PROVIDENCE RESOURCES INC (CIK 1112064)
Form 10-Q
period 2012-03-31
filed 2012-05-15

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

(Mark One)

þ

QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(D) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT  OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2012.

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

class of voting stock), at May 14, 2012, was 15,346,586.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

PART 1- FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item1.

Financial Statements:

3

Condensed  Balance Sheets  as of March 31, 2012 (unaudited) and December 31,

4

2011

Unaudited   Consolidated Statements of Opersions for the Three month periods

5

ended March 31, 2012 and 2011 and cumulative amounts since inception

Unaudited  Consolidated  Statements of Cash Flows for the Three month periods

6

ended March 31, 2012 and  2011and cumulative amounts since inception

Notes to  Unaudited Consolidated Financial Statements

7

Item 2.

Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of

11

Operations

Item 3.

Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures about Market Risk

16

Item 4.

Controls and Procedures

16

PART II-OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1.

Legal Proceedings

17

Item 1A.

Risk Factors

17

Item 2.

Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds

22

Item 3.

Defaults Upon Senior Securities

22

Item 4.

(Removed and Reserved)

22

Item 5.

Other Information

22

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

2012

2011

ASSETS

(Unaudited)

Current assets:

Cash

$

3,239

$

10,857

Total current assets

3,239

10,857

Restricted cash

1,000,000

1,000,000

Deposit

25,000

25,000

Total assets

$

1,028,239      $

1,035,857

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT

Current liabilities:

Accounts payable

$

78,880

$

58,003

Related party payables

19,745

8,960

Total current liabilities

98,625

66,963

Accrued expenses

1,851,124

1,557,635

Related party payables

3,144,405

3,072,203

Long-term debt

11,269,905

11,269,905

Total liabilities

16,364,059

15,966,706

Commitments and contingencies

Stockholders' deficit:

Providence Resources,  Inc. stockholders' deficit:

Preferred stock, $.0001 par value, 25,000,000 shares

authorized, no shares issued and outstanding

-

-

Common stock, $.0001 par value, 250,000,000 shares

authorized, 15,346,586 shares issued and outstanding

1,535

1,535

Additional paid-in capital

52,135,155

52,135,155

Accumulated deficit before current exploration stage

(11,834,164)

(11,834,164)

Deficit accumulated during the exploration stage

(55,789,319)

(55,384,348)

Total Providence Resources, Inc. stockholders' deficit

(15,486,793)

(15,081,822)

Non-controlling interest

150,973

150,973

Total stockholders' deficit

(15,335,820)

(14,930,849)

Total liabilities and stockholders' deficit

$

1,028,239      $

1,035,857

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements

PROVIDENCE RESOURCES, INC.

(An Exploration Stage Company)

CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

Three Months Ended March 31, 2012 and 2011 and Cumulative Amounts

Cumulative

2012

2011

Amounts

Revenues

$

-    $

-    $

-

General and administrative expenses

39,280

173,381

10,496,567

Loss from operations

(39,280)

(173,381)

(10,496,567)

Other income (expense):

Interest income

-

-

144,450

Interest expense

(365,691)

(334,109)

(14,553,950)

Impairment of capital assets

-

-

(32,251,552)

Debt extinguishment and conversion income

-

-

195,337

Gain on sale of assets

-

-

1,119,109

Loss before income taxes

(404,971)

(507,490)

(55,843,173)

Provision for income taxes

-

-

-

Net loss

(404,971)

(507,490)

(55,843,173)

Net loss attributable to the non-controlling interest

-

-

53,854

Net loss attributable to Providence Resources,  Inc.

$

(404,971)    $

(507,490)    $

(55,789,319)

Loss per common share -

basic and diluted

$

(0.03)    $

(0.04)

Weighted average common shares outstanding -

basic and diluted

15,346,586

13,957,697

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements

PROVIDENCE RESOURCES, INC.

