Exhibit 99.2

2021 Third Quarter Results Earnings Release Presentation October 18, 2021

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 2 » Strong earnings – net earnings of $140.0 million; net interest income up $9.5 million or 3.6% compared to 2Q21; PPNR of $167.8 million, up 8.3% or $12.8 million compared to 2Q21 » Deposit growth continues – core deposits up 4.1% compared to 2Q21 or $1.1 billion » Strong loan growth – loans up $1.0 billion or 5.2% compared to 2Q21 » Civic continues to build – originated $481 million in 3Q up from $423 million in 2Q; total loan balance now $1.0 billion » HOA Acquisition – closed on October 8 th ; adding approximately $4.1 billion in low - cost, stable deposits » Operating expenses – up given production/performance; will increase in 4Q with addition of HOA business » Credit/Asset Quality – continued improvement; YTD net recoveries of $2.1 million; ACL ratio of 1.38% ex - PPP » Liquidity deployment – deployed approximately $3.0 billion in excess cash into the bond portfolio and loans; after HOA acquisition still have over $7.0 billion in excess liquidity » Capital Management – total risk - based capital at 14.36%; Tier 1 capital at 10.65% Key Third Quarter Takeaways

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 3 Third Quarter Highlights • CET1 ratio of 10.15% • Total capital ratio of 14.36% • ACL ratio of 1.36%; 1.38% excluding PPP loans • Classified loans to total loans of 0.69% • Net charge - offs of $0.4 million • Net charge - offs to average loans and leases of 1bp • Classified loans of $141.6mm, a decline of 52% from 2Q20 high • Special mention loans of $496.4mm, a decline of 45% from 1Q20 high • 92% of deposits are core deposits; 42% are noninterest - bearing • Loan to deposit ratio of 67% Strong Balance Sheet Profitability • Net earnings of $140.0mm, or $1.17 per diluted share • Pre - provision, pre - tax net revenues (“PPNR”) of $167.8mm (1) • ROAA of 1.55% • ROATE of 21.03% (1) • Net interest income increased $9.5mm or 14.2% annualized • Net interest margin of 3.33%; negative impact from excess liquidity of approximately 57bps • Loan and lease yield of 5.01% • Cost of deposits of 8 bps • Efficiency ratio of 47.2% • Provision for credit losses benefit of $20mm Growth • Loan production of $2.4bn at weighted average rate of 4.24% • Loan Growth of $1.3 billion or 7.1% compared to 2Q21 (excluding $337 million reduction in PPP loans) • Total assets increased $1.0bn or 3% compared to 2Q21 • Core deposits increased $1.1bn or 4.1% compared to 2Q21 • Total deposits increased $0.9bn or 3.1% compared to 2Q21 • Closed the purchase of the Homeowners Association Business from MUFG Union Bank, N.A. on October 8 th with approximately $4.1bn of low cost deposits (1) See “Non - GAAP Measurements” slides starting on page 27.

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 4 $19.0bn $19.1bn $19.0bn $19.5bn $20.5bn 1.94% 1.93% 1.63% 1.19% 1.01% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Loans & Leases HFI, Net (4) $24.0bn $24.9bn $28.2bn $29.6bn $30.6bn 0.17% 0.14% 0.11% 0.10% 0.08% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Core and Total Deposits (1)(2) $4.5bn $5.2bn $5.9bn $7.2bn $9.3bn 2.52% 2.50% 2.44% 2.23% 2.12% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Total Investments and Yield (3) Balance Sheet Highlights $442.5mm $433.8mm $383.0mm $300.2mm $279.8mm 2.49% 2.41% 2.14% 1.59% 1.38% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Allowance for Credit Losses (5) (1) ■ Core Deposits ■ Non - core Deposits (2) Line is quarterly cost of average total deposits (3) Line is quarterly yield on average investment securities (4) Line is ALLL as % of loans and leases, excluding PPP loans (5) Line is ACL as % of loans and leases, excluding PPP loans

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 5 $133.4mm $135.7mm $150.1mm $151.8mm $159.4mm 45.1% 43.6% 46.4% 47.9% 47.2% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Operating Expenses & Efficiency Ratio Profitability Highlights $45.5mm $116.8mm $150.4mm $180.5mm $140.0mm $0.38 $0.99 $1.27 $1.52 $1.17 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Net Earnings & EPS 0.65% 1.58% 1.94% 2.11% 1.55% 8.20% 19.63% 25.67% 29.25% 21.03% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 ROAA ROATE (1) $156.2mm $163.4mm $156.0mm $154.9mm $167.8mm 2.22% 2.22% 2.01% 1.81% 1.86% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 PPNR & PPNR ROAA (1) (1) See “Non - GAAP Measurements” slides starting on page 27.

