L E A S E    A G R E E M E N T




                                 BY AND BETWEEN:



                          BRIDGEVIEW PLAZA ASSOCIATES,
                        a New Jersey limited partnership,


                                   "Landlord"

                                      -and-


                                 ARKADOS, INC.,
                             a Delaware corporation

                                    "Tenant"






                               DATED: May 2, 2006




                                   LAW OFFICES
                           EPSTEIN,FITZSIMMONS, BROWN,
                             GIOIA, JACOBS & SPROULS
                           A Professional Corporation
                             245 Green Village Road
                              P.O. Box 901 Chatham
                             Township, NJ 07928-0901
                            (973) 593-4900 Fax (973)
                                    593-4966


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                         L E A S E    A G R E E M E N T






BY AND BETWEEN:

                  BRIDGEVIEW PLAZA ASSOCIATES,
                  a New Jersey limited partnership,



                                            as "Landlord"

                  -and-


                  ARKADOS, INC.,
                  a Delaware corporation,



                                            as "Tenant"






PREMISES:         220 Old New Brunswick Road
                  Piscataway, New Jersey







DATED: May 2, 2006







PREPARED BY:  ROBERT K. BROWN, ESQ.


May 2, 2006



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                                TABLE OF CONTENTS

1.       LEASED PREMISES.....................................................2
2.       TERM OF LEASE.......................................................3
3.       RENT................................................................4
4.       USE.................................................................5
5.       REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE.............................................6
6.       UTILITIES AND SERVICE...............................................7
7.       INSURANCE..........................................................10
8.       LANDLORD'S ACCESS FOR FUTURE CONSTRUCTION..........................11
9.       FIXTURES...........................................................11
10.      GLASS..............................................................12
11.      ASSIGNMENT AND SUBLETTING..........................................12
12.      FIRE...............................................................13
13.      COMPLIANCE WITH LOCAL RULES AND REGULATIONS........................15
14.      DEFAULT BY TENANT..................................................16
15.      INSPECTION BY LANDLORD.............................................20
16.      NOTICES............................................................20
17.      NON-WAIVER.........................................................21
18.      RIGHT OF TENANT TO MAKE ALTERATIONS AND IMPROVEMENTS...............21
19.      NON-LIABILITY OF LANDLORD..........................................22
20.      CONDEMNATION.......................................................23
21.      INCREASE OF INSURANCE RATES........................................24
22.      TENANT'S FIRE INSURANCE............................................24
23.      WAIVER OF SUBROGATION RIGHTS.......................................24
24.      REPAIR OF DAMAGES..................................................25
25.      MORTGAGE PRIORITY..................................................25
26.      OPERATING COST AND TAX ESCALATIONS.................................25
27.      QUIET ENJOYMENT....................................................33
28.      SIGNS..............................................................33
29.      LEASE CONSTRUCTION.................................................34
30.      BINDING EFFECT.....................................................34
31.      DEFINITIONS........................................................34
32.      PARAGRAPH HEADING..................................................34
33.      ENTIRE AGREEMENT...................................................34
34.      BROKERAGE..........................................................34
35.      STATEMENT OF ACCEPTANCE............................................35
36.      DEFINITION OF TERM OF "LANDLORD"...................................35
37.      FORCE MAJEURE......................................................36
38.      SURVIVAL OF OBLIGATION.............................................36
39.      SURRENDER OF THE LEASED PREMISES...................................37
40.      SECURITY...........................................................37
41.      LOSS OF OPTION RIGHTS..............................................38
42.      INDEMNITY..........................................................39
43.      OPTION TO RENEW....................................................40
44.      RELOCATION.........................................................41
45.      LIMIT OF LANDLORD'S LIABILITY......................................41
46.      EXECUTION AND DELIVERY.............................................42


SCHEDULE "A"      -        METES AND BOUNDS DESCRIPTION

SCHEDULE "B"      -        TENANT'S PLAN

SCHEDULE "C"      -        JANITORIAL SERVICES

SCHEDULE "D"      -        BUILDING SERVICES

SCHEDULE "E"      -        HOLIDAY SCHEDULE


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     THIS LEASE AGREEMENT, made this 2nd day of May, 2006, between BRIDGEVIEW
PLAZA ASSOCIATES, a New Jersey limited partnership, having an office at Schoolhouse Plaza, 374 Millburn Avenue, 4th Floor, Millburn, New Jersey 07041 (hereinafter called the "Landlord"); and ARKADOS, INC., a Delaware corporation, about to have an office at 220 Old New Brunswick Road, Piscataway, New Jersey (hereinafter called the "Tenant").

                             W I T N E S S E T H :-

     WHEREAS, the Landlord is the owner of certain lands and premises located at 220 Old New Brunswick Road, in the Township of Piscataway, County of Middlesex and State of New Jersey (hereinafter referred to as the "Property"), which said lands and premises are more particularly described on Schedule "A" annexed hereto and made a part hereof; and

     WHEREAS, there exists an office building on the Property (hereinafter referred to as the "Building"), which Building contains approximately 36,170 square feet, of which Building the Tenant shall occupy a portion containing approximately 6,600 square feet of office space, based on outside outside dimensions to center line of common wall, inclusive of a factor for common area and core space of the Building (hereinafter referred to as the "Leased Premises"), and together with the right in common with other tenants in the Building to use all common areas, all in accordance with the terms and conditions hereinafter mentioned and the considerations herein expressed.

     NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration of the covenants and conditions hereinafter set forth and for other good and valuable considerations, the Landlord does demise, lease and let unto the Tenant, and the Tenant does rent and take from the Landlord the

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Leased Premises, and the Landlord and Tenant mutually covenant and agree as
follows:

1. LEASED PREMISES

          1.1 The Leased Premises consist of a portion of the second (2nd) floor of the Building containing approximately 6,600 square feet of office space, based on outside outside dimensions to center line of common wall, inclusive of a factor for common area and core space, as hereinafter referred to in Article
1.2. For the purposes of this lease, the Leased Premises shall constitute 18.25% of the total rentable area of the Building (hereinafter referred to as "Tenant's Percentage"), which Tenant's Percentage shall be applicable to all of Tenant's pro rata costs to be paid as additional rent as hereinafter in this lease provided. Tenant's Percentage shall be revised in the event of any increase or decrease in the total rentable area of the Building, effective as of the date of any such change.

          1.2 The Leased Premises also includes the right, in common with other tenants of the Building, to use the common entranceways, foyers, lavatories, elevators, stairways and parking areas. The Landlord covenants and agrees with Tenant that it will provide twenty six (26) striped but unmarked parking spaces for Tenant's vehicles, to be used by Tenant's employees, agents or servants, on a non-exclusive basis with the other tenants of the Building.

          1.3 The Landlord shall deliver the Leased Premises, and the Tenant shall accept the same, in an "as is" condition, except Landlord shall (a) repaint and recarpet the Leased Premises, using building standard materials and
(b) shall deliver the Leased Premises with all mechanical systems located therein in good working order and condition.

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          1.4 The Tenant shall obtain Landlord's prior written approval of any
proposed installation by Tenant of blinds, curtains or drapes to insure that the proposed installation meets the general decor of the Building, as established in the sole discretion of the Landlord.

          1.5 The Landlord reserves the right to adopt and promulgate, from time to time, reasonable rules and regulations (and to amend and supplement the same) applicable to the use and occupancy of the Property. Notice of such rules, regulations and amendments and supplements thereto, if any, shall be given to the Tenant, in writing, and shall be applicable to all tenants of the Property. Such rules and regulations shall not deny to Tenant access to the Leased Premises in excess of the regular work week hours defined in Article 6.3 hereinafter set forth.

2. TERM OF LEASE

          2.1 The Landlord leases unto the Tenant, and the Tenant hires the Leased Premises for the term of three (3) years and two (2) months to commence on or about May 1, 2006, (the "Commencement Date") and ending on June 30, 2009, (hereinafter called the "Expiration Date"), subject to the provisions of Article
2.2 hereof.

          2.2 In the event the Leased Premises are delivered to the Tenant before or after May 1, 2006, the lease term of three (3) years and two (2) months shall commence on the first day of the next succeeding month following delivery of possession to the Tenant and shall continue for a term of three (3) years and two (2) months thereafter. The Tenant shall, however, pay to the Landlord a sum equal to the pro rata share of one (1) month's rent for that portion of the month prior to the Commencement Date, which amounts shall be paid by Tenant on

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the Commencement Date. During said period of partial monthly occupancy, if any,
all other terms and conditions of this lease, including the obligation to pay additional rent, shall be applicable to the occupancy of the Leased Premises by the Tenant.

