective DD D' In R$ millions 4Q19 3Q19 4Q18 2019 2018 31,833 30,257 5.2% 28,471 11.8% 119, 111, 790 7. 817 1% Operating Revenues Managerial Financial Margin 19,439 19,071 1.9% 17,382 11.8% 74,630 69,084 8.0% Financial Margin with Clients 18,132 17,621 2.9% 16,233 11.7% 69,056 63,599 8.6% Financial Margin with the Market 1,307 1,450 -9.9% 1,149 13.7% 5,573 5,486 1.6% Commissions and Fees 10,356 9,267 11.8% 9,192 12.7% 37,307 35,079 6.4% Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds 2,038 1,920 6.2% 1,897 7.4% 7,853 7,653 2.6% Operations Before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses Cost of Credit (5,811) (4,495) 29.3% (3,415) 70.1% (18,154) (14,066) 29.1% Provision for Loan Losses (6,145) (4,922) 24.8% (3,796) 61.9% (19,680) (16,082) 22.4% Impairment (230) (70) 230.7% (269) -14.4% (372) (546) -31.8% Discounts Granted (379) (300) 26.5% (312) 21.5% (1,377) (1,154) 19.3% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 943 796 18.5% 961 -1.9% 3,275 3,716 -11.9% Retained Claims (330) (338) -2.5% (294) 12.4% (1,265) (1,228) 3.0% Other Operating Expenses (14,972) (14,573) 2.7% (14,687) 1.9% (57,819) (56,289) 2.7% Non-interest Expenses (13,011) (12,796) 1.7% (12,793) 1.7% (50,626) (49,376) 2.5% Tax Expenses for ISS, PIS, Cofins and Other Taxes (1,959) (1,771) 10.6% (1,881) 4.2% (7,168) (6,845) 4.7% Insurance Selling Expenses (2) (6) -62.4% (14) -83.5% (25) (68) -62.7% Income before Tax and Minority Interests 10,719 10,851 -1.2% 10,075 6.4% 42,552 40,234 5.8% Income Tax and Social Contribution (3,384) (3,516) -3.7% (3,352) 1.0% (13,496) (13,731) -1.7% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (39) (179) -77.9% (245) -83.9% (693) (769) -9.9% Recurring Net Income 7,296 7,156 1.9% 6,478 12.6% 28,363 25,733 10.2% 101Additional Information Income Statement | Operating Revenues Perspective DD D' In R$ millions 4Q19 3Q19 4Q18 2019 2018 31,833 30,257 5.2% 28,471 11.8% 119, 111, 790 7. 817 1% Operating Revenues Managerial Financial Margin 19,439 19,071 1.9% 17,382 11.8% 74,630 69,084 8.0% Financial Margin with Clients 18,132 17,621 2.9% 16,233 11.7% 69,056 63,599 8.6% Financial Margin with the Market 1,307 1,450 -9.9% 1,149 13.7% 5,573 5,486 1.6% Commissions and Fees 10,356 9,267 11.8% 9,192 12.7% 37,307 35,079 6.4% Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds 2,038 1,920 6.2% 1,897 7.4% 7,853 7,653 2.6% Operations Before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses Cost of Credit (5,811) (4,495) 29.3% (3,415) 70.1% (18,154) (14,066) 29.1% Provision for Loan Losses (6,145) (4,922) 24.8% (3,796) 61.9% (19,680) (16,082) 22.4% Impairment (230) (70) 230.7% (269) -14.4% (372) (546) -31.8% Discounts Granted (379) (300) 26.5% (312) 21.5% (1,377) (1,154) 19.3% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 943 796 18.5% 961 -1.9% 3,275 3,716 -11.9% Retained Claims (330) (338) -2.5% (294) 12.4% (1,265) (1,228) 3.0% Other Operating Expenses (14,972) (14,573) 2.7% (14,687) 1.9% (57,819) (56,289) 2.7% Non-interest Expenses (13,011) (12,796) 1.7% (12,793) 1.7% (50,626) (49,376) 2.5% Tax Expenses for ISS, PIS, Cofins and Other Taxes (1,959) (1,771) 10.6% (1,881) 4.2% (7,168) (6,845) 4.7% Insurance Selling Expenses (2) (6) -62.4% (14) -83.5% (25) (68) -62.7% Income before Tax and Minority Interests 10,719 10,851 -1.2% 10,075 6.4% 42,552 40,234 5.8% Income Tax and Social Contribution (3,384) (3,516) -3.7% (3,352) 1.0% (13,496) (13,731) -1.7% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (39) (179) -77.9% (245) -83.9% (693) (769) -9.9% Recurring Net Income 7,296 7,156 1.9% 6,478 12.6% 28,363 25,733 10.2% 101

Additional Information Results – Brazil and Latin America 2019 2018 D Latin Latin Latin 1 1 1 Consolidated America Consolidated America Consolidated America Brazil Brazil Brazil In R$ millions (ex-Brazil) (ex-Brazil) (ex-Brazil) Operating Revenues 87,957 79,143 8,815 83,345 75,070 8, 275 5.5% 5.4% 6.5% Managerial Financial Margin 55,191 48,654 6,537 51,702 45,680 6,023 6.7% 6.5% 8.5% Financial Margin with Clients 50,924 45,625 5,299 47,366 42,372 4,994 7.5% 7.7% 6.1% Financial Margin with the Market 4,266 3,029 1,238 4,337 3,308 1,028 -1.6% -8.4% 20.4% Commissions and Fees 26,951 24,769 2,183 25,887 23,747 2,140 4.1% 4.3% 2.0% 2 5,815 5,720 95 5,756 5,643 1 13 1.0% 1.4% -15.6% Revenues from Insurance Cost of Credit (12,343) (10,868) (1,475) (10,651) (9,237) (1,414) 15.9% 17.7% 4.4% Provision for Loan Losses (13,535) (11,840) (1,695) (12,287) (10,598) (1,689) 10.2% 11.7% 0.4% Impairment (142) (142) - (277) (277) - -48.7% -48.7% - Discounts Granted (998) (957) (41) (842) (837) (6) 18.5% 14.3% 641.9% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 2,332 2,071 261 2,755 2,475 2 81 -15.4% -16.3% -7.1% Retained Claims (935) (901) (3 4) (934) (883) (51) 0.1% 2.0% -32.9% Other Operating Expenses (42,847) (37,656) (5,191) (41,602) (36,407) (5,196) 3.0% 3.4% -0.1% Non-interest Expenses (37,615) (32,508) (5,107) (36,583) (31,462) (5,121) 2.8% 3.3% -0.3% 3 (5,232) (5,148) (84) (5,019) (4,944) (74) 4.2% 4.1% 12.6% Tax Expenses and Other Income before Tax and Minority Interests 31,832 29,718 2,114 30,158 28,544 1, 614 5.6% 4.1% 30.9% Income Tax and Social Contribution (10,112) (9,565) (547) (10,379) (10,024) (355) -2.6% -4.6% 54.0% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (653) (186) (467) (524) (151) (373) 24.7% 23.2% 25.3% Recurring Net Income 21,067 19,967 1,100 19,255 18,369 8 86 9.4% 8.7% 24.1% 1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America. (2) Result from Insurance includes the Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (3) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other) and Insurance Selling Expenses. Note: Latin America information is presented in nominal currency. 102Additional Information Results – Brazil and Latin America 2019 2018 D Latin Latin Latin 1 1 1 Consolidated America Consolidated America Consolidated America Brazil Brazil Brazil In R$ millions (ex-Brazil) (ex-Brazil) (ex-Brazil) Operating Revenues 87,957 79,143 8,815 83,345 75,070 8, 275 5.5% 5.4% 6.5% Managerial Financial Margin 55,191 48,654 6,537 51,702 45,680 6,023 6.7% 6.5% 8.5% Financial Margin with Clients 50,924 45,625 5,299 47,366 42,372 4,994 7.5% 7.7% 6.1% Financial Margin with the Market 4,266 3,029 1,238 4,337 3,308 1,028 -1.6% -8.4% 20.4% Commissions and Fees 26,951 24,769 2,183 25,887 23,747 2,140 4.1% 4.3% 2.0% 2 5,815 5,720 95 5,756 5,643 1 13 1.0% 1.4% -15.6% Revenues from Insurance Cost of Credit (12,343) (10,868) (1,475) (10,651) (9,237) (1,414) 15.9% 17.7% 4.4% Provision for Loan Losses (13,535) (11,840) (1,695) (12,287) (10,598) (1,689) 10.2% 11.7% 0.4% Impairment (142) (142) - (277) (277) - -48.7% -48.7% - Discounts Granted (998) (957) (41) (842) (837) (6) 18.5% 14.3% 641.9% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 2,332 2,071 261 2,755 2,475 2 81 -15.4% -16.3% -7.1% Retained Claims (935) (901) (3 4) (934) (883) (51) 0.1% 2.0% -32.9% Other Operating Expenses (42,847) (37,656) (5,191) (41,602) (36,407) (5,196) 3.0% 3.4% -0.1% Non-interest Expenses (37,615) (32,508) (5,107) (36,583) (31,462) (5,121) 2.8% 3.3% -0.3% 3 (5,232) (5,148) (84) (5,019) (4,944) (74) 4.2% 4.1% 12.6% Tax Expenses and Other Income before Tax and Minority Interests 31,832 29,718 2,114 30,158 28,544 1, 614 5.6% 4.1% 30.9% Income Tax and Social Contribution (10,112) (9,565) (547) (10,379) (10,024) (355) -2.6% -4.6% 54.0% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (653) (186) (467) (524) (151) (373) 24.7% 23.2% 25.3% Recurring Net Income 21,067 19,967 1,100 19,255 18,369 8 86 9.4% 8.7% 24.1% 1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America. (2) Result from Insurance includes the Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (3) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other) and Insurance Selling Expenses. Note: Latin America information is presented in nominal currency. 102

Additional Information Business Model 2019 2018 Δ Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Consolidated Credit Trading Consolidated Credit Trading Consolidated Credit Trading & Services Capital & Services Capital & Services Capital Operating Revenues 63.7 1.5 53.3 1.4 56.9 1.6 51.5 1.7 6.8 (0.1) 1.7 (0.4) 119.8 11 1.8 8.0 Managerial Financial Margin 51.4 1.5 20.4 1.4 45.5 1.6 20.3 1.7 6.0 (0.1) 0.1 (0.4) 74.6 69 .1 5.5 Commissions and Fees 12.2 0.0 25.1 - 11.4 0.0 23.6 - 0.8 (0.0) 1.4 - 37.3 35.1 2.2 - - 7.9 - - - 7.7 - - - 0.2 - Revenues from Insurance ¹ 7.9 7.7 0.2 Cost of Credit (18.2) - - - (14.1) - - - (4 .1) - - - (18.2) (14.1) (4.1) Retained Claims - - (1.3) - - - (1.2) - - - (0.0) - (1.3) (1.2) (0.0) Non-Interested Expenses and (28.6) (0.7) (29.1) (0.1) (27.1) (0.9) (29.0) (0.1) (1.6) 0.2 (0.1) 0.0 (58 .5) (57.1) (1 .5) Other Expenses ² Recurring Net Income 11.9 0.5 14.9 1.1 9.2 0.5 14.3 1.7 2.7 (0.0) 0.6 (0.6) 28.4 25 .7 2.6 Average Regulatory Capital 64.8 1.6 41.6 17.6 61.8 1.5 38.0 22.5 3.0 0.2 3.6 (4.9) 125.6 123.8 1.9 Value Creation 3.8 0.3 9.8 (1.1) 0.9 0.3 9.3 (1.3) 2.9 (0.0) 0.5 0.2 12 .8 9.2 3.5 Recurring ROE 18.4% 28.5% 35.7% 6.2% 14.9% 34.2% 37.6% 7.7% 350 bps -570 bps -190 bps -150 bps 23.7% 21.9% 170 bps (1) Result from Insurance includes the Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (2) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other), Insurance Selling Expenses and Minority Interests in Subsidiaries. 103Additional Information Business Model 2019 2018 Δ Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Consolidated Credit Trading Consolidated Credit Trading Consolidated Credit Trading & Services Capital & Services Capital & Services Capital Operating Revenues 63.7 1.5 53.3 1.4 56.9 1.6 51.5 1.7 6.8 (0.1) 1.7 (0.4) 119.8 11 1.8 8.0 Managerial Financial Margin 51.4 1.5 20.4 1.4 45.5 1.6 20.3 1.7 6.0 (0.1) 0.1 (0.4) 74.6 69 .1 5.5 Commissions and Fees 12.2 0.0 25.1 - 11.4 0.0 23.6 - 0.8 (0.0) 1.4 - 37.3 35.1 2.2 - - 7.9 - - - 7.7 - - - 0.2 - Revenues from Insurance ¹ 7.9 7.7 0.2 Cost of Credit (18.2) - - - (14.1) - - - (4 .1) - - - (18.2) (14.1) (4.1) Retained Claims - - (1.3) - - - (1.2) - - - (0.0) - (1.3) (1.2) (0.0) Non-Interested Expenses and (28.6) (0.7) (29.1) (0.1) (27.1) (0.9) (29.0) (0.1) (1.6) 0.2 (0.1) 0.0 (58 .5) (57.1) (1 .5) Other Expenses ² Recurring Net Income 11.9 0.5 14.9 1.1 9.2 0.5 14.3 1.7 2.7 (0.0) 0.6 (0.6) 28.4 25 .7 2.6 Average Regulatory Capital 64.8 1.6 41.6 17.6 61.8 1.5 38.0 22.5 3.0 0.2 3.6 (4.9) 125.6 123.8 1.9 Value Creation 3.8 0.3 9.8 (1.1) 0.9 0.3 9.3 (1.3) 2.9 (0.0) 0.5 0.2 12 .8 9.2 3.5 Recurring ROE 18.4% 28.5% 35.7% 6.2% 14.9% 34.2% 37.6% 7.7% 350 bps -570 bps -190 bps -150 bps 23.7% 21.9% 170 bps (1) Result from Insurance includes the Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (2) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other), Insurance Selling Expenses and Minority Interests in Subsidiaries. 103

