August 24 & 25, 2011 2011 Citigroup One-on-One MLP/ Midstream Infrastructure Conference 1 Exhibit 99.1

Statements contained in this presentation that state management’s
expectations or predictions of the future are forward-looking statements as
defined by federal securities law. The words “believe,” “expect,” “should,”
“targeting,” “estimates,” and other similar expressions identify forward-
looking statements. It is important to note that actual results could differ
materially from those projected in such forward-looking statements. We
undertake no duty to update any forward-looking statement to conform the
statement to actual results or changes in the company’s expectations. For
more information concerning factors that could cause actual results to differ
from those expressed or forecasted, see NuStar Energy L.P.’s and NuStar GP
Holdings, LLC’s respective annual reports on Form 10-K and quarterly
reports on Form 10-Q, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission
and available on NuStar’s websites at www.nustarenergy.com and
www.nustargpholdings.com.
Forward Looking Statements

NuStar Overview 3

NuStar Energy L.P. (NYSE: NS) is
a leading publicly traded
partnership with a market
capitalization of around $3.6 billion
and an enterprise value of
approximately $5.9 billion
NuStar GP Holdings, LLC (NYSE:
NSH) holds the 2% general
partner interest, incentive
distribution rights and 15.5% of the
common units in NuStar Energy
L.P. with a market capitalization of
around $1.4 billion
Two Publicly Traded Companies
NSNSH
IPO Date: 4/16/2001 7/19/2006
Unit Price (08/2211):$55.99$33.10
Annualized Distribution/Unit: $4.38 $1.98
Yield (08/22/11):7.82%5.98%
Market Capitalization: $3,618 million $1,409 million
Enterprise Value $5,931million$1,417 million
Credit Ratings – Moody’s Baa3/Stable n/a
S&P and Fitch BBB-/Stable n/a
83.0%
Membership Interest
82.5%
L.P. Interest
Public Unitholders
35.3 Million NSH Units
Public Unitholders
54.4 Million NS Units
17.0%
Membership
Interest
2.0% G.P. Interest
15.5% L.P. Interest
Incentive Distribution Rights
William E. Greehey
7.3 Million NSH Units
NYSE:  NSH
NYSE: NS

Large and Diverse Geographic Footprint
with Assets in Key Locations
Asset Stats:
Operations in eight different
countries including the U.S.,
Mexico, the Netherlands,
including St. Eustatius in
the Caribbean, England,
Ireland, Scotland, Canada
and Turkey.
Own 90 terminal and
storage facilities
Over 94 million barrels of
storage capacity
8,417 miles of crude oil and
refined product pipelines
2 asphalt refineries and a
fuels refinery capable of
processing 118,500 bpd of
crude oil

Percentage of 2010
Segment Operating Income
Approximately 78% of NuStar Energy’s 2010 segment operating income came
from fee-based transportation and storage segments
Approximately 80% of 2011 segment operating income should come from fee-
based transportation and storage segments
Storage: 43%
Transportation: 35%
Refined Product Terminals
Crude Oil Storage
Refined Product Pipelines*
Crude Oil Pipelines
Asphalt & Fuels Marketing: 22%
Asphalt Operations
Fuels Marketing Operations
Product Supply, Crude Oil Trading, Bunkering
and Fuel Oil Marketing
San Antonio Refinery (Beginning in 2011)
Diversified Operations from Three
Business Segments
*  Includes primarily distillates, gasoline, propane, jet fuel, ammonia and other light products.  Does not include natural gas.

2006 2007 2008 2009 2010
$1.28
$1.38
$1.58
$1.73
$1.87
Distributions for both NS and NSH have grown every year since IPO’s…
Expect 2011 distribution growth rate to be higher than 2010
NS Distribution ($ per Unit) NSH Distribution ($ per Unit)
~9.9% CAGR
* Annualized Distribution
*

Storage Segment Overview 8

2011 Outlook
Full year of EBITDA should be realized from May 2010 Mobile, AL terminal
acquisition and St. Eustatius terminal project completed in 4
th
quarter 2010
Benefits from St. James Phase 1 storage project began July 1 and are being
phased in during the 3
rd
quarter as a portion of the planned tanks are completed
2011 segment EBITDA expected to be $20 to $30 million higher than 2010
Storage Segment EBITDA ($ in Millions)
Storage Contract Renewals (% of Revenues)
1 Year
or Less
1 to 3
Years
3 to 5
Years
Greater
Than 5
Years
2011 Storage Segment
EBITDA Expected to be Higher than 2010
2006 2007 2008 2009 2010
$162
$177
$208
$242
$256
30%
42%
13%
15%

