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                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.1

TRILOGY CAPITAL PARTNERS, INC.


                              LETTER OF ENGAGEMENT
                           MARKLAND TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
                                DECEMBER 7, 2004



The following sets forth the agreement for the engagement of Trilogy Capital Partners, Inc. ("Trilogy") by Markland Technologies, Inc. ("MRKL" or the "COMPANY"):


TERM              Twelve months, commencing as of the date set forth above (the
                  "INITIAL TERM"), and terminable thereafter by either party
                  upon 30 days' prior written notice.

OBJECTIVE         The development and implementation of a marketing program to
                  increase the awareness of MRKL and assist MRKL in business
                  development.

LIMITATIONS       Trilogy understands that during any period in which the
                  Company is in "registration" for a public offering of
                  securities under the Securities Act of 1933, and during the
                  distribution of such securities, the Company's investor
                  relations and marketing efforts will be severely limited.
                  However, it will be the responsibility of the Company (with
                  the advice of its securities counsel) to determine what
                  investor relations and financial marketing efforts are
                  permissible and non-permissible during such periods, and
                  Trilogy will follow the direction of the Company and its
                  securities counsel.

RESPONSIBILITIES  o                 In addition to marketing and public
                                    relations, Trilogy will assume the
                                    responsibilities of an in-house Investor
                                    Relations Officer for MRKL on a full turnkey
                                    basis, including the generation of corporate
                                    and shareholder communications, retail and
                                    institutional investor contact and media.
                                    Trilogy will work in conjunction with the
                                    Company's management, securities counsel,
                                    investment bankers and auditors and under
                                    supervision of management.
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FEES              $10,000 per month, with first payment due on execution. Wiring
                  information is set forth below.

EQUITY            MRKL has concurrently herewith issued to Trilogy an aggregate
COMPENSATION      of 4,000,000 Warrants.

MARKETING         To support the financial marketing program, MRKL
BUDGET            acknowledges that it will incur certain third party marketing
                  costs. Trilogy will not incur these costs without the approval
                  of the Company. At Trilogy's request, the Company will pay
                  these costs directly to the third party.

INDEMNIFICATION   The Company agrees to provide the indemnification set forth in
                  "Exhibit A" attached hereto.

CORPORATE         The obligations of Trilogy are solely corporate obligations,
OBLIGATIONS       and no officer, director, employee, agent, shareholder or
                  controlling person of Trilogy shall be subject to any personal
                  liability whatsoever to any person, nor will any such claim be
                  asserted by or on behalf of any other party to this Agreement.

ADDITIONAL        If Trilogy is called upon to render services directly or
SERVICES          indirectly relating to the subject matter of this Agreement,
                  beyond the services contemplated above (including, but not
                  limited to, production of documents, answering
                  interrogatories, giving depositions, giving expert or other
                  testimony, whether by agreement, subpoena or otherwise), the
                  Company shall pay to Trilogy a reasonable hourly rates for the
                  persons involved for the time expended in rendering such
                  services, including, but not limited to, time for meetings,
                  conferences, preparation and travel, and all related costs and
                  expenses and the reasonable legal fees and expenses of
                  Trilogy's counsel.

SURVIVAL OF       The Sections entitled "Indemnification" (including "Exhibit
CERTAIN           A"), "Corporate Obligations" and "Additional Services" shall
PROVISIONS        survive any termination of this Agreement and Trilogy's
                  engagement pursuant to this Agreement. In addition, such
                  termination shall not terminate Trilogy's right to
                  compensation accrued through the date of termination and for
                  reimbursement of expenses. Any purported termination of this
                  Agreement by the Company prior to the end of the Initial Term,
                  or any termination by Trilogy as a result of non-payment or


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                  other material breach by the Company, shall not terminate
                  Trilogy's right to the monthly fee through the entire Initial Term or the vesting of the Warrants (as Trilogy's time and commitment are expected to be greater in the first part of its engagement).

SERVICES/COSTS    The compensation paid to Trilogy under this Agreement will
                  cover all costs for Trilogy personnel. Travel and
                  entertainment costs for Trilogy personnel, in addition to
                  certain third-party costs, will be borne by the Company.
                  Trilogy will provide reasonable documentation to support
                  reimbursement claims. Trilogy will not incur any particular
                  reimbursable cost of $500 or more without the written approval
                  from the Company.

ATTORNEYS' FEES   If any action or proceeding is brought to enforce or interpret
                  any provision of this Agreement, the prevailing party shall be
                  entitled to recover as an element of its costs, and not its
                  damages, reasonable attorneys' fees to be fixed by the court.

GOVERNING LAW     California, without giving effect to the principles of
                  conflicts of law thereof.


