Michael E. Hicks Sr VP Finance & CFO May 2013 Company Overview Exhibit 99

Cautionary
Cautionary
Forward-Looking Statements
Non-GAAP Financial Measures
This presentation and the accompanying oral remarks includes descriptions of our current business, operations, asserts and other matters affecting the Company as well as “forward-
looking statements,” as defined by federal securities laws.  All forward-looking statements, as well as any verbal statements by the Company in connection with this presentation, are
intended to qualify for the protections afforded forward-looking statements under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  Forward-looking statements reflect
management’s current expectation, judgment, belief, assumption, estimate or forecast about future events, circumstances or results and may address business conditions and
prospects, strategy, capital structure, sales, profits, earnings, markets, products, technology, operations, customers, raw materials, claims and litigations, financial condition, and
accounting policies among other matters.  Words such as, but not limited to, “will,” “may,” “should,” “projects,” “forecasts,” “seeks,” “believes,” “expects,” “anticipates,” “estimates,”
“intends,” “plans,” “targets,” “optimistic,” “likely,” “would,” “could” and similar expressions or phrases identify forward-looking statements.
All descriptions of our current business, operations and assets, as well as all forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties.  Many risks and uncertainties are inherent in
business generally and the markets in which the Company operates or proposes to operate.  Other risks and uncertainties are more specific to the Company’s businesses, including
businesses that the Company acquires.  There may be risks and uncertainties not currently known to the Company.  The occurrence of such risks and uncertainties and the impact of
such occurrence is often not predictable or within the Company’s control.  Such impacts could adversely effect the Company’s results and, in some cases, such effect could be
material.
All written and verbal descriptions of our current business, operations and assets and forward-looking statements attributable to the Company or any person acting on the Company’s
behalf are expressly qualified in their entirety by the risks, uncertainties and cautionary statements contained herein.
Any forward-looking statement speaks only as of the date on which such statement is made, and the Company undertakes no obligation, and specifically declines any obligation,
other than that imposed by law, to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.
Risks and uncertainties that may adversely impact our business, operations, assets, or other matters affecting the Company, and which may cause actual results to differ materially
from expected results include, among others:  economic trends and conditions affecting the economy in general and/or the Company’s end-use markets; prices and availability of raw
materials including styrene, butadiene, vinyl acetate monomer, polyvinyl chloride, acrylonitrile, acrylics and textiles; ability to increase pricing to offset raw material cost increases;
product substitution and/or demand destruction due to product technology, performance or cost disadvantages; high degree of customer concentration and potential loss of a
significant customer; supplier, customer and/or competitor consolidation; customer credit and bankruptcy risk; failure to successfully develop and commercialize new products; a
decrease in regional customer demand due to reduced in-region production or increased import competition; risks associated with international operations including political unrest,
fluctuations in exchange rates, and regulatory uncertainty; failure to successfully implement productivity enhancement and cost reduction initiatives; risks associated with chemical
handling and manufacturing and with acts of war, terrorism, natural disasters or accidents, including fires, floods, explosions and releases of hazardous substances; unplanned full or
partial suspension of plant operations; ability to comply, and cost of compliance with legislative and regulatory changes, including changes impacting environmental, health and safety
compliance and changes which may restrict or prohibit the Company from using or selling certain products and raw materials; losses from the Company’s strategic alliance, joint
venture, acquisition, integration and operational activities; rapid inflation in health care costs; loss of key employees and inability to attract and retain new key employees; prolonged
work stoppage resulting from labor disputes with unionized workforce; changes in, and significant contributions required to meet pension plan funding obligations; attacks on and/or
failure of the Company’s information systems; infringement or loss of the Company’s intellectual property; litigation and claims against the Company related to products, services,
contracts, employment, environmental, safety, intellectual property and other matters; adverse litigation judgments or settlements; absence of or inadequacy of insurance coverage
for litigation judgments, settlements or other losses; higher than expected capital expenditures; availability of financing at anticipated rates and terms; and loan covenant default
arising from substantial debt and leverage and the inability to service that debt, including increases in applicable short-term or long-term borrowing rates.
For further information on risks and uncertainties, see the Company’s Form 10-K and Form 10-Q filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
This presentation includes EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA and Net Debt which are non-GAAP financial measures as defined by the Securities and Exchange Commission. For a
reconciliation to the most directly comparable GAAP financial measures, refer to the presentation Appendix.

