
                MASTER SERVICER'S CERTIFICATE
              (Delivered pursuant to Section 4.9
         of the Master Sale and Servicing Agreement)


                HOUSEHOLD FINANCE CORPORATION,
                         Master Servicer
            HOUSEHOLD AUTO RECEIVABLES CORPORATION
                HOUSEHOLD AUTOMOTIVE TRUST III
                 Class A Notes, Series 1999-1


     The undersigned, a duly authorized representative of Household Finance
Corporation, as Master Servicer (the "Servicer"), pursuant to the amended
and restated Master Sale and Servicing Agreement, dated as of June 1, 1999,
by and among the Servicer, Household Automotive Trust III, as Issuer (the
"Issuer"), Household Auto Receivables Corporation, as Seller (the "Seller"),
The Chase Manhattan Bank, as Indenture Trustee (the "Indenture Trustee")
and Wilmington Trust Company, as Owner Trustee, does hereby certify with
respect to the information set forth below as follows:

1.   Capitalized terms used in this Certificate shall have the respective
        meanings set forth in the Master Sale and Servicing Agreement and
        Series 1999-1 Supplement, dated as of June 1, 1999, by and among
        the Servicer, Issuer, Seller, Indenture Trustee and Wilmington
        Trust Company, as Owner Trustee.

2.   Household Finance Corporation is, as of the date hereof, the Servicer
        under the Master Sale and Servicing Agreement.

3.   The undersigned is a Servicing Officer.

4.   This Certificate relates to the Distribution Date         November 17, 1999
        occurring on

5.  Series 1999-1 Information

(a)  The amount of Collected Funds with respect to the              $33,028,302.14
        Collection Period was equal to
(b)  The amount of Available Funds with respect to the              $33,056,807.10
        Collection Period was equal to
(c)  The  Liquidated Receivables for the Collection Period was       $9,226,478.15
        equal to
(d)  Net Liquidation Proceeds for the Collection Period was          $3,836,920.18
        equal to
        (i) The annualized net default rate                              7.352156%
(e)  The principal balance of Series 1999-1 Receivables at the
        beginning of the Collection Period was equal to            $879,669,747.54
(f)  The principal balance of Series 1999-1 Receivables on the
        last day of the Collection Period was equal to             $855,018,684.70
(g)  The aggregate outstanding  balance of the Series 1999-1
        Receivables which were one payment (1-29 days) delinquent
        as of the close of business on the last day of the
        Collection Period with respect to such Distribution         $35,366,000.00
        Date was equal to
(h)  The aggregate outstanding  balance of the Series 1999-1
        Receivables which were two payments (30-59 days) delinquent
        as of the close of business on the last day of the
        Collection Period with respect to such Distribution         $14,701,000.00
        Date was equal to
(i)  The aggregate outstanding  balance of the Series 1999-1
        Receivables which were three or more payments (60+ days)
        delinquent as of the close of business on the last day of
        the Collection Period with respect to such Distribution      $8,807,000.00
        Date was equal to
(j)  The Base Servicing Fee paid on the Distribution Date was        $2,199,174.37
        equal to
(k)  The Principal Distributable Amount for the Distribution        $16,146,446.16
        Date was equal to
(l)  The Principal Amount Available for the Distribution Date       $29,932,133.57
        was equal to

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<PAGE> 2

(m)  The Aggregate Note Principal Balance is equal to              $576,183,684.64
(n)  The Aggregate Optimal Note Principal Balance is equal to      $560,037,238.48
(o)  The Targeted Overcollateralization Amount is equal to         $294,981,446.22
(p)  The Targeted Credit Enhancement Amount is equal to            $320,632,006.76
(q)  The Targeted Reserve Account Balance is equal to               $25,650,560.54
(r)  The Reserve Account Deposit Amount for the Distribution Date            $0.00
(s)  The Maximum Reserve Account Deposit Amount for the              $5,281,070.73
        Distribution Date
(t)  The Reserve Account Shortfall for the Distribution Date                 $0.00
(u)  The amount on deposit in the Reserve Account after             $25,650,560.54
        distributions is equal to
(v)  The Weighed Average Coupon (WAC) was equal to                      19.552000%
(w)  The Weighed Average Remaining Maturity (WAM) was equal to                  54

6.  Noteholder Information
(a) Class A-1
      (i)  The Class A Interest Distributable Amount with              $259,145.18
        respect to Class A-1 was equal to

