Exhibit 99.1

C-Chip Technologies Corporation
4710 St. Ambroise, Suite 227, Montréal, Quebec, H4C 2C7
(514) 337-2447 // 1 877 339-CHIP // info@C-Chip.com

Westport Strategic Partners releases an updated report on C-Chip

Montreal, August 16, 2004 - C-Chip Technologies Corporation (OTCBB: CCHI) is pleased to announce that an updated research report on the Company has been recently published by Westport Strategic Partners. The original report was released in late March of 2004.

Included in the report are C-Chip's recent developments along with details of our progress in sales, marketing and distribution.

Westport's report is published and distributed to an extensive database of accredited investors and financial institutions. Westport's report on C-Chip can also be obtained at www.c-chip.com.

About C-Chip Technologies Corporation
 C-Chip Technologies Corporation is positioned in an emerging and rapidly growing industry which is about interconnecting machines with IT infrastructures and mobile assets. C-Chip integrates wireless communications, on-line transactions, software applications, RFID technology, the Internet and, when location is required, GPS technology to enable business users to efficiently access, control and manage remote assets at low costs. The Company's goal is to be recognized as a leading provider of credit management solutions for financial institutions, of security solutions for insurance companies and asset management solutions for car rental companies and urban fleets.

About the C-ChipTM Technology
 The C-ChipTMis a new wireless, web-based set of communication tools that offers business users remote access, control, and monitoring of a wide range of assets, including vehicles, office equipment and industrial machinery. It allows selective enabling, disabling and any other commands at will, from anywhere in the world to practically anywhere in North America using the Internet. Applications for the C-ChipTM technology offer significant opportunities within the markets for credit, security and asset management solutions. Detailed information on the technology and its applications is available on our web-site at www.c-chip.com.

Contacts:
Stephane Solis, President & CEO
C-Chip Technologies Corporation
(514)-337-2447
ssolis@c-chip.com

FORWARD-LOOKING-STATEMENT: Except for factual statements made herein, the information contained in this press release consists of forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties, including the effect of changing economic conditions, competition within the credit and security industry, customer acceptance of products and other risks and uncertainties. Such forward-looking statements are not guarantees of performance, and C-Chip Technologies Corporation results could differ materially from those contained in such statements. These forward-looking statements speak only as of the date of this release, and C-Chip Technologies Corporation undertakes no obligation to publicly update any forward-looking statements to reflect new information, events or circumstances after the date of this release.