Exhibit 99.1

iPCS, INC.

AMENDED AND RESTATED

2004 LONG-TERM INCENTIVE PLAN

iPCS, INC.

AMENDED AND RESTATED

2004 LONG-TERM INCENTIVE PLAN

SECTION 1

GENERAL

1.1           Purpose.  The iPCS, Inc. 2004 Long-Term Incentive Plan (the “Plan”) has been established by iPCS, Inc. (the “Company”) to (i) attract and retain persons eligible to participate in the Plan; (ii) motivate Participants, by means of appropriate incentives, to achieve long-range goals; (iii) provide incentive compensation opportunities that are competitive with those of other similar companies; and (iv) further align Participants’ interests with those of the Company’s other shareholders through compensation that is based on the Company’s common stock; and thereby promote the long-term financial interest of the Company and the Subsidiaries, including the growth in value of the Company’s equity and enhancement of long-term shareholder return.

1.2           Participation.  Subject to the terms and conditions of the Plan, the Committee shall determine and designate, from time to time, from among the Eligible Individuals, those persons who will be granted one or more Awards under the Plan, and thereby become “Participants” in the Plan.

1.3           Operation, Administration, and Definitions.  The operation and administration of the Plan, including the Awards made under the Plan, shall be subject to the provisions of Section 5 (relating to operation and administration).  Capitalized terms in the Plan shall be defined as set forth in the Plan (including the definition provisions of Section 9).

SECTION 2

OPTIONS AND SARS

2.1           Definitions.

(a)           The grant of an “Option” entitles the Participant to purchase shares of Stock at an Exercise Price established by the Committee.  Any Option granted under this Section 2 may be either an incentive stock option (an “ISO”) or a non-qualified option (an “NQO”), as determined in the discretion of the Committee.  An “ISO” is an Option that is intended to satisfy the requirements applicable to an “incentive stock option” described in section 422(b) of the Code.  An “NQO” is an Option that is not intended to be an “incentive stock option” as that term is described in section 422(b) of the Code.

(b)           A stock appreciation right (an “SAR”) entitles the Participant to receive, in cash or Stock (as determined in accordance with subsection 5.7), value equal to (or otherwise based on) the excess of: (a) the Fair Market Value of a specified number of shares of Stock at the time of exercise; over (b) an Exercise Price established by the Committee.

2.2           Exercise Price.  The “Exercise Price” of each Option and SAR granted under this Section 2 shall be established by the Committee or shall be determined by a method established by the Committee at the time the Option or SAR is granted.  The Exercise Price of an incentive stock option shall not be less than 100% of the Fair Market Value of a share of Stock on the date of grant (or, if greater, the par value of a share of Stock).

2.3           Exercise.  An Option and an SAR shall become vested and exercisable in accordance with such terms and conditions and during such periods as may be established by the Committee and set forth in the applicable Award Agreement; provided, however, that notwithstanding any vesting dates set by the Committee in such Award Agreement, the Committee may, in its sole discretion, accelerate the exercisability of any Option, which acceleration shall not affect the terms and conditions of such Option other than with respect to exercisability.  If an Option is exercisable in installments, such installments or portions thereof which become exercisable shall remain exercisable until the Option expires.  In no event, however, shall an Option or SAR expire later than ten years after the date of its grant.

2.4           Payment of Option Exercise Price.  The payment of the Exercise Price of an Option granted under this Section 2 shall be subject to the following:

(a)           Subject to the following provisions of this subsection 2.4, the full Exercise Price for shares of Stock purchased upon the exercise of any Option shall be paid at the time of such exercise (except that, in the case of an exercise arrangement approved by the Committee and described in paragraph 2.4(c), payment may be made as soon as practicable after the exercise).

(b)           Subject to applicable law, the Exercise Price shall be payable in cash or by tendering, by either actual delivery of shares or by attestation, shares of Stock acceptable to the Committee, and valued at Fair Market Value as of the day of exercise, or in any combination thereof, as determined by the Committee; provided that, except as otherwise provided by the Committee, payments made with shares of Stock in accordance with this paragraph (b) shall be limited to shares held by the Participant for not less than six months prior to the payment date.

