--------------------------------------------------





                            TIKCRO TECHNOLOGIES LTD.

                                       and

                    AMERICAN STOCK TRANSFER & TRUST COMPANY,

                                  Rights Agent





                             Bonus Rights Agreement

                         Dated as of September 12, 2005





                ------------------------------------------------


                                TABLE OF CONTENTS



Section 1.        Certain Definitions..........................................................................1
----------        -------------------


Section 2.        Appointment of Rights Agent..................................................................4
----------        ---------------------------

Section 3.        Issue of Right Certificates..................................................................4
----------        ---------------------------

Section 4.        Form of Right Certificates...................................................................6
----------        --------------------------

Section 5.        Countersignature and Registration............................................................6
----------        ---------------------------------

Section 6.        Transfer, Split-Up, Combination and Exchange of Rights Certificates;
----------        Mutilated, Destroyed, Lost or Stolen Right Certificates......................................7
                  -------------------------------------------------------

Section 7.        Exercise of Rights; Purchase Price; Expiration Date of Rights................................7
----------        -------------------------------------------------------------

Section 8.        Cancellation and Destruction of Right Certificates...........................................9
----------        --------------------------------------------------

Section 9.        Reservation and Availability of Ordinary Shares..............................................9
----------        -----------------------------------------------

Section 10.       Ordinary Shares Record Date..................................................................9
-----------       ---------------------------

Section 11.       Adjustment of Purchase Price, Number of Shares or Number of Rights...........................10
-----------       ---------------------------------------------------------------------

Section 12.       Certificate of Adjusted Purchase Price or Number of Shares...................................17
-----------       ----------------------------------------------------------

Section 13.       Consolidation, Merger or Sale or Transfer of Assets or Earning Power.........................17
-----------       --------------------------------------------------------------------

Section 14.       Fractional Rights and Fractional Shares......................................................19
-----------       ---------------------------------------

Section 15.       Rights of Action.............................................................................20
-----------       ----------------

Section 16.       Agreement of Right Holders...................................................................20
-----------       --------------------------

Section 17.       Right Certificate Holder Not Deemed a Shareholder............................................20
-----------       -------------------------------------------------

Section 18.       Concerning the Rights Agent..................................................................21
-----------       ---------------------------

Section 19.       Merger or Consolidation or Change of Name of Rights Agent....................................21
-----------       ---------------------------------------------------------

Section 20.       Duties of Rights Agent.......................................................................22
-----------       ----------------------

Section 21.       Change of Rights Agent.......................................................................23
-----------       ----------------------

Section 22.       Issuance of New Right Certificates...........................................................24
-----------       ----------------------------------

Section 23.       Redemption...................................................................................24
-----------       ----------

Section 24.       Notice of Certain Events.....................................................................25
-----------       ------------------------

Section 25.       Notices......................................................................................26
-----------       -------

Section 26.       Supplements and Amendments...................................................................26
-----------       --------------------------

Section 27.       Successors...................................................................................27
-----------       ----------

Section 28.       Benefits of this Agreement...................................................................27
-----------       --------------------------

Section 29.       Severability.................................................................................27
-----------       ------------

Section 30.       Governing Law................................................................................28
-----------       -------------

Section 31.       Counterparts.................................................................................28
-----------       ------------

Section 32.       Descriptive Headings.........................................................................28
-----------       --------------------

Section 33.       Determination and Actions by the Board.......................................................28
-----------       --------------------------------------



                             BONUS RIGHTS AGREEMENT

                  Bonus Rights Agreement, dated as of September 12, 2005, (the "Rights Agreement") between Tikcro Technologies Ltd., an Israeli corporation (the "Company"), and American Stock Transfer & Trust Company, as Rights Agent (the "Rights Agent").

                  The Board of Directors of the Company has authorized the distribution of one bonus right (a "Right") for each Ordinary Share (as defined in Section 1(g) hereof) of the Company outstanding on September 26, 2005 (the "Record Date"), and has authorized the issuance of one Right (as such number may be hereinafter adjusted pursuant to the terms hereof) with respect to each Ordinary Share that shall be issued (whether originally issued or delivered from the Company's treasury) between the Record Date and the earliest of the Distribution Date, the Redemption Date and the Final Expiration Date (as such terms are defined in Sections 3 and 7 hereof) and, in certain circumstances provided in Section 22 hereof, after the Distribution Date, each Right initially representing the right to purchase one-half of one Ordinary Share.

                  Accordingly, in consideration of the premises and the mutual agreements herein set forth, the parties hereby agree as follows:

Section 1. Certain Definitions. For purposes of this Agreement, the following terms have the meanings indicated:


(a) "Acquiring Person" shall mean any Person (as such term is hereinafter defined) who or which, together with all Affiliates and Associates (as such terms are hereinafter defined) of such Person, shall be the Beneficial Owner (as such term is hereinafter defined) of 15% or more of the Ordinary Shares of the Company then outstanding but shall not include (i) the Company, (ii) any wholly-owned Subsidiary of the Company, (iii) any employee benefit plan of the Company or of any Subsidiary or Affiliate of the Company, (iv) any entity holding shares of share capital of the Company for or pursuant to the terms of any such plan, (v) any Person who, along with such Person's Affiliates and Associates, is the Beneficial Owner of 15% or more of the Ordinary Shares outstanding as of the date hereof, provided that such Person, including such Person's Affiliates and Associates, does not acquire, after the date hereof, additional Ordinary Shares in excess of 1.5% of the Ordinary Shares of the Company then outstanding, exclusive of (x) Ordinary Shares acquired by such Person and such Person's Affiliates and Associates as a result of stock dividends, stock splits, recapitalizations or similar transactions in which the Company did not receive any consideration for issuing the Ordinary Shares; (y) Ordinary Shares acquired by such Person and such Person's Affiliates and Associates as a result of devises, bequests and intestate succession; and (z) Ordinary Shares acquired by such Person and such Person's Affiliates and Associates as a result of participation by such Person and such Person's Affiliates and Associates in any dividend reinvestment plan, stock option plan or other similar plan or arrangement of the Company or its Subsidiaries or Affiliates, (vi) any Person who, along with such Person's Affiliates and Associates, becomes an Acquiring Person (as defined in the preceding clauses of this
         Section 1(a)) as a result of a Qualified Offer (as defined in Section 11(a)(ii) hereof), (vii) any Person who becomes an Acquiring Peron (as defined in the preceding clauses of this Section 1(a)) by virtue of acquiring Ordinary Shares as a result of participation by such Person and such Person's Affiliates and Associates in any dividend reinvestment plan, stock option plan or other similar plan or arrangement of the Company or its Subsidiaries or Affiliates, provided that such Person, including such Person's Affiliates and Associates, does not acquire thereafter any additional Ordinary Shares, exclusive of (x) Ordinary Shares acquired by such Person and such Person's Affiliates and Associates as a result of stock dividends, stock splits, recapitalizations or similar transactions in which the Company did not receive any consideration for issuing the Ordinary Shares; (y) Ordinary Shares acquired by such Person and such Person's Affiliates and Associates as a result of devises, bequests and intestate succession; and (z) Ordinary Shares acquired by such Person and such Person's Affiliates and Associates as a result of participation by such Person and such Person's Affiliates and Associates in any dividend reinvestment plan, stock option plan or other similar plan or arrangement of the Company or its Subsidiaries or Affiliates or (viii) any Person who becomes an Acquiring Person (as defined in the preceding clauses of this Section 1(a)) inadvertently or without knowledge of the terms of the Rights and who or which, together with all Affiliates and Associates, thereafter does not acquire additional Ordinary Shares while the Beneficial Owner of 15% or more of the Ordinary Shares then outstanding; provided that if so requested by the Company, (x) such Person shall certify within 10 Business Days of being so requested, that such Person had acquired the Ordinary Shares inadvertently or without knowledge of the terms of the Rights and (y) such Person shall promptly sell any shares acquired in excess of the applicable threshold that would have otherwise caused such Person to be an Acquiring Person . Notwithstanding the foregoing, no Person shall become an "Acquiring Person" as the result of an acquisition of Ordinary Shares by the Company which, by reducing the number of shares outstanding, increases the proportionate number of shares beneficially owned by such Person to 15% or more of the Ordinary Shares of the Company then outstanding; provided, however, that if a Person who becomes the Beneficial Owner of 15% or more of the Ordinary Shares of the Company then outstanding by reason of share purchases by the Company shall, after such share purchases by the Company, become the Beneficial Owner of any additional Ordinary Shares of the Company constituting 1.5% or more of the Ordinary Shares then outstanding, then such Person shall be deemed to be an "Acquiring Person". Notwithstanding the foregoing, neither Izhak Tamir nor Eric Paneth, alone or together, including without limitation, together with their respective Affiliates and Associates, shall be deemed to be an "Acquiring Person".

(b) "Affiliate" and "Associate" shall have the respective meanings ascribed to such terms in Rule 12b-2 of the General Rules and Regulations, as in effect on the date of this Agreement, under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the "Exchange Act").

(c) "Audit Committee" shall mean the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors of the Company or, if there is then no such Audit Committee, all of the Company's outside directors (as such term is used in the Israeli Companies Law, 5759-1999 and the regulations promulgated thereunder) then serving on the Board or, if there are then no outside directors serving on the Board, the Board of Directors.

(d) A Person shall be deemed the "Beneficial Owner" of and shall be deemed to "beneficially own" any securities:

(i) which such Person or any of such Person's Affiliates or Associates, directly or indirectly, has the right to vote or dispose of or has "beneficial ownership" of (as determined pursuant to Rule 13d-3 under the Exchange Act), including pursuant to any agreement, arrangement or understanding; provided, however, that a Person shall not be deemed the Beneficial Owner of, or to beneficially own, any security if the agreement, arrangement or understanding to vote such security
         (1) arises solely from a revocable proxy or consent given to such Person in response to a public proxy or consent solicitation made pursuant to, and in accordance with, the applicable rules and regulations of the Exchange Act and (2) is not also then reportable on
         Schedule 13D under the Exchange Act (or any comparable or successor report);

(ii)     which such Person or any of such Person's Affiliates or Associates has
         (A) the right to acquire (whether such right is exercisable immediately or only after the passage of time) pursuant to any agreement, arrangement or understanding (whether or not in writing), or upon the exercise of conversion rights, exchange rights, rights (other than the Rights), warrants or options, or otherwise; provided, however, that a Person shall not be deemed the Beneficial Owner of, or to beneficially own, securities tendered pursuant to a tender or exchange offer made by or on behalf of such Person or any of such Person's Affiliates or Associates until such tendered securities are accepted for purchase or exchange; or (B) the right to vote pursuant to any agreement, arrangement or understanding; provided, however, that a Person shall not be deemed the Beneficial Owner of, or to beneficially own, any security if the agreement, arrangement or understanding to vote such security (1) arises solely from a revocable proxy or consent given to such Person in response to a public proxy or consent solicitation made pursuant to, and in accordance with, the applicable rules and regulations of the Exchange Act and (2) is not also then reportable on
         Schedule 13D under the Exchange Act (or any comparable or successor report); or

(iii) which are beneficially owned, directly or indirectly, by any other Person (or any Affiliate or Associate thereof) with which such Person or any of such Person's Affiliates or Associates has any agreement, arrangement or understanding (whether or not in writing) for the purpose of acquiring, holding, voting (except to the extent contemplated by the proviso to Section 1(d)(ii)(B)) or disposing of any securities of the Company;

provided, however, that nothing in this paragraph (c) shall cause a Person engaged in business as an underwriter of securities to be the "Beneficial Owner" of, or to "beneficially own," any securities acquired through such Person's participation in good faith in a firm commitment underwriting until the expiration of forty days after the date of such acquisition; and provided further, however, that any shareholder of the Company, with Affiliates(s), Associate(s) or other Person(s) who may be deemed representatives of it serving as director(s) of the Company, shall not be deemed to "beneficially own" securities held by other Persons as a result of (i) Affiliates or Associates of such shareholder serving as directors or taking any action in connection therewith, (ii) discussing the status of its Ordinary Shares with the Company or other shareholders of the Company similarly situated or (iii) voting or acting in a manner similar to other shareholders similarly situated, absent a finding by the Board of Directors of an agreement among such shareholders to act in concert with one another as shareholders so as to cause, in the good faith judgment of the Board of Directors, each such shareholder to be the Beneficial Owner of the Ordinary Shares held by the other shareholder(s).

