 Exhibit 99.2

 Bread FinancialSecond Quarter 2022 Results  ©2022 Bread Financial | Confidential & Proprietary  1  Ralph Andretta  President & CEO  Perry Beberman  EVP & CFO  July 28, 2022

 Forward-Looking Statements  This release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Forward-looking statements give our expectations or forecasts of future events and can generally be identified by the use of words such as "believe," "expect," "anticipate," "estimate," "intend," "project," "plan," "likely," "may," "should" or other words or phrases of similar import. Similarly, statements that describe our business strategy, outlook, objectives, plans, intentions or goals also are forward-looking statements. Examples of forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, statements we make regarding, and the guidance we give with respect to, our anticipated operating or financial results, future financial performance and outlook, initiation or completion of strategic initiatives, including our ability to realize the intended benefits of the spinoff of the LoyaltyOne® segment, future dividend declarations, future economic conditions, including, but not limited to, market conditions, persistent inflation, rising interest rates, the increased probability of a recession and related impacts on consumer behavior, future legislative or regulatory actions that could have impact on our business and results of operations, including any such actions that may be taken with respect to late fees or other charges, developments in the geopolitical environment, including the war in Ukraine, and the ongoing effects of the global COVID-19 pandemic, all of which factors remain difficult to predict.   We believe that our expectations are based on reasonable assumptions. Forward-looking statements, however, are subject to a number of risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from the projections, anticipated results or other expectations expressed in this release, and no assurances can be given that our expectations will prove to have been correct. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, factors set forth in the Risk Factors section in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the most recently ended fiscal year, which may be updated in Item 1A of, or elsewhere in, our Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q filed for periods subsequent to such Form 10-K. Our forward-looking statements speak only as of the date made, and we undertake no obligation, other than as required by applicable law, to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, subsequent events, anticipated or unanticipated circumstances or otherwise.  Non-GAAP Financial Measures  We prepare our Consolidated Financial Statements in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (GAAP). However, certain information included within this presentation, constitutes non-GAAP financial measures. Our calculations of non-GAAP financial measures may differ from the calculations of similarly titled measures by other companies. In particular, Pretax pre-provision earnings (PPNR) is calculated by increasing/decreasing Income from continuing operations before income taxes by the net build/release in Provision for credit losses. We use PPNR as a metric to evaluate our results of operations before income taxes, excluding the volatility that can occur within Provision for credit losses. Tangible common equity over Tangible assets (TCE/TA) represents Total stockholders’ equity reduced by Goodwill and intangible assets, net, (TCE) divided by Tangible assets (TA), which is Total assets reduced by Goodwill and intangible assets, net. We use TCE/TA as a metric to evaluate the Company’s capital adequacy and estimate its ability to cover potential losses. Tangible book value per common share represents TCE divided by shares outstanding. We use Tangible book value per common share as a metric to estimate the Company’s potential value in relation to tangible assets per share. We believe the use of these non-GAAP financial measures provide additional clarity in understanding our results of operations and trends. For a reconciliation of these non-GAAP financial measures to the most directly comparable GAAP measures, please see the financial tables and information that follows.   ©2022 Bread Financial  2

 Business transformation efforts continue  Advanced technology modernization through digital enhancements and processing transition  Continued diversification across both products and industry verticals  Strong foundation of seasoned financial services industry executive leadership with success in managing through full economic cycles  Strengthened financial resilience to deliver sustainable, profitable growth  ©2022 Bread Financial | Confidential & Proprietary  3  Key Highlights  ©2022 Bread Financial  3  Quality growth with strong core performance trends   Consistent credit sales growth, up 10% versus 2Q21  Growth continues to accelerate as average and end-of-period loans increased 11% and 13%, respectively, versus 2Q21  Pretax pre-provision earnings* up 24% versus 2Q21; 5th consecutive quarter up double-digits  Remain focused on sustainable, profitable growth with a robust business development pipeline  Closely monitoring impact from inflation, rising interest rates, and changes in spending & savings  * See “Non-GAAP Financial Measures.”

