Company Overview

October 2007

0

Safe Harbor Statement

       Certain matters discussed in this press release are “forward-looking statements” intended to
qualify for the safe harbors from liability established by the Private Securities Litigation
Reform Act of 1995.  In particular, the Company’s statements regarding trends in the
marketplace and potential future results are examples of such forward-looking statements.
The forward-looking statements include risks and uncertainties, including, but not limited to,
the consummation and the successful integration of current and proposed acquisitions, the
timing of projects due to the variability in size, scope and duration of projects, estimates
made by management with respect to the Company’s financial results, backlog, critical
accounting policies, regulatory delays, clinical study results which lead to reductions or
cancellations of projects, and other factors, including general economic conditions and
regulatory developments, not within the Company’s control.  The factors discussed herein
and expressed from time to time in the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange
Commission could cause actual results and developments to be materially different from
those expressed in or implied by such statements.  The forward-looking statements are made
only as of the date of this press release and the Company undertakes no obligation to
publicly update such forward-looking statements to reflect subsequent events or
circumstance. You should review the Company’s filings, especially risk factors contained in
the Form 10-K and the recent form 10-Q.

Contents

Corporate Mission

Background, Highlights and History

Cancer Market Overview and The Opportunity

Business Strategy

FDA Strategy

Out-Licensing Strategy

Our Pipeline and Portfolio

Projected Milestones

IP Position

Investment Summary

Financing History

The Team - Management and Clinical Advisory Board

Paradigms in Cancer Treatment

Efficacy

Typically, response rates to chemotherapeutic regimens is low (20-40%).

Frequently, patients who initially respond will relapse and be refractory to
regimens that had previously been effective

Patients often experience progressively shorter periods of remission with
each new regimen

Toxicity

Toxic side effects from cancer therapies are attributable to lack of specificity
of chemotherapies; collateral damage is caused in healthy cells and tissues
because the drugs are not 100% selective for the cancer

Response

Complete responses (CR) are defined as disappearance of the tumor(s)

Partial responses (PR) are defined as a measureable reduction in tumor mass
(ca. 30% reduction)

Stable disease (SD) is defined as no increase in number or size of tumors

Progressive disease (PD) is defined as increase in tumor size or number in
spite of therapy

Corporate Mission

   OncoVista’s mission is the development and
rapid commercialization of innovative targeted
therapies for safe and efficacious treatment of
cancer, by utilizing biomarkers to extend, and
improve the quality of life.

Background, Highlights and History

2004

Formation of OncoVista as a Delaware Corporation and in-licensing of

L-nucleoside conjugate and tubulin isotype-specific anti-mitotic technologies

2005

Acquisition of controlling interest (51%) in a German company (AdnaGen AG)

which developed, and is selling, kits for detection and characterization of

circulating tumor cells (CTCs) in cancer patients

Merger with Boston-based Aengus Pharmaceuticals, resulting in acquisition of

the Phase I leukemia drug, Cordycepin

Entered into European strategic marketing partnership for AdnaGen diagnostic

kits

Completion of a $6.8 million private placement offering and acquisition of a

control position in a public reporting shell company

IND submitted and approved for cordycepin (OVI-123); Orphan Drug

Designation granted by FDA for OVI-123

2006

2007

Cancer Market Overview - Incidence & Treatment

Cancer is the second leading cause of death in the US after heart disease
and, according to the American Cancer Society, 559,650 people will die
from cancer in the US in 2007 (1,500 per day)

Cancer is a leading cause of death worldwide. According to WHO, from a
total of 58 million deaths worldwide in 2005, cancer accounted for 7.6
million (or 13%) of all deaths

For 2006, the National Institutes of Health estimated total healthcare
expenditures for cancer in the US to be $78.2 billion.