(c)           Subject to applicable law and the procedures established by the Committee, the Committee may permit a Participant to elect to pay the Exercise Price upon the exercise of an Option by irrevocably authorizing a third party to sell shares of Stock (or a sufficient portion of the shares) acquired upon exercise of the Option and remit to the Company a sufficient portion of the sale proceeds to pay the entire Exercise Price and any tax withholding resulting from such exercise.

2.5           No Repricing.  Except for either adjustments pursuant to paragraph 5.2(f) (relating to the adjustment of shares), or reductions of the Exercise Price approved by the Company’s stockholders, the Exercise Price for any outstanding Option may not be decreased after the date of grant nor may an outstanding Option granted under the Plan be surrendered to the Company as consideration for the grant of a replacement Option with a lower exercise price.

2.6           Grants of Options and SARs.  An Option may but need not be in tandem with an SAR, and an SAR may but need not be in tandem with an Option (in either case, regardless of whether the original award was granted under this Plan or another plan or arrangement.)  If an Option is in tandem with an SAR, the exercise price of both the Option and SAR shall be the same, and the exercise of the Option or SAR with respect to a share of Stock shall cancel the corresponding tandem SAR or Option right with respect to such share.  If an SAR is in tandem with an Option but is granted after the grant of the Option, or if an Option is in tandem with an SAR but is granted after the grant of the SAR, the later granted tandem Award shall have the same exercise price as the earlier granted Award, but the exercise price for the later granted Award may be less than the Fair Market Value of the Stock at the time of such grant.

2.7           Required Notice of ISO Share Disposition.  Each Participant awarded an ISO under the Plan shall notify the Company in writing immediately after the date he or she makes a disqualifying disposition of any Stock acquired pursuant to the exercise of such ISO.  A disqualifying disposition is any disposition (including any sale) of such Stock before the later of (A) two years after the date of grant of the Incentive Stock Option or (B) one year after the date the Participant acquired the Stock by exercising the ISO.

2.8           Ten Percent Shareholders.  Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Section 2, if an ISO is granted to a Participant who owns stock representing more than ten percent of the voting power of all classes of stock of the Company or of a Subsidiary, the option period shall not exceed five years from the Date of Grant of such Option and the Exercise Price shall be at least 110 percent of the Fair Market Value (on the Date of Grant) of the Stock subject to the Option.

SECTION 3

FULL VALUE AWARDS

3.1           Definition.  A “Full Value Award” is a grant of one or more shares of Stock or a right to receive one or more shares of Stock in the future, with such grant subject to one or more of the following, as determined by the Committee:

(a)           The grant shall be in consideration of a Participant’s previously performed services, or surrender of other compensation that may be due.

(b)           The grant shall be contingent on the achievement of performance or other objectives during a specified period.

(c)           The grant shall be subject to a risk of forfeiture or other restrictions that will lapse upon the achievement of one or more goals relating to completion of service by the Participant, or achievement of performance or other objectives.

The grant of Full Value Awards may also be subject to such other conditions, restrictions and contingencies, as determined by the Committee.

3.2           Restrictions on Awards.  The Committee may designate a Full Value Award granted to any Participant as Performance-Based Compensation.  To the extent required by Code

section 162(m), any Full Value Award so designated shall be conditioned on the achievement of one or more performance objectives.  The performance objectives shall be based on the Performance Measures selected by the Committee.  For Awards under this Section 3 intended to be Performance-Based Compensation, the grant of the Awards and the establishment of the Performance Measures shall be made during the period required under Code section 162(m).

SECTION 4

CASH INCENTIVE AWARDS

A Cash Incentive Award is the grant of a right to receive a payment of cash (or in the discretion of the Committee, Stock having value equivalent to the cash otherwise payable) that is contingent on achievement of performance objectives over a specified period established by the Committee.  The grant of Cash Incentive Awards may also be subject to such other conditions, restrictions and contingencies, as determined by the Committee.  The Committee may designate a Cash Incentive Award granted to any Participant as Performance-Based Compensation.  To the extent required by Code section 162(m), any such Award so designated shall be conditioned on the achievement of one or more Performance Measures, as selected by the Committee.  For Awards under this Section 4 intended to be Performance-Based Compensation, the grant of the Awards and the establishment of the Performance Measures shall be made during the period required under Code section 162(m).