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 6 0.17% 0.14% 0.11% 0.10% 0.08% 0.29% 0.23% 0.16% 0.13% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Cost of Total Deposits PACW Avg. Total Deposits Cost KRX Median Deposits Cost 5.00% 5.15% 5.20% 5.18% 5.01% 4.04% 4.14% 4.03% 4.02% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Loan Yield (TE) PACW TE Avg. KRX Median 3.90% 3.83% 3.69% 3.40% 3.33% 3.08% 3.14% 3.09% 3.06% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Net Interest Margin (TE) PACW Reported TE NIM KRX Median NIM $251.3mm $259.2mm $261.3mm $266.3mm $275.8mm 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Net Interest Income Industry Leading Tax Equivalent Net Interest Margin Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence. Peer data is through 2Q21. Peer group is banks in the KBW Nasdaq Regional Bank Index – “KRX”.

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 7 8.00% 6.00% 4.50% 10.50% 8.50% 7.00% 14.36% 10.65% 10.15% Total Capital Tier 1 capital CET1 Capital Minimum Capital Conservation Buffer PACW Strong Capital Position Robust Capital Levels Highlights ▪ Raised $400 million of 3.25% sub - debt at the Bank level in April 2021 increasing total capital ▪ 3Q21 dividend of $0.25 per share, consistent with previous five quarters ▪ Approximately $131 million of trust preferred securities were reclassified from Tier 2 capital to Tier 1 capital in 3Q21 due to reassessment of Basel III implementation rule that permitted grandfathering of certain trust preferred securities as Tier 1 capital ▪ Capital ratio decreases in 1Q21 due primarily to the cash purchase of Civic and decreases in 3Q21 due to $3 billion of excess cash deployed into higher risk - weighted assets ▪ Capital levels remain sufficient in a severely adverse economic scenario $821mm $560mm $1,005mm Capital in Excess of Conservation Buffer $20.09 $21.06 $20.39 $21.95 $22.57 10.46% 10.53% 10.39% 10.41% 10.15% 13.74% 13.76% 13.60% 14.99% 14.36% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Tangible BV and Capital Ratios Tangible BV per Share CET1 Capital Total Capital

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 8 » Emphasis on sustainable EPS growth » Current Key Initiatives • Maturation of Civic • Acquisition of HOA business • Liquidity deployment at measured pace • Digital innovation » Looking Ahead • Organic growth • M&A activity/criteria – adds products, talent and/or markets; striving for better not just bigger • Capital management – have optionality to take advantage of opportunities as they arise Strategic Lens

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 9 $ Digital Innovation CLIENT - CENTRIC DIGITAL EXPERIENCE Simplified Digital Account Opening • Reimagined Experience Leveraging Data - driven Insights • Electronic Signatures and Records • Digital Forms Stronger Client Relationships Increased Cross - Selling Opportunities Seamless and Contextual Client Experience Accelerated Innovation Streamlined API Connectivity provides Flexibility and Choice • Accounting and ERP Platform Connectivity • HOA Platform Connectivity Delivers Segment Depth • Enhanced Payment Capability via Connectivity Solutions Modernized and Intuitive Digital Experience Across the Client Journey • Online and Mobile Banking • Merchant Services • Virtual Cards • Foreign Exchange ONBOARD | CONNECT | TRANSACT Leverage FinTech Partnerships to Deliver Digital Solutions Across the Client Journey

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 10 Commercial mortgage 18% Income producing and other residential 29% Commercial construction 5% Residential construction 13% Asset - based 18% Venture capital 8% Other commercial 7% Consumer 2% As of September 30, 2021 ($ in millions) $ Mix $ Mix Real Estate Mortgage: Commercial 3,695$ 18% 4,192$ 22% Income producing and other residential 5,886 29% 3,685 19% Total Real Estate Mortgage 9,581 47% 7,877 41% RE Construction & Land: Commercial 992 5% 1,242 7% Residential 2,660 13% 2,182 11% Total RE Construction & Land 3,652 18% 3,424 18% Total Real Estate 13,233 65% 11,301 59% Commercial: Asset-based 3,662 18% 3,153 17% Venture capital 1,633 8% 1,637 9% Other commercial 1,577 7% 2,573 13% Total Commercial 6,872 33% 7,363 39% Consumer 406 2% 362 2% Total Loans HFI (1) 20,511$ 100% 19,026$ 100% Unfunded commitments 8,481$ 7,179$ 9/30/2021 9/30/2020 Diversified Loan and Lease Portfolio (1) Net of deferred fees and costs