3. RENT

          3.1 Tenant shall not be responsible for the payment of any installment of Base Rent which is applicable to the first (1st) two (2) months of the lease term. All of the other terms and conditions of the lease, including the obligation for the payment of additional rent and all other charges set forth in this lease shall be applicable to such two (2) month period. Thereafter, Tenant shall pay rent (the "Base Rent") for the entire term in the annual sum of ONE HUNDRED THOUSAND SIX HUNDRED FIFTY AND 00/100 ($100,650.00) DOLLARS per annum, without demand and without offset or deduction, payable in equal installments in advance in the sum of EIGHT THOUSAND THREE HUNDRED EIGHTY SEVEN AND 50/100 ($8,387.50) DOLLARS per month, on the first day of each and every month during the term of this lease, together with such additional rent or charges required to be paid by the Tenant as hereinafter provided. The Base Rent, additional rent and other lease charges are sometimes hereinafter collectively referred to as "rent".

          3.2 Any installment of Base Rent or additional rent accruing hereunder, and any other sum payable hereunder by Tenant to Landlord which is not paid prior to the fifth (5th) day of any lease month, shall bear a late charge of ten (10%) percent of such Base Rent or additional rent, to be paid therewith, and the failure to pay such charge shall be a default. Such late charge shall be deemed to be additional rent hereunder. It is expressly understood and agreed that the foregoing late charge is not a penalty, but agreed upon compensation to the Landlord for administrative costs incurred by Landlord in connection with any such late payment. Notwithstanding the above, the

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foregoing late charge will not be imposed in connection with the first episode
of late payment occurring during each twelve (12) month period of the lease term, provided that Tenant nonetheless makes such payment within five (5) days following written notice from Landlord that such amount is overdue. In addition, any payment of Base Rent or additional rent, which is not paid within thirty
(30) days of the date upon which it is due shall require the payment of interest at the rate of one and one-half (1 1/2%) percent per month, calculated from the date that such payment was due through the date that any such payment is actually made.

          3.3 Tenant covenants and agrees that in the event of any material dispute with respect to this lease, its obligation to pay the rent shall continue without abatement notwithstanding any such dispute, and the Tenant agrees that it shall seek such remedies as the law may allow by way of plenary proceedings with respect to such issues in dispute.

          3.4 Receipt and acceptance by Landlord of any Base Rent, additional rent and any other charge with knowledge of Tenant's default in any covenant or condition of this lease shall not be deemed a waiver of such default.

          3.5 Simultaneously with the execution hereof, the Tenant has delivered to the Landlord the first monthly installment of Base Rent payable hereunder, together with the security deposit referred to herein.

4. USE

          4.1 The Tenant covenants and agrees to use and occupy the Leased Premises for general office purposes only,

                                        5
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subject to all applicable laws, ordinances, rules and regulations of any
governmental boards or bodies having jurisdiction thereof.

          4.2 The Tenant covenants and agrees that it will not use the Leased Premises for any use which creates an extra hazard of fire or other danger or casualty, which will increase the rate which Landlord or other tenants must pay to secure fire or liability insurance, which will render the Building or its improvements uninsurable or which will overburden the utilities and services which are available at the Building.

5. REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE

          5.1 During the term of this lease, the Landlord, at its expense (but subject to the provisions of Article 26), shall keep in good order, safe condition and repair, the structural parts of the Building including the walls, roof, floor, foundation load bearing members, trusses and joists, as well as all plumbing, utilities and facilities serving the Leased Premises, except for repairs or maintenance occasioned by the negligence or deliberate act of Tenant, or its agents, servants, employees and invitees which shall be then repaired at the sole cost and expense of the Tenant.

          5.2 The Landlord shall take good care of and maintain and repair the lawns, shrubbery, driveway, sidewalks, curbs and parking area on the Property, and the Landlord shall provide snow removal.

          5.3 Tenant covenants and agrees that it shall not cause or permit any waste or damage to the Leased Premises, or any overloading of the floors of the Building. Tenant shall, at the expiration of the lease term, deliver up the Leased Premises in good order and condition, ordinary wear and tear excepted.

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6. UTILITIES AND SERVICE

          6.1 The Landlord agrees, at its cost and expense, subject to payment of Operational Expenses escalations to be paid by Tenant as hereinafter provided in Article 26, to furnish to the Tenant the Building services as hereinafter provided:

               (1) The Landlord will furnish, at its cost, all of those services required and referred to on Schedule "C" and "D" in order that the Building may be properly operated and maintained as an office building.

               (2) For the purposes of this lease, the regular work week shall be defined as Monday through Friday, 8:00 A.M. to 6:00 P.M., Saturdays, Sundays and such legal holidays as set forth on Schedule "E" annexed hereto, excepted.

               (3) The Building services to be furnished to the Leased Premises and the common core areas of the Building and improvements include water for sanitary purposes, heating, air-conditioning, power, sewer, standby sprinkler service, elevator service (self-service), and all other common Building services, including electrical service for Building operation of the common areas in order to operate the Building as a first-class office building, which shall include the items referred to on Schedule "D" hereinafter provided. Excepted from the foregoing is the cost of Tenant's electrical service for lighting and office equipment, machinery and fixtures, which electrical service shall be paid for by Tenant at Tenant's cost and expense as hereinafter provided.

          6.2 Landlord shall furnish to Tenant electrical service for operation of lighting and non-high-energy fixtures and equipment in the nature of electric typewriters, word processors, personal computers, normal office copying machinery

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or equipment of equivalent immaterial consumption of electric energy (as may be
needed in the operation of Tenant's fabless semiconductor company). Tenant shall pay to Landlord monthly its pro rata share of such electrical service for Tenant's electric, which said sum shall be in arrears with the following month's rent to be paid in accordance with Article 3 based on monthly statements to be rendered by Landlord to Tenant. Notwithstanding the above, Tenant shall pay to Landlord the sum of EIGHT HUNDRED TWENTY FIVE AND 00/100 ($825.00) DOLLARS per month for Tenant's electric during the first year of the lease term. In the event there is any dispute as to Tenant's electric charge, such dispute shall be determined by an independent electrical rating service, payment for whose services shall be the sole obligation of the Tenant. Such independent electrical rating service shall establish the cost of electrical service to all of the offices in the Building of which the Leased Premises are a part in connection with the electrical services hereinabove referred to. Landlord shall, at Tenant's request, furnish to Tenant a written breakdown of the basis upon which Tenant's pro rata electrical cost charges are based and computed.

          6.3 Tenant's use of electrical energy in the Leased Premises for high-energy machinery or equipment in excess of that set forth in Article 6.2 hereof, is expressly subject to Tenant obtaining from Landlord written consent to the installation of such machinery, in order to insure that the electrical capacity of the Building is not exceeded, and to avert possible adverse effect upon the Building electric service. Tenant agrees that in addition to the above it will not permit any additional electrical risers or service connections to be installed without the express written consent

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of the Landlord with respect thereto. Subject to the foregoing, in the event of
any permitted installation of high-energy using electrical machinery or fixtures, Tenant shall pay to the Landlord the full cost of such additional electric service, which shall be based on the determination of an independent electrical rating service of the annual cost attributable to such use. Said sum shall be paid monthly by Tenant to Landlord upon establishment of the amount thereof in the same manner as hereinabove provided in Article 6.2, subject to adjustment and increase or decrease in electrical energy charges as may be applicable from time to time.

          6.4 If Tenant uses the Leased Premises beyond the regular work week, the Tenant shall be responsible for the cost of Building HVAC services requested by Tenant and furnished by Landlord, at the rate of $70.00 per hour, exclusive of Tenant's electric. The said $70.00 per hour sum shall be increased from time to time as may be required in the event of escalations of any applicable utility service so as to provide such equitable adjustment as may be required to incorporate such increased cost. Any such increase shall be in writing and shall incorporate information as to any applicable utility rate increase justifying the per hour escalation cost. Tenant agrees that it will cooperate with Landlord in metering Tenant's use in accordance with any energy or other use measuring systems which Landlord may install in the Leased Premises, or in lieu thereof Landlord may request Tenant to keep a log of such overtime use.

          6.5 Landlord shall not be liable for full or partial interruption of any of the above services or utilities from conditions beyond Landlord's control, but Landlord shall take prompt action to restore the services and utilities. The

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rent shall not abate, in whole or in part, during any such period of
interruption.

