NEWS RELEASE

Contact: Alliance Data
Julie Prozeller – Analysts/Investors
Financial Dynamics
212-850-5721
alliancedata@fd.com

Shelley Whiddon – Media
972-348-4310
Shelley.whiddon@alliancedata.com

ALLIANCE DATA SIGNS NEW MULTI-YEAR AGREEMENT TO LAUNCH CO-BRAND CREDIT CARD PROGRAM

Also Signs Contract Extension for Private Label Credit Card Services

DALLAS, Texas, Sept. 25, 2008 — Alliance Data Systems Corporation (NYSE: ADS), a leading provider of loyalty and marketing solutions derived from transaction-rich data, today announced it has signed a multi-year agreement with AnnTaylor Stores Corporation (NYSE: ANN) to launch a new co-brand credit card program and to continue providing private label credit card services. The agreement terms include launching a new co-brand MasterCard® credit card program and an exclusive points-based rewards program for cardholders.

The services Alliance Data provides for both the co-brand and private label credit card programs include account acquisition and activation; receivables funding; card authorization; card issuance; statement generation; direct mail and email marketing services; remittance processing; customer service functions; and marketing services. Alliance Data will launch four all-new card-plastic designs for Ann Taylor, including private label and co-brand cards for both the company’s Ann Taylor and Ann Taylor LOFT brands. As is consistent with the private label credit card program, the co-brand offering will be targeted to customers that meet Alliance Data’s traditional credit quality standards.

Ivan Szeftel, president of Alliance Data’s Retail Services, said, “We are excited about expanding our relationship with Ann Taylor by providing this fully integrated credit and marketing solution. Our programs are guided by analytics and results-oriented marketing principles, and we are leveraging our expertise and the strength of the Ann Taylor brands to deliver a truly special program to their clients.”

About Alliance Data

Alliance Data (NYSE:  ADS) is a leading provider of loyalty and marketing solutions derived from transaction-rich data.  The Company manages more than 107 million consumer relationships for some of North America’s most recognizable companies. Through the creation and deployment of customized solutions that change consumer behavior, Alliance Data enables its clients to create and enhance customer loyalty to build stronger, mutually beneficial relationships with their customers. Headquartered in Dallas, Alliance Data employs approximately 7,000 associates at more than 50 locations worldwide. Alliance Data is a leading provider of marketing-driven credit solutions, and is the parent company of Epsilon®, a leading provider of multi-channel, data-driven technologies and marketing services, and LoyaltyOne™, which owns and operates the AIR MILES® Reward Program, Canada’s premier coalition loyalty program.  For more information about the company, visit its web site, www.AllianceData.com.

Alliance Data’s Safe Harbor Statement/Forward Looking Statements

This release may contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Such statements may use words such as “anticipate,” “believe,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend,” “predict,” “project” and similar expressions as they relate to us or our management. When we make forward-looking statements, we are basing them on our management’s beliefs and assumptions, using information currently available to us. Although we believe that the expectations reflected in the forward-looking statements are reasonable, these forward-looking statements are subject to risks, uncertainties and assumptions, including those discussed in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

If one or more of these or other risks or uncertainties materialize, or if our underlying assumptions prove to be incorrect, actual results may vary materially from what we projected. Any forward-looking statements contained in this presentation reflect our current views with respect to future events and are subject to these and other risks, uncertainties and assumptions relating to our operations, results of operations, growth strategy and liquidity. These risks, uncertainties and assumptions include those made with respect to and any developments related to the termination of the proposed merger with an affiliate of The Blackstone Group, including risks and uncertainties arising from actions that the parties to the merger agreement or third parties may take in connection therewith. We have no intention, and disclaim any obligation, to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future results or otherwise.

“Safe Harbor” Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995: Statements in this presentation regarding Alliance Data Systems Corporation’s business which are not historical facts are “forward-looking statements” that involve risks and uncertainties. For a discussion of such risks and uncertainties, which could cause actual results to differ from those contained in the forward-looking statements, see “Risk Factors” in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the most recently ended fiscal year. Risk factors may be updated in Item 1A in each of the Company’s Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q for each quarterly period subsequent to the Company’s most recent Form 10-K.

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