Storage expansion projects continue at our
St. James, Louisiana terminal
Third-Party Crude Oil Storage Expansion – Phase 1
Construct 3.2 million barrels of crude oil storage
Projected CAPEX of $125 to $145 million, with projected average annual
EBITDA of $15 to $25 million
Storage tanks in-service beginning July 1 and
phased in during the 3
rd
quarter
Third-Party Crude Oil Storage Expansion – Phase 2
Project in early planning stages
Should be similar in size to Phase 1 project
Could grow in size based on customer demand
Expected in-service last half of 2012

Recently announced an agreement to
construct a unit train offloading facility at
our St. James terminal
Agreement with two subsidiaries of EOG Resources, Inc.
EOG is a large independent oil and natural gas company
Proved reserves in the United States, Canada, the UK and China
Project description:
New rail and unit train offloading facilities
Facility will be equipped to handle at least one 70,000-barrel train per day
Two new storage tanks with a combined capacity of 360,000 barrels
Costs and completion dates:
Rail project should be completed in 1
st
quarter of 2012
Tanks are expected to be completed and in service in 2
nd
quarter of 2012
NuStar’s share of the costs should be $30 to $40 million

Plan to construct new tanks for distillate
service at our St. Eustatius terminal
Construct one million barrels of new storage for distillate service
Interested customers include several large oil companies
Projected CAPEX of $45 to $55 million, with projected average
annual EBITDA of $5 to $10 million
Expected in-service 4th quarter 2012

Transportation Segment Overview 13

Transportation Segment EBITDA ($ in Millions)
2010 Pipeline Receipts by Commodity
Lower throughputs should cause
Transportation Segment EBITDA to be down in 2011
Gasoline
29%
Other*
13%
*Other includes ammonia, jet fuel, propane, naphtha
and light end refined products
2006 2007 2008 2009 2010
$170
$176
$186
$190
$199
Crude Oil
40%
Distillate
18%
2011 Outlook
Eagle Ford shale crude project with Koch Pipeline Company completed in June 2011 should
increase throughputs 30,000 BPD
Throughputs projected to be down 7% to 8%.  Heavy customer refinery turnaround schedule
and increased export demand for distillates could negatively impact throughputs.
Tariff increase of 6.9%, effective July 1, 2011, includes a 2.65% FERC approved index
adjustment factor that will be applicable on an annual basis through June 30, 2016
Full year 2011 segment EBITDA expected to be $5 to $15 million lower than 2010

Transportation Segment Assets in close
proximity to key Shale Formations
Shale Development Strategy should increase
Transportation Segment Throughputs
Shale Development Strategy
There are key shale developments located in NuStar’s Mid-Continent and Gulf
Coast regions, including the Eagle Ford, Bakken, Granite Wash, Barnett, and
Niobrara

Four Eagle Ford Shale Projects have been
announced to date
Previously discussed Pipeline Connection & Capacity Lease Agreement
with Koch Pipeline
In the 2
nd
quarter of 2011, announced the signing of LOIs with TexStar
Midstream Services and Velocity Midstream Partners to develop a new
pipeline system
TexStar and Velocity both plan to construct pipelines that transport
crude and condensate to Three Rivers, TX
Pipelines should be interconnected with a new storage facility to be
constructed at Three Rivers, TX by NuStar
Plan to connect the storage facility to NuStar’s existing 16-inch pipeline
that can transport 200,000 BPD to NuStar’s Corpus Christi North Beach
storage terminal
Both projects expected to be in-service 2Q 2012

Four Eagle Ford Shale Projects have been
announced to date (Continued)
NuStar is working with Valero Energy to finalize agreements to transport
Eagle Ford crude, other crude oils and condensate for Valero Energy
Agreements should involve several of NuStar’s existing South Texas
pipelines and could also involve the construction of a new pipeline.
A portion of this project could be on-line as early as the 4
th
quarter of 2011.