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 11 ($ in millions) $ Mix $ Mix Asset-Based: Lender Finance 2,374$ 65% 1,819$ 58% Equipment Finance 575 16% 692 22% Premium Finance 522 14% 422 13% Other 191 5% 220 7% Total Asset-Based 3,662$ 100% 3,153$ 100% 9/30/2021 9/30/2020 ($ in millions) $ Mix $ Mix Real Estate: Income Producing Residential 4,562$ 34% 3,593$ 32% Construction & Land (1) 3,652 28% 3,424 30% Other Commercial (2) 2,438 18% 2,741 24% Other Residential 1,325 10% 92 1% SBA 628 5% 600 5% Hotel 506 4% 648 6% Healthcare 122 1% 203 2% Total Real Estate 13,233$ 100% 11,301$ 100% 9/30/2021 9/30/2020 Other Commercial, $2,438mm, 18% SBA , $628mm , 5% Hotel , $506mm , 4% Income Producing Residential, $4,562mm, 34% Healthcare , $122mm , 1% Other Residential , $1,325mm , 10% Construction & Land , $3,652mm , 28% Real Estate ($13.2B) Lender Finance $2,374mm , 65% Equipment Finance $575mm , 16% Premium Finance $522mm , 14% Other $191mm , 5% Asset - Based ($3.7B) Diversified Loan and Lease Portfolio (1) Of which land represents $145 million and $154 million at 9/30/21 and 9/30/20. (2) Comprised of 43% office, 19% industrial, 17% retail and 21% other at 9/30/21.

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 12 ($ in millions) $ Mix $ Mix Venture Capital: Equity Fund Loans 1,114$ 68% 746$ 46% Venture Capital 519 32% 891 54% Total Venture Capital 1,633$ 100% 1,637$ 100% 9/30/2021 9/30/2020 ($ in millions) $ Mix $ Mix Other Commercial: Secured Business Loans 472$ 30% 412$ 16% Paycheck Protection Program 272 17% 1,212 47% Unsecured Business Loans 261 17% 228 9% Municipal 254 16% 129 5% Security Monitoring 160 10% 411 16% Other 158 10% 181 7% Total Other Commercial 1,577$ 100% 2,573$ 100% 9/30/2021 9/30/2020 Paycheck Protection Program , $272mm , 17% Secured Business Loans , $472mm , 30% Security Monitoring , $160mm , 10% Unsecured Business Loans , $261mm , 17% Municipal , $254mm , 16% Other , $158mm , 10% Other Commercial ($1.6B) Equity Fund Loans , $1,114mm , 68% Venture Capital , $519mm , 32% Venture Capital ($1.6B) Diversified Loan and Lease Portfolio

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 13 $520 $1,131 $1,232 $1,662 $2,406 $1,008 $1,354 $1,023 $1,664 $1,349 $0 $0 $381 $0 $0 $983 $1,330 $1,635 $1,969 $1,733 $1,161 $957 $1,067 $802 $1,014 $1,528 $2,485 $2,636 $3,326 $3,755 $2,144 $2,287 $2,702 $2,771 $2,747 0.0% 1.0% 2.0% 3.0% 4.0% 5.0% 6.0% 7.0% $0 $500 $1,000 $1,500 $2,000 $2,500 $3,000 $3,500 $4,000 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Avg. Rate on Production Millions Production Disbursements PPP Loans Payoffs Paydowns Rate on Production ($ in millions) Production/ Disbursements Payoffs/ Paydowns Net Difference Rate on Production (1) ($ in millions) Loans Beginning Balance (2) Loans Ending Balance (2) Quarterly Change (3) 3Q21 3,755$ 2,747$ 1,008$ 4.24% 3Q21 19,506$ 20,511$ 1,005$ 2Q21 3,326 2,771 555 4.55% 2Q21 18,979 19,506 527 1Q21 2,636 2,702 (66) 4.36% 1Q21 19,083 18,979 (104) 4Q20 2,485 2,287 198 4.41% 4Q20 19,026 19,083 57 3Q20 1,528 2,144 (616) 4.95% 3Q20 19,695 19,026 (669) Loan and Lease Production of $2.4 Billion in 3Q21 (1) The weighted average TE rate on production presents contractual rates and does not include amortized fees. Amortized fees add ed approximately 41 basis points to loan yields in 2021 and 25 basis points in 2020. (2) Net of deferred fees and costs (3) “Quarterly Change” equals “Net Difference” plus transfers to loans held for sale, transfers to OREO, charge - offs and loan sales.

