Exhibit 99.2

2021FirstQuarter Results Earnings Release Presentation April 20, 2021

Forward-Looking Statements This communication contains certain forward-looking information about PacWest Bancorp that is intended to be covered by the safe harbor for “forward-looking statements” provided by the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Statements that are not historical or current facts, including statements about future financial and operational results, expectations, or intentions are forward-looking statements. Such statements are based on information available at the time of the communication and are based on current beliefs and expectations of the Company’s management and are subject to significant risks, uncertainties and contingencies, many of which are beyond our control. The COVID-19 pandemic is adversely affecting PacWest Bancorp, its employees, customers and third-party service providers, and the ultimate extent of the impacts on its business, financial position, results of operations, liquidity and prospects is uncertain. The length of the COVID-19 pandemic and the severity of its impact on key macro-economic indicators such as unemployment and GDP may have a material impact on our allowance for credit losses and related provision for credit losses. Continued deterioration in general business and economic conditions could adversely affect PacWest Bancorp’s revenues and the values of its assets and liabilities, including goodwill, lead to a tightening of credit and increase stock price volatility. In addition, PacWest Bancorp’s results could be adversely affected by changes in interest rates, sustained high unemployment rates, deterioration in the credit quality of its loan portfolio or in the value of the collateral securing those loans, deterioration in the value of its investment securities and legal and regulatory developments. Actual results may differ materially from those set forth or implied in the forward-looking statements due to a variety of factors, including the risk factors described in documents filed by the Company with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. We are under no obligation (and expressly disclaim any such obligation) to update or alter our forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as required by law.

Financial Highlights First Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 3

First Quarter Highlights Strong Balance Sheet Profitability Growth CET1 ratio of 10.41% Total capital ratio of 13.63% ACL ratio of 2.02% - excluding PPP loans, 2.14% Classified loans to total loans of 0.86% Net charge-offs to average loans and leases of 0.06% Net charge-offs of $2.7 million Classified loans of $163.1mm, a decline of 44% from 2Q20 high Special mention loans of $633.0mm, a decline of 30% from 1Q20 high 91% of deposits are core deposits; 39% are noninterest-bearing Loans to deposit ratio of 67% Net earnings of $150.4mm, EPS of $1.27 Pre-provision, pre-tax net revenues (“PPNR”) of $156.0mm ROAA of 1.94% ROATE of 25.67% Net interest margin of 3.69%; excluding negative impact from excess liquidity (61bps) net interest margin of 4.30% Loan and lease yield of 5.20% Cost of deposits of 11 bps Efficiency ratio of 46.4% Provision for credit losses benefit of $48mm driven primarily by the improved economic forecast Loan production of $1.6bn at weighted average rate of 4.36% - excluding PPP loans, weighted average rate of 5.39% Total assets increased $3.4bn or 11% compared to 4Q20 Core deposits increased $3.3bn or 15% compared to 4Q20 Total deposits increased $3.3bn or 13% compared to 4Q20 Closed Civic acquisition on 2/01/21 On March 31, 2021, signed agreement to purchase the Homeowners Association Business from MUFG Union Bank, N.A. with approximately $4.0bn of deposits with a cost of 8 bps; close expected in 4Q21

Balance Sheet Highlights Loans & Leases HFI, Net (1) $19.7bn$19.7bn $19.0bn $19.1bn $19.0bn 1.94% 1.93% 1.63% 1.63% 1.12% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 Allowance for Credit Losses (2) $442.5mm $433.8mm $381.6mm $383.0mm $274.9mm 2.49% 2.41% 2.06% 2.14% 1.39% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 Core Deposits $25.6bn $21.1bn $22.3bn $19.5bn $16.1bn 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 Total Deposits (3) $28.2bn $22.9bn $24.0bn $24.9bn $19.6bn 0.59% 0.25% 0.17% 0.14% 0.11% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 Line is ALLL as % of loans and leases, excluding PPP loans Line is ACL as % of loans and leases, excluding PPP loans Line is cost of total deposits

Profitability Highlights Net Earnings (Loss) (1) $150.4mm $36.9mm (2) $116.8mm $33.2mm $45.5mm $0.99 $1.27 $0.31 (3) $0.28 $0.38 $(12.23) ($1,433.1)mm 1Q202Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 PPNR (4) $166.2mm $163.4mm $160.9mm $156.2mm $156.0mm 2.39% 2.51% 2.22% 2.22% 2.01% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 Efficiency Ratio 46.4% 45.1% 42.9% 43.6% 40.6% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 ROAA ROATE 25.67% 19.63% 1.58% 1.94% 0.50% 0.65% 6.88% 6.39% 8.20% -21.27% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 Line is EPS Amount is net earnings excluding goodwill impairment in 1Q20 Amount is EPS excluding goodwill impairment in 1Q20 Line is PPNR return on average assets

