Exhibit 99.2

AmSouth Auto Trust 2000-1

Monthly Servicing Report

Distribution Date:	July 15, 2003	Closing Date:	October 19, 2000
Collection Period Begin Date:	June 1, 2003	Previous Distribution Date:	June 16, 2003
Collection Period End Date:	June 30, 2003	Previous Collection Period End Date:	May 31, 2003

A. Initial Bond Characteristics		Cutoff Balance	Coupon	Accrual Calendar	Legal Final Maturity	CUSIP

i.	Class A-1 Notes	$230,000,000	6.745%	Actual/360	11/15/2001	03216TAA8
ii.	Class A-2 Notes	240,000,000	6.700%	30/360	02/17/2003	03216TAB6
iii.	Class A-3 Notes	315,000,000	6.670%	30/360	07/15/2004	03216TAC4
iv.	Class A-4 Notes	103,640,000	6.760%	30/360	02/15/2005	03216TAD2
v.	Class B Notes	28,510,000	7.080%	30/360	07/15/2005	03216TAE0
vi.	Class C Notes	14,260,000	7.440%	30/360	02/15/2007	03216TAF7

B. Bond Balances		Balance as of		% of Original Balance		Unpaid Interest	Unpaid Interest
		06/16/03	07/15/03	06/16/03	07/15/03	06/16/03	07/15/03

i.	Class A-1 Notes	$0	$0	0.00%	0.00%	—	—
ii.	Class A-2 Notes	—	—	0.00%	0.00%	—	—
iii.	Class A-3 Notes	21,355,762	8,446,433	6.78%	2.68%	—	—
iv.	Class A-4 Notes	103,640,000	103,640,000	100.00%	100.00%	—	—
v.	Class B Notes	28,510,000	28,510,000	100.00%	100.00%	—	—
vi.	Class C Notes	14,260,000	14,260,000	100.00%	100.00%	—	—

C. Reserve Account

i.	Initial Reserve Deposit	$7,128,117.29
ii.	Beginning of Period Reserve Balance	7,128,117.29
iii.	Specified Reserve Account Percent	0.75% of Initial Pool Balance
iv.	Specified Reserve Account Floor	7,128,117.29
v.	Specified Reserve Account Balance	7,128,117.29
vi.	Reserve Account Release	—
vii.	Reserve Account Draws	—
viii.	Reserve Account Deposits	—
ix.	End of Period Reserve Balance	7,128,117.29
x.	Specified Credit Enhancement Percent	3.25%
xi.	Specified Credit Enhancement Floor	7,128,117.29

D. Servicing

i.	Servicing Fee Percentage	1.00%
ii.	Beginning of Period Servicing Shortfall	—
iii.	End of Period Servicing Shortfall	—

AmSouth Auto Trust 2000-1

Monthly Servicing Report

Distribution Date:	July 15, 2003	Closing Date:	October 19, 2000
Collection Period Begin Date:	June 1, 2003	Previous Distribution Date:	June 16, 2003
Collection Period End Date:	June 30, 2003	Previous Collection Period End Date:	May 31, 2003

E.	Portfolio Characteristics	Initial Balance	Balance as of		Percent of Original as of
		9/30/00	05/31/03	06/30/03	05/31/03	06/30/03

i.	Principal Balance	$950,415,639	$167,765,762	$154,856,433	17.65%	16.29%
ii.	Number of Contracts	73,293	24,837	23,469	33.89%	32.02%
iii.	Weighted Average Coupon (WAC)	9.44%	9.53%	9.54%
iv.	Weighted Average Original Term	61.40	63.41	63.51
v.	Weighted Average Remaining Term	49.40	25.36	24.72
vi.	Weighted Average Seasoning	12.00	38.05	38.80

F.	Portfolio Performance	# of Contracts		% of Number of Contracts		Principal Balance		% of Principal Balance
		05/31/03	06/30/03	05/31/03	06/30/03	05/31/03	06/30/03	05/31/03	06/30/03

i.	30-59 Days Delinquent	464	385	1.87%	1.64%	$3,578,602	$2,727,167	2.13%	1.76%
ii.	60-89 Days Delinquent	100	127	0.40%	0.54%	651,980	929,590	0.39%	0.60%
iii.	90-119 Days Delinquent	45	30	0.18%	0.13%	260,652	176,413	0.16%	0.11%
iv.	120+ Days Delinquent	—	—	0.00%	0.00%	—	—	0.00%	0.00%
v.	Repo In Inventory (Charged-off)	7	7	0.03%	0.03%	46,100	44,095	0.03%	0.03%
vi.	Repo In Inventory (Not Charged-Off)	16	21	0.06%	0.09%	161,495	174,666	0.10%	0.11%
vii.	Gross Charge-Offs in Period	34	46	0.14%	0.20%	180,823	272,923	0.11%	0.18%

G.	Portfolio Charge-Offs	$		% of Original Balance
		05/31/03	06/30/03	05/31/03	06/30/03

i.	Gross Charge-Offs In Period	$180,823	$272,923	0.019%	0.029%
ii.	Cumulative Gross Charge-Offs	13,580,656	13,853,578	1.429%	1.458%
iii.	Net Losses In Period	60,384	136,389	0.006%	0.014%
iv.	Cumulative Net Losses	8,650,841	8,787,230	0.910%	0.925%