      (ii)  The Class A-1 interest paid on the Distribution            $259,145.18
        Date was equal to

      (iii)  The Class A Interest Carryover Shortfall with                   $0.00
        respect to Class A-1 was equal to

      (iv)  The Class A-1 unpaid interest with respect to the                $0.00
        Distribution Date was equal to

      (v)  The Class A-1 aggregate principal amount at the beginning
        of the Distribution Date was equal to                       $60,903,684.64

      (vi)  The Class A-1 aggregate principal amount at the end of
        the Distribution Date was equal to                          $44,757,238.48

      (vii)  The Class A Principal Distributable Amount with        $16,146,446.16
        respect to Class A-1 was equal to

      (viii)  The Class A-1 principal distribution was equal to     $16,146,446.16

     (ix)  The Class A Principal Carryover Shortfall with                    $0.00
        respect to Class A-1 was equal to

     (x)  The Class A-1 unpaid principal with respect to the                 $0.00
        Distribution Date was equal to

      (xii)  The ending Class A-1 Notes as a percentage of the Pool
        Balance on the Distribution Date was equal to                    5.234650%

      (xi)  The ending Class A-1 Notes as a percentage of the            7.991833%
        Notes outstanding on the Distribution Date was equal to

(b) Class A-2
      (i)  The Class A Interest Distributable Amount with              $858,898.48
        respect to Class A-2 was equal to

      (ii)  The Class A-2 interest paid on the Distribution            $858,898.48
        Date was equal to

      (iii)  The Class A Interest Carryover Shortfall with             $858,898.48
        respect to Class A-2 was equal to

      (iv)  The Class A-2 unpaid interest with respect to the                $0.00
        Distribution Date was equal to

      (v)  The Class A-2 aggregate principal amount at the
        beginning of the Distribution Date was equal to            $180,220,000.00

      (vi)  The Class A-2 aggregate principal amount at the
        end of the Distribution Date was equal to                  $180,220,000.00

      (vii)  The Class A Principal Distributable Amount with                 $0.00
        respect to Class A-2 was equal to

      (viii)  The Class A-2 principal distribution was equal to              $0.00

     (ix)  The Class A Principal Carryover Shortfall with                    $0.00
        respect to Class A-2 was equal to

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<PAGE> 3

     (x)  The Class A-2 unpaid principal with respect to the                 $0.00
        Distribution Date was equal to

      (xii)  The ending Class A-2 Notes as a percentage of the
        Pool Balance on the Distribution Date was equal to              21.077902%

      (xi)  The ending Class A-2 Notes as a percentage of the
        Notes outstanding on the Distribution Date was equal to         32.180003%

(c) Class A-3
      (i)  The Class A Interest Distributable Amount with              $822,952.75
        respect to Class A-3 was equal to

      (ii)  The Class A-3 interest paid on the Distribution            $822,952.75
        Date was equal to

      (iii)  The Class A Interest Carryover Shortfall with                   $0.00
        respect to Class A-3 was equal to

      (iv)  The Class A-3 unpaid interest with respect to the                $0.00
        Distribution Date was equal to

      (v)  The Class A-3 aggregate principal amount at the
        beginning of the Distribution Date was equal to            $156,010,000.00

      (vi)  The Class A-3 aggregate principal amount at the
        end of the Distribution Date was equal to                  $156,010,000.00

      (vii)  The Class A Principal Distributable Amount with                 $0.00
        respect to Class A-3 was equal to

      (viii)  The Class A-3 principal distribution was equal to              $0.00

     (ix)  The Class A Principal Carryover Shortfall with                    $0.00
        respect to Class A-3 was equal to

     (x)  The Class A-3 unpaid principal with respect to the                 $0.00
        Distribution Date was equal to

      (xii)  The ending Class A-3 Notes as a percentage of the
        Pool Balance on the Distribution Date was equal to              18.246385%

      (xi)  The ending Class A-3 Notes as a percentage of the
        Notes outstanding on the Distribution Date was equal to         27.857076%

(d) Class A-4
      (i)  The Class A Interest Distributable Amount with              $992,235.42
        respect to Class A-4 was equal to

      (ii)  The Class A-4 interest paid on the Distribution            $992,235.42
        Date was equal to

      (iii)  The Class A Interest Carryover Shortfall with                   $0.00
        respect to Class A-4 was equal to

      (iv)  The Class A-4 unpaid interest with respect to the                $0.00
        Distribution Date was equal to

