Document is copied
                                   RESIGNATION

Pursuant to the Letter of Agreement between NxGen Networks and Seedling Technologies Corp. dated May 1, 2001, I hereby agree to resign as a Board member of NxGen Networks, Inc. effective immediately.

Dated: May 7, 2001
                                                    /s/ Donald M. Spears
                                                    -----------------------
                                                     Donald M. Spears