Exhibit 99.1 REGULATORY INFORMATION ELECTRIC OPERATIONS MARCH 2019Exhibit 99.1 REGULATORY INFORMATION ELECTRIC OPERATIONS MARCH 2019

(1,2) RECOVERY MECHANISMS HOUSTON ELECTRIC – T&D (3) Authorized Capital Structure Authorized ROE Rate Case Base Year Estimated Year-End 2018 Rate Base 55% Debt / 45% Equity 10.00% 2009 $6,059 (Millions) Mechanism Definition/Description Mechanism, which can be used twice per year, that allows a transmission service provider to update their Interim Transmission Cost of Service wholesale transmission rates to reflect changes in invested capital, depreciation, federal income tax and other adjustment (TCOS) associated taxes as well as changed loads. Semi-annual mechanism where a distribution service provider charges or credits their customers for the Transmission Cost Recovery Factor amount of approved wholesale transmission cost changes billed by a transmission service provider. Includes (TCRF) an adjustment provision which serves as a true-up by matching expenses to revenues. New TCRF charges st st take effect on March 1 and September 1 . Annual mechanism that provides for the adjustment of an electric utility’s rates for changes in certain distribution costs such as distribution plant, distribution intangible plant, and communication equipment. Capital investments may not include generation, transmission, or indirect corporate costs or capitalized O&M. Distribution Cost Recovery Factor Prudency/reasonableness of investment determined in next rate case unless a good cause exception is st th (DCRF) requested and approved. Annual filing is due between April 1 and the 8 with rates going into effect on st September 1 . A filing will be denied if an electric utility is earning more than its authorized rate of return using weather-normalized data. An electric utility shall not apply for a DCRF while a comprehensive base-rate proceeding for the electric utility is pending. Annual mechanism that allows timely recovery of the reasonable costs of providing energy efficiency programs. This mechanism will give a utility the opportunity to recover revenues equal to the sum of the utility's forecasted efficiency program costs, the EE incentive amount that it earned for the prior year, any Energy Efficiency Cost Recovery Factor adjustment for past over- or under-recovery of energy efficiency revenues, previous year's proceeding rate (EECRF) case expenses, and the allocated share of the Evaluations, Measurement, and Verification (EM&V) costs. The EE incentive equals 1% of the net benefits for every 2% that the demand reduction goal has been exceeded, with a maximum incentive of 10%. Securitization financing can be used for system restoration costs of $100 million or more, incurred by an System Restoration Cost (SRC) electric utility following weather-related events or natural disasters. CenterPoint Energy Houston Electric T&D Tariff webpage: http://www.centerpointenergy.com/en-us/Corp/Pages/rates-and-tariffs-electric.aspx?sa=ho&au=res (1) Pension expense deferral allowed for variance between actual pension expense and the amount reflected in rates; reconciled in future rate cases (2) Bad debt deferral allowed for defaults by Retail Electric Providers (REPs); reconciled in future rate cases (3) Projected year-end rate base is the total rate base for the year and not just the amount that has been reflected in rates; Amounts shown may differ from regulatory filings investors.centerpointenergy.com 2(1,2) RECOVERY MECHANISMS HOUSTON ELECTRIC – T&D (3) Authorized Capital Structure Authorized ROE Rate Case Base Year Estimated Year-End 2018 Rate Base 55% Debt / 45% Equity 10.00% 2009 $6,059 (Millions) Mechanism Definition/Description Mechanism, which can be used twice per year, that allows a transmission service provider to update their Interim Transmission Cost of Service wholesale transmission rates to reflect changes in invested capital, depreciation, federal income tax and other adjustment (TCOS) associated taxes as well as changed loads. Semi-annual mechanism where a distribution service provider charges or credits their customers for the Transmission Cost Recovery Factor amount of approved wholesale transmission cost changes billed by a transmission service provider. Includes (TCRF) an adjustment provision which serves as a true-up by matching expenses to revenues. New TCRF charges st st take effect on March 1 and September 1 . Annual mechanism that provides for the adjustment of an electric utility’s rates for changes in certain distribution costs such as distribution plant, distribution intangible plant, and communication equipment. Capital investments may