Inability of most chemotherapy treatments to differentiate between healthy
and cancerous cells causes severe damage to healthy tissue and adverse
side effects

Metastatic cancer presents the greatest mortality risk to the patient

Business Strategy

A Focused In-licensing / Acquisition Program for Drugs
in Clinical Trials

A Practical, Rational Approach to Drug Development

A Disciplined Internal Development Strategy for
Therapeutic Drugs

An Integrated Diagnostics Platform

FDA Strategy

The Company has substantial expertise and extensive experience in all
matters pertaining to regulatory approval

In order to minimize the time required to obtain approval for its drugs,
OncoVista intends to take advantage of:

Rolling NDA Submissions – drug application, where each section is
submitted as it’s completed, rather than waiting for the entire application
to be completed

Priority Reviews - for a drug that appears to represent an advance over
available therapy

Accelerated Approval Strategies - applies solely to diseases for which
there is an unmet medical need

Orphan Drug Designations – for an "orphan" disease that’s affecting
fewer than 200,000 people in the United States, such as some of the
less common cancers. Under the Orphan Drug Act, the FDA promotes
research and marketing of drugs needed for treating rare diseases

Out-Licensing Strategy

Upon reaching an advanced clinical stage in drug development,
the Company anticipates entering into strategic and/or marketing
relationships with a third-party which has:

Significant marketplace presence

Substantial sales force calling on oncologists

These relationships would be developed with either major or
“second tier” pharmaceutical / biopharmaceutical companies
largely dedicated to cancer therapy / treatment

Our Pipeline

A focus on registration efficiency through accelerated approval and / or orphan
status

Pre-Clinical

Phase I

Phase II

Phase III

Launched

AdnaGen Oncology Diagnostics*

Cordycepin (OVI-123)

L-Nucleoside conjugate (OVI-117)

*Marketed in Europe; Seeking FDA approval in 2008

Anti-mitotic compound

Our Pipeline

AdnaGen AG

Detection of circulating tumor cells (CTCs; markers of metastatic
disease) in blood; CTCs have prognostic value and provide molecular
profile of tumor metastases

Status: kits for metastatic breast and colon cancer marketed in Europe;
studies on-going in the US directed at obtaining FDA approval; licenses
to Gen-Probe and Innogenetics

Market Potential: >$1B

Cordycepin (OVI-123)

A Phase I clinical-stage drug that is active against TdT-positive
leukemias

Status: Phase I/II clinical trial; Orphan Drug Designation received in July
2007

Market Potential: >$350M

Our Pipeline

L-Nucleoside conjugate (OVI-117)

Late preclinical stage drug active in vivo: colon, breast and prostate
cancer models, with significantly reduced toxicity

Status: pre-IND; in GLP animal safety studies

Market Potential: >$1B

Tubulin-Isotype Specific Anti-Mitotics

Preclinical stage development program – molecular modeling,
synthesis and biochemical screening; tubulin-isotype selectivity
seen in binding assays

Status: lead evaluation and selection is on-going

Market Potential: >$8B

Potential Milestones

4Q07

1Q08

2Q08

3Q08

4Q08

1Q09

2Q09

3Q09

4Q09

1Q10

2Q10

Initiate Phase I/II Cordycepin trial

Identify lead tubulin isotype anti-mitotic compounds

Submit IND for Phase I of OVI-117 in Colorectal

Acquire next Phase II in-license

Interim assessment for Cordycepin in TdT-positive Leukemia

Receive FDA approval for Metastatic Breast CTC tests

Decide on exercise of AdnaGen option

Interim assessment for Metastatic Breast

Complete OVI-117 for Colorectal Phase I

Commence OVI-117 for Colorectal Phase II

Submit IND for Lead Tubulin Isotype Specific compound

Complete Cordycepin TdT-positive Leukemia Phase II

(funding window)

IP Position

12 issued US and foreign patents

In excess of two dozen applications filed in the U.S. and
abroad

Note list of patents & applications in the “Supplemental Slides”

Investment Summary

Total market potential greater than $3.5 billion

A seasoned founding team with a proven track record of anticancer drug
development and registration

