WELCOME 2011 Annual GlobalSCAPE Shareholders Meeting June 2, 2011 Exhibit 99.1

This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of
Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities
Exchange Act of 1934. The words “would,” “exceed,” “should,” “anticipates,”
“believe,” “steady,” “dramatic,” and variations of such words and similar
expressions identify forward-looking statements, but their absence does not
mean that a statement is not a forward-looking statement. These forward-looking
statements are based upon the Company’s current expectations and are subject
to a number of risks, uncertainties and assumptions. The Company undertakes
no obligation to update any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of
new information, future events or otherwise. Among the important factors that
could cause actual results to differ significantly from those expressed or implied
by such forward-looking statements are risks that are detailed in the Company’s
Annual Report on Form 10-K for the 2010 calendar year, as filed with the Security
Exchange Commission on March 29, 2011.
Safe Harbor Statement

Today’s Discussion
Information security for consumers and companies
Market growth drivers
– Security
– Cloud
– Big Data
GlobalSCAPE at a glance
Growth into adjacent markets
Gaining the edge on computer viruses
Recent financial highlights

Data loss incidents creating buzz Source: DataLossdb.org website, March 21, 2011. 4

Regulations and Compliance
Sarbanes-Oxley Act
Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA)
Gramm–Leach–Bliley Act (GLBA)
EU Data Protection Directive
Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS)
Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA)

Expensive and under utilized data centers
“Pay as you go” service instead of buying and supporting software,
hardware servers, power, patches, upgrades
Main benefit is cost reduction
– Example – Library of Congress data multiple times over
• Buy hardware and equipment:  $1.7M *
• Outsource the storage:  $130K *
Main concern is security
U.S. government “Cloud First” policy
Moving to the cloud
* Source:  Investors Business Daily “How To Overcome The Data Tsunami”.  February 28, 2011.

Business relies on secure data transfers
Need to securely and efficiently exchange business data
with partners or customers on a global basis
Need data transfers automated to keep business moving
Need to send very large files via email to meet a deadline
Need to provide full compliance and auditing reporting
Need to seamlessly connect to existing backend systems
like procurement, fulfillment, accounting, customer,
inventory, and support

Company at a glance
Overview
We provide secure information exchange software and services for enterprises and consumers
Headquartered in San Antonio, Texas, with 87 employees
Founded 1996; publicly traded on NYSE Amex under ticker symbol ‘GSB’
Business Highlights
GlobalSCAPE has over 10,000 enterprise customers in over 150 countries; 2M licenses issued
for CuteFTP
®
; deployed by majority of Fortune 100
Recognized as leader and innovator in the Information Security and Managed File Transfer
Sectors by Gartner Group and others
Profitable for 26 of the past 28 quarters (as of 3/31/2011); CAGR of 25+% during 2005 – 2009
(resulting in Deloitte Technology Fast 500 recognition in 2009 and 2010); Named to Russell
Microcap
®
Index
92% maintenance and support renewals indicating high customer satisfaction in 2010
Outstanding company culture recognized by Computerworld and other publications
4 products introduced in last 12 months with additional product launches over next 6 months

Leadership Team 9

Awards, Recognition, and Media Coverage 10

Unequalled Solution Certifications
US Army Certificate of
Networthiness*
Signifies successful completion of a stringent assessment to ensure  Army
Automated Information Systems are secure, supportable, sustainable, and
compatible with Army standards.
FIPS-140-2 Certified
The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) Pub 140-2 specifies
the security requirements of cryptographic modules. The certification verifies
that a vendors product has met or exceeded the requirement.
AS/2 Drummond Certified
Drummond certification is vendor-neutral operability testing and
certification that a vendor meets or exceeds the Applicability Statement
2 (AS/2) standard with their product.
These certifications represent a considerable barrier to entry that
significantly differentiates GlobalSCAPE from its competitors.

12 Select Customers

Customer Success
Thomson Reuters
– Transfer over 800,000 files per day worldwide
– Supports financial products and services

US Army Logistics
– Transfer mission critical logistics data worldwide
– Professional services for SAMS-E program (partner with MAT)
Broward County Sheriff’s Office
– Transfer digital crime scene evidence to lab
– Immediate processing of evidence

Dashboard Visibility (Examples)
•
Daily Sales
Licenses
Maintenance and Support
Services
•
Also Available
Sales Pipeline
Web Analytics
Custom Reports (Historical)
•
Customer Support
Open Cases
Responsiveness
Severity
Status

Secure File Transfer Leader Recognized global leader in the Managed File Transfer market 15

Growth into Email Security Launched email-based secure file transfer in August 2010 16

Growth into Cloud Services Launched cloud-based service for exchanging business data in July 2010 17

Growth into Endpoint Security Investment in CoreTrace ® in December 2009; Announced new consumer security product in February 2011 18

Total Path Security™ 19

appShield™ Announcement
Development underway, with targeted commercial release date in
summer 2011
Pioneering application whitelisting solution for consumers
High value for consumer and prosumers for their home computers
– Immediately blocks all unauthorized programs from running
– Offers always-on protection against known and unknown threats
– Consumes minimal computer resources
Complements existing consumer antivirus products

Trended Financial Results
($ in thousands)
Q1 2010 Q2 2010 Q3 2010 Q4 2010
Revenue 4,413 $      4,466 $       4,769 $       4,917 $
Gross Margin 4,311         4,322          4,627          4,704
Gross Margin 97.7% 96.8% 97.0% 95.7%
Operating Expenses
R&D 646            725             832             813
SG&A 2,909         3,213          3,326          3,367
Operating Income (Loss) 556            185             268             272
Net Income 364            134             233             150
Adjusted EBITDA * 1,020         607             744             778
Cash & Short Term Invstmt 8,455         9,132          10,141        11,087
* Excludes stock-based compensation

2010 Strategy Results

Continue to enhance and develop our solutions
Pursue strategic solution partnerships and acquisition
opportunities
Grow our sales capabilities
Increase our market visibility and recognition

2011 Strategy Focus

Enter and establish leadership in broader markets
Grow recurring revenue and annual contract value
Continue to enhance and develop our solutions
Extend our presence in the endpoint security market
Increase international and channel sales
Grow government sales across Federal, state, and local
Continue to grow our corporate brand