Strong Capital Position Highlights CET1 Capital Tier 1 capital Total Capital 10.41% 10.41% 13.63% C 4.50% 7.00% 6.00% 8.50% 8.00% 10.50% $783mm $449mm $718mm MinimumCapital Conservation BufferPACW Overall, capital ratios have increased as a result of strong earnings despite elevated credit provisions in 2020 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 Regulatory Capital Ratios: • CET1 capital to RWA9.22%9.97%10.46%10.53%10.41% • Tier 1 capital to RWA9.22%9.97%10.46%10.53%10.41% • Total capital to RWA12.07%13.18%13.74%13.76%13.63% Tangible book value per share$19.31$19.80$20.09$21.05$20.39 Robust Capital Levels Elected CECL transition for regulatory capital relief in 2020. Retains ~ 21bps of CET1 and Tier 1 capital At beginning of pandemic in 1Q20, suspended share repurchases and reduced dividend from $0.60 to $0.25 to preserve capital during downturn Capital ratio decreases in 1Q21 due primarily to the cash purchase of Civic Capital levels remain sufficient in a severely adverse economic scenario First Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 7

Supplemental Information First Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 8

As of March 31, 2021 Consumer Other commercial Commercial mortgage Venture capital Asset-based Income producing and other residential Residential construction Commercial construction Net of deferred fees and costs

Diversified Loan and Lease Portfolio Construction & Land, $3,566mm, 31% Real Estate ($11.6B) ($ in millions) 3/31/20213/31/2020 $Mix$Mix Real Estate: Income Producing Residential $3,82333% $3,68834% Construction & Land (1) 3,56631% 2,88026% Other Commercial (2) 2,61723% 2,74825% SBA 6105% 5615% Hotel 5395% 6216% Other Residential 2232% 1001% Healthcare 1751% 2913% Total Real Estate $ 11,553100% $ 10,889100% $2,617mm, 23% Other Residential, $223mm, 2% Healthcare, $175mm, 1% Income Producing Residential, $3,823mm, 33% Asset-Based ($3.4B) SBA, $610mm, 5% Hotel, $539mm, 5% Of which land represents $148 million and $169 million at 3/31/21 and 3/31/20. Comprised of 45% office, 18% industrial, 18% retail and 19% other at 3/31/21. Premium Finance $450mm, 13% Other ($ in millions) 3/31/20213/31/2020 $Mix$Mix Asset-Based: Lender Finance $ 2,113 63% $ 2,294 58% Equipment Finance 647 19% 822 21% Premium Finance 450 13% 490 13% Other 173 5% 332 8% Total Asset-Based $ 3,383 100% $ 3,938 100% Equipment Finance $647mm, 19% Lender Finance $2,113mm, 63%

Diversified Loan and Lease Portfolio Municipal, $126mm, 6% Other Commercial ($2.2B) ($ in millions) 3/31/20213/31/2020 $Mix$Mix Other Commercial: Paycheck Protection Program $1,07949%$--Secured Business Loans 39818%66738% Unsecured Business Loans 23711%22613% Security Monitoring 2069%53930% Municipal 1266%1559% Other 1617%18510% Total Other Commercial $ 2,207100%$ 1,772100% $161mm, 7% Unsecured Business Loans, $237mm, 11% Security Monitoring, $206mm, 9% Paycheck Protection Program, $1,079mm, 49% Secured Business Loans, $398mm, 18% Venture Capital ($1.5B) Venture Capital, $606mm, 41% ($ in millions) 3/31/20213/31/2020 $Mix$Mix Venture Capital: Equity Fund Loans $ 890 59% $ 1,403 52% Venture Capital 606 41% 1,313 48% Total Venture Capital $ 1,496 100% $ 2,716 100% $890mm, 59%

Loan and Lease Production of $1.6 Billion in 1Q21 Millions $2$,7087 $2,635 $2,603 $0 $2,485 $2,636 $2,702 $2,287 $381 $2,144 $1,867 $1,067 $1,257 $1,997 $1,354$957 $2,022 $1$,5028 $1,023 $1,161 $1,054 $800 $1,008 $1,635 $1,330 $1,232 $790 $813 $983 $1,131 $546 $613 $520 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 Avg. Rate on Production 6.0% $2,500 $2,000 5.0% 4.0% $1,500 3.0% $1,000 $500 2.0% 1.0% $00.0% ProductionDisbursementsPPP LoansPayoffsPaydownsRate on Production ($ in millions)Production/ Disbursements Payoffs/NetRate on PaydownsDifferenceProduction (1) Loans ($ in millions)Beginning Balance (2) Loans Ending Balance (2) Quarterly Change (3) The weighted average TE rate on production presents contractual rates and does not include amortized fees. Amortized fees added approximately 43 basis points to loan yields in 2021 and 25 basis points in 2020. Net of deferred fees and costs “Quarterly Change” equals “Net Difference” plus transfers to loans held for sale, transfers to OREO, charge-offs and loan sales.

