Exhibit 99.1

NEWS COPY

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

VIASYSTEMS ANNOUNCES STOCKHOLDERS APPROVE MERGER WITH TTM

ST. LOUIS, December 16, 2014 – Viasystems Group, Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAS) announced that at a special meeting of Viasystems’ stockholders held today, the stockholders approved the adoption of the merger agreement by and among Viasystems Group, Inc., TTM Technologies, Inc. (“TTM”) and Vector Acquisition Corp. (“Merger Sub”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of TTM. Pursuant to the merger agreement, Merger Sub will be merged with and into Viasystems, with Viasystems as the surviving corporation and a subsidiary of TTM, in exchange for per share consideration equal to $11.33 in cash and 0.706 shares of TTM common stock for each Viasystems share.

The completion of the merger remains subject to the satisfaction of certain closing conditions, including expiration or termination of the applicable waiting period under the Hart-Scott-Rodino Antitrust Improvements Act of 1976, as amended, the receipt of foreign regulatory approvals and receipt of approval of the Merger by the Committee on Foreign Investment in the United States. Viasystems and TTM expect that the merger will close during the first half of calendar 2015.

About Viasystems

Viasystems Group, Inc. is a technology leader and a worldwide provider of complex multi-layer PCBs and electro-mechanical solutions (“E-M Solutions”). Its PCBs serve as the “electronic backbone” of almost all electronic equipment, and its E-M Solutions products and services include integration of PCBs and other components into finished or semi-finished electronic equipment, for which it also provides custom and standard metal enclosures, cabinets, racks and sub-racks, backplanes and busbars. Viasystems’ approximately 14,200 employees around the world serve over 1,000 customers in the automotive, industrial and instrumentation, computer and data communications, telecommunications, and military and aerospace end markets. For additional information about Viasystems, please visit the company’s website at www.viasystems.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

Certain statements in this communication may constitute “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such statements relate to a variety of matters, including but not limited to: the operations of the businesses of TTM and Viasystems separately and as a combined entity; the timing and consummation of the proposed merger; the expected benefits of the integration of the two companies; the combined company’s plans, objectives, expectations and intentions; and other statements that are not historical fact. These statements are made on the basis of the current beliefs, expectations and assumptions of the management of TTM and Viasystems regarding future events and are subject to significant risks and uncertainty. Statements regarding TTM’s and Viasystems’ expected performance in the future are forward-looking statements.

It is uncertain whether any of the events anticipated by the forward-looking statements will transpire or occur, or if any of them do, what impact they will have on the results of operations and financial condition of the combined company or the price of Viasystems’ or TTM’s common stock. These forward-looking statements involve certain risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those indicated in such forward-looking statements, including but not limited to: the ability of the parties to consummate the proposed merger and the satisfaction of the conditions precedent to consummation of the proposed merger, including the ability to secure regulatory approvals in a timely manner or at all; the possibility of legal or regulatory proceedings (including related to the transaction itself); the ability of TTM to successfully integrate Viasystems’ operations, product lines, technology and employees and realize synergies and additional opportunities for growth from the proposed merger in a timely manner or at all; unknown, underestimated or undisclosed commitments or liabilities; the potential impact of the announcement or consummation of the proposed transactions on the parties’ relationships with third parties, which may make it more difficult to maintain business and operational relationships; the level of demand for the combined

company’s products, which is subject to many factors, including uncertain global economic and industry conditions, demand for electronic products and printed circuit boards, and customers’ new technology and capacity requirements; TTM’s and Viasystems’ ability to (i) develop, deliver and support a broad range of products, expand their markets and develop new markets, (ii) timely align their cost structures with business conditions, and (iii) attract, motivate and retain key employees; and developments beyond Viasystems’ or TTM’s control, including but not limited to, changes in domestic or global economic conditions, competitive conditions and consumer preferences, adverse weather conditions or natural disasters, health concerns, international, political or military developments, and technological developments. Additional factors that may cause results to differ materially from those described in the forward-looking statements are set forth in the Annual Report on Form 10-K of TTM Technologies, Inc. for the year ended December 30, 2013, which was filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) on February 21, 2014, under the heading “Item 1A. Risk Factors” and in the Annual Report on Form 10-K of Viasystems for the year ended December 31, 2013, which was filed with the SEC on February 14, 2014, under the heading “Item 1A. Risk Factors,” and in each company’s other filings made with the SEC available at the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov.

Neither Viasystems nor TTM undertakes any obligation to update any such forward-looking statements to reflect any new information, subsequent events or circumstances, or otherwise, except as may be required by law.

Contacts

Kelly Wetzler

SVP Corporate Development

314-746-2217

kelly.wetzler@viasystems.com

Erica Mannion

Investor Relations

Sapphire Investor Relations, LLC

415-471-2703

emannion@sapphireir.com

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