Chembio Diagnostics to Present at Craig-Hallum’s Third Annual Alpha Select Conference

MEDFORD, N.Y (September 25, 2012) – Chembio Diagnostics, Inc. (NASDAQ: CEMI), a leader in point-of-care diagnostic tests for infectious diseases, today announced that Lawrence Siebert, the Company’s President and Chief Executive Officer, will present a corporate overview at the Craig-Hallum Third Annual Alpha Select Conference taking place on Thursday, September 27, 2012 at the Sentry Centers in New York City.  Mr. Siebert’s presentation will take place 11:20 a.m..

A live webcast of the presentation will be accessible online at http://wsw.com/webcast/ch2/cemi/ and www.chembio.com.  An archived version will be available for 90 days.

Craig-Hallum’s Third Annual Alpha Select Conference will showcase more than 60 small and micro-cap companies to give institutional investors the opportunity to prospect for new investment ideas that could either still be under the radar or others that have proven out their model and are executing successfully. Presenting companies encompass four general sectors: Consumer, Healthcare, Services and Technology, and many Special Situation opportunities.

About Chembio Diagnostics
Chembio Diagnostics, Inc. develops, manufactures, licenses and markets proprietary rapid diagnostic tests in the growing $10 billion point-of-care testing market. Chembio’s two FDA PMA-approved, CLIA-waived, rapid HIV tests are marketed in the U.S. by Alere, Inc. (formerly, Inverness Medical Innovations, Inc.). Chembio markets its HIV STAT-PAK® line of rapid HIV tests internationally to government and donor-funded programs directly and through distributors.  Chembio has developed a patented point-of-care test platform technology, the Dual Path Platform (DPP®) technology, which has significant advantages over lateral-flow technologies.  This technology is providing Chembio with a significant pipeline of business opportunities for the development and manufacture of new products based on DPP®. Headquartered in Medford, NY, with approximately 170 employees, Chembio is licensed by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) as well as the U. S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), and is certified for the global market under the International Standards Organization (ISO) directive 13.485.

Forward-Looking Statements
Statements contained herein that are not historical facts may be forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.  Forward-looking statements include statements regarding the intent, belief or current expectations of the Company and its management.  Such statements are estimates only, reflect management's current views, are based on certain assumptions, and involve risks and uncertainties.  Actual results, events, or performance may differ materially from the above forward-looking statements due to a number of important factors, and will be dependent upon a variety of factors, including, but not limited to, Chembio's ability to obtain additional financing and to obtain regulatory approvals in a timely manner, as well as the demand for Chembio's products.  Chembio undertakes no obligation to publicly update these forward-looking statements to reflect events or circumstances that occur after the date hereof or to reflect any change in Chembio's expectations with regard to these forward-looking statements or the occurrence of unanticipated events.  Factors that may impact Chembio's success are more fully disclosed in Chembio's most recent public filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

Contacts:
Chembio Diagnostics
Susan Norcott
(631) 924-1135, ext. 125
snorcott@chembio.com

LHA
Anne Marie Fields
(212) 838-3777
AFields@lhai.com
@LHA_IR_PR
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