Construction & Land Loans Risk Rating Pass/Watch Special Mention Classified Total Count 243 4 3 250 3/31/21 Total $ $ 3,498mm 67mm 1mm 3,566mm SFR, 8% Land & Other, 6% Commitment Amount $0 ~ $10mm $10mm ~ $25mm $25mm ~ $50mm $50mm ~ $100mm $100mm ~ $150mm Total Count 102 66 45 28 9 250 3/31/21 Total $ 3/31/21 % of Total 14% 16% 26% 28% 16% $ 933mm 1,043mm 1,696mm 1,863mm 1,059mm 6,594mm Retail, 2% Industrial, 3% Office, 5% Hotel, 11% Multi-Family Apts, 58% Condominiums, 4% Commitments By Loan-To-Cost Range(1) LTC < 40%, 4% Commitments by State Georgia, 3% Virginia, 3% Nevada, 4% LTC > 70%, 15% (2) LTC 60%-70%, 25% LTC 40%-50%, 9% LTC 50%-60%, 47% Excludes $717mm of land and Civic commitments. 59% of loans with LTC > 70% are for low income housing projects. California, 53%% Other, 10% Florida, 6% Wash. DC, 3% New York, 9% Colorado 6% Washington, 3% First Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 13

Multi-Family Loans Risk Rating Pass/Watch Special Mention Classified Total Count 2,093 9 5 2,107 3/31/21 Total $ $ 3,758mm 60mm 5mm 3,823mm Others, 11% Nevada , 4% Georgia, 4% Virginia, 6% Washington, 4% Florida, 9% Colorado, 5% Income Producing Residential Principal Balance Amount $0 ~ $5mm $5mm ~ $10mm $10mm ~ $30mm $30mm ~ $106mm Total Count 1,917 141 45 4 2,107 3/31/21 Total 1,924mm 941mm 656mm 302mm $ 3,823mm 3/31/21 % of Total 50% 25% 17% 8% MF Construction Commitments By Loan-To-Cost Range(3) LTC 60%-70%, 23% LTC > 70%, 19% $3.8bn(2) Income Producing Residential LTC 40%-50%, 4% Others, 8% Colorado, 3% New York, 2% Oregon, 3% Portfolio Florida, 6% LTC 50%-60%, 54% Washington, 7% MF construction commitments total $3.8bn and have an average loan-to-cost ratio of 62% as of March 31, 2021. $1.9bn, or approximately 49%, of MF portfolio is 50% risk-weighted. Included in MF construction commitments are $814mm of commitments to build low income housing MF projects with a weighted average LTC of 71%. California, 71% First Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 14

Security Monitoring Loans Risk Rating Pass/Watch Special Mention Classified Total Count 12 - 4 16 $ $ 3/31/21 Total 172mm - 34mm 206mm Portfolio declined by $123mm (5 loans) or 37% in 1Q21. Balance by Tranche < $5mm $5mm ~ $10mm $10mm ~ $20mm $20mm ~ $30mm $30mm ~ $40mm $40mm ~ $55mm Total Count 7 3 2 1 2 1 16 $ $ 3/31/21 Total 17mm 24mm 28mm 24mm 62mm 51mm 206mm $32.8mm in Q320 related to one and only junior lien exposure in portfolio. No charge-offs in 1Q21 $91mm or 44% of the portfolio are SNCs. 3.83% WAC; 100% variable rate; WAM 20 months. $65mm of unfunded commitments; subject to an availability formula based upon eligible recurring monthly revenue (net available credit is $49mm). Security Monitoring Loans $619 $539 67% decrease $499 $411 $329 $206 4Q191Q202Q203Q204Q201Q21 Contractual Maturity Table $85mm $65mm $38mm $18mm 2021 2022 2023 2024

Hotel Portfolio Overview Risk Rating Pass/Watch Special Mention Classified Total Count 80 19 6 105 3/31/21 Total $ $ 807mm 227mm 17mm 1,051mm Majority of CRE and construction borrowers are experienced hotel operators with top franchise brands. No “conference center” hotels. Weighted average loan-to-cost for hotel construction loans is 46%. SBA guarantied portions retained (75% average guaranty). Indirect exposure from timeshare inventory loans ($23mm), hotel-related lender finance loans ($153mm) and venture banking loans ($2mm). Total hotel loans outstanding decreased $100mm in 1Q21. COVID modifications active as of 3/31/21 – 3 loans totaling $15mm. Hotel CRE by Brands Economy, $15mm, 3% Upper Midscale, $88mm, 16% Upscale, $82mm, 15% NY, $243mm FL, $104mm Hotels by Product 3/31/21 3/31/21 Avg. O/S Count Commitment Outstanding Balance Hotel CRE 41 $581mm $539mm $ 13.1mm Hotel Construction 15 727mm 483mm 32.2mm Hotel SBA 49 31mm 29mm 0.6mm Total 105 $1,339mm $1,051mm $ 10.0mm $1.1bn (5.5% of total loans) CA, $477mm Midscale, $43mm, 8% Upper Upscale, $311mm, 58% GA, $20mm NV, $88mm TN, $57mm NJ, $36mm Other, $26mm