(e) "Business Day" shall mean any day other than a Friday, Saturday, Sunday, or a day on which banking institutions in the State of New York or the State of Israel are authorized or obligated by law or executive order to close.

(f) "Close of Business" on any given date shall mean 5:00 P.M., New York City time, on such date; provided, however, that if such date is not a Business Day it shall mean 5:00 P.M., New York City time, on the next succeeding Business Day.

(g) "Ordinary Shares" when used with reference to the Company shall mean the Ordinary Shares, par value NIS 0.10 per share, of the Company. "Ordinary Shares" when used with reference to any Person other than the Company shall mean the share capital (or equity interest) with the greatest voting power of such other Person or, if such Person is a Subsidiary of another Person, the Person or Persons which ultimately control such first-mentioned Person.

(h) "Person" shall mean any individual, partnership, firm, corporation or other entity, and shall include any successor (by merger or otherwise) of such entity.

(i) "Section 11 Event" shall mean any event described in Section 11(a)(ii)
    hereof.


(j) "Shares Acquisition Date" shall mean the earlier of the date of (i) the public announcement (which, for purposes of this definition, shall include, without limitation, a report filed pursuant to Section 13(d) of the Exchange
Act) by the Company or an Acquiring Person that an Acquiring Person has become such or (ii) the public disclosure of facts by the Company or an Acquiring Person indicating that an Acquiring Person has become such.

(k) "Subsidiary" of any Person shall mean any corporation or other entity of which a majority of the voting power of the voting equity securities or equity interests is owned, directly or indirectly, by such Person.

Section 2. Appointment of Rights Agent. The Company hereby appoints the Rights Agent to act as agent for the Company and the holders of the Rights (who, in accordance with Section 3 hereof, shall prior to the Distribution Date also be the holders of the Ordinary Shares) in accordance with the terms and conditions hereof, and the Rights Agent hereby accepts such appointment. The Company may from time to time appoint such Co-Rights Agents as it may deem necessary or desirable.

Section 3. Issue of Right Certificates. (a) Until the earlier of (i) the Close of Business on the tenth Business Day after the Shares Acquisition Date or (ii) the Close of Business on the tenth Business Day (or such later date as the Board of Directors, with the concurrence of the Audit Committee, shall determine) after the date of the commencement of (within the meaning of Rule 14d-2 under the Exchange Act), a tender or exchange offer the consummation of which would result in any Person's becoming an Acquiring Person (including any such date which is after the date of this Agreement and prior to the issuance of the Rights; the earlier of such dates referred to in clauses (i) and (ii) of this
Section 3(a) being herein referred to as the "Distribution Date"), (x) the Rights will be evidenced (subject to the provisions of paragraph (b) of this
Section 3) by the certificates for Ordinary Shares registered in the names of the holders thereof (which certificates for Ordinary Shares shall also be deemed to be Right Certificates) and not by separate Right Certificates, and (y) the right to receive Right Certificates will be transferable only in connection with the transfer of Ordinary Shares. The Board of Directors of the Company may defer the date set forth in clause (ii) of the preceding sentence to a specified later date or to an unspecified later date, each to be determined by action of the Board of Directors of the Company, with the concurrence of the Audit Committee. As soon as practicable after the Distribution Date, the Company will prepare and execute, the Rights Agent will countersign, and the Company will send or cause to be sent (and the Rights Agent will, if requested, send) by first-class, insured, postage-prepaid mail, to each record holder of Ordinary Shares as of the Close of Business on the Distribution Date, at the address of such holder shown on the records of the Company, a Right Certificate, in substantially the form of Exhibit A hereto, evidencing one Right for each Ordinary Share so held. As of the Distribution Date, the Rights will be evidenced solely by such Right Certificates.

(b) At the request of any holder of Ordinary Shares, the Company will send or cause to be sent a copy of a Summary of Rights to Purchase Ordinary Shares, in substantially the form attached hereto as Exhibit B (the "Summary of Rights"), by first-class, postage-prepaid mail, to the address of such holder shown on the records of the Company. With respect to certificates for Ordinary Shares outstanding as of the Record Date, until the Distribution Date, the Rights will be evidenced by such certificates for Ordinary Shares registered in the names of the holders thereof. Until the Distribution Date (or the earlier Redemption Date or Final Expiration Date), the surrender for transfer of any certificate for Ordinary Shares outstanding on the Record Date shall also constitute the transfer of the Rights associated with the Ordinary Shares represented thereby.

(c) Certificates issued for Ordinary Shares (including, without limitation, certificates issued upon transfer or exchange of Ordinary Shares) after the Record Date but prior to the earliest of the Distribution Date, the Redemption Date or the Final Expiration Date shall have impressed on, printed on, or written on or otherwise affixed to them the following legend:

         This certificate also evidences and entitles the holder hereof to certain Rights as set forth in a Bonus Rights Agreement between Tikcro Technologies Ltd. and the Rights Agent thereunder dated as of September 12, 2005, as amended (the "Rights Agreement"), the terms of which are hereby incorporated herein by reference and a copy of which is on file at the principal executive offices of Tikcro Technologies Ltd. Under certain circumstances, as set forth in the Rights Agreement, such Rights will be evidenced by separate certificates and will no longer be evidenced by this certificate. Tikcro Technologies Ltd. will mail to the holder of this certificate a copy of the Rights Agreement without charge after receipt of a written request therefor. Under certain circumstances, Rights issued to Acquiring Persons or any Affiliate or Associate thereof (as such terms are defined in the Rights Agreement) may become null and void.

With respect to such certificates containing the foregoing legend, until the Distribution Date, the Rights associated with the Ordinary Shares represented by such certificates shall be evidenced by such certificates alone, and the surrender for transfer of any such certificate shall also constitute the transfer of the Rights associated with the Ordinary Shares represented thereby.

Section 4. Form of Right Certificates. Each Right Certificate (and the forms of election to purchase shares and of assignment to be printed on the reverse thereof) shall be substantially the same as Exhibit A hereto and may have such marks of identification or designation and such legends, summaries or endorsements printed thereon as the Company may deem appropriate and as are not inconsistent with the provisions of this Agreement, or as may be required to comply with any applicable law or with any rule or regulation made pursuant thereto or with any rule or regulation of any stock exchange on which the Rights may from time to time be listed, or to conform to usage. Each Right Certificate shall entitle the holder thereof to purchase such number of Ordinary Shares as shall be set forth therein at the price per share set forth therein (such price per whole Ordinary Share, the "Purchase Price"), but the number and kind of such shares and the Purchase Price shall be subject to adjustment as provided herein. In addition, the Company shall have the right to attach a certificate to any Right Certificate providing for the holder thereof to certify whether or not such Person is or was an Acquiring Person or an Affiliate or Associate thereof or whether such Person acquired the Rights evidenced by such Right Certificate from any such Person. In the event the Company attaches such a certificate to any Right Certificate, proper execution of such certificate shall be a prerequisite to the exercise of the Rights associated therewith as set forth in the applicable provisions of this Agreement.

Section 5. Countersignature and Registration. The Right Certificates shall be executed on behalf of the Company by its Chief Executive Officer either manually or by facsimile signature, shall have affixed thereto the Company's seal or a facsimile thereof and shall be attested by the Secretary or an Assistant Secretary of the Company, either manually or by facsimile signature. The Right Certificates shall be manually countersigned by the Rights Agent and shall not be valid for any purpose unless so countersigned. In case any officer of the Company who shall have signed any of the Right Certificates shall cease to be such officer of the Company before countersignature by the Rights Agent and issuance and delivery by the Company, such Right Certificates, nevertheless, may be countersigned by the Rights Agent, and issued and delivered by the Company with the same force and effect as though the Person who signed such Right Certificates had not ceased to be such officer of the Company; and any Right Certificates may be signed on behalf of the Company by any Person who, at the actual date of the execution of such Right Certificate, shall be a proper officer of the Company to sign such Right Certificate, although at the date of the execution of this Rights Agreement any such Person was not such an officer.

                  Following the Distribution Date, the Rights Agent will keep or cause to be kept, at its principal offices, books for registration and transfer of the Right Certificates issued hereunder. Such books shall show the names and addresses of the respective holders of the Right Certificates, the number of Rights evidenced on its face by each of the Right Certificates and the date of each of the Right Certificates.

Section 6. Transfer, Split-Up, Combination and Exchange of Rights Certificates; Mutilated, Destroyed, Lost or Stolen Right Certificates. Subject to the provisions of Section 14 hereof, any time after the Close of Business on the Distribution Date, and at or prior to the Close of Business on the earlier of the Redemption Date or the Final Expiration Date, any Right Certificate or Right Certificates may be transferred, split up, combined or exchanged for another Right Certificate or Right Certificates, entitling the registered holder to purchase a like number of Ordinary Shares as the Right Certificate or Right Certificates surrendered then entitled such holder to purchase. Any registered holder desiring to transfer, split up, combine or exchange any Right Certificate shall make such request in writing delivered to the Rights Agent and shall surrender the Right Certificate or Right Certificates to be transferred, split up, combined or exchanged at the principal office of the Rights Agent. Thereupon the Rights Agent shall countersign and deliver to the Person entitled thereto a Right Certificate or Right Certificates, as the case may be, as so requested. The Company may require payment from the holders of Right Certificates of a sum sufficient to cover any tax or governmental charge that may be imposed in connection with any transfer, split up, combination or exchange of such Right Certificates.

                  Upon receipt by the Company and the Rights Agent of evidence reasonably satisfactory to them of the loss, theft, destruction or mutilation of a Right Certificate, and, in case of loss, theft or destruction, of indemnity or security reasonably satisfactory to them, and, at the Company's or the Rights Agent's request, reimbursement to the Company and the Rights Agent of all reasonable expenses incidental thereto, and upon surrender to the Rights Agent and cancellation of the Right Certificate if mutilated, the Company will make and deliver a new Right Certificate of like tenor to the Rights Agent for countersignature and delivery to the registered owner in lieu of the Right Certificate so lost, stolen, destroyed or mutilated.

Section 7. Exercise of Rights; Purchase Price; Expiration Date of Rights. (a) The registered holder of any Right Certificate may exercise the Rights evidenced thereby (except as otherwise provided herein) in whole or in part at any time after the Distribution Date upon surrender of the Right Certificate, with the form of election to purchase on the reverse side thereof duly executed, to the Rights Agent at the principal office of the Rights Agent, together with payment of the Purchase Price for each Ordinary Share as to which the Rights are exercised, at or prior to the earlier of (i) the Close of Business on December 31, 2015 (the "Final Expiration Date"), or (ii) the time at which the Rights are redeemed as provided in Section 23 hereof (the "Redemption Date").

(b) The Purchase Price for each Ordinary Share pursuant to the exercise of Rights shall initially be $2.50, shall be subject to adjustment from time to time as provided in Sections 11 and 13 hereof and shall be payable in lawful money of the United States of America in accordance with paragraph (c) below.

(c) Upon receipt of a Right Certificate representing exercisable Rights, with the form of election to purchase duly executed, accompanied by payment of the Purchase Price for the shares to be purchased and an amount equal to any applicable transfer tax required to be paid by the holder of such Right Certificate in accordance with Section 9 hereof, in cash, or by certified check or bank draft payable to the order of the Company, the Rights Agent shall thereupon promptly (i) requisition from any transfer agent of the Ordinary Shares (or make available, if the Rights Agent is the transfer agent) certificates for the number of Ordinary Shares to be purchased, and the Company hereby irrevocably authorizes its transfer agent to comply with all such requests, (ii) when appropriate, requisition from the Company the amount of funds to be paid in lieu of issuance of fractional shares in accordance with
Section 14 hereof, (iii) promptly after receipt of such certificates, cause the same to be delivered to or upon the order of the registered holder of such Right Certificate, registered in such name or names as may be designated by such holder, and (iv) when appropriate, after receipt, promptly deliver such funds to or upon the order of the registered holder of such Right Certificate.