 Business Development Highlights  Brand Partner Renewal  New Brand Partnership  Select New Bread Pay Partners  4  ©2022 Bread Financial  Serves over three million customers through its   e-commerce platform and over 600 stores  One of North America’s largest and most trusted membership organizations serving more than 56 million U.S. members  Foresight Sports  Stock4Less  Unistellar Optics  Quality Water Treatment

 Technology Modernization  5  Digital Modernization  Accelerate Customer-Centric Growth  Seamless Self Service & Engagement  Deliver a Robust Set of Product and Partner Capabilities  ©2022 Bread Financial  Key Benefits of Core Processing Conversion to Fiserv  Faster speed-to-market for new products, brand partner launches, and portfolio conversions  Ability to manage risk more effectively and better serve our brand partners  Long-term cost savings associated with improved platform efficiencies  Ability to seamlessly integrate a variety of additional payment products in the future

 Second Quarter 2022 Financial Highlights  6  Credit sales of $8.1 billion were up 10% versus 2Q21  Second quarter average loans of $17.0 billion were up 11% versus 2Q21  Revenue increased 17% versus 2Q21, inclusive of a $21 million write-down in the carrying value of the Company’s investment in Loyalty Ventures Inc., while total non-interest expenses increased 12%  Net income from continuing operations of $12 million was down 95% versus 2Q21, as PPNR growth was more than offset by higher provision for credit losses in 2Q22, including a reserve build of $166 million in the quarter  Credit metrics remained below historical averages  $893 million  Revenue  $12 million  Net Income  $0.25  Diluted EPS  6  ©2022 Bread Financial

 Financial Results – Continuing Operations  * Pretax pre-provision earnings is a non-GAAP financial measure.  nm – not meaningful  7  ©2022 Bread Financial  ($ in millions, except per share)  2Q22  2Q21  $ Chg  % Chg  YTD ‘22  YTD ’21  $ Chg  % Chg   Total interest income  $1,073  $915  $158  17%  $2,141  $1,857  $284  15  %   Total interest expense  95  100  (5)  (5)  174  207  (33)  (16)  Net interest income  978  815  163  20  1,967  1,650  317  19   Total non-interest income  (85)  (51)  (34)  65  (153)  (84)  (69)  82  Revenue  893  764  129  17  1,814  1,566  248  16   Net principal losses  238  194  44  23  438  392   46  12   Reserve build (release)  166  (208)  374  nm  160  (373)   533  nm   Provision for credit losses  404  (14)  418  nm  598  19  579  nm   Total non-interest expenses  473  424  49  12  897  826  71  9  Income before income taxes  16  354  (338)  (95)  319  721  (402)  (56)   Provision for income taxes  4  91  (87)  (96)  95  190  (95)  (50)  Net income  $12  $263  (251)  (95)  %  $224  $531  $(307)  (58)  %   Net income per diluted share  $0.25  $5.25  $(5.00)  (95)  %  $4.47  $10.63  $(6.16)  (58)  %   Weighted avg. shares outstanding – diluted  49.9  50.0  50.0  49.9  ************************************************************************************************************************************  Pretax pre-provision earnings (PPNR)*  $420  $340  $80  24%  $917  $740  $177  24%  $ in millions  +24%  +24%

 Net Interest Margin  Average interest-bearing liabilities   ($ in billions)  Loan yield Avg. earning asset yield Net interest margin   Cost of total interest-bearing liabilities Cost of deposits  Average interest-earning assets   ($ in billions)  8  ©2022 Bread Financial

 Credit Quality and Allowance  Reserve Rates   ($ in millions)  Net Loss Rates  Delinquency Rates  5 year Max rate: 7.6%  5 year Min rate: 3.9%  5 year Avg rate: ~6.0%  * Calculated as the percentage of the Allowance for credit losses to end-of-period Credit card and other loans.  Revolving Credit Risk Distribution  (Vantage score)  5 year Max rate: 6.0%  5 year Avg rate: ~5.0%  5 year Min rate: 3.3%  9  ©2022 Bread Financial  **2Q22 includes a 30 basis point increase from the effects of the purchase of previously written-off accounts that were sold to a third-party debt collection agency  **

 2022 Financial Outlook  Full Year 2021  Actuals  Full Year 2022  Outlook  Commentary  Average loans   $15,656 million  Up low   double digits  Continued sales growth and net partner additions driving sustainable, profitable growth  On a year-over-year basis, expect year-end loan growth to be stronger than full year average loan growth given success of new business development activities in 2022  Outlook includes new 2022 signings, including AAA and NFL, with year-end balances of greater than $2 billion in total  Revenue  $3,272 million  Aligned with loan growth  Net interest income growth is expected to be favorable to full year average loan growth year-over-year, with a nominal benefit from continued Federal Reserve interest rate increases  Non-interest income year-over-year change is expected to partially offset the favorability in Net interest income  Total non-interest expenses  $1,684 million  Positive operating leverage  Includes a planned incremental strategic investment of more than $125 million in technology modernization, digital advancement, marketing, and product innovation driving future growth and efficiencies  We expect expenses will increase sequentially each quarter throughout 2022  We will manage the pace of investments to align with our full year revenue & growth outlook  Net loss rate  4.6%  Low-to-mid   5% range  Expect credit metrics to normalize in 2022 off of historically low rates, yet remain below our historical through-the-cycle average of approximately 6.0%  10  ©2022 Bread Financial