Retail Real Estate Portfolio Overview Loan Types Risk Rating Pass/Watch Special Mention Classified Total Count 219 11 10 240 3/31/21 Total $ $ 574mm 5mm 23mm 602mm A lifestyle center in N. Hollywood, CA A community shopping center in Santa Clarita, CA A community shopping center in Garden Grove, CA A community shopping center in Murrieta, CA Weighted average loan-to-cost of 64.5% COVID modifications active as of 3/31/21 – none Retail by Product Net Recorded Avg. O/S Count Commitment Investment Balance Retail CRE 144 $517mm $470mm $3.3mm Coml. Construction 6 115mm 68mm 11.3mm Retail SBA 90 70mm 64mm 0.7mm Total 240 $702mm $602mm $2.5mm SBA retail is 100% owner-occupied SBA guarantied portions retained (75% average guaranty) COVID modifications active as of 3/31/21 – 1 loan totaling $0.6mm CRE Traditional retail-focused commercial real estate lending including: National Lending $30mm portfolio mostly consists of one $23mm lifestyle center (IN) which paid off in full in April 2021 Community Banking $440mm portfolio almost entirely in California focused on suburban retail/strip centers and single tenant retail storefronts COVID modifications active as of 3/31/21 – none Single Tenant 29% CRE Retail Property Types $470mm (2.5% of total loans) Urban luxury center 9% Suburban retail/strip center 33% Lifestyle center 29%

Commercial Aviation Portfolio Overview Risk Rating Pass/Watch Special Mention Classified Total Count 13 11 1 25 3/31/21 Total $ $ 88mm 106mm 19mm 213mm Passenger transportation exposure is mostly narrow-body jets which have historically maintained their collateral value. Strong government support for foreign airlines. Portfolio has declined by $133mm, or 38%, since 3/31/20 (beginning of COVID-19 pandemic) One classified and no nonaccrual loans at March 31, 2021. Commercial Aviation by Product Aviation by Type, $213mm (1.1% of total loans) U.S. passenger, COVID modifications active as of 3/31/21 – none. Freight, $61mm, 29% $67mm, 31% Foreign passenger, $85mm, 40%

Other Impacted Portfolios Restaurant $150 million total exposure (0.8% of total loans and operating leases) of which $80 million is real estate secured. $109 million are SBA guaranteed (75% average guaranty as we don’t sell the guaranteed portions). $7.0 million of classified loans at March 31, 2021 (estimated SBA guaranties of $5.0 million). COVID modifications active as of 3/31/21 – none. Oil Services $73 million total exposure (0.4% of total loans and operating leases) $50 million operating leases $23 million loans receivable All credits are related to support services and $66 million is collateralized by equipment (railcars $50mm, land-based fracking equipment $16mm) and $7 million is ABL lines collateralized by A/R and inventory. $56 million to borrowers rated BB-or above. $69 million, or 94%, outstanding to four borrowers with average balance of $17.2 million. Restaurant by Product Rise in oil prices has lowered potential credit risks. Count 3/31/21 Net Commitment 3/31/21 Recorded Investment Avg. O/S Balance SBA – Real Estate 72 $ 69.8mm $ 65.0mm $ 0.9mm SBA – Cash Flow 78 41.4mm 41.1mm 0.5mm Collateralized Commercial Loans 15 26.1mm 25.2mm 1.7mm Commercial Real Estate 25 16.2mm 15.0mm 0.6mm Unsecured 66 14.3mm 3.2mm 0.4mm Business Loans Venture Capital 3 0.1mm - - Total 259 $ 167.9mm $ 149.5mm $ 0.6mm

Lender Finance Portfolio Overview Risk Rating Pass/Watch Special Mention Classified Total Count 84 - 1 85 3/31/21 Total $ $ 2,111mm - 2mm 2,113mm Senior lines of credit secured by the finance receivables owed to our borrowers. Borrowing availability under these lines is subject to a formula which includes only qualifying collateral and allows for borrowing at a level supported by historical collateral collections. These lines of credit have an initial revolving term followed by an amortization term. Segments being monitored for COVID-19 impacts: Direct consumer lenders Small business lenders Lenders with hotel exposure ($153mm) COVID modifications active as of 3/31/21 – none. Lender Finance Portfolio by Type Lender Finance by Type, $2.1bn (11.1% of total loans) Coml. RE lender, 27% Consumer receivable purch., 5% Commercial lender, 3% Auto finance lender, 10% Direct consumer lender, 37% Other, 6% Timeshare, 12%