Additional Information Credit Portfolio by Product 4Q19 3Q19 D 4Q18 D In R$ billions, end of period 1 239.0 229.0 4.4% 210.4 13.6% Individuals - Brazil 90.9 83.3 9.1% 77.5 17.4% Credit Card 33.7 33.4 0.9% 28.2 19.4% Personal Loans 2 49.4 49.3 0.1% 46.7 5.8% Payroll Loans 19.0 18.0 5.6% 15.9 19.3% Vehicles 45.9 44.8 2.5% 42.0 9.3% Mortgage Loans 0.1 0.1 -6.9% 0.1 -24.9% Rural Loans 1 190.4 188.1 1.2% 170.2 11.9% Companies - Brazil 3 108.2 103.7 4.3% 93.5 15.7% Working Capital 10.6 12.2 -13.5% 16.9 -37.2% BNDES/Onlending 48.6 49.7 -2.1% 40.4 20.4% Export / Import Financing 9.1 7.3 24.8% 4.3 112.7% Vehicles 4.3 4.9 -12.2% 6.3 -31.1% Mortgage Loans 9.5 10.3 -7.3% 8.9 7.3% Rural Loans 4 153.7 158.9 -3.3% 151.9 1.1% Latin America 583.0 576.0 1.2% 532.5 9.5% Total without Financial Guarantees Provided 66.7 65.7 1.5% 66.1 0.9% Financial Guarantees Provided 649.7 641.7 1.2% 598.6 8.5% Total with Financial Guarantees Provided 5 56.9 47.3 20.5% 38.3 48.4% Corporate Securities 706.7 689.0 2.6% 636.9 10.9% Total Risk (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes operations originated by the institution and acquired operations; (3) Also includes Overdraft, Receivables, Hot Money, Leasing, and other; (4) Includes Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Panama, Paraguay and Uruguay; (5) Includes Debentures, CRI and Commercial Paper. 104Additional Information Credit Portfolio by Product 4Q19 3Q19 D 4Q18 D In R$ billions, end of period 1 239.0 229.0 4.4% 210.4 13.6% Individuals - Brazil 90.9 83.3 9.1% 77.5 17.4% Credit Card 33.7 33.4 0.9% 28.2 19.4% Personal Loans 2 49.4 49.3 0.1% 46.7 5.8% Payroll Loans 19.0 18.0 5.6% 15.9 19.3% Vehicles 45.9 44.8 2.5% 42.0 9.3% Mortgage Loans 0.1 0.1 -6.9% 0.1 -24.9% Rural Loans 1 190.4 188.1 1.2% 170.2 11.9% Companies - Brazil 3 108.2 103.7 4.3% 93.5 15.7% Working Capital 10.6 12.2 -13.5% 16.9 -37.2% BNDES/Onlending 48.6 49.7 -2.1% 40.4 20.4% Export / Import Financing 9.1 7.3 24.8% 4.3 112.7% Vehicles 4.3 4.9 -12.2% 6.3 -31.1% Mortgage Loans 9.5 10.3 -7.3% 8.9 7.3% Rural Loans 4 153.7 158.9 -3.3% 151.9 1.1% Latin America 583.0 576.0 1.2% 532.5 9.5% Total without Financial Guarantees Provided 66.7 65.7 1.5% 66.1 0.9% Financial Guarantees Provided 649.7 641.7 1.2% 598.6 8.5% Total with Financial Guarantees Provided 5 56.9 47.3 20.5% 38.3 48.4% Corporate Securities 706.7 689.0 2.6% 636.9 10.9% Total Risk (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes operations originated by the institution and acquired operations; (3) Also includes Overdraft, Receivables, Hot Money, Leasing, and other; (4) Includes Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Panama, Paraguay and Uruguay; (5) Includes Debentures, CRI and Commercial Paper. 104

Additional Information Credit Portfolio by Currency ¹ Dec-19 232.8 417.0 649.7 Sep-19 240.0 401.7 641.7 Jun-19 228.3 389.3 617.6 Mar-19 224.5 384.5 609.0 Dec-18 219.5 379.1 598.6 Sep-18 233.4 366.7 600.1 Jun-18 588.6 223.5 365.1 Mar-18 197.9 368.4 566.4 Dec-17 192.4 371.7 564.1 Foreign Currency Local Currency (1) Total with financial guarantees provided. 105Additional Information Credit Portfolio by Currency ¹ Dec-19 232.8 417.0 649.7 Sep-19 240.0 401.7 641.7 Jun-19 228.3 389.3 617.6 Mar-19 224.5 384.5 609.0 Dec-18 219.5 379.1 598.6 Sep-18 233.4 366.7 600.1 Jun-18 588.6 223.5 365.1 Mar-18 197.9 368.4 566.4 Dec-17 192.4 371.7 564.1 Foreign Currency Local Currency (1) Total with financial guarantees provided. 105

Additional Information Credit¹ Origination and Private Securities Issuance | Brazil Base 100 = 4Q18 and 2018 Total Credit2 – Brazil Credit2 - Individuals 24% 27% 26% 10% -1% 23% 126 124 112 129 127 100 100 123 100 100 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 Credit2 – Very Small, Small and Middle Market Credit2 – Corporate Private Securities Issuance3 24% 21% 31% 23% 15% 16% 2019 131 123 121 124 104 108 100 100 1st place in 100 100 the ANBIMA R$70.8 bn ranking 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 Note: Do not consider origination of Credit Card, Overdraft, Debt Renegotiation and other revolving credits. (1) Average origination per working day in the period, except for private securities issuance. (2) Does not include private securities issuance. (3) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association). Considers total volume of fixed income and hybrid private securities issuance arranged by Itaú Unibanco on the local market (includes distributed volumes). 106Additional Information Credit¹ Origination and Private Securities Issuance | Brazil Base 100 = 4Q18 and 2018 Total Credit2 – Brazil Credit2 - Individuals 24% 27% 26% 10% -1% 23% 126 124 112 129 127 100 100 123 100 100 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 Credit2 – Very Small, Small and Middle Market Credit2 – Corporate Private Securities Issuance3 24% 21% 31% 23% 15% 16% 2019 131 123 121 124 104 108 100 100 1st place in 100 100 the ANBIMA R$70.8 bn ranking 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 Note: Do not consider origination of Credit Card, Overdraft, Debt Renegotiation and other revolving credits. (1) Average origination per working day in the period, except for private securities issuance. (2) Does not include private securities issuance. (3) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association). Considers total volume of fixed income and hybrid private securities issuance arranged by Itaú Unibanco on the local market (includes distributed volumes). 106

Additional Information Credit Portfolio Breakdown , Companies Credit Portfolio by Business Sector¹ ² Credit Concentration ¹ R$ million Dec-19 4Q19 3Q19D In R$ billions, end of period Public Sector 3 .8 2.2 74.4% Loan, lease, other credit operations Private Sector 344.3 3 46.3 -0.6% Loan, lease and other and securities of companies and Real Estate 23.0 22.8 0.7% credit operations financial institutions Food and beverage 20.8 20.3 2.5% Risk % of Total Risk % of Total Transportation 20.7 19.3 7.2% Largest Debtor 5,389 0.8 6, 509 0.8 Agribusiness and fertilizers 18.8 18.8 -0.2% 10 largest debtors 29,340 4.5 49,106 6.3 Energy and water treatment 16.2 15.8 2.4% 20 largest debtors 44,712 6.9 76,673 9.9 Vehicles and auto parts 15.6 15.1 3.4% Banks and other financial institutions 14.3 14.2 0.1% 50 largest debtors 71,975 11.1 129,772 16.8 Petrochemical and chemical 11.7 12.1 -3.2% 100 largest debtors 97,705 15.1 172,962 22.3 Infrastructure work 10.9 12.3 -11.5% Mining 9.8 9.6 2.6% 1% Telecommunications 9.2 9.1 0.5% 4% Mining 8.8 8.8 -0.5% 7% Pharmaceutical and cosmetics 8.5 8.2 3.5% Electronic and IT 7.4 7.3 1.6% 10% 39% Oil and gas 6.8 6.8 0.7% Capital Assets 6.5 6.9 -6.1% 11% Construction Material 6.2 6.5 -3.7% Entertainment and tourism 5.8 5.8 0.9% 12% Sugar and Alcohol 4.2 5.1 -16.3% 17% Services - Other 42.8 44.3 -3.3% Commerce - Other 23.1 23.1 -0.2% Other Industry and Extractivism Industry - Other 9.4 10.3 -8.9% Real Estate and Construction Consumer Goods Vehicles and Transportation Agriculture and Related Other 43.9 43.8 0.2% Banks and other financial institutions Public Sector Total 348.1 3 48.5 -0.1% (1) Includes financial guarantees provided; (2) Industry and Extractivism = Mining (+) Steel and Metallurgy (+) Capital Assets (+) Petrochemical and Chemical (+) Energy and sewage (+) Oil and gas. Consumer Goods = Food and beverage (+) Pharmaceuticals and cosmetics (+) Electronic and IT. Vehicles and Transportation = Transportation (+) Vehicles and autoparts. Real Estate and Construction = Real estate agents (+) Construction material (+) Infrastructure work. Agriculture and Related = Agribusiness and fertilizers (+) Sugar and alcohol. Other = Telecommunications (+) Commerce – Other (+) Services – Other (+) Industry – Other (+) Entertainment and Tourism (+) Other. 107Additional Information Credit Portfolio Breakdown , Companies Credit Portfolio by Business Sector¹ ² Credit Concentration ¹ R$ million Dec-19 4Q19 3Q19D In R$ billions, end of period Public Sector 3 .8 2.2 74.4% Loan, lease, other credit operations Private Sector 344.3 3 46.3 -0.6% Loan, lease and other and securities of companies and Real Estate 23.0 22.8 0.7% credit operations financial institutions Food and beverage 20.8 20.3 2.5% Risk % of Total Risk % of Total Transportation 20.7 19.3 7.2% Largest Debtor 5,389 0.8 6, 509 0.8 Agribusiness and fertilizers 18.8 18.8 -0.2% 10 largest debtors 29,340 4.5 49,106 6.3 Energy and water treatment 16.2 15.8 2.4% 20 largest debtors 44,712 6.9 76,673 9.9 Vehicles and auto parts 15.6 15.1 3.4% Banks and other financial institutions 14.3 14.2 0.1% 50 largest debtors 71,975 11.1 129,772 16.8 Petrochemical and chemical 11.7 12.1 -3.2% 100 largest debtors 97,705 15.1 172,962 22.3 Infrastructure work 10.9 12.3 -11.5% Mining 9.8 9.6 2.6% 1% Telecommunications 9.2 9.1 0.5% 4% Mining 8.8 8.8 -0.5% 7% Pharmaceutical and cosmetics 8.5 8.2 3.5% Electronic and IT 7.4 7.3 1.6% 10% 39% Oil and gas 6.8 6.8 0.7% Capital Assets 6.5 6.9 -6.1% 11% Construction Material 6.2 6.5 -3.7% Entertainment and tourism 5.8 5.8 0.9% 12% Sugar and Alcohol 4.2 5.1 -16.3% 17% Services - Other 42.8 44.3 -3.3% Commerce - Other 23.1 23.1 -0.2% Other Industry and Extractivism Industry - Other 9.4 10.3 -8.9% Real Estate and Construction Consumer Goods Vehicles and Transportation Agriculture and Related Other 43.9 43.8 0.2% Banks and other financial institutions Public Sector Total 348.1 3 48.5 -0.1% (1) Includes financial guarantees provided; (2) Industry and Extractivism = Mining (+) Steel and Metallurgy (+) Capital Assets (+) Petrochemical and Chemical (+) Energy and sewage (+) Oil and gas. Consumer Goods = Food and beverage (+) Pharmaceuticals and cosmetics (+) Electronic and IT. Vehicles and Transportation = Transportation (+) Vehicles and autoparts. Real Estate and Construction = Real estate agents (+) Construction material (+) Infrastructure work. Agriculture and Related = Agribusiness and fertilizers (+) Sugar and alcohol. Other = Telecommunications (+) Commerce – Other (+) Services – Other (+) Industry – Other (+) Entertainment and Tourism (+) Other. 107

Additional Information Credit Portfolio by Vintage¹ R$ billion Profile of credit portfolio by origination period: • Older vintages with higher spreads are losing relevance compared to the most recent ones. • 62.6% of total origination was created in the past 12 months. 532 576 583 32.7% 34.3% 36.5% 4.7% 4.5% 4.6% 5.4% 6.4% 6.2% 8.8% 7.1% 8.5% 11.4% 12.2% 10.1% 37.0% 35.5% 34.0% 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 Actual Quarter (q) q-1 q-2 q-3 q-4 q=<-5 (1) Does not include financial guarantees provided. 108Additional Information Credit Portfolio by Vintage¹ R$ billion Profile of credit portfolio by origination period: • Older vintages with higher spreads are losing relevance compared to the most recent ones. • 62.6% of total origination was created in the past 12 months. 532 576 583 32.7% 34.3% 36.5% 4.7% 4.5% 4.6% 5.4% 6.4% 6.2% 8.8% 7.1% 8.5% 11.4% 12.2% 10.1% 37.0% 35.5% 34.0% 4Q18 3Q19 4Q19 Actual Quarter (q) q-1 q-2 q-3 q-4 q=<-5 (1) Does not include financial guarantees provided. 108

Additional Information Loan Portfolio Mix Change ¹ (%) R$ billion Consolidated dez/19 17.9 14.7 3.3 15.6 5.8 7.9 8.5 26.4 Dec-19 24.4 20.0 4.4 21.2 7.8 10.7 11.5 Dec-18 26.8 17.9 4.2 20.4 7.4 11.0 12.3 2 Brazil Dec-17 30.0 16.7 3.9 18.7 7.1 11.1 12.4 Dec-16 33.4 16.2 4.2 16.2 7.1 10.5 12.3 Dec-15 37.6 16.3 4.9 14.4 7.0 8.5 11.2 Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market Vehicles Credit Card 3 Personal Loans Latin America Mortgage Loans Payroll Loans (1) Does not include financial guarantees provided; (2) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (3) Excludes Brazil. 109Additional Information Loan Portfolio Mix Change ¹ (%) R$ billion Consolidated dez/19 17.9 14.7 3.3 15.6 5.8 7.9 8.5 26.4 Dec-19 24.4 20.0 4.4 21.2 7.8 10.7 11.5 Dec-18 26.8 17.9 4.2 20.4 7.4 11.0 12.3 2 Brazil Dec-17 30.0 16.7 3.9 18.7 7.1 11.1 12.4 Dec-16 33.4 16.2 4.2 16.2 7.1 10.5 12.3 Dec-15 37.6 16.3 4.9 14.4 7.0 8.5 11.2 Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market Vehicles Credit Card 3 Personal Loans Latin America Mortgage Loans Payroll Loans (1) Does not include financial guarantees provided; (2) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (3) Excludes Brazil. 109

Additional Information Provision for Loan Losses and Cost of Credit R$ million Provision for Loan Losses by Segment 5.8% 5.0% 5.0% 4.7% 4.6% 4.5% 4.2% 4.1% 3.7% 3.6% 3.4% 3.5% 3.3% 3.1% 3.2% 3.0% 2.9% 7,824 6,337 6,366 6,169 5,823 5,392 772 6,145 4,948 4,483 4,111 4,282 4,271 383 396 4,922 412 757 432 4,407 4,206 2,728 598 3,904 3,796 1,252 1,362 701 1,546 514 554 621 1,825 638 1,070 568 1,410 489 619 514 423 412 248 168 532 393 4,621 4,461 4,395 4,323 4,210 3,932 3,996 4,021 3,732 3,688 3,726 3,550 3,534 3,482 4,481 3,236 3,165 -298 -354 -304 -371 -177 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 2Q17 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Retail Banking - Brazil Wholesale Banking - Brazil Latin America ex-Brazil Provision for Loan Losses / Loan Portfolio (*) - Annualized (*) Average balance of the loan portfolio, considering the last two quarters. Cost of Credit RR$ million (Provision for Loan Losses + Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses + Impairment + Discounts Granted) 4.4% 4.2% 4.1% 3.7% 3.6% 3.3% 3.0% 3.0% 2.9% 2.7% 2.7% 2.5% 2.5% 2.4% 2.4% 2.1% 2.1% 7,211 6,352 6,335 5,811 5,582 5,281 5,135 4,474 4,495 4,257 3,990 4,044 3,788 3,804 3,601 3,415 3,263 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 2Q17 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Cost of Credit Cost of Credit / Total Risk (*) - Annualized (*) Average balance of the loan portfolio with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities, considering the last two quarters. Note: Includes the consolidation of Citibank as of 4Q17. 110Additional Information Provision for Loan Losses and Cost of Credit R$ million Provision for Loan Losses by Segment 5.8% 5.0% 5.0% 4.7% 4.6% 4.5% 4.2% 4.1% 3.7% 3.6% 3.4% 3.5% 3.3% 3.1% 3.2% 3.0% 2.9% 7,824 6,337 6,366 6,169 5,823 5,392 772 6,145 4,948 4,483 4,111 4,282 4,271 383 396 4,922 412 757 432 4,407 4,206 2,728 598 3,904 3,796 1,252 1,362 701 1,546 514 554 621 1,825 638 1,070 568 1,410 489 619 514 423 412 248 168 532 393 4,621 4,461 4,395 4,323 4,210 3,932 3,996 4,021 3,732 3,688 3,726 3,550 3,534 3,482 4,481 3,236 3,165 -298 -354 -304 -371 -177 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 2Q17 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Retail Banking - Brazil Wholesale Banking - Brazil Latin America ex-Brazil Provision for Loan Losses / Loan Portfolio (*) - Annualized (*) Average balance of the loan portfolio, considering the last two quarters. Cost of Credit RR$ million (Provision for Loan Losses + Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses + Impairment + Discounts Granted) 4.4% 4.2% 4.1% 3.7% 3.6% 3.3% 3.0% 3.0% 2.9% 2.7% 2.7% 2.5% 2.5% 2.4% 2.4% 2.1% 2.1% 7,211 6,352 6,335 5,811 5,582 5,281 5,135 4,474 4,495 4,257 3,990 4,044 3,788 3,804 3,601 3,415 3,263 4Q15 1Q16 2Q16 3Q16 4Q16 1Q17 2Q17 3Q17 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Cost of Credit Cost of Credit / Total Risk (*) - Annualized (*) Average balance of the loan portfolio with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities, considering the last two quarters. Note: Includes the consolidation of Citibank as of 4Q17. 110