Business Segments At A Glance
Business Segments At A Glance
A Focused Polymer Company With Market
Leadership Positions
A Focused Polymer Company With Market
A Focused Polymer Company With Market
Leadership Positions
Leadership Positions
*  Last Twelve Months is Through February 28, 2013;
See Appendix 1 – OMNOVA Consolidated
Sales = $1.1B*
Adj. EBITDA = $97.4M*
Adj. EBITDA Margin = 8.8%
Performance Chemicals Engineered Surfaces
Value-added emulsion
polymers and specialty
chemicals used in coatings,
adhesives, binders and
other applications
Functional surfaces for
transportation, furnishings,
new construction and
refurbishment
(Last 12 Months)
76%
24%

•
Leadership positions – Typically #1 or #2 in key applications
•
Differentiated value propositions for customers through leading
technologies and deep application knowledge/support
•
Ingredients or components critical to performance of finished
products, but representing small fraction of total cost
•
Market position and business model enables effective margin
management through periodic raw material volatility
–
Enhanced global sourcing capabilities
–
Diverse, value-added technology options
–
Responsive pricing mechanisms
The OMNOVA You May Already Know
The OMNOVA You May Already Know
Strong Foundation Upon Which To Build
Strong Foundation Upon Which To Build
Strong Foundation Upon Which To Build

•
Expanded global manufacturing and technology footprint
provides access to fastest growing emerging world markets
(Asia-Pacific, China, India)
•
Broader/diversified technology and served markets with
acquisition of ELIOKEM
–
Specialty coatings
–
Elastomeric modifiers
–
Oilfield chemicals
•
Improved profitability of Engineered Surfaces unit
–
Exited commercial wallcovering (N.A. & U.K.)
–
Increased capacity utilization by reducing manufacturing footprint
–
Strong pipeline of new products to enhance value to customers
What’s New at OMNOVA?
What’s New at OMNOVA?
(Continued)

•
Global infrastructure improvements drive margins and strengthen
foundation for growth
–
SAP enterprise-wide platform
–
Globally integrated management
approach
–
Global sourcing & logistics
–
Sustainability –
Vision 2014
–
LEAN SixSigma
•
Strong, growing position in key markets rebounding from last
recession
–
Refurbishment
–
New construction
–
Transportation
–
Packaging
What’s New at OMNOVA?
(Continued)
What’s New at OMNOVA?
(Continued)

OMNOVA’s Global Reach
OMNOVA’s Global Reach
100% = $1.1 Billion
Growth Through Greater Global Diversification —
With Focus In Higher Growth Emerging Markets
Growth Through Greater Global Diversification —
Growth Through Greater Global Diversification —
With Focus In Higher Growth Emerging Markets
With Focus In Higher Growth Emerging Markets
Asia &
Middle East
19%
USA
61%
Europe &
Africa
20%
Asia
2%
USA
87%
Europe
11%
• New specialty latex plant in Caojing, China supports growth opportunities
• Specialty rubber plant in India
—
Global production hub for tires, hoses, belts, gaskets
• Low cost coated fabrics plants in China and Thailand
– Growing transportation position
2002
2002
2012*
2012*
100% = $681 Million
Sales by Region
Sales by Region
As of November 30, 2012

OMNOVA Consolidated
OMNOVA Consolidated
Refurbishment & New
Construction
32%
Transportation
21%
Industrial /
Other
13%
Personal
Hygiene
7%
Paper & Packaging
22%
Oilfield
5%
Attractive Growth Opportunities Leveraging OMNOVA Technology
And Market Recovery
Attractive
Attractive
Growth
Growth
Opportunities
Opportunities
Leveraging
Leveraging
OMNOVA
OMNOVA
Technology
Technology
And Market Recovery
And Market Recovery
Markets Served -
Markets Served -
Global
Global
• Strong products / positions to grow as
market recovers
Refurbishment & Construction
Refurbishment & Construction
• A leading coated paper position in North
America
• Leverage OMN technology for growth in:
– N.A. coated paper and packaging
– China coated paper & packaging > 2013
Paper & Packaging
Paper & Packaging
• Well positioned in growing Asian
markets
Transportation
Transportation
• Oilfield chemicals
• Personal hygiene
High Growth Niche Products
High Growth Niche Products
Sales by Market
Sales by Market
As of November 30, 2012