An experienced, committed and involved clinical advisory board

Demonstrated expertise in acquisitions / mergers and in-licensing

A coherent product pipeline strategy focused on targeted cancer
treatment

A very large market opportunity with technology applicable to other
cancers

Effective, pragmatic, registration-directed clinical development strategies

A promising portfolio of compounds and technologies holding significant
potential for targeted, effective, safe treatment

Financing History

The Company has funded its operations primarily through proceeds from
the sale of:

$0.6 million in common stock in start-up financing in 2004 - Round “A”

$4.4 million in common stock in 2005 (some carried over into 2006) -
Round “B1”

$1.9 million in common stock in 2006 - Round “B2”

$6.8 million in common stock in 2007 – Round “C”

The Team – Management

Alexander L. Weis, Ph.D.: Chairman, CEO & President

Principal founder of OncoVista, Inc.

Previous Experience

1994-1998: Co-founder of ILEX   Oncology, Chief Scientific Officer and Executive VP

Earlier: Lipitek International,  Vector Therapeutics, MykoBiologics, Cancer Therapy and
Research Center, Sterling Drugs and the Eastman Kodak Company

Chartered Chemist and Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry

Entrepreneur of the Year in 1996 (South Texas)

J. Kay Noel, Ph.D.: Director of Regulatory Affairs

Technology assessment, drug development and implementation of regulatory strategies

Previous Experience

Cetus Corporation, Alpha Therapeutics, and Abbott Biologics

Robert Patterson, M.B.A: Director of Finance and Human Resources

Previous Experience

Bausch & Lomb, Lipitek International, and Mission Technologies

     Corey Levenson, Ph.D. : Chief Technology Officer

Previous Experience

Roche Molecular Systems, Cetus Corporation, ILEX Oncology

Ph.D. in Pharmaceutical Chemistry from the University of California

The Team - Clinical Advisory Board

Eric Rowinsky, M.D. (Chairman)

Senior VP and Chief Medical Officer at
ImClone Systems, Inc.

Key roles in the development of Taxol®,
Hycamtin® and many other anticancer
drugs

Esteban Cvitkovic, M.D.

Chairman of Cvitkovic & Associés
Consultants S.A.

Key roles in development and registration
of oxaliplatin, docetaxel, CPT-11 and
irofulven

Ronald P. McCaffrey, M.D.

On staff at Harvard Medical School and
Massachusetts General Hospital

Sr. VP at the International Association for
Comparative Research on Leukemia and
Related Diseases

Randall K. Johnson, Ph.D.

Expert in Translational Research

Senior positions at GSK and NCI

Allan M. Green, M.D., Ph.D., J.D.

Expert in FDA regulatory matters and
business strategy; advisor to the
pharmaceutical industry

Pedro Santabarbara, M.D., Ph.D.

Senior Director of Clinical
Development at PHARMA MAR S.A.

Key roles in development of Taxol®,
Taxotere®, Campath®  and most
recently Tarceva®

The Team – Board of Directors

Alexander L. Weis, Ph.D. – Chairman, CEO

Corey Levenson, Ph.D. - CTO

William Brock – Director

Alexander Ruckdaeschel – Director

Jim Wemett – Director

OncoVista, Inc.

14785 Omicron Drive

Suite 104

San Antonio, TX 78245-3222

http://www.oncovista.com

Confidential Supplemental Slides

October 2007

Safe Harbor Statement

       Certain matters discussed in this press release are “forward-looking statements” intended to
qualify for the safe harbors from liability established by the Private Securities Litigation
Reform Act of 1995.  In particular, the Company’s statements regarding trends in the
marketplace and potential future results are examples of such forward-looking statements.
The forward-looking statements include risks and uncertainties, including, but not limited to,
the consummation and the successful integration of current and proposed acquisitions, the
timing of projects due to the variability in size, scope and duration of projects, estimates
made by management with respect to the Company’s financial results, backlog, critical
accounting policies, regulatory delays, clinical study results which lead to reductions or
cancellations of projects, and other factors, including general economic conditions and
regulatory developments, not within the Company’s control.  The factors discussed herein
and expressed from time to time in the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange
Commission could cause actual results and developments to be materially different from
those expressed in or implied by such statements.  The forward-looking statements are made
only as of the date of this press release and the Company undertakes no obligation to
publicly update such forward-looking statements to reflect subsequent events or
circumstance. You should review the Company’s filings, especially risk factors contained in
the Form 10-K and the recent form 10-Q.