 Strengthened Financial Resilience  Transforming our Company to deliver sustainable, profitable growth with an expectation to outperform historic loss levels  11  Enhanced credit risk management and underlying credit distribution   Improved balance sheet strength and funding mix  ©2022 Bread Financial  Strong corporategovernance  Prudent balance sheetmanagement  Disciplined expense management  Proactive risk management  Loan loss reserve materially higher  Capital ratios significantly improved  Increased mix of consumer deposits  Diversification across products and partners  Prudent and proactive line management  Active recession readiness playbook  Enhanced core capabilities  Credit mix shift to higher quality  Well-established risk appetite metrics  Reduced debt levels

 Appendix  ©2022 Bread Financial | Confidential & Proprietary  12

 Average Loans and Credit Sales  ($ in billions)  Loans continue to inflect higher with strong year-over-year credit sales growth providing momentum  13  ©2022 Bread Financial

 Total Non-Interest Expenses  $ in millions  +9%  Total non-interest expenses were up 12% versus 2Q21  Employee compensation and benefit costs increased 18%, primarily driven by increased salaries, continued digital and technology modernization-related hiring, incentive compensation, and higher volume-related staffing levels  Marketing expenses increased primarily due to increased spending associated with higher sales and brand partner joint marketing campaigns, as well as on expanding our new brand, products and direct to consumer offerings  Other expenses decreased primarily due to lower legal and other business activity costs in the current year  -3%  1%  18%  11%  41%  36%  (15)%  14  ©2022 Bread Financial  +12%  -2%

 Summary Financial HighlightsContinuing Operations  15  ©2022 Bread Financial  ($ in millions)  2Q22  2Q21  2Q22 vs  1Q22  2Q22 vs  YTD ’22  YTD ’21  YTD ’22 vs  2Q21  1Q22  YTD ’21  Credit sales  $8,140  $7,401  10%  $6,887  18%  $15,028  $13,445  12%  Average credit card and other loans  $17,003  $15,282  11%  $16,650  2%  $16,827  $15,533  8%  End-of-period credit card and other loans  $17,769  $15,724  13%  $16,843  6%  $17,769  $15,724  13%  End-of-period direct-to-consumer deposits  $4,191  $2,398  75%  $3,561  18%  $4,191  $2,398  75%  Return on average assets(1)  0.2%  4.8%  (4.6)%  4.0%  (3.8)%  2.1%  4.9%  (2.8)%  Return on average equity(2)  2.2%  56.4%  (54.2)%  38.5%  (36.3)%  19.9%  61.0%  (41.1)%  Net interest margin(3)  18.6%  17.3%  1.3%  19.4%  (0.8)%  19.0%  17.5%  1.5%  Loan yield(4)  25.0%  23.9%  1.1%  25.6%  (0.6)%  25.3%  23.9%  1.4%  Efficiency ratio(5)  52.9%  55.5%  (2.6)%  46.2%  6.7%  49.5%  52.7%  (3.2)%  Tangible common equity / tangible assets ratio (TCE/TA)(6)  7.5%  6.4%  1.1%  7.8%  (0.3)%  7.5%  6.4%  1.1%  Tangible book value per common share(7)  $31.75  $27.12  17.1%  $31.87  (0.4)%  $31.75  $27.12  17.1%  Cash dividend declared per common share  $0.21  $0.21  —%  $0.21  —%  $0.42  $0.42  —%  30+ day delinquency rate  4.4%  3.3%  1.1%  4.1%  0.3%  4.4%  3.3%  1.1%  Net loss rate(8)  5.6%  5.1%  0.5%  4.8%  0.8%  5.2%  5.0%  0.2%  Reserve rate  11.2%  10.4%  0.8%  10.8%  0.4%  11.2%  10.4%  0.8%  (1) Return on average assets represents annualized Income from continuing operations divided by average Total assets.  (2) Return on average equity represents annualized Income from continuing operations divided by average Total stockholders’ equity.  (3) Net interest margin represents annualized Net interest income divided by average Total interest-earning assets.  (4) Loan yield represents annualized Interest and fees on loans divided by Average credit card and other loans.  (5) Efficiency ratio represents Total non-interest expenses divided by Total net interest and non-interest income.  (6) Tangible common equity (TCE) represents Total stockholders’ equity reduced by Goodwill and intangible assets, net. Tangible assets (TA) represents Total assets reduced by Goodwill and intangible assets, net. TCE/TA is a non-GAAP financial measure.  (7) Tangible book value per common share represents TCE divided by shares outstanding, and is a non-GAAP financial measure.  (8) The three and six months ended June 30, 2022 Net loss rates include 30 basis point and 15 basis point increases, respectively, from the effects of the purchase of previously written-off accounts that were sold to a third-party debt collection agency; this matter remains subject to an ongoing legal dispute with the debt collection agency.

