FDIC-Assisted Acquisition Central Florida State Bank January 20, 2012 B A N K S Exhibit 99.1

This presentation contains forward-looking statements, as defined by Federal Securities
Laws, relating to present or future trends or factors affecting the operations, markets and
products of CenterState Banks of Florida, Inc. (CSFL). These statements are provided to
assist in the understanding of future financial performance. Any such statements are based
on current expectations and involve a number of risks and uncertainties. For a discussion of
factors that may cause such forward-looking statements to differ materially from actual
results, please refer to CSFL’s most recent Form 10-Q and Form 10-K filed with the
Securities Exchange Commission.
CSFL undertakes no obligation to release revisions to these forward-looking statements or
reflect events or circumstances after the date of this presentation.
Forward Looking Statement

FDIC-Assisted Acquisition of
Central Florida State Bank
3
4 branches in Ocala, FL MSA
Assets purchased: $70 million
Deposits assumed:  $64 million
80 / 20 loss sharing with the FDIC
Immediately accretive to EPS
Neutral to tangible book value at close
IRR upwards of 25%
Significant branch overlap will drive
efficiencies
—
All acquired branches are within 2 miles
of an existing CSFL branch
Transaction Highlights