Additional Information Allowance for Loan Losses by Risk– Consolidated R$ million Allocation of Total Allowance by Type of Risk -Consolidated Dec-19 11,523 10,828 17,396 39,747 Sep-19 11,213 10,123 13,141 34,477 Dec-18 10,335 10,399 13,527 34,261 Overdue operations according to the Potential Loss Renegotiations and overdue loans Brazilian Central Bank 17,396 Renegotiations Provision < 100% 799 564 3,999 13,527 13,141 233 79% 11,523 4,337 11,213 33% 2,270 10,828 3,419 2,281 3,859 10,335 10,399 1,419 10,123 1,326 3,046 524 1,504 1,241 1,208 1,074 1,258 3,498 1,075 4,973 3,576 Fully Provisioned Overdue 4,296 3,714 855 9,579 292 9,538 8,813 705 8,018 7,363 6,284 67% 5,748 21% 5,151 4,894 1,411 157 6,533 Dec-18 Sep-19 Dec-19 Dec-18 Sep-19 Dec-19 Dec-18 Sep-19 Dec-19 ¹ Includes units abroad ex-Latin America.² Excludes Brazil. Retail - Brazil 1 Wholesale - Brazil 1 Latin America 2 111Additional Information Allowance for Loan Losses by Risk– Consolidated R$ million Allocation of Total Allowance by Type of Risk -Consolidated Dec-19 11,523 10,828 17,396 39,747 Sep-19 11,213 10,123 13,141 34,477 Dec-18 10,335 10,399 13,527 34,261 Overdue operations according to the Potential Loss Renegotiations and overdue loans Brazilian Central Bank 17,396 Renegotiations Provision < 100% 799 564 3,999 13,527 13,141 233 79% 11,523 4,337 11,213 33% 2,270 10,828 3,419 2,281 3,859 10,335 10,399 1,419 10,123 1,326 3,046 524 1,504 1,241 1,208 1,074 1,258 3,498 1,075 4,973 3,576 Fully Provisioned Overdue 4,296 3,714 855 9,579 292 9,538 8,813 705 8,018 7,363 6,284 67% 5,748 21% 5,151 4,894 1,411 157 6,533 Dec-18 Sep-19 Dec-19 Dec-18 Sep-19 Dec-19 Dec-18 Sep-19 Dec-19 ¹ Includes units abroad ex-Latin America.² Excludes Brazil. Retail - Brazil 1 Wholesale - Brazil 1 Latin America 2 111

Additional Information Non Performing Loans Ratios 90-day NPL Ratio| Consolidated (%) 15 to 90-day NPL Ratio | Consolidated - % 4.8 4.2 3.9 3.8 3.7 3.7 3.5 3.5 3.1 3.5 3.4 3.0 3.4 3.2 2.9 2.6 2.8 2.7 2.8 2.6 2.5 3.9 2.6 2.5 2.3 2.3 3.4 2.9 3.2 3.2 3.1 2.7 2.7 3.0 3.0 2.9 2.9 2.9 2.9 2.5 2.6 2.5 2.5 2.3 2.3 2.4 2.4 2.3 2.1 2.4 2.2 2.4 2.3 2.3 1.9 1.5 1.5 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.3 1.2 1.2 1.1 Dec-15 Sep-16 Dec-16 Sep-17 Dec-17 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Dec-15 Sep-16 Dec-16 Sep-17 Dec-17 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Total Brazil ¹ Latin America ² Total Brazil ¹ Latin America ² 90-day NPL Ratio | Brazil ¹ (%) 15 to 90-day NPL Ratio | Brazil ¹ - % 6.3 5.8 5.8 5.1 4.8 4.9 4.7 4.5 4.5 4.4 4.4 5.7 5.6 4.2 3.9 3.5 3.6 3.4 3.4 4.9 3.3 3.2 3.2 3.1 4.5 4.7 2.9 3.8 3.9 3.5 2.5 2.4 2.4 1.8 1.7 3.4 3.0 1.8 1.7 3.2 1.6 2.9 1.5 2.8 2.6 2.5 1.8 1.7 1.5 1.5 1.8 1.5 1.4 0.9 1.1 1.3 0.9 1.0 1.1 1.0 1.0 1.0 0.7 0.7 0.7 0.6 Dec-15 Sep-16 Dec-16 Sep-17 Dec-17 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Dec-15 Sep-16 Dec-16 Sep-17 Dec-17 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Individuals Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market Companies Individuals Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market Companies Note: Total and Latin America 15 to 90-day NPL Ratios prior to June 2016 do not include CorpBanca. (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America. (2) Excludes Brazil. 112Additional Information Non Performing Loans Ratios 90-day NPL Ratio| Consolidated (%) 15 to 90-day NPL Ratio | Consolidated - % 4.8 4.2 3.9 3.8 3.7 3.7 3.5 3.5 3.1 3.5 3.4 3.0 3.4 3.2 2.9 2.6 2.8 2.7 2.8 2.6 2.5 3.9 2.6 2.5 2.3 2.3 3.4 2.9 3.2 3.2 3.1 2.7 2.7 3.0 3.0 2.9 2.9 2.9 2.9 2.5 2.6 2.5 2.5 2.3 2.3 2.4 2.4 2.3 2.1 2.4 2.2 2.4 2.3 2.3 1.9 1.5 1.5 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.3 1.2 1.2 1.1 Dec-15 Sep-16 Dec-16 Sep-17 Dec-17 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Dec-15 Sep-16 Dec-16 Sep-17 Dec-17 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Total Brazil ¹ Latin America ² Total Brazil ¹ Latin America ² 90-day NPL Ratio | Brazil ¹ (%) 15 to 90-day NPL Ratio | Brazil ¹ - % 6.3 5.8 5.8 5.1 4.8 4.9 4.7 4.5 4.5 4.4 4.4 5.7 5.6 4.2 3.9 3.5 3.6 3.4 3.4 4.9 3.3 3.2 3.2 3.1 4.5 4.7 2.9 3.8 3.9 3.5 2.5 2.4 2.4 1.8 1.7 3.4 3.0 1.8 1.7 3.2 1.6 2.9 1.5 2.8 2.6 2.5 1.8 1.7 1.5 1.5 1.8 1.5 1.4 0.9 1.1 1.3 0.9 1.0 1.1 1.0 1.0 1.0 0.7 0.7 0.7 0.6 Dec-15 Sep-16 Dec-16 Sep-17 Dec-17 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Dec-15 Sep-16 Dec-16 Sep-17 Dec-17 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Individuals Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market Companies Individuals Corporate Very Small, Small and Middle Market Companies Note: Total and Latin America 15 to 90-day NPL Ratios prior to June 2016 do not include CorpBanca. (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America. (2) Excludes Brazil. 112

Additional Information NPL Creation R$ billion 5.3 5.1 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.7 4.4 4.4 3.8 4.4 4.3 3.9 3.6 3.5 3.5 3.5 3.3 3.2 1.2 1.1 1.0 1.1 0.7 0.9 0.5 0.5 0.4 0.1 0.7 0.5 -0.5 0.4 0.4 0.4 0.3 -0.3 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Total Retail Banking - Brazil Whosale Banking - Brazil Latin America ex-Brazil 113Additional Information NPL Creation R$ billion 5.3 5.1 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.7 4.4 4.4 3.8 4.4 4.3 3.9 3.6 3.5 3.5 3.5 3.3 3.2 1.2 1.1 1.0 1.1 0.7 0.9 0.5 0.5 0.4 0.1 0.7 0.5 -0.5 0.4 0.4 0.4 0.3 -0.3 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Total Retail Banking - Brazil Whosale Banking - Brazil Latin America ex-Brazil 113

Additional Information Provision for Loan Losses and NPL Creation by Segment Retail Banking - Brazil R$ billion 113% 107% 108% 108% 104% 104% 102% 99% 100% 4.5 3.7 3.5 3.6 4.2 3.9 4.3 4.5 4.4 3.5 3.3 3.5 4.0 3.2 3.5 3.5 3.2 3.7 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Wholesale Banking - Brazil R$ billion 48% 34% -26% -29% -53% -87% -89% -66% -119% 1.1 1.2 0.4 0.1 0.5 1.0 0.7 0.4 0.2 0.2 0.4 -0.3 -0.3 -0.3 -0.4 -0.4 -0.5 -0.2 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Latin America ex–Brazil R$ billion 136% 138% 128% 114% 130% 133% 115% 79% 75% 0.7 0.5 0.6 0.7 0.6 0.5 0.5 0.4 0.4 0.3 0.5 0.4 0.6 0.4 0.6 0.9 1.2 1.1 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Total 122% R$ billion 113% 102% 93% 93% 85% 82% 83% 79% 4.5 4.4 5.0 5.0 3.8 4.4 4.2 5.1 4.4 4.7 4.9 5.3 6.1 5.0 4.1 4.3 3.9 3.8 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 NPL Creation Provision for Loan Losses Provision for Loan Losses / NPL Creation 114Additional Information Provision for Loan Losses and NPL Creation by Segment Retail Banking - Brazil R$ billion 113% 107% 108% 108% 104% 104% 102% 99% 100% 4.5 3.7 3.5 3.6 4.2 3.9 4.3 4.5 4.4 3.5 3.3 3.5 4.0 3.2 3.5 3.5 3.2 3.7 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Wholesale Banking - Brazil R$ billion 48% 34% -26% -29% -53% -87% -89% -66% -119% 1.1 1.2 0.4 0.1 0.5 1.0 0.7 0.4 0.2 0.2 0.4 -0.3 -0.3 -0.3 -0.4 -0.4 -0.5 -0.2 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Latin America ex–Brazil R$ billion 136% 138% 128% 114% 130% 133% 115% 79% 75% 0.7 0.5 0.6 0.7 0.6 0.5 0.5 0.4 0.4 0.3 0.5 0.4 0.6 0.4 0.6 0.9 1.2 1.1 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Total 122% R$ billion 113% 102% 93% 93% 85% 82% 83% 79% 4.5 4.4 5.0 5.0 3.8 4.4 4.2 5.1 4.4 4.7 4.9 5.3 6.1 5.0 4.1 4.3 3.9 3.8 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 NPL Creation Provision for Loan Losses Provision for Loan Losses / NPL Creation 114

Additional Information Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds In R$ millions 4Q19 3Q19 D 4Q18 D 2019 2018 D Earned Premiums 1,124 1,105 1.7% 1,045 7.6% 4,356 4,055 7.4% Revenues from Pension Plan 35 57 -37.9% 114 -68.9% 267 463 -42.4% Revenues from Premium Bonds 104 113 -8.4% 108 -4.0% 426 444 -4.1% Managerial Financial Margin 90 (41) - (24) - 141 188 -24.8% Commissions and Fees 553 556 -0.4% 505 9.6% 2,114 2,028 4.2% Earnings of Affiliates 132 129 2.1% 150 -11.6% 549 474 15.8% Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and 2,038 1,920 6.2% 1,897 7.4% 7,853 7,653 2.6% Premium Bonds Retained Claims (330) (338) -2.5% (294) 12.4% (1,265) (1,228) 3.0% Insurance Selling Expenses (2) (6) -62.4% (14) -83.5% (25) (68) -62.8% Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and 1,706 1,575 8.3% 1,590 7.3% 6,563 6,357 3.2% Premium Bonds Recurring Net Income 656 627 4.7% 547 19.9% 2,624 2,457 6.8% Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds R$ million 1,711 1,706 1,675 1,645 1,602 1,607 1,590 1,575 1,521 6.2% 5.9% 5.9% 5.8% 5.7% 5.6% 5.5% 5.4% 5.3% 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1 Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations Result/Operating Revenues 115 (1) Operating Revenues including the Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations net of retained claims and selling expenses.Additional Information Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds In R$ millions 4Q19 3Q19 D 4Q18 D 2019 2018 D Earned Premiums 1,124 1,105 1.7% 1,045 7.6% 4,356 4,055 7.4% Revenues from Pension Plan 35 57 -37.9% 114 -68.9% 267 463 -42.4% Revenues from Premium Bonds 104 113 -8.4% 108 -4.0% 426 444 -4.1% Managerial Financial Margin 90 (41) - (24) - 141 188 -24.8% Commissions and Fees 553 556 -0.4% 505 9.6% 2,114 2,028 4.2% Earnings of Affiliates 132 129 2.1% 150 -11.6% 549 474 15.8% Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and 2,038 1,920 6.2% 1,897 7.4% 7,853 7,653 2.6% Premium Bonds Retained Claims (330) (338) -2.5% (294) 12.4% (1,265) (1,228) 3.0% Insurance Selling Expenses (2) (6) -62.4% (14) -83.5% (25) (68) -62.8% Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and 1,706 1,575 8.3% 1,590 7.3% 6,563 6,357 3.2% Premium Bonds Recurring Net Income 656 627 4.7% 547 19.9% 2,624 2,457 6.8% Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds R$ million 1,711 1,706 1,675 1,645 1,602 1,607 1,590 1,575 1,521 6.2% 5.9% 5.9% 5.8% 5.7% 5.6% 5.5% 5.4% 5.3% 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1 Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations Result/Operating Revenues 115 (1) Operating Revenues including the Result from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations net of retained claims and selling expenses.