H.	Pool Collections

i.	Borrower Interest Collections	$1,299,962.19
ii.	Borrower Principal Collections	12,028,161.77
iii.	Net Liquidation Proceeds	62,315.31
iv.	Recoveries	136,534.11
v.	Repurchase Amounts (Interest)	4,536.33
vi.	Repurchase Amounts (Principal)	545,929.99
vii.	Total Interest Collections	1,304,498.52
viii.	Total Principal Collections	12,772,941.18

I.	Pool Balance Reconciliation

i.	Beginning Pool Balance	$167,765,762.48
ii.	Pool Balance Reductions from Principal Collections	12,636,407.07
iii.	Gross Charge-Offs In Period	272,922.66
iv.	Ending Pool Balance	154,856,432.75

AmSouth Auto Trust 2000-1

Monthly Servicing Report

Distribution Date:	July 15, 2003	Closing Date:	October 19, 2000
Collection Period Begin Date:	June 1, 2003	Previous Distribution Date:	June 16, 2003
Collection Period End Date:	June 30, 2003	Previous Collection Period End Date:	May 31, 2003

J.	Total Available
i.	Total Pool Collections		$14,077,439.70
ii.	Reinvestment Income from Reserve Account		2,279.28
	Reserve Account Balance	$7,128,117.29
	Specified Reserve Account Amount	7,128,117.29
iii.	Reserve Account Release	0.00	0.00
iv.	Collected Funds		$14,079,718.98

K.	Waterfall
		Calculation Steps	Amount Due	Amount Available for Distribution	Reserve Balance	Reserve Account Draw	Amount Paid

	Servicing Fee	$139,804.80
	Previous Servicing Fee Shortfall	0.00

i.	Total Servicing Fee	139,804.80	$139,804.80	$14,079,718.98	$7,128,117.29	$0.00	$139,804.80
ii.	Class A Notes Interest Distribution		702,541.11	13,939,914.18	7,128,117.29	0.00	702,541.11
	Class A Notes Balance	124,995,762.48
	Pool Balance	154,856,432.75

iii.	First Priority Principal Distribution	0.00	0.00	13,237,373.06	7,128,117.29	0.00	0.00
iv.	Class B Notes Interest Distribution		168,209.00	13,237,373.06	7,128,117.29	0.00	168,209.00
	Class A and B Notes Balance	153,505,762.48
	Pool Balance	154,856,432.75

v.	Second Priority Principal Distribution	0.00	0.00	13,069,164.06	7,128,117.29	0.00	0.00
vi.	Class C Notes Interest Distribution		88,412.00	13,069,164.06	7,128,117.29	0.00	88,412.00
vii.	Reserve Fund Deposit		0.00	12,980,752.06			0.00
	Outstanding Money Market Securities	0.00
	Total Notes Balance	167,765,762.48
	Specified Credit Enhancement Amount	7,128,117.29
	Specified Reserve Account Amount	7,128,117.29

	Specified Overcollateralization Amount	0.00
	Target Securities Balance	154,856,432.75

viii.	Regular Principal Distribution	12,909,329.73	12,909,329.73	12,980,752.06			12,909,329.73
ix.	Release to Seller		71,422.33	71,422.33	7,128,117.29		71,422.33

AmSouth Auto Trust 2000-1

Monthly Servicing Report

Distribution Date:	July 15, 2003	Closing Date:	October 19, 2000
Collection Period Begin Date:	June 1, 2003	Previous Distribution Date:	June 16, 2003
Collection Period End Date:	June 30, 2003	Previous Collection Period End Date:	May 31, 2003

L. Bond Interest Distributions	Coupon	Number of Days in Period	Current Interest	Previous Interest Shortfall	Accrued Interest on Interest Shortfall	Total Bond Interest Due	Total Bond Interest Paid	Interest Shortfall

Total Class A Notes			$702,541.11	$—	$—	$702,541.11	$702,541.11	$—
Class A-1 Notes	6.745%	29	—	—	—	—	—	—
Class A-2 Notes	6.70%	30	—	—	—	—	—	—
Class A-3 Notes	6.67%	30	118,702.45	—	—	118,702.45	118,702.45	—
Class A-4 Notes	6.76%	30	583,838.67	—	—	583,838.67	583,838.67	—
Class B Notes	7.08%	30	168,209.00	—	—	168,209.00	168,209.00	—
Class C Notes	7.44%	30	88,412.00	—	—	88,412.00	88,412.00	—

M. Bond Principal Distributions

First Priority Principal Distribution	$—
Second Priority Principal Distribution	—
Regular Principal Distribution	12,909,329.73

Total Principal Distribution	12,909,329.73
Class A-1 Notes Principal Distribution	—
Class A-2 Notes Principal Distribution	—
Class A-3 Notes Principal Distribution	12,909,329.73
Class A-4 Notes Principal Distribution	—
Class B Notes Principal Distribution	—
Class C Notes Principal Distribution	—