Office Portfolio Overview Risk Rating Pass/Watch Special Mention Classified Total Count 269 1 5 275 3/31/21 Total $ $ 1,360mm 1mm 1mm 1,362mm $93 million of CRE and all $62 million of SBA are owner-occupied. Average loan-to-cost for office construction loans is 55%. COVID modifications active as of 3/31/21 – 4 loans totaling $31 million. CRE By Balance Range $60mm+, $282mm, 24% $45mm~$60mm, $145mm, 12% $25mm~$45mm, $237mm, 20% $0~$5mm, Office by Product Net Recorded Avg. O/S Count Commitment Investment Balance Office CRE 124 $1,199mm $1,088mm $8.8mm Commercial Construction 9 351mm 119mm 13.2mm Office CRE – Owner Occupied 66 96mm 93mm 1.4mm Office SBA 76 63mm 62mm 0.8mm Total 275 $1,709mm $1,362mm $5.0mm $5mm~$15mm, $143mm, 12% $15mm~$25mm, $202mm, 17% Construction by Commitment Range $0~$5mm, $4mm, 1% $5mm~$15mm, $22mm, 6% $15mm~$45mm, $70mm, 20% $45mm~$110mm, $256mm, 73% Office by State $1,362mm (7.2% of total loans) Other CO 12% 3% FL 4% NJ 3% MA 3% TX 8%CA NY61% 6%

Shared National Credits (SNCs) $528mm of SNC Loans at 3/31/2021 SNC Loans Equipment Finance, $55mm, 11% Other Coml RE, $19mm, 4% Healthcare RE, $2.3bn 77% decrease $1.2bn $840mm $755mm $579mm $528mm Equity Fund Loans, $11mm, 2% Security Monitoring, $91mm, 17% Construction, $76mm, 14% Business Loans, $47mm, 9% Lender Finance, $190mm, 36% 201620172018201920201Q21 Total$2.3bn $1.2bn $840mm $755mm $579mm $528mm Classified $70mm $41mm $67mm $40mm $82mm $35mm Nonaccrual $13mm $15mm $-$15mm $30mm $4mm SNCs are not a line of business. SNC relationships are included in business line balances. SNCs are facilities of $100 million or greater with a federally supervised agent/lead bank shared by three or more federally supervised financial institutions. Credit underwriting standards are the same as standards applied to all loans. No energy-related or franchise restaurant SNCs. Decrease in classified loans in 2021 related to one security monitoring loan transferred to HFS at 3/31/21 and another security monitoring loan paid down in 1Q21.

Quarterly Credit Quality Trends ($ in thousands) 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 Nonaccrual Loans and Leases HFI $ 95,602 166,113 85,615 91,163 As a % of Loans and Leases HFI % 0.48% 0.84% 0.45% 0.48% Nonperforming Assets $ 97,303 167,562 99,362 105,190 As a % of Loans and Leases & Foreclosed Assets % 0.49% 0.85% 0.52% 0.55% Classified Loans and Leases HFI(1) $ 147,705 293,230 274,572 265,262 As a % of Loans and Leases HFI % 0.75% 1.49% 1.44% 1.39% Credit Loss Provision $ 112,000 120,000 97,000 10,000 As a % of Average Loans and Leases (annualized) % 2.36% 2.42% 2.01% 0.21% Net Charge-offs $ 19,110 13,242 36,084 18,785 As a % of Average Loans and Leases (annualized) % 0.40% 0.27% 0.75% 0.40% Trailing Twelve Months Net Charge-offs $ 35,606 37,604 69,203 87,221 As a % of Average Loans and Leases % 0.19% 0.20% 0.36% 0.45% Allowance for Loan Losses (ALLL) $ 221,292 301,050 345,966 348,181 As a % of Loans and Leases HFI % 1.12% 1.53% 1.82% 1.82% Allowance for Credit Losses (ACL)(2) $ 274,863 381,621 442,537 433,752 As a % of Loans and Leases HFI % 1.39% 1.94% 2.33% 2.27% ACL / Nonaccrual Loans and Leases HFI % 287.51% 229.74% 516.89% 475.80% 1Q21 67,652 0.36% 81,950 0.43% 163,117 0.86% (48,000) -1.03% 2,736 0.06% 70,847 0.37% 292,445 1.54% 383,016 2.02% 566.16% Classified loans and leases are those with a credit risk rating of substandard or doubtful. Allowance for credit losses includes allowance for loan and lease losses and reserve for unfunded loan commitments.

Key Credit Trends – Loans HFI Nonaccrual Loans and Leases / Loans and Leases 0.84% 0.48% 0.45% 0.48% 0.36% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 Classified Loans and Leases/ Loans and Leases 1.49% 1.44% 1.39% 0.75% 0.86% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 Trailing Twelve Months Net Charge-offs / Average Loans and Leases 0.45% 0.36% 0.37% 0.19% 0.20% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 ACL / Loans and Leases 2.33% (1) (1) 2.27% (1) 1.94% (1) 2.02% 1.39% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 Excluding PPP loans the ACL ratio would be 2.06%, 2.49%, 2.41% and 2.14% as of 2Q20, 3Q20, 4Q20 and 1Q21.