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 14 Multi - Family Apts, 60% Condominiums , 2% Hotel , 9% Office, 5% Industrial , 2% Retail , 1% Mixed - Use, 4% Land & Other, 6% SFR , 11% Commitments by Property Type Construction & Land Loans Nevada , 3% Other, 11% Florida, 7% Wash DC, 3% New York, 13% Colorado 7% Washington, 3% California , 47% Virginia, 3% Arizona, 3% Commitments by State Commitment Amount Count 9/30/21 Commitment 9/30/21 Outstanding 9/30/21 % of Tota l Civic 1,519 804mm 759mm 21% $0 ~ $10mm 101 $ 395mm $ 250mm 7% $10mm ~ $25mm 56 889mm 528mm 14% $25mm ~ $50mm 43 1,622mm 822mm 23% $50mm ~ $100mm 33 2,205mm 797mm 22% $100mm ~ $150mm 11 1,330mm 496mm 13% Total 1,763 $ 7,245mm $ 3,652mm LTC < 40%, 4% LTC 40% - 50%, 8% LTC 50% - 60%, 47% LTC 60% - 70%, 27% LTC > 70%, 14% (2) Commitments By Loan - To - Cost Range (1) Risk Rating Count 9/30/21 Tota l Pass/Watch 1,724 $ 3,557mm Special Mention 14 75mm Classified 25 20mm Total 1,763 $ 3,652mm (1) Excludes land and Civic commitments. (2) 62% of loans with LTC > 70% are for low income housing projects.

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 15 California, 45% Colorado , 10% Florida , 7% Virginia , 4% Arizona , 4% New York , 10% Wash. DC , 3% Others , 17% $4.4bn (1) MF Construction Commitments Multi - Family Loans Principal Balance Amount Count 9/30/21 Tota l 9/30/21 % of Tota l $0 ~ $5mm 2,952 2,223mm 48% $5mm ~ $10mm 151 999mm 22% $10mm ~ $30mm 51 756mm 17% $30mm ~ $157mm 6 584mm 13% Total 3,160 $ 4,562mm California, 67% Washington , 6% Florida , 6% Oregon , 3% Virginia , 3% Colorado , 2% Others , 13% $4.6bn (2) Income Producing Residential Portfolio By State Income Producing Residential (1) MF construction commitments have an average loan - to - cost ratio of 62% as of September 30, 2021. (2) $1.8bn, or approximately 41%, of MF portfolio is 50% risk - weighted. (3) Included in MF construction commitments are $948mm of commitments to build low income housing MF projects with a weighted average LTC of 70%. LTC > 70% , 16% LTC 20% - 50% , 4% LTC 50% - 60% , 50% LTC 60% - 70% , 30% MF Construction Commitments By Loan - To - Cost Range (3) Risk Rating Count 9/30/21 Tota l Pass/Watch 3,119 $ 4,477mm Special Mention 13 74mm Classified 28 11mm Total 3,160 $ 4,562mm

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 16 Security Monitoring Loans ▪ Discontinued new originations in October 2019 due to new technology disrupting the security alarm business. ▪ 74% of loans are to residential security providers and 26% are to commercial security providers. ▪ Portfolio declined by $169mm (7 loans) or 51% in first nine months of 2021. ▪ No charge - offs in first nine months of 2021. ▪ $86mm or 53% of the portfolio are SNCs. ▪ 4.07% WAC; 100% variable rate; WAM 13 months. ▪ $36mm of unfunded commitments; subject to an availability formula based upon eligible recurring monthly revenue (net available credit is $26mm). Risk Rating Count 9/30/21 Tota l Pass/Watch 11 $ 138mm Special Mention - - Classified 3 22mm Total 14 $ 160mm Principal Balance Amount Count 9/30/21 Tota l < $5mm 7 $ 14mm $5mm ~ $10mm 2 17mm $10mm ~ $20mm 2 23mm $20mm ~ $30mm 1 23mm $30mm ~ $40mm 1 32mm $40mm ~ $55mm 1 51mm Total 14 $ 160mm $24mm $71mm $54mm $ 11mm 2021 2022 2023 2024 Contractual Maturity Table $619 $539 $499 $411 $329 $206 $207 $160 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Security Monitoring Loans 74% decrease

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 17 COVID - Sensitive Portfolios Amounts in 000s Portfolio Classified Special Mention Pass Total % of Total Loans and Leases Hotel (1) $ 16,141 $ 199,346 $ 841,934 $ 1,057,421 5.2% Retail Commercial RE 224 1,433 422,757 424,414 2.1% Commercial Aviation - 65,370 84,661 150,031 0.7% Restaurant 4,885 26,325 118,101 149,311 0.7% Total $ 21,250 $ 292,474 $ 1,467,453 $ 1,781,177 8.7% 1.2% 16.4% 82.4% Office Portfolio ▪ Monitoring this portfolio closely given the potential future implications of changes in the demand for office space due to remote/hybrid working arrangements; no impacts to date. ▪ Total office portfolio at September 30, 2021 is $1.2 billion (CRE, Construction, SBA) or 6.1% of total loans and leases. 65% of office portfolio is located in California. ▪ 99.9% of the portfolio is pass rated; $0.7 million of classified loans and $1.0 million of special mention loans at September 30, 2021. ▪ Weighted average loan - to - cost for office construction loans is 54.7%. ▪ Despite sensitivity to the COVID pandemic, these portfolios have performed better than expected; continue to monitor closely. ▪ Total net charge - offs on these portfolios since 1Q20 have amounted to $1.2 million. (1) Includes Hotel CRE of $ 506 million, Hotel Construction of $522 million and Hotel SBA of $29 million .