(d) In case the registered holder of any Right Certificate shall exercise less than all the Rights evidenced thereby, a new Right Certificate evidencing Rights equivalent to the Rights remaining unexercised shall be issued by the Rights Agent and delivered to the registered holder of such Right Certificate or to his duly authorized assigns, subject to the provisions of Section 14 hereof.

(e) The Company shall use its best efforts to (i) file, as soon as practicable following the earliest date after the first occurrence of a Section 11 Event on which the consideration to be delivered by the Company upon exercise of the Rights has been determined pursuant to this Agreement (including in accordance with Section 11(a)(iii) hereof), or as soon as is required by law following the Distribution Date, as the case may be, a registration statement under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act"), with respect to the Ordinary Shares or other securities purchasable upon exercise of the Rights on an appropriate form, (ii) cause such registration statement to become effective as soon as practicable after such filing and (iii) cause such registration statement to remain effective (with a prospectus at all times meeting the requirements of the Securities Act) until the earlier of (A) the date as of which the Rights are no longer exercisable for such Ordinary Shares or other securities and (B) the Expiration Date. The Company will also take such action as may be appropriate under, or to ensure compliance with, the securities or "blue sky" laws of the various states and non-U.S. jurisdictions in connection with the exercisability of the Rights. The Company may temporarily suspend, for a period of time not to exceed ninety (90) days after the date set forth in clause (i) of the first sentence of this Section 7(e), the exercisability of the Rights in order to prepare and file such registration statement and permit it to become effective or to comply with applicable securities law requirements of other jurisdictions. Upon any such suspension, the Company shall issue a public announcement stating that the exercisability of the Rights has been temporarily suspended, as well as a public announcement at such time as the suspension is no longer in effect. In addition, if the Company shall determine that a registration statement or foreign equivalent is required following the Distribution Date, the Company may temporarily suspend the exercisability of the Rights until such time as a registration statement has been declared effective and any applicable foreign requirements have been satisfied. Notwithstanding any provision of this Agreement to the contrary, the Rights shall not be exercisable in any jurisdiction if the requisite qualification in such jurisdiction shall not have been obtained or the exercise thereof shall not be permitted under applicable law or a registration statement shall not have been declared effective.

Section 8. Cancellation and Destruction of Right Certificates. All Right Certificates surrendered for the purpose of exercise, transfer, split up, combination or exchange shall, if surrendered to the Company or to any of its agents, be delivered to the Rights Agent for cancellation or in cancelled form, or, if surrendered to the Rights Agent, shall be cancelled by it, and no Right Certificates shall be issued in lieu thereof except as expressly permitted by any of the provisions of this Rights Agreement. The Company shall deliver to the Rights Agent for cancellation and retirement, and the Rights Agent shall so cancel and retire, any other Right Certificate acquired by the Company otherwise than upon the exercise thereof. The Rights Agent shall deliver all cancelled Right Certificates to the Company, or shall, at the written request of the Company, destroy such cancelled Right Certificates, and in such case shall deliver a certificate of destruction thereof to the Company.

Section 9. Reservation and Availability of Ordinary Shares. The Company covenants and agrees that it will use its best efforts to cause to be reserved and kept available out of its authorized and unissued Ordinary Shares, or any authorized and issued Ordinary Shares held in its treasury, the number of Ordinary Shares that will be sufficient to permit the exercise in full of all outstanding Rights.

                  So long as the Ordinary Shares issuable upon the exercise of Rights may be listed on any national securities exchange or quoted on the Nasdaq Stock Market, the Company shall use its best efforts to cause, from and after such time as the Rights become exercisable, all shares reserved for such issuance to be listed on such exchange or the Nasdaq Stock Market upon official notice of issuance upon such exercise.

                  The Company covenants and agrees that it will take all such action as may be necessary to ensure that all Ordinary Shares delivered upon exercise of Rights shall at the time of delivery of the certificates for such shares (subject to payment of the Purchase Price), be duly and validly authorized and issued and fully paid and non-assessable.

                  The Company further covenants and agrees that it will pay when due and payable any and all transfer taxes and charges which may be payable by the Company in respect of the issuance or delivery of the Right Certificates or of any Ordinary Shares upon the exercise of Rights. The Company shall not, however, be required to pay any transfer tax which may be payable in respect of any transfer or delivery of Right Certificates to a Person other than, or the issuance or delivery of certificates for the Ordinary Shares in a name other than that of, the registered holder of the Right Certificate evidencing Rights surrendered for exercise or to issue or deliver any certificates for Ordinary Shares upon the exercise of any Rights until any such tax shall have been paid (any such tax being payable by the holder of such Right Certificate at the time of surrender) or until it has been established to the Company's satisfaction that no such tax is due.

Section 10. Ordinary Shares Record Date. Each Person in whose name any certificate for Ordinary Shares is issued upon the exercise of Rights shall for all purposes be deemed to have become the holder of record of the Ordinary Shares represented thereby on, and such certificate shall be dated, the date upon which the Right Certificate evidencing such Rights was duly surrendered and payment of the Purchase Price (and any applicable transfer taxes) was made; provided, however, that if the date of such surrender and payment is a date upon which the Ordinary Shares transfer books of the Company are closed, such Person shall be deemed to have become the record holder of such shares on, and such certificate shall be dated, the next succeeding Business Day on which the Ordinary Shares transfer books of the Company are open. Prior to the exercise of the Rights evidenced thereby, the holder of a Right Certificate, as such, shall not be entitled to any rights of a shareholder of the Company with respect to shares for which the Rights shall be exercisable, including, without limitation, the right to vote or to receive dividends or other distributions, and shall not be entitled to receive any notice of any proceedings of the Company, except as provided herein.

Section 11. Adjustment of Purchase Price, Number of Shares or Number of Rights. The Purchase Price, the number of shares covered by each Right and the number of Rights outstanding are subject to adjustment from time to time as provided in this Section 11.

(a) (i) In the event the Company shall at any time after the date of this Agreement (A) declare a dividend on the Ordinary Shares payable in Ordinary Shares, (B) subdivide the outstanding Ordinary Shares, (C) combine the outstanding Ordinary Shares into a smaller number of shares or (D) issue any shares of its share capital in a reclassification of the Ordinary Shares (including any such reclassification in connection with a consolidation or merger in which the Company is the continuing or surviving corporation), except as otherwise provided in this Section 11(a), the Purchase Price in effect at the time of the record date for such dividend or of the effective date of such subdivision, combination or reclassification, and the number and kind of shares of share capital issuable on such date, shall be proportionately adjusted so that the holder of any Right exercised after such time shall be entitled to receive the aggregate number and kind of shares of share capital which, if such Right had been exercised immediately prior to such date and at a time when the Ordinary Shares transfer books of the Company were open, he would have owned upon such exercise and been entitled to receive by virtue of such dividend, subdivision, combination or reclassification; provided, however, that if the record date for any such dividend, subdivision, combination or reclassification shall occur prior to the Distribution Date, the Company shall make an appropriate adjustment to the Purchase Price (taking into account any additional Rights which may be issued as a result of such dividend, subdivision, combination or reclassification), in lieu of adjusting (as described above) the number of Ordinary Shares (or other capital stock, as the case may be) issuable upon exercise of the Rights. If an event occurs which would require an adjustment under both Section 11(a)(i) and Section 11(a)(ii), the adjustment provided for in this Section 11(a)(i) shall be in addition to, and shall be made prior to, any adjustment required pursuant to Section 11(a)(ii).

   (ii) In the event any Person, at any time after the date hereof, shall become an Acquiring Person, unless the event causing such Person to become an Acquiring Person is an acquisition of Ordinary Shares pursuant to a tender offer or
an exchange offer for all outstanding Ordinary Shares at a price and on terms determined by the Board of Directors, with the concurrence of the Audit Committee, to be (x) at a price that is fair to shareholders (taking into account all factors which such members of the Board deem relevant including, without limitation, prices which could reasonably be achieved if the Company or its assets were sold on an orderly basis designed to realize maximum value) and not inadequate and (y)otherwise in the best interests of the Company and its shareholders (a "Qualified Offer"),

then, and in each such case, proper provision shall be made so that each holder of a Right, except as provided below, shall thereafter have a right to receive, upon exercise thereof in accordance with the terms of this Agreement, such number of Ordinary Shares as shall equal the result obtained by (x) multiplying the then-current Purchase Price by the number of half Ordinary Shares for which a Right is then exercisable and (y) dividing that product by 50% of the current per share market price of the Ordinary Shares (such number of Ordinary Shares is herein called the "Adjustment Shares"); provided, however, that if the transaction that would otherwise give rise to the foregoing adjustment is also subject to the provisions of Section 13 hereof, then only the provisions of
Section 13 hereof shall apply and no adjustment shall be made pursuant to this
Section 11(a)(ii). (To illustrate the adjustment in the immediately preceding sentence: If (i) the "then-current Purchase Price" is $2.50, (ii) the "number of half Ordinary Shares for which a Right is then exercisable" is one and (iii) the "current per share market price of the Ordinary Shares" is $1.00, then the Adjustment Shares per Right equals five Ordinary Shares.) Notwithstanding the foregoing, upon the occurrence of any of the events listed above in this subparagraph (ii), any Rights that are or were on or after the earlier of the Distribution Date or Shares Acquisition Date beneficially owned by the Acquiring Person or any Associate or Affiliate of the Acquiring Person shall become null and void without any further action and no holder of such Rights shall have any rights whatsoever with respect to such Rights, whether under any provision of this Agreement or otherwise. Any Right Certificate issued pursuant to Section 3 hereof that represents Rights beneficially owned by an Acquiring Person or any Associate or Affiliate thereof and any Right Certificate issued at any time upon the transfer of any Rights to an Acquiring Person or any Associate or Affiliate thereof or to any nominee of such Acquiring Person, Associate or Affiliate, and any Right Certificate issued pursuant to Section 6, 7(d) or 22 hereof or this
Section 11 upon transfer, exchange, replacement or adjustment of any other Right Certificate referred to in this sentence, shall contain the following legend (provided, however, that the Rights Agent shall not be responsible for affixing such legend unless a responsible officer of the Rights Agent has actual knowledge as to the foregoing circumstances or the Company has notified the Rights Agent in writing thereof):

         The Rights represented by this Right Certificate were issued to a Person who was an Acquiring Person or an Affiliate or any Associate of an Acquiring Person or a nominee thereof. This Right Certificate and the Rights represented hereby may become void in the circumstances specified in Section 11(a)(ii) of the Rights Agreement.

The term "Responsible Officer," when used with respect to the Rights Agent herein, shall mean the chairman of the board of directors, the vice Chairman of the board, the president, each vice president, the secretary, the treasurer, each assistant vice president, each corporate trust officer or any other officer of the Rights Agent customarily performing functions similar to those performed by the Persons who at the time shall be such officers, respectively, or to whom any corporate trust matter is referred because of his knowledge of and familiarity with the particular subject.

