NEWS RELEASE

For More Information Contact:
Frank B. O’Neil, IRC
Sr. Vice President, Corporate Communications & Investor Relations
800-282-6242 • 205-877-4461 • foneil@ProAssurance.com

ProAssurance Announces Results from
2016 Annual Meeting of Shareholders
BIRMINGHAM, AL — (PRNEWSWIRE)—May 25, 2016 – Shareholders of ProAssurance Corporation (NYSE:PRA), acting at today’s Annual Meeting of Shareholders, overwhelmingly elected Bruce D. Angiolillo to our Board, and also overwhelmingly re-elected John J. McMahon, Jr. and W. Stancil Starnes to our Board. Each received at least 95% of the votes cast by shareholders and will serve a three-year term ending at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders in 2019 and until their successors are elected and qualified.
Acting on matters related to compensation, our shareholders cast more than 97% of votes to approve, on an advisory basis, the compensation of our named executive officers for 2015. The selection of Ernst & Young, LLP as our independent auditing firm for the fiscal year-ending December 31, 2016 was ratified by 99% of the votes cast by shareholders.
About ProAssurance
ProAssurance Corporation is an industry-leading specialty insurer with extensive expertise in healthcare professional liability, products liability for medical technology and life sciences, legal professional liability, and workers’ compensation insurance. ProAssurance is recognized as one of the top performing insurance companies in America by virtue of our inclusion in the Ward’s 50 for the past nine years. ProAssurance Group is rated “A+” (Superior) by A.M. Best; ProAssurance and its operating subsidiaries are rated “A” (Strong) by Fitch Ratings.
For the latest on ProAssurance and its industry-leading suite of products and services, follow @ProAssurance on Twitter, or you may connect with the Company on LinkedIn or follow us on Facebook to be kept up-to-date on cutting edge risk management and practice enhancement programs. ProAssurance’s YouTube channel regularly presents thought provoking, insightful videos that communicate effective practice management, patient safety and risk management strategies.

#####