      (v)  The Class A-4 aggregate principal amount at the
        beginning of the Distribution Date was equal to            $179,050,000.00

      (vi)  The Class A-4 aggregate principal amount at the
        end of the Distribution Date was equal to                  $179,050,000.00

      (vii)  The Class A Principal Distributable Amount with                 $0.00
        respect to Class A-4 was equal to

      (viii)  The Class A-4 principal distribution was equal to              $0.00

     (ix)  The Class A Principal Carryover Shortfall with                    $0.00
        respect to Class A-4 was equal to

     (x)  The Class A-4 unpaid principal with respect to the                 $0.00
        Distribution Date was equal to

      (xii)  The ending Class A-4 Notes as a percentage of the
        Pool Balance on the Distribution Date was equal to              20.941063%

      (xi)  The ending Class A-4 Notes as a percentage of the
        Notes outstanding on the Distribution Date was equal to         31.971088%


7. Overcollateralization
     (i)  The ending overcollateralization was equal to            $294,981,446.22

     (ii)  The ending overcollateralization as a percentage of
        the Pool Balance on the Distribution Date was equal to          34.500000%

8.  As of the date hereof, to the best knowledge of the undersigned,
        the Servicer has performed in all material respects all its
        obligations under the Master Sale and Servicing Agreement
        through the Collection Period with respect to such Distribution
        Date or, if there has been a default in the performance of any
        such obligation, has set forth in detail (i) the nature of such
        default, (ii) the action taken by the Seller and Servicer, if
        any, to remedy such default and (iii) the current status of each
        such default; if applicable, insert "None".                         None

9. As of the date hereof, to the best knowledge of the undersigned, no lien has been placed on any of the Series 1999-1 Receivables other than pursuant to the Basic Documents (or if there is a lien, such lien consists of: _____________________).

10. The amounts specified to be deposited into and withdrawn from the Collection Account, as well as the amounts specified to be paid to the Issuer, the Servicer, the Noteholders and the Certficateholder are all in accordance with the requirements of the Master Sale and Servicing Agreement.


IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the undersigned has duly executed and delivered this Certificate this November 16, 1999



HOUSEHOLD FINANCE CORPORATION
as Servicer


By:
Name:     Steven H. Smith
Title:    Servicing Officer

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<TABLE>

HOUSEHOLD AUTOMOTIVE TRUST III
SERIES 1999-1

Collection Period                                                            10/99
Distribution Date                                                         11/17/99


CLASS A-1 NOTEHOLDER'S STATEMENT

A.   Information Regarding Distributions
   1.   Total distribution per $1,000                                  111.6026622
   2.   Principal distribution per $1,000                              109.8397698
   3.   Interest distribution per $1,000                                 1.7628924

B.  Calculation of Class A-1 Interest Due
   1.   Class A-1 related Note Rate                                      5.106000%
   2.   Class A-1 principal balance - beginning of period           $60,903,684.64
   3.   Accrual convention                                              Actual/360
   4.   Days in Interest Period                                                 30
   5.   Class A-1 interest due                                         $259,145.18
   6.   Class A-1 interest paid                                        $259,145.18
   7.   Class A Interest Carryover Shortfall with respect to Class A-1       $0.00
   8.   Class A-1 unpaid interest with respect to the Distribution Date      $0.00

C.  Calculation of Class A-1 principal balance
   1.  Class A-1 principal balance - beginning of period            $60,903,684.64
   2.  Class A-1 principal - amount due                             $16,146,446.16
   3.  Class A-1 principal - amount paid                            $16,146,446.16
   4.  Class A-1 principal balance - end of period                  $44,757,238.48
   5.  Class A Principal Carryover Shortfall with respect to Class A-1       $0.00
   6.  Class A-1 unpaid principal with respect to the Distribution Date      $0.00
   8.  Class A-1 Notes as a percentage of the Pool Balance on            5.234650%
        the Distribution Date
   7.  Class A-1 Notes as a percentage of the total Notes                7.991833%
        outstanding on the Distribution Date