SECTION 5

OPERATION AND ADMINISTRATION

5.1           Effective Date.  The Plan shall be effective as of the effective date of the Company’s plan of reorganization (the “Effective Date”).  In the event of Plan termination, the terms of the Plan shall remain in effect as long as any Awards under it are outstanding; provided, however, that no Awards may be granted under the Plan after the ten-year anniversary of the Effective Date.

5.2           Shares and Other Amounts Subject to Plan.  The shares of Stock for which Awards may be granted under the Plan shall be subject to the following:

(a)           The shares of Stock with respect to which Awards may be made under the Plan shall be shares currently authorized but unissued or, to the extent permitted by applicable law, currently held or acquired by the Company as treasury shares, including shares purchased in the open market or in private transactions.

(b)           Subject to the following provisions of this subsection 5.2, the maximum number of shares of Stock that may be delivered to Participants and their beneficiaries under the Plan shall be equal to 1,000,000 shares of Stock.

(c)           To the extent provided by the Committee, any Award may be settled in cash rather than Stock.

(d)           Only shares of Stock, if any, actually delivered to the Participant or beneficiary on an unrestricted basis with respect to an Award shall be treated as delivered for purposes of the determination under paragraph (b) above, regardless of whether the Award is denominated in Stock or cash.  Consistent with the foregoing:

(i)  To the extent any shares of Stock covered by an Award are not delivered to a Participant or beneficiary because the Award is forfeited or canceled, or the shares of Stock are not delivered on an unrestricted basis (including, without limitation, by reason of the Award being used to satisfy the applicable tax withholding obligation), such shares shall not be deemed to have been delivered for purposes of the determination under paragraph (b) above.

(ii)  If the exercise price of any Option granted under the Plan or any Prior Plan, or the tax withholding obligation with respect to any Award granted under the Plan or any Prior Plan, is satisfied by tendering shares of Stock to the Company (by either actual delivery or by attestation), only the number of shares of Stock issued net of the shares of Stock tendered shall be deemed delivered for purposes of determining the number of shares of Stock available for delivery under the Plan.

(e)           Subject to paragraph 5.2(f), the following additional maximums are imposed under the Plan.

(i)  The maximum number of shares of Stock that may be delivered to Participants and their beneficiaries with respect to ISOs granted under the Plan shall be 1,000,000 shares; provided, however, that to the extent that shares not delivered must be counted against this limit as a condition of satisfying the rules applicable to ISOs, such rules shall apply to the limit on ISOs granted under the Plan.

(ii)  The maximum number of shares that may be covered by Awards granted to any one Participant during any one calendar-year period pursuant to Section 2 (relating to Options and SARs) shall be 500,000 shares.  For purposes of this paragraph (ii), if an Option is in tandem with an SAR, such that the exercise of the Option or SAR with respect to a share of Stock cancels the tandem SAR or Option right, respectively, with respect to such share, the tandem Option and SAR rights with respect to each share of Stock shall be counted as covering but one share of Stock for purposes of applying the limitations of this paragraph (ii).

(iii)  The maximum number of shares of Stock that may be issued in conjunction with Awards granted pursuant to Section 3.1 (relating to Full Value Awards) shall be 500,000 shares.

(iv)  For Full Value Awards that are intended to be Performance-Based Compensation, no more than 300,000 shares of Stock may be delivered pursuant to such Awards granted to any one Participant during any one-calendar-year

period (regardless of whether settlement of the Award is to occur prior to, at the time of, or after the time of vesting); provided that Awards described in this paragraph (iv) that are intended to be Performance-Based Compensation shall be subject to the following:

(A)          If the Awards are denominated in Stock but an equivalent amount of cash is delivered in lieu of delivery of shares of Stock, the foregoing limit shall be applied based on the methodology used by the Committee to convert the number of shares of Stock into cash.

(B)           If delivery of Stock or cash is deferred until after shares of Stock have been earned, any adjustment in the amount delivered to reflect actual or deemed investment experience after the date the shares are earned shall be disregarded.

