Exhibit 99

CONTACTS:

Media Inquiries
Robert Herta
(248) 435-1185
robert.herta@meritor.com

Investor Relations
Carl Anderson
(248) 435-1588
carl.anderson@meritor.com

Meritor Announces Redemption of All $250 Million of its Outstanding 10-5/8% Notes Due 2018

TROY, Mich. – (Feb. 13, 2014) – Meritor, Inc. (NYSE: MTOR), today announced that it has provided notice of its intent to redeem all $250 million of its outstanding 10-5/8% notes due 2018. The redemption date is March 15, 2014. The notes will be redeemed at a price equal to 105.313% of the principal amount of the notes, plus accrued and unpaid interest to, but not including, the redemption date, to be paid on March 17, 2014.

     The redemption and payment of the notes will be made by The Bank of New York Mellon Trust Company, N.A., the trustee of the indenture governing the notes, in accordance with terms specified in the redemption notice and the redemption procedures of the trustee. The company plans to use the proceeds from its $225 million offering of notes completed on Feb. 13, 2014 and cash on hand to fund the redemption.

About Meritor, Inc.

     Meritor, Inc. is a leading global supplier of drivetrain, mobility, braking and aftermarket solutions for commercial vehicle and industrial markets. With more than a 100-year legacy of providing innovative products that offer superior performance, efficiency and reliability, the company serves commercial truck, trailer, off-highway, defense, specialty and aftermarket customers around the world. Meritor is based in Troy, Mich., United States, and is made up of more than 9,000 diverse employees who apply their knowledge and skills in manufacturing facilities, engineering centers, joint ventures, distribution centers and global offices in 18 countries. Common stock is traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol MTOR. For important information, visit the company's website at meritor.com.

Forward Looking Statements

This press release contains statements relating to our future results (including certain projections and business trends) that are “forward-looking statements” as defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements are typically identified by words or phrases such as “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “should,” “are likely to be,” “will” and similar expressions. Actual results may differ materially from those projected as a result of certain risks and uncertainties, including but not limited to reduced production for certain military programs and our ability to secure new military programs as our primary military programs wind down by design in future years; reliance on major original equipment manufacturer (“OEM”) customers and possible negative outcomes from contract negotiations with our major customers, including failure to negotiate acceptable terms in contract renewal negotiations, and our ability to obtain new customers; the outcome of actual and potential product liability, warranty and recall claims; our ability to successfully manage rapidly changing volumes in the commercial truck markets and work with our customers to adjust their demands in view of rapid changes in production levels; global economic and market cycles and conditions; availability and sharply rising costs of raw materials, including steel, and our ability to manage or recover such costs; our ability to manage possible adverse effects on our European operations, or financing arrangements related thereto, in the event one or more countries exit the European monetary union; risks inherent in operating abroad (including foreign currency exchange rates, implications of foreign regulations relating to pensions and potential disruption of production and supply due to terrorist attacks or acts of aggression); rising costs of pension and other postretirement benefits; the ability to achieve the expected benefits of restructuring actions; the demand for commercial and specialty vehicles for which we supply products; whether our liquidity will be affected by declining vehicle productions in the future; OEM program delays; demand for and market acceptance of new and existing products; successful development of new products; labor relations of our company, our suppliers and customers, including potential disruptions in supply of parts to our facilities or demand for our products due to work stoppages; the financial condition of our suppliers and customers, including potential bankruptcies; possible adverse effects of any future suspension of normal trade credit terms by our suppliers; potential difficulties competing with companies that have avoided their existing contracts and obligations in bankruptcy and reorganization proceedings; potential impairment of long-lived assets, including goodwill; potential adjustment of the value of deferred tax assets; competitive product and pricing pressures; the amount of our debt; our ability to continue to comply with covenants in our financing agreements; our ability to successfully conclude ongoing negotiations with our lenders regarding a new credit agreement; our ability to access capital markets; credit ratings of our debt; the outcome of existing and any future legal proceedings, including any litigation with respect to environmental or asbestos-related matters; and possible changes in accounting rules; as well as other substantial costs, risks and uncertainties, including but not limited to those detailed herein and in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended September 29, 2013, as amended, and from time to time in our other filings with the SEC. See also the following portions of our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended September 29, 2013, as amended: Item 1. Business, “Customers; Sales and Marketing”; “Competition”; “Raw Materials and Suppliers”; “Employees”; “Environmental Matters”; “International Operations”; and “Seasonality; Cyclicality”; Item 1A. Risk Factors; Item 3. Legal Proceedings; and Item 7. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations. These forward-looking statements are made only as of the date hereof, and the company undertakes no obligation to update or revise the forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as otherwise required by law.

###