MERCI INC (CIK 1112551)
Form 10-Q
period 2009-03-31
filed 2009-05-11

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

[ X ] QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2009

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

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically and posted on its corporate Web site, if any, every Interactive Data File required to be submitted and posted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit and post such files). Not Applicable.

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

As of May 1, 2009 the Issuer had 2,647,640 shares of common stock issued and outstanding.

PART I-FINANCIAL INFORMATION

ITEM 1.

FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

(a)

The consolidated financial statements of Merci, Inc. ("Company" or “Merci”), included herein were prepared, without audit, pursuant to rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission.  Because certain information and notes normally included in financial statements prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America were condensed or omitted pursuant to such rules and regulations, these financial statements should be read in conjunction with the financial statements and notes thereto included in the audited financial statements of the Company as included in the Company's Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2008.

MERCI, INC.

(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)

FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

PERIOD ENDED MARCH 31, 2009

INDEX TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS:	Page

Balance Sheet (Unaudited)	3

Statements of Operations (Unaudited)	4

Statements of Stockholders’ Equity (Deficit) (Unaudited)	5-6

Statements of Cash Flows (Unaudited)	7

Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements	8-10

Merci Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
BALANCE SHEET
As of March 31, 2009 and December 31, 2008

	Unaudited	Audited
	March 31,	December 31,
ASSETS	2009	2008
CURRENTS ASSETS
Cash	$ -	$ -

TOTAL ASSETS	$ -	$ -

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT
CURRENT LIABILITIES
Accrued Expenses	$ 500	$ 3,000
Payable to Stockholder	37,959	33,830
TOTAL CURRENT LIABILITIES	38,459	36,830

TOTAL LIABILITIES	$ 38,459	$ 36,830

STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT
Preferred stock: par value $.01; 5,000,000 shares authorized;
no shares issued and outstanding	-	-
Common stock: par value $.001; 25,000,000 shares authorized;
2,647,640 shares issued and outstanding	2,648	2,648
Additional paid in capital	5,160	5,160
Deficit accumulated during the development stage	(46,267)	(44,638)
TOTAL STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT	(38,459)	(36,830)

TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT	$ -	$ -

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

Merci Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS
For the Period August 20, 1997 (inception) through March 31, 2009
	For the Three Months Ended March 31,		Cumulative Amount from August 20, 1997 (inception) to March 31,
	2009	2008	2009
REVENUES
Sales	$ -	$ -	$ -

OPERATING EXPENSES
Administrative and General	1,629	5,000	46,267
TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSES	1,629	5,000	46,267

NET OPERATING INCOME (LOSS) BEFORE INCOME TAXES	(1,629)	(5,000)	(46,267)

PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES	-	-	-

NET INCOME (LOSS)	$ (1,629)	$ (5,000)	$ (46,267)

INCOME (LOSS) PER SHARE (Basic and Diluted)	**	**

WEIGHTED AVERAGE SHARES OUTSTANDING	2,647,640	2,647,640
** less than $.01

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

Merci Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENT OF STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT)
For the Period August 20, 1997 (inception) through March 31, 2009

	Common Stock		Additional	Retained	Total
Par Value of $0.001			Paid-in	Earnings	Stockholders'
	Shares	Amount	Capital	(Deficit)	Equity

Balance at August 20, 1997 (date of inception)	$ -	$ -	$ -	$ -	$ -
Common stock issued for services	670,610	671			671
Net loss for the period	-	-	-	(671)	(671)
Balance December 31, 1997	670,610	671	-	(671)	-

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	-	-
Balance December 31, 1998	670,610	671	-	(671)	-

Common stock issued for cash	1,928,780	1,929	1,633		3,562
Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(2,318)	(2,318)
Balance December 31, 1999	2,599,390	2,600	1,633	(2,989)	1,244

Common stock issued for cash	48,250	48	3,527		3,575
Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(3,015)	(3,015)
Balance December 31, 2000	2,647,640	2,648	5,160	(6,004)	1,804

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(1,304)	(1,304)
Balance December 31, 2001	2,647,640	2,648	5,160	(7,308)	500

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(500)	(500)
Balance December 31, 2002	2,647,640	2,648	5,160	(7,808)	-

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	-	-
Balance December 31, 2003	2,647,640	2,648	5,160	(7,808)	-

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(6,500)	(6,500)
Balance December 31, 2004	2,647,640	2,648	5,160	(14,308)	(6,500)

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(8,000)	(8,000)
Balance December 31, 2005	2,647,640	2,648	5,160	(22,308)	(14,500)

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(1,500)	(1,500)
Balance December 31, 2006	2,647,640	2,648	5,160	(23,808)	(16,000)

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(5,000)	(5,000)

Balance December 31, 2007	2,647,640	$ 2,648	$ 5,160	$ (28,808)	$ (21,000)

Net loss for the year	-	-	-	(15,830)	(15,830)
Balance December 31, 2008	2,647,640	2,648	5,160	(44,638)	(36,830)

Net loss for the period	-	-	-	(1,629)	(1,629)
Balance March 31, 2009	2,647,640	2,648	5,160	(46,267)	(38,459)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS
For the Period August 20, 1997 (inception) through March 31, 2009

	For the Three Months Ended March 31,		Cumulative Amount from August 20, 1997 (inception) to March 31,
	2009	2008	2009
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net Income (Loss)	$ (1,629)	$ (5,000)	$ (46,267)
Adjustment used to reconcile net loss to

net cash used in operations:
Stock issued for services	-	-	671
Accrued expenses	(2,500)	3,000	500

NET CASH USED IN OPERATING ACTIVITIES	(4,129)	(2,000)	(45,096)

CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES	-	-	-

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES	-	-	-
Increase in payable to stockholder	4,129	2,000	37,959
Issuance of common stock	-	-	7,137
Net cash provided by financing activities	4,129	2,000	45,096

NET INCREASE (DECREASE) IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS	-	-	-

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS
Beginning of Year	-	-	-

End of Year	$ -	$ -	$ -

Supplemental disclosures of cash flow information:
Cash paid for interest	$ -	$ -	$ -
Cash paid for income taxes	$ -	$ -	$ -

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

Merci, Inc.