Contents

Our Portfolio

Cordycepin (OVI-123)

AdnaGen Oncology Diagnostics

L-Nucleoside Conjugates (OVI-117)

Tubulin-Isotype Specific Anti-Mitotics

Patents

Our Portfolio – Cordycepin (OVI-123) Overview

Profile

Cordycepin (3’-deoxyadenosine) is a nucleoside analog which is selectively toxic to
cells which express the enzyme terminal deoxynucleotidyl transferase (TdT)

Nearly all acute lymphoblastic leukemia (ALL) patients are TdT-positive as are some
acute and chronic myelogenous leukemia (AML and CML) patients

The drug is degraded metabolically by adenosine deaminase (ADA) and must be
administered in combination with an ADA-inhibitor in order to be effective

Clinical Summary to Date

A Phase I trial was previously conducted by the National Cancer Institute

A total of 14 patients with refractory TdT-positive leukemias were treated

No grade 3/4 non-hematologic toxicities were seen

One patient experienced a partial response of approximately one month duration

The trial was halted early due to financial constraints of the study’s sponsor

No Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD) was defined

Indication:  Patients with Refractory TdT-Positive ALL, AML & CML

Inclusion:  Patients who have failed at least one prior therapy

Exclusion: Patients who are Philadelphia chromosome positive

Primary endpoint:  Complete hematologic response

Assumptions

Phase I completed in 3-4 dose cycles,

End-of-Phase I meeting with FDA to discuss proposed registration trial (Phase II
with CR as the endpoint)

If FDA approves, file a request for a Special Protocol Assessment (SPA) of an
appropriate Phase II trial

Timeline and Budget: 2.5 years; $3.6M (interim analysis after 1st year)

Phase I/II Trial for Registration of Cordycepin

Endpoint

1.

CR

Patients with
Refractory TdT-
Positive ALL, AML
& CML

FDA Meeting
Request SPA

n=up to 18

Phase I

Phase II

n=up to100

Patients (ALL, AML and CML) will be treated with a combination

of Cordycepin and Pentostatin (an ADA inhibitor)

Our Portfolio – Cordycepin Market Potential

In 2006 in the US: 35,000 new leukemia cases, 200,000 individuals living with or in
remission from leukemia, annual morbidity rate of 23,000

Cordycepin is a treatment for leukemia patients that are refractory to chemotherapeutics or
have experienced a relapse

The table below represents potential addressable patient populations for the US

Additional 1,000 TdT positive patients suffering from lymphoblastic lymphoma could be
added to approximately 20,000 addressable adults from the table

Cordycepin - Summary

A Phase I clinical-stage drug

Active against TdT-positive leukemias

Status: Phase I/II clinical trial; Orphan Drug Designation obtained

IP: Patent protection through 2014; next generation analogs: 2023;
should also be eligible for orphan drug designation

Budget and Timeline:  $3.6M and 2.5 years to reach clinical
endpoint

Market Potential: >$350M

Our Portfolio - AdnaGen Oncology Diagnostics

Early detection of metastatic CTC can mean the difference between life and death

Current treatment decisions often based on subjective and qualitative information

Ability to detect tumor markers quantitatively would improve treatment process in two ways:

Enable early disease diagnosis or relapse and residual disease

Ability to stratify patients into groups most likely to respond to a therapy, eliminating
unnecessary side effects from the treatments that would provide no benefit