not include generation, transmission, or indirect corporate costs or capitalized O&M. Distribution Cost Recovery Factor Prudency/reasonableness of investment determined in next rate case unless a good cause exception is st th (DCRF) requested and approved. Annual filing is due between April 1 and the 8 with rates going into effect on st September 1 . A filing will be denied if an electric utility is earning more than its authorized rate of return using weather-normalized data. An electric utility shall not apply for a DCRF while a comprehensive base-rate proceeding for the electric utility is pending. Annual mechanism that allows timely recovery of the reasonable costs of providing energy efficiency programs. This mechanism will give a utility the opportunity to recover revenues equal to the sum of the utility's forecasted efficiency program costs, the EE incentive amount that it earned for the prior year, any Energy Efficiency Cost Recovery Factor adjustment for past over- or under-recovery of energy efficiency revenues, previous year's proceeding rate (EECRF) case expenses, and the allocated share of the Evaluations, Measurement, and Verification (EM&V) costs. The EE incentive equals 1% of the net benefits for every 2% that the demand reduction goal has been exceeded, with a maximum incentive of 10%. Securitization financing can be used for system restoration costs of $100 million or more, incurred by an System Restoration Cost (SRC) electric utility following weather-related events or natural disasters. CenterPoint Energy Houston Electric T&D Tariff webpage: http://www.centerpointenergy.com/en-us/Corp/Pages/rates-and-tariffs-electric.aspx?sa=ho&au=res (1) Pension expense deferral allowed for variance between actual pension expense and the amount reflected in rates; reconciled in future rate cases (2) Bad debt deferral allowed for defaults by Retail Electric Providers (REPs); reconciled in future rate cases (3) Projected year-end rate base is the total rate base for the year and not just the amount that has been reflected in rates; Amounts shown may differ from regulatory filings investors.centerpointenergy.com 2

RECOVERY MECHANISMS AND FILINGS INDIANA ELECTRIC - INTEGRATED (1) Authorized Capital Structure Authorized ROE Rate Case Base Year Estimated Year-End 2018 Rate Base (1) Ratemaking: 43% Equity 12 months ended 10.40% $1,623 (Millions) Traditional: 50% Equity June 2009 Mechanism Definition/Description Recovers approved capital investments (return on and of) and related costs associated with Company's TDSIC capital investment plan as provided by Indiana statute for the purposes of safety, reliability, system Transmission, Distribution, and modernization, or economic development. Filings are made semi-annually to recover historical investments. Storage System Improvement Indiana statute provides for rate recovery of 100% of the costs, inclusive of return, related to these capital Charge (TDSIC) investments and related operating expenses, with 80% of the costs, including a return, recovered via tracking mechanism and 20% of the costs deferred and recovered in the next base rate proceeding. The adjustment mechanism is capped at an annual increase in retail revenues of not more than 2%. Annual filing to recover capital investments (return on and of) and related costs associated with solar investments. Clean Energy Cost Adjustment Three solar projects are currently approved, with one 50MW project pending approval. Filings made annually to (CECA) include historical investments. Demand Side Management (DSM) / Energy Efficiency program that provides for cost recovery of program and administrative expenses, as well as Lost Revenue Adjustment performance incentives for reaching energy savings goals. The program includes recovery of lost margin Mechanism (LRAM) associated with approved conservation programs. Federally mandated compliance capital investments (SB 251) and certain environmental capital investments (SB Federal Mandates under Indiana 29 or Environmental Cost Adjustment) can be recovered outside of a base rate proceeding via tracking Senate Bills 251 and 29 mechanisms authorized by Indiana statue, inclusive of return, as well as related operating expenses. Fuel Adjustment Clause (FAC) Incurred fuel and purchased power cost is a pass through expense that is fully recovered in customer rates. Statute mandates are base rate case prior to the end of the TDSIC Plan, which is a 7 year plan. A rate case is Rate Case (Future) planned to be filed by the end of 2023. (1) The Indiana Commission historically utilizes a ratemaking capital structure to determine the utility’s