(iii) In the event that the number of Ordinary Shares which is authorized by the Company's articles of association but not outstanding or reserved for
issuance for purposes other than upon exercise of the Rights is not sufficient to permit the exercise in full of the Rights in accordance with Section 11(a)
(ii), the Company shall: (A) determine the excess of (1) the value of the Adjustment Shares issuable upon the exercise of a Right (the "Current Value") over (2) the Purchase Price (such excess is herein called the "Spread"), and (B) with respect to each Right and to the extent permitted by applicable law, make adequate provision to substitute for the Adjustment Shares, upon exercise of the Rights, (1) cash, (2) a reduction in the Purchase Price, (3) Ordinary Shares or other equity securities of the Company (including, without limitation, shares, or units of shares, of preferred stock which the Board of Directors, with the concurrence of the Audit Committee, has deemed to have the same value as Ordinary Shares (such shares or units of shares of preferred stock are referred to herein as "common stoc equivalents")), (4) debt securities of the Company,
(5) other assets, or (6) any combination of the foregoing, having an aggregate value equal to the Current Value, where such aggregate value has been determined by the Board of Directors, with the concurrence of the Audit Committee; provided, however, if the Company shall not have made adequate provision to deliver value pursuant to clause (B) above within thirty (30) days following the later of (x) the first occurrence of a Section 11 Event and (y) the date on which the Company's right of redemption pursuant to Section 23(a) expires
(the later of (x) and (y) being referred to herein as the "Section 11(a)(ii) Trigger Date"), then the Company, to the extent permitted by applicable law, shall be obligated to deliver, upon the surrender for exercise of a Right and without requiring payment of the Purchase Price, Ordinary Shares (to the extent available) and then, if necessary, cash, which Ordinary Shares and/or cash have an aggregate value (to the extent of the Company's cash resources then available) equal to the Spread. If the Board shall determine in good faith that it is likely that sufficient additional Ordinary Shares could be authorized for issuance upon exercise in full of the Rights, the thirty (30) day period set forth above may be extended to the extent necessary, but not more than ninety
(90) days after the Section 11(a)(ii) Trigger Date, in order that the Company may seek shareholder approval for the authorization of such additional Ordinary Shares (such period, as it may be extended, the "Substitution Period"). To the extent that the Company determines that some action should be taken pursuant to the first and/or second sentences of this Section 11(a)(iii), the Company (x) shall provide (except as otherwise provided herein), that such action shall apply uniformly to all outstanding Rights, and (y) may suspend the exercisability of the Rights until the expiration of the Substitution Period in order to seek any authorization of additional securities and/or to decide the appropriate form of distribution to be made pursuant to such first sentence and to determine the value thereof. In the event of any such suspension, the Company shall issue a public announcement stating that the exercisability of the Rights has been temporarily suspended, as well as a public announcement at such time as the suspension is no longer in effect. For purposes of this Section 11(a)(iii), the value of the Ordinary Shares shall be the Current Market Price per share of the Ordinary Shares on the Section 11(a)(ii) Trigger Date and the value of any "common stock equivalent" shall be deemed to have the same value as the Ordinary Shares on such date.

(b) In case the Company shall fix a record date for the issuance of rights or warrants to all holders of Ordinary Shares entitling them (for a period expiring within 45 calendar days after such record date) to subscribe for or purchase Ordinary Shares (or securities convertible into Ordinary Shares) at a price per Ordinary Share (or having a conversion price per Ordinary Share, if a security convertible into Ordinary Shares) less than the current per share market price of the Ordinary Shares (as defined in Section 11(d) hereof) on such record date, the Purchase Price to be in effect after such record date shall be determined by multiplying the Purchase Price in effect immediately prior to such record date by a fraction, the numerator of which shall be the number of Ordinary Shares outstanding on such record date plus the number of Ordinary Shares which the aggregate offering price of the total number of Ordinary Shares so to be offered (and/or the aggregate initial conversion price of the convertible securities so to be offered) would purchase at such current market price and the denominator of which shall be the number of Ordinary Shares outstanding on such record date plus the number of additional Ordinary Shares to be offered for subscription or purchase (or into which the convertible securities so to be offered are initially convertible). In case such subscription price may be paid in a consideration part or all of which shall be in a form other than cash, the value of such consideration shall be as determined in good faith by the Board of Directors of the Company, with the concurrence of the Audit Committee, whose determination shall be described in a statement delivered to the Rights Agent. Ordinary Shares owned by or held for the account of the Company shall not be deemed outstanding for the purpose of any such computation. Such adjustments shall be made successively whenever such a record date is fixed; and in the event such rights or warrants are not so issued, the Purchase Price shall be adjusted to be the Purchase Price which would then be in effect if such record date had not been fixed.

(c) In case the Company shall fix a record date for the making of a distribution to all holders of the Ordinary Shares (including any such distribution made in connection with a consolidation or merger in which the Company is the continuing or surviving corporation) of evidences of indebtedness or assets (other than a regular quarterly cash dividend out of the earnings or retained earnings of the Company) or subscription rights or warrants (excluding those referred to in
Section 11(b) hereof), the Purchase Price to be in effect after such record date shall be determined by multiplying the Purchase Price in effect immediately prior to such record date by a fraction, the numerator of which shall be the current per share market price of the Ordinary Shares (as defined in Section 11(d) hereof) on such record date, less the fair market value (as determined in good faith by the Board of Directors of the Company, with the concurrence of the Audit Committee, whose determination shall be described in a statement filed with the Rights Agent) of the portion of the assets or evidences of indebtedness so to be distributed or of such subscription rights or warrants applicable to one Ordinary Share and the denominator of which shall be such current per share market price of the Ordinary Shares. Such adjustments shall be made successively whenever such a record date is fixed; and in the event that such distribution is not so made, the Purchase Price shall again be adjusted to be the Purchase Price which would then be in effect if such record date had not been fixed.

(d) For the purpose of any computation hereunder, other than computations made pursuant to Section 11(a)(iii) hereof, the "Current Market Price" of the Ordinary Shares on any date shall be deemed to be the average of the daily closing prices per share of such Ordinary Shares for the thirty (30) consecutive Trading Days (as such term is hereinafter defined) immediately prior to such date, and for purposes of computations made pursuant to Section 11(a)(iii) hereof, the Current Market Price per share of the Ordinary Shares on any date shall be deemed to be the average of the daily closing prices per share of such Ordinary Shares for the ten (10) consecutive Trading Days immediately following such date; provided, however, that in the event that the Current Market Price per share of the Ordinary Shares is determined during a period following the announcement by the issuer of the Ordinary Shares of (i) any dividend or distribution on such Ordinary Shares, payable in shares of such Ordinary Shares or securities convertible into shares of such Ordinary Shares (other than the Rights), or (ii) any subdivision, combination or reclassification of such Ordinary Shares, and the ex-dividend date for such dividend or distribution, or the record date for such subdivision, combination or reclassification shall not have occurred prior to the expiration of the requisite thirty (30) Trading Day period or ten (10) Trading Day period, as set forth above, then, and in each such case, the Current Market Price shall be properly adjusted to take into account ex-dividend trading. The closing price for each day shall be the last sale price, regular way, or, in case no such sale takes place on such day, the average of the closing bid and asked prices, regular way, in either case as reported in the principal consolidated transaction reporting system with respect to securities listed or admitted to trading on the New York Stock Exchange or, if the Ordinary Shares are not listed or admitted to trading on the New York Stock Exchange, as reported in the principal consolidated transaction reporting system with respect to securities listed on the principal national securities exchange on which the Ordinary Shares are listed or admitted to trading or, if the Ordinary Shares are not listed or admitted to trading on any national securities exchange, the last quoted price or, if not so quoted, the average of the high bid and low asked prices in the over-the-counter market, as reported on the Nasdaq Stock Market or, if on any such date the Ordinary Shares are not quoted on the Nasdaq Stock Market, the average of the closing bid and asked prices as furnished by a professional market maker making a market in the Ordinary Shares selected by the Board. If on any such date no market maker is making a market in the Ordinary Shares, the fair value of such Ordinary Shares on such date as determined in good faith by the Board shall be used. The term "Trading Day" shall mean a day on which the principal stock market on which the Ordinary Shares are listed or admitted to trading is open for the transaction of business or, if the Ordinary Shares are not listed or admitted to trading on any stock market, a Business Day. If the Ordinary Shares are not publicly held or not so listed or traded, "Current Market Price" per share shall mean the fair value per share as determined in good faith by the Board, whose determination shall be described in a statement filed with the Rights Agent and shall be conclusive for all purposes.

(e) No adjustment in the Purchase Price shall be required unless such adjustment would require an increase or decrease of at least 1% in such price; provided, however, that any adjustments which by reason of this Section 11(e) are not required to be made shall be carried forward and taken into account in any subsequent adjustment. All calculations under this Section 11 shall be made to the nearest cent or to the nearest ten-thousandth of a share as the case may be. Notwithstanding the first sentence of this Section 11(e), any adjustment required by this Section 11 shall be made no later than the earlier of (i) three years from the date of the transaction which requires such adjustment or (ii) the date of the expiration of the right to exercise any Rights.

(f) If as a result of an adjustment made pursuant to Section 11(a), the holder of any Right thereafter exercised shall become entitled to receive any shares of share capital of the Company other than Ordinary Shares, thereafter the number of such other shares so receivable upon exercise of any Right shall be subject to adjustment from time to time in a manner and on terms as nearly equivalent as practicable to the provisions with respect to the Ordinary Shares contained in
Section 11(a) through (c), inclusive, and the provisions of Sections 7, 9, 10 and 13 hereof with respect to the Ordinary Shares shall apply on like terms to any such other shares.

(g) All Rights originally issued by the Company subsequent to any adjustment made to the Purchase Price hereunder shall evidence the right to purchase, at the adjusted Purchase Price, the number of Ordinary Shares purchasable from time to time hereunder upon exercise of the Rights, all subject to further adjustment as provided herein.

(h) Unless the Company shall have exercised its election as provided in Section 11(i), upon each adjustment of the Purchase Price as a result of the calculations made in Section 11(b) and (c), each Right outstanding immediately prior to the making of such adjustment shall thereafter evidence the right to purchase, at the adjusted Purchase Price, that number of shares (calculated to the nearest ten-thousandth) obtained by (i) multiplying (x) the number of shares covered by a Right immediately prior to this adjustment by (y) the Purchase Price in effect immediately prior to such adjustment of the Purchase Price and
(ii) dividing the product so obtained by the Purchase Price in effect immediately after such adjustment of the Purchase Price.

(i) The Company may elect on or after the date of any adjustment of the Purchase Price to adjust the number of Rights, in substitution for any adjustment in the number of Ordinary Shares issuable upon the exercise of a Right. Each of the Rights outstanding after such adjustment of the number of Rights shall be exercisable for the number of Ordinary Shares for which a Right was exercisable immediately prior to such adjustment. Each Right held of record prior to such adjustment of the number of Rights shall become that number of Rights (calculated to the nearest ten-thousandth) obtained by dividing the Purchase Price in effect immediately prior to adjustment of the Purchase Price by the Purchase Price in effect immediately after adjustment of the Purchase Price. The Company shall make a public announcement of its election to adjust the number of Rights, indicating the record date for the adjustment, and, if known at the time, the amount of the adjustment to be made. This record date may be the date on which the Purchase Price is adjusted or any day thereafter, but, if the Right Certificates have been issued, shall be at least 10 days later than the date of the public announcement. If Right Certificates have been issued, upon each adjustment of the number of Rights pursuant to this Section 11(i), the Company shall, as promptly as practicable, cause to be distributed to holders of record of Right Certificates on such record date Right Certificates evidencing, subject to Section 14 hereof, the additional Rights to which such holders shall be entitled as a result of such adjustment, or, at the option of the Company, shall cause to be distributed to such holders of record in substitution and replacement for the Right Certificates held by such holders prior to the date of adjustment, and upon surrender thereof, if required by the Company, new Right Certificates evidencing all the Rights to which such holders shall be entitled after such adjustment. Right Certificates so to be distributed shall be issued, executed and countersigned in the manner provided for herein (and may bear, at the option of the Company, the adjusted Purchase Price) and shall be registered in the names of the holders of record of Right Certificates on the record date specified in the public announcement.

(j) Irrespective of any adjustment or change in the Purchase Price or the number of Ordinary Shares issuable upon the exercise of the Rights, the Right Certificates theretofore and thereafter issued may continue to express the Purchase Price per share and the number of shares which were expressed in the initial Right Certificates issued hereunder.

(k) Before taking any action that would cause an adjustment reducing the Purchase Price below the then par value, if any, of the Ordinary Shares issuable upon exercise of the Rights, the Company shall take any corporate action which may, in the opinion of its counsel, be necessary in order that the Company may validly and legally issue fully paid and nonassessable Ordinary Shares at such adjusted Purchase Price.

(l) In any case in which this Section 11 shall require that an adjustment in the Purchase Price be made effective as of a record date for a specified event, the Company may elect to defer until the occurrence of such event the issuing to the holder of any Right exercised after such record date the Ordinary Shares and other share capital or securities of the Company, if any, issuable upon such exercise over and above the Ordinary Shares and other share capital or securities of the Company, if any, issuable upon such exercise on the basis of the Purchase Price in effect prior to such adjustment; provided, however, that the Company shall deliver to such holder a due bill or other appropriate instrument evidencing such holder's right to receive such additional shares upon the occurrence of the event requiring such adjustment.

