CHINA VENTURES LTD (CIK 1101545)
Form 10-Q
period 2005-09-30
filed 2006-01-13

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

Ordinary Shares, $0.001 par value; outstanding on September 30, 2005: 247,500

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

                                     PART I
                              FINANCIAL INFORMATION


ITEM 1.  Financial Statements.

                             CHINA VENTURES LIMITED
                          (A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
                                 BALANCE SHEETS


                                                          SEP 30,     DEC 31,
                                                           2005        2004
                                                       -----------  ---------
                                                       (Unaudited) (Audited)
CURRENT ASSETS
     Cash                                                $    15
    $     26
                                                         --------    --------
                  TOTAL CURRENT ASSETS                   $    15     $     26
                                                         ========    ========
LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER'S DEFICIENCY

CURRENT LIABILITIES
     Due to related party                                $  8,000    $  8,000
                                                         --------    --------
       TOTAL CURRENT LIABILITIES                            8,000       8,000
                                                         --------    --------
STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIENCY
     Common stock, par value $.001 per share;
        50,000,000 shares authorized and 252,550
        shares issued                                         252         252
     Less treasury stock, 5,050 shares                         (5)         (5)
     Additional paid in capital                            61,480      57,285
     Subscription receivable                                 (250)       (250)
     Deficit accumulated during the development stage     (69,462)    (65,256)
                                                         --------    --------
          TOTAL STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT                      (7,985)     (7,974)
                                                         --------    --------
TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT              $     15    $     26
                                                         ========    ========


                        See notes to financial statements

                             CHINA VENTURES LIMITED
                          (A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
                            STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
                                   (Unaudited)

                                                      FOR THE         FOR THE
                                                     QTR ENDED       QTR ENDED
                                                      09/30/05       09/30/04
                                                     ---------       ---------
REVENUE                                                     --              --

COSTS AND EXPENSES:
GENERAL AND ADMINISTRATIVE
 EXPENSES
   Professional fees                                 $      -         $  1,533
   Other expenses                                                           15
                                                     ---------        --------
       NET LOSS                                      $     (15)       $ (1,533)
                                                     =========        ========


BASIC AND DILUTED NET LOSS PER SHARE                 $   (0.00)       $  (0.00)
                                                     =========        ========
SHARES USED IN THE CALCULATION OF
   BASIC AND DILUTED NET LOSS PER
   SHARE                                               249,604         249,604










                        See notes to financial statements

                             CHINA VENTURES LIMITED
                          (A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
                STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIENCY
                                   (Unaudited)

                                                                                                      Deficit
                                        Common Stock                       Additional     Stock      Accumulated
                                     --------------------     Treasury      Paid-In    Subscription   During the
                                     Shares       Amount       Stock        Capital     Receivable    Dev. Stage      Total
                                     -------     --------     --------      --------     --------      --------      --------
Inception (12/10/99 to 12/31/99)
Issuance of Common Stock
  ($.001 per share)                  250,050     $    250           --            --     $   (250)           --            --

Sale of Common Stock
  ($6 per share)                       2,500     $      2           --      $ 14,998           --            --      $ 15,000

Net Loss                                  --           --           --            --           --      $(20,928)     $(20,928)
                                     -------     --------     --------      --------     --------      --------      --------

Balance 12/31/99                     252,550          252           --        14,998         (250)      (20,928)       (5,928)

Year Ended 12/31/00:

Additional Capital Contribution           --           --           --        14,925           --            --        14,925

Treasury stock as of 5/1/00               --           --           (5)           --           --            --            (5)

Net Loss                                  --           --           --            --           --       (16,881)      (16,881)
                                     -------     --------     --------      --------     --------      --------      --------

Balance 12/31/00                     252,550          252           (5)       29,923         (250)      (37,809)       (7,889)

Year Ended 12/31/01:

Additional Capital Contribution           --           --           --         6,410           --            --         6,410

Net Loss                                  --           --           --            --           --        (6,504)       (6,504)
                                     -------     --------     --------      --------     --------      --------      --------

Balance 12/31/01                     252,550          252           (5)       36,333         (250)      (44,313)       (7,983)

Year Ended 12/31/02:

Additional Capital Contribution           --           --           --         5,952           --            --         5,952

Net Loss                                  --           --           --            --           --        (5,936)       (5,936)
                                     -------     --------     --------      --------     --------      --------      --------

Balance 12/31/02                     252,550          252           (5)       42,285         (250)      (50,249)       (7,967)

Year Ended 12/31/03:
Additional Capital Contribution           --           --           --         7,080           --            --         7,080

Net Loss                                  --           --           --            --           --        (6,861)       (6,861)
                                     -------     --------     --------      --------     --------      --------      --------
Balance 12/31/03                     252,550          252           (5)       49,365         (250)      (57,110)       (7,748)
                                     -------     --------     --------      --------     --------      --------      --------

2004 Net loss:                                                                                           (8,146)       (8,146)
Additional Capital Contribution           --           --           --         7,920           --            --         7,920
                                    --------     --------     --------      --------     --------      --------      --------
Balance 12/31/04                     252,550          252           (5)       57,285         (250)      (65,256)       (7,974)

Nine months ended 09/30/05:                                                                              (4,206)       (4,206)
Additional Capital Contribution           --           --           --         4,195           --            --         4,195
                                     -------     --------     --------      --------     --------      --------      --------
Balance 09/30/05                     252,550     $    252     $     (5)     $ 61,480     $   (250)     $(69,462)     $ (7,985)
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
                                   (Unaudited)


                                                       QTR ENDED    QTR ENDED
                                                        09/30/05     09/30/04
                                                       ---------    ---------
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:

NET LOSS                                                $   (15)     $(1,533)
                                                        -------      -------
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to
    Net cash used by operating activities:                   --           --
         (Decrease)/Increase in accrued expenses
          Net cash used by operating activities             (15)      (1,533)
                                                        -------      -------
CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
          Additional Capital contribution                     0        1,300
                                                        -------      -------
          Net cash provided by financing activities           0        1,300
                                                        -------      -------
NET INCREASE (DECREASE) IN CASH                             (15)        (233)

CASH, beginning of period                                    30          259
                                                        -------      -------
CASH, end of period                                     $    15      $    26
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

NOTE B - GOING CONCERN

As shown in the accompanying financial statements, we are in the development stage, have yet to generate operating revenues and will require a significant amount of capital to commence our planned principal operations. As reflected in the accompanying financial statements, we have incurred accumulated losses since inception of $69,462 and have raised an insignificant amount of capital. As such, there is no assurance that we will be successful in our efforts to raise the necessary capital to commence our planned principal operations.

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

ITEM 2. MANAGEMENT'S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS OF FINANCIAL CONDITION AND RESULTS OF OPERATIONS.

The Registrant has not, as of the end of the nine month period ended September 30, 2005, commenced active business operations. As of September 30, 2005 the Registrant had assets in the amount of $15, liabilities in the amount of $8,000 and the total Shareholders' Deficit was $15.

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


                                                  CHINA VENTURES LIMITED


Date: January 12, 2006                           By: /s/ James N. L. Chow
                                                      ------------------------
                                                      James N.L. Chow
                                                      President,Secretary &
                                                      Principal Financial and
                                                      Accounting Officer