capitalization. Certain liabilities that are deducted from rate base under the traditional approach of calculating the rate of return are included in the capital structure in Indiana. These liabilities include accumulated deferred income taxes, customer deposits, and pension and post-retirement benefits liabilities investors.centerpointenergy.com 3RECOVERY MECHANISMS AND FILINGS INDIANA ELECTRIC - INTEGRATED (1) Authorized Capital Structure Authorized ROE Rate Case Base Year Estimated Year-End 2018 Rate Base (1) Ratemaking: 43% Equity 12 months ended 10.40% $1,623 (Millions) Traditional: 50% Equity June 2009 Mechanism Definition/Description Recovers approved capital investments (return on and of) and related costs associated with Company's TDSIC capital investment plan as provided by Indiana statute for the purposes of safety, reliability, system Transmission, Distribution, and modernization, or economic development. Filings are made semi-annually to recover historical investments. Storage System Improvement Indiana statute provides for rate recovery of 100% of the costs, inclusive of return, related to these capital Charge (TDSIC) investments and related operating expenses, with 80% of the costs, including a return, recovered via tracking mechanism and 20% of the costs deferred and recovered in the next base rate proceeding. The adjustment mechanism is capped at an annual increase in retail revenues of not more than 2%. Annual filing to recover capital investments (return on and of) and related costs associated with solar investments. Clean Energy Cost Adjustment Three solar projects are currently approved, with one 50MW project pending approval. Filings made annually to (CECA) include historical investments. Demand Side Management (DSM) / Energy Efficiency program that provides for cost recovery of program and administrative expenses, as well as Lost Revenue Adjustment performance incentives for reaching energy savings goals. The program includes recovery of lost margin Mechanism (LRAM) associated with approved conservation programs. Federally mandated compliance capital investments (SB 251) and certain environmental capital investments (SB Federal Mandates under Indiana 29 or Environmental Cost Adjustment) can be recovered outside of a base rate proceeding via tracking Senate Bills 251 and 29 mechanisms authorized by Indiana statue, inclusive of return, as well as related operating expenses. Fuel Adjustment Clause (FAC) Incurred fuel and purchased power cost is a pass through expense that is fully recovered in customer rates. Statute mandates are base rate case prior to the end of the TDSIC Plan, which is a 7 year plan. A rate case is Rate Case (Future) planned to be filed by the end of 2023. (1) The Indiana Commission historically utilizes a ratemaking capital structure to determine the utility’s capitalization. Certain liabilities that are deducted from rate base under the traditional approach of calculating the rate of return are included in the capital structure in Indiana. These liabilities include accumulated deferred income taxes, customer deposits, and pension and post-retirement benefits liabilities investors.centerpointenergy.com 3

ESTIMATED FILING TIMELINE ELECTRIC OPERATIONS 2019 2020 2021 Jurisdiction Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 DCRF DCRF Houston TCOS TCOS TCOS TCOS Electric T&D Rate Case TDSIC-4 TDSIC-5 TDSIC-6 TDSIC-7 TDSIC-8 TDSIC-9 Indiana CECA-1 CECA-2 CECA-3 Electric ECA ECA Integrated 2022 2023 Jurisdiction Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 DCRF DCRF Houston Electric TCOS TCOS TCOS TCOS Rate Case Proceeding (RC) T&D Mechanisms TDSIC-10 TDSIC-11 TDSIC-12 TDSIC-13 Indiana CECA-4 CECA-5 Electric ECA ECA Integrated Rate Case Note: Rate filings and timelines are subject to change and may be impacted by factors such as regulatory, legislative and economic factors investors.centerpointenergy.com 4ESTIMATED FILING TIMELINE ELECTRIC OPERATIONS 2019 2020 2021 Jurisdiction Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 DCRF DCRF Houston TCOS TCOS TCOS TCOS Electric T&D Rate Case TDSIC-4 TDSIC-5 TDSIC-6 TDSIC-7 TDSIC-8 TDSIC-9 Indiana CECA-1 CECA-2 CECA-3 Electric ECA ECA Integrated 2022 2023 Jurisdiction Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 DCRF DCRF Houston Electric TCOS TCOS TCOS TCOS Rate Case Proceeding (RC) T&D Mechanisms TDSIC-10 TDSIC-11 TDSIC-12 TDSIC-13 Indiana CECA-4 CECA-5 Electric ECA ECA Integrated Rate Case Note: Rate filings and timelines are subject to change and may be impacted by factors such as regulatory, legislative and economic factors investors.centerpointenergy.com 4