THREE RIVERS
REFINERY
CORPUS CHRISTI
PLACED
O
PETTUS
NORTH BEACH
Valero
West Plant
OAKVILLE
Koch
Mayo Sta.
Completed project for Koch Pipeline
New 3
rd
Party Pipeline
New NuStar Pipeline
Existing NuStar Pipeline
In early development phase
Letter of Intent in place
Expect to Announce Additional Projects
In the Near Future

Asphalt & Fuels Marketing Segment Overview 19

$27
$22
$37
$10
$37
$90
$70
$74
Asphalt
Fuels Marketing
$3.78
$8.75
$6.37
$7.73
Earnings from San Antonio refinery acquisition as well
as improved earnings in Fuels Marketing operations
should lead to improved segment results
Asphalt & Fuels Marketing
U.S. East Coast Product Margin ($ per barrel)
2009
Actual
2008
Actual
2000-2007
Average
2011 Outlook
April 2011 San Antonio refinery acquisition contributing as expected to 2011 earnings
Continued weak asphalt demand and high feedstock costs should cause EBITDA in our
asphalt operations to be lower than 2010
New U.S. heavy fuels and bunker fuels markets entered in 2010 benefitting our fuels
marketing operations in 2011
Full year 2011 segment EBITDA expected to be higher than 2010
Segment EBITDA ($ in millions)
2010
Actual
2006 2007 2008 2009 2010
$80
$111
$127

Financial Overview 21

6/30/11 Revolver Availability
NuStar Revolver Availability close to $350 million….
Credit Metrics should continue to improve as earnings increase
Total Bank Credit $1,224
Less:
Borrowings (489)
Letters of Credit
Go Zone Financing (294)
Other (12)
Revolver Availability $429
Standard & Poor’s: BBB- (Stable
Outlook)
Moody’s: Baa3 (Stable Outlook)
Fitch: BBB- (Stable Outlook)
Debt/EBITDA (6/30/11): 4.3x
Debt/Capitalization (6/30/11): 47.9%
Credit Ratings/Metrics
(Dollars in Millions)
5.0x Revolver Debt/EBITDA covenant limits true Revolver availability to
~$350 million at 6/30/11

$0
$250
$500
$750
$1,000
$1
$874
$480
$350
$450
$290
No Significant Debt Maturities Until 2012
No significant debt maturities until 2012 when some senior notes and the revolver
will become due
Current market Credit Revolver terms & pricing seem to be improving
Current plan is to hold off closing on a new Revolver until 2012
$290 million worth of GO Zone financing matures in 2038 – 2040
Debt structure approximately 50% fixed rate – 50% variable rate
Debt Maturities as of June 30, 2011
(Millions $)

$20
$13
$75
$107
$159
$200
$14
$20
$25
$23
$27
$75
$43
$100
2009 Actual 2010 Actual 2011 Forecast
Acquisitions
Corporate
Asphalt & Fuels Marketing
Storage
Transportation
2011 Total Spending on Internal Growth Projects &
Acquisitions currently projected to be around
$475 million
(
Dollars in Millions)
$164
$262
$475

High quality, large and diverse asset footprint supporting energy infrastructure both in
the U.S. and internationally
Contracted fee-based storage and transportation assets provide stable cash flows,
delivering 78% of 2010 operating income
Fourth largest independent liquids terminal operator in the world
Diverse and high quality customer base composed of large integrated oil companies,
national oil companies and refiners
Strong balance sheet, credit metrics and commitment to maintain investment grade
credit ratings
Lower cost of capital than majority of peers
Experienced and proven management team with substantial equity ownership and
industry experience
Recognized nationally for safety and environmental record as well as one of the best
places to work
NuStar Summary