(m) Anything in this Section 11 to the contrary notwithstanding, the Company shall be entitled to make such reductions in the Purchase Price, in addition to those adjustments expressly required by this Section 11, as and to the extent that it in its sole discretion shall determine to be advisable in order that any consolidation or subdivision of the Ordinary Shares, issuance wholly for cash of any of the Ordinary Shares at less than the current market price, issuance wholly for cash of Ordinary Shares or securities which by their terms are convertible into or exchangeable for Ordinary Shares, stock dividends or issuance of rights, options or warrants referred to hereinabove in this Section 11, hereafter made by the Company to holders of its Ordinary Shares shall not be taxable to such shareholders.

(n) The Company covenants and agrees that it shall not, at any time after the Distribution Date, (i) consolidate with any other Person (other than a Subsidiary of the Company in a transaction which complies with Section 11(o) hereof), (ii) merge with or into any other Person (other than a Subsidiary of the Company in a transaction which complies with Section 11(o) hereof), or (iii) sell or transfer (or permit any Subsidiary to sell or transfer), in one transaction or a series of related transactions, assets or earning power aggregating more than 50% of the assets or earning power of the Company and its Subsidiaries (taken as a whole) to any other Person or Persons (other than the Company and/or any of its Subsidiaries in one or more transactions each of which complies with Section 11(o) hereof), if (x) at the time of or immediately after such consolidation, merger or sale there are any rights, warrants or other instruments or securities outstanding or agreements in effect which would substantially diminish or otherwise eliminate the benefits intended to be afforded by the Rights or (y) prior to, simultaneously with or immediately after such consolidation, merger or sale, the shareholders of the Person who constitutes, or would constitute, the "Principal Party" for purposes of Section 13(a) hereof shall have received a distribution of Rights previously owned by such Person or any of its Affiliates and Associates.

(o) The Company covenants and agrees that, after the Distribution Date, it will not, except as permitted by Section 23 or Section 26 hereof, take (or permit any Subsidiary to take) any action if at the time such action is taken it is reasonably foreseeable that such action will diminish substantially or otherwise eliminate the benefits intended to be afforded by the Rights.

Section 12. Certificate of Adjusted Purchase Price or Number of Shares. Whenever an adjustment is made as provided in Sections 11 and 13 hereof, the Company shall (a) promptly prepare a certificate setting forth such adjustment, and a brief statement of the facts accounting for such adjustment, (b) promptly file with the Rights Agent and with each transfer agent for the Ordinary Shares a copy of such certificate and (c) if after the Distribution Date, mail a brief summary thereof to each holder of a Right Certificate in accordance with Section 25 hereof.

Section 13.Consolidation, Merger or Sale or Transfer of Assets or Earning Power.


(a) In the event that, following the Shares Acquisition Date, directly or indirectly, (i) the Company shall consolidate with, or merge with and into, any other Person, (ii) any Person shall consolidate with the Company, or merge with and into the Company and the Company shall be the continuing or surviving corporation of such merger and, in connection with such merger, all or part of the Ordinary Shares of the Company shall be changed into or exchanged for stock or other securities of any other Person (or the Company) or cash or any other property, or (iii) the Company shall sell or otherwise transfer (or one or more of its Subsidiaries shall sell or otherwise transfer), in one or more transactions, assets or earning power aggregating more than 50% of the assets or earning power of the Company and its Subsidiaries (taken as a whole) to any other Person, then, and in each such case, and except as contemplated by Section 13(d), proper provision shall be made so that (A) each holder of a Right (except as otherwise provided herein) shall thereafter have the right to receive, upon the exercise thereof in accordance with the terms of this Agreement, such number of validly authorized and fully paid, non-assessable and freely tradable Ordinary Shares of the Principal Party (as such term is hereinafter defined) as shall be equal to the result obtained by (x) multiplying the then-current Purchase Price by the number of half Ordinary Shares for which a Right is then exercisable (without taking into account any adjustment previously made pursuant to Section 11(a)(ii)) and (y) dividing that product by 50% of the current per share market price of the Ordinary Shares of such Principal Party (determined pursuant to
         Section 11(d) hereof) on the date of consummation of such consolidation, merger, sale or transfer; (B) such Principal Party shall thereafter be liable for, and shall assume, by virtue of such consolidation, merger, sale or transfer, all the obligations and duties of the Company pursuant to this Agreement; (C) the term "Company" shall thereafter be deemed to refer to such Principal Party; and (D) such Principal Party shall take such steps (including, but not limited to, the reservation of a sufficient number of its Ordinary Shares in accordance with Section 9 hereof) in connection with such consummation as may be necessary to assure that the provisions hereof shall thereafter be applicable, as nearly as reasonably may be, in relation to its Ordinary Shares thereafter deliverable upon the exercise of the Rights.

(b) "Principal Party" shall mean (i) in the case of any transaction described in Section 13(a)(i) or (ii), the Person that is the issuer of any securities into which Ordinary Shares are converted in such merger or consolidation, and if no securities are so issued, the Person that is the other party to such merger or consolidation, and (ii) in the case of any transaction described in Section 13(a)(iii) the Person that is the party receiving the greatest portion of the assets or earning power transferred pursuant to such transaction or transactions; provided, however, that in any such case, (A) if the Ordinary Shares of such Person are not at such time and have not been continuously over the preceding 12-month period registered under Section 12 of the Exchange Act and such Person is a direct or indirect Subsidiary of another Person the Ordinary Shares of which are and have been so registered, "Principal Party" shall refer to such other Person and (B) in case such Person is a Subsidiary, directly or indirectly, of more than one Person, the Ordinary Shares of two or more of which are and have been so registered, "Principal Party" shall refer to whichever of such Persons is the issuer of the Ordinary Shares having the greatest aggregate market value.

(c) (i) The Company shall not consummate any such consolidation, merger, sale or transfer unless the Principal Party shall have a sufficient number of authorized Ordinary Shares which have not been issued or reserved for issuance to permit the exercise in full of the Rights in accordance with this Section 13 and unless prior thereto the Company and such Principal Party shall have executed and delivered to the Rights Agent a supplemental agreement providing for the terms set forth in Section 13(a) and (b) and further providing that, as soon as practicable after the date of any consolidation, merger, sale or transfer of assets mentioned in Section 13(a), such Principal Party will (A) prepare and file a registration statement under the Securities Act, with respect to the Rights and the securities purchasable upon exercise of the Rights on an appropriate form, and will use its best efforts to cause such registration statement to (1) become effective as soon as practicable after such filing and (2) remain effective (with a prospectus at all times meeting the requirements of the Securities Act) until the earlier of the Expiration Date or the Redemption Date, and
         (B) will deliver to holders of the Rights historical financial statements for the Principal Party and each of its Affiliates that comply in all respects with the requirements for registration on Form 10 under the Exchange Act. The Company shall not enter into any transaction of the kind referred to in this Section 13 if at the time of such transaction there are any rights, warrants, instruments or securities outstanding or any agreements or arrangements which, as a result of the consummation of such transaction, would substantially diminish or otherwise eliminate the benefits intended to be afforded by the Rights.

(ii) The provisions of this Section 13 shall similarly apply to successive mergers or consolidations or sales or other transfers. In the event that an event described in Section 13(a) shall occur at any time after the occurrence of an event described in Section 11(a)(ii), the Rights which have not theretofore been exercised shall thereafter become exercisable in the manner described in Section 13(a).

(d) Notwithstanding anything in this Agreement to the contrary, Section 13 shall not be applicable to a transaction described in Section 13(a)(i) or (ii) if (i) such transaction is consummated with a Person or Persons (or a Subsidiary of any such Person or Persons) who acquired Ordinary Shares pursuant to a tender offer or exchange offer for all outstanding Ordinary Shares which complies with the provisions of Section 11(a)(ii) hereof, (ii) the price per Ordinary Share offered in such transaction is not less than the price per Ordinary Share paid to all holders of Ordinary Shares whose shares were purchased pursuant to such tender offer or exchange offer, and (iii) the form of consideration being offered to the remaining holders of Ordinary Shares pursuant to such transaction is the same as the form of consideration paid pursuant to such tender offer or exchange offer. Upon consummation of any such transaction contemplated by this Section 13(d), all Rights hereunder shall expire.

Section 14. Fractional Rights and Fractional Shares. (a) The Company shall not be required to issue fractions of Rights or to distribute or cause the Rights Agent to distribute Right Certificates which evidence fractional Rights. In lieu of such fractional Rights, to the extent permitted by applicable law, the Company may, at its option, pay to the registered holders of the Right Certificates with regard to which such fractional Rights would otherwise be issuable an amount in cash equal to the same fraction of the current market value of a whole Right. For the purposes of this Section 14(a), the current market value of a whole Right shall be the closing price of the Rights for the Trading Day immediately prior to the date on which such fractional Rights would have been otherwise issuable. The closing price for any day shall be the last sale price, regular way, or, in case no such sale takes place on such day, the average of the closing bid and asked prices, regular way, in either case as reported in the principal consolidated transaction reporting system with respect to securities listed or admitted to trading on the New York Stock Exchange or, if the Rights are not listed or admitted to trading on the New York Stock Exchange, as reported in the principal consolidated transaction reporting system with respect to securities listed on the principal national securities exchange on which the Rights are listed or admitted to trading or, if the Rights are not listed or admitted to trading on any national securities exchange, the last quoted price or, if not so quoted, the average of the high bid and low asked prices in the over-the-counter market, as reported by Nasdaq or such other system then in use or, if on any such date the Rights are not quoted by any such organization, the average of the closing bid and asked prices as furnished by a professional market maker making a market in the Rights selected by the Board of Directors of the Company. If on any such date no such market maker is making a market in the Rights, the fair value of the Rights on such date as determined in good faith by the Board of Directors of the Company shall be used.

(b) The Company shall not be required to issue fractions of shares upon exercise or redemption of the Rights or to distribute certificates which evidence fractional shares. In lieu of fractional shares, to the extent permitted by applicable law, the Company may, at its option, pay to the registered holders of Right Certificates at the time such Rights are exercised as herein provided an amount in cash equal to the same fraction of the current market value of one Ordinary Share. Prior to the Shares Acquisition Date, a number of Rights must be exercised so that only whole Ordinary Shares will be issued. For purposes of this Section 14(b), the current market value of an Ordinary Share shall be the closing price of an Ordinary Share (as determined pursuant to the second sentence of Section 11(d) hereof) for the Trading day immediately prior to the date of such exercise.

(c) The holder of a Right by the acceptance of the Rights expressly waives his right to receive any fractional Rights or any fractional shares upon exercise or redemption of a Right.

Section 15. Rights of Action. All rights of action in respect of this Agreement, excepting the rights of action given to the Rights Agent under Section 18 hereof, are vested in the respective registered holders of the Right Certificates (and, prior to the Distribution Date, the registered holders of the Ordinary Shares); and any registered holder of any Right Certificate (or, prior to the Distribution Date, of any Ordinary Shares), without the consent of the Rights Agent or of the holder of any other Right Certificate (or, prior to the Distribution Date, of any Ordinary Shares), may, in his own behalf and for his own benefit, enforce this Agreement, and may institute and maintain any suit, action or proceeding against the Company to enforce this Agreement, or otherwise enforce or act in respect of his right to exercise the Rights evidenced by such Right Certificate in the manner provided in such Right Certificate and in this Agreement. Without limiting the foregoing or any remedies available to the holders of Rights, it is specifically acknowledged that the holders of Rights would not have an adequate remedy at law for any breach of this Agreement and will be entitled to specific performance of the obligations under, and injunctive relief against actual or threatened violations of, the obligations of any Person (including, without limitation, the Company) subject to this Agreement.

Section 16. Agreement of Right Holders. Every holder of a Right by accepting the same consents and agrees with the Company and the Rights Agent and with every other holder of a Right that:

(a) prior to the Distribution Date, the Rights will be transferable only in connection with the transfer of the Ordinary Shares;

(b) after the Distribution Date, the Right Certificates are transferable only on the registry books of the Rights Agent if surrendered at the principal office of the Rights Agent, duly endorsed or accompanied by a proper instrument of transfer; and

(c) the Company may, and, upon appropriate instruction by the Company, the Rights Agent shall, deem and treat the Person in whose name the Right Certificate (or, prior to the Distribution Date, the associated Ordinary Shares certificate) is registered as the absolute owner thereof and of the Rights evidenced thereby (notwithstanding any notations of ownership or writing on the Right Certificates or the associated Ordinary Shares certificate made by anyone other than the Company or the Rights Agent) for all purposes whatsoever, and neither the Company nor the Rights Agent shall be affected by any notice to the contrary.

