Exhibit 99

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Larry L. Prince Elected to the Marine Products Corporation Board of Directors

ATLANTA, April 29, 2009 -- Marine Products Corporation (NYSE: MPX) announced today the expansion of the Board to 10 members and the election of Larry L. Prince, as a new Director of the Company.  Prince serves as the Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors of Genuine Parts Company; Chairman of the Board from 1990 through February 2005 and Chief Executive Officer from 1989 through August 2004 of the Genuine Parts Company.  Prince also serves as a director of Crawford & Company, and SunTrust Banks, Inc.

R. Randall Rollins, Chairman of the Board of Marine Products Corporation, stated, “Larry Prince is a highly experienced and very successful business leader.  He has guided Genuine Parts Company very successfully and has been beneficial to the boards on which he has served.  We look forward to his contributions to our board in the years ahead.”

Marine Products is a leading manufacturer of fiberglass boats, including Chaparral pleasure boats and Robalo sport fishing boats.  Marine Products Corporation's investor Web site can be found on the Internet at www.marineproductscorp.com.

For information about Marine Products Corporation please contact:

Ben M. Palmer
Chief Financial Officer
(404) 321-7910
irdept@marineproductscorp.com

Jim Landers
Vice President, Corporate Finance
(404) 321-2162
jlanders@marineproductscorp.com