EX 99-3

       Cautionary Statement for Purposes of the "Safe Harbor" provisions
            of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.

A "safe harbor" for forward-looking statements is provided by the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 (Reform Act of 1995). The Reform Act of 1995 was adopted to encourage such forward-looking statements without the threat of litigation, provided those statements are identified as forward-looking and are accompanied by meaningful cautionary statements identifying important factors that could cause the actual results to differ materially from those projected in the statement. Forward-looking statements have been and will be made in written documents and oral presentations of Vectren Corporation and its subsidiaries. Such statements are based on management's beliefs, as well as assumptions made by and information currently available to management. When used in this filing, the words "believe," "anticipate," "endeavor," "estimate," "expect," "objective," "projection," "forecast," "goal," and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. In addition to any assumptions and other factors referred to specifically in connection with such forward-looking statements, factors that could cause Vectren Corporation and its subsidiaries' actual results to differ materially from those contemplated in any forward-looking statements include, among others, the following:

o Factors affecting utility operations such as unusual weather conditions; catastrophic weather-related damage; unusual maintenance or repairs; unanticipated changes to fossil fuel costs; unanticipated changes to gas supply costs, or availability due to higher demand, shortages, transportation problems or other developments; environmental or pipeline incidents; transmission or distribution incidents; unanticipated changes to electric energy supply costs, or availability due to demand, shortages, transmission problems or other developments; or electric transmission or gas pipeline system constraints. o Increased competition in the energy environment including effects of industry restructuring and unbundling.

o Regulatory factors such as unanticipated changes in rate-setting policies or procedures, recovery of investments and costs made under traditional regulation, and the frequency and timing of rate increases.

o    Financial or regulatory  accounting  principles or policies  imposed by the
     Financial Accounting Standards Board; the Securities and Exchange Commission; the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission; state public utility commissions; state entities which regulate electric and natural gas
     transmission and distribution, natural gas gathering and processing, electric power supply; and similar entities with regulatory oversight.

o    Economic  conditions   including  the  effects  of  an  economic  downturn,
     inflation rates, commodity prices, and monetary fluctuations.

o Changing market conditions and a variety of other factors associated with physical energy and financial trading activities including, but not limited to, price, basis, credit, liquidity, volatility, capacity, interest rate, and warranty risks.

o The performance of projects undertaken by the Company's nonregulated businesses and the success of efforts to invest in and develop new opportunities, including but not limited to, the realization of Section 29 income tax credits and the Company's coal mining, gas marketing, and broadband strategies.

o Direct or indirect effects on our business, financial condition or liquidity resulting from a change in our credit rating, changes in interest rates, and/or changes in market perceptions of the utility industry and other energy-related industries.


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o    Employee  or  contractor   workforce   factors  including  changes  in  key
     executives, collective bargaining agreements with union employees, or work stoppages.

o Legal and regulatory delays and other obstacles associated with mergers, acquisitions, and investments in joint ventures.

o Costs and other effects of legal and administrative proceedings, settlements, investigations, claims, and other matters, including, but not limited to, those described in Management's Discussion and Analysis of Results of Operations and Financial Condition.

o Changes in Federal, state or local legislature requirements, such as changes in tax laws or rates, environmental laws and regulations.

Vectren Corporation and its subsidiaries undertake no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of changes in actual results, changes in assumptions, other factors affecting such statements.








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