26

Appendix 27

Reconciliation of Non-GAAP Financial
Information: Storage Segment

(Unaudited, Dollars in Thousands)
The following is a reconciliation of operating income to EBITDA for the Storage Segment:
2006 2007 2008 2009 2010
Operating income 108,486 $           114,635 $                     141,079 $           171,245 $             178,947 $
Plus depreciation and amortization expense 53,121                 62,317                           66,706                 70,888                   77,071
EBITDA 161,607 $           176,952 $                     207,785 $           242,133 $             256,018 $
Projected incremental operating income range $ 11,000  -  20,000
Plus projected incremental depreciation and
        amortization expense range      9,000  -  10,000
Projected incremental EBITDA range $ 20,000  -  30,000
St. James, LA
Terminal
Expansion
Phase 1
St. Eustatius
Distillate
Project
Projected annual operating income range $ 11,000  -  20,000 $  4,000  -  8,000
Plus projected annual depreciation and
        amortization expense range      4,000  -  5,000      1,000  -  2,000
Projected annual EBITDA range $ 15,000  -  25,000 $ 5,000  -  10,000
The following is a reconciliation of projected annual operating income to projected annual EBITDA for certain projects in our storage segment related to
our internal growth program:
The following is a reconciliation of projected incremental operating income to projected incremental EBITDA:
Year Ended December 31,
Year Ended
December 31, 2011
NuStar Energy L.P. utilizes a financial measure, EBITDA, that is not defined in United States generally accepted accounting principles. Management uses this
financial measure because it is a widely accepted financial indicator used by investors to compare partnership performance. In addition, management believes
that this measure provides investors an enhanced perspective of the operating performance of the partnership's assets. EBITDA is not intended nor presented
as an alternative to net income. EBITDA should not be considered in isolation or as a substitute for a measure of performance prepared in accordance with
United States generally accepted accounting principles.

Reconciliation of Non-GAAP Financial
Information: Transportation Segment

(Unaudited, Dollars in Thousands)
The following is a reconciliation of operating income to EBITDA for the Transportation Segment:
2006 2007 2008 2009 2010
Operating income 122,714 $           126,508 $             135,086 $           139,869 $             148,571 $
Plus depreciation and amortization expense 47,145                 49,946                   50,749                 50,528                   50,617
EBITDA 169,859 $           176,454 $             185,835 $           190,397 $             199,188 $
The following is a reconciliation of projected decrease in operating income to projected decrease in EBITDA:
Projected decrease in operating income ($ 5,000 - 15,500)
Plus projected incremental depreciation and
        amortization expense range               0 - 500
Projected decrease in EBITDA range ($ 5,000 - 15,000)
Year Ended
December 31,
2011
Year Ended December 31,
NuStar Energy L.P. utilizes a financial measure, EBITDA, that is not defined in United States generally accepted accounting principles. Management uses
this financial measure because it is a widely accepted financial indicator used by investors to compare partnership performance. In addition, management
believes that this measure provides investors an enhanced perspective of the operating performance of the partnership's assets. EBITDA is not intended
nor presented as an alternative to net income. EBITDA should not be considered in isolation or as a substitute for a measure of performance prepared in
accordance with United States generally accepted accounting principles.

Reconciliation of Non-GAAP Financial Information:
Asphalt and Fuels Marketing Segment

(Unaudited, Dollars in Thousands)
Asphalt
Operations
Fuels Marketing
Operations
Asphalt and Fuels
Marketing
Segment
Operating income
53,977 $                   36,884 $                   90,861 $
Plus depreciation and amortization expense
20,164 93                              20,257
EBITDA
74,141 $                   36,977 $                   111,118 $
Asphalt
Operations
Fuels Marketing
Operations
Asphalt and Fuels
Marketing
Segment
Operating income
50,710 $                   9,919 $                     60,629 $
Plus depreciation and amortization expense
19,463 -                                  19,463
EBITDA 70,173 $                   9,919 $                     80,092 $
Year Ended
December 31, 2007
Year Ended
December 31, 2006
Asphalt
Operations
Fuels Marketing
Operations
Asphalt and Fuels
Marketing
Segment
Asphalt and Fuels
Marketing
Segment
Asphalt and Fuels
Marketing
Segment
Operating income 76,267 $                   36,239 $                   112,506 $                     21,111 $                        26,815 $
Plus depreciation and amortization expense
14,182 552                            14,734 423 -
EBITDA
90,449 $                   36,791 $                   127,240 $                     21,534 $                        26,815 $
Year Ended December 31, 2009
Year Ended December 31, 2008
NuStar Energy L.P. utilizes a financial measure, EBITDA, that is not defined in United States generally accepted accounting principles. Management uses this financial
measure because it is a widely accepted financial indicator used by investors to compare partnership performance. In addition, management believes that this measure
provides investors an enhanced perspective of the operating performance of the partnership's assets. EBITDA is not intended nor presented as an alternative to net
income. EBITDA should not be considered in isolation or as a substitute for a measure of performance prepared in accordance with United States generally accepted
accounting principles.
The following tables reconcile operating income to EBITDA for asphalt operations and fuels marketing operations in our asphalt and fuels marketing segment:
Year Ended December 31, 2010