Additional Information Balance Sheet – Assets and Liabilities R$ million Assets 4Q19 3Q19 4Q18 D'D' Current and Long-term Assets 1,702,123 1,703,925 -0.1% 1,615,235 5.4% Cash and Cash Equivalents 30,367 27,721 9.5% 37,159 -18.3% Short-term Interbank Investments 232,362 274,139 -15.2% 304,747 -23.8% Securities and Derivative Financial Instruments 545,286 510,656 6.8% 457,513 19.2% Interbank and Interbranch Accounts 135,499 131,052 3.4% 132,776 2.1% Loan, Lease and Other Loan Operations 583,017 576,020 1.2% 532,481 9.5% (Allowance for Loan Losses) (38,888) (33,467) 16.2% (33,125) 17.4% Other Assets 214,480 217,805 -1.5% 183,684 16.8% Permanent Assets 36,590 34,414 6.3% 34,378 6.4% Total Assets 1,738,713 1,738,339 0.0% 1,649,613 5.4% Liabilities 4Q19 3Q19D' 4Q18D' Current and Long-Term Liabilities 1,593,167 1,597,176 -0.3% 1,502,865 6.0% Deposits 507,060 490,838 3.3% 463,424 9.4% Deposits Received under Securities Repurchase Agreements 269,838 296,503 -9.0% 343,236 -21.4% Fund from Acceptances and Issue of Securities 143,569 130,883 9.7% 111,566 28.7% Interbank and Interbranch Accounts 54,180 60,317 -10.2% 46,863 15.6% Borrowings and Onlendings 76,393 77,770 -1.8% 67,947 12.4% Derivative Financial Instruments 47,815 47,441 0.8% 27,485 74.0% Technical Provisions for Insurance, Pension Plans and Premium Bonds 220,666 216,060 2.1% 203,417 8.5% Other Liabilities 273,647 277,364 -1.3% 238,925 14.5% Deferred Income 2,698 2,632 2.5% 2,625 2.8% Minority Interest in Subsidiaries 10,861 12,812 -15.2% 12,367 -12.2% Stockholders' Equity 131,987 125,719 5.0% 131,757 0.2% Total Liabilities and Equity 1,738,713 1,738,339 0.0% 1,649,613 5.4% 116Additional Information Balance Sheet – Assets and Liabilities R$ million Assets 4Q19 3Q19 4Q18 D'D' Current and Long-term Assets 1,702,123 1,703,925 -0.1% 1,615,235 5.4% Cash and Cash Equivalents 30,367 27,721 9.5% 37,159 -18.3% Short-term Interbank Investments 232,362 274,139 -15.2% 304,747 -23.8% Securities and Derivative Financial Instruments 545,286 510,656 6.8% 457,513 19.2% Interbank and Interbranch Accounts 135,499 131,052 3.4% 132,776 2.1% Loan, Lease and Other Loan Operations 583,017 576,020 1.2% 532,481 9.5% (Allowance for Loan Losses) (38,888) (33,467) 16.2% (33,125) 17.4% Other Assets 214,480 217,805 -1.5% 183,684 16.8% Permanent Assets 36,590 34,414 6.3% 34,378 6.4% Total Assets 1,738,713 1,738,339 0.0% 1,649,613 5.4% Liabilities 4Q19 3Q19D' 4Q18D' Current and Long-Term Liabilities 1,593,167 1,597,176 -0.3% 1,502,865 6.0% Deposits 507,060 490,838 3.3% 463,424 9.4% Deposits Received under Securities Repurchase Agreements 269,838 296,503 -9.0% 343,236 -21.4% Fund from Acceptances and Issue of Securities 143,569 130,883 9.7% 111,566 28.7% Interbank and Interbranch Accounts 54,180 60,317 -10.2% 46,863 15.6% Borrowings and Onlendings 76,393 77,770 -1.8% 67,947 12.4% Derivative Financial Instruments 47,815 47,441 0.8% 27,485 74.0% Technical Provisions for Insurance, Pension Plans and Premium Bonds 220,666 216,060 2.1% 203,417 8.5% Other Liabilities 273,647 277,364 -1.3% 238,925 14.5% Deferred Income 2,698 2,632 2.5% 2,625 2.8% Minority Interest in Subsidiaries 10,861 12,812 -15.2% 12,367 -12.2% Stockholders' Equity 131,987 125,719 5.0% 131,757 0.2% Total Liabilities and Equity 1,738,713 1,738,339 0.0% 1,649,613 5.4% 116

Additional Information Funding • Loan Portfolio mainly funded by domestic client funding • Diversified funding base 4Q19 3Q19 4Q18 In R$ millions, end of periodDD 608,991 581,328 4.8% 551,676 10.4% Funding from Clients (A) Demand Deposits 82,306 82,245 0.1% 72,581 13.4% Savings Deposits 144,558 140,122 3.2% 136,865 5.6% Time Deposits 277,166 267,029 3.8% 251,301 10.3% Debentures (Linked to Repurchase Agreements and Third Parties' Operations) 5,259 6,492 -19.0% 21,417 -75.4% (1) Funds from Bills and Structured Operations Certificates 99,703 85,440 16.7% 69,512 43.4% 151,331 155,422 -2.6% 135,963 11.3% Other Funding (B) Onlending 11,648 13,246 -12.1% 17,907 -35.0% Borrowings 64,745 64,524 0.3% 50,040 29.4% Funds from Acceptance and Issuance of Securities 43,866 45,443 -3.5% 42,054 4.3% (2) Other 31,073 32,209 -3.5% 25,962 19.7% 1,204,339 1,144,597 5.2% 1,006,594 19.6% Portfolio Managed and Investment Funds (C) 197,349 187,134 5.5% 137,149 43.9% Open Platform (D) Investment Funds 183,118 172,037 6.4% 124,645 46.9% (3) Other 14,231 15,097 -5.7% 12,505 13.8% Total (A) +(B) + (C) + (D) 2,162,011 2,068,481 4.5% 1,831,383 18.1% (1) Includes funds from Real Estate, Mortgage, Financial, Credit and Similar Notes. (2) Includes installments of subordinated debt that are not included in the Tier II Referential Equity. (3) Includes Certificates of Banks Deposits (CDB), Certificates of Agribusiness Receivables (CRA), Certificates of Real Estate Receivables (CRI), Debentures, Agricultural Credit Bonds (LCA) and Real Estate Credit Bonds (LCI). 117Additional Information Funding • Loan Portfolio mainly funded by domestic client funding • Diversified funding base 4Q19 3Q19 4Q18 In R$ millions, end of periodDD 608,991 581,328 4.8% 551,676 10.4% Funding from Clients (A) Demand Deposits 82,306 82,245 0.1% 72,581 13.4% Savings Deposits 144,558 140,122 3.2% 136,865 5.6% Time Deposits 277,166 267,029 3.8% 251,301 10.3% Debentures (Linked to Repurchase Agreements and Third Parties' Operations) 5,259 6,492 -19.0% 21,417 -75.4% (1) Funds from Bills and Structured Operations Certificates 99,703 85,440 16.7% 69,512 43.4% 151,331 155,422 -2.6% 135,963 11.3% Other Funding (B) Onlending 11,648 13,246 -12.1% 17,907 -35.0% Borrowings 64,745 64,524 0.3% 50,040 29.4% Funds from Acceptance and Issuance of Securities 43,866 45,443 -3.5% 42,054 4.3% (2) Other 31,073 32,209 -3.5% 25,962 19.7% 1,204,339 1,144,597 5.2% 1,006,594 19.6% Portfolio Managed and Investment Funds (C) 197,349 187,134 5.5% 137,149 43.9% Open Platform (D) Investment Funds 183,118 172,037 6.4% 124,645 46.9% (3) Other 14,231 15,097 -5.7% 12,505 13.8% Total (A) +(B) + (C) + (D) 2,162,011 2,068,481 4.5% 1,831,383 18.1% (1) Includes funds from Real Estate, Mortgage, Financial, Credit and Similar Notes. (2) Includes installments of subordinated debt that are not included in the Tier II Referential Equity. (3) Includes Certificates of Banks Deposits (CDB), Certificates of Agribusiness Receivables (CRA), Certificates of Real Estate Receivables (CRI), Debentures, Agricultural Credit Bonds (LCA) and Real Estate Credit Bonds (LCI). 117

Additional Information Funding Ratio between Loan Portfolio and Funding % Funding (Maturity Breakdown) In days 96.3% 96.0% 96.9% 94.6% 93.3% 91.1% 91.7% 91.8% 91.9% 78.6% 79.0% 77.8% 77.4% 78.2% 76.7% 74.4% 74.5% 76.1% 181-365 R$ billion Over to 365 760 31-180 737 699 6.5% 697 691 688 667 664 665 635 9.8% 618 583 578 576 571 566 34.2% 553 553 548 542 544 540 531 532 519 494 495 49.5% 0-30 Dec-17 Mar-18 Jun-18 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Funding from Clients and Other Funding Funding from Clients and Other Funding net of reserve required by Brazilian Central Bank Loan Portfolio Loan Portfolio / Funding from Clients and Other Funding net of reserve required by Brazilian Central Bank Loan Portfolio / Funding from Clients and Other Funding 118Additional Information Funding Ratio between Loan Portfolio and Funding % Funding (Maturity Breakdown) In days 96.3% 96.0% 96.9% 94.6% 93.3% 91.1% 91.7% 91.8% 91.9% 78.6% 79.0% 77.8% 77.4% 78.2% 76.7% 74.4% 74.5% 76.1% 181-365 R$ billion Over to 365 760 31-180 737 699 6.5% 697 691 688 667 664 665 635 9.8% 618 583 578 576 571 566 34.2% 553 553 548 542 544 540 531 532 519 494 495 49.5% 0-30 Dec-17 Mar-18 Jun-18 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Funding from Clients and Other Funding Funding from Clients and Other Funding net of reserve required by Brazilian Central Bank Loan Portfolio Loan Portfolio / Funding from Clients and Other Funding net of reserve required by Brazilian Central Bank Loan Portfolio / Funding from Clients and Other Funding 118

4Q19 Institutional Presentation Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED NÍVEL 1 CDP NYSE BM&FBOVESPA4Q19 Institutional Presentation Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED NÍVEL 1 CDP NYSE BM&FBOVESPA

fls.3 Attachment 02 (portuguese only) fls.3 Attachment 02 (portuguese only)

Teleconferência com a Imprensa Resultados de 2019 11/02/2020 Milton Maluhy Filho Vice-Presidente Executivo, CFO e CRO Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED NÍVEL 1 BM&FBOVESPA NYSE 1Teleconferência com a Imprensa Resultados de 2019 11/02/2020 Milton Maluhy Filho Vice-Presidente Executivo, CFO e CRO Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED NÍVEL 1 BM&FBOVESPA NYSE 1

Iniciativas estratégicas Centralidade no Cliente Correntistas pessoas físicas¹ (MM) 21,2 NPS NPS NPS NPS NPS 19,7 18,4 18,0 Global Banco de varejo Banco de atacado Cartões + Aberturas Dez/19 vs. Ago/18 Dez/19 vs. Ago/18 Dez/19 vs. Ago/18 Dez/19 vs. Ago/18 Dez/19 vs. Ago/18 4,0 3,3 2,8 9 pontos 8 pontos 8 pontos 5 pontos 22 pontos 2,4 - Perdas ² 2016 2017 2018 2019 Transformação digital Pessoas Eficiência Investimentos em TI 1 ponto e-NPS Melhora de 2,1 p.p. (Base 100) 215 73 Dez/19 vs. Dez/18 Dez/19 no Índice de Eficiência no ano 154 º 1 Lugar º 1 100 2019 vs. 2018 150 melhores empresas 2016 2019 2020 (e) para trabalhar Talent Awards Guia Você S/A Receitas de serviços Categorias Best Employer Despesas não Brand e Top Companies. categoria bancos decorrentes de + produtividade vs. 2018 5,9% juros cresceram Número de projetos entregues dobrou, abaixo da inflação Expansão dos novos métodos de trabalho com tempo de entrega 27% menor Margem com clientes Comunidades de trabalho e home office 2,5% + retorno vs. 2018 8,6% + 7 mil pessoas trabalhando Valor presente líquido dos projetos com benefício no novo modelo financeiro aumentou 24% (1) Não incluem conta poupança, conta salário e INSS; (2) Encerramentos e inativações descontados das reativações. 2Iniciativas estratégicas Centralidade no Cliente Correntistas pessoas físicas¹ (MM) 21,2 NPS NPS NPS NPS NPS 19,7 18,4 18,0 Global Banco de varejo Banco de atacado Cartões + Aberturas Dez/19 vs. Ago/18 Dez/19 vs. Ago/18 Dez/19 vs. Ago/18 Dez/19 vs. Ago/18 Dez/19 vs. Ago/18 4,0 3,3 2,8 9 pontos 8 pontos 8 pontos 5 pontos 22 pontos 2,4 - Perdas ² 2016 2017 2018 2019 Transformação digital Pessoas Eficiência Investimentos em TI 1 ponto e-NPS Melhora de 2,1 p.p. (Base 100) 215 73 Dez/19 vs. Dez/18 Dez/19 no Índice de Eficiência no ano 154 º 1 Lugar º 1 100 2019 vs. 2018 150 melhores empresas 2016 2019 2020 (e) para trabalhar Talent Awards Guia Você S/A Receitas de serviços Categorias Best Employer Despesas não Brand e Top Companies. categoria bancos decorrentes de + produtividade vs. 2018 5,9% juros cresceram Número de projetos entregues dobrou, abaixo da inflação Expansão dos novos métodos de trabalho com tempo de entrega 27% menor Margem com clientes Comunidades de trabalho e home office 2,5% + retorno vs. 2018 8,6% + 7 mil pessoas trabalhando Valor presente líquido dos projetos com benefício no novo modelo financeiro aumentou 24% (1) Não incluem conta poupança, conta salário e INSS; (2) Encerramentos e inativações descontados das reativações. 2

Como foi nosso ano? 2019 Consolidado 23,7 % Consolidado 1,8 p.p. R$ 28,4 bilhões 10,2% Retorno sobre o Lucro líquido patrimônio (ROE) Brasil 1,9 p.p. Brasil 24,9% 10,6% R$ 27,0 bilhões recorrente recorrente Maior volume de crédito Receitas de serviços e Despesas não decorrentes ( +10,9% ) e melhor mix resultado de seguros de juros cresceram abaixo de produtos cresceram em diversas linhas da inflação principalmente investment banking, 2,5% impulsionando a margem (2019 vs. 2018) financeira com clientes corretagem e administração de fundos Maior ganho anual 8,6% 5,9% (2019 vs. 2018) (2019 vs. 2018) de eficiência nos últimos 4 anos 3 3Como foi nosso ano? 2019 Consolidado 23,7 % Consolidado 1,8 p.p. R$ 28,4 bilhões 10,2% Retorno sobre o Lucro líquido patrimônio (ROE) Brasil 1,9 p.p. Brasil 24,9% 10,6% R$ 27,0 bilhões recorrente recorrente Maior volume de crédito Receitas de serviços e Despesas não decorrentes ( +10,9% ) e melhor mix resultado de seguros de juros cresceram abaixo de produtos cresceram em diversas linhas da inflação principalmente investment banking, 2,5% impulsionando a margem (2019 vs. 2018) financeira com clientes corretagem e administração de fundos Maior ganho anual 8,6% 5,9% (2019 vs. 2018) (2019 vs. 2018) de eficiência nos últimos 4 anos 3 3

