ENDO PHARMACEUTICALS Jefferies 2011 Global Healthcare Conference September 27, 2011 grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive. Exhibit 99.1

grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.
©2011 Endo Pharmaceuticals

FORWARD LOOKING STATEMENTS
This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities
Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  Statements including words such as “believes,” “expects,” “anticipates,”
“intends,” “estimates,” “plan,” “will,” “may,” “look forward,” “intend,” “guidance,” “future” or similar
expressions are forward-looking statements.  Because these statements reflect our current views,
expectations and beliefs concerning future events, these forward-looking statements involve risks and
uncertainties. Investors should note that many factors, as more fully described under the caption “Risk
Factors” in our Form 10-K, Form 10-Q and Form 8-K filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission
and as otherwise enumerated herein or therein, could affect our future financial results and could cause
our actual results to differ materially from those expressed in forward-looking statements contained in
our Annual Report on Form 10-K. The forward-looking statements in this presentation are qualified by
these risk factors. These are factors that, individually or in the aggregate, could cause our actual results to
differ materially from expected and historical results. We assume no obligation to publicly update any
forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future developments or otherwise.

ENDO PHARMACEUTICALS I. Our Diversified Business II. Pharmaceuticals III. American Medical Systems IV.Innovation V. Financial Outlook grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.

grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive. ©2011 Endo Pharmaceuticals 4 ENDO’S INTEGRATED BUSINESS MODEL Branded Pharmaceuticals Generics Pain Urology Oncology Endocrinology Devices & Services

©2011 Endo Pharmaceuticals
STRONG OPERATING PERFORMANCE
16% 3-YEAR CAGR FOR REVENUE*
* Revenue CAGR 2007-2010.
$mm

Sustaining our Growth
$3,000
$2,500
$2,000
$1,500
$1,000
$500
$0
2002 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2010 2011E
$399
$596 $615
$820
$910
$1,086
$1,261
$1,461
$1,716
$2.72B - $2.80B
$110
$217
$171
$285
$345
$366
$356
$295
$454
grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.
Revenue Cash Flow from Operations

grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.
©2011 Endo Pharmaceuticals

DIVERSIFIED HEALTHCARE SOLUTIONS COMPANY
Lidoderm®
Generic
Men’s
Health
TTM 6/30/11: $2.25B
(1)
TTM 6/30/11: $0.54B
(2)
TTM 6/30/11: $2.79B
(3)
Revenue mix
Endo
AMS
Pro Forma
1. Represents TTM of pro forma 2010 acquisitions (Qualitest, HealthTronics and Penwest, excluding AMS)
2. Includes $1.1MM of revenue from the uterine health business, which was divested during the first quarter 2010.
3. Includes full year of AMS acquisition
Other Branded
Devices &
Services
Women’s
Health
BPH
Lidoderm®
Generic
Other Branded
Devices &
Services
Revenue mix
Revenue mix
International
US

©2011 Endo Pharmaceuticals STRONG CORE BUSINESS SUPPORTING GROWTH 7 grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.

8 AMERICAN MEDICAL SYSTEMS ACQUISITION ©2011 Endo Pharmaceuticals grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.

grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.
©2011 Endo Pharmaceuticals
9
Leading Provider of Devices to Pelvic Health Space
• Men’s Health: Solutions for male incontinence and erectile
dysfunction prostheses
• Women’s Health: Solutions for female incontinence and pelvic
floor repair
• Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH) Therapy: Laser treatments
Strong Product Portfolio Supported by Robust Future
Product Cadence
• Solid market share in several categories that have historically
grown in the mid-to-high single digit range over the long-term
• Near-term growth driven by new product launches and
initiatives such as the GreenLight XPS console and MoXy fiber
Seasoned Management Team and High Quality Assets
• Team has significant experience running a growing devices
business
• Four global facilities – two in the US (Minnetonka, MN and San
Jose, CA) and two in Europe (Breukelen, Netherlands and
Athlone, Ireland)

AMS COMPANY PROFILE
Revenue by Segment
FY 2010
Revenue by Geography
FY 2010
United States 73%
International
27%
Men's Health 45%
Women's
Health
33%
BPH 21%
Other 1%