(v)  For Cash Incentive Awards that are intended to be Performance-Based Compensation, the maximum amount payable to any Participant with respect to any performance period shall equal $200,000 multiplied by the number of calendar months included in that performance period; provided that Awards described in this paragraph (v) that are intended to be Performance-Based Compensation, shall be subject to the following:

(A)          If the Awards are denominated in cash but an equivalent amount of Stock is delivered in lieu of delivery of cash, the foregoing limit shall be applied to the cash based on the methodology used by the Committee to convert the cash into shares of Stock.

(B)           If delivery of Stock or cash is deferred until after cash has been earned, any adjustment in the amount delivered to reflect actual or deemed investment experience after the date the cash is earned shall be disregarded.

(f)            In the event of a corporate transaction involving the Company (including, without limitation, any stock dividend, stock split, extraordinary cash dividend, recapitalization, reorganization, merger, consolidation, split-up, spin-off, sale of assets or subsidiaries, combination or exchange of shares), the Committee may adjust Awards to preserve the benefits or potential benefits of the Awards.  Action by the Committee may include: (i) adjustment of the number and kind of shares which may be delivered under the Plan; (ii) adjustment of the number and kind of shares subject to outstanding Awards; (iii) adjustment of the Exercise Price of outstanding Options and SARs; and (iv) any other adjustments that the Committee determines to be equitable (which may include, without limitation, (I) replacement of Awards with other Awards which the Committee determines have comparable value and which are based on stock of a company resulting from the transaction, and (II) cancellation of the Award in return for cash payment of the current value of the Award, determined as though the Award is fully vested at the time of payment, provided that in the case of an Option or SAR, the amount of such payment

may be the excess of value of the Stock subject to the Option or SAR at the time of the transaction over the Exercise Price).

5.3           Performance-Based Compensation.  Any Award under the Plan which is intended to be Performance-Based Compensation shall be conditioned on the achievement of one or more objective performance measures, to the extent required by Code section 162(m) as may be determined by the Committee.

                (a)           “Performance Measures” may be based on any one or more of the following: earnings (e.g., earnings before interest and taxes; earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization; or earnings per share); financial return ratios (e.g., return on investment; return on invested capital; return on equity; or return on assets); increase in revenue, operating or net cash flows; cash flow return on investment; total shareholder return; market share; net operating income, operating income or net income; debt load reduction; expense management; economic value added; stock price; and strategic business objectives, consisting of one or more objectives based on meeting specific cost targets, business expansion goals, financing goals and goals relating to acquisitions or divestitures.  Performance measures may be based on the performance of the Company as a whole or of any one or more business units of the Company and may be measured relative to a peer group or an index.

                (b)           The terms of any such Award may provide that partial achievement of the Performance Measures may result in a payment or vesting based upon the degree of achievement.

                (c)           In establishing any Performance Measures, the Committee may provide for the exclusion of the effects of the following items, to the extent identified in the audited financial statements of the Company, including footnotes, or in the Management Discussion and Analysis section of the Company’s annual report: (i) extraordinary, unusual, and/or nonrecurring items of gain or loss; (ii) gains or losses on the disposition of a business; (iii) changes in tax or accounting principles, regulations or laws; or (iv) mergers or acquisitions.  To the extent not specifically excluded, such effects shall be included in any applicable Performance Measure.

5.4           General Restrictions.  Delivery of shares of Stock or other amounts under the Plan shall be subject to the following:

(a)           Notwithstanding any other provision of the Plan, the Company shall have no obligation to deliver any shares of Stock or make any other distribution of benefits under the Plan unless such delivery or distribution complies with all applicable laws (including, without limitation, the requirements of the Securities Act of 1933), and the applicable requirements of any securities exchange or similar entity.

(b)           To the extent that the Plan provides for issuance of stock certificates to reflect the issuance of shares of Stock, the issuance may be effected on a non-certificated basis, to the extent not prohibited by applicable law or the applicable rules of any stock exchange.