Projeções 2019 Consolidado Brasil ¹ Realizado Expectativa Realizado Expectativa 8,0% 11,0% 8,0% 11,0% Carteira de crédito total ² 14,1% 10,9% 9,0% 12,0% 9,0% 12,0% Margem financeira com clientes 8,6% 9,1% R$ 3,6 bi R$ 4,6 bi R$ 4,6 bi R$ 5,6 bi Margem financeira com o mercado R$ 5,6 bi R$ 3,8 bi R$ 12,5 bi R$ 15,5 bi R$ 14,5 bi R$ 17,5 bi Custo do crédito ³ R$ 18,2 bi R$ 15,5 bi 2,0% 5,0% 2,0% 5,0% 4 Receita de prestação de serviços e resultado de seguros 5,9% 6,3% 3,0% 6,0% 3,5% 6,5% Despesas não decorrentes de juros 3,0% 2,5% 32,0% 34,0% 31,0% 33,0% Alíquota efetiva de IR/CS 31,7% 32,5% (1) Considera unidades externas ex-América Latina; (2) Inclui garantias financeiras prestadas e títulos privados; (3) Composto pelo resultado de créditos de liquidação duvidosa, impairment e descontos concedidos; (4) Receitas de prestação de serviços (+) resultado de operações de seguros, previdência e capitalização (-) despesas com sinistros (-) despesas de comercialização de seguros, previdência e capitalização. 4Projeções 2019 Consolidado Brasil ¹ Realizado Expectativa Realizado Expectativa 8,0% 11,0% 8,0% 11,0% Carteira de crédito total ² 14,1% 10,9% 9,0% 12,0% 9,0% 12,0% Margem financeira com clientes 8,6% 9,1% R$ 3,6 bi R$ 4,6 bi R$ 4,6 bi R$ 5,6 bi Margem financeira com o mercado R$ 5,6 bi R$ 3,8 bi R$ 12,5 bi R$ 15,5 bi R$ 14,5 bi R$ 17,5 bi Custo do crédito ³ R$ 18,2 bi R$ 15,5 bi 2,0% 5,0% 2,0% 5,0% 4 Receita de prestação de serviços e resultado de seguros 5,9% 6,3% 3,0% 6,0% 3,5% 6,5% Despesas não decorrentes de juros 3,0% 2,5% 32,0% 34,0% 31,0% 33,0% Alíquota efetiva de IR/CS 31,7% 32,5% (1) Considera unidades externas ex-América Latina; (2) Inclui garantias financeiras prestadas e títulos privados; (3) Composto pelo resultado de créditos de liquidação duvidosa, impairment e descontos concedidos; (4) Receitas de prestação de serviços (+) resultado de operações de seguros, previdência e capitalização (-) despesas com sinistros (-) despesas de comercialização de seguros, previdência e capitalização. 4

Cenário macroeconômico 2020 2019 2020(E) 1 PIB – Brasil 1,2% 2,2% Atividade econômica no Brasil segue em recuperação. SELIC (final do ano) 4,50% 4,25% Mantido o controle de gastos públicos. Inflação benigna mantém espaço para SELIC (média do ano) 5,96% 4,27% juros baixos. Crescimento deve acelerar para 2020, Inflação (IPCA) impulsionado pelo consumo e investimento. 4,3% 3,3% Expectativa da maior criação de empregos 2 desde 2013. Empregos formais (milhares) 641 938 (1) PIB 2019 projetado; (2) Ministério do trabalho - CAGED. 5Cenário macroeconômico 2020 2019 2020(E) 1 PIB – Brasil 1,2% 2,2% Atividade econômica no Brasil segue em recuperação. SELIC (final do ano) 4,50% 4,25% Mantido o controle de gastos públicos. Inflação benigna mantém espaço para SELIC (média do ano) 5,96% 4,27% juros baixos. Crescimento deve acelerar para 2020, Inflação (IPCA) impulsionado pelo consumo e investimento. 4,3% 3,3% Expectativa da maior criação de empregos 2 desde 2013. Empregos formais (milhares) 641 938 (1) PIB 2019 projetado; (2) Ministério do trabalho - CAGED. 5

Projeções 2020 Consolidado Brasil ¹ Carteira de crédito total ² 8,5% 11,5% 10,5% 13,5% Margem financeira com clientes 0,0% 3,0% 1,5% 4,5% Margem financeira com o mercado R$ 5,7 bi R$ 6,7 bi R$ 3,8 bi R$ 4,8 bi Custo do crédito³ R$ 18,5 bi R$ 22,0 bi R$ 17,1 bi R$ 20,1 bi 4 Receita de prestação de serviços e resultado de seguros 4,5% 7,5% 5,0% 8,0% Despesas não decorrentes de juros -2,0% 1,0% -1,5% 1,5% Alíquota efetiva de IR/CS 33,0% 35,0% 33,5% 35,5% (1) Considera unidades externas ex-América Latina; (2) Inclui garantias financeiras prestadas e títulos privados; (3) Composto pelo resultado de créditos de liquidação duvidosa, impairment e descontos concedidos; (4) Receitas de prestação de serviços (+) resultado de operações de seguros, previdência e capitalização (-) despesas com sinistros (-) despesas de comercialização de seguros, previdência e capitalização. 6Projeções 2020 Consolidado Brasil ¹ Carteira de crédito total ² 8,5% 11,5% 10,5% 13,5% Margem financeira com clientes 0,0% 3,0% 1,5% 4,5% Margem financeira com o mercado R$ 5,7 bi R$ 6,7 bi R$ 3,8 bi R$ 4,8 bi Custo do crédito³ R$ 18,5 bi R$ 22,0 bi R$ 17,1 bi R$ 20,1 bi 4 Receita de prestação de serviços e resultado de seguros 4,5% 7,5% 5,0% 8,0% Despesas não decorrentes de juros -2,0% 1,0% -1,5% 1,5% Alíquota efetiva de IR/CS 33,0% 35,0% 33,5% 35,5% (1) Considera unidades externas ex-América Latina; (2) Inclui garantias financeiras prestadas e títulos privados; (3) Composto pelo resultado de créditos de liquidação duvidosa, impairment e descontos concedidos; (4) Receitas de prestação de serviços (+) resultado de operações de seguros, previdência e capitalização (-) despesas com sinistros (-) despesas de comercialização de seguros, previdência e capitalização. 6

Compromissos de impacto positivo Incorporamos 8 compromissos de impacto positivo em nossos negócios, cada um deles com indicadores específicos, mensuráveis e reportáveis. Compromissos de impacto positivo Metas e desafios Principais parceiros Inclusão e Aumentar o volume de crédito para pequenas e médias empresas empreendedorismo lideradas por mulheres, atingindo R$ 9 bilhões até 2024. Reduzir de forma contínua as nossas emissões GEE. Desde 2012, Gestão compensamos 100% de nossas emissões diretas (escopo 1) e, responsável desde 2017, 100% de nossas emissões indiretas (escopo 2). Financiamento em Destinar R$ 100 bilhões para setores de impacto positivo e setores de impacto R$ 15 bilhões para a geração de energia renovável até 2025. positivo Incorporar as recomendações sobre risco climático da TCFD Transparência na comunicação até 2022. 7Compromissos de impacto positivo Incorporamos 8 compromissos de impacto positivo em nossos negócios, cada um deles com indicadores específicos, mensuráveis e reportáveis. Compromissos de impacto positivo Metas e desafios Principais parceiros Inclusão e Aumentar o volume de crédito para pequenas e médias empresas empreendedorismo lideradas por mulheres, atingindo R$ 9 bilhões até 2024. Reduzir de forma contínua as nossas emissões GEE. Desde 2012, Gestão compensamos 100% de nossas emissões diretas (escopo 1) e, responsável desde 2017, 100% de nossas emissões indiretas (escopo 2). Financiamento em Destinar R$ 100 bilhões para setores de impacto positivo e setores de impacto R$ 15 bilhões para a geração de energia renovável até 2025. positivo Incorporar as recomendações sobre risco climático da TCFD Transparência na comunicação até 2022. 7

Teleconferência com a Imprensa Resultados de 2019 11/02/2020 Milton Maluhy Filho Vice-Presidente Executivo, CFO e CRO Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED NÍVEL 1 BM&FBOVESPA NYSE 8Teleconferência com a Imprensa Resultados de 2019 11/02/2020 Milton Maluhy Filho Vice-Presidente Executivo, CFO e CRO Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED NÍVEL 1 BM&FBOVESPA NYSE 8

fls.4 Attachment 03 fls.4 Attachment 03

Itaú Unibanco’s loan portfolio grows 10.9% and lifts fourth quarter 2019 profits Record profits in investment banking and in fund management also contributed to a recurring net income of R$7.3 billion in the period São Paulo, February 10, 2020 – The improvement in the economic scenario contributed 1 to the growth in Itaú Unibanco’s total adjusted loan portfolio , which reached R$706.7 billion in the fourth quarter of 2019, an increase of 10.9% in 12 months. As was the case in the preceding quarter, expansion was mainly driven by growth in the individual loan portfolio and the very small, small and middle market companies’ loan portfolio, reflecting in growth of 13.5% and 26.6%, respectively. 1 In turn, the adjusted loan portfolio for large companies posted an increase of 10.1% in relation to the fourth quarter 2018, underscoring a consistent recovery in confidence in Brazil. This credit origination growth combined with record results from the areas of fund management – with an advance of 46.9% in the balance of funds distributed through the open investments platform – and investment banking, which delivered its best result since 2007, led Latin America’s largest private sector bank to report a recurring net income of R$7.3 billion in the fourth quarter of 2019, an increase of 12.6% compared to the same quarter in 2018, with a return on net equity of 23.7%. In the year, net income was R$28.4 billion, a year-on-year improvement of 10.2%. In R$ million (except where indicated) 4Q19 4Q18% 2019 2018 % Recurring Net Income 7,296 6,478 12.6 28,363 25,733 10.2% Annual Average ROE 23.7% 21.8% 190 bps 23.7% 21.9% 180 bps Total Adjusted Loan Portfolio¹ 706,664 636,934 10.9% Non-performing Loan Ratio (90 days) - 3.0% 2.9% 10 bps Total In turn, the 90-day, non-performing loans ratio reached 3.0%, an increase of 10 “The improvement in the economic bps in relation to the final quarter of 2018. scenario and consequently, the business environment, allowed credit to continue to From October to December 2019, grow in 2019, positively impacting our 2 commissions and fees and insurance portfolios for different product lines. We increased by 11.9% from the same saw record results in fund management as period in 2018, once again boosted by well as in investment banking, driven by capital markets’ operations. At the same higher revenues from investment time, we accelerated the bank’s banking, brokerage services and asset transformation process, achieving a management. significant improvement in customer satisfaction levels.” The quarter was also characterized by the trend towards a reduction in Candido Bracher CEO of Itaú Unibanco management fees and required minimum amounts for some of the Retail products in an initiative aligned with Itaú Unibanco’s loan portfolio grows 10.9% and lifts fourth quarter 2019 profits Record profits in investment banking and in fund management also contributed to a recurring net income of R$7.3 billion in the period São Paulo, February 10, 2020 – The improvement in the economic scenario contributed 1 to the growth in Itaú Unibanco’s total adjusted loan portfolio , which reached R$706.7 billion in the fourth quarter of 2019, an increase of 10.9% in 12 months. As was the case in the preceding quarter, expansion was mainly driven by growth in the individual loan portfolio and the very small, small and middle market companies’ loan portfolio, reflecting in growth of 13.5% and 26.6%, respectively. 1 In turn, the adjusted loan portfolio for large companies posted an increase of 10.1% in relation to the fourth quarter 2018, underscoring a consistent recovery in confidence in Brazil. This credit origination growth combined with record results from the areas of fund management – with an advance of 46.9% in the balance of funds distributed through the open investments platform – and investment banking, which delivered its best result since 2007, led Latin America’s largest private sector bank to report a recurring net income of R$7.3 billion in the fourth quarter of 2019, an increase of 12.6% compared to the same quarter in 2018, with a return on net equity of 23.7%. In the year, net income was R$28.4 billion, a year-on-year improvement of 10.2%. In R$ million (except where indicated) 4Q19 4Q18% 2019 2018 % Recurring Net Income 7,296 6,478 12.6 28,363 25,733 10.2% Annual Average ROE 23.7% 21.8% 190 bps 23.7% 21.9% 180 bps Total Adjusted Loan Portfolio¹ 706,664 636,934 10.9% Non-performing Loan Ratio (90 days) - 3.0% 2.9% 10 bps Total In turn, the 90-day, non-performing loans ratio reached 3.0%, an increase of 10 “The improvement in the economic bps in relation to the final quarter of 2018. scenario and consequently, the business environment, allowed credit to continue to From October to December 2019, grow in 2019, positively impacting our 2 commissions and fees and insurance portfolios for different product lines. We increased by 11.9% from the same saw record results in fund management as period in 2018, once again boosted by well as in investment banking, driven by capital markets’ operations. At the same higher revenues from investment time, we accelerated the bank’s banking, brokerage services and asset transformation process, achieving a management. significant improvement in customer satisfaction levels.” The quarter was also characterized by the trend towards a reduction in Candido Bracher CEO of Itaú Unibanco management fees and required minimum amounts for some of the Retail products in an initiative aligned with

current levels of interest rates practiced “In 2019, we took some important steps in Brazil and with the aim of increasing towards revising processes, the investor returns. optimization of expenditures and engagement of our managers and Non-interest expenses were R$13.0 employees in the quest for efficiency. billion in the fourth quarter of 2019, an Consequently, we increased the bank’s increase of 1.7% compared with the productivity and competitive capacity, same quarter in 2018, and therefore maintaining our expenses under control below inflation. The efficiency ratio with an increase of 2.5% during last year. reported an improvement of 210 bps over As a result of this work, our efficiency ratio twelve months, indicative of increased improved by 210 basis points.” productivity in the light of investments in Milton Maluhy technology. Executive Vice President, CFO and CRO of Itaú Unibanco With the development of Itaú Unibanco’s digital experience, 95% of all transfers exec uted were made via digital channels in 2019, the same channels being used for account opening, and presenting a growth of 60% in relation to 2018. During the last year alone, more than 90 new features were introduced into the smartphone apps of the bank, which now has 13.7 million account holders using its digital channels. The value added³ to the economy by Itaú Unibanco totaled R$76.0 billion in 2019. The amount was distributed among several segments of society: R$22.4 billion in employee compensation, R$23.2 billion in tax payments, R$8.8 billion for the reinvestment of profits in the operation, R$20.3 billion for the remuneration of the more than 241 thousand 4 shareholders and approximately 1 million indirect shareholders and R$1.4 billion for other parties. In 2019, supporting initiatives in the areas of education, culture, sport, urban mobility, diversity, innovation and entrepreneurship, Itaú Unibanco recorded private social investment amounting to R$798 million in Brazil. Of this amount in donations, 70% was made with proprietary resources without recourse to the use of tax breaks. Further information on results can be obtained from the Itaú Unibanco Investor Relations website: www.itau.com.br/relacoes-com-investidores. (1) Includes financial guarantees rendered and corporate securities.. (2) Revenues from Insurance include insurance income per se, pension plans and capitalization bonds net of claims and selling expenses. (3) The statement of value added adopts the managerial criteria. (4) Indirect shareholders are individuals or institutional investors in Brazil that have indirectly acquired Itaú Unibanco shares through investment or pension funds. Corporate Communication – Itaú Unibanco (11) 5019-8880/8881 imprensa@itau-unibanco.com.br current levels of interest rates practiced “In 2019, we took some important steps in Brazil and with the aim of increasing towards revising processes, the investor returns. optimization of expenditures and engagement of our managers and Non-interest expenses were R$13.0 employees in the quest for efficiency. billion in the fourth quarter of 2019, an Consequently, we increased the bank’s increase of 1.7% compared with the productivity and competitive capacity, same quarter in 2018, and therefore maintaining our expenses under control below inflation. The efficiency ratio with an increase of 2.5% during last year. reported an improvement of 210 bps over As a result of this work, our efficiency ratio twelve months, indicative of increased improved by 210 basis points.” productivity in the light of investments in Milton Maluhy technology. Executive Vice President, CFO and CRO of Itaú Unibanco With the development of Itaú Unibanco’s digital experience, 95% of all transfers exec uted were made via digital channels in 2019, the same channels being used for account opening, and presenting a growth of 60% in relation to 2018. During the last year alone, more than 90 new features were introduced into the smartphone apps of the bank, which now has 13.7 million account holders using its digital channels. The value added³ to the economy by Itaú Unibanco totaled R$76.0 billion in 2019. The amount was distributed among several segments of society: R$22.4 billion in employee compensation, R$23.2 billion in tax payments, R$8.8 billion for the reinvestment of profits in the operation, R$20.3 billion for the remuneration of the more than 241 thousand 4 shareholders and approximately 1 million indirect shareholders and R$1.4 billion for other parties. In 2019, supporting initiatives in the areas of education, culture, sport, urban mobility, diversity, innovation and entrepreneurship, Itaú Unibanco recorded private social investment amounting to R$798 million in Brazil. Of this amount in donations, 70% was made with proprietary resources without recourse to the use of tax breaks. Further information on results can be obtained from the Itaú Unibanco Investor Relations website: www.itau.com.br/relacoes-com-investidores. (1) Includes financial guarantees rendered and corporate securities.. (2) Revenues from Insurance include insurance income per se, pension plans and capitalization bonds net of claims and selling expenses. (3) The statement of value added adopts the managerial criteria. (4) Indirect shareholders are individuals or institutional investors in Brazil that have indirectly acquired Itaú Unibanco shares through investment or pension funds. Corporate Communication – Itaú Unibanco (11) 5019-8880/8881 imprensa@itau-unibanco.com.br