Section 17. Right Certificate Holder Not Deemed a Shareholder. No holder, as such, of any Right Certificate shall be entitled to vote, receive dividends or be deemed for any purpose the holder of the Ordinary Shares or any other securities of the Company which may at any time be issuable on the exercise of the Rights represented thereby, nor shall anything contained herein or in any Right Certificate be construed to confer upon the holder of any Right Certificate, as such, any of the rights of a shareholder of the Company or any right to vote for the election of directors or upon any matter submitted to shareholders at any meeting thereof, or to give or withhold consent to any corporate action, or to receive notice of meetings or other actions affecting shareholders (except as provided in Section 24 hereof), or to receive dividends or subscription rights, or otherwise, until the Right or Rights evidenced by such Right Certificate shall have been exercised in accordance with the provisions hereof.

Section 18. Concerning the Rights Agent. The Company agrees to pay to the Rights Agent reasonable compensation for all services rendered by it hereunder in accordance with a fee schedule to be mutually agreed upon and, from time to time, its reasonable expenses and reasonable counsel fees and other reasonable and customary disbursements incurred in the administration and execution of this Agreement and the exercise and performance of its duties hereunder, provided that the incurrence of any such expenses shall be subject to the prior written approval of the Company, which approval shall not be unreasonably withheld. The Company also agrees to indemnify the Rights Agent for, and to hold it harmless against, any loss, liability, or expense, incurred without negligence, bad faith or willful misconduct on the part of the Rights Agent, for anything done or omitted by the Rights Agent in connection with the acceptance and administration of this Agreement, including the costs and expenses (including reasonable attorneys' fees) of defending against any claim of liability in the premises, provided that the Company shall be entitled to control the defense of any such claim and shall not be liable for any settlement entered into without its prior written consent.

                  The Rights Agent shall be protected and shall incur no liability for or in respect of any action taken, suffered or omitted by it in connection with its administration of this Agreement in reliance upon any Right Certificate or certificate for Ordinary Shares or other securities of the Company, instrument of assignment or transfer, power of attorney, endorsement, affidavit, letter, notice, instruction, direction, consent, certificate, statement, or other paper or document believed by it to be genuine and to be signed, executed and, where necessary, verified or acknowledged, by the proper Person or Persons.

Section 19. Merger or Consolidation or Change of Name of Rights Agent. Any corporation into which the Rights Agent or any successor Rights Agent may be merged or with which it may be consolidated, or any corporation resulting from any merger or consolidation to which the Rights Agent or any successor Rights Agent shall be a party, or any corporation succeeding to the corporate trust business of the Rights Agent or any successor Rights Agent, shall be the successor to the Rights Agent under this Agreement without the execution or filing of any paper or any further act on the part of any of the parties hereto, provided that such corporation would be eligible for appointment as a successor Rights Agent under the provisions of Section 21 hereof. In case at the time such successor Rights Agent shall succeed to the agency created by this Agreement, any of the Right Certificates shall have been countersigned but not delivered, any such successor Rights Agent may adopt the countersignature of the predecessor Rights Agent and deliver such Right Certificates so countersigned; and in case at that time any of the Right Certificates shall not have been countersigned, any successor Rights Agent may countersign such Right Certificates either in the name of the predecessor Rights Agent or in the name of the successor Rights Agent; and in all such cases such Right Certificates shall have the full force provided in the Right Certificates and in this Agreement.

                  In case at any time the name of the Rights Agent shall be changed and at such time any of the Right Certificates shall have been countersigned but not delivered, the Rights Agent may adopt the countersignature under its prior name and deliver Right Certificates so countersigned; and in case at that time any of the Right Certificates shall not have been countersigned, the Rights Agent may countersign such Right Certificates either in its prior name or in its changed name; and in all such cases such Right Certificates shall have the full force provided in the Right Certificates and in this Agreement.

Section 20. Duties of Rights Agent. The Rights Agent undertakes only the duties and obligations imposed by this Agreement upon the following terms and conditions, by all of which the Company and the holders of Right Certificates, by their acceptance thereof, shall be bound:

(a) The Rights Agent may consult with legal counsel (who may be legal counsel for the Company), and the opinion of such counsel shall be full and complete authorization and protection to the Rights Agent as to any action taken or omitted by it in good faith and in accordance with such opinion.

(b) Whenever in the performance of its duties under this Agreement the Rights Agent shall deem it necessary or desirable that any fact or matter be proved or established by the Company prior to taking or suffering any action hereunder, such fact or matter (unless other evidence in respect thereof be herein specifically prescribed) shall be deemed to be conclusively proved and established by a certificate signed by the Chief Executive Officer of the Company and delivered to the Rights Agent; and such certificate shall be full authorization to the Rights Agent for any action taken or suffered in good faith by it in conformity with such certificate under the provisions of this Agreement.

(c) The Rights Agent shall be liable hereunder only for its own negligence, bad faith or willful misconduct.

(d) The Rights Agent shall not be liable for or by reason of any of the statements of fact or recitals contained in this Agreement or in the Right Certificates (except as to its countersignature thereof) or be required to verify the same, but all such statements and recitals are and shall be deemed to have been made by the Company only.

(e) The Rights Agent shall not be under any responsibility in respect of the validity of this Agreement or the execution and delivery hereof (except the due execution hereof by the Rights Agent) or in respect of the validity or execution of any Right Certificate (except its countersignature thereof); nor shall it be responsible for any breach by the Company of any covenant or condition contained in this Agreement or in any Right Certificate; nor shall it be responsible for any adjustment required under the provisions of Sections 11 or 13 hereof or responsible for the manner, method or amount of any such adjustment or the ascertaining of the existence of facts that would require any such adjustment (except with respect to the exercise of Rights evidenced by Right Certificates after actual notice of any such adjustment); nor shall it by any act hereunder be deemed to make any representation or warranty as to the authorization or reservation of any Ordinary Shares to be issued pursuant to this Agreement or any Right Certificate or as to whether any Ordinary Shares will, when so issued, be validly authorized and issued, fully paid and non-assessable.

(f) The Company agrees that it will perform, execute, acknowledge and deliver or cause to be performed, executed, acknowledged and delivered all such further and other acts, instruments and assurances as may reasonably be required by the Right Agent for the carrying out or performing by the Rights Agent of the provisions of this Agreement.

(g) The Rights Agent is hereby authorized and directed to accept instructions with respect to the performance of its duties hereunder from the Chief Executive Officer of the Company, and to apply to such officer for advice or instructions in connection with its duties under this Rights Agreement, and it shall not be liable for any action taken or suffered to be taken by it in good faith in accordance with instructions of such officer.

(h) The Rights Agent and any shareholder, director, officer or employee of the Rights Agent may buy, sell or deal in any of the Rights or other securities of the Company or become pecuniarily interested in any transaction in which the Company may be interested, or contract with or lend money to the Company or otherwise act as fully and freely as though it were not Rights Agent under this Agreement. Nothing herein shall preclude the Rights Agent from acting in any other capacity for the Company or for any other legal entity.

(i) The Rights Agent may execute and exercise any of the rights or powers hereby vested in it or perform any duty hereunder either itself or by or through its attorneys or agents, and the Rights Agent shall not be answerable or accountable for any act, default, neglect or misconduct of any such attorneys or agents or for any loss to the Company resulting from any such act, default, neglect or misconduct, provided reasonable care was exercised in the selection and continued employment thereof.

(j) At any time and from time to time after the Distribution Date, upon the request of the Company, the Rights Agent shall promptly deliver to the Company a list, as of the most recent practicable date (or as of such earlier date as may be specified by the Company), of the holders of record of Rights.

(k) Except as otherwise provided herein, the Rights Agent shall not be required to expend or risk its own funds in the performance of its duties or in the exercise of its rights hereunder.

Section 21. Change of Rights Agent. The Rights Agent or any successor Rights Agent may resign and be discharged from its duties under this Agreement upon 30 days' notice in writing mailed to the Company and to each transfer agent of the Ordinary Shares by registered or certified mail. The Company shall promptly notify the holders of the Right Certificates by first-class mail of any such resignation. The Company may remove the Rights Agent or any successor Rights Agent upon 30 days' notice in writing to the Rights Agent or successor Rights Agent, as the case may be, and to each transfer agent of the Ordinary Shares and to the holders of the Right Certificates. If the Rights Agent shall resign or be removed or shall otherwise become incapable of acting, the Company shall appoint a successor to such Rights Agent. If the Company shall fail to make such appointment within a period of 30 days after giving notice of such removal or after it has been notified in writing of such resignation or incapacity by the resigning or incapacitated Rights Agent or by the holder of a Right Certificate (who shall, with such notice, submit his Right Certificate for inspection by the Company), then the Rights Agent or the registered holder of any Right Certificate may apply to any court of competent jurisdiction for the appointment of a new Rights Agent. Any successor Rights Agent, whether appointed by the Company or by such a court, shall be a corporation organized and doing business under the laws of the United States or of the State of New York (or of any other state of the United States so long as such corporation is authorized to do business in the State of New York), in good standing, having an office in the State of New York which is authorized under such laws to exercise corporate trust powers and is subject to supervision or examination by federal or state authority. After appointment, the successor Rights Agent shall be vested with the same powers, rights, duties and responsibilities as if it had been originally named as Rights Agent without further act or deed; but the predecessor Rights Agent shall deliver and transfer to the successor Rights Agent any property at the time held by it hereunder, and execute and deliver any further assurance, conveyance, act or deed necessary for the purpose. Not later than the effective date of any such appointment the Company shall file notice thereof in writing with the predecessor Rights Agent and each transfer agent of the Ordinary Shares, and mail a notice thereof in writing to the registered holders of the Right Certificates. Failure to give any notice provided for in this Section 21, however, or any defect therein, shall not affect the legality or validity of the resignation or removal of the Rights Agent or the appointment of the successor Rights Agent, as the case may be.

Section 22. Issuance of New Right Certificates. Notwithstanding any of the provisions of this Agreement or of the Rights to the contrary, the Company may, at its option, issue new Right Certificates evidencing Rights in such form as may be approved by its Board to reflect any adjustment or change in the Purchase Price and the number or kind or class of shares or other securities or property purchasable under the Right Certificates made in accordance with the provisions of this Agreement. In addition, in connection with the issuance or sale of Ordinary Shares following the Distribution Date and prior to the redemption or expiration of the Rights, the Company (a) shall, with respect to Ordinary Shares of the Company so issued or sold pursuant to the exercise of stock options or under any employee plan or arrangement of the Company or a Subsidiary or Affiliate thereof, granted or awarded as of the Distribution Date, or other securities hereinafter issued by the Company, and (b) may, in any other case, if deemed necessary or appropriate by the Board, issue Right Certificates representing the appropriate number of Rights in connection with such issuance or sale; provided, however, that (i) no such Rights Certificate shall be issued if, and to the extent that, the Company shall be advised by counsel that such issuance would create a significant risk of material adverse tax consequences to the Company or the Person to whom such Right Certificate would be issued, and
(ii) no such Right Certificate shall be issued if, and to the extent that, appropriate adjustment shall otherwise have been made in lieu of the issuance thereof.

Section 23. Redemption. (a) The Board of Directors of the Company, with the concurrence of the Audit Committee, may, at its option, at any time prior to the Close of Business on the earlier of (x) the tenth Business Day following the Shares Acquisition Date (or such later date as the Board of Directors, with the concurrence of the Audit Committee, shall determine, which determination to be made prior to the Close of Business on the tenth Business Day following the Shares Acquisition Date) and (y) the Final Expiration Date, redeem all but not less than all the then outstanding Rights at a redemption price of $.001 per Right, appropriately adjusted to reflect any stock split, stock dividend or similar transaction occurring after the date hereof (such redemption price being hereinafter referred to as the "Redemption Price"). Notwithstanding anything contained in this Agreement to the contrary, the Rights shall not be exercisable after the first occurrence of an event described in Section 11(a)(ii) until such time as the Company's right of redemption hereunder has expired. The Company may, at its option, pay the Redemption Price in cash, Ordinary Shares of the Company (based on the current share market price of such Ordinary Shares at the time of redemption, provided, however, that, unless permitted by applicable law, the effective consideration per Ordinary Share paid to the Company shall not be less than the par value thereof) or any other form of consideration deemed appropriate by the Board of Directors of the Company.