(A Development Stage Company)

Notes to Financial Statements

FROM INCEPTION (AUGUST 20, 1997) THROUGH MARCH 31, 2009

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

The accompanying unaudited interim financial statements have been prepared in accordance with Form 10-Q instructions and, in the opinion of management, include all normal adjustments considered necessary to present fairly the financial position as of March 31, 2009 and the results of operations for the three months ended March 31, 2009, 2008 and the period from inception (August 20, 1997) through March 31, 2009.  The results have been determined on the basis of generally accepted accounting principles and practices and applied consistently with those used in the preparation of the Company's financial statements and notes for the year ended December 31, 2008, as filed on Form 10-K.

Certain information and footnote disclosures normally included in the financial statements presented in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles have been condensed or omitted. It is suggested that the accompanying unaudited interim financial statements be read in conjunction with the financial statements and notes thereto contained in the Company's 2008 Annual Report on Form 10-K. Our results for the three months ended March 31, 2009 may not be indicative of our results for the twelve months ended December 31, 2009.

Accounting Method

The Company's financial statements are prepared using the accrual method of accounting. The Company has elected a fiscal year ending on December 31.

New Accounting Pronouncements

In October 2008, the FASB issued FSP FAS 157-3, “Determining the Fair Value of a Financial Asset in a Market That Is Not Active” (FSP 157-3), which clarifies the application of SFAS 157 when the market for a financial asset is inactive. Specifically, FSP 157-3 clarifies how (1) management’s internal assumptions should be considered in measuring fair value when observable data are not present, (2) observable market information from an inactive market should be taken into account, and (3) the use of broker quotes or pricing services should be considered in assessing the relevance of observable and unobservable data to measure fair value. The

Company adopted the provisions of FSP 157-3, which did not impact the Company’s financial position or results of operations.

In December 2008, the FASB issued FSP FAS 140-4 and FIN 46(R)-8, “Disclosures by Public Entities (Enterprises) about Transfers of Financial Assets and Interests in Variable Interest Entities” (“FSP FAS 140-4 and FIN 46(R)-8”). FSP FAS 140-4 and FIN 46(R)-8 amends FAS 140 and FIN 46(R) to require additional disclosures regarding transfers of financial assets and interest in variable interest entities. FSP FAS 140-4 and FIN 46(R)-8 is effective for interim or annual reporting periods ending after December 15, 2008. FSP FAS 140-4 and FIN 46(R)-8 did not have any impact on the Company's financial statements.

In January 2009, the FASB issued FSP EITF 99-20-1, “Amendments to the Impairment Guidance of EITF Issue No. 99-20, and EITF Issue No. 99-20, Recognition of Interest Income and Impairment on Purchased and Retained Beneficial Interests in Securitized Financial Assets”. FSP EITF 99-20-1 changes the impairment model included within EITF 99-20 to be more consistent with the impairment model of SFAS 115. FSP EITF 99-20-1 achieves this by amending the impairment model in EITF 99-20 to remove its exclusive reliance on “market participant” estimates of future cash flows used in determining fair value. Changing the cash flows used to analyze other-than-temporary impairment from the “market participant” view to a holder’s estimate of whether there has been a “probable” adverse change in estimated cash flows allows companies to apply reasonable judgment in assessing whether an other-than-temporary impairment has occurred. The adoption of FSP EITF 99-20-1, which is effective for annual reporting periods ending after December 15, 2008, did not have a material impact on our financial statements.

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

The accompanying financial statements have been prepared assuming the Company will continue as a going concern.  As shown in the accompanying financial statements, the Company has incurred an accumulated deficit of $ 46,267 for the period from August 20, 1997 (inception) to March 31, 2009.  The financial statements do not include any adjustments relating to the recoverability and classification of recorded assets, or the amounts of and classification of liabilities that might be necessary in the event the Company cannot continue in existence.

These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company's ability to continue as a going concern.  These financial statements do not include any adjustments that might arise from this uncertainty.

Note 4 – Payable to Stockholder

A stockholder has paid expenses on behalf of the Company.  Those payments consisted of general and administrative expenses incurred to maintain corporate existence.  At March 31, 2009, the Company owed $37,959 to the stockholder.  The amount bears no interest and is payable on demand.

Note 5 – Related Party Transactions

A stockholder has paid expenses on behalf of the Company.  Those expenses consisted solely of professional fees incident to maintaining corporate existence.  At March 31, 2009, the Company owed $37,959 to the stockholder.  The amount bears no interest and is payable on demand.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of March 31, 2009, the Company remains in the development stage.  As of March 31, 2009, the Company’s balance sheet reflects total assets of $nil, and total current liabilities of $38,459.   The Company has cash on hand of $nil and a deficit accumulated in the development stage of $46,267.

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

There was no change in the Company's internal control over financial reporting during the period ended March 31, 2009, that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, the Company's internal control over financial reporting.

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

Date: May 11, 2009

By: /s/ Jose Acevedo, Principal Financial Officer

Date: May 11, 2009