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 18 ($ in millions) Variable Loans by Rate IndexS Amount % of Total Variable 1 - month LIBOR $5,384 3 - month LIBOR 153 6 - month LIBOR 239 12 - month LIBOR 3 Total LIBOR - based Loans $5,779 54% Prime Rate 3,609 34% Other Index 993 9% SOFR 374 3% Total Variable Loans $10,755 100% Interest Rate Components of the Loan and Lease Portfolio Fixed - Rate , 34% Variable - Rate, 52% Hybrid , 14%, Loan Portfolio by Repricing Type 0% 10% 20% 30% 40% 50% 60% 70% 80% 90% - 2.00 4.00 6.00 8.00 10.00 Floor is "In the Money" Now Increase 50 bps Increase 100 bps Increase 150 bps Increase 200 bps Increase 250 bps Increase 300 bps % of Variable Rate Loans Cumulative Balance ($ bn’s ) Billions Amount of Rate Increase Floor Analysis - Variable Rate Loans as of September 30, 2021 Loan Book % of Total Variable $776mm $868mm $1,668mm $6,521mm 1 Year 2 Years 3 Years > 3 Years Fixed/Hybrid Years to Maturity/Repricing

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 19 $36.1mm $18.8mm $2.7mm ($5.2mm) $0.4mm 0.36% 0.45% 0.37% 0.27% 0.09% 0.75% 0.40% 0.06% - 0.11% 0.01% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Net Charge - offs/(Recoveries) (4) Key Credit Quality Trends $85.6mm $91.2mm $67.7mm $56.8mm $64.5mm 0.45% 0.48% 0.36% 0.29% 0.31% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Nonaccrual Loans and Leases (1) (1) Line is as a percentage of total loans and leases (2) Line is as a percentage of total loans and leases (3) Line is as a percentage of total loans and leases (4) ■ Net charge - offs/(recoveries) for quarter ■ Trailing 12 months net C/O % ■ Net C/O as a % of average loans land leases (annualized) $99.4mm $105.2mm $82.0mm $70.0mm $77.9mm 0.52% 0.55% 0.43% 0.36% 0.38% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Nonperforming Assets (2) $274.6mm $265.3mm $163.1mm $147.3mm $141.6mm 1.44% 1.39% 0.86% 0.75% 0.69% 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Classified Loans and Leases (3)

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 20 $182 $434 $280 $166 $84 $84 $(87) $5 $(130) $(3) $12 $2 $(35) 1/1/2020 Economic Forecast Individually Evaluated Loan Downgrades Net Charge- offs Other, net 12/31/2020 Economic Forecast Individually Evaluated Loan Downgrades Net Recoveries Other, net 9/30/2021 Changes in the Allowance for Credit Losses (ACL) (in millions) Current Expected Credit Losses (CECL) ▪ Provision benefit driven by improved economic forecast and improving credit quality metrics. ▪ Used the Moody’s Consensus Scenario Forecast dated September 2021 for 3Q21. ▪ No significant changes to CECL model or process. ▪ Decline in ACL ratio trending with continuing improvement in credit quality metrics. ▪ Trending back to pre - pandemic levels ▪ ACL and ALLL ratios were 0.97% and 0.70% at adoption of CECL on 1/1/20. Twelve Months of 2020 First Nine Months of 2021 (1) Line is ACL as a % of loans and leases, excluding PPP loans (2) Other, net includes loan upgrades, loan balance changes and qualitative adjustments. (2) (2) $112.0mm $120.0mm $97.0mm $10.0mm - $48.0mm - $88.0mm - $20.0mm 1.63% 2.06% 2.49% 2.41% 2.14% 1.59% 1.38% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Provision for Credit Losses (1)

