Exhibit 99.1Exhibit 99.1

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 2 Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements Certain statements contained in this presentation constitute forward-looking information and statements within the meaning of applicable securities law (collectively, forward-looking statements ). Forward-looking statements in this presentation include, but are not limited to: our financial targets (including our annual net revenue growth, adjusted EBITDA, and net income targets; employee count; and ROIC target), our expectations regarding organizational reshaping, our anticipated business and geographical mix, our expectations regarding economic and industry trends in the sectors and regions in which we operate, our acquisition strategy, our capital deployment strategy, and our overall growth strategy. These statements describe management’s expectations as of December 3, 2019 and are provided for the purpose of providing information about management’s current expectations and plans relating to the future. Readers are cautioned that this information may not be appropriate for other purposes. Stantec does not undertake any obligations to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements except as required by law. By their nature, forward-looking statements require us to make assumptions and are subject to inherent risks and uncertainties. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on our forward-looking statements since a number of factors could cause actual future results, conditions, actions, or events to differ materially from the targets, expectations, estimates, or intentions expressed in these forward-looking statements. Risk factors include, but are not limited to, the risk of an economic downturn, decreased spending in the private and/or public sectors, changing market conditions for Stantec’s services, and the risk that Stantec fails to capitalize on its strategic initiatives. Investors and the public should carefully consider these factors, other uncertainties, and potential events, as well as the inherent uncertainty of forward-looking statements when relying on these statements to make decisions about our company. For more information about how other material risk factors could affect our results, please refer to the Risk Factor section in our 2018 Annual Report incorporated herein by reference. Readers can access our Annual Report online by visiting EDGAR on the SEC website at sec.gov or by visiting the CSA website at sedar.com or on Stantec’s website at stantec.com. In determining our forward-looking statements, we consider material factors including assumptions about the performance of the Canadian, US, and global economies in 2020 and beyond and their effect on our business. These key factors and assumptions are outlined thoroughly in our press release dated December 3, 2019.E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 2 Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements Certain statements contained in this presentation constitute forward-looking information and statements within the meaning of applicable securities law (collectively, forward-looking statements ). Forward-looking statements in this presentation include, but are not limited to: our financial targets (including our annual net revenue growth, adjusted EBITDA, and net income targets; employee count; and ROIC target), our expectations regarding organizational reshaping, our anticipated business and geographical mix, our expectations regarding economic and industry trends in the sectors and regions in which we operate, our acquisition strategy, our capital deployment strategy, and our overall growth strategy. These statements describe management’s expectations as of December 3, 2019 and are provided for the purpose of providing information about management’s current expectations and plans relating to the future. Readers are cautioned that this information may not be appropriate for other purposes. Stantec does not undertake any obligations to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements except as required by law. By their nature, forward-looking statements require us to make assumptions and are subject to inherent risks and uncertainties. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on our forward-looking statements since a number of factors could cause actual future results, conditions, actions, or events to differ materially from the targets, expectations, estimates, or intentions expressed in these forward-looking statements. Risk factors include, but are not limited to, the risk of an economic downturn, decreased spending in the private and/or public sectors, changing market conditions for Stantec’s services, and the risk that Stantec fails to capitalize on its strategic initiatives. Investors and the public should carefully consider these factors, other uncertainties, and potential events, as well as the inherent uncertainty of forward-looking statements when relying on these statements to make decisions about our company. For more information about how other material risk factors could affect our results, please refer to the Risk Factor section in our 2018 Annual Report incorporated herein by reference. Readers can access our Annual Report online by visiting EDGAR on the SEC website at sec.gov or by visiting the CSA website at sedar.com or on Stantec’s website at stantec.com. In determining our forward-looking statements, we consider material factors including assumptions about the performance of the Canadian, US, and global economies in 2020 and beyond and their effect on our business. These key factors and assumptions are outlined thoroughly in our press release dated December 3, 2019.