(An Exploration Stage Company)

CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

Three Months Ended March 31, 2012 and 2011 and Cumulative Amounts

Cumulative

2012

2011

Amounts

Cash flows from operating activities:

Net loss

$

(404,971)    $

(507,490)    $

(55,789,319)

Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash

used in operating activities:

Shares and options issued for services

-

71,695

3,621,419

Shares issued for debt and accrued interest

-

-

4,792,207

Amortization of conversion rights on debt

-

-

4,671,394

Depreciation, amortization, and impairment

-

-

32,351,685

Non-controlling interest

-

-

(53,854)

Gain from debt extinguishments

-

-

(406,452)

Loss on sale of assets

-

-

(1,119,109)

Allowance for losses on receivables, net

-

-

33,123

Increase (decrease) in:

Receivables and prepaid expenses

-

-

441,692

Inventory

-

-

374,515

Deposit

-

-

(25,000)

Increase (decrease) in:

Accounts payable

20,877

(18,013)

1,391,671

Accrued expenses

293,489

268,470

4,775,884

Related party payables

82,987

97,682

314,238

Net cash used in operating activities

(7,618)

(87,656)

(4,625,906)

Cash flows from investing activities:

Restricted cash

-

-

(1,000,000)

Acquisition of property, equipment and

intangibles

-

-

(12,131,455)

Proceeds from sale of assets

-

-

7,212,800

Payments received on notes receivable

-

-

316,877

Issuance of notes receivable

-

-

3,124

Net cash used in investing activities

-

-

(5,598,654)

Cash flows from financing activities:

Proceeds from long-term debt

-

-

5,700,000

Issuance of common stock

-

-

519,500

Collection of stock subscription

-

142,200

142,200

Purchase of common stock

-

-

(100,000)

Commissions paid to raise convertible debentures

-

-

75,000

Minority investment in subsidiary

-

-

136,915

Payments on long-term debt

-

-

(62,841)

Net cash provided by financing activities

-

142,200

6,410,774

Net increase (decrease) in cash

(7,618)

54,544

(3,813,786)

Cash, beginning of period

10,857

742

3,817,025

Cash, end of period

$

3,239    $

55,286    $

3,239

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements

PROVIDENCE RESOURCES INC.

(A Development Stage Company)

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

March 31, 2012

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

are from October 1, 2006 to the current period end. PRE was formed to acquire leases in Texas for oil and

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

conjunction with the Company’s Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2011, filed with the

Securities and Exchange Commission. These statements do include all normal recurring adjustments

which the Company believes necessary for a fair presentation of the statements. The interim  operations

are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for the full year ended December 31, 2012.

Additional Footnotes Included By Reference

Except as indicated in the following Notes, there have been no other material changes in the information

disclosed in the notes to the financial statements included in the Company’s Form 10-K for the year

ended December 31, 2011, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Therefore, those

footnotes are included herein by reference.

PROVIDENCE RESOURCES INC.

(A Development Stage Company)

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

March 31, 2012

Note 2 – Going Concern

As of March 31, 2012, the Company’s anticipated revenue generating activities have not begun and the

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

As of March 31, 2012 no funds had been drawn against this letter of credit.

Note 4 – Related Party Transactions

The Company has an agreement with Nora Coccaro, a director of the Company, for consulting services.

The agreement has an automatic renewal provision unless terminated by either party. During the three

months ended  March 31, 2012 and 2011, the Company recognized consulting expense of $18,000 and

$30,120 respectively.

PROVIDENCE RESOURCES INC.

(A Development Stage Company)

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

March 31, 2012

Note 5 – Related Party Payables

Related party payables consist of:

December

March 31,

31,

2012

2011

Convertible Promissory Notes Payable - secured,

maturing between May 2015 and August 2015,

including interest at 10%, and convertible at

approximately $0.16 per common share, and with

anti-dilution features

$

2,662,000    $

2,662,000

Accrued interest on related party convertible

promissory notes payable

482,405

410,203

Amounts due to directors of the Company for

consulting fees

19,745

8,960

3,164,150

3,081,163

Less current portion

(19,745)

(8,960)

$

3,144,405    $

3,072,203

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

March 31, 2012

Note 6 – Supplemental Cash Flow Information

Actual amounts paid for interest and income taxes are as follows:

2012

2011

Interest

$

-

-

Income tax

$

-

-

Note 7 – Commitments and Contingencies

The Company has a royalty commitment of 25% of net revenue on certain oil and gas leases.

Note 8 – Subsequent Events

The Company has evaluated subsequent events from the balance sheet date through the date the financial

statements were issued and is unaware of any subsequent events which would require recognition or

disclosure hereto.

Note 9 – Recent Accounting Pronouncements

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

performance and our actual results may differ significantly from the results discussed in the forward-

looking statements. Factors that might cause such differences include but are not limited to those

discussed in the subsection entitled Forward-Looking Statements and Factors That May Affect Future

Results and Financial Condition below. The following discussion should be read in conjunction with our

financial statements and notes thereto included in this current report. Our fiscal year end is December 31.