5.5           Tax Withholding.  All distributions under the Plan are subject to withholding of all applicable taxes, and the Committee may condition the delivery of any shares or other benefits under the Plan on satisfaction of the applicable withholding obligations.  Except as otherwise provided by the Committee, such withholding obligations may be satisfied (i) through cash payment by the Participant; (ii) through the surrender of shares of Stock which the Participant already owns (provided, however, that to the extent shares described in this clause (ii) are used to satisfy more than the minimum statutory withholding obligation, as described below, then, except as otherwise provided by the Committee, payments made with shares of Stock in accordance with this clause (ii) shall be limited to shares held by the Participant for not less than six months prior to the payment date); or (iii) through the surrender of shares of Stock to which the Participant is otherwise entitled under the Plan, provided, however, that such shares under this clause (iii) may be used to satisfy not more than the Company’s minimum statutory withholding obligation (based on minimum statutory withholding rates for Federal and state tax purposes, including payroll taxes, that are applicable to such supplemental taxable income).

5.6           Grant and Use of Awards.  In the discretion of the Committee, a Participant may be granted any Award permitted under the provisions of the Plan, and more than one Award may be granted to a Participant.  Subject to subsection 2.5 (relating to repricing), Awards may be granted as alternatives to or replacement of awards granted or outstanding under the Plan, or any other plan or arrangement of the Company or a Subsidiary (including a plan or arrangement of a business or entity, all or a portion of which is acquired by the Company or a Subsidiary).  Subject to the overall limitation on the number of shares of Stock that may be delivered under the Plan, the Committee may use available shares of Stock as the form of payment for compensation, grants or rights earned or due under any other compensation plans or arrangements of the Company or a Subsidiary, including the plans and arrangements of the Company or a Subsidiary assumed in business combinations.  Notwithstanding the provisions of subsection 2.2, Options and SARs granted under the Plan in replacement for awards under plans and arrangements of the Company or a Subsidiary assumed in business combinations may provide for exercise prices that are less than the Fair Market Value of the Stock at the time of the replacement grants, if the Committee determines that such exercise price is appropriate to preserve the economic benefit of the award.

5.7           Dividends and Dividend Equivalents.  An Award (including without limitation an Option or SAR Award) may provide the Participant with the right to receive dividend or dividend equivalent payments with respect to Stock subject to the Award (both before and after the Stock subject to the Award is earned, vested, or acquired), which payments may be either made currently or credited to an account for the Participant, and may be settled in cash or Stock, as determined by the Committee.  Any such settlements, and any such crediting of dividends or dividend equivalents or reinvestment in shares of Stock, may be subject to such conditions, restrictions and contingencies as the Committee shall establish, including the reinvestment of such credited amounts in Stock equivalents.

5.8           Privileges of Stock Ownership.  Except as otherwise specifically provided in the Plan, no person shall be entitled to the privileges of ownership in respect of shares of Stock which are subject to Awards hereunder until such shares have been issued to that person.

5.9           Settlement of Awards.  The obligation to make payments and distributions with respect to Awards may be satisfied through cash payments, the delivery of shares of Stock, the granting of replacement Awards, or combination thereof as the Committee shall determine.  Satisfaction of any such obligations under an Award, which is sometimes referred to as “settlement” of the Award, may be subject to such conditions, restrictions and contingencies as the Committee shall determine.  The Committee may permit or require the deferral of any Award payment, subject to such rules and procedures as it may establish, which may include provisions for the payment or crediting of interest or dividend equivalents, and may include converting such credits into deferred Stock equivalents.  Each Subsidiary shall be liable for payment of cash due under the Plan with respect to any Participant to the extent that such benefits are attributable to the services rendered for that Subsidiary by the Participant.  Any disputes relating to liability of a Subsidiary for cash payments shall be resolved by the Committee.

5.10         Transferability.  Except as otherwise provided by the Committee, Awards under the Plan are not transferable except as designated by the Participant by will or by the laws of descent and distribution.

5.11         Form and Time of Elections.  Unless otherwise specified herein, each election required or permitted to be made by any Participant or other person entitled to benefits under the Plan, and any permitted modification, or revocation thereof, shall be in writing filed with the Committee at such times, in such form, and subject to such restrictions and limitations, not inconsistent with the terms of the Plan, as the Committee shall require.

5.12         Agreement With Company.  An Award under the Plan shall be subject to such terms and conditions, not inconsistent with the Plan, as the Committee shall, in its sole discretion, prescribe.  The terms and conditions of any Award to any Participant shall be reflected in such form of written (including electronic) document as is determined by the Committee.  A copy of such document shall be provided to the Participant, and the Committee may, but need not require that the Participant sign a copy of such document.  Such document is referred to in the Plan as an “Award Agreement” regardless of whether any Participant signature is required.