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 3 Design with Community in Mind 3E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 3 Design with Community in Mind 3

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 4 REDEFINING OUR VISION Top 10 global design firm that maximizes long-term, sustainable value Laying the groundwork for our next chapter Returned to pure play Strengthened Rigorous and Drive earnings growth design focus alignment with disciplined approach through efficiency shareholders to capital allocation • Reduced leverage • Reshaping workforce • Introduced TSR as • Sold construction • Share buy-back initiative management incentive business • Disciplined M&A • Discontinued option planE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 4 REDEFINING OUR VISION Top 10 global design firm that maximizes long-term, sustainable value Laying the groundwork for our next chapter Returned to pure play Strengthened Rigorous and Drive earnings growth design focus alignment with disciplined approach through efficiency shareholders to capital allocation • Reduced leverage • Reshaping workforce • Introduced TSR as • Sold construction • Share buy-back initiative management incentive business • Disciplined M&A • Discontinued option plan

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 5 Stantec’s strategy Our vision is: To be a top-10 global design firm that maximizes long-term, sustainable value. Our strategy is: To grow and diversify sustainably for the benefit of our clients, employees and shareholders. We will do this through: Strong execution, efficient operations, and disciplined capital allocation while delivering a great client experience. We will measure our success through: Strong earnings per share growth, improved returns on invested capital, balance sheet stability, employee engagement and client satisfaction.E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 5 Stantec’s strategy Our vision is: To be a top-10 global design firm that maximizes long-term, sustainable value. Our strategy is: To grow and diversify sustainably for the benefit of our clients, employees and shareholders. We will do this through: Strong execution, efficient operations, and disciplined capital allocation while delivering a great client experience. We will measure our success through: Strong earnings per share growth, improved returns on invested capital, balance sheet stability, employee engagement and client satisfaction.

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 6 Evolving Stantec for the future Theresa Tino Gord Stuart Catherine Steve Marshall Emree Jang DiManno Fleck Johnston Lerner Schefer Davert Siaroff Chief Business Chief Practice Chief Innovation Chief Human Chief Financial President & Chief Chief Operating Chief Operating Officer Officer Resources Officer Executive Officer Officer, Officer, Global Officer Officer North AmericaE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 6 Evolving Stantec for the future Theresa Tino Gord Stuart Catherine Steve Marshall Emree Jang DiManno Fleck Johnston Lerner Schefer Davert Siaroff Chief Business Chief Practice Chief Innovation Chief Human Chief Financial President & Chief Chief Operating Chief Operating Officer Officer Resources Officer Executive Officer Officer, Officer, Global Officer Officer North America

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 7 Miami-Dade Consent Decree Miami, Florida Excellence Execution | Efficiency | HSSE | SustainabilityE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 7 Miami-Dade Consent Decree Miami, Florida Excellence Execution | Efficiency | HSSE | Sustainability

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 8 W E A R E D R I V E N Enhancing operational performance TO A C H I E V E Execution Improves Gross Margin Efficiency Decreases A&M Costs MAINTAIN GROSS MARGIN AT Project size, Scope 53 - 55% complexity & PM Scalable and pricing Work sharing Reducing overhead competency processes OF NET REVENUE matching BY 2022: Organizational Contract Enabling Integration DECREASE A&M COSTS AS A Execution Efficiency management resources structure synergies PERCENTAGE OF NET REVENUE ≥50 BASIS POINTS Business process Risk review and Functional Globalization management services teams engineeringE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 8 W E A R E D R I V E N Enhancing operational performance TO A C H I E V E Execution Improves Gross Margin Efficiency Decreases A&M Costs MAINTAIN GROSS MARGIN AT Project size, Scope 53 - 55% complexity & PM Scalable and pricing Work sharing Reducing overhead competency processes OF NET REVENUE matching BY 2022: Organizational Contract Enabling Integration DECREASE A&M COSTS AS A Execution Efficiency management resources structure synergies PERCENTAGE OF NET REVENUE ≥50 BASIS POINTS Business process Risk review and Functional Globalization management services teams engineering

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 9 W E A R E D R I V E N TO A C H I E V E Environment, social & governance We actively manage our environmental, social, and governance impacts, both in how we operate our business and how we support clients 36% • Business Conduct: 100% compliance with our 2018 SCOPE 1 AND 2 EMISSIONS Code of Business Conduct REDUCTION STATUS - WE ARE AHEAD OF OUR 2028 TARGET • SaferTogether: A culture of safety • Sustainable Design: An industry leader • Indigenous Communities: Partnering and building capacity Recognized by CDP • Climate Change: Reducing emissions and for climate leadership helping communities prepare with an A– score. <0.5 Emissions per Employee by Year TOTAL RECORDABLE INCIDENT RATEE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 9 W E A R E D R I V E N TO A C H I E V E Environment, social & governance We actively manage our environmental, social, and governance impacts, both in how we operate our business and how we support clients 36% • Business Conduct: 100% compliance with our 2018 SCOPE 1 AND 2 EMISSIONS Code of Business Conduct REDUCTION STATUS - WE ARE AHEAD OF OUR 2028 TARGET • SaferTogether: A culture of safety • Sustainable Design: An industry leader • Indigenous Communities: Partnering and building capacity Recognized by CDP • Climate Change: Reducing emissions and for climate leadership helping communities prepare with an A– score. <0.5 Emissions per Employee by Year TOTAL RECORDABLE INCIDENT RATE