32% of OMNOVA LTM Sales or > $360 Million
32% of OMNOVA LTM Sales or > $360 Million
Refurbishment and New Construction
Refurbishment and New Construction
Strong Products / Positions To Grow As Industry Recovers
Strong Products / Positions To Grow As Industry Recovers
Strong Products / Positions To Grow As Industry Recovers
Residential Housing ~ 80%
Residential Housing ~ 80%
Commercial Building ~ 20%
Commercial Building ~ 20%
Refurbishment
80%
New
Construction
20%
Refurbishment
70%
New
Construction
30%
Elastomeric
Modification
2011 2013 CAGR
Sales of Existing Homes 4.26M 4.83M +7%
New housing starts  429k 660k +24%
Source:  NAHB, MBA
Architectural
Coatings
Carpet
Latex
Kitchen and
Bath Laminates
2011 2014
Office vacancy rates 16.0% 12.3%
Commercial Real Estate Volume  $211B $312B
Source:  CBRI, ULI
+48%
As of November 30, 2012

Paper and Packaging Chemicals
Paper and Packaging Chemicals
Packaging And China Expected To Drive OMNOVA Growth in This Market
Packaging And China Expected To Drive OMNOVA Growth in This Market
Packaging And China Expected To Drive OMNOVA Growth in This Market
22% of OMNOVA LTM Sales or > $250 Million
22% of OMNOVA LTM Sales or > $250 Million
Leverage technology for above
market performance
N. American N. American
Coated Paper Coated Paper
N. American N. American
Packaging Packaging
China China
Coated Coated
Paper & Packaging Paper & Packaging
OMN focus / technology to drive
share gain post Rohm & Haas J.V.
Market drivers - sustainability focus,
better point of sale promotion
Rapidly growing middle class
drives growth in segment
OMN technology and assets drive
market penetration > 2013
Market Size
(MM Lbs Emulsion
Polymers 2011)
Forecasted
Per Year Growth
(2012-2015)
OMNOVA Opportunity
900           -2% to -3%
1,800 +5%
600 +2%
As of November 30, 2012

Transportation
Transportation
Well Positioned In Growing Asian Markets With
China, India, Thailand Manufacturing
Well Positioned In Growing Asian Markets With
Well Positioned In Growing Asian Markets With
China, India, Thailand Manufacturing
China, India, Thailand Manufacturing
21% of OMNOVA LTM Sales or > $240 Million
21% of OMNOVA LTM Sales or > $240 Million
China Light Vehicle Sales +10% 2013
World Tire Demand +5.0% / yr  2015
Tire Cord Adhesives
- Global -
Nitrile Rubber
(Belts, Hoses)
- Asia -
Coated Fabrics
(Vehicle Seating)
- Asia -
As of November 30, 2012

High Growth Niche Products
High Growth Niche Products
•
Oilfield drilling and cementing chemicals
–
Oilfield rigs projected growth at 8-10% per year through 2015
–
Opportunity for OMN to grow above market
• Focus in fast growth high temperature / pressure environments
• Unique new emulsion and powder-based products
•
Decorative laminates (for retail / store display, furniture)
–
Bundled approach to provide matching paper and vinyl
laminates to “big box” retail stores
–
OMNOVA products specified by retail store chains
–
Cost advantage / superior design aesthetics drives
substitution
•
Personal hygiene products
–
Global growth in nonwoven binders
–
New plant in Caojing, China positioned to serve rapidly
growing Asian markets
Unique Technology-Focused Value Proposition Drives Growth
Unique Technology-Focused Value Proposition Drives Growth
Unique Technology-Focused Value Proposition Drives Growth