fls.5 Attachment 04 fls.5 Attachment 04

Conference call 2019 Earnings review Candido Botelho Bracher President and CEO Milton Maluhy Filho Executive Vice-President, CFO and CRO Alexsandro Broedel Executive Finance Director and Head of Investor Relations Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED NÍVEL 1 BM&FBOVESPA NYSE 1Conference call 2019 Earnings review Candido Botelho Bracher President and CEO Milton Maluhy Filho Executive Vice-President, CFO and CRO Alexsandro Broedel Executive Finance Director and Head of Investor Relations Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED NÍVEL 1 BM&FBOVESPA NYSE 1

Strategic initiatives 2Strategic initiatives 2

Strategic initiatives Customer centricity Individual account holders¹ (MM) 21.2 Global Retail Banking Wholesale Banking Cards 19.7 18.4 18.0 NPS NPS NPS NPS NPS + openings Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 4.0 3.3 2.8 9 points 8 points 8 points 5 points 22 points 2.4 - closures ² 2016 2017 2018 2019 Digital Transformation People Efficiency IT investments 2.1 p.p. improvement 1 point e-NPS (Base 100) 215 73 Dec-19 Dec-19 vs. Dec-18 in the efficiency ratio in the year 154 st 1 Place 100 st 1 2019 vs. 2018 150 best 2016 2019 2020 (e) companies to work Talent Awards Guia Você S/A Service fees Best Employer Brand and Non-interest Top Companies categories. category banks. expenses grew + productivity vs. 2018 5.9% below inflation Number of delivered projects doubled, expansion of the new ways of working with 27% shorter delivery time Margin with clients communities of practice and home office + return vs. 2018 2.5% 8.6% + 7 thousand people Net present value of projects with financial working in this new model benefits increased by 24% (1) Does not include savings accounts, salary accounts and INSS (Social Security National Institute) accounts; (2) Includes closures and inactivation discounted from reactivation. 3Strategic initiatives Customer centricity Individual account holders¹ (MM) 21.2 Global Retail Banking Wholesale Banking Cards 19.7 18.4 18.0 NPS NPS NPS NPS NPS + openings Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 Dec-19 vs. Aug-18 4.0 3.3 2.8 9 points 8 points 8 points 5 points 22 points 2.4 - closures ² 2016 2017 2018 2019 Digital Transformation People Efficiency IT investments 2.1 p.p. improvement 1 point e-NPS (Base 100) 215 73 Dec-19 Dec-19 vs. Dec-18 in the efficiency ratio in the year 154 st 1 Place 100 st 1 2019 vs. 2018 150 best 2016 2019 2020 (e) companies to work Talent Awards Guia Você S/A Service fees Best Employer Brand and Non-interest Top Companies categories. category banks. expenses grew + productivity vs. 2018 5.9% below inflation Number of delivered projects doubled, expansion of the new ways of working with 27% shorter delivery time Margin with clients communities of practice and home office + return vs. 2018 2.5% 8.6% + 7 thousand people Net present value of projects with financial working in this new model benefits increased by 24% (1) Does not include savings accounts, salary accounts and INSS (Social Security National Institute) accounts; (2) Includes closures and inactivation discounted from reactivation. 3

Positive impact Compromissos commitment de imp s acto positivo We embedded 8 positive impact commitments into our core businesses, each one with specific, measurable and disclosable indicators Positive impact positivo em commitments Challenges and targets Main partners Inclusion and Increase the credit volume for women-led small and medium- entrepreneurship sized business, reaching R$9 billion by 2024. Continuously reduce our GHG emissions. Since 2012, we offset 100% Responsible of our direct emissions (scope 1) and since 2017, 100% of our management indirect emissions (scope 2). Financing positive Lend R$100 billion to positive impact sectors and R$15 billion impact sectors to renewable energy generation by 2025. Incorporate the TCFD recommendations about climate risk Transparency in communication by 2022. 4 4Positive impact Compromissos commitment de imp s acto positivo We embedded 8 positive impact commitments into our core businesses, each one with specific, measurable and disclosable indicators Positive impact positivo em commitments Challenges and targets Main partners Inclusion and Increase the credit volume for women-led small and medium- entrepreneurship sized business, reaching R$9 billion by 2024. Continuously reduce our GHG emissions. Since 2012, we offset 100% Responsible of our direct emissions (scope 1) and since 2017, 100% of our management indirect emissions (scope 2). Financing positive Lend R$100 billion to positive impact sectors and R$15 billion impact sectors to renewable energy generation by 2025. Incorporate the TCFD recommendations about climate risk Transparency in communication by 2022. 4 4

th About the 4 quarter of 2019 5th About the 4 quarter of 2019 5

Highlights 4Q19 Recurring net income Recurring ROE Credit ¹ NPL 90 days Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated 2.6% 1.9% 20 bps 10 bps R$706.7 bn R$7.3 bn 23.7% 3.0% 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 Brazil Brazil Brazil Brazil stable 50 bps 4.3% 3.3 % R$540.4 bn R$7.0 bn 25.1% 3.4% 6.5 6.9 7.0 7.2 7.3 21.8 23.6 23.5 23.5 23.7 636.9 647.1 659.7 689.0 706.7 2.9 3.0 2.9 2.9 3.0 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Margin with clients Commission, fees and insurance results ² Cost of credit Non-Interest expenses Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated 2.9% 11.3% 29.3% 1.7 % R$12.1 bn R$18.1 bn R$5.8 bn R$13.0 bn 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 Brazil Brazil Brazil Brazil 3.1% 11.9% 17.2% 1.0 % R$11.3 bn R$16.3 bn R$4.6 bn R$11.2 bn 16.2 16.4 16.9 17.6 18.1 10.8 10.2 10.7 10.8 12.1 3.4 3.8 4.0 4.5 5.8 12.8 12.1 12.7 12.8 13.0 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 (1) Total with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (2) revenues from Insurance (-) claims expenses (-) insurance selling expenses. 6Highlights 4Q19 Recurring net income Recurring ROE Credit ¹ NPL 90 days Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated 2.6% 1.9% 20 bps 10 bps R$706.7 bn R$7.3 bn 23.7% 3.0% 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 Brazil Brazil Brazil Brazil stable 50 bps 4.3% 3.3 % R$540.4 bn R$7.0 bn 25.1% 3.4% 6.5 6.9 7.0 7.2 7.3 21.8 23.6 23.5 23.5 23.7 636.9 647.1 659.7 689.0 706.7 2.9 3.0 2.9 2.9 3.0 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Margin with clients Commission, fees and insurance results ² Cost of credit Non-Interest expenses Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated 2.9% 11.3% 29.3% 1.7 % R$12.1 bn R$18.1 bn R$5.8 bn R$13.0 bn 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 4Q19 vs. 3Q19 Brazil Brazil Brazil Brazil 3.1% 11.9% 17.2% 1.0 % R$11.3 bn R$16.3 bn R$4.6 bn R$11.2 bn 16.2 16.4 16.9 17.6 18.1 10.8 10.2 10.7 10.8 12.1 3.4 3.8 4.0 4.5 5.8 12.8 12.1 12.7 12.8 13.0 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 (1) Total with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (2) revenues from Insurance (-) claims expenses (-) insurance selling expenses. 6

About 2019 7About 2019 7

About our year 2019 Recurring Recurring Consolidated R$28.4 billion Consolidated 23.7% 10.2% 1.8 p.p. Net Return on Brazil 10.6% Brazil 1.9 p.p. R$27.0 billion 24.9 % Income Equity (ROE) higher volume of Commissions, fees and result credit (+ 10.9%) and from insurance grew Non-interest expenses better mix of products in several lines grew below inflation boosting the financial mainly investment banking, brokerage 2.5% (yoy) margin with clients and investment funds greatest annual 8.6% 5.9% (yoy) efficiency gain (yoy) in the last 4 years 8 8About our year 2019 Recurring Recurring Consolidated R$28.4 billion Consolidated 23.7% 10.2% 1.8 p.p. Net Return on Brazil 10.6% Brazil 1.9 p.p. R$27.0 billion 24.9 % Income Equity (ROE) higher volume of Commissions, fees and result credit (+ 10.9%) and from insurance grew Non-interest expenses better mix of products in several lines grew below inflation boosting the financial mainly investment banking, brokerage 2.5% (yoy) margin with clients and investment funds greatest annual 8.6% 5.9% (yoy) efficiency gain (yoy) in the last 4 years 8 8

Macroeconomic outlook 2019 1 2 Forecast Actual GDP - Brazil 2.5% 1.2% Below expectation GDP growth but with an increase 3 of 3.6% in private sector investment and of 2.1% in SELIC 6.5% 4.5% consumption. Interest rate ended the year at the lowest historical 4 Inflation 3.9% 4.3% level, boosting demand for credit and contributing to low delinquency levels. 4 Inflation continues under control. 3,5 11.6% 11.6% Unemployment Unemployment rate still at high levels but with 6 strong formal job creation (641 thousand in 2019). 3 Dollar R$3.90 R$4.03 (1) Itaú Unibanco forecast for 2019 on 02/04/2019; (2) GDP data projected; (3) End of period; (4) IPCA; (5) National unemployment rate – seasonally adjusted; (6) Ministry of Labor– CAGED. 9Macroeconomic outlook 2019 1 2 Forecast Actual GDP - Brazil 2.5% 1.2% Below expectation GDP growth but with an increase 3 of 3.6% in private sector investment and of 2.1% in SELIC 6.5% 4.5% consumption. Interest rate ended the year at the lowest historical 4 Inflation 3.9% 4.3% level, boosting demand for credit and contributing to low delinquency levels. 4 Inflation continues under control. 3,5 11.6% 11.6% Unemployment Unemployment rate still at high levels but with 6 strong formal job creation (641 thousand in 2019). 3 Dollar R$3.90 R$4.03 (1) Itaú Unibanco forecast for 2019 on 02/04/2019; (2) GDP data projected; (3) End of period; (4) IPCA; (5) National unemployment rate – seasonally adjusted; (6) Ministry of Labor– CAGED. 9

como foi nosso ano? Value creation 2019 In R$ billions Growth (2019 vs. 2018) Value creation 12.8 38.3% 4.4 9.2 8.3 8.2 119.8 Operating revenues 111.8 111.4 7.6 109.6 109.3 7.1% 93.8 Non-interest expenses 49.4 47.0 46.6 2.5% 50.6 44.4 40.6 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 10como foi nosso ano? Value creation 2019 In R$ billions Growth (2019 vs. 2018) Value creation 12.8 38.3% 4.4 9.2 8.3 8.2 119.8 Operating revenues 111.8 111.4 7.6 109.6 109.3 7.1% 93.8 Non-interest expenses 49.4 47.0 46.6 2.5% 50.6 44.4 40.6 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 10

Guidance: Total credit portfolio Actual 8.0% 11.0% Credit by client profile or product Consolidated 10.9% 2019 Brazil 14.1% 8.0% 11.0% In R$ billions 2018 2019 Credit origination ¹ 2019 vs. 2018 Individuals 239.8 211.3 13.5% Credit card loans 90.9 77.5 17.4% Personal loans 34.6 29.2 18.2% Individuals 23% Payroll loans 49.4 46.7 5.8% Vehicle loans Very small, small 19.0 15.9 19.3% 31% and middle Market Mortgage loans 45.9 42.0 9.3% Very small, small and middle market loans 89.6 70.8 26.6% Corporate 23% Individuals + Very small, small and middle market loans 329.4 282.1 16.8% Corporate loans 211.0 191.6 10.1% Credit operations 154.1 153.3 0.5% Total Brazil ² 26% Corporate securities 56.9 38.3 48.4% Total Brazil 540.4 473.8 14.1% Private securities 52% Latin America 166.3 163.2 1.9% issuance³ Total with financial guarantees and corporate securities 706.7 636.9 10.9% Note: Does not consider origination of credit card, overdraft, debt renegotiation and other revolving credits. (1) Average origination per working day in the period, except for private securities issuance. (2) Does not include private securities issuance. (3) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association). Considers total volume of fixed income and hybrid private securities issuance arranged by Itaú Unibanco on the local market (includes distributed volumes). 11Guidance: Total credit portfolio Actual 8.0% 11.0% Credit by client profile or product Consolidated 10.9% 2019 Brazil 14.1% 8.0% 11.0% In R$ billions 2018 2019 Credit origination ¹ 2019 vs. 2018 Individuals 239.8 211.3 13.5% Credit card loans 90.9 77.5 17.4% Personal loans 34.6 29.2 18.2% Individuals 23% Payroll loans 49.4 46.7 5.8% Vehicle loans Very small, small 19.0 15.9 19.3% 31% and middle Market Mortgage loans 45.9 42.0 9.3% Very small, small and middle market loans 89.6 70.8 26.6% Corporate 23% Individuals + Very small, small and middle market loans 329.4 282.1 16.8% Corporate loans 211.0 191.6 10.1% Credit operations 154.1 153.3 0.5% Total Brazil ² 26% Corporate securities 56.9 38.3 48.4% Total Brazil 540.4 473.8 14.1% Private securities 52% Latin America 166.3 163.2 1.9% issuance³ Total with financial guarantees and corporate securities 706.7 636.9 10.9% Note: Does not consider origination of credit card, overdraft, debt renegotiation and other revolving credits. (1) Average origination per working day in the period, except for private securities issuance. (2) Does not include private securities issuance. (3) Source: ANBIMA (Brazilian Financial and Capital Markets Association). Considers total volume of fixed income and hybrid private securities issuance arranged by Itaú Unibanco on the local market (includes distributed volumes). 11