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 10 The Beat, Boston, Massachusetts Innovation Enabling growth | The creativity & innovation funnel | Digital transformationE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 10 The Beat, Boston, Massachusetts Innovation Enabling growth | The creativity & innovation funnel | Digital transformation

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 11 Enabling Growth Our innovation Our Creativity & commercialization funnel Innovation (C&I) program nurtures the efforts of our people as they develop any idea that benefits us, our clients and communities, our competitive position, or our financial performance. We are strengthening this program through inspired leadership and increased funding to support these initiatives.E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 11 Enabling Growth Our innovation Our Creativity & commercialization funnel Innovation (C&I) program nurtures the efforts of our people as they develop any idea that benefits us, our clients and communities, our competitive position, or our financial performance. We are strengthening this program through inspired leadership and increased funding to support these initiatives.

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 12 Digital Strategy The digital landscape Framework: 1 Technology adding value to clients and communities 2 Technology driving delivery effectiveness and shareholder value 3 Technology achieving digital efficiency, resiliency and security Baseline Systems Supporting Our BackofficeE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 12 Digital Strategy The digital landscape Framework: 1 Technology adding value to clients and communities 2 Technology driving delivery effectiveness and shareholder value 3 Technology achieving digital efficiency, resiliency and security Baseline Systems Supporting Our Backoffice

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 13 W E A R E D R I V E N TO A C H I E V E eDNA Working with the University of Guelph TARGET: and Precision Biomonitoring, we have deployed a >3/year hand-held tool to sample, extract, and INITIATIVES COMMERCIALIZED analyze eDNA for the presence of target species in the field. 20 projects wonE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 13 W E A R E D R I V E N TO A C H I E V E eDNA Working with the University of Guelph TARGET: and Precision Biomonitoring, we have deployed a >3/year hand-held tool to sample, extract, and INITIATIVES COMMERCIALIZED analyze eDNA for the presence of target species in the field. 20 projects won

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 14 People Building an inspired culture | Our people strategyE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 14 People Building an inspired culture | Our people strategy

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 15 Culture through Building an inspired culture community Agile, nimble, entrepreneurial, focused on our clients and on winning and delivering exceptional projects. Career Empowerment Program Employee Resource Groups Developing Professionals Group Employee Engagement Programs E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 15 Culture through Building an inspired culture community Agile, nimble, entrepreneurial, focused on our clients and on winning and delivering exceptional projects. Career Empowerment Program Employee Resource Groups Developing Professionals Group Employee Engagement Programs

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 16 W E A R E D R I V E N TO A C H I E V E Our people strategy >85% INCLUSION & DIVERSITY ENGAGEMENT <12% EMPLOYEE RETENTION VOLUNTARY TURNOVER E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 16 W E A R E D R I V E N TO A C H I E V E Our people strategy >85% INCLUSION & DIVERSITY ENGAGEMENT <12% EMPLOYEE RETENTION VOLUNTARY TURNOVER

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 17 SEVA residences– foot bridge and marsh development, Candiac, Quebec Growth Growth targets | Business mix E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 17 SEVA residences– foot bridge and marsh development, Candiac, Quebec Growth Growth targets | Business mix

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 18 W E A R E D R I V E N Growth TO A C H I E V E Continued diversification through organic and acquired growth to enhance long-term earnings stability 2022 Targets ADJUSTED EARNINGS PER SHARE >11% CAGR RETURN ON INVESTED CAPITAL >10% NET REVENUE >10% CAGRE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 18 W E A R E D R I V E N Growth TO A C H I E V E Continued diversification through organic and acquired growth to enhance long-term earnings stability 2022 Targets ADJUSTED EARNINGS PER SHARE >11% CAGR RETURN ON INVESTED CAPITAL >10% NET REVENUE >10% CAGR

