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                                                                    Exhibit 99.1




                            CERTIFICATION PURSUANT TO
                             18 U.S.C. SECTION 1350,
                    AS ADOPTED PURSUANT TO SECTION 906 OF THE
                           SARBANES-OXLEY ACT OF 2002


In connection with the Quarterly Report of Ixia (the "Company") on Form 10-Q for the period ending June 30, 2002 as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on the date hereof (the "Report"), I, Errol Ginsberg, Chief Executive Officer of the Company, certify, to the best of my knowledge, pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, that:

        (1) The Report fully complies with the requirements of Section 13(a) or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934; and

        (2) The information contained in the Report fairly presents, in all material respects, the financial condition and results of operations of the Company.



                                            /s/  Errol Ginsberg
                                            -----------------------------------
                                            Errol Ginsberg
                                            Chief Executive Officer
                                            August 13, 2002