All information presented herein is based on the three month period ended March 31, 2012.

During the three month period ended March 31, 2012  the Company was involved in (i) assessing the

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

Results of Operations

Net Losses

For the period from re-entering the current exploration stage on October 1, 2006 or inception until March

31, 2012, the Company incurred net losses of $55,789,319. Net losses for the three months ended March

31, 2012 were $404,971 as compared to $507,490 for the three months ended March 31, 2011. The

decrease in net losses over the comparable periods can be attributed primarily to the decrease in general

and administrative expenses over the comparable periods. We expect to continue to operate at a loss

through 2012 due to the nature of our exploration and development activities and cannot determine

whether we will ever generate revenue from operations.

General and Administrative Expenses

General and administrative expenses for the three months ended March 31, 2012 were $39,280 as

compared to $173,381 for the three months ended March 31, 2011. The decrease in general and

administrative expenses over the comparable three month periods can be primarily attributed to decreases

in consulting expenses professional fees and stock compensation expense. General and administrative

expenses include accounting costs, consulting fees, leases, employment costs, professional fees and costs

associated with the preparation of disclosure documentation. We expect that general and administrative

expenses will remain relatively consistent in future periods as management continues to look to operating

efficiencies pending the return to development activities.

Other Expense

Interest expense for the three months ended  March 31, 2012 increased to $365,691from $334,109 for the

three months ended March 31, 2011. We expect that interest expense will continue to increase in future

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

Capital Expenditures

The Company has spent significant amounts of capital for the period from inception of the current

exploration stage to December 31, 2011, on unproved oil and gas properties, pipeline construction, and

related exploration costs though all such capital was impaired and expensed as of December 31, 2011.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

The Company has been in the exploratory stage since re-entering the current exploration stage and has

experienced significant changes in liquidity, capital resources, and stockholders’ equity. The Company

had a working capital deficit of $95,386 at March 31, 2012. Current assets were $3,239 in cash. Total

assets  were $1,028,239 including current assets, $1,000,000 in restricted cash held for the benefit of the

owners of the leasehold interests held by the Company, and $25,000 held for the benefit of the Texas

Railroad Commission. Current liabilities were $98,625, consisting of accounts payable of $78,880 and

related party payables of $19,745. Total liabilities were $16,364,059 including current liabilities, accrued

expenses of $1,851,124, related party payables of $3,144,405, and long term debt of $11,269,905. Total

stockholders’ deficit was $15,335,820 as of March 31, 2012.

For the period from inception of its current exploration stage until March 31, 2012, Company cash flow

used in operating activities was $4,625,906. Cash flow used in operating activities for the three month

period ended March 31, 2012, was $7,618 as compared to $87,656 for the three month period ended

March 31, 2011. The change in cash flow used in operating activities can be attributed to the differences

in accounts payable and accrued expenses over the respective periods.  The Company expects to continue

to use cash flow in operating activities until such time as it can generate revenue from operations.

For the period from inception of its current exploration stage until March 31, 2012, the Company’s cash

flow used in investing activities was $5,598,654. Cash flow used  by investing activities for the respective

three month periods ended March 31, 2012 and March 31, 2011 was $0. The Company expects to use

cash flow in investing activities in future periods in connection with the further development of its leases.

For the period from inception of its current exploration stage until March 31, 2012, the Company’s cash

flow provided by financing activities was $6,410,774. Cash flow provided by financing activities for the

three month period ended March 31, 2012 was $0  compared to $142,200 for the three month period ended

March 31, 2011. Cash flow provided by financing activities in the three month period ended March 31,

2011 was in connection with the realization of a stock subscription receivable. The Company expects to

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

result of reoccurring losses, lack of revenue generating activities, and an accumulated deficit during the

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

December 31, 2011 and 2010, included on Form 10-K, the Company discussed those accounting policies

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

the Exchange Act) during the period ended March 31, 2012 that materially affected, or are reasonably

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

Since the Company’s current exploration stage inception in 2006, our operations have resulted in a

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

exceed our ability to pay for the damages. We could incur significant costs due to these risks that would

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

15g-1

which outlines transactions by broker/dealers which are exempt from 15g-2 through 15g-

6 as those whose commissions from traders are lower than 5% total commissions;

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

May 14, 2012

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

24