AMS – PRODUCT PORTFOLIO
Product Description
AMS 800®
Artificial Urinary
Sphincter
InVance®
Less invasive treatment
for moderate
incontinence
AdVance®
Less invasive treatment
for mild to moderate
incontinence
UroLume®
Endoprosthesis for non-
surgical candidates
AMS 700®
Semi-rigid malleable
prostheses/inflatable
prostheses for treatment
of Erectile Dysfunction
Product Description
Monarc®
Self-fixating, subfascial
hammock for treatment of
stress incontinence
MiniArc®
Single-Incision Sling for
stress incontinence
Elevate®
Transvaginal pelvic floor
repair system (requires no
external incisions)
Product Description
GreenLight™
Photo Vaporization / laser
therapy designed to
remove prostatic tissue
StoneLight®
Laser treatment of urinary
stones
SureFlex™
Fiber optic line designed
for holmium laser
lithotripsy
TherMatrx®
Less invasive tissue
ablation technique for
men not yet to the point
of urethral obstruction
Men’s Health
Women’s Health BPH
©2011 Endo Pharmaceuticals
grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.

grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.
©2011 Endo Pharmaceuticals
A COMMITMENT TO INNOVATION
11 11
Branded Pharmaceuticals Medical Devices Generic Pharmaceuticals
•
Key Therapeutic Areas
•
Pain
•
Oncology
•
Endocrinology
•
Semi-Virtual Model
•
Global Partnerships
•
Discovery
•
Early Development
•
Development Pipeline
•
Anticipate filing 14 ANDAs in
2011
•
50 ANDAs currently under
review by FDA
•
Expect 14 ANDA approvals in
2011
5 ANDA approvals YTD
•
Supplements strong
commercial base growth
•
Continually enhancing existing
products
•
Recent advances:
GreenLight™ XPS Laser
Console
MoXy™ Laser Fiber
AdVance™ XP (OUS)
•
Developing treatments in new
areas
•
Exploring new emerging
technologies
OPANA® ER
Formulation designed to be crush-resistant
AVEED
TM
Long Acting Injectable Testosterone
Urocidin
TM
Bladder Cancer
Octreotide Implant
Acromegaly**
Androgen Receptor Agonist***
Castration Resistant Prostate Cancer
*    There can be no assurance that any of these development programs will be successful or if successful, the products will ultimately be approved by FDA.
**  Granted orphan drug designation
*** Licensed from Orion Corporation for joint development and commercialization

grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.
©2011 Endo Pharmaceuticals

2011 ENDO GUIDANCE
Guidance
Revenue range $2.72B - $2.80B
Adjusted diluted EPS range $4.55 - $4.65
Reported (GAAP) diluted EPS range $2.22 - $2.32

ENDO PHARMACEUTICALS grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.

grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.
©2011 Endo Pharmaceuticals
14 14
RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP MEASURES

For an explanation of Endo’s reasons for using non-GAAP measures, see Endo’s Current Report on Form 8-K filed today with the Securities and Exchange Commission
Reconciliation of Projected GAAP Diluted Earnings Per Share to Adjusted Diluted Earnings Per Share Guidance for the Year Ending December 31, 2011
Lower End of Range Upper End of Range
Projected GAAP diluted income per common share $2.22 $2.32
Upfront and milestone-related payments to partners
$0.27 $0.27
Amortization of commercial intangible assets and inventory step-up
$1.94 $1.94
Acquisition and integration costs related to recent acquisitions.
$0.40 $0.40
Interest expense adjustment for ASC 470-20 and the amortization of
the premium on debt acquired from Indevus
$0.16 $0.16
Tax effect of pre-tax adjustments at the applicable tax rates and
certain other expected cash tax savings as a result of recent
acquisitions
($0.44) ($0.44)
Diluted adjusted income per common share guidance
$4.55 $4.65
The company's guidance is being issued based on certain assumptions including:
•Certain of the above amounts are based on estimates and there can be no assurance that Endo will achieve these results
•Includes all completed business development transactions as of September 27, 2011

ENDO PHARMACEUTICALS Jefferies 2011 Global Healthcare Conference September 27, 2011 grow. collaborate. innovate. thrive.