7. INSURANCE

          7.1 The Landlord will, subject to the provisions of Article 26 hereof, obtain for the benefit of the Landlord, wherein the Landlord shall be the named insured, fire insurance with full extended coverage, including flood insurance if required by Landlord insuring the real Property of which the Leased Premises are a part, in an amount and value equivalent to the full replacement value of all the insurable improvements on the Property, without any deductible clause, which policy of insurance shall include broad form boiler and machinery coverage (inclusive of air-conditioning system, if any), together with insurance coverage against sprinkler damage to the Building and its improvements. Said insurance, in any event, shall not be less than the amount of any first mortgage which may be placed on the Leased Premises by the Landlord and shall be in such form as any such bona fide mortgagee may reasonably require. The Landlord shall have the right from time to time to determine the full replacement value as may be required to comply with full replacement insurance requirements. The insurance to be obtained by Landlord shall include casualty rent insurance payable to and insuring the interest of the Landlord as to the value of the rental obligation hereunder to the extent of one (1) year's gross rental value, (inclusive of real estate taxes and applicable insurance premiums).

          7.2 The Tenant covenants and agrees that it will, at its sole cost and expense, carry liability insurance covering the Leased Premises in the minimum amount of THREE MILLION ($3,000,000.00) DOLLARS. Said policy shall be a single

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limit policy. Notwithstanding the above, the foregoing insurance may be provided
by way of a TWO MILLION ($2,000,000.00) DOLLAR primary liability insurance policy, together with "umbrella" insurance coverage in the amount of ONE MILLION ($1,000,000) DOLLARS. The Tenant further covenants and agrees that it will add
as a party insured by such policies the interest of the Landlord and, if requested, Landlord's mortgagee, and will furnish Landlord with certificates of said liability insurance prior to the commencement of the term of this lease.
The Tenant agrees that such insurance coverage will be maintained in full force and effect during the term of the lease.

8. LANDLORD'S ACCESS FOR FUTURE CONSTRUCTION

          The Landlord reserves the right to enter the Leased Premises in connection with the construction and erection of any additions or improvements to the Building provided that in the use of such right the Landlord shall give the Tenant reasonable advance notice of such proposed entry, and provided further that the Landlord shall not unreasonably interfere with the use of the parking areas and driveways or the conduct of Tenant's business.

9. FIXTURES

          9.1 The Tenant may install and remove property, equipment and fixtures in the Leased Premises during the term of the lease. If the Tenant moves out or is dispossessed, and fails to remove any such property, equipment and fixtures, then the said property, equipment and fixtures shall be deemed at the option of the Landlord to be abandoned, or in lieu thereof, at the Landlord's option, the Landlord may remove such property and charge the reasonable cost and expense of removal and storage to the Tenant. It is expressly understood and agreed that Tenant shall have the right to install three (3) portable air

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conditioning units within the Leased Premises, subject to Landlord's approval of
plans and specifications to be submitted by Tenant, which approval shall not be unreasonably withheld or delayed.

          9.2 Tenant shall repair or pay the cost of repairing any damage to the Leased Premises or the Building resulting from the removal of its property, equipment and fixtures.

          9.3 Subject to the terms of Article 9.1, the property, equipment and fixtures shall remain the personal property of the Tenant.

          9.4 All installation and removal of Tenant's fixtures, property and equipment shall be done in accordance with all applicable laws and ordinances and the rules and regulations of all governmental boards and bodies having jurisdiction.

10. GLASS

          The Tenant agrees to replace, at its expense, any broken glass in the windows or other apertures of the Leased Premises, provided such damage or casualty is caused by the negligence or act of the Tenant, its agents, servants or employees.

11. ASSIGNMENT AND SUBLETTING

          11.1 The Tenant may not assign this lease or sublet the Leased Premises or any part thereof, unless it shall first advise the Landlord in writing by certified mail, return receipt requested, of its intention to assign or sublease. In such event the Landlord shall have ninety (90) days from receipt of such notice to elect to recapture the Leased Premises and terminate this lease or to consent to the assignment of the lease or the sublease of the Leased Premises, which consent

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shall not be unreasonably withheld or delayed, providing the proposed assignee
or subtenant is financially responsible and shall assume in writing the terms and conditions of this lease on the part of the Tenant to be performed. In connection with any permitted assignment or subletting, the Tenant shall pay to the Landlord one-half (1/2) of any increment in Base Rent, or other consideration in lieu of Base Rent, received by Tenant over the Base Rent per square foot per annum in effect from time to time.

          11.2 The Landlord's consent shall not be required and the terms and conditions of Article 11.1 shall not apply as to Landlord's right of first refusal to recapture if the Tenant assigns or subleases the Leased Premises to a parent, subsidiary, affiliate or a company into which Tenant is merged or with which Tenant is consolidated, or to the purchaser of all or substantially all of the assets of Tenant.

          11.3 In the event of any assignment or subletting permitted by the Landlord, the Tenant shall remain and be directly and primarily responsible for payment and performance of Tenant's lease obligations, and the Landlord reserves the right, at all times, to require and demand that the Tenant pay and perform the terms and conditions of this lease. No such assignment or subletting shall be made to any tenant who shall occupy the Leased Premises for any use other than that which is permitted to the Tenant, or for any use which may be deemed disreputable or extra hazardous, or which would in any way violate applicable laws, ordinances or rules and regulations of governmental boards and bodies having jurisdiction thereof.

12. FIRE

          12.1 In case of any damage to the Building by fire or other casualty occurring during the term of this lease,

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or previous thereto, which renders the Leased Premises wholly untenantable so
that the same cannot be repaired within one hundred eighty (180) days from the happening of such damage, then the terms hereby created shall, at the option of the Landlord or Tenant, terminate from the date of such damage. In the event the Landlord or Tenant elects to terminate the lease for the reason hereinabove referred to, such party shall notify the other of such fact within thirty (30) days of the happening of the fire or casualty, and in such event the Tenant shall immediately surrender the Leased Premises and shall pay rent only to the time of such damage, and the Landlord may re-enter and repossess the Leased Premises discharged from this lease. In the event the Landlord shall repair the Leased Premises, it shall do so with reasonable speed and dispatch, and the rent shall not be accrued after said damage or while the repairs are being made, but shall recommence after the Leased Premises are restored.

          12.2 If the Building shall be damaged, but the damage is repairable within one hundred eighty (180) days, the Landlord agrees to repair the same with reasonable promptness. In such event, the rent accrued and accruing shall not abate (except that the rent shall abate as to that portion of the Leased Premises that has been rendered untenantable).

          12.3 The Tenant shall immediately notify the Landlord in case of fire or other damage to the Leased Premises. In determining what constitutes reasonable promptness in connection with the restoration of the Leased Premises, consideration shall be given to delays caused by acts of God, strikes, and other causes of Force Majeure beyond the Landlord's control. Notwithstanding anything contained in Article 12 above, if such repairs are for any reason not completed within

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two hundred ten (210) days, then the Tenant shall have the right to terminate
this lease, and in such event of termination Landlord and Tenant shall thereupon be relieved of liability one to the other, and this lease shall be deemed null and void.

13. COMPLIANCE WITH LOCAL RULES AND REGULATIONS

          13.1 The Tenant covenants and agrees that upon and after acceptance and occupancy of the Leased Premises, it will promptly execute and comply with all statutes, ordinances, rules, orders, regulations and requirements of the Federal, State and City Government and of any and all their departments and bureaus (provided same are applicable to Tenant's occupancy or use of the Leased Premises) or to the reasonable rules promulgated by the Landlord in writing, for the correction, prevention and abatement of nuisances, violations or other grievances, in, upon or connected with said Leased Premises during said term and arising from the operations of the Tenant therein, at the Tenant's cost and expense, subject to the right of the Tenant to contest the decision by any such department or bureau, as hereinafter mentioned. In the event the Tenant contests any such governmental decision, it shall indemnify, defend and save the Landlord harmless from any fine, penalty, costs and liability imposed upon the Landlord as a result of Tenant's failure so to comply. The Tenant covenants and agrees, at its own cost and expense, to comply with such regulations or requests as may be required by the fire or liability insurance carriers providing insurance for the Leased Premises, and will further comply with such other requirements that may be promulgated by the Board of Fire Underwriters, or its equivalent in connection with the use and occupancy of the Leased Premises by the Tenant in the conduct of its business. Anything hereinabove to the contrary notwithstanding, it is expressly
understood and agreed that the Tenant shall not be required to make structural changes in the Building, if the same are required by governmental regulation as the same may be applicable as a matter of general application to the Building, provided that the Tenant shall be required to make structural changes that may be required by governmental regulation if directly attributable and resulting from Tenant's occupancy and use of the Leased Premises in the conduct of its business.

