Exhibit 99.1

ASX Grants Listing Rule Waiver

Addendum to the Notice of Extraordinary General Meeting - 29 December 2023

MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA AND SAN FRANCISCO, USA – 11 December 2023: Alterity Therapeutics Limited (ASX: ATH, NASDAQ: ATHE) (“Alterity” or “the Company”), a biotechnology company dedicated to developing disease modifying treatments for neurodegenerative diseases, today announced that ASX has granted the company a waiver of Listing Rule 7.3.9 regarding a resolution on a proposed Securities Purchase Plan (SPP) to be voted on at an Extraordinary General Meeting (Meeting) to be held on Friday 29 December 2023.

Alterity is pleased to advise that ASX has granted a waiver of Listing Rule 7.3.9 to permit shareholders who are eligible to participate in the proposed SPP to vote in favour of Resolution 4 which seeks approval for the SPP. The application for the waiver was referred to in the Notice of the Meeting released to ASX on 30 November 2023 which has been distributed to shareholders. Further details are set out in the Notice of the Meeting, including on page 6 in respect of the voting exclusion statement applicable to Resolution 4.

The waiver is subject to conditions that:

-	the SPP is not underwritten, or if it is underwritten the Company excludes any votes cast in favour of resolution 4 by any proposed underwriter or sub-underwriter of the SPP; and
-	the notice of meeting states that any shareholder casting votes on the resolution relating to the SPP will be excluded from participating in the SPP shortfall.

The Company advises that the SPP currently is not underwritten. The notice of the meeting provides that if the SPP is underwritten any votes on resolution 4 by any proposed underwriter or sub-underwriter of the SPP will be excluded.

The attached addendum, which is being distributed to shareholders, updates the notice of the meeting by including that any shareholder casting votes on Resolution 4 will be excluded from participating in the SPP shortfall.

Further to the Company’s announcement of 7 December 2023, the addendum also sets out the options for participating in the meeting.

All eligible shareholders are encouraged to cast their votes by lodging a proxy form or attending the meeting in person or virtually.

About Alterity Therapeutics Limited

Alterity Therapeutics is a clinical stage biotechnology company dedicated to creating an alternate future for people living with neurodegenerative diseases. The Company’s lead asset, ATH434, has the potential to treat various Parkinsonian disorders and is currently being evaluated in two Phase 2 clinical trials in Multiple System Atrophy. Alterity also has a broad drug discovery platform generating patentable chemical compounds to treat the underlying pathology of neurological diseases. The Company is based in Melbourne, Australia, and San Francisco, California, USA. For further information please visit the Company’s website at www.alteritytherapeutics.com.

Authorisation & Additional information

This announcement was authorized by David Stamler, CEO of Alterity Therapeutics Limited.

Investor and Media Contacts:

Australia

Hannah Howlett

we-aualteritytherapeutics@we-worldwide.com

+61 450 648 064

U.S.

Remy Bernarda

remy.bernarda@iradvisory.com

+1 (415) 203-6386