D.  Performance of Trust
   1.  Available Funds for Distribution Date                        $33,056,807.10
   2.  Delinquent  Balances
     (a)  1-29 Days Delinquent                                      $35,366,000.00
          % Of  Receivables                                              4.136284%
     (b)  30-59 Days Delinquent                                     $14,701,000.00
          % Of  Receivables                                              1.719378%
     (c)  60+ Days Delinquent                                        $8,807,000.00
          % Of  Receivables                                              1.030036%
   3.  Aggregate losses for Collection Period less Net               $5,389,557.97
        Liquidation Proceeds
   4.  Base Servicing Fee paid on the Distribution Date              $2,199,174.37
   5.  Pool Balance on the Accounting Date                         $855,018,684.70
   6.  Reserve Account
        (a)  Targeted Reserve Account Balance                       $25,650,560.54
        (b)  Amount on deposit in the Reserve Account               $25,650,560.54
   7.   (a)  Weighted Average Coupon (WAC)                                  19.55%
        (b)  Weighted Average Remaining Maturity (WAM)                          54


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<TABLE>

HOUSEHOLD AUTOMOTIVE TRUST III
SERIES 1999-1

Collection Period                                                            10/99
Distribution Date                                                         11/17/99


CLASS A-2 NOTEHOLDER'S STATEMENT

A.   Information Regarding Distributions
   1.   Total distribution per $1,000                                  4.765833333
   2.   Principal distribution per $1,000                              0.000000000
   3.   Interest distribution per $1,000                               4.765833333

B.  Calculation of Class A-2 Interest Due
   1.    Class A-2 related Note Rate                                       0.05719
   2.   Class A-2 principal balance - beginning of period          $180,220,000.00
   3.   Accrual convention                                              Actual/360
   4.   Days in Interest Period                                                 30
   5.   Class A-2 interest due                                         $858,898.48
   6.   Class A-2 interest paid                                        $858,898.48
   7.   Class A Interest Carryover Shortfall with respect to Class A-2       $0.00
   8.   Class A-2 unpaid interest with respect to the Distribution Date      $0.00

C.  Calculation of Class A-2 principal balance                      $23,775,106.00
   1.  Class A-2 principal balance - beginning of period           $180,220,000.00
   2.  Class A-2 principal - amount due                                      $0.00
   3.  Class A-2 principal - amount paid                                     $0.00
   4.  Class A-2 principal balance - end of period                 $180,220,000.00
   5.  Class A Principal Carryover Shortfall with respect to Class A-2       $0.00
   6.  Class A-2 unpaid principal with respect to the Distribution Date      $0.00
   7.  Class A-2 Notes as a percentage of the Pool Balance on          21.0779019%
        the Distribution Date
   8.  Class A-1 and A-2 Notes as a percentage of the Pool             26.3125523%
        Balance on the Distribution Date

D.  Performance of Trust
   1.  Available Funds For Distribution Date                        $33,056,807.10
   2.  Delinquent  Balances
     (a)  1-29 Days Delinquent                                      $35,366,000.00
          % Of  Receivables                                              4.136284%
     (b)  30-59 Days Delinquent                                     $14,701,000.00
          % Of  Receivables                                              1.719378%
     (c)  60+ Days Delinquent                                        $8,807,000.00
          % Of  Receivables                                              1.030036%
   3.  Aggregate losses for Collection Period less Net               $5,389,557.97
        Liquidation Proceeds
   4.  Base Servicing Fee paid on the Distribution Date              $2,199,174.37
   5.  Pool Balance on the Accounting Date                         $855,018,684.70
   6.  Reserve Account
        (a)  Targeted Reserve Account Balance                       $25,650,560.54
        (b)  Amount on deposit in the Reserve Account               $25,650,560.54
   7.   (a)  Weighted Average Coupon (WAC)                             19.5520000%
        (b)  Weighted Average Remaining Maturity (WAM)                          54


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<TABLE>

HOUSEHOLD AUTOMOTIVE TRUST III
SERIES 1999-1

Collection Period                                                            10/99
Distribution Date                                                         11/17/99


CLASS A-3 NOTEHOLDER'S STATEMENT

A.   Information Regarding Distributions
   1.   Total distribution per $1,000                                    5.2750000
   2.   Principal distribution per $1,000                                0.0000000
   3.   Interest distribution per $1,000                                 5.2750000

B.  Calculation of Class A-3 Interest Due
   1.    Class A-3 related Note Rate                                        0.0633
   2.    Class A-3 principal balance - beginning of period         $156,010,000.00
   3.    Accrual convention                                                 30/360
   4.   Class A-3 interest due                                         $822,952.75
   5.   Class A-3 interest paid                                        $822,952.75
   6.   Class A Interest Carryover Shortfall with respect to Class A-3       $0.00
   7.   Class A-3 unpaid interest with respect to the Distribution Date      $0.00