Loan Portfolio By Risk Rating March 31, 2021 Special December 31, 2020 Special ($ in thousands) Classified Mention Pass/Watch Total Classified Mention Pass/Watch Total Real estate mortgage: Commercial real estate $77,444 $ 254,463 $3,609,703 $3,941,610 $91,544 $ 262,461 $3,742,666 $4,096,671 Residential real estate9,06563,2303,973,3084,045,6038,76661,3853,733,1143,803,265 Total real estate mortgage 86,509 317,693 7,583,011 7,987,213 100,310 323,846 7,475,780 7,899,936 Real estate construction: Commercial construction30266,791922,942990,03542,558107,593966,9701,117,121 Residential construction4166012,574,7712,575,788-7592,242,4012,243,160 Total real estate construction 718 67,392 3,497,713 3,565,823 42,558 108,352 3,209,371 3,360,281 Commercial: Significant changes in categories from 4Q20 to 1Q21 were as follows. Real estate mortgage – commercial classified decrease due to the payoff of three hotel loans totaling approximately $21mm Commercial construction – special mention decrease due to the payoff of a $40mm hotel construction loan Commercial construction - classified decrease due to the payoff of a $42mm hotel construction loan Venture capital – special mention decrease due mainly to the upgrade of a $19mm loan Commercial – other commercial classified decrease due to $18mm paydown of a security monitoring loan and the transfer to loans held-for-sale of a $26mm security monitoring loan First Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 25

First Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 26 $182 $434 $383 $166 $84 $84 $(87) $5 $(88) $1 $6 $(3) $33 1/1/2020 Economic Forecast Individually Evaluated Loan Downgrades Net Charge- offs Other, net 12/31/2020 Economic Forecast Individually Evaluated Loan Downgrades Net Charge- offs Other, net 3/31/2021 Changes in the Allowance for Credit Losses (ACL) (in millions) Current Expected Credit Losses (CECL) ▪ CECL is a complex process that relies on numerous models and key assumptions such as economic forecasts, historical information, current conditions, loan segmentation, prepayment rates, loss given default rates, the historical loss period, t he reasonable and supportable forecast period, the reversion period, and utilization rates on unfunded commitments in addition to various qualitative factors based on management judgment. ▪ Used the Moody’s Consensus Scenario Forecast dated March 10, 2021 for 1Q21; key macro - economic variables continued to improve. ▪ Provision for credit losses benefit of $48 million in 1Q21, a decline from a provision of $10 million in 4Q20. ▪ The ALLL ratio declined from 1.82% as of 12/31/20 to 1.54% as of 3/31/21; excluding PPP loans the ALLL ratio decreased from 1.93% as of 12/31/20 to 1.63% as of 3/31/21. The total ACL ratios are noted below; the ACL ratio excluding PPP loans declined from 2.41% as of 12/31/20 to 2.14% as of 3/31/21. 0.97% 2.27% 2.02 % Twelve Months of 2020 Q1 2021 (1) Other, net includes loan upgrades, loan balance changes and qualitative adjustments. (1) (1)

Allowance for Credit Losses March 31, 2021 % of Loans December 31, 2020 % of Loans March 31, 2020 % of Loans ($ in thousands) Amount and Leases Amount and Leases Amount and Leases Allowance for loan and lease losses: Real estate mortgage: Commercial real estate $114,448 2.90% $111,556 2.72%$ 69,649 1.64% Residential real estate26,6740.66%26,7860.70%21,8160.58% Total real estate mortgage141,1221.77%138,3421.75%91,4651.14% Real estate construction: Commercial construction34,1633.45%41,1343.68%18,1741.66% Residential construction32,6121.27%37,2221.66%22,1241.23% Asset based 34,769 1.03% 56,691 1.65% 33,755 0.86% Venture capital 26,381 1.76% 43,518 2.56% 34,086 1.25% Other commercial 17,566 0.80% 26,195 1.10% 19,552 1.11% Total commercial 78,716 1.11% 126,403 1.68% 87,393 1.04% Consumer 5,832 1.71% 5,080 1.59% 2,136 0.51% Allowance for loan and lease losses $292,445 1.54% $348,181 1.82% $221,292 1.12% Reserve for unfunded commitments 90,571 0.48% 85,571 0.45% 53,571 0.27% Allowance for credit losses $383,016 2.02% $433,752 2.27% $274,863 1.39% Upon adoption of CECL on 1/1/20 the ALLL was $142,402 or 0.76% while the ACL was $181,973 or 0.97%. Excluding PPP loans the ACL ratio would be 2.14% and 2.41% as of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020.

