PETRO HOLDINGS FINANCIAL CORP (CIK 1094068)
Form 10-Q
period 2003-06-30
filed 2003-08-14

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

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an accelerated filer (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act).

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

PART 1.    Financial Information

Item 1.    Financial Statements

PETRO HOLDINGS FINANCIAL CORPORATION

UNAUDITED BALANCE SHEETS

	December 31, 2002	June 30, 2003
Assets

Cash	$1,000	$1,000

Total assets	$1,000	$1,000

Stockholder’s Equity

Common stock, $.01 par value: 10,000 shares authorized; 2,500 shares issued and outstanding	$25	$25
Additional paid-in capital	975	975

Total stockholder’s equity	$1,000	$1,000

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

The unaudited condensed balance sheets should be read in conjunction with the balance sheets and notes thereto in the Annual Report of Petro Holdings Financial Corporation on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2002 (“2002 Form 10-K”). Capitalized terms used in this report and not defined herein have the meaning ascribed to such terms in the 2002 Form 10-K. In the opinion of management of the Company, the accompanying unaudited balance sheets contain all adjustments necessary to present fairly the financial position of the Company at December 31, 2002 and June 30, 2003.

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

None

Item 4.    Controls and Procedures

As we have no employees, only minimal assets and conduct no operations, we have only rudimentary disclosure controls and procedures. Based upon an evaluation of these controls and procedures as of June 30, 2003, our principal executive officer and principal financial officer concluded they are effective in light of our lack of operations. There have been no significant changes in our internal controls or to our knowledge, in other factors that could significantly affect internal controls subsequent to the date of our evaluation.

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

PETRO HOLDINGS FINANCIAL CORPORATION (Registrant)

Date: August 13, 2003	By:	/s/ J.A. Cardwell, Sr.
J.A. Cardwell, Sr. President and Director (On behalf of Registrant and as Registrant’s Principal Executive Officer)

EXHIBIT INDEX

Exhibit No.	Exhibit Description

3.1 (a)	Certificate of Incorporation.

3.2 (a)	Bylaws

31.1*	President and Director’s Certification pursuant to Rule 13a-14(a) or 15d-14(a)

31.2*	Treasurer’s Certification pursuant to Rule 13a-14(a) or 15d-14(a)

(a)	Incorporated by reference to Petro Stopping Centers Holdings, L.P.’s and Petro Holdings Financial Corporation’s Registration Statement on Form S-4 (Registration No. 333-87371), filed on September 17, 1999.

*	Filed herewith