                      ____________________________________




Agreed and Accepted:

MARKLAND TECHNOLOGIES, INC.                  TRILOGY CAPITAL PARTNERS, INC.


By                                           By
     -----------------------------------          ------------------------------
        Robert Tarini, Chairman & CEO                A.J. Cervantes, President


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                                    EXHIBIT A

                           INDEMNIFICATION PROVISIONS


Markland Technologies, Inc., (the "COMPANY"), unconditionally, absolutely and irrevocably agrees to and shall defend, indemnify and hold harmless Trilogy Capital Partners, Inc. ("TRILOGY") and its past, present and future directors, officers, affiliates, counsel, shareholders, employees, agents, representatives, contractors, successors and assigns (Trilogy and such persons are collectively referred to as the "INDEMNIFIED PERSONS") from and against any and all losses, claims, costs, expenses, liabilities and damages (or actions in respect thereof) arising out of or related to this Agreement, and any actions taken or omitted to be taken by an Indemnified Party in connection with this Agreement ("INDEMNIFIED CLAIM"). Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, such indemnification shall cover losses, claims, costs, expenses, liabilities and damages imposed on or incurred by the Indemnified Persons, directly or indirectly, relating to, resulting from, or arising out of any misstatement of fact or omission of fact, or any inaccuracy in any information provided or approved by the Company in connection with the engagement, including information in any SEC filing, press release, website, marketing material or other document, whether or not the Indemnified Persons relied thereon or had knowledge thereof. In addition, the Company agrees to reimburse the Indemnified Persons for legal or other expenses reasonably incurred by them in respect of each Indemnified Claim at the time such expenses are incurred. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Company shall not be obligated under the foregoing for any loss, claim, liability or damage which is finally determined to have resulted primarily from the willful misconduct, bad faith or gross negligence of the Indemnified Person.

If any proceeding shall be brought or asserted under these provisions against an Indemnified Person in respect of which indemnity may be sought under these provisions from the Company, the Indemnified Person shall give prompt written notice of such proceeding to the Company who shall assume the defense thereof, including the employment of counsel reasonably satisfactory to the Indemnified Person (or if more than one, Trilogy), and the payment of all reasonable expenses; provided that any delay or failure to notify the Company shall relieve the Company of its obligations hereunder only to the extent, if at all, that it is materially prejudiced by reason of such delay or failure. In no event shall any Indemnified Person be required to make any expenditure or bring any cause of action to enforce the Company's obligations and liability under and pursuant to the indemnifications set forth in these provisions. The Indemnified Person shall have the right to employ separate counsel in any of the foregoing proceedings and to participate in the defense thereof, but the fees and expenses of such counsel shall be at the expense of the Indemnified Person unless: (i) the


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Company has agreed to pay such fees and expenses; or (ii) the Indemnified Person
shall in good faith, with the advice of counsel, determine that there exists an actual or potential conflict of interest which make representation by the same counsel inappropriate and the Company refuses to provide separate counsel. In
the event that the Company, within ten business days after notice of any such proceeding, fails to assume the defense thereof, the Indemnified Person shall have the right to undertake the defense of such proceeding, for the account of the Company, subject to the right of the Company to assume the defense of such proceeding with counsel reasonably satisfactory to the Indemnified Person at any time prior to the settlement, compromise or final determination thereof by reimbursing the Indemnified Person for all fees and costs incurred to date. Anything in these provisions to the contrary notwithstanding, the Company shall not, without the prior written consent of Trilogy (if Trilogy is an Indemnified Person) or the Indemnified Person if Trilogy is not an Indemnified Person,
settle or compromise any proceeding or consent to the entry of any judgment with respect to any proceeding; PROVIDED, HOWEVER, that the Company may, without the Indemnified Person's prior written consent, settle or compromise any such proceeding or consent to entry of any judgment with respect to any such proceeding that requires solely the payment of money damages by the Indemnified Person and that includes as an unconditional term thereof, the release by the claimant or the plaintiff of the Indemnified Person from all liability in
respect of such proceeding. Anything in these provisions to the contrary notwithstanding, provided that the Company has assumed the defense of the proceeding, no Indemnified Person shall, without the prior written consent of
the Company, settle or compromise such proceeding or consent to the entry of any judgment with respect to such proceeding; PROVIDED, HOWEVER that any Indemnified Person may settle or compromise any such proceeding or consent to entry of any judgment with respect to any such proceeding if the Indemnified Person waives
all claims for indemnification arising out of or in connection with such proceeding or the facts and circumstances underlying the proceeding and releases the Company from all liability to the Indemnified Person in connection
therewith.


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