September 15,2008
VIA SEDAR
Alberta Securities Commission
Alberta Stock Exchange Tower
4th Floor, 300 – 5th Avenue S.W.
Calgary, AB T2P 3C4
Dear Sirs/Mesdames:

Re:	Filing of Revised Annual Information Form
Accompanying this letter is a revised annual information form (the “Revised AIF”) of Pengrowth Energy Trust (“Pengrowth”) which we are filing with the securities regulator authorities in each of the jurisdictions in which Pengrowth is a reporting issuer. The Revised AIF corrects several typographical errors that appeared in Pengrowth’s March 19, 2008 annual information form. Specifically, on pages 37 and 40 the units in the columns relating to natural gas and coal bed methane have been corrected to state “MMcf” and on page 51 the units relating to costs incurred have been corrected to state “$M”.
While Pengrowth believes these errors to be minor in nature, as they relate to Pengrowth’s oil and gas reserves information, Pengrowth considers it prudent that they be corrected, and therefore the revised AIF is being filed.
Attached are blacklined pages illustrating the changes that have been made in the Revised AIF.
Yours truly,
BENNETT JONES LLP
(signed) Bradley D. Markel
Bradley D. Markel

cc:	British Columbia Securities Commission
Saskatchewan Financial Services Commission
The Manitoba Securities Commission
Ontario Securities Commission
Quebec Autorite des Marches Financiers
New Brunswick Securities Administration Branch
Nova Scotia Securities Commission
Prince Edward Island Office of the Attorney General Securities Division
Securities Commission of Newfoundland and Labrador