5.13         Action by Company or Subsidiary.  Any action required or permitted to be taken by the Company or any Subsidiary shall be by resolution of its board of directors, or by action of one or more members of the board (including a committee of the board) who are duly authorized to act for the board, or (except to the extent prohibited by applicable law or applicable rules of any stock exchange) by a duly authorized officer of such company.

5.14         Gender and Number.  Where the context admits, words in any gender shall include any other gender, words in the singular shall include the plural and the plural shall include the singular.

5.15         Limitation of Implied Rights.

(a)           Neither a Participant nor any other person shall, by reason of participation in the Plan, acquire any right in or title to any assets, funds or property of the Company or any Subsidiary whatsoever, including, without limitation, any specific funds, assets, or

other property which the Company or any Subsidiary, in its sole discretion, may set aside in anticipation of a liability under the Plan.  A Participant shall have only a contractual right to the Stock or amounts, if any, payable under the Plan, unsecured by any assets of the Company or any Subsidiary, and nothing contained in the Plan shall constitute a guarantee that the assets of the Company or any Subsidiary shall be sufficient to pay any benefits to any person.

(b)           The Plan does not constitute a contract of employment, and selection as a Participant will not give any participating employee the right to be retained in the employ of the Company or any Subsidiary, nor any right or claim to any benefit under the Plan, unless such right or claim has specifically accrued under the terms of the Plan.  Except as otherwise provided in the Plan, no Award under the Plan shall confer upon the holder thereof any rights as a shareholder of the Company prior to the date on which the individual fulfills all conditions for receipt of such rights.

5.16         Evidence.  Evidence required of anyone under the Plan may be by certificate, affidavit, document or other information which the person acting on it considers pertinent and reliable, and signed, made or presented by the proper party or parties.

5.17         Payments to Persons Other Than Participants.  If the Committee shall find that any person to whom any amount is payable under the Plan is unable to care for his affairs because of illness or accident, or is a minor, or has died, then any payment due to such person or his estate (unless a prior claim therefor has been made by a duly appointed legal representative) may, if the Committee so directs the Company, be paid to his spouse, child, relative, an institution maintaining or having custody of such person, or any other person deemed by the Committee to be a proper recipient on behalf of such person otherwise entitled to payment.  Any such payment shall be a complete discharge of the liability of the Committee and the Company therefor.

5.18         Governing Law.  The Plan shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the internal laws of the State of Delaware applicable to contracts made and performed wholly within the State of Delaware.

5.19         Severability.  If any provision of the Plan or any Award agreement is or becomes or is deemed to be invalid, illegal, or unenforceable in any jurisdiction or as to any person or Award, or would disqualify the Plan or any Award under any law deemed applicable by the Committee, such provision shall be construed or deemed amended to conform to the applicable laws, or if it cannot be construed or deemed amended without, in the determination of the Committee, materially altering the intent of the Plan or the Award, such provision shall be stricken as to such jurisdiction, person or Award and the remainder of the Plan and any such Award shall remain in full force and effect.

SECTION 6

CHANGE IN CONTROL

6.1           Subject to the provisions of paragraph 5.2(f) (relating to the adjustment of shares), and except as otherwise provided in the Plan or the Award Agreement reflecting the applicable Award:

(a)           If a Participant who is employed by (or a director of or consultant to) the Company or an Affiliate at the time of a Change in Control then holds one or more outstanding Options, all such Options (regardless of whether in tandem with SARs) then held by the Participant shall become fully exercisable on and after the date of the Change in Control (subject to the expiration provisions otherwise applicable to the Options), and any Stock purchased by the Participant under such Option following such Change in Control shall be fully vested upon exercise.

(b)           If a Participant who is employed by the Company or an Affiliate at the time of a Change in Control then holds one or more outstanding SARs, all such SARs (regardless of whether in tandem with Options) then held by the Participant shall become fully exercisable on and after the date of the Change in Control (subject to the expiration provisions otherwise applicable to the SARs), and any cash or stock acquired by the Participant under such SAR following such Change in Control shall be fully vested upon exercise.

