Exhibit 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Investor Relations Contact:	Media Relations Contact:
Michaela Parnell	Barry Sudbeck
The Trout Group LLC	Fleishman-Hillard
646-378-2956	415-318-4261

Response Genetics Regains NASDAQ Compliance

LOS ANGELES, February 21, 2012 – Response Genetics, Inc. (Nasdaq: RGDX), a company focused on the development and sale of molecular diagnostic tests for cancer, announced today that on February 16, 2012, the Company was notified that it has regained compliance with The NASDAQ Capital Market and its minimum market value of listed securities requirement. The Company regained compliance with NASDAQ Marketplace Rule 5550(b)(2) and was notified by NASDAQ that the delisting matter is now closed.

About Response Genetics, Inc.

Response Genetics, Inc. (“RGI”) (the “Company”) (Nasdaq: RGDX) is focused on the development and sale of molecular diagnostic tests for cancer. RGI’s technologies enable extraction and analysis of genetic information from genes derived from tumor samples stored as formalin-fixed and paraffin-embedded specimens. In addition to diagnostic testing services, RGI also generates revenue from the sales of its proprietary analytical pharmacogenomic testing services of clinical trial specimens to the pharmaceutical industry. The Company’s headquarters is located in Los Angeles, California. For more information, please visit responsegenetics.com.

Forward-Looking Statement Notice

Except for the historical information contained herein, this press release and the statements of representatives of RGI related thereto contain or may contain, among other things, certain forward-looking statements, within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.

Such forward-looking statements involve significant risks and uncertainties. Such statements may include, without limitation, statements with respect to the Company’s plans, objectives, projections, expectations and intentions, such as the ability of the Company to remain compliant under Nasdaq listing rules, and other statements identified by words such as “projects,” “may,” “could,” “would,” “should,” “believes,” “expects,” “anticipates,” “estimates,” “intends,” “plans,” or similar expressions.

These statements are based upon the current beliefs and expectations of the Company’s management and are subject to significant risks and uncertainties, including those detailed in the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Actual results, including, without limitation, actual sales results, if any, or the application of funds, may differ from those set forth in the forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements involve certain risks and uncertainties that are subject to change based on various factors (many of which are beyond the Company’s control). The Company undertakes no obligation to publicly update forward-looking statements, whether because of new information, future events or otherwise, except as required by law.

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