Exhibit 99.1

Forward Looking Statements
In addition to the historical information contained herein, this presentation contains certain forward-looking statements. The reader of this presentation should understand that all such forward-looking statements are subject to various uncertainties and risks that could affect their outcome. The Company's actual results could differ materially from those suggested by such forward-looking statements. Factors that could cause or contribute to such differences include, but are not limited to, variances in the actual versus projected growth in assets, return on assets, loan and lease losses, expenses, changes in the interest environment including interest rates charged on loans, earned on securities investments and paid on deposits, competition effects, fee and other non interest income earned, general economic conditions, nationally, regionally, and in the operating market areas of the Company and its subsidiaries, changes in the regulatory environment, changes in business conditions and inflation, changes in securities markets, data processing problems, a decline in real estate values in the Company's market area, the conduct of the war on terrorism, the threat of terrorism or the impact of potential military conflicts and the conduct of war on terrorism by the United States and its allies, as well as other factors. To gain a more complete understanding of the uncertainties and risks involved in the Company's business, this presentation should be read in conjunction with the Company's annual report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2004, and subsequent quarterly reports on Form 10-Q and current reports on Form 8-K.

NASDAQ Symbol: AMRB
Market Capitalization: $153 million*
Total Assets: $613 million
Number of Offices: 11 Full Service
1 Convenience
Number of Employees: 127
Headquarters: Rancho Cordova, CA
a Suburb of Sacramento
Founded: 1983

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Why is AMRB an Attractive Investment?
Growth opportunities in flourishing markets
Superior asset quality
Excellent core deposit base
Strong performance over time

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