          13.2 If the Tenant shall fail or neglect to comply with the aforesaid statutes, ordinances, rules, orders, regulations and requirements or any of them, failure of the Tenant to comply with the requirements of Article 13.1 above shall be deemed an item of default for which the Landlord shall have recourse by termination of this lease or exercise of any other rights reserved to the Landlord hereunder, in accordance with the terms and conditions of this lease.

          13.3 Notwithstanding anything herein contained to the contrary, Landlord hereby agrees that it shall indemnify, defend and save harmless the Tenant from and against any and all claims or liabilities (including reasonable attorney's fees) incurred in connection with the environmental condition of the Leased Premises existing as of the Commencement Date hereunder.

14. DEFAULT BY TENANT

          14.1 Each of the following shall be deemed a default by Tenant and breach of this lease:

               (1) (i) filing of a petition by the Tenant for adjudication as a bankrupt, or for reorganization, or for an arrangement under any federal or state statute;

               (ii) dissolution or liquidation of the Tenant;

               (iii) appointment of a permanent receiver or a permanent trustee of all or substantially all the property of the Tenant;

               (iv) taking possession of the property of the Tenant by a governmental officer or agency pursuant to statutory authority for dissolution, rehabilitation, reorganization or liquidation of the Tenant;

               (v) making by the Tenant of an assignment for the benefit of creditors; (vi) abandonment, desertion or vacation of the Leased Premises by the Tenant.

               If any event mentioned in this subdivision (1) shall occur, Landlord may thereupon or at any time thereafter elect to cancel this lease by ten (10) days' notice to the Tenant, and this lease shall terminate on the day in such notice specified with the same force and effect as if that date were the date herein fixed for the expiration of the term of the lease.

               (2) (i) Default in the payment of the Base Rent or additional rent herein reserved or any part thereof for a period of seven (7) days after the same is due and payable as in this lease required.

               (ii) A default in the performance of any other covenant or condition of this lease on the part of the Tenant to be performed for a period of thirty (30) days after notice. For purposes of this subdivision (2) (ii) hereof, no default on the part of Tenant in performance of work required to be performed or acts to be done or conditions to be modified shall be deemed to exist if steps shall have been commenced by Tenant diligently after notice to rectify the same and shall be prosecuted to completion
          with reasonable diligence, subject, however, to unavoidable delays.

          14.2 In case of any such default under Article 14.1(2) and at any time thereafter following the expiration of the respective grace periods above mentioned, or in the event that Tenant is consistently late in the punctual payment of Base Rent and/or additional rent required to be paid under this lease as shall be evidenced by late payments made during any period of four (4) months during any twelve (12) month period measured from the date of the first late payment, Landlord may serve a notice upon the Tenant electing to terminate this lease upon a specified date not less than seven (7) days after the date of serving such notice and this Lease shall then expire on the date so specified as if that date has been originally fixed as the expiration date of the term herein granted; however, a default under Article 14.1(2) hereof shall be deemed waived if such default is made good before the date specified for termination in the notice of termination served on Tenant.

          14.3 In case this lease shall be terminated as hereinbefore provided, or by summary proceedings or otherwise, Landlord or its agents may, immediately or any time thereafter, re-enter and resume possession of the Leased Premises or such part thereof, and remove all persons and property therefrom, either by summary proceedings or by a suitable action or proceeding at law without being liable for any damages, provided any entry pursuant to the foregoing shall be in accordance with law. No re-entry by Landlord shall be deemed an acceptance of a surrender of this lease.

          14.4 In case this lease shall be terminated as hereinafter provided, or by summary proceedings or otherwise, Landlord may, in its own name and in its own behalf, relet the
whole or any portion of the Leased Premises, for any period equal to or greater or less than the remainder of the then current term, for any sum which it may deem reasonable, to any tenant which it may deem suitable and satisfactory, and for any use and purpose which it may deem appropriate, and in connection with any such lease Landlord may make such changes in the character of the improvements on the Leased Premises as Landlord may determine to be appropriate or helpful in effecting such lease and may grant concessions or free rent. Landlord agrees that it will take reasonable steps to mitigate Tenant's damages. Landlord shall not in any event be required to pay Tenant any surplus of any sums received by Landlord on a reletting of the Leased Premises in excess of the rent reserved in this lease.

          14.5 (1) In case this lease be terminated by summary proceedings, or otherwise, as provided in this Article 14, and whether or not the Leased Premises be relet, Landlord shall be entitled to recover from the Tenant, a sum equal to all expenses, if any, including reasonable counsel fees, incurred by Landlord in recovering possession of the Leased Premises, and all reasonable costs and charges for the care of said Leased Premises while vacant, which damages shall be due and payable by Tenant to Landlord at such time or times as such expenses shall have been incurred by Landlord; and

               (2) Without any previous notice or demand, separate actions may be maintained by Landlord against Tenant from time to time to recover any damages which, at the commencement of any such action, have then or theretofore become due and payable to the Landlord under this Article 14 and subsections hereof without waiting until the end of the then current term.

               (3) All sums except for Base Rent which Tenant has agreed to pay under the terms of this lease, shall be deemed additional rent reserved in this lease within the meaning of this Article 14 and subsections hereof. Notwithstanding anything in this lease to the contrary, all amounts payable by Tenant to or on behalf of Landlord under this lease, whether or not expressly denominated as rent, shall constitute rent for the purposes of section 502(b)(6)of the Bankruptcy Code, 11 U.S.C. Section 502(b)(6), or any successor statute.

               (4) LANDLORD AND TENANT EXPRESSLY WAIVE THE RIGHT TO A TRIAL BY JURY IN ANY ACTION BROUGHT TO ENFORCE OR INTERPRET THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS LEASE.

15. INSPECTION BY LANDLORD

          The Tenant agrees that the Landlord's agents, and other
representatives, shall have the right to enter into and upon the Leased Premises, or any part thereof, at all reasonable hours, upon reasonable notice, without unduly disturbing the operations of the Tenant, for the purpose of examining the same or for making such repairs or alterations therein as may be necessary for the safety and preservation thereof.

16. NOTICES

          All notices required or permitted to be given to the Tenant shall be given by certified mail, return receipt requested, at the address hereinbefore set forth on the first page of this lease and/or such other place as the Tenant shall designate in writing. Notices to be given hereunder shall be deemed effective as of the date of receipt as evidenced by the return receipt of the Post Office, unless unclaimed, in which case said notice shall be deemed effective three (3) days after its mailing. All notices shall be effective upon the earlier to occur of receipt or refusal of delivery.

17. NON-WAIVER

          The failure of the Landlord to insist upon strict performance of any of the covenants or conditions of this lease or to exercise any option herein conferred in any one or more instances, shall not be construed as a waiver or relinquishment of any such covenants, conditions or options, but the same shall be and remain in full force and effect. If the Landlord pursues any remedy granted by the terms of this lease or the terms of applicable law, it shall not be construed as a waiver or relinquishment of any other remedy afforded thereby.

18. RIGHT OF TENANT TO MAKE ALTERATIONS AND IMPROVEMENTS

          18.1 The Tenant may make alterations, additions or improvements to the Leased Premises only with the prior written consent of the Landlord, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld or delayed, provided such alterations, additions or improvements do not require structural changes in the Leased Premises, or do not lessen the value of the Leased Premises. Any consent which Landlord may give shall be conditioned upon Tenant furnishing to Landlord, detailed plans and specifications with respect to any such changes, to be approved by Landlord in writing. As a condition of such consent, Landlord reserves the right to require Tenant to remove, at Tenant's sole cost and expense, any such alterations or additions prior to the expiration of the lease term. If Landlord does not require such removal, any such alterations or additions shall be deemed to be part of the realty upon installation, provided that Tenant, at its option, shall have the right to remove the same, provided it shall be responsible to repair any damage to the premises occasioned by such removal, provided such removal is made prior to the expiration of the
lease term. All such alterations, additions or improvements shall be only in conformity with applicable governmental and insurance company requirements and regulations applicable to the Leased Premises. Tenant shall hold and save Landlord harmless and indemnify Landlord against any claim for damage or injury in connection with any of the foregoing work which Tenant may make as hereinabove provided.

          18.2 Nothing herein contained shall be construed as a consent on the part of the Landlord to subject the estate of the Landlord to liability under the Construction Lien Law of the State of New Jersey, it being expressly understood that the Landlord's estate shall not be subject to such liability.

          18.3 It is expressly understood and agreed that in the event alterations or improvements required by Tenant are performed by Landlord's designated contractor, Tenant shall make payments to said contractor strictly in accordance with the agreement entered into between said parties. Default in payment by Tenant under said construction contract shall be deemed to be a default under this Lease for which Landlord shall have the right of termination as hereinbefore set forth in Article 14. In the event such alterations or improvements are not performed by Landlord's designated contractor, Tenant shall be responsible to reimburse Landlord for the reasonable fees and costs of Landlord's architect or engineer in reviewing the plans for such work, and for supervision fees incurred by Landlord in monitoring the work to be performed by Tenant.

