NEWS RELEASE

Contact: Alliance Data
Julie Prozeller – Analysts/Investors
Financial Dynamics
212-850-5721
alliancedata@fd.com

Shelley Whiddon – Media
972-348-4310
Shelley.whiddon@alliancedata.com

ALLIANCE DATA’S CANADIAN LOYALTY BUSINESS SIGNS
MULTI-YEAR RENEWAL WITH GOODYEAR CANADA INC.

Agreement Extends Relationship with Canadian Division of One of the World’s Largest Tire Companies

Goodyear Canada one of the AIR MILES Reward Program’s Founding Sponsors

DALLAS, Texas (April 15, 2009) — Alliance Data Systems Corporation (NYSE: ADS), a leading provider of loyalty and marketing solutions derived from transaction-rich data, today announced that its Canadian loyalty business has signed a multi-year renewal agreement with Goodyear Canada as a national sponsor in Alliance Data’s Canadian AIR MILES® Reward Program. One of the loyalty program’s original 13 sponsors, Goodyear Canada today remains one of the coalition program’s cornerstone partners, serving consumers shopping for automotive tires and after-market automotive needs through a network of independent Dealers including banners such as Fountain Tire, Coast Tire, Royal Tire and Benson Tire.

The AIR MILES Reward Program is Canada’s premier coalition loyalty program, with approximately two-thirds of Canadian households actively collecting reward miles. AIR MILES collectors earn reward miles at more than 100 leading brand-name sponsors representing thousands of retail and service locations across Canada. AIR MILES reward miles can be redeemed for more than 800 different rewards, such as travel, movie passes, entertainment attractions, electronic merchandise, and more.

“In 1992, Goodyear Canada’s corporate stores and dealers were quick to realize the benefits of participating in a coalition loyalty program and embraced the AIR MILES Reward Program investment as a long-term opportunity to build loyalty and differentiate themselves from their competitors,” said Bryan Pearson, president, Alliance Data’s LoyaltyOne business. “Today, Goodyear Canada and its network of more than 400 tire and auto service Dealers across Canada continue to play an important part in the success of the loyalty coalition, while the AIR MILES Reward Program remains a cornerstone of Goodyear’s marketing strategy in Canada.”

About The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company:

Goodyear is one of the world’s largest tire companies. Fortune magazine named Goodyear the World’s Most Admired Motor Vehicle Parts Company in its 2008 list of the World’s Most Admired Companies. The publication ranked Goodyear No. 1 in innovation, people management, use of assets and global orientation. The company is also listed on Forbes magazine’s list of the Most Respected Companies in America and its list of the Most Trustworthy Companies in America and CRO magazine’s ranking of the 100 Best Corporate Citizens. Goodyear employs about 75,000 people and manufactures its products in more than 60 facilities in 25 countries around the world. www.goodyear.ca.

About Alliance Data

Alliance Data (NYSE:  ADS) and its family of businesses is a leading provider of loyalty and marketing solutions derived from transaction-rich data.  Through the creation and deployment of customized solutions that measurably change consumer behavior, Alliance Data helps its clients to create and enhance customer loyalty to build stronger, mutually beneficial relationships with their customers. The Company manages millions of customer relationships for some of North America’s largest and most recognizable brands, helping them grow their businesses and drive profitability. Headquartered in Dallas, Alliance Data employs approximately 7,000 associates at approximately 50 locations worldwide.  Alliance Data is a leading provider of marketing-driven credit solutions, and is the parent company of Epsilon®, a leading provider of multi-channel, data-driven technologies and marketing services, and LoyaltyOne™, which owns and operates the AIR MILES® Reward Program, Canada’s premier coalition loyalty program.  For more information about the company, visit its web site, www.AllianceData.com.

About LoyaltyOne

LoyaltyOne (formerly Alliance Data Loyalty Services) works with more than 100 of North America’s leading brands in the retail, financial services, grocery, petroleum retail, travel, and hospitality industries to profitably change customer behavior. Through a team of businesses, each specializing in a loyalty discipline, LoyaltyOne designs, delivers, and manages a suite of loyalty marketing services—consumer data, customer-centric retail strategies, direct-to-consumer marketing, loyalty consulting, and more.
LoyaltyOne is part of the Alliance Data family of companies. For over 30 years, Alliance Data has helped its clients build more profitable, more loyal relationships with their customers. More information is available at www.loyalty.com

Alliance Data’s Safe Harbor Statement/Forward Looking Statements

This release may contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Such statements may use words such as “anticipate,” “believe,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend,” “predict,” “project” and similar expressions as they relate to us or our management. When we make forward-looking statements, we are basing them on our management’s beliefs and assumptions, using information currently available to us. Although we believe that the expectations reflected in the forward-looking statements are reasonable, these forward-looking statements are subject to risks, uncertainties and assumptions, including those discussed in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

If one or more of these or other risks or uncertainties materialize, or if our underlying assumptions prove to be incorrect, actual results may vary materially from what we projected. Any forward-looking statements contained in this presentation reflect our current views with respect to future events and are subject to these and other risks, uncertainties and assumptions relating to our operations, results of operations, growth strategy and liquidity. These risks, uncertainties and assumptions include those made with respect to and any developments related to the termination of the proposed merger with an affiliate of The Blackstone Group, including risks and uncertainties arising from actions that the parties to the merger agreement or third parties may take in connection therewith. We have no intention, and disclaim any obligation, to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future results or otherwise.

“Safe Harbor” Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995: Statements in this presentation regarding Alliance Data Systems Corporation’s business which are not historical facts are “forward-looking statements” that involve risks and uncertainties. For a discussion of such risks and uncertainties, which could cause actual results to differ from those contained in the forward-looking statements, see “Risk Factors” in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the most recently ended fiscal year. Risk factors may be updated in Item 1A in each of the Company’s Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q for each quarterly period subsequent to the Company’s most recent Form 10-K.

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