Historical Financial Results
Historical Financial Results
Annual Revenue* Annual Adjusted EBITDA*
$854.8
$1,070.1
$1,201.1
$1,125.5
Strong EBITDA Performance Across Varied Business Conditions
Strong
Strong
EBITDA
EBITDA
Performance
Performance
Across
Across
Varied
Varied
Business
Business
Conditions
Conditions
$96.9
$127.1
$114.2
$111.9
$1,101.3
$97.4
$59.7
$75.8
$113.5
$115.0
$104.1
$14.8
$13.4
$12.3
$14.5
$35.1
$48.7
$12.6
8.8%
9.9%
9.5%
11.9%
11.3%
$0.0
$20.0
$40.0
$60.0
$80.0
$100.0
$120.0
$140.0
$160.0
$180.0
$200.0
2009 2010 2011 2012 LTM 2/28/2013
0.0%
2.0%
4.0%
6.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%
Performance Chemicals Engineered Surfaces ELIOKEM
OMN Cons. Est. EBITDA Margin
$396.8
$527.9
$951.9
$864.5
$837.3
$228.5
$253.8
$249.2
$261.0
$264.0
$288.4
$229.5
$0
$200
$400
$600
$800
$1,000
$1,200
$1,400
2009 2010 2011 2012 LTM 2/28/2013
Performance Chemicals Engineered Surfaces ELIOKEM
Pro forma results include ELIOKEM acquisition and exclude divested commercial wallcovering businesses
2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and LTM 2013, respectively.
Adjusted EBITDA - See Appendices 1, 2, 3, and 4; Annual Adjusted EBITDA includes OMNOVA Corporate Expense of $12.7M, $10.8M, $11.6M, $17.6M and $19.3M for
Last Twelve Months is Through February 28, 2013

OMNOVA Solutions
OMNOVA Solutions
Financial Goals
Financial Goals
•
Increased capacity utilization
•
Expansion in faster growing
markets in Asia
•
Higher value-added applications
•
Deeper penetration with strong
pipeline of new products and
broader technology
•
Leverage global infrastructure
investments (SAP, LSS, Sourcing)
•
Stronger presence in emerging
markets of Asia / India
•
Leverage future cyclical market
improvements in refurbishment,
new construction and
transportation
•
Unique capabilities and proven
performance open opportunities in
niche applications (e.g. oilfield,
personal hygiene and retail
displays)
Volume
Volume
Goal
Goal
4
4
-
-
6%
6%
Per
Per
Annum
Annum
Profit
Profit
Goal
Goal
9
9
–
–
11%
11%
EBIT
EBIT

Change in Net Debt*
(Net Debt / Adjusted  EBITDA)
($ Millions)
*
See Appendix 5 – Net Debt / Leverage
Last Twelve Months is Through February 28, 2013
(1) Pre-ELIOKEM Acquisition
(2) Post-ELIOKEM Acquisition
$68
0.9x
Leverage*
$43
(1)
1.8x
Significant Cash Flow Generation
Significant Cash Flow Generation
2.7x
$20
(2)
Proven Success At Deleveraging Has Enabled Opportunities
Such As The ELIOKEM Acquisition
Proven Success At Deleveraging Has Enabled Opportunities
Proven Success At Deleveraging Has Enabled Opportunities
Such As The ELIOKEM Acquisition
Such As The ELIOKEM Acquisition
3.1x
$49
3.5x
ELIOKEM
Acquisition
($27)
2009 2010 2011 2012 Q1 2013
2/28/2013
3.4x
0.0x
0.5x
1.0x
1.5x
2.0x
2.5x
3.0x
3.5x
4.0x
2009 2010 3Q 2010 4Q 2011 2012 LTM
2/28/2013
($40)
($20)
$0
$20
$40
$60
$80