19. NON-LIABILITY OF LANDLORD

          19.1 It is understood and agreed that Landlord, in its capacity as Landlord and, if applicable, as builder or general contractor of the Building and the Leased Premises, shall not be liable to Tenant, Tenant's agents, employees,
contractors, invitees or any other occupant of the Leased Premises for any damage to property or for any inconvenience or annoyance to Tenant or any other occupant of the Leased Premises or interruption of Tenant's or such other occupant's business, arising out of or attributable to (i) the design and construction of the Leased Premises and the Building; (ii) any maintenance, repairs, replacements, additions, alterations, substitutions and installations made to the Leased Premises or the Building; and (iii) any cause or happening whatsoever, except for the negligence of Landlord and Landlord's agents, servants and employees with respect to any of the events or occurrences referred to in subdivisions (i) and (ii), or otherwise. The foregoing covenant is an express inducement to Landlord to enter into this lease and the Tenant acknowledges that it understands the scope and consequence of Landlord's exculpation as herein provided.

          19.2 Anything hereinabove contained to the contrary notwithstanding, the Tenant shall assume all risk of damage or loss to its property, equipment and fixtures occurring in or about the Leased Premises, whatever the cause of such damage or loss, including Landlord's negligence.

20. CONDEMNATION

          If the whole or part of the Leased Premises shall be acquired by Eminent Domain for any public or quasi public use or purpose so that the Leased Premises cannot be used for its intended leased purposes, or if the parking areas shall be taken by Eminent Domain and the Landlord shall not substantially replace such parking areas, then and in that event, the term of this lease shall cease and terminate from the date that title shall vest in the condemning authority, in the Eminent Domain proceeding or as the result of an agreement in lieu thereof.

The Tenant shall have no claim against the Landlord for the value of any unexpired term of said lease. No part of any award made to the Landlord shall belong to the Tenant, nor shall the Tenant make any claim against the condemning authority for the value of its leasehold. Anything hereinabove contained to the contrary notwithstanding, it is expressly understood and agreed that, without affecting Landlord's award as hereinabove referred to, the Tenant may make such independent claim as the law may allow with respect to Tenant's leasehold improvements, if any, trade fixtures, moving expenses and equipment.

21. INCREASE OF INSURANCE RATES

          If the rate which the Landlord must pay to secure fire insurance shall be increased because of any change in occupancy or use of the Leased Premises by the Tenant, or because of the Tenant's non-compliance with the rules, regulations or requests of the fire insurance carrier, then such increase shall be paid by the Tenant to the Landlord as additional rent.

22. TENANT'S FIRE INSURANCE

          The Tenant, at its own cost and expense, shall insure its own fixtures, equipment and contents, it being expressly understood and agreed that the same is not the responsibility of the Landlord nor shall it be liable therefor.

23. WAIVER OF SUBROGATION RIGHTS

          The Landlord and Tenant mutually waive all right of recovery against each other, their agents, servants or employees, for any loss, damage or injury of any nature whatsoever to property or person for which either party is insured. Each party shall obtain from its insurance carrier waivers of subrogation rights under their respective policies
which shall be included within the terms of the policies and will furnish evidence of such waiver upon request.

24. REPAIR OF DAMAGES

          In case of any waste or damages to the Leased Premises caused by the negligence or willful act of the Tenant or the Tenant's agents, servants, employees, or invitees, the Tenant shall repair the said waste or damage as speedily as possible at the Tenant's own cost and expense.

25. MORTGAGE PRIORITY

          This lease shall not be a lien against the Leased Premises in respect to any mortgages that are now or may hereafter be placed upon the Leased Premises. The recording of such mortgage or mortgages shall have preference and precedence and be superior and prior in lien to this lease, irrespective of the date of recording, and the Tenant agrees to execute any instruments, without costs, which may be deemed necessary or desirable, to further effect the subordination of this lease to any such mortgage or mortgages. A refusal by the Tenant to execute such instruments shall entitle the Landlord to the option of canceling this lease, and the term hereof is hereby expressly limited accordingly.

26. OPERATING COST AND TAX ESCALATIONS

          26.1 It is unde rstood and agreed that the Tenant shall be responsible to pay to the Landlord Tenant's Percentage of increase in cost of operational services (hereinafter called "Operational Expenses") as the same may exceed the cost of said Operational Expenses for the first twelve (12) month period of this lease term (the "Base Year"). The cost of Operational Expenses and any increase thereof for which the Tenant shall be obligated to pay Tenant's Percentage shall be based and calculated upon the assumption and projection of one hundred

(100%) percent occupancy of the entire Building (even though the Building may not be 100% occupied) for the Base Year and for each subsequent twelve (12) month lease year. If, upon determination at the expiration of any twelve (12) month lease year, the total Operational Expenses exceed those for the Base Year, Tenant shall pay to Landlord Tenant's Percentage of any excess differential of certified cost of Operational Expenses as hereinafter provided in Article 26.2.

          26.2 It is understood and agreed that Tenant shall not be responsible for any increases in Operational Expenses during the Base Year. At the commencement of the second year of the lease term, Tenant shall pay to Landlord, monthly, one-twelfth of Landlord's estimate of the increase in the cost of Operational Expenses for such year, which estimate shall not exceed, on a percentage basis, the increase between the lease year prior to the Base Year and the Base Year. At the expiration of the second year of the lease term, the certified cost of Operational Expenses as hereinabove referred to shall be compared with the certified cost of Operational Expenses during the Base Year. Landlord shall furnish to Tenant a certified computation and breakdown of Tenant's Percentage of cost escalation as herein required. Tenant shall be credited with or shall pay to Landlord any differential in Tenant's Percentage of cost escalation applicable to the prior lease year, which payment shall be paid to Landlord or credited to Tenant, as applicable, within thirty (30) days after Landlord's certification. The foregoing procedure shall be followed during each lease year of the lease term, except that the estimate of projected cost escalation of Operational Expenses shall be increased during each succeeding lease year, based upon the
percentage increase between the prior lease year and the lease year in question.

          26.3 For the purpose of this Article 26, Operational Expenses are hereby defined to be those expenses paid or incurred by Landlord for maintaining, operating and repairing the Building and Property, and shall include, without limitation, the following: the cost of electricity attributable to mechanical equipment operation for Tenant's Leased Premises, and for common areas attributable to the Building operation, core area electricity usage, exterior lighting and in general all other utility usage mutually enjoyed by tenants, (based upon the electricity rates to be adjusted for summer and winter, as applicable, and inclusive of demand charge, energy charge and energy adjustment charge in effect as of the Commencement Date) reduced by amounts due from tenants for special electrical usage not separately metered and actually paid to Landlord pursuant to Article 6 hereunder, as said Article pertains to electrical usage only; water, heating, ventilating and air-conditioning, window cleaning, janitorial service, insurance, including but not limited to fire insurance, with full extended coverage (all risk), casualty rent insurance, public liability insurance, umbrella liability coverage, workmen's compensation insurance, elevator insurance, or any other insurance carried in good faith by the Landlord and applicable to the Property; painting and decorating of common areas, garbage disposal service, snow removal, security services, landscaping, customary management fees, supplies, sundries, sales or use taxes on supplies or services, cost of wages and salaries of all persons engaged in the operation, maintenance and repair of the Property, and so-called fringe benefits, including social security taxes, unemployment insurance taxes, cost for providing coverage for
disability benefits, cost of any pensions, hospitalization, welfare or retirement plans or any other similar or like expenses incurred under the provisions of any collective bargaining agreement, or any other cost or expense which Landlord pays or incurs to provide benefits for employees so engaged in the operation, maintenance and repair of the Property, the charges of any independent contractor who, under contract with Landlord or its representatives, does any of the work of operating, maintaining or repairing of the Property, reasonable legal and accounting expenses, or any other expense or charge whether or not hereinbefore mentioned, which in accordance with generally accepted accounting and management principles would be considered as an expense of maintaining, operating or repairing the Property, inclusive of replacement costs, which replacement costs are not those which are properly capitalized in accordance with sound accounting practice and principles. All utility charges shall be based on the actual utility costs as charged by the respective utility companies. In addition to the foregoing, Operational Expenses shall also include all costs and expenses for improvements required by any governmental law or regulation not applicable to the Building when constructed, and all other costs and expenses, dissimilar or similar, necessarily or reasonably incurred by Landlord in the proper operation and maintenance of a first class office building.

