Exhibit 99.1
News release via Canada NewsWire, Toronto 416-863-9350

     Attention Business/Financial Editors:
     Corus Entertainment declares monthly dividend for Class A and B
     shareholders

     TORONTO, July 15 /CNW/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B; NYSE: CJR)
announced today that its Board of Directors has declared monthly dividends of
$0.049585 per Class A share and $0.05 per Class B share payable on each of
August 31, 2009, September 30, 2009 and October 30, 2009 to shareholders of
record at the close of business on August 17, 2009, September 15, 2009 and
October 15, 2009 respectively.

     The foregoing dividends are designated as "eligible" dividends for the
purpose of the Income Tax Act (Canada) and any similar provincial legislation.

     Corus' Board of Directors reviews the dividend on a quarterly basis.
Shareholders are entitled to receive dividends only when any such dividends
are declared by Corus' Board of Directors, and there is no entitlement to any
dividend prior thereto.

     There were 3,445,062 Class A Voting Shares outstanding and 76,603,530
Class B Non-Voting Shares outstanding on June 30, 2009.

     Corus Entertainment Inc. reports in Canadian dollars.

     About Corus Entertainment Inc.

     Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment
company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with
additional assets in pay television, advertising services, television
broadcasting, children's book publishing and children's animation. The
company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, W Network,
CosmoTV, VIVA, Movie Central, HBO Canada, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and radio
stations including CKNW, CKOI and Q107. Corus creates engaging branded
entertainment experiences for its audiences across multiple platforms. A
publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto (CJR.B) and New York
(CJR) exchanges. Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.

     %SEDAR: 00013131E          %CIK: 0001100868

     /For further information: John Cassaday, President and Chief Executive
Officer, Corus Entertainment Inc., (416) 642-3770; Tom Peddie, Senior Vice
President and Chief Financial Officer, Corus Entertainment Inc., (416)
642-3780; Tracy Ewing, Vice President, Communications, Corus Entertainment
Inc., (416) 642-3792/
     (CJR.B. CJR)

CO:  Corus Entertainment Inc.; News - Media

CNW 10:15e 15-JUL-09