Exhibit 99.1

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS Certain statements contained in this presentation are forward-looking statements within the meaning of the federal securities laws. Such forward-looking statements are based on management’s current expectations and are subject to known and unknown risks, uncertainties and assumptions which may cause the forward-looking events and circumstances discussed in this presentation to differ materially from those anticipated or implied by the forward-looking statements. Additional risks, uncertainties and assumptions include, but are not limited to, general market conditions; adverse changes in reimbursement levels under Medicare and Medicaid programs; ability to successfully integrate the acquisition of VistaCare, Inc.; adverse changes in the Medicare payment cap limits and increases in the Company’s estimated Medicare cap contractual adjustment; decline in patient census growth; increases in inflation including inflationary increases in patient care costs; challenges inherent in and potential changes in the Company’s growth and development strategy; ability to effectively implement the Company’s 2008 operations and development initiatives; the Company’s dependence on patient referral sources and potential adverse changes in patient referral practices of those referral sources; the ability to attract and retain healthcare professionals; increases in the Company’s bad debt expense due to various factors including an increase in the volume of pre-payment reviews by the Company’s Medicare fiscal intermediaries; adverse changes in the state and federal licensure and certification laws and regulations; adverse results of regulatory surveys; delays in licensure and/or certification; government and private party, legal proceedings and investigations; cost of complying with the terms and conditions of our corporate integrity agreement; adverse changes in the competitive environment in which the Company operates; changes in state or federal income, franchise or similar tax laws and regulations; adverse impact of natural disasters; changes in our estimate of additional compensation costs under FASB Statement No. 123(R); and the disclosures contained under the headings "Government Regulation and Payment Structure" in "Item 1. Business" and "Item 1A. Risk Factors" of Odyssey’s Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on March 14, 2008, and in its other filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Many of these factors are beyond the ability of the Company to control or predict. Given these uncertainties, readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on such forward-looking statements, which reflect management’s views only as of the date hereof. The Company undertakes no obligation to revise or update any of the forward-looking statements or publicly announce any updates or revisions to any of the forward-looking statements contained herein to reflect any change in the Company’s expectations with regard thereto or any change in events, conditions, circumstances or assumptions underlying such statements.

COMBINED LOCATIONS    Odyssey Locations VistaCare Locations     Hospice Office     Hospice Office

IMPROVES QUALITY OF LIFE    . Prior studies have found that hospice     improves quality of care   . Mor and Kidder 1985    . National Hospice Organization 1995    . Miller et al. 2002, 2004    . Wu et al. 2003

COST EFFECTIVE . 25% of total US Medicare budget spent on last year of life . Mean expenditure in last year of life $24,600 vs $9,400 for same beneficiaries in next to last year of life . Duke University study (2007) . Hospice use reduced Medicare costs by an average of $2,309 in last year of life . For 7 in 10 users, costs would be reduced if hospice had been used longer

RAPIDLY GROWING MARKET      Hospice Medicare Expenditures    ($ in billions) $8.2 $8.5 $6.9 $5.7   $4.5   $3.6   $2.9

NUMBER OF NEW MEDICARE-PARTICIPATING   HOSPICES EXCEEDS VOLUNTARY CLOSURES      New entrants     Voluntary closures  300  250  200  150  100    50  0      2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006

ODYSSEY’S MEDICARE   CAP EXPENSE TREND    3.8%     1.5% 1.6%   1.2%     1.2%     0.7%         2006* Q1 07 Q2 07 Q3 07 Q4 07 2007

ODYSSEY’S MEDICARE CAP EXPENSE    3.8%   3.0%        1.2%   0.5% 0.6%       2003 2004 2005 2006 2007*

NET CASH FROM CONTINUING OPERATIONS   ($ in millions)   $47.1 $45.2* $47.7*    $27.6     $16.9           2003 2004 2005 2006 2007