                                                                    Exhibit 99.1

                         CHASE MANHATTAN BANK USA, N.A.
                              NOTEHOLDERS STATEMENT

                      CHASE CREDIT CARD OWNER TRUST 2000-1




Section 7.3 Indenture                             Distribution Date: 10/15/2004
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(i)     Amount of the distribution allocable to principal of the Notes
             Class A Principal Payment                                     0.00
             Class B Principal Payment                                     0.00
             Class C Principal Payment                                     0.00
                       Total

        Amount of the distribution allocable to the principal on the Notes per
             $1,000 of the initial principal balance of the Notes
             Class A Principal Payment                                     0.00
             Class B Principal Payment                                     0.00
             Class C Principal Payment                                     0.00
                       Total

(ii)    Amount of the distribution allocable to the interest on the Notes
             Class A Note Interest Requirement                     1,206,250.00
             Class B Note Interest Requirement                       109,895.83
             Class C Note Interest Requirement                       166,740.78
                       Total                                       1,482,886.61

        Amount of the distribution allocable to the interest on the Notes per
             $1,000 of the initial principal balance of the Notes
             Class A Note Interest Requirement                          1.60833
             Class B Note Interest Requirement                          1.75833
             Class C Note Interest Requirement                          2.07500

(iii)   Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance of the Notes
             Class A Note Principal Balance                         750,000,000
             Class B Note Principal Balance                          62,500,000
             Class C Note Principal Balance                          80,357,000

(iv)    Amount on deposit in Owner Trust Spread Account            8,928,570.00

(v)     Required Owner Trust Spread Account Amount                 8,928,570.00



                                             By:
                                                   --------------------
                                             Name:  Patricia M. Garvey
                                             Title: Vice President