Capital Structure
Capital Structure
Liquidity
Liquidity
All-In Debt Cost ~ 6.3% / Significant Liquidity And Covenant Cushion
All-In
All-In
Debt
Debt
Cost
Cost
~
~
6.3%
6.3%
/
/
Significant
Significant
Liquidity
Liquidity
And
And
Covenant
Covenant
Cushion
Cushion
Foreign Debt & L/C’s
• Various short-term
maturities
Term Loan B
• 2018 Maturity
• L+300; floor 1.25%
• Net Sr. Secured leverage
ratio covenant
Senior Notes 7.875%
• 2018 Maturity
• No financial covenants
Debt
$454 Million
Net Sr. Secured Leverage Ratio
Net Sr. Secured Leverage Ratio
2011 2012 2013 2014
Covenant < 3.25 < 3.00 < 2.75 < 2.50
Actual 0.9 0.5 0.8
EBITDA
Cushion
$84M $95M $69M
11/30/12 2/28/13
Revolver $   76 $   80
Balance Drawn
Letters of Credit
0
2
0
2
Remaining Capacity 74 78
Cash 149 122
Total Liquidity $223M $200M
$250
$196
$8

Price Realization vs. Raw Material Inflation
Price Realization vs. Raw Material Inflation
Improved Product Mix and Responsive Pricing Mechanism
Drives Positive Results
Improved Product Mix and Responsive Pricing Mechanism
Improved Product Mix and Responsive Pricing Mechanism
Drives Positive Results
Drives Positive Results
($ Millions)
Raw Material Inflation OMNOVA Pricing Realization
OMNOVA Legacy 2008-2011
(106.8)
96.8
120.7120.8
(3.1)
(68.7)
(23.0)
0.8
(4.7)
89.6
-$120
-$80
-$40
$0
$40
$80
$120
$160
2009 2010 2011 2012 Q1 2013

Confidential Engineered Surfaces Engineered Surfaces

Engineered Surfaces – Segment Overview
Engineered Surfaces – Segment Overview
* Last Twelve Months is Through February 28, 2013;
See Appendix 2 – Engineered Surfaces
A Broad-Based Functional And Decorative Surfaces Business
A Broad-Based Functional And Decorative Surfaces Business
A Broad-Based Functional And Decorative Surfaces Business
Sales* Sales*
$264.0M $264.0M
Adj. EBITDA* Adj. EBITDA*
$12.6M $12.6M
Adj. EBITDA Margin Adj. EBITDA Margin
4.8% 4.8%
Manufacturing
Process
Functional and
Decorative Surfaces
Customers
• Durability
• Stain, scratch resistance, cleanability
• Attractive designs
• Critical part of finished product; small part of cost
• Cost effective substitute for other materials
Key Characteristics:
Key Characteristics:
Laminates
35%
Performance
Films
20%
Coated
Fabrics
45%

Engineered Surfaces
Engineered Surfaces
• Kitchen and bath laminates
• Furniture using coated fabrics
• Furniture, appliance and flooring laminates
Residential Housing
Residential Housing
Markets Served
Residential
Housing
28%
Transportation
39%
Industrial /
Other
13%
Commercial
Buildings
20%
• Automotive seating fabrics
• Bus / mass transit seating fabrics
• Recreational vehicle laminates
Transportation
Transportation
• Store fixture and display laminates
• Contract furniture fabrics
• Interior wall partitions
• Ceiling tile laminates
Commercial Building
Commercial Building
• Medical application films
• Tape and labels
Industrial / Other
Industrial / Other
As of November 30, 2012

Confidential Performance Chemicals Performance Chemicals

Performance Chemicals – Segment Overview
Performance Chemicals – Segment Overview
* Last Twelve Months is Through February 28, 2013;
See Appendix 3 – Performance Chemicals
Adj. EBITDA* Adj. EBITDA*
$104.1M $104.1M
Providing Value-Added Solutions On A Global Basis
Providing Value-Added Solutions On A Global Basis
Providing Value-Added Solutions On A Global Basis
Adj. EBITDA Margin Adj. EBITDA Margin
12.4% 12.4%
Sales* Sales*
$837.3M $837.3M
• High performance, globally specified products
• Many high margin, niche applications
• High switching costs for customers
• Solutions provider with value-added technical
service
• Critical ingredients – Key to finished product
performance; small % of total cost
Key Characteristics:
Key Characteristics:
Emulsion
Polymerization
Process
Customers
Specialty
Chemicals
61%
Paper &
Carpet
39%
Products
(Wet / Dry)
Raw Materials =
Basic Monomers