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 19 Strong macro trends support our continued growth Key Market Trends: CLIMATE CHANGE, URBANIZATION, GEOPOLITICS AND BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY US$24 Strategic Growth Opportunities: Trillion TOTAL SPEND IN THE NEXT DECADE US$2 Trillion ADDRESSABLE ENGINEERING AND DESIGN SPEND COASTAL ECOSYSTEM SMART CITIES AND ENERGY RESILIENCE RESTORATION URBAN PLACES REMIX 1) United Nations by 2030 2) Navigant Research by 2030 1 1 2 3 US$300B US$9,000B US$1,700B US$13,040B 3) IEA by 2025E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 19 Strong macro trends support our continued growth Key Market Trends: CLIMATE CHANGE, URBANIZATION, GEOPOLITICS AND BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY US$24 Strategic Growth Opportunities: Trillion TOTAL SPEND IN THE NEXT DECADE US$2 Trillion ADDRESSABLE ENGINEERING AND DESIGN SPEND COASTAL ECOSYSTEM SMART CITIES AND ENERGY RESILIENCE RESTORATION URBAN PLACES REMIX 1) United Nations by 2030 2) Navigant Research by 2030 1 1 2 3 US$300B US$9,000B US$1,700B US$13,040B 3) IEA by 2025

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 20 W E A R E D R I V E N TO A C H I E V E Organic growth pillars CAMPAIGNS ACCOUNT MARKET 2 - 5% MANAGEMENT POSITIONING ANNUAL ORGANIC By identifying and By sharpening our By strengthening our NET REVENUE GROWTH prioritizing our most approach to client external positioning with important markets, relations, focusing strategic marketing and critical campaigns, efforts on clients with client engagement strategic pursuits and the highest potential efforts to be seen as channeling resources for growth and long- thought leaders who toward those term strategic deeply understand >80% opportunities. partnerships. client and community CLIENT SATSIFACTION needs. We will pursue and win work that transforms our communities and inspires our employees.E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 20 W E A R E D R I V E N TO A C H I E V E Organic growth pillars CAMPAIGNS ACCOUNT MARKET 2 - 5% MANAGEMENT POSITIONING ANNUAL ORGANIC By identifying and By sharpening our By strengthening our NET REVENUE GROWTH prioritizing our most approach to client external positioning with important markets, relations, focusing strategic marketing and critical campaigns, efforts on clients with client engagement strategic pursuits and the highest potential efforts to be seen as channeling resources for growth and long- thought leaders who toward those term strategic deeply understand >80% opportunities. partnerships. client and community CLIENT SATSIFACTION needs. We will pursue and win work that transforms our communities and inspires our employees.

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 21 The story of environmental services growth Now generating over $500M in annual Net Revenue¹ and double-digit organic growth² 2018 2014 2010 2004 True Grit Engineering Tetres Consultants Inc. Williamsburg Environmental Group Sear-Brown ESI Ltd. Natural Resources Consulting, Inc. JBR Environmental Eco:Logic Engineering, Inc. Norwest WilsonMiller, Inc. 2002 2008 2012 2016 R.D. Zande & Associates, Inc. Beak International MWH Greenhorne & O'Mara SECOR International, Inc. C3TS 2009 2013 2017 2003 North State Resources Ecological Services Group Jacques Whitford Cambria Gordon 2015 2011 2007 Entran, Inc. FMSM Engineers, Inc. KBR Infrastructure Bonestroo, Inc. Woodlot Alternatives, Inc. ¹Q3 2019 TTM ²Q3 2019 YTDE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 21 The story of environmental services growth Now generating over $500M in annual Net Revenue¹ and double-digit organic growth² 2018 2014 2010 2004 True Grit Engineering Tetres Consultants Inc. Williamsburg Environmental Group Sear-Brown ESI Ltd. Natural Resources Consulting, Inc. JBR Environmental Eco:Logic Engineering, Inc. Norwest WilsonMiller, Inc. 2002 2008 2012 2016 R.D. Zande & Associates, Inc. Beak International MWH Greenhorne & O'Mara SECOR International, Inc. C3TS 2009 2013 2017 2003 North State Resources Ecological Services Group Jacques Whitford Cambria Gordon 2015 2011 2007 Entran, Inc. FMSM Engineers, Inc. KBR Infrastructure Bonestroo, Inc. Woodlot Alternatives, Inc. ¹Q3 2019 TTM ²Q3 2019 YTD

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 22 Acquisition priorities going forward Expand our Portfolio Winning projects that neither firm could win alone. Continue Grow our Diversify our to grow in Australia and European Expand our Market North New Zealand operations. Penetrating a sector America. business. or geography we could not have absent the acquisition.E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 22 Acquisition priorities going forward Expand our Portfolio Winning projects that neither firm could win alone. Continue Grow our Diversify our to grow in Australia and European Expand our Market North New Zealand operations. Penetrating a sector America. business. or geography we could not have absent the acquisition.