          26.4 There shall not be included as an Operational Expense for the maintenance, operation or repair of the Building and Property, water furnished to other tenants for purposes other than lavatory and drinking use, cost of capital improvements and replacements which are to be capitalized pursuant to sound accounting practice and principles, the cost
for which Landlord shall be compensated by insurance (or cost arising out of casualties for which insurance would normally be carried), any work or service which Landlord performs specifically for any tenant in the Building and for which Landlord is entitled to be reimbursed, any work or service performed for or by any tenant in the Building and paid for by such tenant, any costs in connection with renovating of space for new tenants, brokerage commissions paid to brokers for obtaining tenants, legal expenses in enforcing the terms of the lease, costs assumed or required to be paid by any other tenant, debt servicing on Landlord's financing, income, profit or franchise taxes, or other such taxes imposed on or measured by the income of the Landlord from the Property, depreciation or amortization costs.

          26.5 Tenant or its representatives shall have the right to examine Landlord's books and records with respect to the items in the foregoing statement of Operational Expenses during normal business hours at any time within one (1) year following the delivery by Landlord to Tenant of such statement. Tenant shall have the one (1) year period aforesaid to file any written exception to any item of expense, however, nothing herein shall be deemed to afford Tenant any right to withhold any payment due from Tenant to Landlord. Each expense for which Landlord shall bill Tenant as set forth hereinabove shall be necessary and reasonable for the operation of the Building and Property and shall be delineated by Landlord in detail to Tenant.

          26.6 If the last year of the term of this lease ends on any day other than the last day of a twelve (12) month lease year, any payment due to Landlord or to Tenant by reason of any increase or decrease in Operational Expenses shall be
prorated and Tenant shall pay any amount due to Landlord within thirty (30)
days after being billed therefor. This covenant shall survive the expiration or earlier termination of this lease.

          26.7 In addition to the operating cost escalations hereinabove referred to, Tenant shall be responsible to pay its proportionate share of any increment in real estate taxes and assessments in the manner and as hereinafter provided as follows:

               (a) In the event that the amount of real estate taxes, assessments, sewer rents, rates and charges, state and local taxes, transit taxes or any other governmental charge, general, special, ordinary or extraordinary, hereinafter collectively called "taxes" (but not including income or franchise taxes or any other taxes imposed upon or measured by the Landlord's income or profits, except if in substitution for real estate taxes as hereinafter provided) which may now or hereafter be levied or assessed against the lands allocated to the Building and upon the Building (hereinafter collectively called the "Real Property") attributable to any lease year shall be greater than the amount of taxes on the Real Property attributable to the Tax Base Year, then the Tenant shall pay to the Landlord as additional rent an amount equal to Tenant's Percentage thereof. The Landlord shall take the benefit of the provisions of any statute or ordinance permitting any assessment to be paid over a period of time, and Tenant shall be obliged to pay Tenant's Percentage of the installments of any such assessment applicable to the terms of this lease or any renewal hereof.

               (b) "Tax Base Year" for purposes of this Article 26.7 shall mean the first twelve (12) months of the term
of this lease. Commencing with the second year of the lease term, Tenant shall pay, in addition to the rent required to be paid pursuant to Article 3 hereof, one-twelfth (1/12th) of Tenant's Percentage of real estate tax escalations determined for said lease year. Landlord shall advise Tenant in writing of such monthly requirement for each year during the term of this lease, and in the event there is any deficiency in the aggregate monthly tax payment made by Tenant during any lease year, or in the event Tenant shall have overpaid Tenant's Percentage of tax escalation for any lease year, Tenant shall either pay to or be credited by Landlord with any such deficiency or excess in monthly tax payments, which payment or credit shall be made within thirty (30) days after written demand and certification by Landlord. In addition, Landlord and Tenant shall adjust Tenant's tax payment during the month of August of each year, based upon the final tax bill for each year.

               (c) The amount of taxes for against which Tenant's liability for additional rent in subsequent years is determined shall be the amount thereof finally determined to be legally payable by legal proceedings or otherwise. In the event the amount of taxes for has not been finally determined by legal proceedings or otherwise at the time of payment of taxes for any subsequent year, the actual amount of taxes paid by Landlord for shall be used in the statement provided by Landlord as the basis for Tenant's liability hereunder with respect to such subsequent year. Upon final determination of the amount of taxes for by legal proceedings or otherwise, Landlord shall deliver to Tenant a statement, together with copies of applicable tax bills, setting forth the amount of taxes for as finally determined and showing in reasonable detail the computation of any adjustment due to Landlord by
reason thereof. Any payment due to Landlord by reason of such adjustment shall be paid as hereinbefore provided.

               (d) If Landlord shall receive any tax refund or rebate in respect of any tax year following , Landlord may deduct from such tax refund any reasonable expenses incurred in obtaining such tax refund, and out of the remaining balance of such tax refund Landlord shall pay to Tenant that proportion of such refund or rebate as the rentable area of the Leased Premises bears to the total rentable area of the Building, provided that Tenant shall have paid the Landlord any portion of the taxes being refunded.

               (e) If the tax year for real estate taxes shall be changed then an appropriate adjustment shall be made in the computation of the additional tax due to Landlord or any amount due to Tenant. The computation shall be made in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles applied on a consistent basis.

               (f) If the last year of the term of this lease ends on any day other than the last day of a tax year, any payment due to Landlord or to Tenant by reason of any increase or decrease in taxes shall be prorated and Tenant shall pay any amount due to Landlord within thirty (30) days after being billed therefor, and Landlord shall pay any amount due to Tenant. This covenant shall survive the expiration or termination of this lease.

               (g) If at any time during the term of this lease the method or scope of taxation prevailing at the commencement of the lease term shall be altered, modified or enlarged so as to cause the method of taxation to be changed, in whole or in part, so that in substitution for the real estate taxes now assessed there may be, in whole or in part, a capital
levy or other imposition based on the value of the premises, or the rents received therefrom, or some other form of assessment based in whole or in part on some other valuation of the Landlord's Real Property comprising the Leased Premises, as if such Real Property were the only property owned by the Landlord, then and in such event such substituted tax or imposition shall be payable and discharged pro rata, as applicable, in accordance with the obligations set forth in this Article 26, computed on the basis of such law promulgated which shall authorize such change in the scope of taxation, and as required by the terms and conditions of this lease.

          26.8 Tenant's Percentage of applicable operating cost and tax escalations shall be deemed additional rent and such sums shall be paid promptly in the same manner as rent pursuant to Article 3, and Landlord shall have all remedies as provided in this lease in the event of Tenant's default with respect to the making of any such payments.

27. QUIET ENJOYMENT

     The Landlord covenants and represents that the Landlord is the owner of the Leased Premises herein leased and has the right and authority to enter into, execute and deliver this lease, and does further covenant that the Tenant on paying the rent and performing the conditions and covenants herein contained, shall and may peaceably and quietly have, hold and enjoy the Leased Premises for the term aforementioned.

28. SIGNS

     The Landlord, at its own cost and expense, will provide a directory in the Building for which Tenant shall be entitled to a single directory listing. If Tenant requires a sign on the entrance door to the Leased Premises, same shall be obtained, subject to the approval of the Landlord, at Tenant's
sole cost and expense. The Tenant shall not have the right to put any identifying signs on the exterior of the Building or roof thereof.

29. LEASE CONSTRUCTION

     The lease shall be construed pursuant to the laws of the State of New
Jersey.

30. BINDING EFFECT

The terms, covenants and conditions of this lease shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of each of the parties hereto, and their respective heirs, successors, executors, administrators and assigns.

31. DEFINITIONS

     The neuter gender, when used herein and in the acknowledgment hereafter set forth, shall include all persons, firms and corporations, and words used in the singular shall include words in the plural were the text of the instrument so requires.

32. PARAGRAPH HEADING

     The paragraph headings herein are inserted only as a matter of convenience and for reference, and in no way to define, limit or describe the scope of this lease nor the intent of any provision hereof.

33. ENTIRE AGREEMENT

     This lease contains the entire agreement between the parties and no modifications shall be effective unless set forth in an instrument in writing executed by both parties hereto.

34. BROKERAGE

     The parties mutually represent to each other that COMMERCE MANAGEMENT CORP. is the sole broker who negotiated and consummated this transaction, and that neither party dealt with
any other broker in connection with this lease, it being understood and agreed that the Landlord shall be responsible, at its sole cost and expense, to pay the real estate brokerage in connection with this lease transaction. Landlord agrees to indemnify, defend and save harmless Tenant in connection with the claims of any other real estate brokers claiming commissions in connection with this transaction and claiming authority from Landlord. Tenant agrees to indemnify, defend and save harmless Landlord in connection with the claims of any other real estate brokers claiming commissions in connection with this transaction and claiming authority from Tenant.