C.  Calculation of Class A-3 principal balance
   1.  Class A-3 principal balance - beginning of period           $156,010,000.00
   2.  Class A-3 principal - amount due                                      $0.00
   3.  Class A-3 principal - amount paid                                     $0.00
   4.  Class A-3 principal balance - end of period                 $156,010,000.00
   5.  Class A Principal Carryover Shortfall with respect to Class A-3       $0.00
   6.  Class A-3 unpaid principal with respect to the Distribution Date      $0.00
   7.  Class A-3 Notes as a percentage of the Pool Balance on           18.246385%
        the Distribution Date
   8.  Class A-1, A-2 and A-3 Notes as a percentage of the              44.558937%
        Pool Balance on the Distribution Date

D.  Performance of Trust
   1.  Collected Funds                                              $33,056,807.10
   2.  Delinquent  Balances
     (a)  1-29 Days Delinquent                                      $35,366,000.00
          % Of  Receivables                                                  4.14%
     (b)  30-59 Days Delinquent                                     $14,701,000.00
          % Of  Receivables                                                  1.72%
     (c)  60+ Days Delinquent                                        $8,807,000.00
          % Of  Receivables                                                  1.03%
   3.  Aggregate losses for Collection Period less Net               $5,389,557.97
        Liquidation Proceeds
   4.  Base Servicing Fee paid on the Distribution Date              $2,199,174.37
   5.  Pool Balance on the Accounting Date                         $855,018,684.70
   6.  Reserve Account
        (a)  Targeted Reserve Account Balance                       $25,650,560.54
        (b)  Amount on deposit in the Reserve Account               $25,650,560.54
   7.   (a)  Weighted Average Coupon (WAC)                              19.552000%
        (b)  Weighted Average Remaining Maturity (WAM)                          54



HOUSEHOLD AUTOMOTIVE TRUST III
SERIES 1999-1

Collection Period                                                            10/99
Distribution Date                                                         11/17/99


CLASS A-4 NOTEHOLDER'S STATEMENT

A.   Information Regarding Distributions
   1.   Total distribution per $1,000                                    5.5416667
   2.   Principal distribution per $1,000                                0.0000000
   3.   Interest distribution per $1,000                                 5.5416667

B.  Calculation of Class A-4 Interest Due
   1.    Class A-4 related Note Rate                                     6.650000%
   2.    Class A-4 principal balance - beginning of period         $179,050,000.00
   3.    Accrual convention                                                 30/360
   4.   Class A-4 interest due                                         $992,235.42
   5.   Class A-4 interest paid                                        $992,235.42
   6.   Class A Interest Carryover Shortfall with respect to Class A-4       $0.00
   7.   Class A-4 unpaid interest with respect to the Distribution Date      $0.00

C.  Calculation of Class A-4 principal balance
   1.  Class A-4 principal balance - beginning of period           $179,050,000.00
   2.  Class A-4 principal - amount due                                      $0.00
   3.  Class A-4 principal - amount paid                                     $0.00
   4.  Class A-4 principal balance - end of period                 $179,050,000.00
   5.  Class A Principal Carryover Shortfall with respect to Class A-4       $0.00
   6.  Class A-4 unpaid principal with respect to the Distribution Date      $0.00
   7.  Class A-4 Notes as a percentage of the Pool Balance on           20.941063%
        the Distribution Date
   8.  Class A-1, A-2, A-3 and A-4 Notes as a percentage of             65.500000%
        the Pool Balance on the Distribution Date

D.  Performance of Trust
   1.  Collected Funds                                              $33,056,807.10
   2.  Delinquent  Balances
     (a)  1-29 Days Delinquent                                      $35,366,000.00
          % Of  Receivables                                                  4.14%
     (b)  30-59 Days Delinquent                                     $14,701,000.00
          % Of  Receivables                                                  1.72%
     (c)  60+ Days Delinquent                                        $8,807,000.00
          % Of  Receivables                                                  1.03%
   3.  Aggregate losses for Collection Period less Net               $5,389,557.97
        Liquidation Proceeds
   4.  Base Servicing Fee paid on the Distribution Date              $2,199,174.37
   5.  Pool Balance on the Accounting Date                         $855,018,684.70
   6.  Reserve Account
        (a)  Targeted Reserve Account Balance                       $25,650,560.54
        (b)  Amount on deposit in the Reserve Account               $25,650,560.54
   7.   (a)  Weighted Average Coupon (WAC)                              19.552000%
        (b)  Weighted Average Remaining Maturity (WAM)                          54