 Summary Financial HighlightsContinuing Operations  ($ in millions)  2Q20  3Q20  4Q20  1Q21  2Q21  3Q21  4Q21  1Q22  2Q22  YTD ‘21  YTD ’22  Credit sales  $4,799  $6,152  $7,657  $6,043  $7,401  $7,380  $8,778  $6,887  $8,140  $13,445  $15,028   Year-over-year change  (36)%  (21)%  (18)%  (1)%  54%  20%  15%  14%  10%  23%  12%  Average credit card and other loans  $16,116  $15,300  $15,759  $15,785  $15,282  $15,471  $16,086  $16,650  $17,003  $15,533  $16,827   Year-over-year change  (4)%  (12)%  (13)%  (14)%  (5)%  1%  2%  5%  11%  (10)%  8%  End-of-period credit card and other loans  $15,809  $15,599  $16,784  $15,537  $15,724  $15,690  $17,399  $16,843  $17,769  $15,724  $17,769   Year-over-year change  (10)%  (13)%  (14)%  (12)%  (1)%  1%  4%  8%  13%  (1)%  13%  End-of-period direct-to-consumer deposits  $1,843  $1,707  $1,700  $2,152  $2,398  $3,052  $3,180  $3,561  $4,191  $2,398  $4,191   Year-over-year change  144%  57%  46%  81%  30%  79%  87%  66%  75%  30%  75%  Return on average assets(1)  0.3%  2.1%  1.4%  4.9%  4.8%  3.7%  1.1%  4.0%  0.2%  4.9%  2.1%  Return on average equity(2)  7.0%  37.2%  21.3%  66.3%  56.4%  38.0%  11.1%  38.5%  2.2%  61.0%  19.9%  Net interest margin(3)  13.7%  16.1%  17.8%  17.7%  17.3%  18.9%  18.8%  19.4%  18.6%  17.5%  19.0%  Loan yield(4)  21.3%  23.9%  24.1%  23.8%  23.9%  25.6%  25.2%  25.6%  25.0%  23.9%  25.3%  Efficiency ratio(5)  60.6%  51.0%  63.4%  50.1%  55.5%  50.6%  50.0%  46.2%  52.9%  52.7%  49.5%  Tangible common equity / Tangible assets ratio (TCE/TA)(6)  3.6%  4.7%  3.7%  5.2%  6.4%  7.2%  6.6%  7.8%  7.5%  6.4%  7.5%  Tangible book value per common share(7)  $16.99  $20.68  $16.34  $21.32  $27.12  $31.18  $28.09  $31.87  $31.75  $27.12  $31.75  Cash dividend declared per common share  $0.21  $0.21  $0.21  $0.21  $0.21  $0.21  $0.21  $0.21  $0.21  $0.42  $0.42  30+ day delinquency rate  4.3%  4.7%  4.4%  3.8%  3.3%  3.8%  3.9%  4.1%  4.4%  3.3%  4.4%  Net loss rate(8)  7.6%  5.8%  6.0%  5.0%  5.1%  3.9%  4.4%  4.8%  5.6%  5.0%  5.2%  Reserve rate  13.3%  13.3%  12.0%  11.9%  10.4%  10.5%  10.5%  10.8%  11.2%  10.4%  11.2%  16  ©2022 Bread Financial  (1) Return on average assets represents annualized Income from continuing operations divided by average Total assets.  (2) Return on average equity represents annualized Income from continuing operations divided by average Total stockholders’ equity.  (3) Net interest margin represents annualized Net interest income divided by average Total interest-earning assets.  (4) Loan yield represents annualized Interest and fees on loans divided by Average credit card and other loans.  (5) Efficiency ratio represents Total non-interest expenses divided by Total net interest and non-interest income.  (6) Tangible common equity (TCE) represents Total stockholders’ equity reduced by Goodwill and intangible assets, net. Tangible assets (TA) represents Total assets reduced by Goodwill and intangible assets, net. TCE/TA is a non-GAAP financial measure.  (7) Tangible book value per common share represents TCE divided by shares outstanding, and is a non-GAAP financial measure.  (8) The three and six months ended June 30, 2022 Net loss rates include 30 basis point and 15 basis point increases, respectively, from the effects of the purchase of previously written-off accounts that were sold to a third-party debt collection agency; this matter remains subject to an ongoing legal dispute with the debt collection agency.