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 21 Noninterest - bearing demand Interest checking Money market Savings deposits Non - core non - maturity deposits Time deposits $250,000 and under Time deposits over $250,000 September 30, 2021 Noninterest - bearing demand Interest checking Money market Savings deposits Non - core non - maturity deposits Time deposits $250,000 and under Time deposits over $250,000 September 30, 2020 ($ in millions) Deposit Category Average $ Quarter-End $ Mix Average $ Quarter-End $ Mix Noninterest-bearing demand 12,198$ 12,882$ 42% 8,812$ 9,347$ 39% Interest checking 7,313 7,169 24% 4,799 4,658 20% Money market 7,681 7,463 24% 6,108 6,539 27% Savings 620 627 2% 565 574 2% Total core deposits 27,812 28,141 92% 20,284 21,118 88% Non-core non-maturity deposits 1,042 960 3% 1,169 1,124 5% Total non-maturity deposits 28,854 29,101 95% 21,453 22,242 93% Time deposits $250,000 and under 898 883 3% 1,208 1,048 4% Time deposits over $250,000 577 576 2% 668 676 3% Total time deposits 1,475 1,459 5% 1,876 1,724 7% Total deposits (1) 30,329$ 30,560$ 100% 23,329$ 23,966$ 100% At or For the Quarter Ended September 30, 2021 At or For the Quarter Ended September 30, 2020 Deposit Detail (1) Does not include $1.4 billion and $1.2 billion of client investment funds held at September 30, 2021 and September 30, 2020, respectively. Core: 92% Core: 88%

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 22 $4.5bn $5.2bn $5.9bn $7.2bn $9.3bn 3.8 4.5 4.8 5.1 4.8 2.52% 2.50% 2.44% 2.23% 2.12% 6.6 6.7 6.9 7.0 6.2 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 TE Yield, Avg. Life & Effective Duration Investments Effective Duration (Yrs) TE Yield Average Life (Yrs) Diversified Investment Portfolio (1) Fair value at 9/30/21 (2) Yield is for 3Q21 Asset - backed Securities , $133mm , 1% Agency Residential MBS , $2,181mm , 24% Agency Residential CMOs , $1,089mm , 12% Agency Commercial MBS , $1,314mm , 14% Private Residential CMOs , $304mm , 3% Corporate Securities , $517mm , 6% Municipal Securities , $1,990mm , 21% Collateralized Loan Obligations , $358mm , 4% Other, $32mm , 2% Private Commercial MBS , $388mm , 4% U.S. Treasuries , $971mm , 11% $9.3 Billion Total Investment Portfolio (1) 2.12% overall portfolio tax equivalent yield (2) Third Quarter Activity ▪ Purchased $2.4 billion in 3Q21 - highlights ▪ Average tax - equivalent yield of 1.80% ▪ Weighted average life of 6.4 years ▪ Effective duration of 5.7 years

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 23 $12.5bn $15.9bn $16.3bn $16.2bn $22.3bn $28.1bn $15.9bn $18.9bn $18.9bn $19.2bn $24.9bn $30.6bn 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 3Q21 Core and Total Deposits (2) Historical Financial Trends $21.9bn $25.0bn $25.7bn $26.8bn $29.5bn $35.9bn 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 3Q21 Total Assets 12.31% 10.91% 10.01% 9.78% 10.53% 10.41% 15.56% 13.75% 12.72% 12.41% 13.76% 14.99% 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2Q21 Tier 1 & Total Risk Based Capital Ratios (1) $365.0mm $358.0mm $465.0mm $469.0mm $232.0mm $471.0mm 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 YTD21 Net Earnings (3) (1) ■ Tier 1 capital ratio (2) ■ Core deposits (3) 2020 amount excludes goodwill impairment of $1.47 billion in 1Q20

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 24 Product Offerings Community Banking Products National Lending Products Venture Banking Products • Attractive branch network with 69 full service branches in California and one in Denver, Colorado • Offers a full suite of deposit products and services, including on - line banking • Business lending products: includes secured business, asset - based and tax - exempt loans • Real estate lending products: includes multifamily, commercial real estate and construction loans • Limited consumer loan offerings • Borrower relationships generally include a deposit relationship • Specialized suite of products for HOA industry • Diversified by loan and lease type, geography and industry o Asset - Based Lending (ABL) ▪ Lender Finance, Equipment Financing and Premium Finance o Commercial Real Estate ▪ Multifamily, Hotel, Office, Retail, Industrial, SBA and Construction • Focus on small to middle - market businesses • Expertise in niche segments (aviation lending and corporate finance) limits new competitors • Borrower relationships may include deposit accounts and treasury services • Four product offerings: Technology, Life Sciences, Fund Finance, Structured Finance • Offices located in key innovative hubs across the United States • Offers a comprehensive suite of financial services for venture - backed companies and their venture capital and private equity investors • Provides comprehensive treasury management solutions, including credit cards, international - related products and asset management services to clients • Borrower relationships almost always include a deposit relationship • Branch office in Durham, North Carolina Civic Products • Four product offerings: Construction – Renovation, Construction – Bridge, SFR For - Rent, Multi - family • Lends to investors who want to renovate and “flip” property or rent property • Offices located across the United States • Headquartered in Redondo Beach, CA • Subsidiary of Pacific Western Bank

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 25 Durham, NC Los Angeles, CA Nationwide Lender Combined with California Branch Network Chevy Chase, MD Chicago, IL Denver, CO New York, NY Boston, MA Minneapolis, MN Austin, TX Campbell, CA Menlo Park, CA San Francisco, CA National Lending office Venture Banking office Community Banking branch Primary offices in 14 states San Diego, CA