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 23 Growing across verticals to promote earnings stability Growth will continue across all business units Infrastructure Buildings Optimal Revenue Water Mix Environmental E&R Maintain weighting of 85% or higher toward non-cyclic industries.E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 23 Growing across verticals to promote earnings stability Growth will continue across all business units Infrastructure Buildings Optimal Revenue Water Mix Environmental E&R Maintain weighting of 85% or higher toward non-cyclic industries.

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 24 Disciplined acquisition growth Small and medium-sized acquisitions that meet our minimum requirements: Accretive to earnings • Risk adjusted internal rate of return must be > weighted average cost of capital. Synergistic opportunities • Earnings potential as a whole must be greater than the parts. Global platform • Earnings expansion by placing acquisitions on global back office and marketing platform Fits our risk profile Business and cultural fitE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 24 Disciplined acquisition growth Small and medium-sized acquisitions that meet our minimum requirements: Accretive to earnings • Risk adjusted internal rate of return must be > weighted average cost of capital. Synergistic opportunities • Earnings potential as a whole must be greater than the parts. Global platform • Earnings expansion by placing acquisitions on global back office and marketing platform Fits our risk profile Business and cultural fit

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 25 Bhote Koshi Hydropower Project Bhoti Koshi River, Sindhulpalchok District, Nepal Financial Highlights Capital deployment | Balance sheet | Financial targetsE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 25 Bhote Koshi Hydropower Project Bhoti Koshi River, Sindhulpalchok District, Nepal Financial Highlights Capital deployment | Balance sheet | Financial targets

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 26 W E A R E D R I V E N Capital allocation strategy has evolved TO A C H I E V E 25 - 30% More than $500M DIVIDEND PAY OUT RATIO Returned to shareholders since 2010 61.3 Share Repruchases >11% Dividends 63.9 ADJUSTED EPS CAGR 55.5 46.1 74.7 38.3 33.6 32.1 29.8 4.9 20.6 18.2 14.4 11.1 >10% 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 YTD 3-year plan RETURN ON INVESTED CAPITAL 2019 BY 2022 Dividend initiated Stock option program cancelled TSR adopted as a long-term incentive plan metric Continued focus on disciplined capital allocation: Moderated growth CAGR; commitment to more rigorous pursuit of small & medium sized acquisitions Capital Returned to Shareholders Significant ($ millions) EventsE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 26 W E A R E D R I V E N Capital allocation strategy has evolved TO A C H I E V E 25 - 30% More than $500M DIVIDEND PAY OUT RATIO Returned to shareholders since 2010 61.3 Share Repruchases >11% Dividends 63.9 ADJUSTED EPS CAGR 55.5 46.1 74.7 38.3 33.6 32.1 29.8 4.9 20.6 18.2 14.4 11.1 >10% 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 YTD 3-year plan RETURN ON INVESTED CAPITAL 2019 BY 2022 Dividend initiated Stock option program cancelled TSR adopted as a long-term incentive plan metric Continued focus on disciplined capital allocation: Moderated growth CAGR; commitment to more rigorous pursuit of small & medium sized acquisitions Capital Returned to Shareholders Significant ($ millions) Events

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 27 Our ongoing capital allocation philosophy Focused on achieving the best risk adjusted returns Operating cash flow Maintaining a Our core Sustaining CapEx strong balance Base dividend commitments sheet Excess Cash Flow Competing capital Growth Share buyback for the best risk adjusted returns Organic and Acquisitions innovation EPS GrowthE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 27 Our ongoing capital allocation philosophy Focused on achieving the best risk adjusted returns Operating cash flow Maintaining a Our core Sustaining CapEx strong balance Base dividend commitments sheet Excess Cash Flow Competing capital Growth Share buyback for the best risk adjusted returns Organic and Acquisitions innovation EPS Growth