 Financial ResultsContinuing Operations  ($ in millions, except per share)  2Q20  3Q20  4Q20  1Q21  2Q21  3Q21  4Q21  1Q22  2Q22  YTD ’21  YTD ‘22   Total interest income  $860  $915  $950  $942  $915  $994  $1,017  $1,068  $1,073  $1,857   $2,141   Total interest expense  127  114  112  107  100  91  84  79  95  207  174  Net interest income  733  801  838  835  815  903  933  989  978  1,650  1,967   Total non-interest income  (28)  (47)  (69)  (33)  (51)  (52)  (78)  (68)  (85)  (84)  (153)  Revenue  705  754  769  802  764  851  855  921  893  1,566  1,814   Net principal losses   305    223    235    198    194    152    176   199  238  392  438    Reserve build (release)  (55)  (16)  (82)  (165)  (208)  9   187  (6)  166  (373)  160   Provision for credit losses  250  207  153  33  (14)  161  363  193  404  19  598   Total non-interest expenses  427  385  487  402  424  431  427  426  473  826  897  Income before income taxes  28  162  129  367  354  259  65  302  16  721  319   Provision for income taxes  8  47  55  99  91  53  4  91  4  190  95  Ne income  $20  $115  $74  $268  $263  $206  $61  $211  $12  $531   $224   Net income per diluted share  $0.41  $2.41  $1.54  $5.38  $5.25  $4.11  $1.21  $4.21  $0.25  $10.63   $4.47   Weighted average shares outstanding – diluted   47.7  47.8  48.4  49.8  50.0  50.0  50.0  50.0  49.9  49.9  50.0  *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************  Pretax pre-provision earnings (PPNR)*  $278  $369  $282  $400  $340  $420  $428  $495  $420  $740  $917  17  ©2022 Bread Financial  * Pretax pre-provision earnings is a non-GAAP financial measure.

 Net Interest Margin  2Q22  YTD 2022  ($ in millions)  Average Balance  Interest Income / Expense  Average Yield / Rate  Average Balance  Interest Income / Expense  Average Yield / Rate   Cash and investment securities  $3,975  $8  0.8%  $3,884  $11  0.6%   Credit card and other loans  17,003  1,064  25.0%  16,827  2,130  25.3%  Total interest-earning assets  20,978  1,072  20.5%  20,711  2,141  20.7%   Direct-to-consumer deposits (retail)  3,865  10  1.1%  3,572  17  0.9%   Wholesale deposits  6,994  31  1.8%  7,258  59  1.6%  Interest-bearing deposits  10,859  41  1.5%  10,830  76  1.4%   Secured borrowings  5,331  28  2.1%  5,162  48  1.9%   Unsecured borrowings  1,978  25  5.1%  1,991  50  5.1%  Interest-bearing borrowings  7,309  53  2.9%  7,153  98  2.7%  Total interest-bearing liabilities  $18,168  $94  2.1%  $17,983  $174  1.9%  Net Interest Income  $978  $1,967  Net interest margin*  18.6%  19.0%  * Net interest margin represents annualized Net interest income divided by average Total interest-earning assets.   18  ©2022 Bread Financial