Guidance: Financial margin with clients Actual 9.0% 12.0% Financial margin with clients Consolidated 8.6% 2019 Brazil 9.1% 9.0% 12.0% Annualized average rate -30 bps -30 bps Brazil Consolidated seasonality seasonality 12.2% 12.1% 12.1% 12.2% 12.2% 12.0% 11.9% 11.8% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 9.9% 10.0% 9.9% 9.8% 9.8% 9.5% 9.6% 9.2% 9.2% 9.2% 9.0% 9.0% 8.4% 7.1% 6.7% 6.4% 6.4% 6.4% 6.4% 6.4% 7.7% 6.0% 7.6% 7.6% 7.6% 7.5% 7.4% 7.4% 5.0% 6.7% 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Financial margin with clients Risk-adjusted financial margin with clients Excluding specific provision expenses from LatAm CDI (annualized quarterly rate) Change in financial margin with clients 6.2 billion R$ billlion 11.0% (1.2) (7.3) 63.6 69.1 56.3 62.5 1 2 3 4 1 5 2018 Working Capital and Spread-Sensitive Mix of products Asset Spreads Average Asset Others Spread-Sensitive Working Capital and 2019 other 2018 Operations 2018 Portfolio and Operations 2019 other 2019 Liabilities Margin (1) Includes capital allocated to business areas (except treasury), and the corporation working capital. (2) Change in the composition of assets with credit risk between periods in Brazil; (3) Spreads variation of assets with credit risk between periods in Brazil; (4) Considers credit and private securities portfolio net of overdue balance over 60 days in Brazil; (5) Includes Latin America (ex-Brazil) spread-sensitive operations and structured operations from the wholesale segment. 12Guidance: Financial margin with clients Actual 9.0% 12.0% Financial margin with clients Consolidated 8.6% 2019 Brazil 9.1% 9.0% 12.0% Annualized average rate -30 bps -30 bps Brazil Consolidated seasonality seasonality 12.2% 12.1% 12.1% 12.2% 12.2% 12.0% 11.9% 11.8% 10.0% 10.0% 10.0% 9.9% 10.0% 9.9% 9.8% 9.8% 9.5% 9.6% 9.2% 9.2% 9.2% 9.0% 9.0% 8.4% 7.1% 6.7% 6.4% 6.4% 6.4% 6.4% 6.4% 7.7% 6.0% 7.6% 7.6% 7.6% 7.5% 7.4% 7.4% 5.0% 6.7% 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Financial margin with clients Risk-adjusted financial margin with clients Excluding specific provision expenses from LatAm CDI (annualized quarterly rate) Change in financial margin with clients 6.2 billion R$ billlion 11.0% (1.2) (7.3) 63.6 69.1 56.3 62.5 1 2 3 4 1 5 2018 Working Capital and Spread-Sensitive Mix of products Asset Spreads Average Asset Others Spread-Sensitive Working Capital and 2019 other 2018 Operations 2018 Portfolio and Operations 2019 other 2019 Liabilities Margin (1) Includes capital allocated to business areas (except treasury), and the corporation working capital. (2) Change in the composition of assets with credit risk between periods in Brazil; (3) Spreads variation of assets with credit risk between periods in Brazil; (4) Considers credit and private securities portfolio net of overdue balance over 60 days in Brazil; (5) Includes Latin America (ex-Brazil) spread-sensitive operations and structured operations from the wholesale segment. 12

Guidance: Financial margin with the market Actual R$4.6 bn R$5.6 bn Financial margin with the market Consolidated R$5.6 bn 2019 Brazil R$3.8 bn R$3.6 bn R$4.6 bn In R$ billions Year 1.6 1.5 1.5 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.3 5.6 1.2 5.5 0.3 1.7 3.8 3.7 1.6 1.5 1.4 1.1 0.1 1.3 1.3 1.2 1.3 0.2 1.1 1.3 1.0 0.7 0.9 1.2 0.9 1.0 0.5 1.8 1.5 0.6 0.5 0.5 0.5 0.4 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.2 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 Financial margin with Sale of shares - B3 Financial margin with 1 year moving average of 1 2 the market – Brazil the market– Latin America financial margin with the market (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Excludes Brazil. 13Guidance: Financial margin with the market Actual R$4.6 bn R$5.6 bn Financial margin with the market Consolidated R$5.6 bn 2019 Brazil R$3.8 bn R$3.6 bn R$4.6 bn In R$ billions Year 1.6 1.5 1.5 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.4 1.3 5.6 1.2 5.5 0.3 1.7 3.8 3.7 1.6 1.5 1.4 1.1 0.1 1.3 1.3 1.2 1.3 0.2 1.1 1.3 1.0 0.7 0.9 1.2 0.9 1.0 0.5 1.8 1.5 0.6 0.5 0.5 0.5 0.4 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.2 4Q17 1Q18 2Q18 3Q18 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 Financial margin with Sale of shares - B3 Financial margin with 1 year moving average of 1 2 the market – Brazil the market– Latin America financial margin with the market (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Excludes Brazil. 13

Guidance: Cost of credit Actual R$14.5 bn R$17.5 bn Cost of credit and credit quality Consolidated R$18.2 bn 2019 Brazil R$15.5 bn R$12.5 bn R$15.5 bn Cost of credit¹ Coverage ratio (90-day NPL - %) In R$ billions 3.3% 2.7% 2.7% 2.3% 2.5% 2.4% 2.6% 229% 2.9% 208% 208% 208% 18.2 5.8 4.5 4.0 3.8 14.1 97% 88% 87% 86% 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 2 Cost of Credit Cost of Credit / Total Risk - Annualized Excluding specific provision expenses from LatAm Total Total (Expanded³) (1) Provision for Loan Losses and + Recovery of Loans written-off as Losses + Impairment + Discounts Granted; (2) Average balance of the loan portfolio with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities, considering the last two quarters; (3) Expanded Coverage Ratio is calculated from the division of the total allowance balance by the sum of 90 days overdue operations and of renegotiated loan portfolio excluding the double counting of 90 days overdue renegotiated loans. NPL Ratio Consolidated (90 days) - % Brazil (90 days) - % Consolidated (15-90 days) - % Brazil (15-90 days) - % 3.7 4.8 4.7 3.5 3.4 3.4 3.4 4.5 3.4 4.4 3.2 3.1 2.6 2.9 2.5 3.0 3.0 2.9 2.9 2.5 2.5 2.4 1.8 2.4 2.5 1.7 1.6 2.5 2.4 1.5 2.3 2.6 2.3 1.9 2.4 1.8 0.7 2.4 0.7 2.3 1.4 0.6 1.4 1.1 1.4 0.9 1.4 2.2 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Individuals Corporate SMEs Total Brazil¹ Latin America² Individuals Corporate SMEs Total Brazil¹ Latin America² (1) (2) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; Excludes Brazil. 14Guidance: Cost of credit Actual R$14.5 bn R$17.5 bn Cost of credit and credit quality Consolidated R$18.2 bn 2019 Brazil R$15.5 bn R$12.5 bn R$15.5 bn Cost of credit¹ Coverage ratio (90-day NPL - %) In R$ billions 3.3% 2.7% 2.7% 2.3% 2.5% 2.4% 2.6% 229% 2.9% 208% 208% 208% 18.2 5.8 4.5 4.0 3.8 14.1 97% 88% 87% 86% 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 2018 2019 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 2 Cost of Credit Cost of Credit / Total Risk - Annualized Excluding specific provision expenses from LatAm Total Total (Expanded³) (1) Provision for Loan Losses and + Recovery of Loans written-off as Losses + Impairment + Discounts Granted; (2) Average balance of the loan portfolio with financial guarantees provided and corporate securities, considering the last two quarters; (3) Expanded Coverage Ratio is calculated from the division of the total allowance balance by the sum of 90 days overdue operations and of renegotiated loan portfolio excluding the double counting of 90 days overdue renegotiated loans. NPL Ratio Consolidated (90 days) - % Brazil (90 days) - % Consolidated (15-90 days) - % Brazil (15-90 days) - % 3.7 4.8 4.7 3.5 3.4 3.4 3.4 4.5 3.4 4.4 3.2 3.1 2.6 2.9 2.5 3.0 3.0 2.9 2.9 2.5 2.5 2.4 1.8 2.4 2.5 1.7 1.6 2.5 2.4 1.5 2.3 2.6 2.3 1.9 2.4 1.8 0.7 2.4 0.7 2.3 1.4 0.6 1.4 1.1 1.4 0.9 1.4 2.2 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Individuals Corporate SMEs Total Brazil¹ Latin America² Individuals Corporate SMEs Total Brazil¹ Latin America² (1) (2) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; Excludes Brazil. 14

Guidance: Cost of credit Actual R$14.5 bn R$17.5 bn como foi nosso ano? Cost of credit Consolidated R$18.2 bn 2019 Brazil R$15.5 bn R$12.5 bn R$15.5 bn In R$ billions 2019 vs. 2018 Analysis of 6.5% 15.2% 2.1% 5.2% 29.1% cost of credit growth 18.2 14.1 2018 Latin America Portfolio growth Mix of credit Other 2019 Individuals + Very small, small and middle market companies 15Guidance: Cost of credit Actual R$14.5 bn R$17.5 bn como foi nosso ano? Cost of credit Consolidated R$18.2 bn 2019 Brazil R$15.5 bn R$12.5 bn R$15.5 bn In R$ billions 2019 vs. 2018 Analysis of 6.5% 15.2% 2.1% 5.2% 29.1% cost of credit growth 18.2 14.1 2018 Latin America Portfolio growth Mix of credit Other 2019 Individuals + Very small, small and middle market companies 15

como foi nosso ano? Retail bank – cost of credit and quality 2019 economic contraction 8.0 7.9 7.7 7.6 7.4 7.2 7.2 6.9 6.7 6.6 6.6 6.6 6.6 6.5 6.4 6.4 6.4 6.3 6.2 6.2 6.4 6.4 6.1 6.3 6.1 5.8 5.7 5.6 5.6 5.3 5.1 4.8 5.0 5.0 4.9 4.8 4.7 4.7 4.6 4.6 17.6 17.3 17.0 17.2 16.6 16.1 16.4 15.9 15.2 15.6 14.9 14.9 14.5 14.3 14.2 14.1 14.1 13.9 13.7 13.4 283 269 259 250 244 231 226 225 225 223 222 221 218 221 215 214 214 210 208 208 Mar-15 Jun-15 Sep-15 Dec-15 Mar-16 Jun-16 Sep-16 Dec-16 Mar-17 Jun-17 Sep-17 Dec-17 Mar-18 Jun-18 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Trailing 12 months Retail Banking Provision for Loan Losses (R$ Bn) 90-day NPL - Retail Banking (%) Credit Portfolio - Retail Banking (R$ Bn) Annual Retail Banking Provision for Loan Losses / Average Portfolio (%) 16como foi nosso ano? Retail bank – cost of credit and quality 2019 economic contraction 8.0 7.9 7.7 7.6 7.4 7.2 7.2 6.9 6.7 6.6 6.6 6.6 6.6 6.5 6.4 6.4 6.4 6.3 6.2 6.2 6.4 6.4 6.1 6.3 6.1 5.8 5.7 5.6 5.6 5.3 5.1 4.8 5.0 5.0 4.9 4.8 4.7 4.7 4.6 4.6 17.6 17.3 17.0 17.2 16.6 16.1 16.4 15.9 15.2 15.6 14.9 14.9 14.5 14.3 14.2 14.1 14.1 13.9 13.7 13.4 283 269 259 250 244 231 226 225 225 223 222 221 218 221 215 214 214 210 208 208 Mar-15 Jun-15 Sep-15 Dec-15 Mar-16 Jun-16 Sep-16 Dec-16 Mar-17 Jun-17 Sep-17 Dec-17 Mar-18 Jun-18 Sep-18 Dec-18 Mar-19 Jun-19 Sep-19 Dec-19 Trailing 12 months Retail Banking Provision for Loan Losses (R$ Bn) 90-day NPL - Retail Banking (%) Credit Portfolio - Retail Banking (R$ Bn) Annual Retail Banking Provision for Loan Losses / Average Portfolio (%) 16

Guidance: Services and insurance Actual 2.0% 5.0% Fee income and result from insurance operations Consolidated 5.9% 2019 Brazil 6.3% 2.0% 5.0% In R$ billions Issuer 2019 2018 Client base 8% 6% Total payment 2019 vs. 2018 volume Credit and debit cards 13.0 13.4 -3.1% Individual Credit 15.0% account holders cards Card issuance 9.1 8.5 7.2% Acquiring 3.9 4.9 -20.8% 2019 vs. 2018 Current account services 7.5 7.3 3.0% Assets under administration³ In R$ billions 23.1% Asset management ¹ 5.5 4.4 24.9% Advisory services and brokerage 2.8 1.6 79.3% Dec-19 Credit operations and guarantees provided 2.5 2.5 -1.5% 1,180 183 1,363 Collection services 1.9 1.9 2.6% 983 125 1,107 Dec-18 Other 1.1 1.0 6.2% Latin América 2.9 2.9 0.3% Traditional Open platform Commissions and fees 37.3 35.1 6.4% Result from insurance operations ² 6.6 6.4 3.2% 20.1% 46.9% Total 43.9 41.4 5.9% (1) Includes fund management fees and consórcio management fees; (2) Result from insurance includes the revenues from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations net of retained claims and selling expenses; (3) does 17 not include Latin America (ex-Brazil).Guidance: Services and insurance Actual 2.0% 5.0% Fee income and result from insurance operations Consolidated 5.9% 2019 Brazil 6.3% 2.0% 5.0% In R$ billions Issuer 2019 2018 Client base 8% 6% Total payment 2019 vs. 2018 volume Credit and debit cards 13.0 13.4 -3.1% Individual Credit 15.0% account holders cards Card issuance 9.1 8.5 7.2% Acquiring 3.9 4.9 -20.8% 2019 vs. 2018 Current account services 7.5 7.3 3.0% Assets under administration³ In R$ billions 23.1% Asset management ¹ 5.5 4.4 24.9% Advisory services and brokerage 2.8 1.6 79.3% Dec-19 Credit operations and guarantees provided 2.5 2.5 -1.5% 1,180 183 1,363 Collection services 1.9 1.9 2.6% 983 125 1,107 Dec-18 Other 1.1 1.0 6.2% Latin América 2.9 2.9 0.3% Traditional Open platform Commissions and fees 37.3 35.1 6.4% Result from insurance operations ² 6.6 6.4 3.2% 20.1% 46.9% Total 43.9 41.4 5.9% (1) Includes fund management fees and consórcio management fees; (2) Result from insurance includes the revenues from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations net of retained claims and selling expenses; (3) does 17 not include Latin America (ex-Brazil).