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 28 W E A R E D R I V E N TO A C H I E V E Balance sheet strength Net Debt to Adjusted EBITDA (TTM) 3.5 3 1.0 - 2.0x NET DEBT : ADJUSTED EBITDA 2.5 WITH IFRS 16 Net debt to Adjusted EBITDA presented excluding the adoption of IFRS 16 2 When compelling, strategic 1.5 opportunities arise, we are willing to flex above target range but with With IFRS 16 1 a line of sight to being back within the range in 12 months. 0.5 Continued focus on days sales outstanding and return on net working capital 0 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 28 W E A R E D R I V E N TO A C H I E V E Balance sheet strength Net Debt to Adjusted EBITDA (TTM) 3.5 3 1.0 - 2.0x NET DEBT : ADJUSTED EBITDA 2.5 WITH IFRS 16 Net debt to Adjusted EBITDA presented excluding the adoption of IFRS 16 2 When compelling, strategic 1.5 opportunities arise, we are willing to flex above target range but with With IFRS 16 1 a line of sight to being back within the range in 12 months. 0.5 Continued focus on days sales outstanding and return on net working capital 0 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 29 Our 2022 Targets Ruwais Marina District, Rumais, Abu Dhabi, UAE ADJUSTED ADJUSTED RETURN ON NET REVENUE EBITDA MARGIN EARNINGS PER SHARE INVESTED CAPITAL >10% 16-17% >11% >10% CAGR OF NET REVENUE CAGRE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 29 Our 2022 Targets Ruwais Marina District, Rumais, Abu Dhabi, UAE ADJUSTED ADJUSTED RETURN ON NET REVENUE EBITDA MARGIN EARNINGS PER SHARE INVESTED CAPITAL >10% 16-17% >11% >10% CAGR OF NET REVENUE CAGR

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 30 2020 targets and guidance Targets: (1) Adjusted EBITDA 11.0% 12.0% 13.0% 14.0% 15.0% 16.0% 17.0% 18.0% 19.0% 20.0% 21.0% (% of net revenue) (1) Adjusted Net Income 1.0% 2.0% 3.0% 4.0% 5.0% 6.0% 7.0% 8.0% 9.0% 10.0% 11.0% (% of net revenue) 4.0% 5.0% 6.0% 7.0% 8.0% 9.0% 10.0% 11.0% 12.0% 13.0% 14.0% Return on Invested Capital Guidance: Gross Margin 49.0% 50.0% 51.0% 52.0% 53.0% 54.0% 55.0% 56.0% 57.0% 58.0% 59.0% (% of net revenue) Administrative & Marketing Expenses 33.0% 34.0% 35.0% 36.0% 37.0% 38.0% 39.0% 40.0% 41.0% 42.0% 43.0% (% of net revenue) 0.0 1.0 2.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 6.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 Net Debt to Adjusted EBITDA (1) Adjusted EBITDA and adjusted net income are non-IFRS measures (discussed in the Definition section of Stantec’s 2018 Annual Report and the Q3 2019 Management’s Discussion & Analysis). *2019 Target Range was previously published in the 2018 Annual Report. Certain targets were revised in Q1 19 for the adoption of IFRS 16 and incorporation of adjusted measures. E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 30 2020 targets and guidance Targets: (1) Adjusted EBITDA 11.0% 12.0% 13.0% 14.0% 15.0% 16.0% 17.0% 18.0% 19.0% 20.0% 21.0% (% of net revenue) (1) Adjusted Net Income 1.0% 2.0% 3.0% 4.0% 5.0% 6.0% 7.0% 8.0% 9.0% 10.0% 11.0% (% of net revenue) 4.0% 5.0% 6.0% 7.0% 8.0% 9.0% 10.0% 11.0% 12.0% 13.0% 14.0% Return on Invested Capital Guidance: Gross Margin 49.0% 50.0% 51.0% 52.0% 53.0% 54.0% 55.0% 56.0% 57.0% 58.0% 59.0% (% of net revenue) Administrative & Marketing Expenses 33.0% 34.0% 35.0% 36.0% 37.0% 38.0% 39.0% 40.0% 41.0% 42.0% 43.0% (% of net revenue) 0.0 1.0 2.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 6.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 Net Debt to Adjusted EBITDA (1) Adjusted EBITDA and adjusted net income are non-IFRS measures (discussed in the Definition section of Stantec’s 2018 Annual Report and the Q3 2019 Management’s Discussion & Analysis). *2019 Target Range was previously published in the 2018 Annual Report. Certain targets were revised in Q1 19 for the adoption of IFRS 16 and incorporation of adjusted measures.

