Exhibit 99.1 Avaya Media Contact: Investor Inquiries: Deborah Kline John Nunziati P: 908-953-6179 P: 408-562-3780 klined@avaya.com jfnunziati@avaya.com Mary Henry to Join the Avaya Board of Directors  Former Goldman Sachs partner and managing director brings extensive expertise as a financial analyst focused on the communications industry Santa Clara, Calif. – July 3, 2014 -- Avaya announced today that Mary Henry will join the Avaya Board of Directors as an independent director. The appointment is effective July 1, 2014. A former partner and managing director with Goldman Sachs, Mary Henry spent most of her 18- year career with the company covering the communications industry on behalf of the Investment division. As a top-ranked analyst for many years, Mary specialized in established as well as trailblazing companies in voice, data and video networking, communications software, optical networking, mobile communications and related technologies. Mary currently serves as a director of two privately held companies, FirstRain, a pioneer and leader in personal business analytics solutions for the enterprise, and Avida Labs, which is piloting a new service for cancer patients. She also is a member of the Board of Trustees of Sacred Heart Schools, Atherton, and serves on the Investment Committee and the Committee on Trustees for the school. Mary is also the co-chair for the Northwestern University Leadership Council San Francisco Regional Board. Mary received a B.A. in Economics and an M.S. in Journalism from Northwestern University.

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