Global Chemical Markets
Global Chemical Markets
Numerous Applications Within The Emulsion Polymer Space
Numerous Applications Within The Emulsion Polymer Space
Numerous Applications Within The Emulsion Polymer Space
Personal
Hygiene
Coating
Resins
Tape &
Adhesives
Antioxidants
Oil/Gas
Drilling
Specialty
Rubber &
Reinforcement
Elastomeric
Modifiers
Construction
Floor
Care
Paper/
Packaging
Carpet
Tire
Cord

OMNOVA Performance Chemicals
OMNOVA Performance Chemicals
Refurbishment &
New Construction
27%
Transportation
16%
Industrial
13%
Personal
Hygiene
9%
Paper &
Packaging
29%
Oilfield
6%
SB Latex
48%
Acrylics &
Vinyl Acetate
22%
Vinyl
Pyridine
Latex
9%
Nitrile
Rubber
8%
Other
Chemicals
4%
Antioxidants
4%
High Styrene
5%
ELIOKEM Acquisition Provides Diversification
Of Markets And Chemistries
ELIOKEM Acquisition Provides Diversification
ELIOKEM Acquisition Provides Diversification
Of Markets And Chemistries
Of Markets And Chemistries
Markets Served -
Markets Served -
Global
Global
Chemistries *
Chemistries *
As of November 30, 2012

Key Investment Highlights
Key Investment Highlights
Expanded manufacturing capability in high-growth (Asia and India) emerging markets
Strong global business/supply chain infrastructure on which to build
Improved capacity utilization
Growing Global Growing Global
Footprint Footprint
Leading Market Leading Market
Positions Positions
Diverse Business Diverse Business
Model Model
Strong And Stable Strong And Stable
Margins Margins
Strong Free Cash Strong Free Cash
Flow Flow
OMNOVA Is Creating Value Through A Global Enterprise
OMNOVA Is Creating Value Through A Global Enterprise
OMNOVA Is Creating Value Through A Global Enterprise
Typically #1 or #2 – in key applications provides competitive advantage and
above market growth
Strong technology and new product pipeline further enhanced with acquisition
Over 1,000 products sold to over 1,500 customers in more than 90 countries
75% of ELIOKEM sales to adjacent markets (but within emulsion polymers space)
Significantly improved margins since 2008 (despite dynamic operating conditions)
Margin improvement driven by diversification of markets & technologies
Position as a critical ingredients supplier
Strong legacy of cash generation
Maintenance capex generally below D&A
NOL’s shield cash taxes for several years

- 26 - Company Confidential

- 27 - Appendix

Appendix – Non-GAAP Financial Measures
Appendix – Non-GAAP Financial Measures
This presentation includes EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA and Net Debt which are Non-GAAP financial measures as
defined by the Securities and Exchange Commission.
OMNOVA’s EBITDA is calculated as income (loss) from continuing operations less interest expense, amortization of
deferred financing costs, income taxes and depreciation and amortization expense.  OMNOVA’s Adjusted EBITDA is
calculated as OMNOVA’s EBITDA less restructuring and severance expenses, asset impairments, non-cash stock
compensation and other items.  Segment EBITDA is calculated as segment operating income (loss) less interest
expense, amortization of deferred financing costs, income taxes and depreciation and amortization expense.
Segment Adjusted EBITDA is calculated as Segment EBITDA less restructuring and severance expenses, asset
impairments, non-cash stock compensation and other items.  For purposes of this presentation, Net Debt is
calculated as total debt less cash.
ELIOKEM’s EBITDA is calculated as net income less interest expense, amortization of deferred financing costs,
income taxes and depreciation and amortization expense.  ELIOKEM’s Adjusted EBITDA is calculated as ELIOKEM’s
EBITDA less restructuring and severance expenses, asset impairments and other items.
EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA and Net Debt are not measures of financial performance under GAAP.  EBITDA, Adjusted
EBITDA and Net Debt are not calculated in the same manner by all companies and, accordingly, are not necessarily
comparable to similarly titled measures of other companies and may not be appropriate measures for comparing
performance relative to other companies.  EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA and Net Debt should not be construed as
indicators of the Company’s operating performance or liquidity and should not be considered in isolation from or as
a substitute for net income (loss), cash flows from operations or cash flow data, which are all prepared in
accordance with GAAP.  EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA and Net Debt are not intended to represent, and should not be
considered more meaningful than or as an alternative to, measures of operating performance as determined in
accordance with GAAP.  Management believes that presenting this information is useful to investors because these
measures are commonly used as analytical indicators to evaluate performance and by management to allocate
resources.  Set forth below are the reconciliations of these non-GAAP measures to their most directly comparable
GAAP financial measure.
All appendix results are pro forma reflecting continuing business (including the acquisition of ELIOKEM and
excluding the sale of global wallcovering businesses).