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 26 Balancing Quality Growth with Our Credit De - Risking Strategy 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 Sold PWEF Leasing Growth Initiatives De - Risking Initiatives New National Construction Lending Team New Multi - Family Lending Team Square 1 Acquisition CapitalSource Acquisition New Tax - Exempt Lending Team CUB Acquisition Colorado Market Expansion Strengthened construction lending criteria - lower loan - to - cost ratio Began to reduce exposure to Healthcare Real Estate Sold $1.5bn of Cash Flow Loans Began to emphasize Equity Fund Loans in Venture Banking Sold Celtic Capital Discontinued originating Security Monitoring and NL Healthcare RE loans 2020 2021 Civic Acquisition 2/01/21 Pandemic – intensely managed loan portfolio HOA Business Acquisition (10/08/21)

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 27 ($ in thousands, except per share amounts) September 30, 2021 June 30, 2021 March 31, 2021 December 31, 2020 September 30, 2020 Tangible Common Equity Ratio & Tangible Book Value Per Share Stockholders' equity 3,918,434$ 3,846,681$ 3,654,137$ 3,594,951$ 3,486,231$ Less: Intangible assets 1,219,651 1,222,541 1,225,404 1,102,311 1,105,483 Tangible common equity 2,698,783$ 2,624,140$ 2,428,733$ 2,492,640$ 2,380,748$ Total assets 35,885,676$ 34,867,987$ 32,856,533$ 29,498,442$ 28,426,716$ Less: Intangible assets 1,219,651 1,222,541 1,225,404 1,102,311 1,105,483 Tangible assets 34,666,025$ 33,645,446$ 31,631,129$ 28,396,131$ 27,321,233$ Equity to assets ratio 10.92% 11.03% 11.12% 12.19% 12.26% Tangible common equity ratio (1) 7.79% 7.80% 7.68% 8.78% 8.71% Book value per share 32.77$ 32.17$ 30.68$ 30.36$ 29.42$ Tangible book value per share (2) 22.57$ 21.95$ 20.39$ 21.05$ 20.09$ Shares outstanding 119,579,566 119,555,102 119,105,642 118,414,853 118,489,927 Return on Average Tangible Equity Net earnings 139,996$ 180,512$ 150,406$ 116,830$ 45,503$ Add: intangible amortization 2,890 2,889 3,079 3,172 3,751 Adjusted net earnings 142,886$ 183,401$ 153,485$ 120,002$ 49,254$ Average stockholders' equity 3,916,621$ 3,739,042$ 3,617,248$ 3,536,425$ 3,497,869$ Less: Average intangible assets 1,221,253 1,224,208 1,192,780 1,103,945 1,107,548 Average tangible common equity 2,695,368$ 2,514,834$ 2,424,468$ 2,432,480$ 2,390,321$ Return on average equity 14.18% 19.36% 16.86% 13.14% 5.18% Return on average tangible equity (3) 21.03% 29.25% 25.67% 19.63% 8.20% (1) Tangible common equity divided by tangible assets (2) Tangible common equity divided by shares outstanding (3) Annualized adjusted net earnings divided by average tangible common equity Non - GAAP Measurements The Company uses certain non - GAAP financial measures to provide meaningful supplemental information regarding the Company’s operational performance and to enhance investors’ overall understanding of such financial performance. These non - GAAP financial measures should not be considered a substitute for financial measures presented in accordance with GAAP and may be different from non - GAAP financial measures used by other companies. The table below presents reconciliations of certain GAAP to non - GAAP financial measures:

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 28 ($ in thousands) September 30, 2021 June 30, 2021 March 31, 2021 December 31, 2020 September 30, 2020 PPNR and PPNR Return on Average Assets Net earnings 139,996$ 180,512$ 150,406$ 116,830$ 45,503$ Add: Provision for credit losses (20,000) (88,000) (48,000) 10,000 97,000 Add: Income tax expense 47,770 62,417 53,556 36,546 13,671 Pre-provision, pre-goodwill impairment, pre-tax revenue ("PPNR") 167,766$ 154,929$ 155,962$ 163,376$ 156,174$ Average assets 35,871,664$ 34,326,112$ 31,415,882$ 29,334,789$ 27,935,193$ Return on average assets (1) 1.55% 2.11% 1.94% 1.58% 0.65% PPNR return on average assets (2) 1.86% 1.81% 2.01% 2.22% 2.22% (1) Annualized net earnings (loss) divided by average assets (2) Annualized PPNR divided by average asets Three Months Ended Non - GAAP Measurements The table below presents reconciliations of certain GAAP to non - GAAP financial measures. PPNR represents pre - provision, pre - tax net revenues and excludes goodwill impairment.

