[LOGO OF HIENERGY TECHNOLOGIES, INC.]

                                                                    NEWS RELEASE
                                                           FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

INVESTOR CONTACT:                         MEDIA CONTACT:
Michael Cimini                            Lois Whitman
KCSA Public Relations Worldwide           HWH Public Relations
(212) 682-6300                            (212) 355-5049
mcimini@kcsa.com                          loisw@hwhpr.com

                     HIENERGY TECHNOLOGIES, INC. FILES ITS
                       2004 ANNUAL REPORT ON FORM 10-KSB

IRVINE,  California,  September 14, 2004 - HiEnergy  Technologies,  Inc. (OTCBB:
HIETE) announced today that it has filed its Annual Report on Form 10-KSB for the fiscal year ended April 30, 2004 (the "2004 Annual Report") with the Securities and Exchange Commission ("SEC"). A copy of the filing can be found on the Edgar.com website.

HiEnergy Technologies delayed filing its 2004 Annual Report in order to complete a restatement of its financial results for the fiscal years ended April 30, 2002 and 2003, and expects to have its amended Annual Reports on Form 10-KSB for the fiscal years ended April 30, 2002 and 2003 filed in a timely manner.


FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

Any statements made in this press release which are not historical facts contain certain forward-looking statements, as such term is defined in the Private Litigation Reform Act of 1995, concerning potential developments affecting the business, prospects, financial condition and other aspects of the company to which this release pertains. The actual results of the specific items described in this release, and the company's operations generally, may differ materially from what is projected in such forward-looking statements. Although such statements are based upon the best judgments of management of the company as of the date of this release, significant deviations in magnitude, timing and other factors may result from business risks and uncertainties including, without limitation, the company's dependence on third parties, general market and economic conditions, technical factors, the availability of outside capital, receipt of revenues and other factors, many of which are beyond the control of the company. The company disclaims any obligation to update information contained in any forward-looking statement.

These forward looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause our actual results, levels of activity, performance, or achievements to be materially different from any future results, levels of activity, performance, or achievement expressed or implied by such forward looking statements. In some cases, you can identify forward looking statements by terminology such as "may," "will," "should," "could," "intend," "expects," "plan," "anticipates," "believes," "estimates," "predicts," "potential," or "continue" or the negative of such terms or other comparable terminology. Although we believe that the expectations reflected in the forward looking statements are reasonable, we cannot guarantee future results, levels of

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activity,  performance,  or  achievements.  Moreover,  neither  we nor any other
person assumes responsibility for the accuracy and completeness of such statements. In addition to the risks described above, additional risks affecting our Company can be found in our periodic reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934.