OncoVista/AdnaGen proprietary technology detects a small number of circulating cancer
cells, allowing diagnosis very early in metastatic process

95+% likelihood of detecting 2 circulating tumor cells per 5ml of blood (< 1ppm)

Metastatic Breast CTC test enrollment underway; FDA approval anticipated in 2008

Advantages of the technology:

Novel and highly sensitive detection of circulating tumor cells

Early detection of metastatic cancer

Monitoring of treatment efficacy

Selection and stratification of clinical trial participants

AdnaGen AG -  Summary

Detection of circulating tumor cells (CTCs; markers of metastatic
disease) in blood

CTCs have prognostic value and provide molecular profile of tumor
metastases

Status: kits for metastatic breast and colon cancer marketed in
Europe; studies on-going in the US directed at obtaining FDA
approval; licenses to Gen-Probe and Innogenetics

IP: Multiple US and international issued patents and applications

Development Plan: integrate the technology for enhancement of
clinical trial efficacy; gain approval for use in the US

Market Potential: >$1B

Our Portfolio - L-Nucleoside Conjugates (OVI-117)

Colorectal cancer is the third most common form
of cancer

For 2006: 145,000 new colorectal cancer cases
of which colon cancer accounts for 105,000;
colorectal cancer caused 56,000 deaths

While colon cancer has 90% curative rate at an
early stage detection, 40 to 50% develop
metastatic disease, of which as many as 50 to
60% ultimately die from it or from a recurrence

L-nucleoside conjugates target cancerous cells,
resulting in less toxic and more efficacious
treatment

A potential clinical candidate for the treatment of
colon cancer, with demonstrated efficacy in
treatment of breast and prostate cancers

Anticipated IND filing in second half of 2007

Our Portfolio - L-Nucleoside Conjugates (Cont’d)

This graph shows the ability of OVI-117 to inhibit growth of human colon tumor (HT-29) xenograft
growing in a mouse model

L-Nucleoside Conjugate -  Summary

Late preclinical stage drug – lead candidate: OVI-117

Active in vivo: colon, breast and prostate cancer models, with reduced
toxicity

Status: final stage preclinical

IP: Patent protection through 2019

Development Plan: complete GLP toxicology studies and file IND

Budget and Timeline:  $2.2M and 1.8 years to complete Phase I trials

Market Potential: >$1B

Tubulin-Isotype Specific Anti-Mitotics -  Summary

Preclinical stage development program – molecular modeling,
synthesis and biochemical screening

Tubulin isotype selectivity seen in binding assays

Status: lead evaluation and selection is on-going

IP: Multiple US and international patent applications (since 2004)

Development Plan: nominate lead candidate for further evaluation in
animal models

Budget and Timeline:  $0.5M and 6 months to select a lead

Market Potential: >$8B

Patents

A1

Patents (Cont’d)

A2

III. L-Nucleoside Patent Portfolio

Invention

Inventors

Appl N

o

Filing Date

Water-Soluble Compound

Tuszynski, Greenwald, Curry, Goss

10/923,615

20-Aug-04

Process for Treating a Biological Organism

Tuszynski, Greenwald, Curry, Goss

10/976,274

28-Oct-04

Water-Soluble Compound

Tuszynski, Greenwald, Curry, Goss

11/063439

23-Feb-05

Water-Soluble Compound

Tuszynski, Greenwald, Curry, Goss

11/064247

23-Jan-05

Water-Soluble Compound

Tuszynski, Greenwald, Curry, Goss

11/863441

23-Feb-05

Therapeutic Composition

Luduena

11/026,803

31-Dec-04

Patents (Cont’d)

A3

Patents (Cont’d)

A4

VII. AdnaGen Patent Portfolio

   Tumor Diagnostics

Patents (Cont’d)

A5

OncoVista, Inc.

14785 Omicron Drive

Suite 104

San Antonio, TX 78245-3222

http://www.oncovista.com