Guidance: Non-Interest expenses Actual 3.0% 6.0% como foi nosso ano? Non- Interest expenses Consolidated 2.5% 2019 Brazil 3.0% 3.5% 6.5% In R$ billions 2019 2018 48.7 Personnel (22.1) (21.3) 4.0% 46.3 46.2 Efficiency 45.5 44.0 ratio quarterly - % Administrative (16.8) (16.7) 0.7% 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Operating (4.8) (4.6) 5.1% 372 94.9 thousand Other tax expenses ¹ (0.4) (0.3) 9.9% branches closed employees in Brazil in 2019 in 2019 Latin America² (6.5) (6.5) 0.3% 100.3 96.8 94.9 Total (50.6) (49.4) 2.5% Dec-18 Sep-19 Dec-19 (1) Includes IPTU, IPVA, IOF and other. Does not include PIS, Cofins and ISS; (2) Does not consider overhead allocation. 18Guidance: Non-Interest expenses Actual 3.0% 6.0% como foi nosso ano? Non- Interest expenses Consolidated 2.5% 2019 Brazil 3.0% 3.5% 6.5% In R$ billions 2019 2018 48.7 Personnel (22.1) (21.3) 4.0% 46.3 46.2 Efficiency 45.5 44.0 ratio quarterly - % Administrative (16.8) (16.7) 0.7% 4Q18 1Q19 2Q19 3Q19 4Q19 Operating (4.8) (4.6) 5.1% 372 94.9 thousand Other tax expenses ¹ (0.4) (0.3) 9.9% branches closed employees in Brazil in 2019 in 2019 Latin America² (6.5) (6.5) 0.3% 100.3 96.8 94.9 Total (50.6) (49.4) 2.5% Dec-18 Sep-19 Dec-19 (1) Includes IPTU, IPVA, IOF and other. Does not include PIS, Cofins and ISS; (2) Does not consider overhead allocation. 18

Payout 2019 2019 Total payout simulation 2019 ROE ROE 23.7% 15.0% 17.5% 20.0% 22.5% 25.0% RWA 9% 5.0% 65% - 70% 70 - 75% 75 - 80% 80 - 85% 85% - 90% RWA 10.0% 40% -45% 45 - 50% 50 - 55% 55 - 60% 60% - 65% The return and growth growth 35% 35% 35 - 40% 40 - 45% 45% - 50% scenario positioned the 15.0% percentage to be The percentage to be distributed may change every year based on the company’s profitability and capital demands, always considering the distributed in the range minimum set forth in the Bylaws. of 60% to 65% 2019 Payout 2019 R$18.8 billion Dividend yield 66.2% 77.6% is the net amount paid and provisioned in dividends and interest on own 5.5% Dividends and gross interest Dividends and net interest on capital in 2019 own capital / recurring net income on own capital / net income¹ (1) Calculated based on dividends and interest on own capital (IOC) gross of taxes over net income adjusted by the legal revenue reserves. 19Payout 2019 2019 Total payout simulation 2019 ROE ROE 23.7% 15.0% 17.5% 20.0% 22.5% 25.0% RWA 9% 5.0% 65% - 70% 70 - 75% 75 - 80% 80 - 85% 85% - 90% RWA 10.0% 40% -45% 45 - 50% 50 - 55% 55 - 60% 60% - 65% The return and growth growth 35% 35% 35 - 40% 40 - 45% 45% - 50% scenario positioned the 15.0% percentage to be The percentage to be distributed may change every year based on the company’s profitability and capital demands, always considering the distributed in the range minimum set forth in the Bylaws. of 60% to 65% 2019 Payout 2019 R$18.8 billion Dividend yield 66.2% 77.6% is the net amount paid and provisioned in dividends and interest on own 5.5% Dividends and gross interest Dividends and net interest on capital in 2019 own capital / recurring net income on own capital / net income¹ (1) Calculated based on dividends and interest on own capital (IOC) gross of taxes over net income adjusted by the legal revenue reserves. 19

Guidance 2019 Consolidated Brazil ¹ Expected Actual Expected Actual 8.0% 11.0% 8.0% 11.0% Total credit portfolio ² 10.9% 14.1% 9.0% 12.0% 9.0% 12.0% Financial margin with clients 8.6% 9.1% R$3.6 bi R$4.6 bn R$5.6 bn R$4.6 bi Financial margin with the market R$5.6 bn R$3.8 bn R$14.5 bn R$17.5 bn R$12.5 bn R$15.5 bn Cost of credit ³ R$15.5 bn R$18.2 bn 2.0% 5.0% 2.0% 5.0% 4 Commissions and fees and results from insurance operations 5.9% 6.3% 3.0% 6.0% 3.5% 6.5% Non-Interest expenses 2.5% 3.0% 32.0% 34.0% 31,0% 33.0% Effective tax rate 31.7% 32.5% (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (3) Composed of result from loan losses, impairment and discounts granted; (4) commissions and fees (+) income from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations (-) expenses for claims (-) insurance, pension plan and premium bonds selling expenses. 20Guidance 2019 Consolidated Brazil ¹ Expected Actual Expected Actual 8.0% 11.0% 8.0% 11.0% Total credit portfolio ² 10.9% 14.1% 9.0% 12.0% 9.0% 12.0% Financial margin with clients 8.6% 9.1% R$3.6 bi R$4.6 bn R$5.6 bn R$4.6 bi Financial margin with the market R$5.6 bn R$3.8 bn R$14.5 bn R$17.5 bn R$12.5 bn R$15.5 bn Cost of credit ³ R$15.5 bn R$18.2 bn 2.0% 5.0% 2.0% 5.0% 4 Commissions and fees and results from insurance operations 5.9% 6.3% 3.0% 6.0% 3.5% 6.5% Non-Interest expenses 2.5% 3.0% 32.0% 34.0% 31,0% 33.0% Effective tax rate 31.7% 32.5% (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (3) Composed of result from loan losses, impairment and discounts granted; (4) commissions and fees (+) income from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations (-) expenses for claims (-) insurance, pension plan and premium bonds selling expenses. 20

About 2020 21About 2020 21

Macroeconomic outlook 2020 2019 2020(E) 1 GDP – Brazil 1.2% 2.2% Economic activity in Brazil continues to recover. SELIC (end of the period) 4.50% 4.25% Government spending remains under control. Benign inflation makes room for low interest SELIC (year average) 5.96% 4.27% rate. Growth is expected to accelerate by 2020, driven by consumption and investment. Inflation (IPCA) 4.3% 3.3% Expectation of the greatest job creation since 2013. 2 Formal jobs (in thousand) 641 938 (1) GDP data projected; (2) Ministry of Labor– CAGED. 22Macroeconomic outlook 2020 2019 2020(E) 1 GDP – Brazil 1.2% 2.2% Economic activity in Brazil continues to recover. SELIC (end of the period) 4.50% 4.25% Government spending remains under control. Benign inflation makes room for low interest SELIC (year average) 5.96% 4.27% rate. Growth is expected to accelerate by 2020, driven by consumption and investment. Inflation (IPCA) 4.3% 3.3% Expectation of the greatest job creation since 2013. 2 Formal jobs (in thousand) 641 938 (1) GDP data projected; (2) Ministry of Labor– CAGED. 22

Guidance 2020 Consolidated Brazil ¹ Total credit portfolio ² 8.5% 11.5% 10.5% 13.5% Financial margin with clients 0.0% 3.0% 1.5% 4.5% Financial margin with the market R$5.7 bn R$6.7 bn R$3.8 bn R$4.8 bn Cost of credit ³ R$18.5 bn R$22.0 bn R$17.1 bn R$20.1 bn 4 Commissions and fees and results from insurance operations 4.5% 7.5% 5.0% 8.0% Non-Interest expenses -2.0% 1.0% - 1.5% 1.5% Effective tax rate 33.0% 35.0% 33.5% 35.5% (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (3) Composed of result from loan losses, impairment and discounts granted; (4) commissions and fees (+) income from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations (-) expenses for claims (-) insurance, pension plan and premium bonds selling expenses. 23Guidance 2020 Consolidated Brazil ¹ Total credit portfolio ² 8.5% 11.5% 10.5% 13.5% Financial margin with clients 0.0% 3.0% 1.5% 4.5% Financial margin with the market R$5.7 bn R$6.7 bn R$3.8 bn R$4.8 bn Cost of credit ³ R$18.5 bn R$22.0 bn R$17.1 bn R$20.1 bn 4 Commissions and fees and results from insurance operations 4.5% 7.5% 5.0% 8.0% Non-Interest expenses -2.0% 1.0% - 1.5% 1.5% Effective tax rate 33.0% 35.0% 33.5% 35.5% (1) Includes units abroad ex-Latin America; (2) Includes financial guarantees provided and corporate securities; (3) Composed of result from loan losses, impairment and discounts granted; (4) commissions and fees (+) income from insurance, pension plan and premium bonds operations (-) expenses for claims (-) insurance, pension plan and premium bonds selling expenses. 23

Appendix 24Appendix 24

Business model 2019 In R$ billions 2019 2018 Δ Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated Credit Trading Credit Trading Credit Trading & Services Capital & Services Capital & Services Capital Operating Revenues 63.7 1.5 5 3.3 1.4 5 6.9 1.6 51.5 1.7 6.8 (0.1) 1.7 (0.4) 119.8 1 11.8 8.0 Managerial Financial Margin 74.6 5 1.4 1.5 20.4 1.4 69.1 45.5 1.6 20.3 1.7 5 .5 6 .0 (0.1) 0.1 (0.4) Commissions and Fees 37 .3 12.2 0.0 2 5.1 - 35.1 11.4 0.0 2 3.6 - 2. 2 0.8 (0.0) 1.4 - - - 7.9 - - - 7.7 - - - 0.2 - Revenues from Insurance ¹ 7.9 7.7 0.2 Cost of Credit (18.2) - - - (14.1) - - - (4.1) - - - (18.2) (14.1) (4.1) Retained Claims - - (1.3) - - - (1.2) - - - (0.0) - (1.3) (1.2) (0.0) Non-Interested Expenses and (28.6) (0.7) (29.1) (0.1) (27.1) (0.9) (29.0) (0.1) (1.6) 0.2 (0.1) 0.0 (58.5) (57.1) (1.5) Other Expenses ² Recurring Net Income 11.9 0 .5 1 4.9 1.1 9.2 0.5 14.3 1.7 2.7 (0.0) 0 .6 (0.6) 28.4 2 5.7 2.6 Average Regulatory Capital 64.8 1.6 4 1.6 1 7.6 61.8 1.5 38.0 2 2.5 3.0 0.2 3.6 (4.9) 125.6 1 23.8 1.9 Value Creation 3.8 0.3 9.8 (1.1) 0 .9 0.3 9.3 (1.3) 2.9 (0.0) 0.5 0.2 12.8 9.2 3.5 Recurring ROE 23.7% 18.4% 28.5% 35.7% 6.2% 21.9% 14.9% 34.2% 37.6% 7.7% 170 bps 350 bps -570 bps -190 bps -150 bps (1) Revenues from Insurance includes the Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (2) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other), Insurance Selling Expenses and Minority Interests in Subsidiaries. 25Business model 2019 In R$ billions 2019 2018 Δ Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Insurance Excess Consolidated Consolidated Consolidated Credit Trading Credit Trading Credit Trading & Services Capital & Services Capital & Services Capital Operating Revenues 63.7 1.5 5 3.3 1.4 5 6.9 1.6 51.5 1.7 6.8 (0.1) 1.7 (0.4) 119.8 1 11.8 8.0 Managerial Financial Margin 74.6 5 1.4 1.5 20.4 1.4 69.1 45.5 1.6 20.3 1.7 5 .5 6 .0 (0.1) 0.1 (0.4) Commissions and Fees 37 .3 12.2 0.0 2 5.1 - 35.1 11.4 0.0 2 3.6 - 2. 2 0.8 (0.0) 1.4 - - - 7.9 - - - 7.7 - - - 0.2 - Revenues from Insurance ¹ 7.9 7.7 0.2 Cost of Credit (18.2) - - - (14.1) - - - (4.1) - - - (18.2) (14.1) (4.1) Retained Claims - - (1.3) - - - (1.2) - - - (0.0) - (1.3) (1.2) (0.0) Non-Interested Expenses and (28.6) (0.7) (29.1) (0.1) (27.1) (0.9) (29.0) (0.1) (1.6) 0.2 (0.1) 0.0 (58.5) (57.1) (1.5) Other Expenses ² Recurring Net Income 11.9 0 .5 1 4.9 1.1 9.2 0.5 14.3 1.7 2.7 (0.0) 0 .6 (0.6) 28.4 2 5.7 2.6 Average Regulatory Capital 64.8 1.6 4 1.6 1 7.6 61.8 1.5 38.0 2 2.5 3.0 0.2 3.6 (4.9) 125.6 1 23.8 1.9 Value Creation 3.8 0.3 9.8 (1.1) 0 .9 0.3 9.3 (1.3) 2.9 (0.0) 0.5 0.2 12.8 9.2 3.5 Recurring ROE 23.7% 18.4% 28.5% 35.7% 6.2% 21.9% 14.9% 34.2% 37.6% 7.7% 170 bps 350 bps -570 bps -190 bps -150 bps (1) Revenues from Insurance includes the Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (2) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other), Insurance Selling Expenses and Minority Interests in Subsidiaries. 25

Resultados Results 2019 D'D'D' (1) Revenues from Insurance includes the Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (2) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other) and Insurance Selling Expenses. 26Resultados Results 2019 D'D'D' (1) Revenues from Insurance includes the Revenues from Insurance, Pension Plan and Premium Bonds Operations before Retained Claims and Selling Expenses. (2) Include Tax Expenses (ISS, PIS, COFINS and other) and Insurance Selling Expenses. 26

Digital transformation % of transactions through digital channels Use of Digital Channels ¹ Individuals (in millions) Companies (in millions) 2017 2019 2 Credit 18% 20% 12.5 2 11.1 1.2 Investments 38% 48% 1.1 1.1 9.6 2 Payments 68% 81% 3 Transfers 90% 95% Dec-17 Dec-18 Dec-19 Dec-17 Dec-18 Dec-19 New Individuals accounts (in thousands) % digital operations on the Retail Operating Revenues 1,073 1,001 952 Digital 29% Brick and 32% Efficiency Ratio Branches Mortar Branches of branches in 2019 268 225 Brick and 71% 68% Abreconta 67% 61 27% Mortar App Brick and Branches Digital Mortar 4Q17 4Q18 4Q19 2017 2019 (1) Internet, mobile and SMS on Retail Bank; (2) Share of digital channels in the total volume (R$) of transactions in the Retail Bank segment; (3) Share of digital channels in quantity of transfers between different banks in the Retail Bank segment. 27Digital transformation % of transactions through digital channels Use of Digital Channels ¹ Individuals (in millions) Companies (in millions) 2017 2019 2 Credit 18% 20% 12.5 2 11.1 1.2 Investments 38% 48% 1.1 1.1 9.6 2 Payments 68% 81% 3 Transfers 90% 95% Dec-17 Dec-18 Dec-19 Dec-17 Dec-18 Dec-19 New Individuals accounts (in thousands) % digital operations on the Retail Operating Revenues 1,073 1,001 952 Digital 29% Brick and 32% Efficiency Ratio Branches Mortar Branches of branches in 2019 268 225 Brick and 71% 68% Abreconta 67% 61 27% Mortar App Brick and Branches Digital Mortar 4Q17 4Q18 4Q19 2017 2019 (1) Internet, mobile and SMS on Retail Bank; (2) Share of digital channels in the total volume (R$) of transactions in the Retail Bank segment; (3) Share of digital channels in quantity of transfers between different banks in the Retail Bank segment. 27

Conference call 2019 Earnings review Candido Botelho Bracher President and CEO Milton Maluhy Filho Executive Vice-President, CFO and CRO Alexsandro Broedel Executive Finance Director and Head of Investor Relations Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED NÍVEL 1 BM&FBOVESPA NYSE 28Conference call 2019 Earnings review Candido Botelho Bracher President and CEO Milton Maluhy Filho Executive Vice-President, CFO and CRO Alexsandro Broedel Executive Finance Director and Head of Investor Relations Itaú Unibanco Holding S.A. ITUB LISTED NÍVEL 1 BM&FBOVESPA NYSE 28