 Capital and Liquidity  Banks Combined Capital Ratios  2Q20  3Q20  4Q20  1Q21  2Q21  3Q21  4Q21  1Q22  2Q22  Common equity tier 1 capital ratio(2)  18.3%  18.8%  18.4%  21.0%  22.1%  22.6%  20.0%  20.8%  20.1%  Tier 1 capital ratio(3)  18.3%  18.8%  18.4%  21.0%  22.1%  22.6%  20.0%  20.8%  20.1%  Total risk-based capital ratio(4)  19.7%  20.1%  19.7%  22.3%  23.4%  23.9%  21.3%  22.1%  21.5%  Tier 1 leverage capital ratio(5)  14.2%  16.1%  17.1%  17.8%  19.2%  19.5%  18.6%  18.2%  17.7%  Parent Level:  Liquidity as of June 30, 2022, of $0.8 billion, consisting of cash on hand plus revolver capacity  Bank Level (Banks Combined):  As of June 30, 2022, the banks finished the quarter with $3.0 billion in cash on hand and $3.3 billion in equity  Total risk based capital ratio at 21.5% - over double the 10% threshold to be considered well-capitalized; CET1 at 20.1%  Funding in place for expected growth outlook – with continued long-term strategic focus on retail deposit growth  (1) Tangible common equity (TCE) represents Total stockholders’ equity reduced by Goodwill and intangible assets, net. Tangible assets (TA) represents Total assets reduced by Goodwill and intangible assets, net. TCE/TA is a non-GAAP financial measure.  (2) The Common equity tier 1 capital ratio represents common equity tier 1 capital divided by total risk-weighted assets.  (3) The Tier 1 capital ratio represents tier 1 capital divided by total risk-weighted assets.  (4) The Total risk-based capital ratio represents total capital divided by total risk-weighted assets.   (5) The Tier 1 leverage capital ratio represents tier 1 capital divided by total assets for leverage ratio.   19  Tangible Common Equity/Tangible Assets Ratio(1)  Support Profitable Growth & Growth Investments  Efficient Return of Capital to Shareholders  Improve Capital Metrics  Capital Priorities  ©2022 Bread Financial

    Financial Results  ($ in millions, except per share amounts)  2Q22  2Q21  $ Chg  % Chg  YTD ’22  YTD ’21  $ Chg  % Chg  Income from continuing operations, net of taxes  $12  $263  $(251)  (95)  %  $224  $531  $(307)  (58)  %  (Loss) income from discontinued operations, net of taxes  0  11  (11)  nm  (1)  29  (30)  nm  Net income  $12  $274  $(262)  (95)  %  $223  $560  $(337)  (60)  %  ***********************************************************************************************************************************************  Net income per diluted share from continuing ops  $0.25  $5.25  $(5.00)  (95)  %  $4.47  $10.63  $(6.16)  (58)  %  Net (loss) income per diluted share from discontinued ops  0.00  0.22  (0.22)  nm  (0.01)  0.58  (0.59)  nm  Net income per diluted share  $0.25  $5.47  $(5.22)  (95)  %  $4.46  $11.21  $(6.75)  (60)  %  Weighted average shares outstanding – diluted (in millions)  49.9  50.0  50.0  49.9  20           ©2022 Bread Financial  nm – not meaningful

 Reconciliation of GAAP to Non-GAAP Financial Measures  21  ©2022 Bread Financial  ($ in millions)  2Q20  3Q20  4Q20  1Q21  2Q21  3Q21  4Q21  1Q22  2Q22  YTD ’21  YTD ‘22  Pretax pre-provision earnings (PPNR)   Income before income taxes  $28  $162  $129  $367  $354  $259  $65  $302  $16  $721  $319   Provision for credit losses  250  207  153  33  (14)  161  363  193  404  19  598  Pretax pre-provision earnings (PPNR)  $278  $369  $282  $400  $340  $420  $428  $495  $420  $740  $917   Less: Gain on portfolio sales  —  —  —  —  —  (10)  —  —   —   —  —  PPNR less gain on portfolio sales  $278  $369  $282  $400  $340  $410  $428  $495  $420  $740  $917  Tangible common equity (TCE)   Total stockholders’ equity   $1,155    $1,323    $1,522    $1,764    $2,048    $2,246    $2,086    $2,268    $2,275    $2,048    $2,275    Less: Goodwill and intangible assets, net   (345)   (336)   (710)   (704)   (699)   (694)   (686)   (682)   (694)   (699)   (694)  Tangible common equity (TCE)   $810    $987    $812    $1,060    $1,349    $1,552    $1,400    $1,586    $1,581    $1,349    $1,581   Tangible assets (TA)   Total assets   $22,867    $21,113    $22,547    $21,163    $21,812    $22,2

57    $21,746    $20,938    $21,811    $21,812    $21,811    Less: Goodwill and intangible assets, net   (345)   (336)   (710)   (704)   (699)   (694)   (686)   (682)   (694)   (699)   (694)  Tangible assets (TA)   $22,522    $20,777    $21,837    $20,459    $21,113    $21,563    $21,060    $20,256    $21,117    $21,113    $21,117