(c)           If a Participant who is employed by the Company or an Affiliate at the time of a Change in Control then holds one or more Full Value Awards or Cash Incentive Awards, such Awards shall become fully vested on the date of the Change in Control; provided that, if the amount of the award or the vesting is to be determined based on the level of performance achieved, the target level of performance shall be deemed to have been achieved.

SECTION 7

COMMITTEE

7.1           Administration.  The authority to control and manage the operation and administration of the Plan shall be vested in a committee (the “Committee”) in accordance with this Section 7.  The Committee shall be selected by the Board and, at any time after the common equity securities of the Company are publicly traded, shall consist solely of two or more members of the Board who are not employees of the Company or any Subsidiary.  If the Committee does not exist, or for any other reason determined by the Board, and to the extent not prohibited by applicable law or the applicable rules of any stock exchange, the Board may take any action under the Plan that would otherwise be the responsibility of the Committee.

7.2           Powers of Committee.  The Committee’s administration of the Plan shall be subject to the following:

(a)           Subject to the provisions of the Plan, the Committee will have the authority and discretion to select from among the Eligible Individuals those persons who shall receive Awards, to determine the time or times of receipt, to determine the types of Awards and the number of shares covered by the Awards, to establish the terms,

conditions, performance criteria, restrictions, and other provisions of such Awards, and (subject to the restrictions imposed by Section 8) to amend, cancel, or suspend Awards.

(b)           To the extent that the Committee determines that the restrictions imposed by the Plan preclude the achievement of the material purposes of the Awards in jurisdictions outside the United States, the Committee will have the authority and discretion to modify those restrictions as the Committee determines to be necessary or appropriate to conform to applicable requirements or practices of jurisdictions outside of the United States.

(c)           The Committee will have the authority and discretion to interpret the Plan, to establish, amend, and rescind any rules and regulations relating to the Plan, to determine the terms and provisions of any Award Agreement made pursuant to the Plan, and to make all other determinations that may be necessary or advisable for the administration of the Plan.

(d)           Any interpretation of the Plan by the Committee and any decision made by it under the Plan is final and binding on all persons.

(e)           In controlling and managing the operation and administration of the Plan, the Committee shall take action in a manner that conforms to the articles and by-laws of the Company, and applicable state corporate law.

7.3           Delegation by Committee.  Except to the extent prohibited by applicable law or the applicable rules of a stock exchange, the Committee may allocate all or any portion of its responsibilities and powers to any one or more of its members and may delegate all or any part of its responsibilities and powers to any person or persons selected by it.  Any such allocation or delegation may be revoked by the Committee at any time.

7.4           Information to be Furnished to Committee.  The Company and Subsidiaries shall furnish the Committee with such data and information as it determines may be required for it to discharge its duties.  The records of the Company and Subsidiaries as to an employee’s or Participant’s employment, termination of employment, leave of absence, reemployment and compensation shall be conclusive on all persons unless determined to be incorrect.  Participants and other persons entitled to benefits under the Plan must furnish the Committee such evidence, data or information as the Committee considers desirable to carry out the terms of the Plan.

7.5           Committee Liability.  No member of the Committee shall be liable for any action or determination made in good faith with respect to the Plan or any Award hereunder.

SECTION 8

AMENDMENT AND TERMINATION

The Board may, at any time, amend or terminate the Plan, and the Board or the Committee may amend any Award Agreement or cancel any Award thereto for granted, prospectively or retroactively, provided that no amendment, cancellation or termination may, in the absence of written consent to the change by the affected Participant (or, if the Participant is

not then living, the affected beneficiary), adversely affect the rights of any Participant or beneficiary under any Award granted under the Plan prior to the date such amendment is adopted by the Board (or the Committee, if applicable); and further provided that adjustments pursuant to paragraph 5.2(f) shall not be subject to the foregoing limitations of this Section 8; and further provided, that the provisions of subsection 2.5 (relating to Option repricing) cannot be amended unless the amendment is approved by the Company’s stockholders; and further provided, that no such amendment or termination shall be made without shareholder approval if such approval is necessary to comply with any tax or regulatory requirement applicable to the Plan (including as necessary to comply with any applicable stock exchange listing requirement or to prevent the Company from being denied a tax deduction on account of Section 162(m) of the Code).