Income (Loss) from Continuing Operations
Interest expense
Amortization of deferred financing costs
Income Tax
Depreciation and amortization
EBITDA
Restructuring, severance and other
Asset impairments
Non-cash stock compensation
Other
Adjusted EBITDA
Sales

Appendix 1 – OMNOVA Consolidated
Appendix 1 – OMNOVA Consolidated
($ Millions)
LTM
OMNOVA Solutions Consolidated
2009 2010 2011 2012 2013
$ 27.4 $ 117.2 $ 16.7 $ 25.7 $ 15.2
7.5 8.0 35.3 33.8 33.0
0.6 0.7 2.7 2.7 2.6
1.0 (83.9) 13.4 11.2 8.3
20.4 18.7 33.5 32.0 32.3
$ 56.9 $ 60.7 $ 101.6 $ 105.4 $ 91.4
1.9 0.6 2.2 1.0 1.4
1.1 2.7 3.1 1.0 1.1
2.4 3.2 3.6 4.5 3.6
(0.5) 11.2 3.7 - (0.1)
$ 61.8 $ 78.4 $ 114.2 $ 111.9 $ 97.4
$ 625.3 $ 781.7 $ 1,201.1 $ 1,125.5 $ 1,101.3
Percentage of Adjusted EBITDA to Sales 9.9% 10.0% 9.5% 9.9% 8.8%
LTM
Combined Adjusted EBITDA 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013
OMNOVA Solutions Adjusted EBITDA $ 61.8 $ 78.4 $ 114.2 $ 111.9 $ 97.4
ELIOKEM International Adjusted EBITDA 35.1 48.7 - - -
Combined Adjusted EBITDA $ 96.9 $ 127.1 $ 114.2 $ 111.9 $ 97.4
Combined Sales
OMNOVA Solutions $ 625.3 $ 781.7 $ 1201.1 $ 1,125.5 $ 1,101.3
ELIOKEM International 229.5 288.4 - - -
Combined Sales
$ 854.8 $ 1,070.1 $ 1,201.1 $ 1,125.5 $ 1,101.3
Percentage of Adjusted EBITDA to Sales 11.3% 11.9% 9.5% 9.9% 8.8%
LTM: Last Twelve Months Through February 28, 2013

Appendix 2 – Engineered Surfaces
Appendix 2 – Engineered Surfaces
($ Millions)
LTM
Engineered Surfaces Segment
2009 2010 2011 2012 2013
Segment Operating Profit $ 2.2 $ (3.2) $ (1.3) $ 3.8 $ 1.8
Interest expense - - - - -
Amortization of deferred financing costs - - - - -
Income Tax - - - -
Depreciation and amortization 10.2 9.0 8.5 7.6 7.4
EBITDA $ 12.4 $ 5.8 $ 7.2 $ 11.4 $ 9.2
Restructuring, severance and other 1.4 0.1 1.1 1.1 1.4
Asset impairments 0.4 2.7 3.1 1.0 1.1
Non-cash stock compensation 0.6 0.5 0.5 0.9 0.8
Other - 4.3 0.4 0.1 0.1
Adjusted EBITDA $ 14.8 $ 13.4 $ 12.3 $ 14.5 $ 12.6
Sales $ 228.5 $ 253.8 $ 249.2 $ 261.0 $ 264.0
Percentage of Adjusted EBITDA to Sales 6.5% 5.3% 4.9% 5.6% 4.8%
LTM: Last Twelve Months Through February 28, 2013