35. STATEMENT OF ACCEPTANCE

     Upon the Tenant's accepting the Leased Premises and entering possession, pursuant to the terms and conditions hereof, the Tenant covenants and agrees that it will furnish to the Landlord a statement that it accepts the Leased Premises and agrees to pay rent from the date of acceptance, subject to the terms and conditions of the lease as herein contained, which statement may be in recordable form if required by Landlord. Tenant shall also supply to Landlord a list of exceptions specifying those items which are incomplete, defective or damaged, and Landlord shall rectify such exceptions, or, if the Landlord shall fail to so rectify such exceptions, they shall stand, and shall be considered at the end of the lease or any extensions thereof with regard to the condition of the Leased Premises when surrendered.

36. DEFINITION OF TERM OF "LANDLORD"

     When the term "Landlord" is used in this lease it shall be construed to mean and include only the Landlord as lessee of the ground lease of the Leased Premises. Upon the transfer by the Landlord of its interest in the ground lease hereunder, the Landlord shall advise the Tenant in writing by certified mail, return receipt requested, of the name of the Landlord's transferee. In such event, the then Landlord shall be automatically freed and relieved from and after the date of such transfer of title of all personal liability with respect to the performance of any of the covenants and obligations on the part of the Landlord herein contained to be performed, provided any such transfer and conveyance by the Landlord is expressly subject to the assumption by the grantee or transferee of the obligations of the Landlord to be performed pursuant to the terms and conditions of this lease.

37. FORCE MAJEURE

     Except for the obligation of the Tenant to pay rent and other charges as in this lease provided, the period of time during which the Landlord or Tenant is prevented from performing any act required to be performed under this lease by reason of fire, catastrophe, strikes, lockouts, civil commotion, acts of God or the public enemy, government prohibitions or preemptions, embargoes, inability to obtain material or labor by reason of governmental regulations or prohibitions, the act or default of the other party, or other events beyond the reasonable control of Landlord or Tenant, as the case may be, shall be added to the time for performance of such act.

38. SURVIVAL OF OBLIGATION

     It is expressly understood and agreed that in the event there are any obligations of Tenant with respect to payment or performance as required under the terms and conditions of this lease that shall have not been performed prior to the expiration or termination of the lease in accordance with its terms, such obligation, including the obligation to make rent adjustments, shall survive the expiration or termination of the lease term and surrender of the Leased Premises by the Tenant to the Landlord.

39. SURRENDER OF THE LEASED PREMISES

     On the last day, or earlier permitted termination of the lease term, Tenant shall quit and surrender the Leased Premises in good and orderly condition and repair (reasonable wear and tear, and damage by fire or other casualty excepted) and shall deliver and surrender the Leased Premises to the Landlord peaceably, together with all alterations, additions and improvements in, to or on the Leased Premises made by Tenant as permitted under the lease. The Landlord reserves the right, however, to require the Tenant at its cost and expense to remove any alterations or improvements installed by the Tenant and not permitted or consented to by the Landlord pursuant to the terms and conditions of the lease, which covenant shall survive the surrender and the delivery of the Leased Premises as provided hereunder. Prior to the expiration of the lease term the Tenant shall remove all of its property, fixtures, equipment and trade fixtures from the Leased Premises. All property not removed by Tenant shall be deemed abandoned by Tenant, and Landlord reserves the right to charge the reasonable cost of such removal to the Tenant, which obligations shall survive the lease termination and surrender hereinabove provided. If the Leased Premises not be surrendered at the end of the lease term, Tenant shall be responsible to pay Landlord, monthly, an amount equal to twice the monthly installment of Base Rent payable by Tenant prior to the expiration or earlier termination of this lease for each month or part thereof that Tenant holds over in the Leased Premises.

40. SECURITY

     Upon execution of this lease, the Tenant shall deposit with the Landlord the sum of TWENTY SEVEN THOUSAND TWO HUNDRED TWENTY FIVE AND 00/100 ($27,225.00) DOLLARS as security for the full and faithful performance of this lease upon the part of the Tenant to be performed. Tenant hereby acknowledges that Landlord shall have the right to apply all or any portion of the security deposit against any Base Rent or additional rent which is owed by Tenant beyond any applicable notice and cure period; in the event of any application of Tenant's security deposit, Tenant hereby agrees that it shall replenish said security deposit upon Landlord's written demand. Within thirty (30) days following the expiration of this lease, and providing the Tenant is not in default hereunder and has performed all of the conditions of this lease, the Landlord shall return the said sum of TWENTY SEVEN THOUSAND TWO HUNDRED TWENTY FIVE AND 00/100 ($27,225.00) to the Tenant. Anything herein contained to the contrary notwithstanding, it is expressly understood and agreed that the said security deposit shall not bear interest. Tenant covenants and agrees that it will not assign, pledge, hypothecate, mortgage or otherwise encumber the aforementioned security during the term of this lease. It is expressly understood and agreed that the Landlord shall have the right to co-mingle the security funds with its general funds and said security shall not be required to be segregated.

41. LOSS OF OPTION RIGHTS

     Anything in this lease to the contrary notwithstanding, it is expressly understood and agreed that the Option to Renew as provided in Article 43 shall be deemed null and void and of no further force and effect upon notice by Landlord to Tenant in the event (i) Landlord is obligated to institute litigation to enforce payment and performance as
required under this lease, and
providing Landlord is successful and prevails in such action; or (ii) Tenant is consistently late in the punctual payment of annual Base Rent and/or additional rent required to be paid under this lease as shall be evidenced by late payments made during any period of four (4) months during any twelve (12) month period measured from the date of the first late payment.

42. INDEMNITY

     Anything in this lease to the contrary notwithstanding, and without limiting the Tenant's obligation to provide insurance pursuant to Article 7 hereunder, the Tenant covenants and agrees that it will indemnify, defend and save harmless the Landlord against and from all liabilities, obligations, damages, penalties, claims, costs, charges and expenses, including without limitation reasonable attorneys' fees, which may be imposed upon or incurred by Landlord by reason of any of the following occurring during the term of this lease:

                           (i) Any matter, cause or thing arising out of use, occupancy, control or management of the Leased Premises and any part thereof;

                           (ii) Any negligence on the part of the Tenant or any of its agents, contractors, servants, employees, licensees or invitees;

                           (iii) Any accident, injury, damage to any person or property occurring in, or about the Leased Premises;

                           (iv) Any failure on the part of Tenant to perform or comply with any of the covenants, agreements, terms or conditions contained in this lease on its part to be performed or complied with.

                           (v) Subject to the exception set forth in Article 19.2, the foregoing shall not require indemnity by Tenant in the event of damage or injury occasioned by the negligence or acts of commission or omission of the Landlord, its agents, servants or employees.

     Landlord shall promptly notify Tenant of any such claim asserted against it and shall promptly send to Tenant
copies of all papers or legal process served upon it in connection with any action or proceeding brought against Landlord by reason of any such claim.

43. OPTION TO RENEW

     Provided the Tenant is not in default pursuant to the terms and conditions of this lease, the Tenant is hereby given the right and privilege to renew the within lease for one (1) three (3) year renewal period, to commence at the end of the initial term of this lease, which renewal shall be upon the same terms and conditions as in this lease contained, except as follows:

          (1) Tenant shall pay during the three (3) year renewal term annual Base Rent as follows:

               (a) During the first (1st) year of the renewal term, Tenant shall pay Base Rent in the amount of ONE HUNDRED THREE THOUSAND SIX HUNDRED SIXTY NINE AND 50/00 ($103,669.50) DOLLARS per annum, in equal installments in the sum of EIGHT THOUSAND SIX HUNDRED THIRTY NINE AND 13/100 ($8,639.13) DOLLARS per month.

               (b) During the second (2nd) year of the renewal term, Tenant shall pay Base Rent in the amount of ONE HUNDRED SIX THOUSAND SEVEN HUNDRED SEVENTY NINE AND 59/100 ($106,779.59) DOLLARS per annum, in equal installments in the sum of EIGHT THOUSAND EIGHT HUNDRED NINETY EIGHT AND 30/100 ($8,898.30) DOLLARS per month.

               (c) During the third (3rd) year of the renewal term, Tenant shall pay Base Rent in the amount of ONE HUNDRED NINE THOUSAND NINE HUNDRED EIGHTY TWO AND 97/00 ($109,982.97) DOLLARS per annum, in equal installments in the sum of NINE THOUSAND ONE HUNDRED SIXTY FIVE AND 25/100 ($9,165.25) DOLLARS per month.