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 31 Stantec’s strategy Our vision is: To be a top-10 global design firm that maximizes long-term, sustainable value. Our strategy is: To grow and diversify sustainably for the benefit of our clients, employees and shareholders. We will do this through: Strong execution, efficient operations, and disciplined capital allocation while delivering a great client experience. We will measure our success through: Strong earnings per share growth, improved returns on invested capital, balance sheet stability, employee engagement and client satisfaction.E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 31 Stantec’s strategy Our vision is: To be a top-10 global design firm that maximizes long-term, sustainable value. Our strategy is: To grow and diversify sustainably for the benefit of our clients, employees and shareholders. We will do this through: Strong execution, efficient operations, and disciplined capital allocation while delivering a great client experience. We will measure our success through: Strong earnings per share growth, improved returns on invested capital, balance sheet stability, employee engagement and client satisfaction.

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 32 SR 90 Tamiami Trail - Bridging from East of Osceola Camp to West of Airboat Association of Florida Q&A 2022 – Clear visionE X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 32 SR 90 Tamiami Trail - Bridging from East of Osceola Camp to West of Airboat Association of Florida Q&A 2022 – Clear vision

E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 33 Targets 2020 Appendix (In millions of Canadian dollars, unless otherwise stated) (note 1) Adjusted EBITDA as % of net revenue 15.5% to 16.5% (note 1) Adjusted net income as % of net revenue At or above 6.0% (note 2) Return on Invested Capital At or above 9.0% Guidance Gross Margin as a % of net revenue 53% to 55% Administrative and Marketing expenses as a % of net revenue 37% to 39% Net Debt to Adjusted EBITDA 1.0x to 2.0x Capital expenditures $75 to $80 Software additions $3 to $7 Depreciation on property and equipment $60 to $65 Depreciation on lease assets $113 to $118 Amortization of intangible assets related to acquisitions $34 to $39 All other Amortization of intangible assets $14 to $18 Effective tax rate (without discrete transactions) 28% 40% in Q1 and Q4 Earnings pattern 60% in Q2 and Q3 (notes 1, 3) Days sales outstanding (DSO) 90 days Note 1 : EBITDA, adjusted EBITDA, and adjusted net income are non-IFRS measures and DSO is a metric (discussed in the Definitions section of our MD&A found in Stantec’s 2019 Third Quarter Report and in 2018 Annual report). Note 2 : ROIC is a non-IFRS metric we use to evaluate our returns generated on our debt and equity capital. It represents our net income before tax adjusted interest relative to our average aggregate debt and shareholders’ equity. Our method of calculating ROIC may differ from methods presented by other companies. Note 3 : DSO of 90 days incudes deferred revenue. Excluding deferred revenue, DSO would be 103 days.E X C E L L E N C E I N N O V A T I O N P E O P L E G R O W T H 33 Targets 2020 Appendix (In millions of Canadian dollars, unless otherwise stated) (note 1) Adjusted EBITDA as % of net revenue 15.5% to 16.5% (note 1) Adjusted net income as % of net revenue At or above 6.0% (note 2) Return on Invested Capital At or above 9.0% Guidance Gross Margin as a % of net revenue 53% to 55% Administrative and Marketing expenses as a % of net revenue 37% to 39% Net Debt to Adjusted EBITDA 1.0x to 2.0x Capital expenditures $75 to $80 Software additions $3 to $7 Depreciation on property and equipment $60 to $65 Depreciation on lease assets $113 to $118 Amortization of intangible assets related to acquisitions $34 to $39 All other Amortization of intangible assets $14 to $18 Effective tax rate (without discrete transactions) 28% 40% in Q1 and Q4 Earnings pattern 60% in Q2 and Q3 (notes 1, 3) Days sales outstanding (DSO) 90 days Note 1 : EBITDA, adjusted EBITDA, and adjusted net income are non-IFRS measures and DSO is a metric (discussed in the Definitions section of our MD&A found in Stantec’s 2019 Third Quarter Report and in 2018 Annual report). Note 2 : ROIC is a non-IFRS metric we use to evaluate our returns generated on our debt and equity capital. It represents our net income before tax adjusted interest relative to our average aggregate debt and shareholders’ equity. Our method of calculating ROIC may differ from methods presented by other companies. Note 3 : DSO of 90 days incudes deferred revenue. Excluding deferred revenue, DSO would be 103 days.