(b) Immediately upon the action of the Board of Directors of the Company ordering the redemption of the Rights, and without any further action and without any notice, the right to exercise the Rights will terminate and the holders of Rights shall have not further rights other than the right to receive the Redemption Price. Promptly after the action of the Board of Directors ordering the redemption of the Rights, the Company shall give notice of such redemption to the Rights Agent and the holders of the then outstanding Rights by mailing such notice to all such holders at their last addresses as they appear upon the registry books of the Rights Agent or, prior to the Distribution Date, on the registry books of the transfer agent for the Ordinary Shares. Any notice which is mailed in the manner herein provided shall be deemed given, whether or not the holder receives the notice. Each such notice of redemption will state the method by which the payment of the Redemption Price will be made.

Section 24. Notice of Certain Events. In case the Company shall propose at any time after the Distribution Date (a) to pay any dividend payable in share capital of any class to the holders of Ordinary Shares or to make any other distribution to the holders of Ordinary Shares (other than a regularly quarterly cash dividend out of the earnings or retained earnings of the Company), or (b) to offer to the holders of Ordinary Shares rights or warrants to subscribe for or to purchase any additional Ordinary Shares or shares of share capital of any class or any other securities, rights or options, or (c) to effect any reclassification of its Ordinary Shares other than a reclassification involving only the subdivision of outstanding Ordinary Shares), or (d) to effect any consolidation or merger into or with, or to effect any sale or other transfer (or to permit one or more of its Subsidiaries to effect any sale or other transfer), in one or more transactions, of more than 50% of the assets or earning power of the Company and its Subsidiaries (taken as a whole) to, any other Person, or (e) to effect the liquidation, dissolution or winding up of the Company, then, in each such case, the Company shall give to the Rights Agent and to each holder of a Right Certificate, in accordance with Section 25 hereof, a notice of such proposed action, which shall specify the record date for the purposes of such stock dividend, distribution of rights or warrants, or the date on which such reclassification, consolidation, merger, sale, transfer, liquidation, dissolution, or winding up is to take place and the date of participation therein by the holders of the Ordinary Shares, if any such date is to be fixed, and such notice shall be so given in the case of any action covered by clause (a) or (b) above at least 10 days prior to the record date for determining holders of the Ordinary Shares for purposes of such action, and in the case of any such other action, at least 10 days prior to the date of the taking of such proposed action or the date of participation therein by the holders of the Ordinary Shares whichever shall be the earlier.

                  In case any of the events set forth in Section 11(a)(ii) of this Agreement shall occur, then, in any such case, the Company shall as soon as practicable thereafter give to the Rights Agent and to each holder of a Right Certificate, in accordance with Section 25 hereof, a notice of the occurrence of such event, which shall specify the event and the consequences of the event to holders of Rights under Section 11(a)(ii) hereof.

Section 25. Notices. Notices or demands authorized by this Agreement to be given or made by the Rights Agent or by the holder of any Right Certificate to or on the Company shall be sufficiently given or made if sent by hand delivery, courier, first-class mail, postage prepaid, or facsimile transmission (provided a addressed (until another address is delivered in writing to the Rights Agent) as follows:

                                    Tikcro Technologies Ltd.
                                    126 Yigal Allon Street
                                    Tel Aviv 67443, Israel
                                    Attention:  Chief Executive Officer
                                    Fax no.:  +972-3-696-5678

Subject to the provisions of Section 21 hereof, any notice or demand authorized by this Agreement to be given or made by the Company or by the holder of any Right Certificate to or on the Rights Agent shall be sufficiently given or made if sent by hand delivery, courier, facsimile transmission, first-class mail, postage prepaid, addressed (until another address is filed in writing with the Company) as follows:

                                    American Stock Transfer & Trust Company
                                    5 Maiden Lane
                                    New York, New York  10038
                                    Attention:  Corporate Trust Department
                                    Fax no.:  +1-718-331-1852

Notices or demands authorized by this Agreement to be given or made by the Company or the Rights Agent to the holder of any Right Certificate (or, prior to the Distribution Date, to holders of Ordinary Shares) shall be sufficiently given or made if sent by first-class mail, postage prepaid, addressed to such holder at the address of such holder as shown on the registry books of the Company.

Section 26. Supplements and Amendments. (a) Prior to the Distribution Date subject to the provisions of Section 26(b), the Company and the Rights Agent shall, if the Company (upon approval of the Board and the Audit Committee) so directs, supplement or amend any provision of this Agreement in any manner without the approval of any holders of certificates representing Ordinary Shares and the Rights; provided, however, that if the effect of such supplement or amendment would be to alter, amend or enlarge the scope or extent of the Rights Agent's duties, liabilities or obligations under Section 18, 19, 20, 21 or this provision of this Section 26 hereof, such supplement or amendment shall only become effective with the prior written consent of the Rights Agent. From and after the Distribution Date and subject to the provisions of Section 26(b), the Company and the Rights Agent shall, if the Company (upon approval of the Board and the Audit Committee) so directs, supplement or amend this Agreement without the approval of any holders of Rights Certificates in order (i) to cure any ambiguity, (ii) to correct or supplement any provision contained herein which may be defective or inconsistent with any other provisions herein, (iii) to shorten or lengthen any time period hereunder, or (iv) to change or supplement the provisions hereunder in any manner which the Company may deem desirable but which does not adversely affect the interests of holders of Rights (other than an Acquiring Person). Upon the delivery of a certificate from an officer of the Company which states that the proposed supplement or amendment is in compliance with the terms of this Section 26, the Rights Agent shall execute such supplement or amendment. Prior to the Distribution Date, the interests of the holders of Rights shall be deemed coincident with the interests of the holders of Ordinary Shares.

(b) Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, no supplement or amendment shall be made to this Agreement at a time when the Rights are not redeemable, except as contemplated by clause (i) or (ii) of the second sentence of 26(a) hereof.

Section 27. Successors. All the covenants and provisions of this Agreement by or for the benefit of the Company or the Rights Agent shall bind and inure to the benefit of their respective successors and assigns hereunder.

Section 28. Benefits of this Agreement. Nothing in this Agreement shall be construed to give to any Person other than the Company, the Rights Agent and the registered holders of the Right Certificates (and, prior to the Distribution Date, the Ordinary Shares) any legal or equitable right, remedy or claim under this Agreement; but this Agreement shall be for the sole and exclusive benefit of the Company, the Rights Agent and the registered holders of the Right Certificates (and, prior to the Distribution Date, the Ordinary Shares).

Section 29. Severability. If any term, provision, covenant or restriction of this Agreement is held by a court of competent jurisdiction or other authority to be invalid, void or unenforceable, the remainder of the terms, provisions, covenants and restrictions of this Agreement shall remain in full force and effect and shall in no way be affected, impaired or invalidate; provided, however, that notwithstanding anything in this Agreement to the contrary, if any such term, provision, covenant or restriction is held by such court or authority to be invalid, void or unenforceable and the Board determines in its good faith judgment that severing the invalid language from this Agreement would adversely affect the purpose or effect of this Agreement, the right of redemption set forth in Section 23 hereof shall be reinstated and shall not expire until the Close of Business on the tenth Business Day following the date of such determination by the Board.

Section 30. Governing Law. This Agreement and each Right Certificate issued hereunder shall be deemed to be a contract made under the laws of the State of Israel and for all purposes shall be governed by and construed exclusively in accordance with the laws of such State. The courts of Tel Aviv, Israel shall have exclusive jurisdiction for any disputes arising out of or in connection with this Agreement.

Section 31. Counterparts. This Agreement may be executed in any number of counterparts and each of such counterparts shall for all purposes be deemed to be an original, and all such counterparts shall together constitute but one and the same instrument.

Section 32. Descriptive Headings. Descriptive headings of the several Sections of this Agreement are inserted for convenience only and shall not control or affect the meaning or construction of any of the provisions hereof.

Section 33. Determination and Actions by the Board. The Board (where specifically provided herein, with the concurrence of the Audit Committee) shall have the exclusive power and authority to administer this Agreement and to exercise all rights and powers specifically granted to the Board or to the Company, or as may be necessary or advisable in the administration of this Agreement, including, without limitation, the right and power to (a) interpret the provisions of this Agreement, and (b) make all calculations and determinations deemed necessary or advisable for the administration of this Agreement (including a determination to redeem or not redeem the Rights or to amend the Agreement). All such actions, calculations, interpretations and determinations (including, for purposes of clause (ii) below, all omissions with respect to the foregoing) which are done, taken or made by the Board (where specifically provided for herein, with the concurrence of the Audit Committee) in good faith, shall (i) be final, conclusive and binding on the Company, the Rights Agent, the holders of the Rights and all other parties, and (ii) not subject the members of the Board or Audit Committee to any liability to the holders of the Rights.

                  IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have caused this Agreement to be duly executed, all as of the day and year first above written.


                                      TIKCRO TECHNOLOGIES LTD.


                                      By:/s/Izhak Tamir
                                         ----------------
                                      Name: Izhak Tamir
                                      Title:Chief Executive Officer





                                      AMERICAN STOCK TRANSFER & TRUST COMPANY


                                     By:/s/Herbert J. Lemmer
                                        -------------------
                                     Name: Herbert J. Lemmer
                                     Title:Vice President

                                                              Exhibit A

                        [Form of Bonus Right Certificate]

Certificate No. R-                                 __________ Bonus Rights

                  NOT EXERCISABLE AFTER DECEMBER 31, 2015 OR EARLIER IF NOTICE OF REDEMPTION IS GIVEN. THE RIGHTS ARE SUBJECT TO REDEMPTION, AT THE OPTION OF THE COMPANY, AT $.001 PER RIGHT, ON THE TERMS SET FORTH IN THE BONUS RIGHTS AGREEMENT. [THE RIGHTS REPRESENTED BY THIS CERTIFICATE WERE ISSUED TO A PERSON WHO WAS AN ACQUIRING PERSON OR AN ASSOCIATE OR AFFILIATE OF AN ACQUIRING PERSON OR A NOMINEE THEREOF. THIS RIGHT CERTIFICATE AND THE RIGHTS REPRESENTED HEREBY MAY BECOME VOID IN THE CIRCUMSTANCES SPECIFIED IN SECTION 11(a)(ii) OF THE RIGHTS AGREEMENT.]*

                             Bonus Right Certificate

                            TIKCRO TECHNOLOGIES LTD.

                  This certifies that           , or registered assigns, is the
registered owner of the number of bonus rights (the "Rights") set forth above, each of which entitles the owner thereof, subject to the terms, provisions and conditions of the Bonus Rights Agreement dated as of September 12, 2005 (the "Rights Agreement") between Tikcro Technologies Ltd., an Israeli corporation (the "Company"), and American Stock Transfer & Trust Company, as Rights Agent (the "Rights Agent"), to purchase from the Company at any time after the Distribution Date (as such term is defined in the Rights Agreement) and prior to 5:00 P.M. (New York City time) on December 31, 2015, at the principal office of the Rights Agent, or its successors as Rights Agent, one-half of one fully paid, non-assessable Ordinary Share, par value NIS 0.10 per share (the "Ordinary Shares"), of the Company, at a purchase price of $2.50 per share (the "Purchase Price"), upon presentation and surrender of this Right Certificate with the Form of Election to Purchase duly executed. The number of Rights evidenced by this Right Certificate (and the number of shares which may be purchased upon exercise thereof) set forth above, and the Purchase Price set forth above, are the number and Purchase Price as of September 12, 2005, based on the Ordinary Shares as constituted at such date.

                  As provided in the Rights Agreement, the Purchase Price and the number of Ordinary Shares which may be purchased upon the exercise of the Rights evidenced by this Right Certificate are subject to modification and adjustment upon the happening of certain events.

