Exhibit 99.1

Oncolytics Biotech® Inc. Opens U.S. Based Office in San Diego

CALGARY and SAN DIEGO, June 27, 2017 /CNW/ - Oncolytics Biotech® Inc. (TSX: ONC) (OTCQX: ONCYF) (Oncolytics or the Company) today announced that it has opened an office in San Diego, California.  The office will support investor relations, business development and clinical operations functions.

"Expanding our operations into this leading biotech hub within one of the largest biopharmaceutical markets in the world, allows us to aggressively pursue our business development efforts and leverage the talent and expertise this region offers," said Dr. Matt Coffey, President and CEO of Oncolytics Biotech. "Not only does it bring us closer to a pool of talent that will help us with preparation and execution of our planned phase three registration study in metastatic breast cancer, it also provides immediate proximity to our manufacturing group located in Carlsbad, California, which is responsible for our late-stage clinical lead agent REOLYSIN."

About Oncolytics Biotech Inc.
Oncolytics is a biotechnology company developing REOLYSIN, an immuno-oncology viral agent, as a potential treatment for a variety of tumor types. The compound induces selective tumor lysis and promotes an inflamed tumor phenotype through innate and adaptive immune responses to treat a variety of cancers. Oncolytics' clinical development program emphasizes three pillars: chemotherapy combinations to trigger selective tumor lysis; immuno-therapy combinations to produce adaptive immune responses; and immune modulator (IMiD) combinations to facilitate innate immune responses.  Oncolytics is currently planning its first registration study in breast cancer, as well as studies in combination with checkpoint inhibitors and IMID/targeted therapies in solid and hematological malignancies.  For further information about Oncolytics, please visit: www.oncolyticsbiotech.com.

This press release contains forward-looking statements, within the meaning of Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Forward-looking statements, including the Company's belief as to the potential of REOLYSIN® as a cancer therapeutic; the Company's expectations as to the success of its research and development programs in 2017 and beyond, the Company's planned operations, the value of the additional patents and intellectual property; the Company's expectations related to the applications of the patented technology; the Company's expectations as to adequacy of its existing capital resources; the design, timing, success of planned clinical trial programs; and other statements related to anticipated developments in the Company's business and technologies involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties, which could cause the Company's actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements. Such risks and uncertainties include, among others, the availability of funds and resources to pursue research and development projects, the efficacy of REOLYSIN as a cancer treatment, the success and timely completion of clinical studies and trials, the Company's ability to successfully commercialize REOLYSIN, uncertainties related to the research and development of pharmaceuticals, uncertainties related to the regulatory process and general changes to the economic environment. Investors should consult the Company's quarterly and annual filings with the Canadian and U.S. securities commissions for additional information on risks and uncertainties relating to the forward-looking statements. Investors are cautioned against placing undue reliance on forward-looking statements. The Company does not undertake to update these forward-looking statements, except as required by applicable laws.

SOURCE Oncolytics Biotech Inc.

View original content: http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/June2017/27/c5377.html

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For further information: Oncolytics Investor & Media Contact: Oncolytics Biotech Inc., Michael Moore, Vice President, Investor Relations & Corporate Communications, 858-886-7813, mmoore@oncolytics.ca

CO: Oncolytics Biotech Inc.

CNW 07:00e 27-JUN-17