Deposit Detail ($ in millions) Deposit Category At or For the Quarter Ended March 31, 2021At or For the Quarter Ended March 31, 2020 Average $ Quarter-End $ Mix Average $ Quarter-End $ Mix Interest checking March 31, 2021 Core: 91% Money market Noninterest-bearing demand Time deposits over $250,000 Savings deposits Non-core non-maturity deposits Time deposits $250,000 and under Interest check March 31, 2020 ing Money market ore: 82% b Noninterest-earing demand Savings deposits Non-core non-maturity deposits Time deposits Time deposits $250,000 and over $250,000under

30.0($ in Billions) $28.2 2.00% 25.0 $24.0 $24.9 $22.9 1.50% $19.6 20.0 15.0 1.00% 0.95% 10.0 0.59% 0.50% 5.0 0.40% 0.27% 0.22% 0.18% 0.25% 0.17% 0.14% 0.0 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 0.11% 1Q21 0.00% Core Deposits Non-Core Deposits Cost of Average Interest-Bearing Deposits Cost of Average Total Deposits Balance Cost (1) Includes brokered deposits of $0.2 billion with a weighted average maturity of 38 months and a weighted average cost of 0.78%.

Loan Yield (TE) 5.54% 5.15% 5.20% 5.44% 5.01% 5.00% 4.96% 4.96% 5.07% 5.09% 4.55% 4.02% 3.89% 4.00% Net Interest Margin (TE) 4.31% 4.20% 3.90% 3.83% 3.69% 3.34% 3.12% 3.03% 3.12% Cost of Total Deposits 0.64% 0.59% 0.40% 0.31% 0.23% 0.25% 0.17% 0.14% 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 0.11% 1Q21 PACW Avg. Total Deposits CostKRX Median Deposits Cost Net Interest Income $259.2mm $261.3mm $249.7mm $254.3mm $251.3mm 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21

Interest Rate Components of the Loan and Lease Portfolio Variable-Rate, 56% Loan Portfolio by Repricing Type Hybrid, 16%, Fixed-Rate, 28% Fixed/Hybrid Years to Maturity/Repricing $4,766mm $1,325mm $1,529mm $729mm 1 Year2 Years3 Years> 3 Years Cumulative Balance ($ bn’s) 10.00 8.00 6.00 Floor Analysis - Variable Rate Loans as of March 31, 2021 ($ in millions) Variable Loans by Rate Index Amount % of Total Variable 1-month LIBOR $5,497 2-month LIBOR - 3-month LIBOR 155 6-month LIBOR 217 12-month LIBOR 7 Total LIBOR-based Loans $5,876 55% Prime Rate 3,219 30% Other Index 1,637 15% Total Variable Loans $10,732 100% 90% 80% 70% 60% 50% 4.00 2.00 - Floor is "In Increase 50 Increase Increase Increase Increase Increase 40% 30% 20% 10% 0% the Money" bps 100 bps 150 bps 200 bps 250 bps 300 bps Now Amount of Rate Increase Loan Book% of Total Variable

Average Life and Effective Duration 8 7 6.6 6.7 6.9 6.1 6.4 6 5 4 4.5 4.8 3 3.5 3.6 3.8 2 1Q20 2Q20 Average Life 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 Effective Duration $5.9 Billion Total Investment Portfolio (1) Asset-backed Collateralized Loan Obligations, $244mm, 4% Municipal Securities, $1,646mm, 28% Other, $140mm, 2% Securities, $224mm, 4% Agency Residential MBS, $433mm, 7% Agency Residential CMOs, Years Municipal Securities Composition Corporate Securities, $380mm, 6% Treasuries, $491mm, 8% S&P Ratings % Total Issue Type % Total AAA 33% G.O. Limited 5% AA 65% G.O. Unlimited 76% A 1% Revenue 19% Not Rated (3) 1% 100% 100% $1,273mm, 22% % overall portfolio tax equivalent yield (2) (1) Fair value at 3/31/21 (2) Yield is for 1Q21 (3) Not rated category comprised primarily of not rated revenue bonds backed by an underlying agency security or CRA-related revenue bonds.

Company Overview First Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 33

Product Offerings Community Banking Products Attractive branch network with 70 full service branches in California and one in Denver, Colorado Offers a full suite of deposit products and services, including on-line banking Business lending products: includes secured business, asset-based and tax-exempt loans Real estate lending products: includes multifamily, commercial real estate and construction loans Limited consumer loan offerings Borrower relationships generally include a deposit relationship National Lending Products Diversified by loan and lease type, geography and industry Asset-Based Lending (ABL) Lender Finance, Equipment Financing and Premium Finance Commercial Real Estate Multifamily, Hotel, Office, Retail, Industrial, SBA and Construction Focus on small to middle-market businesses Expertise in niche segments (aviation lending and corporate finance) limits new competitors Borrower relationships may include deposit accounts and treasury services Venture Banking Products Four product offerings: Technology, Life Sciences, Fund Finance, Structured Finance Offices located in key innovative hubs across the United States Offers a comprehensive suite of financial services for venture-backed companies and their venture capital and private equity investors Provides comprehensive treasury management solutions, including credit cards, international-related products and asset management services to clients Borrower relationships almost always include a deposit relationship Branch office in Durham, North Carolina Civic Products Four product offerings: Construction – Renovation, Construction – Bridge, SFR For-Rent, Multi-family Lends to investors who want to renovate and “flip” property or rent property Offices located across the United States Headquartered in Redondo Beach, CA Subsidiary of Pacific Western Bank First Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 34