SECTION 9

DEFINED TERMS

In addition to the other definitions contained herein, the following definitions shall apply:

(a)           Award.  The term “Award” means any, individually or collectively, award or benefit granted under the Plan, including, without limitation, the grant of Options, SARs, Full Value Awards, and Cash Incentive Awards.

(b)           Board.  The term “Board” means the Board of Directors of the Company.

(c)           Change in Control.  Except as otherwise provided by the Committee in an Award Agreement, the term “Change in Control” shall be as defined in the Indenture dated April 30, 2004, among iPCS Escrow Company, a Delaware corporation, iPCS, Inc., each of the Guarantors (as defined therein) and U.S. Bank National Association, a national banking association, as Trustee, as in effect as of the Effective Date (the “Indenture”); provided however, that for purposes of this Change in Control definition, a “Permitted Holder” (as defined in the Indenture) shall not include (i) Sprint Corporation and its Affiliates (as defined in the Indenture), or (ii) any Sprint PCS Affiliate and its Affiliates (as defined in the Indenture).

Notwithstanding the foregoing, a public offering of common stock by the Company pursuant to a registration statement shall not constitute a Change in Control.

(d)           Code.  The term “Code” means the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended.  A reference to any provision of the Code shall include reference to any successor provision of the Code.

(e)           Eligible Individual.  For purposes of the Plan, the term “Eligible Individual” means any employee of the Company or a Subsidiary, and any consultant, director, or other person providing services to the Company or a Subsidiary, or an entity which is a wholly owned alter ego of such employee, consultant, director or other person; provided, however, that an ISO may only be granted to an employee of the Company or a Subsidiary.  An Award, other than an ISO, may be granted to an employee, consultant, director or other person providing services, or an entity which is a wholly owned alter ego of such employee, consultant, director or other person, in connection with hiring,

retention or otherwise, prior to the date such individual (or entity) first performs services for the Company or the Subsidiaries, provided that such Awards shall not become vested prior to the date such individual (or entity) first performs such services.  With respect to any director (a “Designated Director”) who is (i) designated to serve as a director by the Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors in accordance with the Second Amended and Restated Joint Plan of Reorganization for iPCS, Inc., iPCS Wireless, Inc. and iPCS Equipment, Inc. and (ii) an employee of a stockholder of the Company (the “Employing Stockholder”), then, at the irrevocable election of the Employing Stockholder, the “Eligible Individual” for purposes of the grant of Awards under the Plan on behalf of the service of the Designated Director shall be the Employing Stockholder (or one of its affiliates).  To the extent such election is made, the Designated Director shall have no rights hereunder as a Participant with respect to such Award.

(f)            Fair Market Value.  Except as otherwise provided by the Committee, for purposes of determining the “Fair Market Value” of a share of Stock as of any date, the following rules shall apply:

(i)  If the principal market for the Stock is a national securities exchange or the Nasdaq stock market, then the ‘Fair Market Value’ as of that date shall be the reported closing price of the Stock on that date on the principal exchange or market on which the Stock is then listed or admitted to trading.

(ii)  If sale prices are not available or if the principal market for the Stock is not a national securities exchange and the Stock is not quoted on the Nasdaq stock market, then the “Fair Market Value” as of that date shall be the closing price for the Stock on such day as reported on the Nasdaq OTC Bulletin Board Service or by Pink Sheets LLC or a comparable service.

(iii)  If the day is not a business day, and as a result, paragraphs (i) and (ii) above are inapplicable, the Fair Market Value of the Stock shall be determined as of the next earlier business day.  If paragraphs (i) and (ii) above are otherwise inapplicable, then the Fair Market Value of the Stock shall be determined in good faith by the Committee.

(iv)  Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Fair Market Value for awards granted as of the Effective Date shall be as determined in good faith by the Committee.

(g)           Performance-Based Compensation.  The term “Performance-Based Compensation” shall have the meaning ascribed to it under Code section 162(m) and the regulations thereunder.

(h)           Subsidiary.  The term “Subsidiary” means any company during any period in which it is a “subsidiary corporation” (as that term is defined in Code section 424(f)) with respect to the Company.

(i)            Stock.  The term “Stock” means shares of common stock, par value $0.01, of the Company.