Appendix 3 – Performance Chemicals
Appendix 3 – Performance Chemicals
($ Millions)
LTM
Performance Chemicals 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013
Segment Operating Profit $ 47.9 $ 73.3 $ 86.5 $ 89.6 $ 78.6
Interest expense - - - - -
Amortization of deferred financing costs - - - - -
Income Tax - - - - -
Depreciation and amortization 9.9 9.4 24.6 24.1 24.5
EBITDA $ 57.8 $ 82.7 $ 111.1 $ 113.7 $ 103.1
Restructuring, severance and other 0.2 1.5 1.1 -
Asset impairments 0.7 - - -
Non-cash stock compensation 0.8 1.2 1.3 1.5 1.2
Other 0.2 (9.6) - (0.2) (0.2)
Adjusted EBITDA $ 59.7 $ 75.8 $ 113.5 $ 115.0 $ 104.1
Sales
$ 396.8 $ 527.9 $ 951.9 $ 864.5 $ 837.3
Percentage of Adjusted EBITDA to Sales
15.0% 14.4% 11.9% 13.3% 12.4%
LTM
Combined Adjusted EBITDA
2009 2010 2011 2012 2013
Performance Chemicals Adjusted EBITDA $ 59.7 $ 75.8 $ 113.5 $ 115.0 $ 104.1
ELIOKEM International Adjusted EBITDA 35.1 48.7 - - -
Combined Adjusted EBITDA $ 94.8 $ 124.5 $ 113.5 $ 115.0 $ 104.1
Combined Sales
Performance Chemicals $ 396.8 $ 527.9 $ 951.9 $ 864.5 $ 837.3
ELIOKEM International 229.5 288.4 - - -
Combined Sales $ 626.3 $ 816.3 $ 951.9 $ 864.5 $ 837.3
Percentage of Combined Adjusted EBITDA
to Combined Sales 15.1% 15.3% 11.9% 13.3% 12.4%
LTM: Last Twelve Months Through February 28, 2013

Appendix 4 – Pro Forma ELIOKEM
Appendix 4 – Pro Forma ELIOKEM
($ Millions)
ELIOKEM International 2009 2010
Net Income $ 1.2 $ 0.4
Interest expense 16.8 16.0
Amortization of deferred financing costs 0.5 0.4
Income Tax 1.3 2.6
Depreciation and amortization 13.4 13.2
EBITDA $ 33.2 $ 32.6
Restructuring & severance 3.9 1.1
Asset impairments - -
Non-cash stock compensation - -
Other (2.0) 15.0
Adjusted EBITDA $ 35.1 $ 48.7
Sales $ 229.5 $ 288.4
Percentage of Adjusted EBITDA to Sales 15.3% 16.9%

Appendix 5 – Net Debt / Leverage
Appendix 5 – Net Debt / Leverage
($ Millions)
Year-End Year-End ELIOKEM Year-End Year-End LTM
OMNOVA Solutions Consolidated 2009 2010** Dec 31, 2010 2011 2012 2013
Total Debt* $ 152.7 $ 397.2 $ 460.8 $ 459.6 $ 455.8 $ 456.2
Less Cash* (41.5) (328.8) (84.7) (103.1) (148.5) (122.0)
Net Debt* $ 111.2 $ 68.4 $ 376.1 $ 356.5 $ 307.3 $ 334.2
Adjusted EBITDA (Appendix 1) $ 61.8 $ 78.4 $ 114.2 $ 111.9 $ 97.4
Net Debt / Adjusted EBITDA X 1.8 X 0.9 X 3.12 X 2.75 X 3.43 X
LTM: Last Twelve Months Through February 28, 2013
* As Defined by the Term Loan B Agreement
** 2010 Total Debt includes $250.0M of Senior Notes held in escrow and 2010 cash includes restricted cash of $253.1M

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