Nationwide Lender Combined with California Branch Network National Lending office Venture Banking office Community Banking branch Primary offices in 14 states Boston, MA Minneapolis, MN San Francisco, CA Menlo Park, CA Campbell, CA Denver, CO Chicago, IL New York, NY Chevy Chase, MD Los Angeles, CA Durham, NC San Diego, CA Austin, TX First Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 35

Balancing Quality Growth with Our Credit De-Risking Strategy Growth Initiatives New Multi-Family Lending Team CUB Acquisition Civic Acquisition 2/01/21 CapitalSource Acquisition Square 1 Acquisition New Tax-Exempt Lending Team Colorado Market Expansion HOA Business Acquisition (Close in 4Q21) De-Risking Initiatives 20202021 Sold Celtic Capital Strengthened construction Sold PWEF Leasing Began to reduce Began to emphasize Equity Fund Loans in Venture Banking Sold $1.5bn of Cash Discontinued originating Security Monitoring and NL Healthcare RE loans Pandemic – intensely lending criteria - lower loan-to-cost ratio exposure to Healthcare Real Estate Flow Loans managed loan portfolio First Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 36

Non-GAAP Measurements The Company uses certain non-GAAP financial measures to provide meaningful supplemental information regarding the Company’s operational performance and to enhance investors’ overall understanding of such financial performance. These non-GAAP financial measures should not be considered a substitute for financial measures presented in accordance with GAAP and may be different from non-GAAP financial measures used by other companies. The table below presents reconciliations of certain GAAP to non-GAAP financial measures: Tangible common equity divided by tangible assets Tangible common equity divided by shares outstanding Annualized adjusted net earnings divided by average tangible common equity First Quarter 2021 | PACW | p. 37

Non-GAAP Measurements The table below presents reconciliations of certain GAAP to non-GAAP financial measures. PPNR represents pre-provision, pre-tax net revenues and excludes goodwill impairment. Annualized net earnings (loss) divided by average assets Annualized PPNR divided by average asets

Bank Holding Companies and Banks in the KRX Index Total Assets (in billions) Popular, Inc.BPOP$ 65.92626 Investors BancorpISBC$ 26.023 New York Community Bancorp, Inc.NYCB$ 56.30627 Fulton Financial CorporationFULT$ 25.907 Synovus Financial Corp.SNV$ 54.36628 BancorpSouth BankBXS$ 24.081 East West Bancorp Inc.EWBC$ 52.15729 Old National BancorpONB$ 22.961 Wintrust Financial CorporationWTFC$ 45.08130 First Hawaiian, Inc.FHB$ 22.663 Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc.CFR$ 42.39131 First Midwest Bancorp, Inc.FMBI$ 20.839 Valley National BancorpVLY$ 40.68632 Bank of Hawaii CorporationBOH$ 20.604 South State CorporationSSB$ 37.79033 Washington Federal, Inc.WAFD$ 19.064 Texas Capital Bankshares, Inc.TCBI$ 37.72634 Cathay General BancorpCATY$ 19.043 F.N.B. CorporationFNB$ 37.35435 Cadence BancorporationCADE$ 18.713 Western Alliance BancorporationWAL$ 36.46136 Glacier Bancorp, Inc.GBCI$ 18.504 BankUnited, Inc.BKU$ 35.01037 United Community Banks, Inc.UCBI$ 17.794 Pinnacle Financial Partners, Inc.PNFP$ 34.93338 Hope Bancorp, Inc.HOPE$ 17.107 Prosperity Bancshares, Inc.PB$ 34.05939 Columbia Banking Systems, Inc.COLB$ 16.585 Hancock Whitney CorporationHWC$ 33.63940 Trustmark CorporationTRMK$ 16.552 Associated Banc-CorpASB$ 33.42041 Home Bancshares, Inc.HOMB$ 16.399 UMB Financial CorporationUMBF$ 33.12842 First Financial BancorpFFBC$ 15.973 Commerce Bankshares, Inc.CBSH$ 32.92343 Eastern Bankshares, Inc.EBC$ 15.964 Webster Financial CorporationWBS$ 32.59144 CVB Financial Corp.CVBF$ 14.419 Flagstar Bancorp, Inc.FBC$ 31.03845 Community Bank Systems, Inc.CBU$ 13.931 Sterling BancorpSTL$ 29.82046 Provident Financial Services, Inc.PFS$ 12.920 PacWest BancorpPACW$ 29.49847 First Financial Bankshares, Inc.FFIN$ 10.905 Umpqua Holdings CorporationUMPQ$ 29.23548 Boston Private Financial Holdings, Inc.BPFH$ 10.049 Bank OZKOZK$ 27.16349 First Commonwealth Financial Corporation FCF$9.068 United Bankshares, Inc.UBSI$ 26.18450 Brookline Bancorp, Inc.BRKL$8.942 Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence. Total assets as of December 31, 2020. Banks in the KRX Index as of March 31, 2021.