                  This Right Certificate is subject to all of the terms, provisions and conditions of the Rights Agreement, which terms, provisions and conditions are hereby incorporated herein by reference and made a part hereof and to which Rights Agreement reference is hereby made for a full description of the rights, limitations of rights, obligations, duties and immunities hereunder of the Rights Agent, the Company and the holders of the Right Certificates. Copies of the Rights Agreement are on file at the principal offices of the Company and of the Rights Agent.

                  This Right Certificate, with or without other Right Certificates, upon surrender at the principal office of the Rights Agent, may be exchanged for another Right Certificate or Right Certificates of like tenor and date evidencing Rights entitling the holder to purchase a like aggregate number of Ordinary Shares as the Rights evidenced by the Right Certificate or Right Certificates surrendered shall have entitled such holder to purchase. If this Right Certificate shall be exercised in part, the holder shall be entitled to receive upon surrender hereof another Right Certificate or Right Certificates for the number of whole Rights not exercised.

                  Subject to the provisions of the Rights Agreement, the Rights evidenced by this Certificate may be redeemed by the Company at its option at a redemption price of $.001 per Right.

                  The Company shall not be required to issue fractional Ordinary Shares upon the exercise of any Right or Rights evidenced hereby.

                  No holder of this Right Certificate, as such, shall be entitled to vote or receive dividends or be deemed for any purpose the holder of Ordinary Shares or of any other securities of the Company which may at any time be issuable on the exercise hereof, nor shall anything contained in the Rights Agreement or herein be construed to confer upon the holder hereof, as such, any of the rights of a shareholder of the Company or any right to vote for the election of directors or upon any matter submitted to shareholders at any meeting thereof, or to give or withhold consent to any corporate action, or to receive notice of meetings or other actions affecting shareholders (except as provided in the Rights Agreement), or to receive dividends or subscription rights, or otherwise, until the Right or Rights evidenced by this Right Certificate shall have been exercised as provided in the Rights Agreement.

                  This Right Certificate shall not be valid or obligatory for any purpose until it shall have been countersigned by the Rights Agent.

* The portion of the legend in brackets shall be inserted only if applicable as provided under the Rights Agreement.

                  WITNESS the facsimile signature of the proper officers of the Company and its corporate seal.

Dated as of ________________.

ATTEST:                                     TIKCRO TECHNOLOGIES LTD.



___________________________                 By___________________________

                                            Name:
                                            Title:

Countersigned:

AMERICAN STOCK TRANSFER
 & TRUST COMPANY


By____________________________
     Authorized Signature



Date:____________________________

                   [Form of Reverse Side of Right Certificate]

                               FORM OF ASSIGNMENT

       [To be executed by the registered holder if such holder desires to
                        transfer the Right Certificates.]

                  FOR VALUE RECEIVED ____________________________________

hereby sells, assigns and transfers unto _______________________

_______________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________
                  [Please print name and address of transferee]

this Right Certificate and the Rights evidenced thereby, together with all right, title and interest therein, and does hereby irrevocably constitute and appoint ______________________ Attorney, to transfer the within Right Certificate on the books of the within-named Company, with full power of substitution.
Dated:___________________

                                             ---------------------------------
                                             Signature

Signature Guaranteed:

-------------------------------

The undersigned hereby certifies by checking the appropriate boxes that:

                  (1) the Rights evidenced by this Right Certificate [ ] are [ ] are not beneficially owned by an Acquiring Person or an Affiliate or an Associate thereof (as defined in the Rights Agreement); and

                  (2) after due inquiry and to the best knowledge of the undersigned, the undersigned [ ] did [ ] did not acquire the Rights evidenced by this Right Certificate from any person who is or was an Acquiring Person or an Affiliate or Associate thereof.

Dated:___________________


                                          ------------------------------
                                          Signature

                          FORM OF ELECTION TO PURCHASE

      (To be executed if holder desires to exercise the Right Certificate.)



To:  TIKCRO TECHNOLOGIES LTD.


The undersigned hereby irrevocably elects to exercise ____________________ Rights represented by this Right Certificate to purchase the Ordinary Shares issuable upon the exercise of such Rights and requests that certificates for such shares be issued in the name of:

Please insert social security
or other identifying number

-----------------------------------------------------------------
                         (Please print name and address)

-----------------------------------------------------------------

If such number of Rights shall not be all the Rights evidenced by this Right Certificate, a new Right Certificate for the balance remaining of such Rights shall be registered in the name of and delivered to:

Please insert social
security or other identifying number

-----------------------------------------------------------------
                         (Please print name and address)

-----------------------------------------------------------------


Dated:__________________

                                        ------------------------------
                                        Signature


Signature Guaranteed:

                  Signatures must be guaranteed by a member firm of a registered national securities exchange, a member of the National Association of Securities Dealers, Inc., or a commercial bank or trust company having an office or correspondent in the United States.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

The undersigned hereby certifies by checking the appropriate boxes that:

                  (1) the Rights evidenced by this Right Certificate [ ] are [ ] are not beneficially owned by an Acquiring Person or an Affiliate or an Associate thereof (as defined in the Rights Agreement); and

                  (2) after due inquiry and to the best knowledge of the undersigned, the undersigned [ ] did [ ] did not acquire the Rights evidenced by this Right Certificate from any person who is or was an Acquiring Person or an Affiliate or Associate thereof.

Dated:_______________


                                        ------------------------------
                                        Signature


---------------------------------------------------------------


                                     NOTICE



                  The signature in the foregoing Forms of Assignment and Election must conform to the name as written upon the face of this Right Certificate in every particular, without alteration or enlargement or any change whatsoever.

                  In the event the certification set forth above in the Forms of Assignment and Election is not completed, the Company will deem the beneficial owner of the Rights evidenced by this Right Certificate to be an Acquiring Person or an Affiliate or Associate thereof (as defined in the Rights Agreement) and, in the case of an Assignment, will affix a legend to that effect on any Right Certificates issued in exchange for this Right Certificate.

                                   Exhibit B


                       SUMMARY OF BONUS RIGHTS TO PURCHASE
                               ORDINARY SHARES OF
                            TIKCRO TECHNOLOGIES LTD.

                  On September 12, 2005, the Board of Directors of Tikcro Technologies Ltd. (the "Company") declared a distribution of one bonus right (a "Right") for each outstanding Ordinary Share, par value NIS 0.10 per share (the "Ordinary Shares"), of the Company. The distribution is payable on September 26, 2005 (the "Record Date") to shareholders of record on that date. Each Right initially entitles the registered holder to purchase from the Company one-half of one Ordinary Share at a price of $2.50 per share (the "Purchase Price"), subject to adjustment. The description and terms of the Rights are set forth in a Bonus Rights Agreement (the "Rights Agreement") between the Company and American Stock Transfer & Trust Company, as Rights Agent (the "Rights Agent").

                  Until the earlier to occur of (i) ten business days following a public announcement that a person or group of affiliated or associated persons acquired, or obtained the right to acquire, beneficial ownership of 15% or more of the Ordinary Shares other than as a result of repurchases of Ordinary Shares by the Company (an "Acquiring Person") or (ii) ten business days following the commencement of a tender offer or exchange offer the consummation of which would result in any person's becoming an Acquiring Person (the earlier of such dates being called the "Distribution Date"), the Rights will be evidenced, with respect to any of the Ordinary Share certificates outstanding as of the Record Date by such Ordinary Share certificate. A person who beneficially owns as of the Record Date 15% or more of the Ordinary Shares will not become an Acquiring Person unless and until such person thereafter acquires additional Ordinary Shares representing 1.5% or more of the Ordinary Shares of the Company then outstanding.

                  The Rights Agreement provides that, until the Distribution Date, the Rights will be transferred with and only with the Ordinary Shares. Until the Distribution Date (or earlier redemption or expiration of the Rights), new Ordinary Share certificates issued after the Record Date upon transfer or new issuance of the Ordinary Shares will contain a notation incorporating the Rights Agreement by reference. Until the Distribution Date (or earlier redemption or expiration of the Rights), the surrender for transfer of any certificates for Ordinary Shares will also constitute the transfer of the Rights associated with the Ordinary Shares represented by such certificate. As soon as practicable following the Distribution Date, separate certificates evidencing the Rights ("Right Certificates") will be mailed to holders of record of the Ordinary Shares as of the Close of Business on the Distribution Date and such separate Right Certificates alone will evidence the Rights.

                  The Rights are not exercisable until the Distribution Date. The Rights will expire on December 31, 2015, unless earlier redeemed by the Company as described below.

                  The Purchase Price payable, and the number of Ordinary Shares or other securities or property issuable, upon exercise of the Rights are subject to adjustment from time to time to prevent dilution (i) in the event of a stock dividend on, or a subdivision, combination or reclassification of the Ordinary Shares, (ii) upon the grant to all holders of the Ordinary Shares of certain rights or warrants to subscribe for Ordinary Shares or convertible securities at less than the current market price of the Ordinary Shares or (iii) upon the distribution to holders of the Ordinary Shares of evidences of indebtedness or assets (excluding regular quarterly cash dividends net of earnings or retained earnings or dividends payable in Ordinary Shares) or of subscription rights or warrants (other than those referred to above).

                  In the event that a Person becomes an Acquiring Person, except pursuant to an offer for all outstanding Ordinary Shares which the Board of Directors, with the concurrence of the Audit Committee, determines to be fair and not inadequate and to otherwise be in the best interests of the Company and its shareholders, proper provision shall be made so that each holder of a Right, other than Rights that were beneficially owned by the Acquiring Person on the earlier of the Distribution Date or the date an Acquiring Person becomes an Acquiring Person (which Rights will thereafter be void), shall thereafter have the right to receive, upon the exercise thereof at the then current exercise price of the Right, that number of Ordinary Shares having a market value of two times the exercise price of the Right. In addition, in the event that, at any time following a Person becoming an Acquiring Person, (i) the Company engages in a merger or other business combination transaction in which the Company is not the surviving corporation (other than with an entity which acquired the shares pursuant to a Qualified Offer), (ii) the Company engages in a merger or other business combination transaction in which the Company is the surviving corporation and the Ordinary Shares are changed or exchanged, or (iii) 50% or more of the Company's assets or earning power is sold or transferred, proper provision shall be made so that each holder of a Right (except Rights which have previously been voided as set forth above) shall thereafter have the right to receive, upon the exercise thereof at the then current exercise price of the Right, that number of shares of the acquiring company which at the time of such transaction would have a market value of two times the exercise price of the Right. For example, at an exercise price of $2.50 per Right, each Right not owned by an Acquiring Person (or by certain related parties) following an event set forth in this paragraph would entitle its holder to purchase $5.00 worth of shares. Assuming that the shares had a per share value of $1.00 at such time, the holder of each valid Right would be entitled to purchase five shares for $2.50.

                  Until a Right is exercised, the holder thereof, as such, will have no rights as a shareholder of the Company, including, without limitation, the right to vote or to receive dividends. While the distribution of the Rights will not be taxable to shareholders or to the Company, shareholders may, depending upon the circumstances, recognize taxable income in the event that the rights become exercisable for Ordinary Shares (or other consideration) of the Company or for shares of the acquiring company or in the event of the redemption of the Rights as set forth above.

                  Any of the provisions of the Rights Agreement may be amended by the Board of Directors of the Company prior to the Distribution Date. After the Distribution Date, the provisions of the Rights Agreement may be amended by the Board in order to cure any ambiguity, to correct or supplement any provision which may be defective or inconsistent with any other provision therein, to shorten or lengthen any time period thereunder, or to make changes which do not adversely affect the interests of holders of Rights (other than an Acquiring Person). The foregoing notwithstanding, no amendment may be made to the Rights Agreement when the Rights are not redeemable, except to cure any ambiguity or correct or supplement any provision contained in the Rights Agreement which may be defective or inconsistent with any other provision therein.

                  A copy of the Rights Agreement is being filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. A copy of the Rights Agreement is available free of charge from the Rights Agent. This summary description of the Rights does not purport to be complete and is qualified in its entirety by reference to the Rights Agreement, which is incorporated herein by reference.