EXHIBIT 99.1

Cleco Corporation
EEI Annual Finance Committee Meeting
November 6, 2007
StraightForward

Forward-Looking Statements
   This presentation contains forward-looking statements
about future results and circumstances with respect to which
there are many risks and uncertainties. Although the
company believes that expectations reflected in such
forward-looking statements are based on reasonable
assumptions, we can give no assurances that these
expectations will prove to be correct or that other benefits
anticipated in the forward-looking statements will be achieved.
For a discussion of risk factors and other factors that may
cause the company’s actual results to differ materially from
those contemplated in its forward-looking statements, please
refer to the company’s filings with the SEC.

Top Value Drivers
§

Rodemacher construction
§

Rate Case
§

Generation RFP
§

Other utility opportunities
§

Dividend consideration
§

Acadia opportunities

268,000
Electric
Customers
Regulated
Unregulated
Sound Business Strategy
§

Focused on our stable regulated
utility
®

Investments in infrastructure
®

Constructive regulatory
environment
§

Two Primary Subsidiaries
®

Cleco Power - Regulated
®

Cleco Midstream - Unregulated
§

Conservative risk profile

§

600 MW solid-fuel unit
§

Fuel source optionality, with petroleum coke
considered primary source
§

Estimated completion in the fourth quarter of
2009
§

CFB (circulating fluidized bed boiler)
technology - “clean coal”
Overview
Rodemacher Site
Rodemacher 3 - Key Value
Driver
§

$1 billion rate base
investment
§

$552 million expenditures
to date (includes AFUDC)
§

18 of 42 months of
construction complete
®

Major equipment on-site

Purchased Power
Natural Gas & Oil
Coal & Lignite
Natural Gas & Oil
Purchased Power
11%
Coal, Lignite, &
Petcoke
36%
23%
41%
40%
49%
1Based on Cleco management estimates of 2010 peak demand at approximately 1.5% annual
  demand growth.  Includes 600 MW of incremental capacity from Rodemacher Unit 3.
Rodemacher 3 - Solid Fuel
Improves Competitive Position

Rodemacher 3 - Risks?
§

Regulatory
®

CCN (Certification of Convenience & Necessity) process found RPS-3 project prudent
®

LPSC approved:
•

Rate plan extends from October 2006 through 4Q 2009 (RPS-3 COD)
•

Cash collection equivalent to approximately 75% of AFUDC
•

Storm cost recovery
•

Storm reserve
•

Securitization
§

Financing
®

Stock Issuance August 2006: $158 million
®

Storm cost recovery
®

Cash collection on AFUDC
®

Solid - waste disposal bonds
®

Cash from resolution of Calpine bankruptcy
§

Construction
®

Fixed price EPC
®

Performance bonds and LOC
®

Major equipment on site
§

Environmental
®

“Clean Coal” technology
®

Petcoke as primary fuel source
®

Capability to burn renewables

Rodemacher 3 - Key Value Driver
§

Additional earnings opportunity 2010 and beyond
®

Key assumptions:
•

Additional rate base of $1 billion
•

Allowed ROE of 11.25%
•

Equity component of 50%
•

Shares outstanding of 60 million
®

$1 billion x 50% x 11.25% = $56 million ÷ 60 million = $0.94

SAIDI
General Rate Case - Value Driver # 2
§

Last rate increase 1985
§

Earnings growth potential
®

Key assumptions:
•

Rate base prior to RPS-3 of about $1
billion
•

Allowed ROE of 11.25%
•

Earned ROE of 9%
•

Equity component of 50%
•

Shares outstanding of 60 million
®

$1 billion x 50% x (11.25%-9%) = $11 million
÷ 60 million = $0.19
§

Customer satisfaction at least 10% higher
than Louisiana average over past 3 years
§

Consistently surpass LPSC reliability goals

350
650
350
650
Long-term RFP - Value Driver # 3
350
650

Dates as of 10/12/07 - subject to change
RFP Timeline
2007
§

Oct 3  - Final version of 2007 Long-Term RFP issued
§

Dec 7 - Indicative proposals due
§

Dec 10 - Bid screening and analysis period begins
2008
§

Apr 15 - Short-listed bidders notified
§

May 9 - Binding proposals due
§

Aug 11 - Winning bidders notified
§

Oct 23 - File certificate application(s) with LPSC
§

Potential capital investment opportunities (depending on the outcome of the
RFP process)

Renewables
§

Biomass
®

Fuel diversity strategy (RPS-3)
§

Geothermal - viability study in
progress
§

Expensive technology
®

Legislation/mandates
needed
Other Potential Opportunities
Value Driver # 4
Transmission
§

No RTO
§

Regional constraints
§

LPSC / SPP agreement on
need and recovery necessary

Acadia Opportunities - Value Driver # 5
§

Resolved Calpine’s bankruptcy
®

Gain of $72.2 million
®

After-tax cash of $126 million
§

Market value of $326/kw
®

At date of auction - July 30, 2007
®

Cleco 50% interest valued at $189 million
§

New partner supports more aggressive
marketing

Dividend Yield
1 Dividend Yield as of October 18, 2007
2 Source:  Regulatory Research Associates, April 2007 Utility Focus
Attractive Total Return Profile
Dividend Review in 2010 - Value Driver # 6
§

Current dividend yield of 3.5% reflecting annual
dividend of $0.90/share1
§

Stable and predictable cash flows from regulated
operations underpin Cleco’s ability to pay a
consistent dividend
§

Last increase in 2002, currently at a 66% payout
- Board will likely review once Rodemacher 3 is
commercial in late 2009
§

Five-year average return on common equity -
11.5%
®

Top half of 52-company peer group2
§

Five-year average return on total capital - 5.0%
®

Top quarter of 52-company group2

Summary of Key Value Drivers
§

RPS3 will essentially double rate base increasing earnings power
beginning 2010
§

Utility base business has opportunity to increase ROE in 2010
§

Long-term RFP may yield capital investment opportunities
§

Future generation & transmission opportunities are possible
§

Dividend growth possible
§

Acadia value overlooked in P/E multiple

2010
$35.63
2008
$30.53
Discount 2 years at
8%
Sum of the Parts:  2010
§

Cleco Power:  $1.88 x 16 = $30.08
Assumptions
®

Rate Base of $2 billion
®

ROE 11.25%
®

50% equity
®

60 million shares
®

P/E multiple 16
§

Evangeline:  $0.15 x 16 = $2.40
Assumptions
®

Continued performance of tolling agreement
     by counterparty
®

P/E multiple 16
§

Acadia:  $3.15
Assumption
®

Value based on King Street bid of $189 million