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                                                                    Exhibit 99.1

[POLYONE LOGO]

                                                          N E W S  R E L E A S E

For Immediate Release



                  POLYONE ANNOUNCES PLANS FOR DEBT REFINANCING


CLEVELAND - April 16, 2003 - PolyOne Corporation (NYSE: POL), a leading global polymer services company, announced today plans to complete a debt refinancing early in May 2003. The refinancing is expected to provide the necessary liquidity to repay $87.8 million of senior debt that matures in September 2003, as well as to support normal operations and fund previously announced restructuring initiatives intended to improve earnings.

The refinancing anticipates the issuance of $250 million in new long-term debt; a revised, three-year, $50 million secured revolving credit facility; and a new, three-year, $225 million accounts receivable sale facility. These new facilities will be used to retire the September 2003 maturity along with PolyOne's existing revolver and receivables sale facility. The new receivables sale facility will exclude any debt ratings trigger, which exists in the current facility.

ABOUT POLYONE
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PolyOne Corporation, with 2002 revenues of $2.5 billion, is an international
polymer services company with operations in thermoplastic compounds, specialty resins, specialty polymer formulations, engineered films, color and additive systems, elastomer compounding and thermoplastic resin distribution. Headquartered in Cleveland, Ohio, PolyOne has employees at manufacturing sites in North America, Europe, Asia, and Australia, and joint ventures in North America, South America, Europe, Asia and Australia. Information on the Company's products and services can be found at www.polyone.com.



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PolyOne Investor & Media Contact:               Dennis Cocco
                                                Vice President, Investor Relations & Communications
                                                216.589.4018
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FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS
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In this press release, statements that are not reported financial results or
other historical information are "forward-looking statements" within the meaning
of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking
statements give current expectations or forecasts of future events and are not
guarantees of future performance. They are based on management's expectations
that involve a number of business risks and uncertainties, any of which could
cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed in or implied by
the forward-looking statements. You can identify these statements by the fact
that they do not relate strictly to historic or current facts. They use words
such as "anticipate," "estimate," "expect," "project," "intend," "plan,"
"believe" and other words and terms of similar meaning in connection with any
discussion of future operating or financial performance. In particular, these
include statements relating to future actions; prospective changes in raw
material costs, product pricing or product demand; future performance or results
of current and anticipated market conditions and market strategies; sales
efforts; expenses; the outcome of contingencies such as legal proceedings; and
financial results. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially
include, but are not limited to: (1) an inability to achieve or delays in
achieving estimated and actual savings related to restructuring programs; (2)
delays in achieving or inability to achieve the Company's strategic value
capture initiatives, including cost reduction and employee productivity goals,
or achievement of less than the anticipated financial benefit from the
initiatives; (3) the effect on foreign operations of currency fluctuations,
tariffs, nationalization, exchange controls, limitations on foreign investment
in local businesses and other political, economic and regulatory risks; (4)
changes in U.S., regional or world polymer and/or rubber consumption growth
rates affecting the Company's markets; (5) changes in global industry capacity
or in the rate at which anticipated changes in industry capacity come online in
the polyvinyl chloride (PVC), chlor-alkali, vinyl chloride monomer (VCM) or
other industries in which the Company participates; (6) fluctuations in raw
material prices, quality and supply and in energy prices and supply, in
particular fluctuations outside the normal range of industry cycles; (7)
production outages or material costs associated with scheduled or unscheduled
maintenance programs; (8) costs or difficulties and delays related to the
operation of joint venture entities; (9) lack of day-to-day operating control,
including procurement of raw materials, of equity or joint venture affiliates;
(10) partial control over investment decisions and dividend distribution policy
of the OxyVinyls partnership and other minority equity holdings of the Company;
(11) an inability to launch new products and/or services that strategically fit
the Company's businesses; (12) the possibility of goodwill impairment; (13) an
inability to maintain any required licenses or permits; (14) an inability to
comply with any environmental laws and regulations; (15) a delay or inability to
achieve to achieve targeted debt levels through divestitures or other means;
(16) a delay or inability to replace the Company's current receivables sale
facility by June 30, 2003; and (17) a delay or an inability to complete new
long-term debt refinancing.

We cannot guarantee that any forward-looking statement will be realized, although we believe we have been prudent in our plans and assumptions. Achievement of future results is subject to risks, uncertainties and inaccurate assumptions. Should known or unknown risks or uncertainties materialize, or should underlying assumptions prove inaccurate, actual results could vary materially from those anticipated, estimated or projected. Investors should bear this in mind as they consider forward-looking statements.

We undertake no obligation to publicly update forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise. You are advised, however, to consult any further disclosures we make on related subjects in our Form 10-Q, 8-K and 10-K reports to the Securities and Exchange Commission. You should understand that it is not possible to predict or identify all such factors. Consequently, you should not consider any such list to be a complete set of all potential risks or uncertainties. (Ref. #403)