          (2) The right, option, and privilege of the Tenant to renew this lease as hereinabove set forth is expressly conditioned upon the Tenant delivering to the Landlord, in writing, by certified mail, return receipt requested, twelve
(12) months' prior notice of its intention to renew, which notice shall be given to the Landlord by the Tenant no later than twelve (12) months prior to the date fixed for termination of the original term of this lease.

          (3) The obligation to pay the Base Rent as hereinabove provided shall be in addition to the obligation to pay all additional rent and other charges required by the terms and conditions of this lease.

44. RELOCATION

     At any time during the term of this Lease, and or not less than ninety (90) days' notice to Tenant, Landlord shall have the right to move the Tenant out of the Leased Premises and into comparable space of at least equal area on one single floor in the Building and with no interruption of Tenant's business, except for the normal interruptions that will result from actual moving. Such right of relocation may only be exercised by Landlord once during the lease term. In such event, Landlord shall remove, relocate and reinstall Tenant's equipment, furniture and fixtures and redecorate the new space similar and equivalent to the old space, all of which shall be done at Landlord's sole cost and expense. For the balance of the Lease term, this Lease shall continue in full force and effect and shall apply to the new space as though this Lease had originally been for such new space, including, but not limited to, the same obligations to pay annual Base Rent and additional rent as in this Lease now provided.

45. LIMIT OF LANDLORD'S LIABILITY

     Tenant shall look solely to Landlord's estate and property in the Building and Property for the enforcement of any judgment or decree requiring the payment of money to Tenant by reason of any default or breach by Landlord under the Lease. In no event shall there be any personal liability on the part of Landlord beyond its interest in the Building and Property and no othr assets of Landlord or its partners shall be subject to levy, execution, attachment or any other legal process.

46. EXECUTION AND DELIVERY

     The submission of the within lease by Landlord to Tenant for review and approval shall not be deemed an option to lease, an offer to lease, or a reservation of the Leased Premises in favor of Tenant, it being intended that no rights or obligations shall be created by Landlord or Tenant until the execution and delivery of the within lease by Landlord and Tenant, one to the other.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have hereunto set their hands and seals or caused these presents to be signed by its proper corporate officers and caused its proper corporate seal to be hereunto affixed, the day and year first above written.

WITNESS:                            BRIDGEVIEW PLAZA ASSOCIATES



                                    BY: /s/ Maurice Weill(L.S.)
                                        ------------------------
                                        Maurice Weill


ATTEST:                             ARKADOS, INC.


                                    BY: /s/ Oleg Logvinov
                                        -------------------------
                                        Oleg Logvinov, CEO

STATE OF NEW JERSEY )
                                    ) SS.:
COUNTY OF    ESSEX         )

     BE IT REMEMBERED, that on this day of , 2006, before me, the subscriber, personally appeared on behalf of BRIDGEVIEW PLAZA ASSOCIATES, a New Jersey limited partnership, the Landlord mentioned in the within Instrument, and thereupon he acknowledged that he signed, sealed and delivered the same as the act and deed of the Partnership, for the uses and purposes therein expressed.



STATE OF NEW JERSEY        )
                           ) SS.:
COUNTY OF                  )


     BE IT REMEMBERED, that on this day of , 2006, before me, the subscriber, personally appeared who, I am satisfied, is the person who signed the within Instrument as of ARKADOS, INC., a Delaware corporation, the Tenant named therein, and he thereupon acknowledged that the said instrument made by the corporation and sealed with its corporate seal, was signed, sealed with the corporate seal and delivered by him as such officer and is the voluntary act and deed of the corporation, made by virtue of authority from its Board of Directors.

                                  SCHEDULE "A"
                          METES AND BOUNDS DESCRIPTION


     BEGINNING at a point of curve in the northeasterly side of Springfield Avenue where the same curves northwesterly into the southeasterly side of Old New Brunswick Road:

     thence (1) along said side of Springfield Avenue South 50 degrees 46 minutes 33 seconds East 220.33 feet to an angle in the same;

     thence (2) still along the same south 65 degrees 39 minutes East 427.25 feet to a point of curve in the same;

     thence (3) still along the same northeasterly on the arc of a curve, curving to the left with a radius of 30.00 feet for a distance of 47.12 feet to a point of tangency in the northwesterly side of New England Avenue West;

     thence (4) along said side of New England Avenue West North 24 degrees 21 minutes East 48.95 feet to a point of curve in the same;

     thence (5) still along the same northeasterly on the arc of a curve, curving to the right with a radius of 350.00 feet for a distance of 132.77 feet;

     thence (6) North 43 degrees 54 minutes 53 seconds West 625.00 feet to a point in the Southeasterly side of Old New Brunswick Road;

     thence (7) along side of Old New Brunswick Road south 59 degrees 33 minutes 25 seconds West 15.75 feet to a point of curve in the same;

     thence (8) still along the same southwesterly on the arc of a curve, curing to the left with a radius of 510.00 feet for a distance of 180. feet to a point of tangency in the same;

     thence (9) still along the same South 39 degrees 13 minutes 27 second West
94.878 feet to an angle in the same;

     thence (10) still along the same north 50 degrees 46 minutes 33 seconds West 15.00 feet to another angle in the same;

     thence (11) still along the same South 39 degrees 13 minutes 27 seconds West 73.13 feet to a point of curve in the same;

     thence (12) still along the same southeasterly on the arc of a curve, curving to the left with a radius of 40.00 feet for a distance of 62.83 feet to a point of tangency in the northeasterly side of Springfield Avenue and the point or place of BEGINNING.

     BEING Lot #1, Block #460, Map of Centennial Industrial Park Section #2, Piscataway, N.J. filed in the Register's Office of Middlesex County July 2, 1969 as Map #3276, File #956.

                                  SCHEDULE "C"

                      SPECIFICATIONS OF JANITORIAL SERVICES
                     TO BE PERFORMED AT THE LEASED PREMISES

1. DAILY:

     (a)  Sweep all resilient tile floors using chemically treated sweeping
          tools.

     (b)  Wash front entrance door.

     (c)  Hand dust window sills.

     (d)  Hand dust all furniture, equipment, etc.

     (e)  Empty and clean ash trays and screen sand urns.

     (f) Empty and clean all waste receptacles, insert plastic liners (if furnished) and remove trash to designated area.

     (g)  Vacuum clean rugs.

     (h)  Clean entrance floor mats.

     (i)  Turn of all lights; check doors and windows before leaving premises.

     (j)  Cleaning of chalk boards when indicated.

     (k) Mop all lavatory floors using approved disinfectant, clean all mirrors, bright work and enameled surfaces: scour, wash and disinfect all basins, bowls and urinals; wash all toilet seats, hand dust and wash wherever necessary, partitions and receptacles; refill toilet tissue, hand soap and towel containers (supplies furnished by Landlord).


2. ONCE PER WEEK:

     (a)  Wash tile walls and partitions in lavatories.

     (b)  Remove smudge marks from door jambs and around light switches.

     (c)  Dust baseboards, moldings, chair rails and rungs.


3. ONCE PER MONTH:

     (a)  Hand dust or vacuum clean venetian blinds.


4. BI-MONTHLY:

     (a)  Wash resilient tile floors. (b) Wash windows inside.


5. QUARTERLY:

     (a)  Wash windows outside.

                                  SCHEDULE "D"

     (1) Fuel or other energy for heating the building and operating the air-conditioning system, and for electricity or other power required, water charges and sewer rents, if any, used and required in connection with the operation of the building.

     (2) Wages, salaries, or other compensation for the following classes of employees or agents of Landlord performing services rendered solely in connection with the operation of the building (but not including leasing commissions paid to agents of Landlord):

          (i) Janitorial services;

          (ii) Maintenance service of air-conditioning, ventilating, plumbing, electrical and elevator systems of the building.

          (iii) Repairs to and physical maintenance of the building and the cost of supplies and equipment used in connection therewith.

     (3) Industrial trash and garbage disposal.

     (4) Snow removal, lawn maintenance and parking lot maintenance.

     (5) Fire insurance with full extended coverage in broad form. The coverage shall be at full replacement value and shall include coverage for rent insurance, all of which insurance shall be applicable only to the lands and premises which are the subject of this lease.

     (6) Public liability insurance in the minimum amount of ONE MILLION ($1,000,000.00) DOLLARS per accident per person, including the amount of ONE HUNDRED THOUSAND ($100,000.00) DOLLARS for property damage applicable to the leased premises.

                                  SCHEDULE "E"

Christmas Day

New Years Day

President's Birthday

Memorial Day

Fourth of July

Labor Day

Thanksgiving