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 29 Bank Holding Companies and Banks in the KRX Index Total Assets ( in billions ) Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence. Total assets as of June 30, 2021. Banks in the KRX Index as of September 30, 2021. 1 Popular, Inc. BPOP $ 72.657 26 First Hawaiian, Inc. FHB $ 24.246 2 East West Bancorp Inc. EWBC $ 59.855 27 Old National Bancorp ONB $ 23.676 3 Synovus Financial Corp. SNV $ 54.939 28 Simmons First National Corporation SFNC $ 23.423 4 Western Alliance Bancorporation WAL $ 49.069 29 Bank of Hawaii Corporation BOH $ 22.672 5 Wintrust Financial Corporation WTFC $ 46.738 30 Ameris Bancorp ABCB $ 21.887 6 Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc. CFR $ 46.698 31 First Bancorp FBP $ 21.370 7 Valley National Bancorp VLY $ 41.274 32 Pacific Premier Bancorp, Inc. PPBI $ 20.529 8 South State Corporation SSB $ 40.376 33 Glacier Bancorp, Inc. GBCI $ 20.488 9 F.N.B. Corporation FNB $ 38.406 34 Washington Federal, Inc. WAFD $ 19.650 10 UMB Financial Corporation UMBF $ 36.619 35 Cathay General Bancorp CATY $ 19.348 11 Prosperity Bancshares, Inc. PB $ 36.100 36 United Community Banks, Inc. UCBI $ 18.896 12 BankUnited , Inc. BKU $ 35.700 37 Columbia Banking Systems, Inc. COLB $ 18.013 13 Pinnacle Financial Partners, Inc. PNFP $ 35.412 38 Home Bancshares, Inc. HOMB $ 17.627 14 Texas Capital Bankshares , Inc. TCBI $ 35.229 39 Hope Bancorp, Inc. HOPE $ 17.470 15 Hancock Whitney Corporation HWC $ 35.099 40 Trustmark Corporation TRMK $ 17.098 16 PacWest Bancorp PACW $ 34.868 41 Eastern Bankshares , Inc. EBC $ 17.047 17 Associated Banc - Corp ASB $ 34.153 42 First Financial Bancorp FFBC $ 16.038 18 Commerce Bankshares , Inc. CBSH $ 33.856 43 CVB Financial Corp. CVBF $ 15.539 19 Webster Financial Corporation WBS $ 33.754 44 WSFS Financial Corporation WSFS $ 15.149 20 Umpqua Holdings Corporation UMPQ $ 30.285 45 Community Bank Systems, Inc. CBU $ 14.801 21 BancorpSouth Bank BXS $ 27.612 46 Independent Bank Corp. INDB $ 14.194 22 United Bankshares , Inc. UBSI $ 27.191 47 Provident Financial Services, Inc. PFS $ 13.217 23 Investors Bancorp ISBC $ 26.802 48 First Financial Bankshares , Inc. FFIN $ 12.329 24 Bank OZK OZK $ 26.606 49 First Commonwealth Financial Corporation FCF $ 9.402 25 Fulton Financial Corporation FULT $ 26.080 50 Brookline Bancorp, Inc. BRKL $ 8.462

Third Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 30 This communication contains certain forward - looking information about PacWest Bancorp that is intended to be covered by the safe harbor for “forward - looking statements” provided by the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Statements that are not historical or current facts, including statements about future financial and operational results, expectations, or intentions are forward - looking statements. Such statements are based on information available at the time of the communication and are based on current beliefs and expectations of the Company’s management and are subject to significant risks, uncertainties and contingencies, many of which are beyond our control. The ongoing COVID - 19 pandemic has adversely affected PacWest Bancorp, its employees, customers and third - party service providers, and the ultimate extent of the impacts on its business, financial position, results of operations, liquidity and prospects is uncertain. The risks from the COVID - 19 pandemic have decreased as the pandemic subsides, however, new variants may continue to impact key macro - economic indicators such as unemployment and GDP and may have a material impact on our allowance for credit losses and related provision for credit losses. Continued deterioration in general business and economic conditions could adversely affect PacWest Bancorp’s revenues and the values of its assets and liabilities, including goodwill, lead to a tightening of credit and increase stock price volatility. In addition, PacWest Bancorp’s results could be adversely affected by changes in interest rates, sustained high unemployment rates, deterioration in the credit quality of its loan portfolio or in the value of the collateral securing those loans, deterioration in the value of its investment securities and legal and regulatory developments. Actual results may differ materially from those set forth or implied in the forward - looking statements due to a variety of factors, including the risk factors described in documents filed by the Company with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. We are under no obligation (and expressly disclaim any such obligation) to update or alter our forward - looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as required by law . Forward - Looking Statements