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                                                                    Exhibit 99.1



                         CHASE MANHATTAN BANK USA, N.A.
                              NOTEHOLDERS STATEMENT

                      CHASE CREDIT CARD OWNER TRUST 2000-1


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Section 7.3 Indenture                                                                Distribution Date:               9/15/2004
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<S>                                                                 <C>              <C>                              <C>

(i)     Amount of the distribution allocable to principal of the Notes
             Class A Principal Payment                                      0.00
             Class B Principal Payment                                      0.00
             Class C Principal Payment                                      0.00
                       Total

        Amount of the distribution allocable to the principal on the Notes per
             $1,000 of the initial principal balance of the Notes
             Class A Principal Payment                                      0.00
             Class B Principal Payment                                      0.00
             Class C Principal Payment                                      0.00
                       Total

(ii)    Amount of the distribution allocable to the interest on the Notes
             Class A Note Interest Requirement                      1,106,250.00
             Class B Note Interest Requirement                        101,562.50
             Class C Note Interest Requirement                        156,026.51
                Total                                               1,363,839.01

        Amount of the distribution allocable to the interest on the Notes per
             $1,000 of the initial principal balance of the Notes
             Class A Note Interest Requirement                           1.47500
             Class B Note Interest Requirement                           1.62500
             Class C Note Interest Requirement                           1.94167

(iii)   Aggregate Outstanding Principal Balance of the Notes
             Class A Note Principal Balance                          750,000,000
             Class B Note Principal Balance                           62,500,000
             Class C Note Principal Balance                           80,357,000

(iv)    Amount on deposit in Owner Trust Spread Account             8,928,570.00

(v)     Required Owner Trust Spread Account Amount                  8,928,570.00
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                                               By:
                                                      --------------------

                                               Name:  Patricia M. Garvey
                                               Title: Vice President